Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Quandary Convertible Hike Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.05 /5

Filter Reviews

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Quandary Convertible Hike Pants - Regular

4.05
April 6, 2021

Tight in the thighs

Really wanted these pants to fit. My girlfriend is lean but has moderately muscular thighs (pretty average I think with circumference or 19") and the thighs were extremely tight at the zipper. Great pants with all the features we were looking for but will only fit those with very thin legs. Hopefully Patagonia will revise the fit on these to b... Read Moree more representative of the outdoor population. Will be returning.

March 14, 2021

Great material

High quality cloth. I would have given it a 5 star if it was not too long.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! If you haven't already, feel free to exchange for a smaller size [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 12, 2021

Wanted to love these!

Amazing quality and material! Sadly I had to return them. I was a professional athlete and even now being less muscular and and leaner, they arent made for people with legs. The 6 fit perfectly around my waist but the legs were so tight at my quads and especially unzipped in the shorts. I then tried an 8 which were super around my quads but way too... Read More big around my bum and waist :-( Minus that, I did love these trousers and was so sad to have to return them

October 29, 2020

Excellent performance, tight in thighs

I just returned from a 2-week hiking/fishing trip and these pants were fantastic in terms of how quickly they dried and how easy it was to just dust them off and re-wear them day after day. My only complaint is that they don't fit as well as I'd hoped. I have an athletic build and these pants were way too big in the waist, a bit big in th... Read Moree hips, and a bit too small around the thigh zipper - almost fine while walking, but movements requiring hip and knee flexion (e.g., climbing, sitting) were somewhat uncomfortable. I would have gone down at least one size if it weren't for the tightness in the thighs. Many athletic women have large quads and it seems pants made for them should allow for that.

September 13, 2020

Great wander partner

I bought these trousers for hiking. They have a great, breathable, robust material. Easy to clean, very durable. Im short and skinny, however, they fit tight on my thighs. Works for me. Might be an issue for ladies with a little more leg ;)

September 2, 2020

Weird fit and not durable

I have a muscular build and thicker legs. Therefore I decided to go a size up from my normal size 6 after reading the reviews. Even after going up a size I found the area where you can unzip the legs tight in a kneeling position. The waist is loose but the pants have an adjustable waistband so that worked well. I have used them only once on an over... Read Morenight hiking trip into the mountains and sadly they didn't last. When I was sliding over a tree the material did not withstand the rough tree bark and ripped. The material is thin and therefore rips easy. The legs zip of nicely and I like the color however they are not what I need for my outdoor activities

August 25, 2020

SO SO SO Small

I ordered an 8 to be large on me (own 6s in all my other patagonia shorts) to layer underneath in cold backpacking nights. WOW the zipper on the thigh is SO TIGHT. I have athletic quads with little fat. I also have thighs and a butt, which I like the fit on. I expect if I tried to walk just a half mile in these the zipper would seriously hurt my q... Read Moreuads. I am ordered a 10, which I have never done, to try, but I'm afraid the wait is going to be way too big to be functional.

August 19, 2020

Thighs are too tight

I have a pair of Quandary (not convertible) Pants that I love for hiking. the fabric is light enough for summer heat and the length protects from sun and brush. But I've been wishing for the ability to convert to shorts, so when I saw the Quandary convertible pants, I purchased immediately. But the seams around the thigh for the zipper are way... Read More too tight & restrictive. I'm an athletic gal with pretty big muscular thighs, so this won't be an issue for everyone. For me, it was a deal breaker and I am returning the pants.

July 16, 2020

Love them!

These pants are awesome; I've used them on several backpacking trips ... I don't know if I can ever hike again with out the option of unzipping the pants into shorts .. the design is brilliant! They have left and right color coded zippers!!! I love the thought put into these pants. The material is light and stretchy making them look great... Read More on me but also very comfortable and they dry very quickly. Easy to clean, I love the grey. This is my second pair because I lost weight .. they hold up well to Deet and I often wear them for days on through hikes and they don't get smelly or baggy ..

July 13, 2020

I love them!

Perfect pants for hiking. Multiple ways to wear them and great pockets.

July 9, 2020

I love them!

Perfect pants for hiking. Multiple ways to wear them and great pockets.

September 18, 2019

Functional

I bought this rain jacket for trekking in Slovenia Julian Alps. I stayed dry on a rainy day and also it kept me warm on a windy day. The under arm ventilation is a big plus. For the size wise, I’m 5’3 and 108lbs and I chose size 2. The sleeves are not too long, just right size.

August 12, 2019

Love these pants!

These pants are great for travel and hiking. Thank you Patagonia for making pants that fit a small person. And they are flattering because the legs are not too wide.

August 10, 2019

My hubby loves his convertible pants!

We sailed San Juan and the Puget Sound. They were perfect to start cool mornings with long pants and zip off the legs for warm afternoons on the islands. They fit great, dry quickly, not heavy but surprisingly warm.

August 10, 2019

So perfect that I bought

So perfect that I bought two.

August 10, 2019

Legs super tight

Unfortunately I had to return these because the legs were extremely tight. The waist fit perfectly but it was uncomfortable around where the zipper is on the pant legs. I’m 5’5” 150lbs with an athletic build.

Response from Patagonia
August 12, 2019

We are so sorry to hear that you are not happy with this item. Please note that you can [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) them to any Patagonia owned retail store or you can send them in for a refund or credit at any point.

May 11, 2019

best pants ever

I love these pants. i walk 6+ miles a day with my dog. the side pocket is the perfect place for treats. These pants are perfect for the spring and fall (and summer too), as you can start with the long pants for mornings and evenings and then use just the short section for the hotter part of the day.

May 8, 2019

Stretchy zipper

Hard to find convertible pants for curvy. The zipper and fabric has just enough stretch that I can fit in my size and not squeeze my legs when I sit. Breathable, comfortable, only convertible pants that have worked for me thus far.

April 8, 2019

Comfy, but not good if you have thighs

These pants are so comfortable, and I really wanted them to fit. The fabric feels good, they're comfy and stretchy, and they don't make my butt look flat. The waistband fits perfectly to size and they sit well--not too high, not too low. BUT they are entirely too tight around the thighs. They look a little silly on me as pants, and they l... Read Moreook absolutely ridiculous as shorts. I'd recommend these to people with skinny legs, but if you run or play soccer... your thighs will not fit.

March 21, 2019

Size up if you have any shape to your legs

Bought my normal size and could barely pull these over my thighs the zipper around the leg was so tight. They have no stretch, although the material feels nice and breathable. I returned and will try purchasing a size up, but not sure these are meant to fit a pear shaped or curvy body type. They are also low rise. It is so hard to find a convertibl... Read Moree hiking pant in anything but low rise, and when you have hips that really sucks.

March 9, 2019

I love these pants

I'm 5'1" and 97 pounds and I always struggle to find well fitting hiking pants that are good quality, but don't look like clown pants. These fit so well. I'm slim through hips and legs, and these are not too baggy. I purchased size zero and they could not fit better. I have not worn hiking yet, but the quality appears very ... Read Moregood. Nice feel to the fabric. So happy I ordered these and may get another pair in a different color.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches