Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Performance Regular Fit Jeans - Regular

Write Your Review

3.89 /5

Filter Reviews

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Performance Regular Fit Jeans - Regular

3.89
True To Size
October 14, 2020

Great jeans but....

I love these jeans, with 1 exception. I have pretty large thighs and calves, and while the jeans are sorta relaxed throught the thighs, they taper a little too much through the calves. Even with this slight imperfection, these are great jeans. Not sure why Patagonia no longer makes them. Really disappointed as mine are well worn, and it's time... Read More for a new pairl.

April 30, 2020

Great jeans

I love these jeans. They have proven to be very comfortable and durable. My one complaint is that the only inseam size is slightly longer than I'd like. If I was able to get a different inseam size these easily would be 5 stars.

March 7, 2020

Best Jeans DON'T STOP MAKING THEM

I have had a few pairs of these jeans, based on the draw down of sizing and removal from the regular part of the website I imagine you are getting rid of this product, Please don't! This is literally the only regular fit jeans that you have and based on me and a bunch of reviews of the straight cut they don't fit those of us with athletic... Read More legs. My jeans get worn so much that they are about to get warn out but as it stands I don't have anything to replace them with! PLEASE BRING THESE BACK AND MORE REGULAR CUT PANTS!

March 5, 2020

Disappointing

Expected a better quality from Patagonia. Feels very cheap, weird design on the waist line. I hope youll do better next time

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2020

Hey there, thanks for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear about your disappointment with these jeans. Your satisfaction with us is always guaranteed so if you decide you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back, please feel free to do so.

December 21, 2019

Awesome stuff

I love the jeans and pants! (And I already knew I loved the belt), which is why I bought another one! Thanks for making such awesome stuff!

November 2, 2019

What's up with your inseam sizing?

I love(d) your jeans. Loved the all cotton ones, and loved the stretchy ones. I really wished you offered more inseam sizes. The Short 34 waist always did me right. My new pair came today and the inseam is definitely not 30 inches. More like 32. I can see that they're longer when I lay them over my old pairs. This is a real bummer for me. They... Read More were the best fitting jeans I ever owned, and the all cotton ones really take some abuse. I'd still recommend the jeans to anyone who's inseam is 32 inches or more.

Response from Patagonia
November 21, 2019

Hi Luigi, we're really sorry about the disappointment with the pants only being offered in one inseam length. We'd definitely like to offer more inseam lengths in all of our pants at some point. So, we thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback, and we'll pass it along to our design crew!

October 28, 2019

Performance Regular Fit Jeans - Regular

Love the fit of these jeans. I had to purchase a couple sizes up from my regular size, but they are spot on.

October 22, 2019

Performance Regular Fit

What are the chances you’ll be bringing back the longer lengths for these jeans? These are my favorite jeans but the straight are too skinny for me.

August 10, 2019

Jeans

I love the look and fit of your jeans. I especially like the stitching on the back pockets. I wish the legs below the knees were a little bit looser.

August 10, 2019

My favorite jeans in this world

They are rugged, they look good, and because there are secretly a little stretchy you can climb and work while wearing them. they are the most comfortable jeans I've ever worn.

June 13, 2019

terrible fabric and no length option

I was a huge fan of the previous generation all cotton Patagonia jeans. They had great traditional jeans feel and could not be killed. This "performance" fabric is thin. Stretch material in jeans is so unnecessary, and for me, it is unpleasant. Also, I just do not buy that 29% synthetic material is in any way environmentally sensitive. Pl... Read Moreus after spending $120, unless I happen to be a 32" inseam, I need to get them taken up or roll them up? With pants, one size does not fit all.

Response from Patagonia
June 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear you're unsatisfied with your purchase! Please note, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) your item at any time.

May 9, 2019

These Are Dissapointing

My last pair of Patagonia Jeans were great. Unfortunately, they changed the fabric. It's getting harder and harder to find pure cotton. I personally do not like the feel of the blended fabric. In addition, you cannot alter the inseam on these. Therefore, I cannot purchase jeans that actually fit. These would have been my go to jeans had they ... Read Morenot changed them on me. Now I need to go back to the drawing board to find a good pair. I'm sure they work for some people but I'm not one of them.

April 19, 2019

Tor

Love this pant. Not too tight on legs. Stretchy. Great with button down or tshirt. 6'3, 190lbs, 33 Long. When will you bring the Long (34 inseam) back?

April 4, 2019

Less durable + more polluting than old denim

I gave in and tried a pair of the "new and improved" performance jeans despite my reluctance--I never had an issue with the old 100% cotton denim, nor did I ever desire "more" from them (e.g., stretch), and I'm also aware of the additional downside of synthetic materials (i.e., contributing to microplastic pollution if wash... Read Moreed). (These are also $20 more than the 100% cotton denim jeans were.) So--it was most unfortunate to then find that the new performance version wore out faster than the old version. They still look good and fit me reasonably well (5'10", 180 lbs, muscular/athletic, 32" size), and of course Patagonia keeps replacing them, but I'm a bit disappointed nonetheless given that on my scorecard there are three knocks on them (price, pollution, durability), with no benefits, compared to the 100% cotton version. Oh yes--as others mention, it would be nice if the front pockets were just a bit longer.

February 3, 2019

Good jeans, need pocket improvement

Excellent fit and especially good in warmer climates- much cooler to wear than traditional denim. One concern is the pockets. Front pocket lack of size depth move these jeans from a 5 star to 4 star. Im especially worried about these jeans as travel clothes, Im a front pocket wallet guy and these pockets are so shallow as to make me worry. Rear poc... Read Moreket too shallow for securing the so prevalent phone carrying.

January 18, 2019

fantastic jeans

Great fit, good durability, excellent jeans even before you consider the responsible manufacture.

December 6, 2018

Tiny Front Pockets

The jeans are a quality product with a good fit. The only problem I have is the front pockets are undersized.

November 19, 2018

Please keep the 100% cotton jean available!

I have a pair of the 100% cotton version – they're awesome! Soft and comfy, and great fit. I'm looking for another pair, but they're nowhere to be found..hoping they've not been discontinued. Due to allergies to stretch/poly/blend material and coatings/finishes, the Performance Jean is not an option. Many people have similar pr... Read Moreoblems, as well as other issues - please continue making the 100% organic cotton version so we have a great jeans option!

October 25, 2018

Room for improvement, especially in the pockets

Not sure why but these jeans have the smallest front pockets of any jeans I have ever owned. Hardly big enough for cell phone, much less pocket knife, keys etc. Not bad jeans and have good movement with the flex. I really wish Patagonia made a timeless classic jean: relaxed fit, straight leg, no-flex jean that could fit over boots. Jeans that you c... Read Morean get work done in, then put on a decent shirt and go out for the evening.

March 26, 2018

Poor quality control

Second pair of these jeans which were larger than tagged and larger than ordered. First pair: 34' waist ordered and 34' tagged; jeans had 36' waist. Second pair: 34' waist ordered and 34' tagged; jeans had 35' waist. Needless to say,both pairs of jeans were returned. Sizing issues is a recurring problem with Patagon... Read Moreia which comes down to poor quality control. I also ordered a pair of the slim-fit jeans in 34' waist,tagged 34' but waist measured 36' Returned also. Carhartt jeans are actually much better jeans at a fraction of the cost and Carhartt has figured out how to size jeans correctly. Sizing problems and poor quality control at Patagonia extends to other products. I've purchased Patagonia jackets with sleeves that were too long,for example. I'm done with Patagonia.

February 14, 2018

Great fit,super comfy

Just bought these jeans and they're awesome. They stretch where they need to and fit great. Only complaint is sizing in the waist. A 36" here is far different than a 36" in the Duck Pant Regular Fit. The jeans fit like a 36",but the Duck Pants fit like a tight 35" (maybe 34").

February 7, 2018

Nice pair of jeans

Good looking and great fit. I have large thighs and always have trouble finding pants that fit well,these are great. similar to the Levis athletic fit.

November 21, 2017

Great for Muscular Legs

These are the best fitting jeans that I have ever owned. The DWR finish is excellent,the stretch is very little,making these feel very sturdy and almost formal. If you have large,muscular legs,you will love the look and feel of these jeans!

September 26, 2017

They haven't ripped yet!

I tend to destroy clothes,but so far these pants are still in one piece! My favorite feature is the stretch capabilities. I take these hiking all the time and people always ask me why I'm hiking in jeans! Little do they know how comfy these are. I think a size 37 would fit me better but that size doesn't exist,so I found a slightly larger... Read More 36 after trying on every pair in the store. And yes,I really did try on every pair in the store until I found one that fit me. That's how much I like these pants.

August 30, 2017

Jeans that get BETTER every year

This is my 3rd year of buying Patagonia jeans,and I love them. Especially the move to this new performance material. Fit great,wear great,wash great. First things out of my closet every week. Whoever is in charge of this line at Patagonia deserves a medal. But two requests: 1) Please more regular fit options (not everyone is 22 years old and still ... Read Morefits into slims!),and 2) The categorization on the site is getting confusing (regular vs. straight,long vs. short,and then the Twill ones this year seem to be neither regular or straight ... all a little confusing). But other than that,these jeans rock.

June 12, 2017

Great Jeans

I've owned several pairs of Patagonia jeans. At first,I was skeptical about the inclusion of Polyester. This is a great addition! The jeans stretch and move as needed,while still feeling like jeans.

June 10, 2017

So Comfortable!

I travel to Taiwan a lot for work and jeans are a core part of my wardrobe. I was delighted to find these. They are perfect for the humid and tropical climate. They breathe well and dry super fast. Going to be picking up a few more pairs soon.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches