Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas 5-Pocket Pants - Short

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Iron Forge Hemp® Canvas 5-Pocket Pants - Short

4.5/5
May 15, 2021

Super Comfy!

I have huge thighs and these pants are loose on me. The styling is so solid that it makes up for the bagginess. Theyre kinda heavy in weight but really soft!

April 20, 2021

a bit roomy

I previously bought the cargo pants and the size 40 fit me well both in waist and in the legs. the one issue with that pant is that it is really warm! I live in the PNW and that pant is better suited to Colorado or Eastern Washington. The pant in this review was lighter but baggier and size 40 is a little too big for me. It is the blue one that was... Read More on sale so maybe there was a mistake with it. I do love the fell and durablilty, as well as the sensibility of the materials. Thanks!

April 17, 2021

A little big

Will see how they do over time but the legs are wider than I expected. Not necessarily a complaint, theyre well made and I expect theyll wear well.

April 13, 2021

Nice and rugged

These will be great lifetime pants for working outdoors or in the workshop.

March 30, 2021

Comfort, durability, and functionality in one!

These 5-pocket hemp pants are the answer if you want to front pocket your iPhone 12PROMAX. The pockets are cavernous and well built. They wear great. I bought a second pair. Highly recommended.

March 23, 2021

Tough Pant

I wanted these pants to work, but they just ran to large in inseam. I usually wear a 34x30 in Jeans, and purchased the 34 short, but they were just way to long. Material felt comfortable but tough, and although very loose fit I think I would have enjoyed them for work.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2021

We're so sorry that these didn't end up working out! Please feel free to reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can send over some measurements and find you a pair of pants that will work and fit well for those days on the job.

March 21, 2021

Perfect jeans!

Fit is perfect and the material is substantial!

March 20, 2021

Great pants!

Bought these to do woodworking in my garage and they are very well built. These are my new go to pants and I love them. They fit well but give if I have to sit on the floor or kneel. They look like they will last forever too.

March 19, 2021

Sturdy, and remarkably comfortable right out of the bag.

I was looking for some tough pants for typical Montana chores like cutting down trees, removing barbed wire fencing, and crawling under stuck trucks. These are tough, well built pants, but the surprising part is that unlike other heavy duty pants, the material is remarkably pliant and comfortable. This is my third pair, I'm saving up for the b... Read Moreib overalls next.

March 8, 2021

RUNS BIG

These pants definitely run big. I know they are relaxed fit, but they are quite baggy. Also, after the first wash (before even being worn) - by themselves in the machines - one of the belt loops ripped.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Thank you for your review on the Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Pants. We're so sorry about the torn belt loop, we definitely expect more life out of our gear. Feel free to reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can go over some options with you and rectify the situation.

February 10, 2021

Nice deep pockets, durable

These hemp pants are the cats meow. Generous front pockets easily swallow an iPhone 12ProMax. Im retired and couldnt be happier tromping around in these great pants.

February 6, 2021

Very comfortable work pants

Super comfortable work pants. Does run on the large side.

February 5, 2021

Rugged and comfy

Great fabric. Rugged and comfortable

February 4, 2021

best pants

these pants are the best pair of pants ive ever owned

January 28, 2021

The best built pants available!

This is the 3rd pair of Patagonia pants I have purchased yet these are the best yet. Super soft and very rugged material. I expect they will last even the most difficult trails comfortably while I explore the backcountry.

December 9, 2020

Really tough pants

I love these pants. They're comfortable, they breathe, and they're really well made. You can actually get things in/out of the pockets, but they don't look baggy. I was sweating some pipes together and some solder dripped on these pants. I thought I had ruined my nice new pants, but the solder just pulled off and didn't even lea... Read Moreve a mark! I will be purchasing a second pair for sure.

November 15, 2020

Comfortable and tough

The size is just right, and the pants are very well constructed. The material seems very tough (but I haven't really tested them yet) and very supple-soft. The pockets hold my phone without tipping sideways or protruding.

November 12, 2020

Good work pant

I am an archaeologist and I really love the pants for fieldwork! The only complaint I have is that I wish they offered the pants in a more fitted option.

November 6, 2020

comfy and solid

durable, and yet easy to wear all-day

October 28, 2020

Just don't bend

No available size 35 waist. So 34 too tight and 36 too big. Because they sit too low at waist, my lower back is exposed during any bending. Plus the thighs and butt are way too baggy. Fabric is excellent though.

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2020

Hello David, we're truly sorry to hear that the fit of these in both the 34 and 36 ended up not working out. Please don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us!

October 27, 2020

Waist size great, length not so much

The waiste size was spot on but the length was listed at 30', but looks closer to 34'. I had the paints hemmed and will continue to wear.

September 23, 2020

Really nice pants but either Vanity sized or a QC Problem

I bought these pants for work and they are terrific. Comfortable and rugged. Problem is I ordered a size 33 and when I tried them on they were huge. I measured the waist and they were a 35 waist vs. a 33. I don't think vanity sizing when I think of the Patagonia Brand positioning. The reviews indicate that I'm not the only one with this i... Read Moressue.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

We're sorry to hear the sizing was so far off, but we appreciate your feedback. These pants are our "relaxed" fit so you will find them more generous than our "slim" or "regular" fit styles. Please let us know if you need any further [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with product, returns or exchanges. Thanks for submitting your review!

September 15, 2020

great jeans

Super comfy!

September 8, 2020

Comfortable yet tough

Roomy fit compared to other Patagonia pants, very soft and comfortable feel yet very rugged and appears to be long-standing. Recommended.

September 8, 2020

great pants, great fit, no break-in

these might be the best pants i've ever purchased. durable, yet soft fabric. they initially fit a bit on the loose side and shrunk to perfection. i've historically shied away from patagonia pants given that their stuff seems to fit best for lithe climber dudes. these accommodate my big thighs and quads without making me feel like i&#x27... Read More;m some sucker in skinny jeans. came back to buy another pair.

February 19, 2020

I can't work in these but, I still recommend that you buy them

I got these just days ago, but I can't work in them! My wife won't let me! She thinks they look so nice on me she wants me to wear them instead of jeans when we go out. I like them a lot so now I have to buy a work pair. The only things I would change about them is first, they need a change pocket. I don't want my change scratching u... Read Morep my phone or getting jumbled up with the other stuff in my pockets. Besides, without a change pocket where do I put small parts, screws, etc., when I'm up on a ladder or underneath something. Secondly, I got these in a 30" x 30" because they don't make a 29" x 29", but they are made roomy so I'm going to try the 28" x 28" on the next pair.

January 8, 2020

Fabric feel is the best

I love Patagonia's hemp pants. They are instantly comfortable. The waist on this pair of 5-pocket pants was a little roomier than the same size in the Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Double Knee pants. Both are roomy from the waist down.

December 5, 2019

Fits great!

Good material and fits as expected.

November 17, 2019

Comfortable and feels tough!

Really comfortable heavy hemp pant. I bought them because my son got a workwear pant a year ago and has lived a life outdoors in them. He is super happy with the durability and the comfort. The fit is roomy from top to bottom.

November 13, 2019

good look

material was great. just did not fit right. sure wish you would make pants and shorts with a 35 waist instead of going from 34 to 36.

September 29, 2019

Super durable and comfortable. My

Super durable and comfortable. My go to work pants

September 24, 2019

Great pants

Great for work or casual wear. Very durable and comfortable roomy fit.

September 19, 2019

Durable and heavy pants

Fabric looks strong and simple, but with great quality and softness, fit is more free, than regular Patagonia jeans. Deep front and back pockets, with extra fabric for durability. Side pocket enough for medium size phone. I like this pants, but sended back for smaller size.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches