Back to Product

W's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Short

Write Your Review

4.2/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 94 Reviews

Clear All

W's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Short

4.2/5
June 12, 2021

Well made!

These are great overalls. I got them large so I can wear a full outfit under them for warmth or suddenly being one layer cleaner. I would have given them 5 stars if they were more adjustable. They are too long for me even though I got the short version. Another button on the shoulder straps would have helped. My suggestions? Add another button so I... Read More don't have to, and put a an elastic cord from the knees to the ankles on both sides so the length of the pants can be altered--so I don't have to hem them. Once I have shortened them on top and bottom, they will be my favorites.

May 28, 2021

Perfect for the Garden

Just what I needed for working outdoors! Slightly long but easy to cuff. Wish the shoulder straps didnt have buttons, stops me from raising it to a better length. Love the material, color and of course that Im supporting a wonderful eco conscious company!

May 10, 2021

Great material

The hemp material is very durable material, so they will be good for a lot of outdoor activities. As soon as I put on the bibs, they fit great. I wear work boots most of the time and they fit great with boots. I wore them with my sandals and they are just a hair long, but I rolled them on the bottom once and that worked great. Love all the pockets,... Read More and the easy release buttons on either side of the waist makes bathroom breaks easy. Nothing to complain about!

May 9, 2021

Awesome

Overall a great fit! Bottom of the legs flare out a little much

May 8, 2021

Summer bibs for farming

Lightweight, durable, cute

May 7, 2021

Please Make Slim Fit Overalls

I love these, but as a person of smaller statue, I would love to see Patagonia come out with a slimer-fit version of these. At times I feel like I am wearing way too much material for my size.

April 25, 2021

Super for working in the yard

I purchased the extra small short in Earthworm brown. At 4 feet 9 inches, I needed to hem up the legs 5 inches shorter, which is standard for me. The shoulder straps were a little too long, so I took off the existing buttons and add new ones further up. With these alterations I love them, they are perfect for yard work. No dirt or yard debris in th... Read Moree waist band, no atomic wedgies. I can get a long sleeve t-shirt and flannel inside the bib and not feel bunchie. They were broken in feeling from the start, no stiff canvas feel. And the pockets...I love all the deep, usable pockets.

April 17, 2021

Garden must have

Great for working in the garden light enough so you don't get overheated but tough enough not to tear easily

April 16, 2021

I wanted to love them, but...

These were comfortable enough in the tropical weather of Hawaii which was what initially concerned me before I bought it. I love the feel of durability because as a farmer I really work in my clothes and Im always rolling around and hauling dirt and plant materials. I love Patagonia but being 52 I have a difficult time fitting in even in the small... Read Moreest sizes. I had to hem the legs of these quite a bit even for the XS. I dont mind resizing it myself but I do wish the adjustable buttons had more options and that the pockets had zippers so that the things I put in them fall out when Im tending my beds. I listen to a lot of podcast and music while I work so everyone I bent down the phone would just slide off the pockets.

April 15, 2021

Isn't working out

Based on measurements I ordered the XL. I wear a M/10 usually. It's huge. The side pockets bag out enough to collect a cup of saw dust each. Even the bib pocket get full, though it holds less. The legs are about 4" too long and nearly wide enough to cover my toes. I feel like these are for someone who just wants a pair of overalls, rather... Read More than work gear. I'm going to need to alter them to make them functional. I love the fabric. If they weren't so big they'd be comfortable to lounge in. Not work pants.

April 14, 2021

Reinforced knees!! plus POCKETS!!!

I purchased two bib overalls (one blue, one green) and would purchase another if they came in denim-blue or brown. I'm a gardener and, because I spend a goodly amount of time on my hands and knees when working in the garden, my jeans often have holes in the knees. So I'm thrilled with the reinforced knees on these overalls. And I love the... Read More pockets -- eight of them! -- which means I can have everything I need on me and don't "lose" things because I have to set them down away from where I'm working. And my phone doesn't slip out of the shallow back pocket on my jeans. Add to that, I get all sorts of compliments every time I wear these overalls!

April 6, 2021

Great Fabric, Tricky Fit

The fabric for these is awesome. Durable, soft, breathable. Additionally I like the pocket designs around the waist. The problem is the fit. Despite being "short," the straps were way too long and there's really no way to adjust the length beyond an inch or so. For me, the waist was too tight also. I tried the large, where the waist ... Read Morewas a better fit, but the straps were more than 6" too long and the length of the torso bits were way too long. I'm unsure they did much adjusting of the torso sizing and maybe just adjusted the length in the legs for the "short" sizes. I really wish I could wear them, as I prefer the fabric to Carhartt, but the fit issues were beyond solving. Hopefully some adjustments will be made and I can try again!

April 6, 2021

Longer than expected

I bought these in a short length despite being 59 because the reviews said they all run long. They were long enough, but not flattering. Maybe Im just not an overalls person. Great quality but not for me.

April 6, 2021

Perfect Yard Overalls and Cute Wear

I love these! Will definitely get them in another color.

April 4, 2021

Wish the straps were more adjustable

The quality and fit of these were outstanding but I had to return them unworn because the straps were not adjustable enough for me. I am 50 and the petite/short length actually fit perfectly in the legs but the torso was too long and therefore they didnt fit. I really wish they did because otherwise they were fantastic!

April 1, 2021

So fun and comfortable

Had a friend dye them turquoise and getting non stop compliments. Wear them to school and camping alike!

March 25, 2021

Excellent work overalls overall (ha), but run long and are not very adjustable

These are incredibly comfortable and don't have the break-in period of a lot of work overalls. They're been great for working outdoors so far. It's been hot here despite being early in the year, and these stay pretty comfortable in the heat. The pockets are really well thought-out. However, the short fit is not very short. I'm... Read More 5'4" and often in between short and regular sizing at Patagonia; in this case short is a bit too long on me both in the torso and in the inseam; I'm probably going to hem these at some point. Unfortunately there are only two button settings on the straps instead of the normal slides. If you usually buy short sizes, these might still be too long. I like them enough to keep, but I think any future version of this product would really benefit from the straps being more adjustable. Other than the length, sizing was what I expect from Patagonia and feels true to the size chart.

March 10, 2021

Pretty Good-Except for a few things....

I like the fit and the material. They are great for farming. Lightweight, Durable, Not to hot... Downside- Still way to long for a short person. I have to roll them up quite a bit and they collect dirt inside. The straps are not very convenient. If they could have metal slider bars and buckles for adjusting to preferred amount. Fixing the straps ... Read Morewould also be easier to take off when using a bathroom. Maybe at least one belt loop to hang a carabiner to hold keys?

March 8, 2021

My go-to for gardening

Got these to be my garden and yard work outfit. Loving so far. Fit well (thankfully the button strap system hits in the right place for me) and I like that the button strap closure means the straps dont slowly slip throughout the day. My phone has stayed put in the front pocket so far. Lighter-weight (necessary for Arkansas weather) but still toug... Read Moreh. Should be wearable year-round here. Thanks for making in short!!

March 4, 2021

Super cool

Can't wait to enjoy these the rest of my life! They seem very durable without being rigid. I bought Petite Medium so they'd still be good if they shrink a bit but they still need to be hemmed probably 3 inches! I do agree with others that they didn't really adjust for someone petite because where the stitching for the knees fall and ... Read Morethe length of the back part to the straps, but I'm going for a baggier fit so I'm still ok with it. They're instant faves! I keep my phone in the side pocket along my leg instead of the top pouch like others have mentioned, but I would definitely buy another pair if they were made with a zippered pocket!! (hint hint)

February 26, 2021

Very comfortable and well made.

These overalls are very well. made and comfortable!

February 24, 2021

Perfect overalls

Love these! I was so happy with the first pair, I got a second. I bought a little big for easier movement but they are perfect for working on the farm.

February 24, 2021

Small fit adjustment trick?

I really enjoy these overalls, one thing that I do to help adjust the fit from being so long in the front is fold over the button once over itself to the button on the highest setting to get it a little bit tighter. Hope this trick helps people!

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Hi Natalie, thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share that tip. We really appreciate it, and we hope you enjoy your overalls for many years to come!

February 20, 2021

Love these so much!!

I'm 5'2, 135lb. and I have a long torso! Got these on sale size M and short, and I have to cuff them a bit/the nonadjustable straps are a bit annoying, but these are made to move! The pumice color is perfect and matches really well with my dark/warm-toned tops. The hemp/cotton blend is really soft and perfect for summer or as a layer over... Read More thermals when it's cold out. Excited to wear these for hiking or work around the house :) no bag needed.

February 6, 2021

Perfect

I was nervous when reading reviews about how it doesnt adjust, I am short, and my legs arent very long. But, being 52 they are perfect for me! They are slightly long but I wear them with boots and dont mind the baggy look. They are so cute!!! Loads of pockets, so happy about that! Most of the time women get like no pockets. And theres like five! Al... Read Moreso super comfy and moveable.

February 6, 2021

great overalls, but narrow hipped

I read the reviews so I ordered the medium short. After washing (I couldn't find washing instructions) the overalls were too tight around my hips. They seem well made, the colors were great, so I may need to order the large. I am a bit of a pear shape, but size 10 pants, so I guess it was a gamble. They seemed great, but I need a size bigger, ... Read Moreor loose 5-10 lbs!

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

We're sorry the size you purchased didn't end up working out, luckily making [exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) is super easy! For future if you need any added information on an item, feel free to reach out to us, we're happy to help! Please see the care instructions for these below. Machine Wash Warm, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Warm Iron.

January 26, 2021

Comfy clothes

So far so good! Overalls are comfortable and fit well.

January 26, 2021

Comfy clothes

So far so good! Overalls are comfortable and fit well.

December 22, 2020

Good product, quality purchase.

I'm 5 foot 4 and weigh 145/150 pounds, my measurements are 34' 29' 39.5'. I bought these in a M Regular, probably could go with a M Short since they're a little long. I have legs and a bit of a butt and these fit just right in that department. They're also so comfy! Great for chilling around the house during lockdown. ... Read MoreI'm planning on getting a second pair for work!

December 7, 2020

Needs new design

I ordered the short version of these overalls. Generally the inseam on most short is a 29. These have an inseam of 30 and are too long. Unfortunately, they were designed without adjustable straps to make the the ideal length. The straps have two buttons and there is no adjusting these buttons to accommodate anything. Apparently, the mens version ha... Read Mores adjustable straps. Im not sure why the womens does not. I had to return them.

December 7, 2020

Comfortable light weight bibs

52 130lbs Med was the correct size for a slightly baggy fit. Even ordering the short size I still had to hem about one inch. Awesome material. Thin and comfortable. Great for summer or with a pair of long johns in colder weather. Earthworm color is beautiful!

November 17, 2020

Comfortable and *hopfully* durable

I first bought a size medium but they were way too large, so I returned them and got a size small. The small fits much better, though they definitely are a bit long, even the regular length ones. I got regular because short was sold out, but I wouldn't consider myself that short, necessarily. I am 5'4" and weigh about 135 lbs. I wor... Read Morek on a vegetable farm and purchased these overalls for work! So far, I really like them as they are soft and comfortable. I am hoping they last a long time, but we'll see about that. Farm work is pretty rough on clothes, especially the knees. I like all the pockets - the regular two hip ones, the pockets in front and the two on the right pant leg; however more pockets is always better and I would definitely utilize two more on the left pant leg. Additionally, having a loop on a pant leg (or two) for tools, landscape staples, etc. would be super handy. I love that these are hemp and look forward to putting them to good use!

October 28, 2020

super confortable

super comfortable! I have 2 pairs and could buy another one. 2 colors are quite a small choice.

September 17, 2020

Soft, great fit, durable

Ordered Medium short; Im 54 and 148 lbs. I have a long waist and short legs, so its hard to find overalls that fit me without being short in the crouch or too long in the legs. These fit and feel great. My only wish would be a zipper pocket. I carried a phone in the bib pocket and it fell out while bending over.

September 17, 2020

One of my favorites!

I truly love the fit and feel of this overall. I own many pairs from different companies and this one falls in my top 3. However, I do believe that the designers should have added a third button at the side of the pockets. Many a times my hand slid in the gap when I was aiming for the pockets...which subsequently made the gap bigger. Just a sugge... Read Morestion for future design

September 15, 2020

Not quite there....but almost!

I thought these overalls were perfect in fit, size and length with one exception. The bib was too loose and baggy and needed to be cinched up more for a better fit. Because these overalls only have 2 buttons to pull up the bib I decided to return them because of the looseness...perhaps a sliding buckle would be the perfect solution. If it helps any... Read Moreone in deciding to purchase I am 5'2" and 114lbs

September 11, 2020

Nice Material

...but the adjustments are limited, it doesnt have any carpenters tool holders and are not very practical, also the fit is not very flattering, this is the first negative review Ive ever left patagonia!

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2020

Hello Holle, we appreciate you taking the time to share your suggestions on the garment features and fit. I am sorry the overalls did not work out. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) as we guarantee your satisfaction.

August 20, 2020

Sized Right

At just barely 5'4" (150lbs) the Medium Short fits perfectly. They are just a touch long, but just a hair. Plenty of room to move (not snug, just right between fitted and loose). More sturdy than I anticipated also. I will definitely be grabbing the other colors. PLEASE continue to make these (in Short) Patagonia!

July 2, 2020

The best

I ordered the short fit and the length is great. They shrunk a tiny bit after washing and drying. They are roomy enough that I can wear layers underneath, but are not too big if I dont. These overalls have been the best thing I have purchased this year for gardening and yard work, especially after I ordered knee pad inserts. I wear them all weekend... Read More, and they are great! Especially love the deep/many pockets. Possible improvements: add one zippered pocket to keep items secure.

June 28, 2020

Great color!brown Runs big, love them

These overalls wouldve gotten absolutely five star rating if they were adjustable. Im only about 105 pounds in 52 So they are big on me, but they are very comfortable. Its great that they had a choice of length. I love them ! I altered the straps myself.

June 19, 2020

Lubbin My Overalls

Very good fit. Beautiful construction. Rugged enough for carpentry, tree work, moving bricks, etc. Very attractive. I LOVE THESE OVERALLS. One problem: the straps. They button and arent really adjustable. They fit me fine so its not a problem but Id change that design. Thats it!

Response from Patagonia
July 8, 2020

Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really happy to hear that you're loving your overalls. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the straps and we'll pass it along to our design team. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further suggestions in the future!

June 18, 2020

Lightweight with pocket issues

I really wanted to love these overalls, but I think there are a few design flaws to get sorted out. The material is lightweight, which is great for warm days, but I worry about the fabric ripping easily. It would be nice if there were side pockets on both sides. The pockets that are there are very loose so tools, a pocket knife, and whatever else s... Read Moreometimes come flying out. The length was good but the legs were definitely a little looser than I'd like. The quality was great, and I'd give them another chance in the future, but functional pockets are essential since I use these for work and don't want things falling out when I bend over.

June 18, 2020

Favorite Workbibs but...

My favorite work wear ever, I own 2 pairs and will get more but 2 major improvements need to be made: 1) The back needs an adjustable cinch strap because the fit is loose to allow for movement, but can create the potato sack look when youre standing upright 2) Definitely needs a loop for hammers, yard tools, etc if youre actually doing work and ca... Read Morerrying a variety of tools

June 17, 2020

Bought these for my wife

I bought these for my wife at the same time I bought a men's pair for myself. They are the most comfortable thing she's ever worn for work. The men's are also really comfortable, but now it is hot, I'd love to be able to get some in the lighter hemp material used for the women's!

June 17, 2020

Short gal with a long torso

These are cute, functional, and high quality. I kept these and I love them despite a couple of issues... While the length in the legs is great (and the reason I ordered short), I wish I had just an inch more of length in the torso so that I have a little more room when I bend over. If the straps had sliders instead of buttons, they'd probably... Read More be fine. I do love the buttons though - they're different and cute. I thought about exchanging for a small, but they would have fit too loose and been too long in the legs. One other thing I'd change is I'd add a zipper or flap to the bib pickets so that things don't fall out when I go to the bathroom. Despite my issues with them, they feel great to wear and do yard work in and I'm hoping they'll give a little bit after wear. The fabric seems nice and strong and I love the color (green). And bonus - They look cute on! These aren't frumpy overalls.

June 17, 2020

Comfy and durable for rough work

Ive been rotating between 4 pairs for daily use for the past year and havent seen any signs of thinning or noticeable wear in the material. They can handle tough work, and the fabric is durable enough to resist tearing (even though its lightweight). The material gets softer and more comfortable over time, without degrading too much in strength. I o... Read Morepted to go up a size for a looser fit that would accommodate a lot of physical movement. My only suggestion would be to add a zipper to the top of front chest pocket. If you bend over a lot and use those pockets, the items will likely fall out.

June 17, 2020

Wear all day

I wanted a basic, comfortable, fitted, rugged, and yes, good-looking pair of gardening overalls and its exactly what I received.

May 20, 2020

Straps are not adjustable

I am 5'2 and wear XS. I use it for gardening and they are great. Except for the straps. It looks like Patagonia designed these for long torso. Otherwise they are durable and functional. I live in Seattle, they are perfect to wear in summer under the sun. Please make the straps adjustable. So frustrating.

May 17, 2020

Great Overalls

These overalls run slightly large, which I don't mind as I wear them for yard work and gardening and I can easily bend and move around without restraint. The material is sturdy and very comfortable. The short length fits perfectly. I ordered size S-short and XS-regular (for reference, I'm 5' 4" and 125 lbs, pear-shaped). Some ... Read Morecons are that the straps only have two lengths and they lay close to the neck rather than on the shoulders. Everything falls out of the bib pocket when you bend over and I wish these had a hammer loop as well as a belt loop to attach a carabiner. I really love these but would love them more if some adjustments were made.

May 17, 2020

Great fabric and length, but....

The straps are not adjustable and the fit in the torso is long. I had to twist the back for them to fit right. I ordered two pair and am keeping one because I wore them but am sending the other pair back. Its a shame because the fabric is awesome and the different lengths are great. They need to rethink the button design.

May 13, 2020

Love these overalls!

I purchased these overalls in green size large, in the short length. I am about 5 ft 3 in and 190 lbs, and this size overall fit me pretty well. They are a bit snug in my hips, but I ordered the large to better fit other areas. The size guide given on the website is pretty true to size, though the legs are a bit wider than I had expected and the hi... Read Moreps are pretty square so may be tight if you have curvy hips, especially with jeans underneath. The length was perfect, though! The material is soft and comfortable while also being super durable. Cant wait to try them on my next camping trip!

May 7, 2020

Straps are NOT adjustable as advertised...

As a woman who is 4'11", I have a semi-difficult time finding products to fit length-wise. When I saw that Patagonia carried these bibs in a short length, I was ecstatic as, generally speaking, short options work well for me. This fabric is divine, and I was so looking forward to wearing these around the homestead. That said, they were ex... Read Moretremely disappointing to try on. While the length and fit of the legs were comfortable and adequate, the "adjustable" shoulder straps were anything but. From my experience, if something is advertised as having adjustable straps, you can generally adjust them several inches in either direction (longer or shorter). In this case, you can make them slightly longer (maybe an inch or two), but not shorter. The jean button and tack are unable to pass through the opening where the strap slides because the opening is too narrow, preventing any shortening whatsoever of the straps. And as it stands, these straps are incredibly long. It felt as though they took the regular bibs and simply shortened the legs, forgetting the rest of the product. Extremely disappointed in the misleading description of this product. If you are a petite woman looking for well-made bibs that fit well, look elsewhere.

May 4, 2020

almost perfect

i was so happy to see these in short length but sadly they do not have any adjustment in the shoulder straps. i wish you had a third button and could easily fit the strap through the buckle so i could shorten the strap a bit more. at 5'2' and 140 lbs: curvy and athletic i have the medium short. i am finding a work around so will keep them... Read More since the fabric and functionality seem great.

May 3, 2020

Durable and comfortable

I have put my overalls to the test while working on a farm. They are comfortable and not stiff. I bought a small hoping for room for additional layers. On cold days I am able to wear a heavy sweater and/or vest under the straps. Good size pockets. I would only have one suggestion and that is to put a zipper on the top pocket. It is the only place t... Read Moreo store glasses or cell phone and bending over or removing the overalls these things easily slip out. I am 5' 5" 125lbs and the length is almost too long but I usually wear muck boots. If I was wearing tennis shoes they would be a little long.

April 15, 2020

Perfect for yard work / house projects

After eyeing these for a few months, I received these as a Christmas gift December 2018. Initially the fit seemed a bit off, and when I took them in to be hemmed, asking for the torso to be shortened, the seamstress suggested leaving as is to allow for better movement. So she shortened the hem for my 5'2" height and left the rest as is. I... Read More have been wearing these for a over a year now working in the yard, clearing the hill behind my house, gardening, relatively light work given I'm 52 and not as hardy as I once was with house projects. But these are wonderful, durable, I can move around on my knees, carry bulk items, haul yard debris, am careful but don't have to worry so much about navigating thorns or sharp rocks. 120# 5'2" I usually wear small in Patagonia, on occasion xs, and small fits perfectly. I just went on to order a second pair and noticed they are now offered in "short" but am sticking with the sizing of my original pair.

February 28, 2020

Supremely dissapointing

Got these overalls once they went on sale, as I was dreaming of well-fitting, practical and durable women's workwear and I was supremely disappointed. The fit was totally off. The non-adjustable straps were a poor move as the torso seems to run long. The material seemed thin and not super durable. My boyfriend order the men's overalls at ... Read Morethe same time which were significantly more suited for actual work and utility. I tried on the men's in store and couldn't find a good fit. I returned these overalls and can only hope that Patagonia will step it up and create a more durable pair of women's overalls that stand up to the quality of the men's and offer a more customizable fit with the adjustable straps.

February 22, 2020

So close and yet so far...

I've been wearing overalls since high school and the whole point is to be comfy. Fabric good. For women, little more room in butt needed. We're not all 100 lbs or shaped like a stick. Also body too long and no real adjustment on straps. Oldie and goodie is sliding adjustment. Please think of allowing for lots of body types and most women ... Read Morehave curves.

February 17, 2020

great overall

I am 5'3" 120lb and originally went with a size XS, found they fit a bit short in the torso and feel tight when bending. Exchanged for size small and love the fit. Great fabric and very durable. High recommended.

February 10, 2020

great overall

I am 5'3" 120lb and wasn't sure about the sizing. Since the note on the product page suggests leaner folks to go size down, I got an XS and find it fits smaller at the waist. The legs are roomy as described. I then sized up for a Small and they fit great! The "short" inseam still runs long in my opinion.

January 1, 2020

Love the fabric and fit

The fabric is not stiff and feels good. The fit is good. I have a tall torso, so small is a tad short for me. I'd buy them again!

December 17, 2019

Perfect for all kinds of work

I did not imagine that it would be possible to get such a good fit. The overalls are comfortable and ready for work. I love gardening and it will come in handy the coming season. I'm 5'3" and 125 lb and the medium short was a great fit. The legs are as long as trousers which is fine because it would be perfect to tuck into work boots... Read More. The legs are also wide enough to wear tights inside if you need to in colder weather.

December 3, 2019

Love these! Hi quality material,

Love these! Hi quality material, great fit and great color!

November 30, 2019

Great outdoor work pant.

I inherited a pair of these from a friend and am now replacing them. They are sturdy, tough and comfortable at the same time.

November 22, 2019

Comfy. Kinda long. Satisfied.

Comfy. Kinda long. Satisfied.

November 19, 2019

Excellent farm wear

This is my second pair of hemp overalls and I am pretty dang stoked on them. Super burly, great for getting down into the weeds, lots of pockets for clippers, knife, cherry tomatoes that fell on the ground that I can't sell due to FSMA - the whole nine yards. I can kneel in mud all day and still finish the day feeling stylish and pro. I will n... Read Moreote, however, that they don't breathe as well as some of the other hemp apparel (probably because it's so heavy duty) so if you're farming in Central Maui like I am, be prepared to sweat bullets (though I expect to do that anyways). Forever a fan. Will wear for a long time.

November 11, 2019

Overalls XS Petite

Cute overalls, but the straps are too long and you only have buttons for adjustments. These would benefit from a sliding adjustment. The torso was too long for a petite body.

November 11, 2019

Overalls - Cute!

Purchased the Short M based on guidelines - these run a bit big in width and length, which is favorable for layering beneath; they seem to be good quality and are also cute

November 10, 2019

Sized for tall women

They seemed well made but sized for tall slender women. I am 5'3" and 115 lbs and the small was far too long in the torso

November 8, 2019

Returning these

I love the idea of these overalls. I have a Garden Girl pair that I love, but is no longer available so I tried these out. The sides are so low that I’m not sure how your top would stay in while working outside. The pocket has no way to close it. I am 5’6 and they are too long to roll up. The thickness is nice and the green color is great. I am ret... Read Moreurning them. The search continues.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Rebecca! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the overalls, but we appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. It's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons, so we'll pass this along to our design crew!

November 6, 2019

Great overall!

I have been wanting a pair of overalls and held off for a while until I found this one. So far I am super pleased with the product - I have used them only for work around the garden and barn and they are really comfortable and seem like they are going to be pretty durable. I am 5'3", 135 pounds with an athletic frame and the small fit gre... Read Moreat. I'm a big fan of the green color too. Without knowing for sure how durable they are going to be because I have only worn them twice, I can say that I would certainly buy again.

November 5, 2019

Amazing

I love these overalls. My only issue with them is that they are super flared at the bottom which isn’t too bad it just could’ve been a little less

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Rachel! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. It's super helpful when it comes to revising products for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

November 4, 2019

Excellent

Durable fabric! They fit without looking like a Michelin man. I did have to purchase a size M on account of curvy hips so they are a bit long on me, but look fine with rolled cuffs. I am 5'3".

October 30, 2019

Super Comfy but finding right size took a couple of orders

I love the material, durable yet very comfortable and allows for ease of movement. I originally ordered the Medium Short. I am 5'6'' and 140 pounds. They fit but were snug in the waist but the torso was way too short. Even on the loosest setting up top the crotch was riding high and this was especially uncomfortable if I tried sittin... Read Moreg. I don't think I have a particularly long torso so I'm not sure what the deal is. Ordered a large short and they fit perfect. They aren't especially flattering but they are very comfortable.

October 9, 2019

Love these overalls

The fit is pretty great! I’m petite: ~5’4” and ~110 lbs. The XS fit me just fine but the short inseam is too long, I will be hemming mine for a perfect fit. I love that they’re made with recycled materials and renewable hemp. Thanks Patagonia! I’ve been wearing them to work for job as a field botanist and they are perfect!!

September 7, 2019

Cute and comfy

I bought these overalls after seeing someone else I know in them. I’m 5’1 and typically wear a size 4 so I ordered the small but I might have been able to wear the extra small. I have a short torso and the bib was too large so I brought my overalls to a tailor to shorten them. This picture was taken unpinned so you can see what they look like befor... Read Moree alterations.

September 5, 2019

Bold & Interesting

im 5’0 and about 110lbs the XS i’m definitely still swimming in, but makes for a really great outside around the house piece to wear. color is brighter than i thought, but still an interesting and fun bib.

August 15, 2019

Great quality!

These overalls are amazing. They can be worn as a cute everyday overall, but are sturdy enough to go work out in the garden or wood shop. The only bummer for me is that the small/regular was too big and long and the xs/short is just a tiny bit too tight and too short. I have a small waist/chest and a bigger butt. Otherwise, I love these!

August 15, 2019

Hemp Canvas Bib Overall-Short

I'm very happy with the fit, the fabric and the design. one addition that would convenient--a snap closure (or some sort of closure) at the center chest pocket which is a good place to store a smart phone, until one bends over and it slips out. Thank you for being a very responsible clothing company.

August 14, 2019

Not a good fit

They were way too roomy and baggy, just wanted a slimmer fit. I do love the material and the color tho.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

We're sorry to hear these were too baggy! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us for a refund.

August 12, 2019

Great work overalls

I am very happy with these overalls. I rotate wearing these and the hemp work pants every day since I work at a school garden. I am 5' 3" and a 115 lbs, and the XS short fits well. They are comfortable and have good flexibility for moving around while also being tough enough to handle dirty jobs. I only wish that there was an additional b... Read Moreutton on the straps of the overalls to shorten them one more length. But it's not a big issue.

August 12, 2019

Great work pant

This is a really comfortable, rugged work overall. I am 5’ 2”, 100 lbs. and ordered the XS short. They are a bit long but I will hem them. I will be ordering a second pair. I have been digging in the garden dirt, brush cutting, etc. and they wash up remarkable well.

August 12, 2019

Work great!

Working on a farm these have held up great! Super breezy yet still sturdy! The reinforced knees/thighs is especially nice

August 10, 2019

So stinking cute

I’m 130lbs 5’5” and the smalls fit great. Got so many compliments when I’ve worn them. Soft material but strong. Live them!!

August 10, 2019

Extra large legs

I really loved the material and color of these overalls. The waist and upper part of the overalls fit great, however, the pant legs were extremely wide. I could almost fit my entire waist inside one pant leg. I'm 5'-3" and 125 lbs. I purchased size medium, but returned them due to the extra large pant legs.

June 21, 2019

New Lengths Fit Great

I’m 5’4”, 135lb, B-Cup. Bought the size small in rattan a couple of months back before multiple lengths were offered. They were tight in the hip and long in the inseam, but before I could ship them back to exchange them, my 5’5” 110 lb 14 y.o. daughter swiped them. When I saw they were now offered in short, I ordered the fatigue green in medium sho... Read Morert which fit me much better in the crotch and hip when compared to the small, and the length is perfect. The fabric breathes very well in the relentless Texas heat and humidity. I use them for landscaping in 105+ temperatures, and they are nice enough to wear around town. I always receive compliments. Now we are ordering our third pair to get the rattan in a medium. I’d love to see more overalls from Patagonia in breathable tough fabrics. Perhaps an all-hemp version, some funky camo patterns.

May 9, 2019

Women’s work overalls

Your short inseam is a 30 and that’s not very short, had to return.

May 8, 2019

Durable - Runs Slightly Large/Loose

These overalls are very durable. They are a bit wide in the leg. I am 5'2 110lbs and I found the small (short) to be a good fit. I probably could have worn the XS as well. If you are between sizes, go for the smaller if you want a slimmer fit, the larger if you want a looser fit.

May 8, 2019

Overalls

Love them they fit me perfectly

May 8, 2019

Petite size needed

The overalls I Purchase do not fit because they are made for tall individuals. I am only 5’2 and this just does not fit correctly at all. I haven’t had any time to return them and they are still sitting I. Their package. Disappointed - was so excited to get them. Need a shorter version or ‘ petite’ size.

Response from Patagonia
May 29, 2019

We are very sorry to hear that the size didn't work out for you and we appreciate the feedback. We'd be happy to assist you with sending those back to make the process as effortless as possible.

May 8, 2019

Great pair of overalls!

I love my overalls. Haven’t had a pair in years and when I saw these I knew they were for me! I’ve been wearing them for cleaning the chicken coop, digging fence post holes and landscaping. They’re tough, but oh so comfortable. I’m 5’ 6” and a bit um, chubby, large fits perfectly. They are not baggy mind you, but not too slim either.

May 8, 2019

Didn’t fit great

It has a strange fit. I bought the short and it is too long.

May 8, 2019

great fabric

I love how these feel but had to hem them as I'm 5'3 . Wish they made them in different lengths . These are Ladies size xtl

May 8, 2019

Love them

Was a bit hesitant to order because of the price but WOW, they are work every penny and fit perfectly. Thinking about another pair.

March 18, 2019

Colorado Male Farmer

Seeing that there was no male hemp overalls, I took a leap of faith with these for myself. I'm 5'7". I know I have shorter legs than most women so I got the short version in medium size. They fit and look wonderful. Only thing I would change is a little more room around crotch area. I'm excited to wear these all day on the Farm... Read More.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches