Back to Product

Ms Steel Forge Denim Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.46 /5

Filter Reviews

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Steel Forge Denim Pants - Regular

4.46
null
June 26, 2020

Great pants

They were great pants I normally run a 30 inch inseam and 30 inch waist so I shouldve got the small Instead of regular but my wife and them up for me and theyre fine. Now I know what to order for the next time I get a pair.

June 19, 2020

Super tough and good looking

I love Patagonia's work wear... I wear these daily for work in tough conditions. They are extremely durable and good looking. I have bought several pairs and even the oldest have held up without falling apart at all.

June 17, 2020

Denim chaps

These pants are heavy weight tough, You can walk through a field of devils club with no worries. The pants move with you when you work, no binding or chafing. I am building a few tiny cabins in Alaska and these are my go to pants for the protection and fit

December 18, 2019

Solid

The price tag had me hesitate, then I found them on the Web Specials and went for it. They fit exceptionally well, are comfortable, and built solid.

November 24, 2019

Great pants for work and play

The steel forge denim pants are perfectly roomy for layering and do not bind or pinch like other work pants. I have recently been remodeling my house and they hold up great to all sorts of abrasion and sharp items.

November 14, 2019

Work pants that work

These are great work pants. Expensive yes but you are working right? They must be paying you. You can afford these pants. In the end they will save you money. They're pretty bombproof and so comfortable. The fit seems right on. I'm a 31 inch waist and the 31 is perfect. Not to tight not to loose. The pockets are all well placed and deep. ... Read MoreThe belts loops do what belt loops do but they are placed just right if you wear a knife on your belt. You can slide a piece of foam up in the slot in the double knee and have a kneepad that doesn't move or fall down like most kneepads. I'm a cabinetmaker and spend a lot of time on my knees when we have to install cabinets so I really like that feature. I've worn one pair everyday of work for about a year now and they are holding up really well. I usually wear thru my knees in a pair of pants a year and these are going strong. One last thing is the denim is very comfortable and soft for being so durable.

November 8, 2019

Gift to my son who

Gift to my son who is 19, college kid and a big freeskier. Absolutely loves the jeans. Loves the fit and loves the style of the jeans. He said they look rugged but super cool and hip.

November 7, 2019

Steel Forge Denim Pants

Like all Patagonia clothes, you can tell the quality is built in.

January 8, 2019

Simply the best

Absolutely great right outta packaging! Normally wear a 32", purchased 31" and they fit like a glove, not too baggy, not too slim! Not usually a major denim guy, but these jeans have quickly became my fave. Wore jeans a month before initial launder. Wish I could afford multiple pair.

January 2, 2019

Needs to be reinforced

I purchased these for my boyfriend who does construction work and they worked great for a few weeks until the loop and back pocket stitching came undone and he was no longer able to use the tool loop and back pocket. I purchased these over Iron Forge Pants due to the added tool loop. Sent back the first pair for return and purchased another pair. T... Read Morehe second pair after 2 days is already starting to do the same thing. He loves the pants and we don't want to send them back again so I will have to reinforce the stitching myself but this is not the quality that I expect from Patagonia.

December 2, 2018

Heavy Duty Work Pants

These are great work jeans. I'm 6'2" and weigh 210 lbs. I originally got the 36" long but found the long was much too long. I would not recommend the "long" unless you are 6'4" or taller. The regular length fits perfect length for me. They seem a little too baggy when I first put them on, but after one wash, ... Read Morethat bagginess feel went away. Just right as far as looseness for work -- not too baggy and not too tight. I love the cell phone pocket on the right leg. I've been wearing these jeans for the past few weeks of log splitting about 10 cords. My last pair of Patagonia work jeans lasted me over 10 years. I suspect that I'll get all of that on this pair of jeans, as these jeans are more rugged.

October 24, 2018

Great pants bad quality control

The pants are definitely made to do work they feel like Jeans on steroids.Love the super deep front pockets they have more than ample room to store small items and not feel constricted when you bend over or kneeling down.The hammer loop is nice but being right handed I wish it was on the right side instead of a left.The extra room is a mega plus. I... Read Moref your use to slimmer fitting pants that seem to be the rage now a days your going to feel like your swimming in these.I hate slim fit love these. Now to my biggest gripe when I received these pants the rivets were missing of the back right pocket. For a pair of jeans made in America on the higher end of the price scale I would expect the quality control to be a lot better But with that said Patagonia too care of the issue the pants were fixed and returned with in three weeks.Wish I didn’t have to go the the hassleI though.I must add the Patagonia rep I dealt with went above and beyond the call of duty to resolve the issue. When all is said and done I would purchase them again

September 30, 2018

Tough comfort

These work pants are clearly well made and not too stiff to be comfortable right out of the box. If you're concerned about "baggy", you might not like these. I can grab a generous handful of fabric over the side of either hip, and I'm sure I could wear sweat pants under them. That said, they hang well. The pockets are cavernous.... Read More Belt loops are all in the right places. Good zipper. I can't say yet how they launder or how they wear, but I expect great performance from these denims.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches