Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Work Henley Pocket Tee

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 59 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Work Henley Pocket Tee

4.6/5
May 7, 2022

Fabric did not hold up

After one washing this fabric looked old and shabby

Response from Patagonia
May 16, 2022

We're so sorry to hear that your Long-Sleeved Work Henley Pocket Tee didn’t come out of the wash in the best condition. Hemp does best when washed in cold or warm water with a mild detergent. Then line dry or machine dry on a low heat setting. Of course, if you're not happy with the performance of your shirt, please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. We'll reach out to you as well in case you need further assistance.

April 19, 2022

Excellent shirt overall,

I have several shirts in the work line, and while great, this work Henley started to look worn after the first wash. Even when I compare it to the regular work tshirts and long sleeve tshirts, after the first wash, it looked like I had washed it 20 times already. Im sure it will be awesome in the long run, it was just surprising and not consistent ... Read Morewith the tshirts I had purchased.

March 30, 2022

My Go-To Shirt for Cool Weather

Burly cotton shirt good for working around the house, or just lounging. When it's chilly this is the shirt I dig through the closet to find. Holds it's size well, minimal shrinkage.

March 15, 2022

comfy

very comfortable, great for lounging around the home

February 1, 2022

Long Sleeve Henley Work Shirt

I dont write reviews but this work wear is excellent and I have no problem writing one. I have worn various types of work wear over the years would like to give high marks for the quality, form and fit of these shirts. The material has a tough and durable feel which seems to come from the hemp blend. The two best features that I would like to give ... Read Morekudos to Patagonia for are the fit and the length. The fit is more spacious and looser which is great for work wear and a feature that exceeds other brands. The other feature is the length. Finally a company has made a shirt that has a proper length to keep everything covered when out doing work or whatever really! I greatly appreciate the length of these shirts! If you are looking for high quality work wear this is it.

January 25, 2022

Everything Shirt

Love this shirt. Right style for pretty much any activity and very comfy. Definitely will order another in a different style.

January 16, 2022

Great Shirt

Durable with metal Burton and good stitch work. Well made and overall amazing purchase

January 15, 2022

great fit durable

great for hangin out or gettin some work done!!

January 13, 2022

This was a gift to my grandson. He likes it.

These t-shirts are attractive and wear very well.

January 13, 2022

Great shirt, Comfy

Comfy shirt, feels great

January 10, 2022

Excellent work shirt!

I bought this shirt for my dad for X-mas and he loves it! It is super warm, and fits really well. He works in building maintenance, and needs sturdy shirts. He is 5'10" and about 215 lbs. I would buy more of these if they were available!

December 16, 2021

Too long

The recycled material is quite strange but Im totally fine with it. Not super soft (obviously) but not too bad for me. The only thing is the super length. I couldnt exchange for size small now. Wondering if Patagonia offers any hemming service.

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2021

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are always more than happy to help with any exchanges or returns! Please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team and we will be more than happy to get you taken care of.

November 30, 2021

Awesome shirt

Very comfy and warm, I already bought another hemp long sleeved work pocket shirt!

November 24, 2021

Well-Made and Fairly Comfortable

The shirt is well-made and fairly comfortable. It is slightly long for my height. It is partly hemp and very slightly itchy. Im unlikely to buy again.

November 24, 2021

Great shirt

Comfy and durable so far, small breezes don't get through. Nice job Patagonia

November 19, 2021

Love wearing this everywhere

Another great shirt from Patagonia that I can and do wear everywhere. Looks great, fits great and made with care and a conscience.

November 17, 2021

Good shirt

This shirt is made well, doesn't let in a light breeze and easy to work in...

November 15, 2021

Just Right

Since a long-sleeve pocket tee in blue was out of stock in my size I decided to give the Henley version a try. It fits the bill and I'm pleased with the shirt. The material is soft and comfortable and just warm enough and at the same time cool enough to wear on my daily 3 mile round trip walks from home down a steep road to the Pacific Ocean a... Read Morend along the rocky beach. Appreciate Patagonia's use of organic cottons, recycled plastics, and hemp as part of their drive toward environmental responsibility. Steve A., Cambria, CA.

November 14, 2021

Just Right

I originally intended to buy a blue long sleeve pocket work shirt. However this shirt in my size was out-of-stock. So I decided to try the Henley version. Works great. Soft comfortable fabric. I enjoy wearing it on my daily 3 mi. walk down a steep hill from my home to the cool Pacific then along the rocky beach and back up the hill. When fully butt... Read Moreoned there is protection from the cool breeze at ocean level then unbuttoning when trudging back up the steep hill gives ventilation. Love the fact that Patagonia is teaching the world to use organic cotton, recycled fabrics including use of plastic bottles, new materials such as hemp, etc. Thank you Yvon Choinard and the whole Patagonia team for bringing your future-looking concepts to our planet. Steve Allen, Cambria, CA.

November 3, 2021

Heavier Than I Thought

Great shirts, but a little heavier weight than I thought, they are pretty warm, too warm for weather above 55 degrees, at least in my opinion! Very good quality and the length of the product is good, so many other 'henley's' are so damn short in length you can't ever dry them.

November 1, 2021

Very comfortable

A snug as a bug in a rug, this makes the perfect round the fire shirt or just wrenching on bikes in the fall.

October 27, 2021

Warm Comfy and Attractive

This is my go-to shirt for casual wear on Saturdays around the house and around town. It is warm, comfortable and looks presentable. I also like the pocket to keep track of glasses and/or cellphone.

October 15, 2021

Fantastic shirt

I own 6 of these shirts now. 3 in small and 3 in extra small. I am 58 and 127 lbs. I originally ordered small which is my usual size (and Patagonia always fits me perfectly) but the small was really big. I washed it and it shrunk a little but I ended up ordering 3 extra smalls and Patagonia set it up for me to return the smalls. I decided to keep t... Read Morehem all and Im really glad it did. It does run small. The returns person told me they were cut big for work to wear over other shirts etc. the extra small fits fine for no layers and the larger is great with a layer underneath. The big thing though is how warm and dry they are. They seem to retain 0 moisture and they are really warm in the cold. I am completely sold on hemp clothing. Patagonia please make your hemp snow pants/bibs in small. I need it.

October 6, 2021

Huge!

I usually wear medium, but this shirt is huge. It will fit much bigger than a long sleeve T-shirt. Don't buy it online - you will need to try it on to make sure you get the right size.

September 29, 2021

Comfort and Quality

Im 59, 170lbs with broad shoulders and an average build. The shirt runs larger and it very roomy, but most Patagonia shirts are like this, and it is very hard for me to find shirts (M) that arent made for really skinny guys, which is why I have replaced all my tees with Patagonia. Even for a Patagonia medium, it feels big, but not billowy. I hang d... Read Morery all my clothes since I buy them to fit, and although the sleeves and body are a bit longer than most shirts, it still looks nice and doesnt look sloppy or baggy. The shirt is nice and thick, and the material feels sturdy and durable. It is also much nicer against the skin than it appears, and I find the weight and softness to be comforting when wearing it all day. It is advertised as a work shirt, so it isnt light like most shirts. Its warm, but not too hot. The buttons are metal, which is a nice touch and great for durability. I plan to wear this camping, as a base layer for snowboarding/aprés ski, or whenever I would want to wear a Henley (a bit nicer than a regular tee).

September 27, 2021

Comfort to the max

Im a big dude at 64 and 350lbs, the 3xl fits great and is very soft and comfortable. Im very happy that these larger sizes are available. Id definitely recommend this.

September 20, 2021

Nice look nice fit

Very comfortable and looks great!

September 14, 2021

Great shirt

Comfortable and true to size, no need to order one size up.

August 20, 2021

Comfortable, Versatile, Functional Henley Long Sleeve

The hemp/cotton fabric is exceptionally comfortable in SoCal's warm days and cooler evenings near the ocean. Construction and finish per Patagonia standards. This Henley style with pocket makes for a very versatile and functional shirt for working and playing outdoors.

August 6, 2021

Loving my shirt

I love these shirts! I have not bought one like it in a long while because of how long they last.

August 6, 2021

Seems pretty good

I like this shirt although it is not as heavy as I thought it would be, seems a little light.

July 20, 2021

Id recommend the other long sleeve hemp shirt

Why they made this one a half inch shorter than the other hemp t-shirt is beyond me, because that t-shirt is already too short by a couple inches. I don't know why they didn't just adapt their other t-shirt design with a henley. I feel like layering with long-sleeves is really important, and having an ability to vent the neck with layers ... Read Moreand have a well-fitted neck is important if you are wearing a scratchy wool midlayer. This neck is not well-fitted. The whole tang of the shirt doesn't sit right. The sleeves don't work at all, and every time I lift my arms I feel like the fabric is fighting my arms. It's also too short, did I mention that?

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

Hi there, we're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Men's Long-Sleeved Work Henley Pocket Tee. We'd be happy to help out with a return under our Ironclad Guarantee. Please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

July 13, 2021

A near perfect shirt

This shirt is almost perfect for casual or workwear. If your designers want to change it, please tell them to go surfing.

June 12, 2021

love this shirt...!!!!

i like the fabric texture and loose fitting even after it's first washing...!! i will buy of this shirt if you make it in brighter colors-yellow, reds, light brown, maroom, etc more bright cheery..!!!

May 12, 2021

Versatiel and comfy

This is exactly what I was looking for: natural fiber, breatheable, casual for hiking and walking, comfortable for a variety of weather temperatures, versatile enough to wear under another shirt on cold days, and a breast pocket for my glasses. I've been wearing this alot.

May 5, 2021

Perfect Everyday Tee

I wear this shirt to class, on the water, at the ranch. its great

April 27, 2021

Super Comfortable

Great LS shirt. It is super soft and comfortable, and strong enough to stand up to chores and hard outside work.

April 20, 2021

perfect

Love them. Warm but not too warm. Great feel and I really like the sleeve length being a little long. Chers

April 15, 2021

My new favorite shirt

I ordered two of these. One in blue and one in green. They do fit large and baggy but are very comfortable. The hemp material is very durable while also being very soft. I recommend this shirt to everyone

April 13, 2021

Henley with sleeves and pocket a win, win, for me

I am very happy with this long sleeve pocket henley, I have been teaching for this type of pocket henley for several years. The loose neck area provides great air circulation. Not to warm for working, not to light to block the wind chill. Just right. Other companies shirts are too thick and hot. This pocket is perfect for keys, small tools, and de... Read Moreep enough so they do not fall out, Cheers to P

April 11, 2021

Perfect work shirt

Comfortable, durable great material...not too warm to wear anytime of year. Love the pocket. As always, thank you for the excellent products and service!

April 7, 2021

My favorite shirt

Ill definitely buy one in every color. Its a great shirt for colder weather. I love the feel of it and how well it fits.

April 5, 2021

Odd sizing

I normally wear small shirts. Im 57 and 127lbs. Originally ordered small and it seemed enormous. Tried extra-small and it fit perfect. If I had checked the size chart first (and trusted it) I would have ordered the correct size Great shirt. I now have 3. But Im 67 and the same weight I was at 20 and a small always fits..except for these. Odd sizing... Read More.

March 31, 2021

Soft and durable, will buy again

This shirt is exactly what I wanted. I had tried Henley shirts from other brands, and always ended up with oversized shirts made out of rough materials. This shirt still has that slightly loose fit (great if you're layering up underneath, or you want something comfy to wear casually), but is tremendously soft and holds up well with constant us... Read Moree. Consider me sold.

March 29, 2021

Perfect Gift!

I love this shirt!

March 17, 2021

Way too big.

So big Im drowning in it. Patagonia usually fits me perfectly which is one reason I buy Patagonia. Im 57 and weigh 127. The sleeves are about 4 inches too long and the body would fit someone weighing 20 lbs more. Customer Service is allowing me to return it even after I tried shrinking it but I dont understand the thinking regarding making their wo... Read Morerk clothes a whole size bigger. It makes no sense. I live in Alaska and wear long underwear constantly during the winter. It would have to be 200 below to wear enough layers under this and make it fit.

March 17, 2021

Mediocre

I wanted another hemp shirt so I bought this one thinking it might be good, but it's just OK. The fit is very loose and relaxed, so you need to size down to get a good fit. The cuff is also very loose and wide. The whole shirt just looks very sloppy. The fabric is coarse and has a garment-washed look. The fabric also feels lighter weight than ... Read MoreI expected. The only thing I love about this shirt is the buttons. Overall, it's just a mediocre shirt

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Hi Alan, we're so sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the Men's Long-Sleeved Work Henley Pocket Tee. We'd be happy to help out with a return or exchange. Please feel free to begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 13, 2021

Keeps me warm and very nice material

Keeps me warm and very nice material

February 8, 2021

Thicc

Nice thick, heavy material & metal buttons! Love it.

January 26, 2021

Nice & Heavy

Nice, warm heavy material that seems like it will take a beating! Love it so far, but as with all Patagonia offerings sizing runs large.

November 25, 2020

Great design, cool shirt - poor construction

I love all my Patagonia gear, I'm a serious collector, I have dozens and dozens of items. This workwear shirt is a great color and I love the material but I don't think the quality came together on this shirt. After a few uses the neck is very stretched out and requires ironing before every wear as the material around the neck and button ... Read Morearea is waffled. I don't expect that I can keep up with this routine as I mostly am a grab and go person. Oh well, all my other gear is holding up well, might just sell this item back to worn wear.

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2020

Hey Jeramiah, thanks so much for your detailed review! We're sorry to hear that the collar isn't holding up as well as your other shirts. Your feedback has been passed along to the Design Team as our designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. Don't hesitate to reach out to our [Worn Wear team](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/faq#contact-us) if you have any questions when trading that in.

November 22, 2020

nice shirt

actually I'm 6'8" and it's hard to find stores that sell to tall people, Patagonia is one of the few. there are a couple of others I won't mention. I am a cancer/chemo patient and this is the perfect shirt for the infusion center. I can unbutton the shirt and the chemo feeds right into my port with no problem. The shirt is ... Read Morevery comfortable and keeps me warm at the cancer center. it always stays nice and doesn't winkle. it's a good price and a very good product. i have three of them in each color. thanks again

November 18, 2020

Burly but light

Killer shirt.I'm a bartender and wear it while I work.It's on the thicker side but being light and airy at the same time.I've been enjoying it and I'm sure it'll 've around for ten plus years.Thanks Patagonia for another great product.

November 3, 2020

Great shirt, but runs large

Great shirt, have to wash at least once as its kinda itchy at first but after that its very comfortable. Runs about a size large from other patagonia gear. Im 510 and ordered a small

October 7, 2020

Runs large

Unlike the Lightweight Henley Pullover which fit me perfectly, this was unusually large, i.e., wide in the torso, for a Patagonia Medium (I've purchased dozens of items during the past three decades). My chest size is 39, my waist is 35, and my sleeve length is 33. Also, I expected the fabric to be thicker on this work shirt as compared to the... Read More regular henley.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2020

Hi Chad! Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and we're sorry to hear this style didn't work out for you. In comparison to our sportswear styles, our Work Wear line does feature more of a generous cut to accommodate a wide range of movement and layering. With that said, you are welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this item if you'd like. We are also happy to provide you with specific product measurements before ordering - you will just need to reach out to our knowledgeable Customer Service team by phone at 800-638-6464, Live Chat on our website, or via your favorite social media platform. Representatives are available M-F 6:00am-6:00pm PST, and on weekends from 7:00am-3:00pm PST. Cheers!

September 14, 2020

Super Henley / T shirt

Great fabric and fit. casual and elegant Love It! also bought one in Navy Blue ....Need other colors but not available in XS

September 13, 2020

Worth the cost

Worth the cost Being Canadian we pay the Patagonia premium extra cost however in this case it’s worth it. Fit is more relaxed then regular, with sleeves being too long but otherwise very comfortable. Top quality material mix makes it way above average along with how well & where it’s made.

September 1, 2020

Very Comfortable

This shirt is very comfortable and will be a very good shirt for when it gets colder. The material quality is also exceptional.

February 13, 2020

Unreal!

The most comfortable shirt I've ever had! Premium quality as well from Patagonia. super comfy, warm enough in cool weather, easy to layer, for work and play!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches