Back to Product

Ws Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.29 /5

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Double Knee Pants - Short

4.29
null
April 2, 2020

annoying rise

ive been working on organic vegetable farms for about a decade and was so excited patagonia had put out a work pant, as they can be hard to find in my size (53, 115lbs). tried to wear them for a couple months and found the fit very agitating because of where they hit at the waist - they are too low and consistently pinched and rubbed against my hip... Read More bones when i would bend or squat (if you know anything about small scale organic ag, you know that thats what youre doing 65% of the time). i loved the cinch back and the pockets and the double knee pads. color, fabric etc were all great except for the rise, just make them an inch or two higher waisted and theyll be perfect. very very disappointed. i cant remember what size i ordered because i have since given them away but they fit great in all ways except that one.

Response from Patagonia
April 16, 2020

Sorry to hear the cut of these pants didn't work for you, but we really appreciate the detailed feedback, Danni! Note that our products are covered under the [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) so you can [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) them.

April 9, 2020

Broken-in comfort!

Love these pants! I'm a farmer and these are the first work pants I've ever had that are actually comfortable. They've felt broken-in since I first got them and I wear them several times a week. They don't show the dirt and shake out really well, so I can get away without washing them very often. I always have to hem my pants by... Read More a few inches, so I was psyched to be able to get the short option. They tuck into my muck boots well and don't drag in the mud when wearing sneakers. I even got a pair for my mom to wear on the farm and she's excited for you guys to open back up so she can get another pair to add into the rotation!

December 9, 2019

VERY HAPPY!

I love the quality and style of the pants! And despite a mix up on my part, I got way above expected customer service as well. Will keep shopping with Patagonia.

December 2, 2019

Great Work Pants

I have finally found some gardening pants that fit me right in the waist - not too high and not too low. I really like the tightening ability in the back. These pants are pretty heavy so they might be better in the cooler seasons than the summer. Double knees are a must for working in the yard and woods. Back pockets are useful for holding small to... Read Moreols. The material seems pretty tough, so hopefully I will not be getting holes in the knees anytime soon. I ordered the short length since I am only 5' 4.5". It is fine now, but I hope they don't shrink too much after washing.

November 27, 2019

Sturdy pants

But not the right fit for me. Length was good , but too snug around waist. The fabric had a great heft and was very comfortable.

August 11, 2019

Hemp cargo pants

The best pants for outdoor work and hike

August 10, 2019

Great work pants

Comfortable and practical. I use for gardening or any dirty, heavy work. Great pockets for misc. tools and supplies. The short is just barely short enough not to drag. I am just under 5’4”.

August 10, 2019

Great pair of pants, needs a couple tweaks

I love the material and style. The back pockets are funky, but I find them deep enough to be useful. The cinched back makes the the fabric rough across the lower back, so it's uncomfortable if there isn't a fabric layer between the skin and pants. It also runs large, even with the back cinched.

May 8, 2019

Canvas Double Knee Pants = Double Wow!

Love how durable the pants are especially for all work outside!

December 29, 2018

Finally a woman’s workpant

My Forest kindergartners call them my “backwards” pants because of the design of the back pockets. I love these pants for that reason and every other.. I’d love to see them in the fabric weight of the overalls as well. The cut and fit are perfect, please don’t change them!

October 13, 2018

THANK YOU for offering a short!

Need strong pants for barn work. These are great. I love your pants, but they are always too long. These are perfect. Run room. I am 5'3" with log legs, and the length is great. I size down from my usual 10 to an 8.

August 31, 2018

Knee pad INSERT, and knife gussets

I love the pants – it’s made of tough fabric, made of renewable hemp, and I generally love Patagonia as a company for what it stands for. I’m 5’6 110 lbs and size 2 fits well, perhaps slightly snug around waist. I ordered short but the inseam is pretty long. It’s nice I can tuck in the end into socks or boots – I have an aversion for ticks. Last ... Read Moreyear, one tick came crawling up on my leg and bit, when I did not tuck in my socks, in November in Central NY, when I had my defense low. So this pants is good for me. I use this pants primarily for gardening. I have two comments for the future designers of this pants. One is the knee pad insert. I didn’t know what it was. I tried to find a pair of “knee pads” that fit into these pockets but I couldn’t find them at local sporting goods store. I checked Home Depot and Lowe’s but they didn’t have them either. The pads I found were too big to fit into these pockets. I had to email Patagonia and different reps sent me different answers, some pretty confused, but a couple of them had the right answers (I hope). The key is to look for “knee pad INSERT.” I just ordered on line (on ebay) Portwest S156. These inserts are apparently made for construction workers. I suggested Patagonia that this info should be listed on this page so the buyers won’t be confused. I can’t imagine I was the only one who was scratching my head. Also …. About knife gussets. I love that feature, however, it’s placed in an awkward angle. I don’t know if this is just me, but I kneel down a lot for gardening and when I do, my sod knife/pruner holder tends to be pushed UP and OUT of the gusset, off to the ground. I often have to reinsert. I didn’t have this issue when I was using my normal jean pockets. So … it’s a good idea but perhaps more thoughts need to go into the ANGLE of the gussets? Am I the only one who have this problem? Please keep making women’s work pants. I also would like one lighter pants for summer, with the same knee pockets. Also capris pants for summer housecleaning too.

March 20, 2018

good work pants except for length

I purchased these work pants a number of months ago and thus far have used them for gardening,trail maintenance,and scrubbing floors on hands and knees. The ability to insert knee pads into them is awesome,and saved my knees on multiple occasions. The fabric successfully resists thorns when I am clearing brush. They wash up nicely. The fit was pret... Read Morety good except for the length. I am not sure how the designation of "short" was applied to a 30" inseam. My husband,who is 5'10" tall,wears a 30" inseam and I am 5'3" (the tall end of "petite") with a 28" inseam. Happily I own a sewing machine and was able to trim 2" off the bottom,but why? Why not make a "short" actually SHORT? and why are men able to order the length they need yet similar needs of women not respected?

March 17, 2018

Not For Me

I am not Patagoni's target market,being an older broad. I was told by a representative that this new work-wear line runs "roomy" in order to do actual physical movements in the garments. Pros: Really heavy,soft fabric. Cons: I am 5'4" tall and these are too long,even in the 30" short size. The zipper is short,not below... Read More the navel short,but short like your backside will get some air if you bend and squat a lot. I didn't find them to be oversized,more like regular fit. I would have returned them but I used an old gift card and I don't want another gift card. I think I am done with Patagonia. Styles are for younger women. Another reviewer said the back buckle broke right away and that's distressing to read.

March 17, 2018

Overall really nice workpants

Pros -- great fabric,roomy pockets,knife "slot",overall design Cons -- I am 5'3" ordered the short and STILL had to have them hemmed,even to wear over boots. Fit -- I have muscular thighs and bum so often struggle with fit but these fit great in my legs/butt. They are a bit too snug in the waist,which is not uncommon for me. I ... Read Moredon't have a small waist in proportion to my hips. Still a bit frustrating. If I'd ordered up they would be way too big overall. I wear them to work on my VW Van,in the yard,etc.

February 24, 2018

Finally,Real Work Pants for Women!

Patagonia,thank you. I work as a ranch hand just south of Reno,and these pants have changed my life. I am 5'6" with a long torso,130#,and the size 4 fits comfortably around the waist with no gapping or sagging. There is enough room in the hips and thighs to never feel restricted while working,and on winter days I can fit my borderless tig... Read Morehts underneath these canvas pants for added warmth. I purchased the short length and the opening at the ankles is ideal for slipping over books. The durability of these pants makes them perfect for working with a chainsaw or out carrying brush. They are not going to snag or rip or tear. Likewise the double-knee feature saves my knees during long shifts in the garden: they are compatible with knee pads. When the temps get into the 90's here during the summer months I assume that these pants will be too heavy for working outside,but I plan on wearing them every day until then.

January 19, 2018

Amazing Workpants,for Women!

I finally ordered a pair,6 short,for my new career as a commercial carpenter in the Pacific Northwest. My previous work had been as a field biologist and I always struggled finding rugged work pants for women with curves. I am 5'5" with a narrow waist and substantial bottom so finding pants that fit my muscular legs but stay on have been ... Read Morea struggle. These pants have done it. The fabric is heafty,keeping me warm (it's currently in the 30's-40's here with wind and water),protected (I bought knee pads for the double walled knees and they are a game changer!),and I LOVE the giant pockets! I can carry all sorts of stuff in my pockets. I am usually anywhere from a size 8-10 but I tried on the pants in store and went with a size 6 because I didn't want the waist to sag down while wearing my tool bags. Having worn and washed them a few times,they fit great. They also past the squat test,as in no exposed backside. I love that Patagonia makes heavy duty work wear and I look forward to more!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches