Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Pants

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 54 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Pants

4.2/5
September 8, 2021

Smart casual pants for warm to cool weather

These pants are the right weight and style for warm weather smart casual pants. The fabric is soft against the skin but it does crease easily so you cannot wear them more than a couple of times before needing a wash. I am 5'9"+, ~155 lbs and the Size 30 is a comfortable fit.

August 20, 2021

Nice fit with some considerations

I really enjoy these, they breath and are lightweight. Very comfortable. Kinda small on the fit, specifically in the inseam, I would have liked a little more room. You will have to iron it or fold carefully to maintain a clean look, I hadn't considered this and wish I had. Otherwise I do enjoy them, may buy them again if this is addressed.

August 13, 2021

Super comfy!

Fit is perfect for me, and super light weight.

July 14, 2021

PERFECT - PATAGONIA PLEASE KEEP IN STOCK FOR MEN AND WOMEN

Lightweight hemp is perfect. Thank you Patagonia. Nothing compares. Bought two pairs for my husband. Looked for more today and they're gone. Please bring these back for both men AND women. On the women's page, the other stitching with the ankle grab is (sooo ugly). Lightweight hemp is perfect for rust belt summers or subtropics. Care = wa... Read Moresh cold, hang dry (dries quick), iron inside out so hemp doesn't burn (also quick / presses easily), wear, wear, wear. Totally adaptable and comfortable. Again, please keep this exact style in stock for men AND women. Patagonia had these last year for women and they sold out. Please ask Patagonia buyers to do better. When it happens, we'll award you with purchases.

June 28, 2021

Excellent with reservations

To be clear, this review is not meant to be a criticism as much as a public service announcement. I found these pants to be as advertised in style and fit. I especially like the weight and wanted to start acquiring lightweight organic pants to compare or replace my favorite Patagonia pants, The quandary pants. As a comparison the fit is right on, t... Read Morehe feel and weight are comparable. The only issue that I wanted to bring up is the lightweight all wear pant does wrinkle apron washing. In my personal experience I want to wear these pants to a relatively informal wedding, and I feel that I will need to iron them, as they do wrinkle when washed. I do own several pairs of organic cotton and hemp combined pants and shirts that do not need to be ironed, I assume this is due the increased weight of the workwear garments. None the less, a great product a great fit and fantastic service.

June 16, 2021

supper warm

I never bought clothing on line since i wanted to see and try the item in store. I ordered (2) pants which I like them very much and it was so convenient. I like natural and organic materials. I will do more in the future.

April 20, 2021

Baggy

I ordered two pairs for my husband and sent both back after he tried them on. He wears a relaxed fit but these looked too baggy on him, and the fabric had a cheap, synthetic appearance even though it was hemp. We'll stick with cotton for now.

April 14, 2021

Very comfy and fit well

I like the hemp, it seems better overall for the planet, these are very comfortable and sized just right for me, 6' tall and 175 lbs. I will purchase other pairs in the various colors. Thank you

April 7, 2021

All Wear Hemp Pants

I really like the pants but, after a couple of washes the material starts to feel very different. But, I used them for several days of cold hiking last week in Utah, and they worked very well.

April 4, 2021

Cozy fit

Great fit and comfort, great pant for work or play. Would love another pair in a darker color

April 4, 2021

lightweight

Way way way to small waist. I've never bought any type of pants with more than a 33' waist. I couldn't even get these over my hips. I took them back to the store, tried on other sizes and it took a 35' waist to fit. No, I didn't gain weight and am not in denial. These pants were ridiculously small-waisted.

Response from Patagonia
April 6, 2021

We are incredibly sorry to hear about the sizing issues you had with these pants. Please know you can always call or chat with our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) and we would be more than happy to give you precise measurements to help avoid these sizing issues.

March 30, 2021

Comfy & Clean

These pants are so comfy, yet provide a clean look. They have made it a lot easier to transfer back to big boy pants from the covid pants.

March 11, 2021

Unkept

After washing these pants, they just looked like they were made of paper - wrinkled and unkept looking. I came downstairs wearing them and my wife says "you can't wear those to work!" A significant percent of my attire is made by Patagonia - this is the first time I can remember being disappointed with one of your products. But your ... Read Morestaff made it easy to return the item, so I appreciate that.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the All-Wear Hemp Pants did not meet your expectations. However, we are happy to hear we made the returns process easy for you. Please feel free to reach out to 800-638-6464 if you'd like to discuss a comparable product to try.

January 4, 2021

Liked them so much I bought another pair!!!!

I like the fact these pants are very light, the fit is perfect for me:)

December 7, 2020

Great lightweight pants.

The pants are what I have been Searching for. They are very comfortable to be in, while looking great at the same time!

November 20, 2020

pants

These pants are a bit long, which is great because normally I'm a 34 long. I'm about 185lbs. The lightest color are a bit see through. Comfortable and good range of motion.

November 6, 2020

comy and versatile

comfortable pair of slacks

July 10, 2020

Wrinkling and thin

I have purchased hemp Patagonia pants in the past and these styles seem much more cheaply produced.

July 6, 2020

Good fit

Little baggy, great for summer; wrinkles easy but that's not a turn off; very satisfied.

June 17, 2020

Comfy pants

Good for slightly cool to very warm weather. Soft and good fitting from the start. Length is starting to shrink, but the waist is still just right. I use them for yard work, gardening, home projects - one task after another all day. They wrinkle, but for me that doesn't matter.

May 30, 2020

Great

The pants work for me...the fit, texture and the ability to move, cycle and relax while wearing them. I plan to order again.

March 25, 2020

Very comfortable but wrinkles are bad

Ive had these pants for several months now and theyve had many wears. Very comfortable pant, but my one complaint is they will need ironing to get all the wrinkles out. I would purchase again though.

November 2, 2019

Nice hand

They are surprisingly tough for the weight. Very comfy, with a beautiful shimmer too. I am well pleased. Thanks Patagonia.

September 21, 2019

Great. Very comfortable

Great. Very comfortable

September 6, 2019

Great pant

Very light, so I would recommend for warmer weather. The hemp fabric is very soft and comfortable, and the pant is very versatile in style. My son will wear these for school instead of jeans because they are so comfortable.

September 4, 2019

Too long

Should have picked up the short pair (sold out). 32" inseam was too long but otherwise the waist fit perfectly and the fabric was really nice. I wound up returning them, and I would have exchanged for a shorter length if they were available. :(

September 3, 2019

All-Wear Hamp Pants

light breathable and easy to wash

September 3, 2019

No Returns! Success!

I've had many pairs of Patagonia pants through the years and have always been perplexed by the sizing. From year to year, the same size will vary greatly in how it fits. Jeans for instance used to be fairly baggy and now barely fit up past my knees. Oddly, the lengths often shrink considerably as well. That means I can rarely order them online... Read More without trying on. My favorite patagonia pants have been the all wear khakis from several years ago. As far as I know, they were discontinued but I ordered the all wear hemp pants as a trial. To my surprise the fit was great all around, plus I love the idea of resurrecting the hemp farming industry. I went ahead and bought a 2nd pair, which is good because now the pants are no longer online (seasonal?). I was also fortunate to find the hemp Hampi Rock pants which are very comfortable and light, though their cut has changed substantially over the past year as well (for the better IMO with narrower ankles). I also applaud the strider pro shorts which are now lighter, smoother, and got rid of the obnoxiously long tag on the hip. All in all, I love the additions and am relieved to not have to work too hard to continue to support this company I love. I just wish there was a little more consistency in sizing.

August 31, 2019

Good quality but loose fit!

Although product quality is high, actual fit and appearance are not quite equivalent to what is seen on the model. I'm the same build (6') and weight as the model (150#) but the overall fit is fairly more full/loose than pictured.

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles with fit on these pants. If you are interested in processing an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return), please let us know and we'd be happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) you find a better size.

August 30, 2019

Very comfy

These pants are very comfortable and the fit is good. One star deduction only because they have a shiny sheen, which may fade in time, and they wrinkle very easily. No regrets though; I like them very much.

August 29, 2019

Versatile and Comfortable

Wear these suckers all day long. They have a bit more room than most my other pants, but they allow more range of motion and look just as nice at work as they do on the town.

August 29, 2019

Lightweight, comfortable, and nice fitting

Lightweight, comfortable, and nice fitting pants! Great for warm-weather adventures that require you to wear pants instead of shorts.

August 29, 2019

Baggy but small

Nice materials but these run 1 full size small. I wear a 32 or sometimes a 31, have other Patagonia pants in 32, so got size 32s which are way too small. Otherwise the fit is about the same as a baggy pair of climbing pants.

August 29, 2019

Hemp casual

Ideal weight, very comfortable and suitable for three seasons. Classic Patagonia trim 33 x 32 looks good.

August 27, 2019

So So

I bought these bc they don't sell Duck Pants anymore (which makes absolutely no sense). They aren't too comfy on the skin, a massive bunch of wrinkles, and they have a bit of sheen to them. I can't figure out where to wear them. I thought they'd be something casual to the office or out on the town, but that's certainly not ... Read Morethe case. They just so so. I wouldn't recommend them. And to Patagonia, bring back the Duck Pants. Why your company does things like this makes no sense to anymore, especially loyal customers.

August 26, 2019

Lightweight Hemp Pants

Great pants for warmer weather. I would suggest ordering them a size small as they seem to run larger in both waist and cut.

August 20, 2019

Feels great, but does not have a flattering cut and seems 2 in longer.

Although the material feels pretty nice (the weave is a bit tighter than I'd want, but they seem very durable), these pants dont form to your legs at all. Some may think thats a plus, but I prefer pants that aren't baggy. The waist also sits a lot higher than the patagonia performance straight jeans, which makes the inseam too close to m... Read Morey crotch area.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

We're sorry you're disappointed with the fit! Please let us know if you have any questions regarding your return.

August 15, 2019

Love these pants. Sized slightly

Love these pants. Sized slightly big so I recommend going with a little smaller than usual.

August 15, 2019

Very comfortable, great feel

Lightweight and durable in a comfortable cut with a good standard rise.

August 13, 2019

Perfect Pants for summer

As someone who prefers to wear pants all year round, these have been an incredible find. Lightweight and extremely comfortable, perfect for summer. These will not be the last pair I purchase.

August 12, 2019

Great lightweight pants

I travel a lot, especially in SE Asia. These pants are lightweight, cool, and dry fast. Very comfortable. They do wrinkle but that’s the style.

August 10, 2019

Permanent wrinkles

If you like the “slept in” look, these are the pants for you. I liked the cut and weight, but the permanent wrinkles have them in the give away pile.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

We're sorry your disappointed with the pants. Please feel free to exchange them for some [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/) credit at our Worn Wear site.

August 10, 2019

Hemp pants

They are the best. Great for bucking up wood for splitting

August 10, 2019

Summer Hemp Pants

Excellent relaxing pants during summer in cooler climates. Comfortable and loose fitting these trousers are very good in a variety of situations.

August 10, 2019

Easy Breezy

Lightweight, quick drying, generous fit, and packable. These pants got the job done in sub-tropical monsoon season adventuring.

August 10, 2019

Pants are a bit long

Pants are a bit long but about the most comfortable lightweight summer pants out there. Well done, Patagonia.

July 16, 2019

Had these pants for 4 months now / Love them

I think these hemp pants are a great innovation from Patagonia. They are super light but strong and perfect to wear on a really hot day, especially when you don't want to wear shorts. I wear them to the office, but I also wear them hiking. As a pair of walking pants for the beach, or for a casual trail hike with friends, these are the best. Th... Read Moreey move easy and they breathe great. I live in Northern California, and we have tons of poison oak along the trails, so these are perfect for a casual walk in the forest. Hopefully next year they will offer long versions. I actually had the hems dropped on mine at the local dry cleaners and they are not the perfect length for me. When you wash them, they do tend to wrinkle a bit, so usually hang them while still damp. Buys these hemp pants for the summer, and then Duck Pants for the winter. Its all you need in terms of chinos/khakis.

June 18, 2019

Will seem baggy for medium builds

Please read the fine print that Patagonia has nicely provided, and that I didn't read before purchasing: "best for athletic and muscular body types, as well as larger frames". The material is nice and light (same as the all-wear shorts), but the pants have a very relaxed fit and will balloon up on windy days when not worn and filled-... Read Moreout by larger individuals.

May 9, 2019

Just ok, sizing is weird though

They are nice lightweight fabric and look pretty good. I ended up liking the blue over the khaki. Downside is that waists from 30-32 all have an inseam of 32 and it seems super long. Also, waist size on these doesn't match up with any of the Patagonia pants of different models that I tried on in stores. So finding a manageable size was not ea... Read Moresy.

March 31, 2019

Durable Light

Material is a tight weave, not open for airflow, but thin and light. A bit of sheen or shiny finish, may wash out after a few more cycles. Rear pocket does not have a zipper, at least not on my two pair. Fit consistant with other Patagonia pants. Good natural fiber lightweight pants that look like they will last.

March 31, 2019

Durable Light

Material is a tight weave, not open for airflow, but thin and light. A bit of sheen or shiny finish, may wash out after a few more cycles. Rear pocket does not have a zipper, at least not on my two pair. Fit consistant with other Patagonia pants. Good natural fiber lightweight pants that look like they will last.

March 17, 2019

Lightweight and strong / Great fit

I guess these are replacing the duck pants, which I usually buy every year around this time. That said, I bought one pair of these (skeptically) as an alternative, and within one wash I had bought 2 more! In general, I am a big fan of all the hemp blended materials, but these are especially cool and light. (If they were an all cotton material and... Read More this lightweight, they would be way too fragile. But the hemp makes them a lot stronger.) . The colors are great. Glad to see Patagonia weaving some new colors into their pant's palette (I have enough dark grays and khaki colors from you guys). The other reviewer requested more length options, which I agree with. I usually buy longs (I am 6',1", maybe 2" with the right shoes ) but in this case, however, the normal length version seems to work fine. I think it has to do with how they hang on my hips. In any event, if you are tall and not sure whether these will work, at least give the regulars a try. Patagonia is great about returning stuff if they are too short. Also, one detail I noticed was the slightly curved pocket openings, which are pretty cool. One recommendation might be to add buttons to the back pockets just to keep them looking neat enough to wear at work.

March 11, 2019

Rally subpar replacement for duck pants

I bought these since Patagonia seems to have discontinued the regular fit duck pants. These are not a replacement. In fact, I'm not really sure what these are useful for. They wrinkle super easily and the material is extremely thin, making them feel cheaply made. They also have a bizarre sheen. Most of my clothing is from Patagonia, but I gues... Read Mores I'll have to look elsewhere for pants in the future.

February 24, 2019

Please offer these in long!

These look awesome - please offer in long length (34" inseam) if possible. I called to find out if they were available and was encouraged to leave a review; the 5-star rating reflects my happiness with Patagonia products in general.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches