Back to Product

Ms Shop Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Shop Shirt

4.7/5
June 10, 2021

Runs large

I generally wear a medium in all other Patagonia shirts I own. I had to go to a small with this shirt. Neck opening is a bit large button placement may be low. I also have a long sleeve version in medium which is too large but have been wearing it. Material is great.

March 22, 2021

perfect

Exactly what I expected. Very Comfortable and friendly. Should offer a second size option for "slightly fitted"

November 16, 2020

Best work shirt ever

Amazing

November 10, 2020

Great shop shirt

Comfortable. Looks clean. Love the big pockets. Pen pockets on the left arm is a great idea, but its a bit difficult to reach at times.

November 8, 2020

If long sleeve shirt is great, short sleeve will be great too!

As tittle says, this short sleeve version is just as good as long sleeve one. Dont like pencil holder on sleeve tho, rather have it by front pocket.

September 18, 2020

Substantial shirt, great for work

Great shirt made from a heavy material that holds up to hard work.

September 9, 2020

Awesome work shirt

Wear this shirt working in the kitchen and it is great!

September 8, 2020

Very strange fit

If this shirt was made out of the Western Snap material, and fit the same, but had the style cues of the Shop Shirt, I'd buy a dozen. But the cut was too tight on the shoulders and too wide at the tail, so every time I moved in any direction, I was giving everyone the plumber's crack preview. The material is really heavy, which is great i... Read Moref you're getting greasy or leaning up against machinery, but it has a '70's era deep-cut V so a good hunk of your chest isn't protected. My biggest beef is the same I've had with Patagonia shirts for a couple of years now: the fit is crazy inconsistent. I have XLs that are too big and XXLs that are too small, so if you can't try it on first, be ready to mail back a couple before you get the right one.

July 13, 2020

Bad fit

Like the pants even this item is not well fitted. I wear all Large in all my Patagonia outdoor Clothing. This one is tight in the back. Not sure what the designer was trying to achieve in designing this workwear line but he or she needs to review their scaling and proportion.

June 25, 2020

Nice and roomy

I like how this shirt doesn't bunch up on a hot day doing carpentry work. I like that it's long enough to tuck in but still looks good out which is how I wear it mostly.

June 18, 2020

Good quality

Nice shirt, heavy construction.

December 16, 2019

very good

very good

September 2, 2019

Great multi-use product

Bought both long and short sleeve. Prefer long sleeve, but using both. Great shirt for working around the house/yard, but long sleeve also works well a an outer layer for cool mornings on the beach.

August 10, 2019

If there were more colors, I’d buy every one.

This is the best shirt in my closet by a mile. It’s got the right cut and fit, the colors stay true and look natural, and I’m always receiving compliments on it (makes me feel .... nice). If there were more colors, I’d buy those too. Perhaps even multiples.

August 10, 2019

Hardy for Working Hard

Comfortable and durable, this has become my daily work shirt as I build handcrafted furniture from reclaimed wood. Needless to say it needs to stand up to the heavy lifting, hand tools, and sawdust that fill every day. Which it does with perfection.

May 20, 2019

Awesome new product!

I've only had this a bit, but seriously LOVE this item! I'm 5'10 and 200 lbs, large was too tight in the shoulders and back. XL allows plenty of room to work.

May 8, 2019

excellent

Comfortable and easy to take off.

May 8, 2019

Shop Shirt

Solidly built shirt. I’m 5’ 11”, 185 lb and fit. The Medium fits well. Like the look and feels like it will wear really well over time. I live in SE Asia and I will say this is a heavy shirt so it will be warm despite the vents. His is fine for me but your mileage may vary.

March 17, 2019

Phenomenal shirt(s)

Phenomenal shirts! Received both shirts/colors last week and absolutely love them! Only one suggestion ... design team, please make additional colors available, e.g., black, tan, dark green. The more colors you make available the more you'll sell, at least to this customer. ;-)

March 13, 2019

hotness.

I'm super impressed with the quality and fit of this shirt. My only wish is that there were a long sleeved version.

March 10, 2019

Mr.

Patagonia Men’s Shop Shirt: #53295 Review: Overall this Patagonia Men’s Shop Shirt is all-day-comfortable, quality made with sturdy fabric that feels exceptionally soft to the skin and the fabric is by far the very best feature of this Patagonia Men’s Shop Shirt. The Multi-Vented Back Yolk Ventilation System, 6-qty large horizontal slots across... Read More the full back width, bar tacked in between each vented opening, is one of the best features of this shirt and this ventilation system feature is new and innovative and deserves a design feature award. Large chest pockets are also one of the best features of this Patagonia Men’s Shop Shirt. The front placket button flap is an excellent feature and reduces buttons snagging/catching/scratching especially when working around finished “painted” products. 4-hole metal buttons are sturdy and properly fit the design and prove there was no skimping on this key Shop Shirt quality feature. The truest shirt quality test is always if the original button sewing will last for years of use or will the buttons come lose/come off and need to be reSewn after only little or moderate use. My additional specific findings and suggested Shop Shirt Fine Tuning recommendations for improvement are: Sleeves are Not cut large enough and are restricting. Tight sleeves restrict in working overhead/arms overhead, arm movement range. Shirt tail length needs to be 2”minimum to 3” longer. Shirt tail comes untucked when working overhead/arms overhead. Torso size is acceptable as-is but suggest torso size needs just a little more room, 0.5”minimum to 1” more, to have a fuller working-man cut. Suggest pit-zips and upper to middle side seam-zips covered with mesh interior opening fabric for needed ventilation options. Chest pockets are placed 1”-1.5” too high, suggest moving chest pockets lower. Chest Pocket button inside pocket interferes with notebook or 3x5 type cards/work tags, tools being inserted/removed from pocket. Pocket button hole horizontal slot is unnatural, less ergonomic and more difficult to button/unbutton with horizontal button hole slot instead of vertical slot button hole that matches front placket vertical button hole design configuration. Suggest pen/tool slots bar tacked into chest pockets as additional options, closest to Shop Shirt center, for keeping pen/tool in place, pockets are already wide enough to accommodate this suggested addition. Suggest flaps over pockets to keep debris from falling into pockets/help retain items in pocket, then pocket button can be on outside of pocket/on pocket face with vertical button hole in pocket flap for a non-interference pocket button. Sleeve tool pocket is a great feature depending upon the work being done where pens/tool items might get snagged or useless if wearing a jacket/coat over shirt. However, options are always good to have, think red heads, blondes, brunettes, etc. Sleeve tool pocket placement is good as-is. Suggest this Patagonia Men’s Shop Shirt, with my suggested improvements, needs a Women’s equivalent Patagonia Shop Shirt with the only difference being for women’s left handed style button closure. All women will love how soft and all-day-comfortable the fabric is and feels. I would recommend this Patagonia Shop Shirt as-is, however, this Shop Shirt would be better improved by far with my suggested Shop Shirt Fine Tuning suggestions.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches