burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 6

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 221 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 6

4.6/5
November 10, 2022

Great shorts

Since I got these shorts I can't stop wearing them. Very comfy and lightweight. However, I wouldn't pay full retail price for them. They're an incredible deal when discounted. Highly recommended.

November 9, 2022

Lightweight and bombproof

I've never owned clothing made from hemp. the weight is perfect and construction is bombproof. They are extremely comfortable and true to size. I wish I ordered more.

November 1, 2022

Look, my knees!

Hallelujah, shorts that actually fit like shorts! As a vertically challenged biped, the 6 inch inseam is heaven-sent. The hemp fabric has a nice soft feel and seems durable. I can't yet attest to their longevity, but I look forward to doing the research.

October 18, 2022

Awesome shorts

Love the fabric, the super fast service and the fit. Thanks!

October 2, 2022

Versatile & comfortable

This is my 2nd pair of these shorts. I love the fit and length, especially since these are men's. These can be dressed up or down and are ultra comfortable. They do wrinkle with wear due to the type of fabric they are. After steaming, throwing in a dryer or washing they go back to original fit.

September 26, 2022

Super Comfortable but runs small

These shorts are extremely comfortable. I feel like I'm wearing boxer shorts. They run small though. I typically wear a 36 inch waist and had to exchange for a 38.

September 22, 2022

True shorts

Great fabric, super durable, and the perfect length. I think the best way to describe these are tastefully short-shorts.

September 21, 2022

Well made, very light, yet

Well made, very light, yet sturdy and very comfortable. Bought two pairs.

September 16, 2022

Perfect everyday shorts

This particular review is for my 18 year old son, but I also bought these for my 15 year old son and my husband. They are now everyones favorite shorts! I highly recommend them!

September 15, 2022

The best shorts I own

The best shorts I own now!

September 13, 2022

When it's hot and humid, way better than heavy cotton

Minimal and slim. Great item. Better for salt water environment and humidity than heavier cotton shorts. Would prefer not to have the brand label on front thigh.

September 13, 2022

Soft and Comfortable

These short shorts are super comfortable and very lightweight. I got them with a trip to Thailand in mind because of the inseam, cut and material. I've worn them a bunch and I am happy with how they fit overall and again the material feels great and is very lightweight.

September 11, 2022

Pretty good

I still remember the old "stand up" shorts Patagonia made. The material was like canvas and they took a few washes to really wear in. But thy lasted forever and were really fun to wear. Lets say you are changing a tire on a gravel road. You could sit down on the gravel and be fine. These new hemp pants are OK but very thin and lightweigh... Read Moret. Guess this is the new normal.

September 11, 2022

Soft & comfortable.

Incredibly light, airy, and comfortable shorts. Pockets are of average size for this kind of short and are OK for carrying your phone, wallet, keys, etc.

September 10, 2022

Decent short but...

Nice shorts, comfortable, look OK, but they're a tad wide around the thigh and bottom "cuffs," i.e., they have a mildly "Sponge Bob" look and feel. They could definitely be tighter or trimmer around the lower aspects of leg openings.

September 9, 2022

Color is Off

I ordered the gray-blue color and it's a bit off from what it looks like online. It's more "shinier" in color, if that makes sense. I've also always worn 28 waist my entire life and these are a touch tight, whereas that sizing is usually a bit large for me - never snug like these. Love the versatility of them - nicer dres... Read Mores shorts and casual too.

September 6, 2022

Perfect for what I needed

These shorts are great! I needed some casual shorts to wear around the house. I had worn out my other shorts and searched high and low for shorts with a 6 inch inseam. Most other retailers were not making them anymore but Patagonia was. Liking all other Patagonia products I owned, I ordered two pairs figure I would like them. Turns out, I like them... Read More so much that I hardly ever take them off. I will definitely buy more!

September 5, 2022

favorite shorts ever

fabric is durable, fits tight with athletic build, which I prefer

August 22, 2022

Amazing casual shorts!

Amazing casual shorts! Its August and hot here in Santa Monica, California ..these shorts are Cool!

August 21, 2022

Comfy and breathable!

I bought these shorts for my boyfriend and he loves them to death! They are super comfy, breathable, and stretch and move with how you move. I am tempted to buy him another pair! Would highly recommend.

August 15, 2022

Short, Shorts that are Oh-so Comfortable

I was suggested the hemp, double layered kneed work pants by a friend and saw these shorts as a suggestion. I saw the short inseam and thought, I need those. Most shorts are too long and I can get hot easily, so these shorts seemed the right fit (no pun intended). Once they arrives I put them in and didn't take them off for a week. All day wea... Read Morering shorts, keeping me cool and comfortable! Ill be ordering another couple in the coming weeks.

August 13, 2022

Perfect

I like the shorter length. Very casual, lightweight-just perfect.

August 11, 2022

Well made and comfy

Bought these for my son. He loved them so much I bought two more pairs. They are soft, comfortable and with enough stretch in them to be active but present like a dressy short. Highly recommend

August 7, 2022

Great shorts and fabric

I like these shirts a lot. They fit great, and excellently short, and are comfortable. I would like the fabric to stretch a little more than these for added comfort while being active.

August 3, 2022

Great fit, durable and comfortable.

Really enjoyed the shorts. They fit really well and Im using them for both everyday and hiking.

August 1, 2022

Everyday beaters

They are really light weight and breathable, only downside is the gray and khaki color sweat through kind of easily and show up really clearly

July 20, 2022

AWesome shorts

Bought these for vacation, and they were perfect for multiple days of wear in a row with lots of walking. Lightweight.

July 16, 2022

Nice cut

I'm on my he shorter side so I can't wear shorts with too much length, the length is a great happy medium. I don't wear shorts shorts.

July 12, 2022

Great shorts

Really enjoying these shorts. Was worried about the inseam being too short but they fit great. Comfortable & can be worn with t-shirts and polos.

July 5, 2022

One short to rule them all

Fell in love with my first pair. Now I own them in every color and plan on freeing my closet from all lesser shorts. Comfortable both on the trail and in town. Dries quickly when wet. While I haven't run in them, or taken them on the river, I feel they would perform just fine.

July 2, 2022

Exceptional

The Lightweight All-Wear hemp short was everything that I had been searching for. I'm constantly outside and this is the most universal and comfortable short I've owned. I even golf in these shorts because of their comfort and breathability. I wear a 34 waist in some styles but the 36 was a great fit especially if you plan on tucking in y... Read Moreour shirt. I like my shorts a little bit shorter and the 6in inseam was perfect. Purchased these a few weeks ago and now I'm back ordering more!

June 27, 2022

Light Weight. Good fit.

The shorts are light weight and extremely comfortable. The 6" inseam is good for shorter people.

June 22, 2022

Logo/Tag too large

Shorts are great, but the logo/tag makes it so I can't wear these many places (work events, dressy casual family events, etc.). The logo on these is too obtrusive. It's hard to find a pair of decent looking casual but not rugged 7" shorts. I love your brand because they are made so well and last a long time.

June 21, 2022

Daisy Dukes for dudes

These shorts are near perfect with one major flaw: the front pockets. The front pockets are so long they extend beyond the hem of the short. I find myself changing my "pocket habits" (get yr mind outta the gutter) when I where these shorts. I only use the rear pockets as the gravitational pull on any object placed in the front pockets (ke... Read Moreys, wallet, dog treats, you name it... ) will pull the pocket down my leg and cause the shorts themselves to ride up. I don't consider myself fashionable, but this is definitely not the look I'm going for. Otherwise, these shorts are amazing! The fit is fantastic and the fabric is very comfortable. I'm planning to take these to a tailor to get the pockets taken in, but would like to see later iterations solve this problem for me.

Response from Patagonia
June 23, 2022

Your feedback on fabric, fit, features and design is valuable for our product team, so thank you for your review Jared!

June 9, 2022

Short shorts

Nice style but too short for my liking. Ordered 36 which has been my size (though lately I wish there was a 37).

June 5, 2022

Great length shorts for my height

Great length shorts for my height. There's very little given in the waist, so make sure to get the right waist.

May 20, 2022

Amazing shorts; ~3 year lifespan

Getting to the end of year 3 on my second pair of these. I love these shorts. The are soft and incredibly comfortable, and the right length for my sensibilities. With three inseam options, I imagine most can find the right length for them. These aren't bulletproof. In my experience, the crotch really blows out at around 3 years of use, as we... Read Morell as the button (which can be easily fixed with a needle and thread and little skill). This has happened for both pairs. I wear these often biking around town, so they may last shorter or longer depending on how much of that you do. I'll likely grab another pair soon.

May 19, 2022

Perfect for Hawaii daily use

I live in Kauai and wear shorts daily. These are well made and very cool and confutable.. Perfect for this humid weather.

May 14, 2022

Delicate Wonder

The fit, color, style, etc. of these shorts is awesome. But, after wearing almost daily for ~3 weeks, the hem has split, there is one large hole that simply seems to be from wearing through, and other spots are threadbare and threatening to break through. Not really repairable. Purchase only if you plan on only strolling about town and doing some l... Read Moreight sitting. An admirable endeavor, but not a practical material.

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Kirk. That should definitely not be happening. We're so sorry this pair of shorts isn't holding up as it should! We see that you're exchanging them for another pair. Please let us know if we can help with that exchange or a return.

April 29, 2022

Too much crotch / inseam too long

Hi, I love Patagonia. These shorts, less so. Basically, the inseam (or is the correct term "rise") just seemed too long. It's a subjective thing but I'm looking for a fit that isn't quite as boxy. Boxy feels like something my dad would wear. I'm on a skinny-side so that may be the reason I feel this way about these sho... Read Morerts but I'm still fairly "average-build" so I think this wold apply to any reasonably active, semi-bandy person. Hope this helps.

Response from Patagonia
May 3, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Christopher. We're sorry the fit of these shorts didn't work for you, but happy to see you've been able to return them. Please let us know if we can be of any help in finding a pair that will work better for you!

April 11, 2022

Baggies they are not.

Great for any outdoor activity. Hiking, beach, golf, biking. Slim fit reduces slide down, side flap and thigh drag when running. Nice, cool hemp fabric. I bought three pair.

April 10, 2022

runs very big

The waist on the size 38 shorts that we received measure 40.5". I will try sizing down to a 36 in hopes of getting an appropriate fit.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2022

Hey Rosemary, thank you for the feedback. You're correct that the waist on these is a couple inches bigger because they are mid-rise rather than high-waisted, so they won't sit on your actual waist. If you'd like to exchange out for a smaller size, the process is very easy and can be started [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 9, 2022

I'll never wear other shorts

I've been looking for these shorts for the whole of my adult life. They're amazing. Lightweight, comfortable, right length (a few inches above the knee). Just the best.

March 31, 2022

Lightweight All-Wear 6 Hemp Shorts

I love my Patagonia Hemp Shorts. They are lightweight, comfortable and fit perfectly. My first choice was the Stand Up Shorts but they never seem to be in stock. My original pair of Stand Up Shorts lasted over 15 years and I need to replace them. While I like my new Hemp Shorts, I doubt that theyll hold up for 15 years of wear.

November 6, 2021

Best Short Ever

I have 2 pairs of this short and will likely buy another!

October 27, 2021

Simply and rugged

I initially ordered 1 and had to get another. The design is simply and the material is perfect for Hot Florida weather. I sweat a bit and the shorts dry very quickly. The shorts are very rugged. I shoot video run and gun and I'm at times on the ground looking at angles etc. They've been stained but every time I wash them they clean up ver... Read Morey well. The only thing I don't like is they wrinkle slightly if you don't take them out of the dryer immediately. I highly recommend these shorts.

October 14, 2021

The perfect shorts

I have four pairs of these shorts and wear them almost every day.

October 8, 2021

Super comfy

I have shorts, shirts and a sweatshirt. I love this company

September 27, 2021

A Good Pair of Shorts

Solid Shorts made of a lightweight yet sturdy material. Breathes well and dries quickly, wosh they sold them with a small inseam to have a true bootylicious but the 6" will have to do.

September 27, 2021

Great pair of shorts!

This pair of shorts are perfect for relaxed, everyday wear.

September 10, 2021

Love the design and fabric

Living in Florida, I perspire a lot. The material is light and very breathable. Excellent Shorts.

September 2, 2021

Sturdy & comfortable

Initially purchased a 34 and found the size to be a little snug (though honestly I appreciate the lack of stretch; I was in the market for shorts that could stand the test of time, and any with elastics got stretched out of shape very quickly). Sized up and the waist fit is perfect. The thigh fit is a little on the baggy side, but the 6" insea... Read Morem is great. Would recommend.

August 26, 2021

Lightweight hemp shorts

Couldnt be more pleased with this purchase, lightweight, great feel and true to size. Im 510, 180 lbs , ordered a 36 and fit was perfect! Very satisfied!!!

August 23, 2021

So soft

The shorts are incredibly comfortable and soft. They are a perfect length and the color options are great The only two complaints I have is that the item shipped in a plastic bag. I ordered 2 shorts and each were individually wrapped in a plastic bag. The other complaint is that the size is slightly inconsistent. I ordered the 36 because I like the... Read Morem to be slightly loose however one fits well and the other is slighty tighter.

July 26, 2021

Excellent! for the front country

I got one pair. It's become nearly daily wear, I wear it for a few days, then wash it, then put it back on. So I ordered a few more... It's a great fit, the 8" seems perfect length. The short is showing more wear and piling than I would expect after only a few months of use, and I've been pretty gentle with them. Front country o... Read Morenly!

July 22, 2021

Perfect for Floridas very warm weather...

The best pair of shorts this 85 year old guy has ever worn... I now have two pair and will order another in a different color...

July 21, 2021

So comfortable

I first saw these at an REI garage sale. Instantly drawn to them. The ones I saw were ripped so I went in search for them on the Patagonia website. They're so nice, light and breathable for the summer. Easily the best shorts I've bought in a while. I also have short legs so the 6" inseam is gold. I'm going to buy all the colors ... Read Moreand use them for everything.

July 20, 2021

Overall perfect but wrinkle to easily

Overall I really like these shorts, they are the perfect length and are very lightweight. However, the one downfall is these shorts will wrinkle extremely easily. After you wear them for maybe 30 minutes they will look like you have been wearing them all week. The larger your legs, the worse they will wrinkle. If there was a way to prevent this, th... Read Moreey would be the perfect go to shorts.

July 20, 2021

Great summer short

The fabric of these shorts is really nice. Soft and lightweight - good combination for hot weather. Also, the color on the website is consistent with the short. Really interesting shade of blue.

July 17, 2021

look great

fit is great. looks are great. very flattering. a little pricey. but i rather pay a bit more and get exactly what i want.

July 16, 2021

Shorts should be short...

...not baggy pedal pushers! Light weight, extremely comfortable, and 6" inseam.

July 13, 2021

The shorter 6" are perfect!

I thought I'd try the shorter 6" after buying a longer pair, they're perfect. The colors are great this summer, a fun short that is sure to last many future BBQs, beach trips, and days around town!

July 12, 2021

Impeccable Design and Looks

My fault, but buying on line is hard. I ordered a 35-inch waist and should have gone with a 33. It's best to try on in a store if you can. I can't because I live in a remote area and it's difficult to travel distances to buy stuff.

July 12, 2021

Great Shorts

Great fit and material is very cool. The light-colored short is almost white.

July 8, 2021

Amazing fabric

I have been a stand-up shorts fan for years and like them especially well when they age and soften. As noted in a separate review that is also when they can significantly deteriorate making public wear questionable. The fabric in these hemp-cotton shorts is as, if not more, comfortable than aged stand-up shorts making them a delight to wear right o... Read Moreut of the package! Love them, even with all the wrinkles!

July 7, 2021

Great Fit and Style, Terrible Durability

I love these shorts for their length and their fit. But I've probably gone through about 4 pairs in the past two years. They look great and feel great, but are light in material and far from durable. I bought my newest pair about two weeks ago. I already have a tear on the pocket.

Response from Patagonia
July 13, 2021

Hi Austin, we're so sorry to hear about the troubles with the Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 6". We 'd be happy to help out with a return or exchange and you can begin that here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

July 6, 2021

Great short, long pockets

Bought these shorts for casual wear, around the yard and bike rides around town. Very comfortable and breathable. only downside is when riding a bike with phone in pocket, you can see the pocket hanging out of the bottom of your shorts. Not a deal breaker, just not the classiest look. Still bought another pair because i enjoy the fit.

July 4, 2021

Too thin and wrinkly

These shorts are so thin they just feel cheap. Even if you throw them briefly in the dryer or iron them they are extremely wrinkly within a few minutes of wear. They dont live up to typical Patagonia quality in my opinion. These dont feel like they were made to last.

Response from Patagonia
July 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that the shorts did not meat your expectations. They are made from Hemp fabric blend, so they will certainly have a different and more soft feel then most other shorts. As always though, you are more then welcome to contact us at 800-638-6464 to arrange a return.

July 4, 2021

Extremely comfortable

I bought these because they dont hang down past my knees, which allows for freedom of movement. They are comfortable, lightweight, look good which makes them perfect for the midwest humidity. You can wear for everyday or for going out at night, pockets are deep enough to carry keys, wallet and phone comfortably.

June 28, 2021

Perfect Short!

I love these shorts! They're surprisingly light and cool and the perfect length that hits mid-thigh. I usually wear these for casual wear, but if I find myself on a hike they work great. Love them! My only criticism is that I would like the option to have these without the label, but that's just my personal preference.

June 24, 2021

nice and cool

disappointed that fabric wrinkles so easily, otherwise great

June 20, 2021

Not great for muscular legs

Quality product but if you have any leg muscle at all, they run tight through the thigh. Theyre right in the gray area to keep vs return and might try a bigger size. Quality product but maybe get a size up if you have athletic/muscular thighs

June 15, 2021

High quality material

High quality material. Like the length. Offer more colors and Id buy them. Some of the best shorts I own and have recommended them to several friends.

June 13, 2021

Versatile and excellent

I simply love these shorts. I bought 1 pair last summer and quickly bought a 2nd. My partner loves the way I look in them and I love how comfortable they are biking, hiking, and walking around. I live somewhere where I wear them year round and I have noticed a bit of wear and tear in the crotch area - usual pathology for people who bike a lot and ... Read Moreconsidering it's been a whole year with only 2 pairs of shorts, not a surprise. I have sewn reinforcement patches , which seems to help. These are incredible and will continue buying them until I die. Of note, I am 5'8/5'9 about about 180lbs. I usually wear 33-34 pending on the brand and 34 was too large for me for these shorts.

June 11, 2021

Real Shorts Are Back!

I love these shorts for many reasons. The main one is that they look and feel like real shorts did back in the 1980s through the 1990s. Not "short" shorts, but actual shorts the way they were meant to look! I hate "board" shorts, which are just like old-man bermuda shorts. I can't ride a bike, walk or run comfortably with l... Read Moreong shorts. These Organic Cotton and Hemp shorts are eco-friendly, very tough, yet lightweight. I hike, walk and mountain bike and as a result have muscular thighs and legs. These shorts help me not only move easier, but they show off my legs. I personally think all men's shorts should be around 6" to 8" inseam, anything else is way too long! I own 4 pairs of these shorts, because I love them so much. Great product!

June 10, 2021

Good length, runs slightly big

I purchased two pairs, one 38 and the other 30. The 28 was too tight around the waist while the 30 was slightly big. Realistically I'm a 29 but not many companies carry that size and therefore a belt took care of the issue. Fyi go slightly bigger rather than smaller and have to exchange the shorts.

June 7, 2021

No curves allowed

As with nearly every pair of bottoms from Patagonia, these fit extremely narrow through the hips. As a more full figured guy, I have to size up to get a proper fit at the hips, leaving the waist and leg holes very loose. Additionally the rise gets longer, to the point that the crotch is dropped too far for proper range of motion. These shorts are b... Read Moreetter suited for folks with a more slender build. On the positive, the fabric is lightweight and comfortable.

May 21, 2021

Excellent lightweight shorts

Ive been wearing Patagonia shorts since 1991. From the Original Stand-Up canvas short-shorts, to baggies, even chino style shorts that were pleated. These new hemp shorts are like every other piece of Patagonia clothing that I own. You can tell they will last forever and will become even more comfortable as we grow older together. *FYI- order your... Read More honest waist size. Dont order size 32 and complain about them being too tight and running small, when youve been a 34 for quiet some time now. Patagonia, thankfully, doesnt do vanity sizing.

May 18, 2021

inconsistent sizing

I bought a pair of these previously, loved them, and left a glowing review. I loved them so much, I bought 2 more pairs, and the sizing is totally inconsistent. One is slightly larger (but still wearable), while the other is so small I can't even put them on (I will be returning them immediately). So buyer beware, and make sure you try them on... Read More before throwing away your receipt.

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2021

Thank you for this valuable feedback, Jeff! We're incredibly sorry for the inconsistencies in sizing which necessitates returning them. Your purchases are covered by our Ironclad Guarantee, so please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return or exchange them!

May 18, 2021

Shorts that won't snag on my knee.

Most the shorts I've bought in the past go below my knee even though they're labeled XS or SM. Not these shorts. These fit me well and won't snag on my knee when I lunge or squat.

May 15, 2021

Amazing, but please relocate the logo

Awesome, but fly cover will fold back and the logo is placed in a way that is more prominent than other shorts. Would prefer it be at the waistline like the other shorts

May 15, 2021

the perfect pair of shorts

These shorts look nicer in person than they do on the website (mostly because the color looks richer in person), and the hemp manages to both feel sturdy and durable, yet also comfortable. The shorter inseam looks on-trend, but not so short that you'll embarrass yourself. And most important, I got compliments on my backside the first time I wo... Read Morere them.

May 11, 2021

Cool and Comfortable Shorts

These are awesome, super cool, comfortable and lightweight shorts.

May 10, 2021

Bring back 5 Standup short

Bought size 32. Fit a little snug but overall fit well. Would really like if you brought back 5 Stand Up short.... great version of this current short. Thanks

May 3, 2021

Best shorts since stand ups

These are the best shorts that Patagonia has made since the stand up shorts (what ever happened to the 5 inch stand ups? Please bring them back). I was a little grumpy about the longer 6" inseam but quickly got over it. The material is soft and lightweight compared to the stand ups. Hopefully it holds up with time. I bought an extra pair just ... Read Morein case as Patagonia likes to discontinue good stuff.

April 29, 2021

Super comfortable

This is the perfect summer short, very lightweight, roomy, and not too long. Its my everyday wear around town, in my workshop, climbing and hiking. The hemp fiber is never hot or sticky, so its great on the hottest days. The material is extremely tough; so far I havent worn any holes after extensive use.

April 24, 2021

A little small

Much smaller than comparable brands, but since I was able to exchange it no problem I am quite happy with these shorts. They show some leg.

April 23, 2021

They're awesome!

These shorts are fantastic, and I can tell they'll last a long time. Super light and comfortable.

April 17, 2021

Inconsistent sizing

I really like these shorts. The material is great. Subtle branding patch on left side. The 6 inseam hits just right. Only if it came in more colors. I bought the pigeon blue one in a size 33. So I bought the gray one in a 33. It was way tooo small. You can improve the leg opening diameter. It runs large.

April 15, 2021

Check the size before you order

I was wearing a size 35 Patagonia hemp short from a few years back when I ordered these, but these didn't fit. The older ones measure 19" across the waist line, I expected these to be the same. These measure 18" across or = to 36" at the waist. I returned them for 38" to accommodate my post pandemic profile.

April 11, 2021

Great shorts

I was looking for a pair of casual light weight shorts that are not down to my knees. These are perfect. Not the heavy stand up shorts, which are great for hiking and working outside, but rather thick for hot weather walking around. Well made and more dressy. Good price. Would buy again.

April 8, 2021

Nice Lightweight Shorts

These shorts are excellent for hot weather: breathable and quick-dry. I own several pairs and all have survived fair wear and tear.

April 3, 2021

Light, rugged

I have wear three types of shorts; baggies, stand-up shorts and these. I walk/hike in them and wear them as general all around shorts. They are tougher than cotton of a similar with and ventilate really well. I have probably 6 pairs and have been wearing them for years. The button seems to fall off of all of them after a certain amount of time. Thi... Read Mores hasn't happened to my stand-up shorts. Also, I would prefer they remove the logo. If these were cut (pockets, etc) like stand-up shorts they would be even more awesome.

March 30, 2021

Love the fabric and fit!

I love this fabric! It feels like the perfect balance of matching weight with durability. The shorts fit as expected and I appreciate the 6" inseam option because most similar shorts are longer than I like. These will be my go to casual shorts this summer!

March 27, 2021

runs small

Nice quality, but can't get away with wearing them even if i wanted to. I had bought 3 pairs of pants from patagonia, and had a goldilocks experience, this one was an inch too small.

March 26, 2021

Lightweight for sure!

I am a stand-up shorts guy all the way, but I wanted something that was a little cooler for the summer months. These are great! very breathable, and they also have a little stretch to them as well.

March 25, 2021

Very light and breathable

I'm 6'0" and weigh 240lbs, these fit perfectly and are ideal for my local 95°F weather. They also have a very flexible crotch area so no more ripped pants when crouching or climbing up something.

March 23, 2021

Why move the logo?

Whose idea was it to move the logo from the back waistband to the front leg? I can wear shorts to work as long as they don't have a logo. I guess it's the seam ripper for me if I have to replace the ones I have. Kind of a silly change to make for no real reason. They looked nice without the logo so plainly visible.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2021

Thanks for the review on our Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts. We'll be sure to pass your thoughts along to our design team. If you'd like to check out some shorts with the logo on the back we'd recommend our [Men's Stand Up Shorts - 7"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-stand-up-shorts-7-inch/57228.html?dwvar_57228_color=PRTA&cgid=root).

March 20, 2021

Comfortable and stylish

These are super thin and comfortable. They look good with every shirt I own, button up or casual.

January 20, 2021

.

I ordered these shorts for my son. He needed a smaller size but you all have not had smaller sizes in over a year

December 31, 2020

Shorts

Grandson loves them!

December 31, 2020

3 pair purchased

I just purchased a third pair of these shorts for my husband because he loves them so much! He does a lot of physical work and he loves the fit!

December 4, 2020

wow

just amazing fit super well very light and comfortable , I bought in other colors keep making this babies!!!

November 9, 2020

Probably Buying More Soon

My husband has always had a hard time finding shorts that fit comfortably. I decided to buy the lightweight hemp shorts for him for his birthday, just to see if they were any different than traditional work shorts . They fit so well for his body type in size and comfort I immediately bought another pair. I was also surprised how fast they were deli... Read Morevered. My only wish is that, after washing them, they were a little more wrinkle free. We hope you never discontinue this line.

November 5, 2020

wrong size?

As with everything from Patagonia, the quality is excellent. However, I cannot wear the shorts as they are the wrong size or run very small. Virtually every pair of pants I own fits well at 32; these were not even close. oh well.

October 10, 2020

Satisfied

Great shorts. Wish they came in a 7 inch inseam.

September 14, 2020

Super nice But...

Its nice! I have ever color in these hemp shorts. But the white ones are absolutely see through!:( disappointing. And every one of these wrinkles like crazy!!!

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2020

Thank you for the feedback on those shorts and we are sorry to hear they are see-through. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those ones back to us and we are happy to get you a refund or other color.

September 8, 2020

Lightweight short. Flimsy

Need extra heavyweight thick high % hemp , 50% - organic cotton blend scrubbed and softened fabric (indestructible) short length short.

September 6, 2020

mr

Excellent, comfortable I would prefer thicker material. Belt loops could be bigger. THX Robert

September 5, 2020

great color

A very light perfect short for being active in or lounging.

September 5, 2020

Great shorts

My husband loves them. TTS and very comfortable. Perfect length for his stature.

September 3, 2020

Very Comfortable

Perfect length, perfect weight, interesting color, all this and nice price.

September 2, 2020

Versatile and light

These shorts are very functional in the sense that you can be comfortable wearing them during many activities. Theyre lighter than the standup shorts, although they dont have as much thigh clearance as the stand up shorts (although, still enough for someone with thicker thighs). My main gripe about them is that they wrinkle very easily after maybe ... Read Morea days use. Overall, love them and if you dont mind wrinkly shorts youll love these even more than me.

September 1, 2020

Excellent shorts

Just buy a pair of these. I replaced a bunch of old, non-Patagonia shorts with these and 5" baggies and I couldn't be happier. My legs are free at last! Most importantly, my wife thinks they show off my legs so your wife / girlfriend / partner will probably like them too.

September 1, 2020

Very comfortable!

These shorts are really great. They fit perfectly. The fabric is lightweight and perfect for summer.

August 19, 2020

Too snug

Im a size 32 in Levis jeans, so I went with the same size when I ordered these shorts. The material is great- airy, comfortable, and has room for a lot of movement. Unfortunately the fit around my thighs and butt was too tight so I had to return them. Going to size up to a 34 to see if thats a better fit around my legs.

August 5, 2020

Not a fan

Love Patagonia products and these are a true fit. But the material is too thin for my liking. A wrinkle bomb within minutes.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2020

Hi DJ, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with us and we're sorry that these ended up being too thin. Please feel free to [return them](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for a refund.

August 3, 2020

Best Shorts Ever

Really dig these shorts. They fit true to size, and the length is perfect for hot summer days. The hemp fabric is comfortable and light. Dont want to take them off. What else I can say-solid purchase.

July 26, 2020

Fits until you wash them

Perfect shorts out of the box. Loved them. Perfect fit until you wash them. Easily shinks from 33 to 32 or even 31 after 2 washings. Buy up 1-2 sizes. Cant wear the 2 pairs I bought.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

We are so sorry to hear this. Please feel free to reach out to us and we are happy to see what we can do to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with this. As long as the washing instructions were followed, they should not have shrunk significantly so we are happy to get you taken care of.

July 25, 2020

Like Formal Baggies

I was looking for another pair of baggies but I needed something that had a bit more substance to them, something that I could wear out in public and feel good about it. Then I came across the all-wear shorts. The 6" inseam is fashionable and the color is unique (Spanish red) so they aren't boring. They're more versatile than baggies... Read More because I can still wear these when I'm doing anything outdoors without overheating, but I can don them in a more formal setting and won't feel scrubby. I'd even sport these to a wedding if the temperature was right. I bought them at the beginning of the Arizona summer and haven't worn much else since, if these aren't on my body, they're in the wash or I'm sleeping.

July 22, 2020

Perfect

I typically like my shorts a little shorter, and these are perfect. In my efforts to find the perfect pair of shorts, these may be it! I feel like shorts are either too long, dont fit true to size, too thick, weird pockets, etc... but these are none of those bad things. So lightweight and breathable. Fit perfect. And so comfy. Perfect for casual we... Read Morear, but I use them for work (gardening), climbing, hiking, having a great timing.

July 18, 2020

Short but comfy

These shorts are kind of short, but they are very light lightweight and comfortable.

July 15, 2020

Remember the guys with the big thighs!

Great lightweight shorts! The hemp blend makes them strong but very breathable. Yeah the fabric is a little wrinkly, but it's summertime casual wear. My one caveat is they could use just a smidge more room in the seat, thighs and legs. Dudes who aren't skipping leg day might not find these as roomy and comfy as the Stand Up shorts.

July 13, 2020

Comfort + durability

Love the hemp! Comfortable and durable.

July 13, 2020

Great Material

These hemp shorts are super lightweight and soft for a cool, comfortable fit in the summer. They look nice enough to wear to dinner, too.

July 13, 2020

Everyday shorts

Great shorts. I got the Spanish red color, 6 inch inseam. Hits above the knee without being too short. Fabric is nice, could be dressed up a little more or just worn casually.

July 13, 2020

Great shorts

Wear these shorts nearly everyday

July 13, 2020

These are crisp, dressy enough for a casual get together, someday.

I like the fabric. Light, cool and cut for a real person. Waist and length are perfect.

July 13, 2020

Buttery Soft

These shorts are so buttery soft and comfortable. They are my new favorite shorts! The material is so very soft and the pockets are the perfect depth for keeping your phone and keys from falling out. I've worn these shorts all day while working from home and taken them out on a long hike afterward with no riding up or twisting. They seem to h... Read Moreandle moisture well too, no waist band full of sweat, even when I hike carrying my daughter in a pack on my chest. I highly recommend these for anyone that wants some shorts that can do it all. The only drawback I can think of is that they come out of the wash very wrinkly and I need to iron them before wearing them every time. But other than that, I give them 10/10.

July 13, 2020

Fits well looks good

Very happy with product

July 13, 2020

Just the best

I've been wearing the stand up shorts for 30 years and for what ever reason the size and me don't jive. I tried the light weight bingo size and me work . Size 34 perfect fit and they feel and look good.

July 13, 2020

Chicks dig 5 shorts

Fit well and long shorts r for dads

July 13, 2020

So summery

These are light ! Love them - for hot summer wear (I like the Stand-up shorts better for less than 80 degree weather - but I like the hemp pants and I like lots of pockets so take that with a grain of salt).

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable shorts

Very nice quality shorts. Very comfortable as well. The fit is great and true to size

July 13, 2020

Super light and comfortable

Light, comfortable, and easy to dress up or down

July 13, 2020

My 3rd pair

I have 3 pairs of these. They are easily the best shorts on the market. They hold up well and I wear them all the time. My go to shorts.

July 12, 2020

Comfort + durability

Love the hemp! Comfortable and durable.

July 10, 2020

Great Material

These hemp shorts are super lightweight and soft for a cool, comfortable fit in the summer. They look nice enough to wear to dinner, too.

July 10, 2020

Everyday shorts

Great shorts. I got the Spanish red color, 6 inch inseam. Hits above the knee without being too short. Fabric is nice, could be dressed up a little more or just worn casually.

July 10, 2020

Great shorts

Wear these shorts nearly everyday

July 10, 2020

Buttery Soft

These shorts are so buttery soft and comfortable. They are my new favorite shorts! The material is so very soft and the pockets are the perfect depth for keeping your phone and keys from falling out. I've worn these shorts all day while working from home and taken them out on a long hike afterward with no riding up or twisting. They seem to h... Read Moreandle moisture well too, no waist band full of sweat, even when I hike carrying my daughter in a pack on my chest. I highly recommend these for anyone that wants some shorts that can do it all. The only drawback I can think of is that they come out of the wash very wrinkly and I need to iron them before wearing them every time. But other than that, I give them 10/10.

July 10, 2020

These are crisp, dressy enough for a casual get together, someday.

I like the fabric. Light, cool and cut for a real person. Waist and length are perfect.

July 10, 2020

Just the best

I've been wearing the stand up shorts for 30 years and for what ever reason the size and me don't jive. I tried the light weight bingo size and me work . Size 34 perfect fit and they feel and look good.

July 9, 2020

Chicks dig 5 shorts

Fit well and long shorts r for dads

July 9, 2020

So summery

These are light ! Love them - for hot summer wear (I like the Stand-up shorts better for less than 80 degree weather - but I like the hemp pants and I like lots of pockets so take that with a grain of salt).

July 9, 2020

Very comfortable shorts

Very nice quality shorts. Very comfortable as well. The fit is great and true to size

July 9, 2020

Super light and comfortable

Light, comfortable, and easy to dress up or down

July 9, 2020

My 3rd pair

I have 3 pairs of these. They are easily the best shorts on the market. They hold up well and I wear them all the time. My go to shorts.

June 28, 2020

Super comfortable, fast drying

These are some of the very most comfortable shorts ever! They are lightweight, breathable and just the right length. Nice, useable pockets. So good I ended up buying three pair, and might buy more. They dry fast, too.

June 27, 2020

O.K.

I didn't read the product description entirely before I purchased it. I enjoy the product, and I share you firm's decision to endorse the use of hemp fiber. I was disappointed to learn that they are a majority cotton fabric.

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2020

Thanks for your thoughtful feedback on the fabric of these shorts, Peter! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed. We'll be happy to help you return them under our Ironclad Guarantee, so please don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us for assistance.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches