Back to Product

Ms Hemp Crew Sweatshirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 73 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Hemp Crew Sweatshirt

4.7/5
April 21, 2021

Great for anything

This crewneck is universal, I wear it to work everyday but also would wear it to an office or to dinner with the family, the one thing I disagree with other reviews on is the sizing, people said it was very oversized but I disagree, I think it is true to size, I am 6 ft tall and 175-180 lbs and usually wear a medium or large from Patagonia and this... Read More fits exactly like the other mediums I own, will definitely go with a large when I buy another one since there is little to no stretch in this material.

April 6, 2021

Perfect for the outdoors

Great shirt. Perfect for those cool outdoor evenings.

March 29, 2021

Normally I don't

So, normally I don't buy the henley design but I liked the look, the pattern and the blend. It's warm and feels good to the touch. I like it a lot. I look good in it. Thanks...

March 18, 2021

Very comfortable

This shirt is super comfortable and warm. A bit big for large but for this style shirt it works.

February 25, 2021

Excellent Sweatshirt

One of the best sweatshirts I've ever bought. I got the olive green color and the outside is super soft so is the inside of the sweater. You can wear it to a office on a casual Friday or just going to your favorite park. I live in South Florida and this the perfect sweatshirt for our "winters" and cold rooms. It runs a little baggy, ... Read Morebut thats how I like them, other than that its true to size. 10/10 would recommend.

February 24, 2021

Super Comfy

Can't say enough good things about this crew sweatshirt. Great fit, soft with just the right amount of warmth; snap collar makes for easy on and off. Liked it so much I bought the second color as well.

February 24, 2021

Comfy and Warm

Really love this. Looks great and very comfortable. I saw others mention they run a bit large. Consequently I ordered an XL but usually wear a XXL at 62, 250 and the XL is a perfect fit.

February 16, 2021

Super comfortable sweatshirt

Love these Henley style sweatshirts.... They are soft, comfortable and roomy. Patagonia is king in my book..

February 8, 2021

Go To Winter Shirt

A perfect top layer for added warmth. Ive used it as a layer under my coat while snowboarding and it has kept me extremely warm. It has become my new favorite shirt.

February 1, 2021

Great looking work or casual shirt

Very well made. The hemlines are a little strange across the chest but thats just the design. The 3xl is very big. I am assuming it's a large cut for comfort but it's very large and after 3 washes it hasn't shrunk, so consider the size you measure for not the size you think you'll need.

February 1, 2021

Super comfortable

This Hemp Work Sweatshirt is great! I'm 5'10", 160 lbs., size medium fits loose-ish like I like; really soft feel, looks good! I highly recommend!

January 29, 2021

Needs pocket

Only wish it had a breast pocket Really enjoy the weight Perfect for northern Michigan weather

January 29, 2021

Very comfortable.

I wear a 1/4zip base layer underneath when Im working out in the garage. Im usually pretty comfortable as I have a small heater by my workbench. The sleeves were kind of baggy as well as long. Size medium was not available in the crew or hoodie style and with COVID, they said returns or exchanges could take 12 weeks. I made do and had my sister tak... Read Moree in the width and length... just fine now!

January 29, 2021

Soft but used to be thicker

I originally bought this late 2019, when it first came out. The first version was great, warm, thick, didn't shrink after washing, and held up to abrasion from backpacks and crawling on elbows. However.... I recently bought it again (2021) in another color, but it's totally different now. Patagonia shame on you for cost cutting, for th... Read Moree material is too thin now, not as warm, and it feels like the elbows are going to have holes shortly. I'm even afraid of wearing it with a backpack on now. I'm disappointed in that I can't wear this new one how I used to wear the original, for now it's too delicate for anything serious.

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

We're sorry that you feel as though the quality has declined on our Men's Hemp Crew Work Sweatshirt. All items are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, meaning that when you buy our gear we're always happy to provide options to either expand it's life or replace it. If your heart is set on the older version, we'd recommend checking out our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) website, where we sell lightly used gear from past seasons. We're always adding to inventory! However, if you ultimately decide you'd like to return, you're welcome to do that as well.

January 25, 2021

Comfy

Very comfy and warm. Super soft inside

December 26, 2020

Almost a five

Ordered the 3xl and it was a tent. Exchanged for the 2XL. Perfect but for the sleeves. An inch too short. 3xl sleeves on a 2XL shirt would have been a five. Its very warm, nice against the skin, roomy enough for a daily cool capilene under it, moves well as I move.

December 10, 2020

Too big the size

I bought this model for my husband, which seemed good quality and at a good price. The problem is that size L is like XL, too big. Now I must change it :/

December 9, 2020

Comfort

Very comfortable - good warmth - loose fitting - great for pandemic casual wear - got one for my son and others for my two sons in law

November 11, 2020

Looks great!

Cozy and warm. It looks casual and matches everything. I bought for my bf who normally wears a medium and it fit perfectly.

November 8, 2020

Excellent

For it for my husband. It fits great. Good quality like always.

November 7, 2020

So comfortable

Super comfortable. Wear it every day

November 6, 2020

Warm, Comfortable and Rugged

I saw this in the catalog late last winter and I was intrigued by the combination of hemp and fleece. I have a lot of sweatshirts that are heavy and thick, but they just wear out way too fast. My Patagonia gear tends to last for a long time but I wasn't 100% convinced that this would be a good purchase. I am very happy to report that this swea... Read Moretshirt is rugged, warm and comfortable. I've worn it on my rides during chilly Mid-Atlantic fall days and I can see myself using this on cold winter days under a hard shell and being plenty warm. I very much recommend this purchase to family and friends.

November 6, 2020

Great feel, but kind of big

I have a closet filled with extra large fleece, sweaters and jackets from Patagonia. These shirts are really pretty big. The sleeves are also longer than my other sweaters. However, they are really warm and functional!

November 5, 2020

Happy in Hemp!

I love the soft , warm, classy look and the fit is perfect for me. I am between a large and an extra large. I was helped by a rep to decide that large is the size for me. I am completely happy with the Hemp Crew Work Sweatshirt.

October 27, 2020

Baggy

I like the look and feel of the fabric. But its sized like the clothes we wore in the 90s. Very baggy. Ill try to exchange for medium size. I usually need large for the arm length, but this large is cut for a heavy person.

October 26, 2020

Extremely Comfortable

This pullover is great! I have a sweatshirt from Patagonia and like this pullover much more. I was on the fence between M and L and wish I had gone with M. L is still great and I have already recommend the product to my friends.

January 9, 2020

Sleeves were full

The quality of the crew neck was great, but the sleeves were very full at the top. Even in the size Small.

January 4, 2020

Love the hemp crew sweatshirt.

Love the hemp crew sweatshirt. Great product for casual wear or extra layer while hiking in cooler temps.

December 30, 2019

Outstanding customer service

Outstanding customer service

December 30, 2019

Worth every penny

My boyfriend loves it! Soft and warm. Great fit too. He’s 6’1 and slim and a medium was perfect.

December 27, 2019

Hemp

Very nice - comfort and warmth

December 23, 2019

Extremely cozy and warm

Love this! The sizing on it is a little different than I expected. I am average on build and usually wear a M. The cut on this sweater has a lot of fabric on the belly which is notable if you are expecting a slimmer fit. The M definitely runs large in the torso - sleeves are true to size.

December 23, 2019

Beautiful Sweatshirt

Very nicely done!

December 17, 2019

nice comfortable and good quality

nice comfortable and good quality

December 13, 2019

M's Hemp Crew Sweatshirt

Roomy and comfortable- looks and feels great on. Appears to be bombproof and should last a long time.

December 10, 2019

My Sweatshirt

What a great purchase. Not to heavy & oversized.

December 9, 2019

Fast delivery, good quality

Fast delivery, good quality

December 6, 2019

Comfy and durable

sturdy construction, yet feels soft on the inside

December 6, 2019

awesome

Awesome sweatshirt.

December 5, 2019

Pretty rad

Super comfortable. I want to wear it all the time. The neck opening is a bit large but i believe that is sort of the intent and purpose. It doesn't diminish the functionality of the sweatshirt. High quality as always form patagonia. Will probably need to buy another one as my partner wears it as much as I do! :)

December 4, 2019

Crew arm pocket too small

I need to return due to very small pocket in arm. I need my pocket to be large enough to hold keys or flashlite.

November 29, 2019

Comfortable shirt

Nice fitting extra soft hemp shirt. My new go to for lounging around or hanging out with friends.

November 26, 2019

OMG - this sweatshirt is awesome

It is hard to fathom that hemp can feel like this. Hat's off to the product team for developing such a great fabric. I want this in a hoody!

November 22, 2019

Could have been too large

After reading the reviews, I ordered size "S", although my usual size is "M" - thus it fits quite well. Not sure why the size discrepancy is so big! I don't seem to be the only one who has noticed it. Otherwise great item!

November 22, 2019

One of my favorite sweatshirts

This sweatshirt is virtually perfect. My only critique is that it doesn't have much give . Not too stretchy. But it fits amazing, looks great and most all is warm. Seems like it will last forever

November 22, 2019

Crew shirt

Not crazy about the collar, should have paid more attention prior to ordering.

Response from Patagonia
December 11, 2019

Hi Colin, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the shirt. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 21, 2019

Very nice

Nice casual wear. I like it a lot, but it is too big!

November 18, 2019

Comfy, Good looking, Durable

This sweater is great. It soft, durable, and holds up to hard work. It looks good enough to wear out on the town when you're pressed for time. I'll most likely buy another one or two.

November 16, 2019

great and comfortable

wear it all the time in cold Texas weather

November 15, 2019

Looks and feels great

I really like this sweatshirt.... but don't consider it a sweatshirt. It's more sweater-like in the best kind of way. Great for layering.

November 14, 2019

Hemp line is 💯💯

These pieces they’ve put out in hemp are probably some of my all time favorites from Patagonia!

November 13, 2019

just great

fit is great and the material is outstanding

November 11, 2019

Very nice

5’9” 145 lbs size small fit perfect. Soft inside, warm, pencil pocket is sized and located so thats it useful. Sediment color goes well with blue jeans. Feeling like I should buy a second one while available!

November 10, 2019

Great sweatshirt for work and play

A great sweatshirt for everything. I love the low collar and incredibly warm and comfortable. I wish Patagonia made more tops with this fit

November 9, 2019

Love it

This will be my go to sweatshirt for the winter. Lots of reviews talking about this is cut big and I agree. Had to return the first one and go down a size

November 9, 2019

Best product yet

Quality comfortable smart

November 8, 2019

Comfy sweatshirt

Got it for work. Fits well. I’m 5’9”, 168 lbs and the medium fits great. Warm fabric and the pencil slot is perfect.

November 4, 2019

Amazingly soft and warm

This sweatshirt is amazingly soft and warm for the brisk mornings. When the day warms up you just open the buttons and it breathes.

October 9, 2019

Best sweatshirt ever

Didn't take it off for 2 days right out of the package. Fit great and got a compliment from every person that saw it. Being a large man (6'4) I appreciate what few products Patagonia still makes in relaxed fit. Every workwear product I've bought has fit the bill.

October 3, 2019

Love it!

I bought one in August (sediment) and loved it so much my wife bought another for me for my birthday (stone blue). I'm 5'9", 154 lbs with 40" chest and 32" waist. Comfortably loose, sleeves are just a little long (but not bothersome), fits perfectly at the shoulders. By far the most comfortable sweater/sweatshirt I own - a... Read Morend now I have two thanks to my awesome wife!

September 29, 2019

Awesome

This is awesome! Fits amazing

September 6, 2019

Favorite sweatshirt

I absolutely love this sweatshirt. It is warm and comfortable during the night around the campfire.

August 15, 2019

Most comfortable sweatshirt ever

I absolutely love the new sweatshirt! It is super soft and is perfect for lounging around or for heading outside. Cannot wait for the temperatures to drop so I can test out it’s warmth.

August 10, 2019

Excellent Sweatshirt

This is a great sweatshirt! More like a sweater, really. I use it both inside and outside. Warm and comfortable. I highly recommended it.

May 4, 2019

Hemp Sweatshirt - A step up from a Hoodie.

Very comfortable sweatshirt with a stylish flair. I would classify the Hemp Sweatshirt as a morph between a sweater and a sweatshirt. You can wear it to the office without looking like you are doing yard work. The collar is made sho that you will see the undershirt you are wearing. Loose comfortable fit.

April 13, 2019

My new favorite sweatshirt.

I like the sediment color, fit (I am 5'8" and 186 lb barrel shape) is great, and front snaps allow for cool down when the day heats up.

April 2, 2019

Warm, tough and wonderful

The hemp sweatshirt is great for keeping me warm while being breathable and tough. The first work shirt I reach for and one I will wear on the weekends as well. Very happy with the purchase

February 9, 2019

Nice material, runs really big

The material feels great. More fleece like on the inside but the outside is closer to the feel of their sweatshirts. This runs large even for the Relaxed fit. I order the medium and I was swimming in it. I got the small and works for me but I have never owned a small anything in my life. The small fits very close to what my medium Micro D fleece fi... Read Morets like but a little more narrow in the shoulders. I would say it is slightly less warm than the micro D fleece as well. Still, I like it quite a bit.

February 1, 2019

Soft and Comfortable

This shirt is really comfortable and will keep you warm. It has a good weight to it. I haven’t stopped wearing it since I received it and am constantly getting compliments on it.

January 9, 2019

Roomy mid-layer

This is essentially a soft, mid-weight fleece or sweatshirt replacement. Range of motion in the arms and shoulders is good. The neck is a wide, boat-neck style, so there won't be a bunch of material at your neck if you layer over a collared shirt or under a jacket with a high collar or hood. Single pen pocket is handy. Haven't had the cha... Read Morence to assess the long-term durability or abrasion resistance of the fabric, but the construction is solid. Sizing is generous - at 6'3", 170 lb, I'm between M and L in Patagonia tops, and Medium fits good. Plenty of room in the shoulders and length in the sleeves, when layered over a button-down shirt.

December 29, 2018

Perfect mid-layer

I've worn this sweater pretty much every day since I received it nearly a month ago. As good for cold upstate winters as it is around the house or on chilly city streets. Fits well, loose enough for extra air/layering/warmth/mobility. The interior fleece feels lovely on the skin. I layer mine under my Carhartt or wear it alone when it's w... Read Morearmer.

December 22, 2018

Great Buy!!!

Large is a great fit, 5ft 11, 210, wide frame, I wear it all the time in 30's to 50's weather with just a t-shirt under.

September 19, 2018

Nice Fleece

A super soft well-designed piece ! I’ve got this fleece a few weeks ago and love it there is enough room to layer underneath and still have enough room to move and not feel constricted.Having the buttons is a real plus it makes it so much easier to vent heat faster than having to undo a zipper especially with a pair of gloves or under a pair of wa... Read Moreders fishing. So far I’ve worn it to the office,working outside framing a shed and fishing done great in every setting. It’s a simple design that works in any setting and it’s super comfortable to boot Good job

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches