Back to Product

Ms All-Wear Shorts - 10

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 64 Reviews

Clear All

Ms All-Wear Shorts - 10

4.5/5
True To Size
July 13, 2020

The ultimate short

These shorts are perfect. Whether its the fabric quality, the fit, or the pockets, none could be better.

July 9, 2020

The ultimate short

These shorts are perfect. Whether its the fabric quality, the fit, or the pockets, none could be better.

June 19, 2020

The perfect short.

The quality of the material is silky soft. Just the right shade of khaki, and a nice weight of the fabric.

June 8, 2020

Great shorts

Great shorts, no issues, good material, comfy, lightweight but sturdy feel

October 3, 2019

Great shorts

I got these shorts mostly for casual wear around town. They fit great. I’ll definitely be getting another pair.

September 23, 2019

Great shorts

Cut and feel are great. True to size. As with most Patagonia items, couldn't be happier!

September 17, 2019

Super Comfy Well fitting Shorts

Possibly the best shorts I have ever owned - Patagonia really have a good fit. Highly recommend!

September 16, 2019

The Best Shorts Out There- Next to the old Duck Shorts!

Comfortable, hard wearing, hike or go to the office in them, colors don't fade. They're a darn good value. Only question I have is if Patagonia plans to bring back the 10' Duck Shorts? Oh, and another thing...Patagonia customer service on fulfilling orders is simply O U T S T A N D I N G.

September 15, 2019

Great fit, well made

Bought these for my husband and he immediately requested another pair. The fit is perfect (thanks for offering 35 consistently), they keep their shape and are comfortable.

September 10, 2019

Great Fit & Durable

I have a stack of 31” All-Wear shorts, they’ve served well years, and they’re still going. The 31s have suddenly shrunk a bit recently(😉), so I thought I better see if 32” fit better - they fit perfectly. Mine are Ash Tan & dove gray. The fit of my 31” shorts varies a little by color. My lighter-color shorts - El Cap Khaki, I believe - fit t... Read Moreighter than the darker ones. I’d expect the fit of other colors of these to vary, as well. I bought a pair of 32”x10” Hemp All-Wear shorts along with this cotton pair. The hemp ones fit waaaay larger in the waist, but the hemp/cotton fabric dreamy comfy. I like All-Wear shorts because they fit right, the leg openings aren’t too wide, they look nice enough for work, they’re comfortable, and they last. Stay slim - you’ll never need to replace them. I’m a news photographer, I bought these to wear at work.

September 9, 2019

Everything Fits!

Most paces I order a few things knowing I'll be returning some items because of fit. Everything I order from Patagonia fits the first time. I love it!

September 9, 2019

Excellent Fit

These shorts are awesome.

September 6, 2019

Solid

Solid pair of shorts- They are medium weight, but feel very light and look crisp.

September 6, 2019

Great for biz and leisure!

Lightweight professional looking shorts that also are great leisure shorts too. Sturdy but lightweight fabric. Fits accordingly.

September 5, 2019

They're Just Okay

I've had a variety of different Patagonia shorts over the last 15 years and these were the quickest to stain. I take the "All-Wear" part seriously and these simply weren't as rugged as other patagonia shorts I've owned. I'm not one that goes through my wardrobe and separates my clothes into those that can and cannot ge... Read Moret dirty. Clothes I own needs to be acceptable for both and these shorts just didn't hold up very long. Fit is fine. Definitely only recommend for casual wear, not for anything outdoorsy where it could get dirty.

September 5, 2019

Good quality material and great

Good quality material and great fit

September 3, 2019

Nice casual chino shorts. Fabric

Nice casual chino shorts. Fabric feels durable, but is lightweight.

September 3, 2019

Shorts 10

The new shorts are great, nice fit, thought 10" inseam may be too long, but they worked well the first weekend I wore them. I will buy another pair before you know it.

August 31, 2019

Super comfy shorts. Wished I’d

Super comfy shorts. Wished I’d have ordered more than 1 pair

August 29, 2019

All wear shorts 10'

I wear these nearly everyday. The fit has been consistent year to year. Cloth is quite comfortable.

August 26, 2019

One secure back pocket, i.e.

One secure back pocket, i.e. velcro closure, would be helpful. No complaints. As Tony Tiger says, "They're Greeaaat!"

August 26, 2019

Great light weight comfortable shorts

These shorts are great and comfortable and true to size. Many of the reviews I read said that they ran small, This is not true. 36" waist measured 36" and a half. Legs are perfect. Not baggy. Side pockets are angled so its easy to get in and out of. Only downside is that they do wrinkle, but so do other brands.

August 25, 2019

Comfortable and durable

They fit well (just above the knee), and they appear the be made to last for a while.

August 21, 2019

Nice shorts. Very versatile.

I recently purchased the All-Wear shorts after seeing them in the store. More casual-wear than active-wear, but a really great short. Comfortable cut, good pockets. Lots of sizes available. Will buy another pair - can see wearing these a lot.

August 21, 2019

Shorts

Like them OK...would have preferred a more narrow cut to the legs...a bit baggy.

August 15, 2019

Great shorts!

Excellent fit and materials. An everyday classic for summer.

August 15, 2019

I love these shorts...but...

These shorts are great, they fit well, they're true-to-size, and they are very comfortable. I like them because I can wear them to the lake, to a soccer game, and out to dinner. However, unfortunately, all that time in the sun is fading my shorts in a very uneven way across the tops of my thighs/above my knees. The fade isn't so bad right... Read More now, but I have another pair that did the same thing and they've been relegated to the "grubbies" drawer. I'm afraid these will hit the "grubbies" drawer much sooner than they should (less than 1 season).

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

We are sorry to hear that those shorts have started fade. We are happy to give you some care instructions that might help with the fading. Instead of retiring those so quickly, please also feel free to send them back to us for a [warranty return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 15, 2019

Happy shorts!

I have been wearing Patagonia shorts for a long time and appreciate this lighter-weight option. For me the fit--waist and length--was just right to size (M/32"). Since these are not super-ultra-skinny-slim, the pockets are big enough for your phone...and you can still move around comfortably.

August 11, 2019

Perfect go-to shorts

Perfect weight shorts I’ve bought 4 pairs over the years and wear the stone and blue most often. Go great with sandals and a tee. I’ve had them for years and the organic cotton is lightweight and tough as nails. Never look worn out and go from camping to town no problem. Wash them before wearing for a nice broken in look. You cannot go wrong with t... Read Morehese shorts and you will want them all.

August 10, 2019

Comfortable but not long lasting

These shorts are stylish and comfortable. However, the dye on two different pair is already beginning to wash out after less than 10 washes. Also, the fabric itself is showing more signs of wear and tear than I would have expected after one summer's of use.

Response from Patagonia
August 13, 2019

Sorry to hear that the shorts have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

May 11, 2019

great pants

Have been using them for the last 4 years and bought a few every year. Live in Houston using them pretty much over 9 months/year. Travel quite a bit and very comfortable with good deep pockets. Wish they would make them as long pants

May 8, 2019

Too baggy

These fit pretty loose compared to previous versions. I had to send them back. Too bad.

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2019

We're sorry to hear the shorts didn't work out for you. Please don't hesitate to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions about your refund.

June 16, 2018

Really great shorts / I wish there were pants too

Love these shorts. The All Wear fabric is the best. I wish Patagonia would make some chinos or duck pants out of the same material. I buy the duck pants every year and would love to see something similar in the All Wear.

May 31, 2018

What happened?

I have bought a pair or two of these shorts every year more or less since the beginning of time. They were reliably great without exception. Something terrible has happened. The two pair I bought this year are cut ridiculously too large in the waist (like by about 2 inches!). After double checking,it's not me that changed but the shorts. Pleas... Read Moree address this problem ASAP and bring greatness back.

September 20, 2017

Good shorts,but...

I bought two pairs of these to replace similar,but older Patagonia shorts. Unfortunately they are not as good as the previous shorts; These do not have a buttonable rear pocket and the 34" waist shorts fit like a 35". On the positive side,the material and construction are excellent.

September 4, 2017

Great Shorts

Great shorts. I needed to order a size larger than I normally wear,though

July 15, 2017

NIce shorts!

I bought these for my husband. True to size and nice quality material. He 's happy with them!

May 28, 2017

Almost perfect

I own two pairs of these in the 10" inseam in waist size 34. It's tough to beat Patagonia's organic cotton; it's soft,durable,and wrinkle resistant. It's almost like it's magic. I normally wear a size 33 waist,and honestly,I wish I had these in waist 35 because they run small like most number-sized Patagonia pants. Ord... Read Moreer one to to two sizes up and you'll be happy.

May 7, 2017

Just what I was looking for!

These are a perfect blend of casual and dressy. If you need to show up in something other that baggies or standups grab these.

March 28, 2017

Great warm weather shorts

These shorts are the best around - hands down. They are lightweight for warm weather wear and made of durable cotton. The fit and finish are simply impeccable and they look great. The only thing I'd change is to delete the small logo on the back - it is extraneous.

March 11, 2017

Shorts

The hem line on the shorts seems a bit light and wrinkles a lot so I have to iron them after every washing.

January 28, 2017

Perfect Shorts

These shorts really are perfect. perfect for everyday. I wear them to work pretty much every day. They are holding up unreal. I do custom canvas work on boats. The Pockets are great,since they are not mesh so nothing gets stuck in them. They look very professional,if you fortunate to be able to wear shorts to work. and are perfect for after work so... Read Morecialising. Like most patagonia pants they fit perfect for a 32.

January 21, 2017

Great fit,good looking

These are nice and comfortable shorts. The fit is good,they are neither too long nor baggy,and the material feels nice as well. An excellent purchase!

August 30, 2016

Comfortable everyday short

I bought these at the beginning of the summer and they've been my new go-to short for casual around town wear. 10" is a little longer than I go for with shorts since I have short legs,but these don't seem too long or baggy. I wear a 34 in just about everything and these are no exception. Expect them to last a long time.

March 23, 2016

Nice knock around short

Well made, nice looking short. Crotch is not gusseted to allow the freedom of movement you'd want for climbing. But, it's comfortable as an around town short. Haven't worn them much, but like the looks and they're comfortable.

August 25, 2015

Pockets

I absolutely love these shorts. All the typical Patagonia comfort and quality is there, but one thing really stands out for me - the pockets! They're made of some really good, durable material. It seems like pockets are always the first to go in other shorts, and it's no surprise, the fabric is always super thin. Who else is thinking abou... Read Moret what their pockets are made of? That's why I love you guys

June 29, 2015

Simple Shorts

Typically wear 32 in Patagonia and required a 33 in these. No nonsense comfortable shorts.

September 20, 2014

The best yet

I've had a pair of these going back many years and have been very happy with them...until I got a most recent pair. WOW, talk about comfort and style. They behave like a tailored pair of shorts. You put them in the wash, dry them and away you go, no wrinkles. Very comfortable and light, great for warm weather. I will definitely be buying these... Read More again in the future. Body specs- 6'2", 190 lbs, wear size 36.

March 31, 2014

Thicker thighs? Heads up.

When I received this seasons pair of All Wear Shorts I knew right away they weren't the ones for me. I own multiple pairs of similar organic cotton canvas shorts from Patagonia that fit much more comfortably. I generally wear a 38 waist, but I could barely zip up this pair in size 40. I also preferred the metal button closure as opposed to the... Read More new plastic one. Shorts look great, wish I could've worn em. Nevertheless, I remain a die hard fan. Catch you next season!

July 14, 2013

Perfect fit shorts

I was looking for great shorts to pair with the Go To shirt. My husband is very hot natured and these shorts are perfect in fabric, cut, and fit. They look fine for going out to dinner or for going in a casual hike. We will definitely be getting more of these.

June 11, 2013

All time favorite shorts

My old all wear shorts finally bit the dust after 5 years or so of use. These are just as good and now the 10" length is perfect.

April 7, 2013

Best Shorts I own

I love these shorts. The 10 inch inseam is just right. I hate that the new style of shorts breaks a full inch below my knees. These sit right at the knee and look fantastic. The construction is high quality. I have them in Forge Grey and think they are fantastic. I sized up to 34 from 32 because I knew I'd be wearing them in 100+ degree weathe... Read Morer. Get a pair of these and you wont be disappointed. 5' 11" 190 lbs. Usually wear size Medium pants - so you can use that to help get a reference for sizing.

September 14, 2012

Howdy

Shorts fit well, wear comfortably and look fine BUT the pockets are entirely too short especially in the front. :)

September 1, 2012

Solid

Solid shorts. Only complaint is the fabric over the zipper doesn't stay flat.

August 14, 2012

comfortable, durable

Every time I wash them, they get dirty again real quick. They've been scraped and crashed on pavement more times than I'm proud of, but they hold up great.

August 6, 2012

More colors please

These are great shorts: comfortable, durable, and good looking. I only wish there were more colors to choose from.

July 31, 2012

All-Wear them all the time

Same as usual... good quality, good fit. Size true to advertised.

July 30, 2012

Great quality

Fit is great, they hold up well to countless washings. Look good too!!

July 26, 2012

Good shorts small back pocket

I really like these shorts. They are the best Patagonia shorts I have gotten in a while. However, the back pocket is very shallow. There really is no reason why the back pockets cannot be an inch or two larger so that you can actually comfortably fit a wallet in it. I still really like the shorts, but the pocket size will keep me from purchasing th... Read Moree shorts in other colors. I hope that Patagonia will keep the styling but add more depth to the pockets.

July 1, 2012

The shorts have been great

The shorts have been great for hanging out in and for hikes on the coast of Maine.

June 11, 2012

Shallow Pockets

I've owned and loved earlier generation of the All-Wear Shorts but with this model the rear pockets are too shallow for a normal wallet to be safely carried, especially since there is no button or Velcro closure. Nicely cut and great material but I've had this issue with front and rear pockets with a few Patagonia pants/shorts now - most ... Read Moreare fine but some cuts are strange. Returning these, sorry.

April 28, 2012

Great shorts

Great shorts. Comfortable. Durable. The front pockets could be a little larger...

March 14, 2012

Great Shorts

These are well-made shorts. The material is light, yet supple. The fit is great too. Perfect shorts. Highly recommend them.

March 13, 2012

Good stoof

I got these pants a few days ago, so I'm not too sure how they'll hold up, but they do seem very well constructed. The first thing I noticed was how light they were. I originally bought the Stand Ups, but they were to short for my liking. I returned those and got a pair of the darker All-Wear. They are extremely light and are pretty dang ... Read Moresoft. Im not saying that they're flimsy though. The construction of the short is very solid and I'll probably pick myself up another pair in another color!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches