Back to Product

W's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Double Knee Pants - Long

Write Your Review

4.25 /5

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

W's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas Double Knee Pants - Long

4.25
December 6, 2020

Perfect work pants for tough jobs

I have been looking for tough pants for my dirty job for a while and these are my new favorite. I bought these both used from Worn Wear and new. The used ones are still in great condition and are so comfortable because they were already broken in. The new ones are stiff, which I expected, given the fiber content. I know they will break in perfectl... Read Morey because I already have a used pair. The waist does not gap, which is such a blessing in women's pants. My hips have room but not so much room that I look like I'm wearing a tent. I actually get COMPLIMENTS when I wear these! Like those silly "nice pants" commercials from a few years ago, and some of the guys at work were jealous when I walked in with these bad boys. I am 5'7" and regular length would be fine for me, but I order tall because my boots add to my height and I prefer having a little pool of fabric over my shoes because I'm vain like that. Also, if i ever need to repair them, it turns into bonus fabric. I really love the unique design of the back pockets and the roominess of the pockets. I appreciate that there are not a billion other pockets I will never use like carpenter pants tend to have. I have a tool belt for that... I don't need all kinds of wacky stuff hanging off my pants that gets caught on things I walk by. The reinforced knees are eye catching and come in clutch when I forget to wear my knee pads. The black color is beautiful and textured in person, the photos didn't do it justice. The khaki are the standard work pant lewk. Thanks for making a great product.

November 14, 2020

Daily Fav!

Obsessed with these pants! Buying second pair in the other color because it's embarrassing how often I wear my first pair. Soft from the get go. I like the roomier fit for mobility (had no idea initially that they'd work so well for riding!) and a thin base layer when needed. People I don't know have asked for the brand name and comp... Read Morelimented them. These pants "work" on every level. 5'9"/150lb/athletic build. 10L is perfect. Great value for quality.

September 27, 2020

I did not expect these to be as flattering as they are!

I bought these for work out in the field. Needed something that could stand up to blackberries and mud. These keep me protected from the elements but what I was surprised by was how flattering they are. The back pockets have an almost retro sailor pants appearance that make them fun to wear. Plenty of pocket space for tools and they cover my work b... Read Moreoots. Also! Can I say thanks to Patagonia for being one of the only companies that make pants in size 0. I may be small but I still need work pants to take on the elements.

September 13, 2020

Durable

I love these pants. They are durable while also stylish and comfortable.

September 11, 2020

Love the weight and feel!

Love these pants! Was worried about the tightness of the waist (definitely sits bellow natural waist just above hips) but did not want to size up because the rest of the pant fit so well. Took them out for their first test run bushwhacking for huckleberries and they were awesome! The material is heavy enough to protect from scrapes and scratches bu... Read Moret still breathable. I love the way the material feels. It has a good weight without being heavy or holding weird wrinkles. The waist wore in the longer I wore them and ultimately they exceeded my expectations! Also, they cute! I am 5ft 8in 130lbs athletic build and I love the 2 Long.

September 11, 2020

Love the weight and feel!

Love these pants! Was worried about the tightness of the waist (definitely sits bellow natural waist just above hips) but did not want to size up because the rest of the pant fit so well. Took them out for their first test run bushwhacking for huckleberries and they were awesome! The material is heavy enough to protect from scrapes and scratches bu... Read Moret still breathable. I love the way the material feels. It has a good weight without being heavy or holding weird wrinkles. The waist wore in the longer I wore them and ultimately they exceeded my expectations! Also, they cute! I am 58 130lbs athletic build and I love the 2 Long.

September 9, 2020

WARM

Like these pants, haven't washed yet. Suggestions for improvement, fit is a little big, would like long to be 35" and the double front is located high for actually using knee pads. Otherwise, seem quality and I like the styling with the back pocket styling borrowed from the stand-up shorts

June 17, 2020

Best pants ever!!

These are the best fitting, with the highest quality construction of any pants I have ever owned (including designer dress pants). I work at a bike shop in Chicago- my days are busy doing everything from changing flat tires, to building bikes, selling bikes and teaching people about riding and how to get the most out of their bikes! I always have t... Read Moreools in my pockets- and the scooped back pockets really hold various wrenches well. The fabric is durable and the fit is amazing. The higher waist means my T-shirt stays put, the roomy legs make it easy to do everything from riding to work to unloading trucks. The timeless style can be dressed up with a change of shoes and belt! Ill be ordering more!

January 10, 2020

The real duck canvas I’ve been looking for

I’m really tired of women’s work pants that are made from thinner canvas than men’s. These are the real deal. They’re thick but have some stretch which is great for me when I rockhound. They’re a little roomy in the crotch but I don’t think I care because the cut is great, and my butt looks good. I’m 5’8”, 120lb and I ordered a 0 tall (I would have... Read More been fine with the regular length though).

December 14, 2019

Sturdy but moves

I had a hard time deciding on a size after reading so many reviews. We are all built so differently. I love the details on the pants, especially the pockets and the cinch belt on the back. The sleeve on the knees for padding is so useful. They hold their shape after hours of wear, compared to others that stretch out and sag. I ordered the 4 regular... Read More and it’s a great fit for my long torso @ 5’8.5”/137lb.

November 24, 2019

bad buckle/great pants

These are probably my most worn pair of pants and they are almost perfect. They fit is lovely, they look great, and offer protection for outdoor work. After wearing them often for the past 5 months, the buckle broke on the back. I am 5'10" and 140 lbs and I have to cinch the waist quite a bit so I am sending them in for repair, but now I ... Read Morewill not be able to wear them for 8-10 weeks. If you don't use the buckle as much this may not be such a deal breaker, but i prefer it a lot over a belt. I know others who have also broken the buckle and I'm thinking there may be a design flaw. Great pants, so its really a bummer the buckle failed so soon!

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2019

Hi Caroline, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that the buckle broke, but we're stoked to hear you've sent them in for a repair. We really appreciate this feedback and we'll pass it along to our design team.

November 20, 2019

New favs!

Worth the price, because I’m fairly certain I will do my best to wear them out. No break in period. Soft from first wear. Moveable with great comfort. True to size. 5’9”, 145 lbs - 10 Long was perfect with room for long johns as needed. Will wear for hunting, riding - every day wear too.

October 21, 2019

Great for field work

I bought three pairs and wore them all spring-summer-fall working in the woods as a wildlife and forestry technician. My job requires long hours hiking cross-country, sometimes through extremely dense shrubs,. These pants take abuse very well but aren’t too thick or too stiff for hiking. When summer came I cut off the double front, which made them ... Read Moremore breathable in hot temperatures and easier to hike in (again, I was going cross-country in steep terrain and needed maximum protection and mobility). I am 5’7” and 135 lbs. The 4 longs were a perfect fit.

October 16, 2019

Downright Durable

These pants are thicker and warmer than most pants, and definitely rugged for a mountain girl lifestyle. I will get a lot of use out of them this winter.

October 4, 2019

Weird fit, not functional for outdoor work.

I am a field botanist and I work predominantly in the Angeles National Forest where I am in all kinds of crazy weather and terrain. I need to climb steep mountains, hike rugged trails, spend hours on my knees in creeks and trails, so I need pants that are durable, well-fitted, and comfortable. I am 5'7, about 125 lbs and I purchased the size... Read More 6 long. They have way too much material at the waist and the legs are oddly shaped-baggy and super straight. I wore them out on the field twice and was struggling with the fit. I would absolutely invest in more pairs if they had a better cut to them and had less material at the waist area. The thickness of the pants were a huge plus but they just didn't cut it for me. I had to return them but the rep at the Pasadena store recommended I leave a review so the design team could possibly come up with a better silhouette for us 5'7 125 field techs.

December 4, 2018

Narrower butt please!

Love the rise, fabric of these iron forge pants, I’m 5’9 135# and have a super straight shape. The butt on these is a little blowsy—- great for accommodating leggings during cold weather, but will probably get put on a shelf come summer, no! I’d love a style not so bulky for year round use. Garmine’s Seem to have the shape down but prefer not to pa... Read Morey that price.... I am really tough on pants:)

May 29, 2018

Excellent fit! Great for everything

I'm obsessed with these pants. A friend wore them hiking in the desert in Mexico,and when I got home I ordered myself a pair. I'm very curvy,5'8' with 30' waist 43' hips. I got a 12 long and have been super comfy in them. I've lost 25 pounds,and am I'm back for a smaller size of my favorite pants!! I'm g... Read Moreoing to go with a 10 as the 12's were pretty loose,but I get a lot of mileage out of the back cinch. I now have a 27' waist and 40' hips. I'll report back,but I'm sure these will be excellent again. The fabric has no give and the zipper is short,if you've got thighs,if go at least a size up and cinch the waist in with the provided strap. The deep pockets are rad,I find 'em to be rugged and sexy. People constantly comment and ask me where I got 'em.

March 8, 2018

Great!

I just received these today! I had to order a different size,because the size down was too small. I am about 6 foot and 140 lbs,and I ordered these in a size 4 tall. 4 is my normal size. The length is great,and they fit well at the waist!

September 9, 2017

Bummer

I'm a field biologist and was excited to try these pants. Although I regularly use and highly recommend Patagonia gear,I had pretty much given up on them for women's pants (and shorts,and underwear,and bikini bottoms...) due to their super low rise. These seemed a bit higher and I think the fabric would be fantastic through some Central T... Read MoreX brush,but they are just not going to cut it in the field. I do alot of bending and squatting and find that low rise pants don't allow for a good freedom of movement. When I squat down,they poke me in the lower abdomen and leave my backside exposed to the sun,cold,chiggers,mosquitoes,and propriety. You're just not as protected with your pants slung so low. I'm an uncommon size (tall 6-8),but I have some awesomely fitting,true mid to high rise pants in other brands (e.g. Wrangler); although,they're lacking the Patagonia level of quality. So,I continue to wear their men's pants in the field. I miss out on the styling (such as the great buckle detail on the back of these),but that is the least important quality in field pants. High rise pants were pretty hip there for a while,and you can still find them in old-school brands,but Patagonia has yet to incorporate them into their design.

August 3, 2017

Nice fabric. Impossible fit.

I was really excited to try some pants with a higher rise,as lower rise pants don't work the best with my curvy body type. I ordered an 8 (my normal size across the board) and while the pants seemed like they were going to have plenty of room through the leg,I was unable to actually fully try them on because they would not go over my hips. By ... Read Moredesign there isn't stretch in the fabric,and I expected this,but since the zipper is rather short,the pants don't open up wide enough to pull on. It seems like these will only work for those with a more straight up and down body type.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches