burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

M's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 10"

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 28
  • 29
  • 30
  • 31
  • 32
  • 33
  • 34
  • 35
  • 36
  • 38
  • 40
  • 42
  • 44
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 155 Reviews

Clear All

M's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 10"

4.5/5
True To Size
September 25, 2022

Perfect Casual Shorts

What you see on line is exactly what you get, and that's a good thing. Nice looking, excellent quality, and comfortable shorts. Thanks for offering the longer length for those of us who prefer that.

September 22, 2022

Super lightweight and Breathable

Excellent product. Material is very lightweight and so far durable for everyday use. Good blend of cotton and hemp.

September 19, 2022

Nice lines!

The fit is really nice, and they are comfortable to wear. My wife says they make my skinny legs sexy!

September 16, 2022

Casual wear

Everyday wear, comfortable, light weight and easy.

September 15, 2022

Lightweight comfort!

Natural fibers, lightweight for warm weather wear, great shorts for just about everything. Nothin' fancy here...basic shorts but Patagonia made. What more can you say?

September 15, 2022

Lightweight for every day

Lightweight shorts for when its toasty out. Comfortable, fabric breathes. I keep grabbing these shorts every day. Wrinkly out of the wash, so lay/hang it flat to dry. Or use an iron to look fancy.

September 15, 2022

Light and comfortable

These shirts are super lightweight and very comfortable. The pocket design prevents them from flaring on the sides and the length is perfect for someone taller like me. If you line dry, they'll be a bit wrinkled but a quick press and they're good as new. Really like them so far.

September 13, 2022

My daily drivers

I should have gotten these at the beginning of the summer. These have become my daily drivers when I'm at home, home office, driving to the super market, etc... They feel light and comfortable. You may want to size up. I'm usually a size 29 on most jeans, and I'm glad I had the chance to try them out for size at a store because I en... Read Moreded up getting the size 31, and they are just right. I hope they are long lasting, because they have the potential to be my favorite pair for a long time.

September 6, 2022

Very comfortable

The shorts are very comfortable. They feel very functional. I am excited to have a higher expectation for durability than the cotton patagonia shorts previously had. The shorts look excellent.

September 6, 2022

Very happy with purchase

Great look, very lightweight and comfortable.

September 6, 2022

good solid casual shorts. The

good solid casual shorts. The fit and length are great. Wasn't sure what to expect from hemp product. Would it be heavy and stiff? To the contrary, soft, light, very comfortable.

September 6, 2022

Great fit and material.

Just right bagginess that is very comfortable in warm weather.

September 6, 2022

The fit is great. I

The fit is great. I like the length a lot. The color is a bit shiny though. I wish it had more of a natural look to it.

August 26, 2022

Remove the label from the outside leg of the shorts

The great thing about these shorts is you can wear them anywhere, until now The big label on the leg has now made that impossible. Please return the label to the back pocket and Ill buy more. ( Ive had 5 pairs of these shorts)

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Nathan; we will share it with our product designers. In the meantime, if the label is a deal breaker for you, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your purchase if you wish. Please let us know how we can help!

August 14, 2022

Miss the old material

This has been my go-to short because of the fit and durability until now. The new hemp version lacks the latter; both pairs I purchased this year had rips and noticeable wear within two weeks of normal daily use.

Response from Patagonia
August 16, 2022

Thank you for this review, Ransome. We're sorry to hear the shorts you've gotten haven't held up as we would have expected! We'll contact you about returning them.

August 10, 2022

Love the longer length of

Love the longer length of these shorts. True to size.

August 9, 2022

size are not dependable

one style too big next style too small both style same size ordered

Response from Patagonia
August 12, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the lack of consistency. It looks like you may have purchased one pair of shorts in "regular" fit style and another in "relaxed" fit which would be sized more generously. We'll reach out to you in an email to further assist you.

August 8, 2022

Shorts

I would like a 12 inch inseam.

August 4, 2022

Best Shorts

These have been my go to shorts for a long time. I used to only wear khaki cargo shorts but I shifted to these a few years back. My go to color is now the forge gray, with pigeon blue as a close runner up.

July 28, 2022

Not great

Shorts are comfortable but the minute you sit down they are wrinkled. Very disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
August 2, 2022

We're sorry to hear about your disappointment of the Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. We also passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

July 24, 2022

Great summer short

Loving these shorts as the summer runs along. I use them as my go to and would buy another pair just to rotate through. The hemp is much more comfy than expected and great for everyday life.

July 22, 2022

Good shorts

I had to go up a size and the waste in order to get enough room in the thighs. They do wrinkle a bit as other reviews have said but that is not too bad. Overall gray shorts.

July 21, 2022

Great pair of shorts.

Great fitting and looking shorts perfect for dinner or just hanging out around the house.

July 19, 2022

Well made, lightweight

I'm pleased with these shorts. They are well made and lightweight (not running short light). The material looks to be fairly strong and I expect these shorts to last many years. I also bought the grey ones. I see these as semi casual, leaning more toward the casual side.

July 14, 2022

Fantastic

Incredibly comfy. Just the right amount of room inside without being baggy, but not so tight as to inhibit crouching or movement. Appears very thin at first, but is actually perfect. Breezy, but not too thin. Literally the best pair of shorts I've ever had.

July 6, 2022

Nice color The shorts fit

Nice color The shorts fit well- the only thing I would change is to place the logo on the back pocket instead of the front leg.

July 5, 2022

Good shorts

I like these, the hemp add-in seems quite similar to plain cotton shorts. They look good and aren't too restricting for exercise/flexibility. They do get quite wrinkled after washing/drying

July 3, 2022

Nice shorts

Loved it. A bit pricey but that’s Patagonia!

July 3, 2022

My second pair of these.

My second pair of these. Super lightweight, breathable, my summer shorts. Good looking, for everyday, even dressy. Great shorts.

July 1, 2022

Nice lite short. A little

Nice lite short. A little wrinkled up at seams after washing.

June 13, 2022

great basic short.

these look good, wash well, keep me comfortable. fit is true for my 32 waist...

June 12, 2022

Very comfortable

Shorts fit true to size, great style and color and best of all the material is lightweight so its great in warmer weather and very comfortable for any occasion.

May 26, 2022

Too baggie for my skinny legs

Not too keen on these shorts. Nice material and color but way too baggie for my toothpick legs :) Perhaps y'all could introduce a slim fit short with a long inseam for us taller folk.

May 22, 2022

Comfortable, wrinkle very easy

Nice shorts, but require ironing due to wrinkle very quick from sitting etc. my vote is for hybrid shorts, much better with no wrinkling.

May 13, 2022

Great breathable shorts

Kinda reminds me of the fit from the old 10 Penny shorts but with high thread count hemp. So I know they will last and last

May 6, 2022

Perfect Shorts for Everyday!

These shorts look great and feel great. Perfect for all day hikes as well as for just knocking around town.

April 22, 2022

Thunder Thighs

I like what they are made of, they feel great, the colors are true to the picture online too and they fit well around the waist. For this I give them 2 stars. The 3 stars off are because: 1&2- The leg portion is huge and they almost flare out, like bell-bottom shorts, and because of this, they are not stylish like the picture where the leg is ... Read Moremore form fitting on the model, the thickness of the material should be doubled. 3- They are quite thin and I can see them getting damaged easily. If they doubled the thickness, I'd be on board. I will return them for a different pair of Patagonia shorts, hopefully more tapered to the leg, thicker and just as comfortable.

April 20, 2022

One problem

Very comfortable. Great looking. Only problem was the color wore off around the pockets and lower legs after one wearing. Im keeping them but a little disappointed in the wear

Response from Patagonia
April 20, 2022

We're so sorry to hear about the disappointing fabric issue. Your purchase is absolutely covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team for a return. We'll be happy to help!

April 19, 2022

Great Shorts!

Lightweight and comfy. Clean classic look, my go to everyday shorts! They run small, I had to size up. Fabric wrinkles more than normal.

April 17, 2022

Bring back the old all-wear shorts!

These shorts are not the same as the older ones I've bought over the past few years. The legs are SO wide at the knee, and they seem to be longer than usual as well. The fabric is also inferior to the organic cotton ones I already have. The hemp shorts are thin and cut differently. They look like something my 86 year old father would wear. BRI... Read MoreNG BACK THE ORGANIC COTTON shorts! Why must you change a good thing?

April 13, 2022

Wrinkle Factor

Material, design, fit, and they are very comfortable to wear! I like hemp as a material. Bur the wrinkle factor is REAL...

March 29, 2022

Exactly what I wanted

Exactly what I wanted for the coming Florida summer.

March 20, 2022

Versatile Shorts trail & restaurant dinner

Nice feel & great fit!

March 19, 2022

Perfect shorts

Great shorts from a first class company!

March 19, 2022

Well made light comfy

I plan to wear these as swim trunks as plastic gives me a rash. Cotton and hemp are comfy and breath.

March 18, 2022

Hit the mark

Light and comfortable. True to size.

March 8, 2022

Great short, durability needs work

These are a fantastic pair of short. Great weight and fit. I love that you can get then in specific sizes rather than just S, M, L, XL. I own 4 pairs of these and love them, but the durability is lacking a bit. The fabric in the crotch and the leg hems wear out around 1-1.5 years. I do repair as I can, but even patches wear out quickly. This is a l... Read Moreightweight short so this could be reasonable, but there is not another short in this style and length in a more durable fabric.

March 7, 2022

Perfect every-day shorts

Could not be happier! Fit great, feel comfy, and are light enough for any activity. I wear them out on the town or in the outdoors. Highly recommend!

October 3, 2021

Good shorts if you don't care about appearance

I bought two pairs of theses short for the summer. Like other reviews have written these shorts are super light and comfortable. Unfortunately the color (dark grey) faded very quickly. Also these shorts get super wrinkly. Point is, they don't look nice anymore. At the beginning of the super I used to wear these out to dinner with a nice shirt.... Read More Now I wear them for gardening or going for a morning walk. To be fair, I wore them a fair amount, but still think the appearance should have held up.

September 30, 2021

Everyday shorts

Runs just slightly small but dont size up. Comfortable and a good length.

September 17, 2021

Great product, wrinkles easily

The build quality of these shorts are for sure great just like almost all of Patagonias products. I have put these shorts through hell with hiking, kayaking, and an attempt at skateboarding where I ate the pavement. My only complaint is that they wrinkle very easily. I usually have to iron them because theyll get wrinkly sitting in my dresser. They... Read More are very light weight, so it isnt surprising that theyre like this.

September 1, 2021

Airy

Light fabric wrinkles easily, they're great in hot weather. Only complaint is there's no button on either of the back pockets; one would be minimal, two best.

September 1, 2021

Solid shorts

Overall I really like these shorts. They aren't too heavy but feel really solid. They ran a little large on me but that is semi normal. I am half way between a 28" and a 30" waist.

August 15, 2021

Nice Shorts

These shorts look good and work for both casual and dressier occasions. The light weight and relaxed fit make them comfortable and versatile. After washing a couple times, they look good coming out of the wash. I would buy these again.

August 4, 2021

Cool and comfy

Good pockets, comfortable and keeps you cool. Ok for semi professional occasions, great for a walk or the beach too.

July 29, 2021

Disappointed

I would give more stars because the shorts seem nice if I could wear them Ive been the same size pants for years I own several other style pants from this brand those fit like every other pair of pants I have but this particular pair of shorts is way too small theyre the same size as other pants I wear but these are at least a size maybe 2 sizes to... Read Moreo small I will never be able to wear them

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2021

Hi Jake, we're so sorry to hear that you're unhappy with the sizing on our Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 10". Please feel free to return or exchange those and you can begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

July 21, 2021

super comfy

Very nice and comfortable shorts

July 18, 2021

Lightweight and comfortable

Great shorts. Lightweight and versatile

July 14, 2021

Summer Time Blues

Light and comfortable in Scorching Hot Climates

July 12, 2021

I liked this so much

I ordered these online a month ago, and subsequently bought out the stock at the Patagonia store in Portland, then ordered two more online. The fit is perfect for me, the 10 length is versatile, and the pigeon blue is my color. Bravo!

July 7, 2021

didn't like

the shorts get wrinkled so easily and the fit is inconsistent across different colors.

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2021

Hello there, thank you for your feedback on the Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts. We are sorry to hear that they did not meet your expectations, of course you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

June 26, 2021

Runs small

These shorts run super small around my legs and had to return them. Im normally a 38 waist and tried exchanging for a bigger pair, but they were out. So I just returned them

June 17, 2021

Great shorts

My new go to shorts! Very light and comfortable. Nice enough to wear to the office and then hop on then through some chamois shorts under and go for a MTB ride after! I will be buying the other colors.

June 13, 2021

My new go to shorts

I have a pair in gray and a pair in tan. My new favorites. I have long legs and they fit perfectly and are very well made. Great for casual wear and running around on a bike or a hike.

June 13, 2021

Poor Received

Shorts arrived with holes in them. Who ships shorts that have holes in them..quality needs review when shipping items.

Response from Patagonia
June 16, 2021

Hi Craig, we are so sorry to hear that this happened. We've notified our quality control team about this and apologize for the inconvenience. We see you've processed an exchange already, but if there's anything else we can do please let us know.

June 11, 2021

These put the short in shorts

The description states the inseam of these shorts is 10" but the actual inseam of these shorts is much shorter than that by about 1.5". Not everyone wants thigh-high shorts! Also, the waist runs small. Otherwise, I like everything else about these shorts. If the actual length of these shorts was an 11" inseam than I would give them a... Read More five-star review and buy more. Until that happens, I do not recommend this product if you prefer your shorts to hit at the knee rather than the thigh.

Response from Patagonia
June 14, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Jordan! It sounds like you received a defective item as the inseam on all sizes of the Patagonia Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts - 10" should be a full 10 inches. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to get set up with a return.

June 9, 2021

Larger than stated

Ordered a 36", too large. Measured the waist at 38.5". Order down a size.

June 2, 2021

Perfect Everyday Shorts

These are the most comfortable and versatile shorts I have ever owned. I have them in 3 different colors, and they look great with a polo, or untucked button down while still being a great companion outdoors and on the trail. Cannot recommend enough.

May 18, 2021

My go to shorts

My favorite short....everytime I order this short, they all fit the same...Perfect!

May 14, 2021

Great fit and weight

They fit great. I have longer than average legs (34 inseam in most pants) so I went with the longest shorts Patagonia makes and they fall just above the knee which I like. Very light material but prone to wrinkling a bit during wear. Still a great short for casual wear.

April 30, 2021

My hub's butt looks amazing!

Bought these for my hubs to replace the Gap shorts he wore a hole through. He loves them, and they look great! Buying them in all the colors.

April 29, 2021

hemp shorts

I play golf in these shorts because I like the cotton feel. I like it that you make them in 35 because I am 71 and have lost a lot of the muscle in my butt and legs. These fit but barley Patagonia makes a quality product!

April 26, 2021

comfortable

nice fit clean look

April 21, 2021

Great for many occasions

This is the second pair of these shorts I have purchased. Different shade - I still wear the other pair. That should say it all.

April 20, 2021

Greatvfit

Love the fabric. Have not worn them wet (boating) but hope they quick dry.

April 11, 2021

Perfect casual short

Worth every penny. 59 male and the inseam is great. Cool enough for your friends, stylish enough for your parents

March 31, 2021

Great Fit

This product fits great and is very comfortable, and light weight. The material makes this a great casual pair of shorts or one you can dress up in. Plenty of room in all the right body areas, but still gives the appearance of a custom fit.

March 31, 2021

Shorts

Great help, fast service

March 24, 2021

Great shorts

Super comfy. Look great. Fantastic quality.

March 20, 2021

Fantastic Shorts

Right weight and right fit! Becoming my new favorite!

January 17, 2021

Perfect all around shorts!

These are the perfect shorts for all around wear. You can dress them up if needed. They are super comfortable and dry fast. Plus they are built to last. I wear mine every day at work and at home. I highly recommend.

January 13, 2021

Sweet spot

These are hands down the best shorts when things start to warm up. Light. Well tailored. Great colors.

December 13, 2020

All around shorts

I have over 30 pairs of Patagonia shorts! I usually wear them til there thin and out! I have sent some back for repair over the years...favorites! These are the most comfortable for both dress and daily activities. I am also really easy on the wash cycle and use less soap. No dryer either. You won't be disappointed!

September 15, 2020

hard to find 10" leg

These are awesome shorts that are well made and comfortable. Kind of pricy, but well worth the money. I bought one at the Ventura store and then ended up ordering another pair as they were great. grey color

September 12, 2020

Great Shorts

I had to return due to size inconsistency w another style, but glad I reordered. These wear will over many days and now that I have the right size, they are very comfortable. I plan to order at least one more color so that my family doesnt give a hard time for wearing them everyday :)

September 10, 2020

Light weight. Falls well. Comfortable.

My go to.

September 9, 2020

Lightweight all-wear hemp shorts 10"

Wish the percentage of hemp content was greater.

September 9, 2020

Lightweight all-wear hemp shorts. 10 "

Product is as advertised. Wish that they were an inch or so longer.

September 7, 2020

Nice Shorts

My husband likes the shorts; the dark gray is a nice color and the fabric is lightweight for summer. He says they run a bit smaller than the same size in other brands he owns.

September 2, 2020

well fitting, light, comfortable

the best fitting patagonia shorts I've come across, light breathable perfect for our sub-tropical climate on Maui

September 2, 2020

Warm

Very comfortable fits well.

August 6, 2020

Needs a Cell Phone Pocket

I wear shorts like this for work and would consider buying if they had a cell phone pocket. An interior side pocket is suggested.

July 13, 2020

Great for Warm Weather

Very comfortable.

July 13, 2020

Comfort

The shorts are true to size and the fabric has a good feel to it.

July 13, 2020

My favorite shorts

Extremely comfortable and very stylish.

July 13, 2020

Super light

Nice fit and not to restricting, light weight for hot days

July 13, 2020

Cool Comfort

These shorts are light weight and comfortable in warm humid weather.

July 13, 2020

Close to my perfect design

Finally, after many tries Ive found shorts I can wear from snow melt to first snow! They fit (it seems) is true to size. The colors are just right to wear at the shore, a club, or golf course. They are just right with a white shirt and blazer. They dont ride up or bunch up. The length, just above my knees, just right. The pockets are nicely sized a... Read Morend deep enough that your keys wont fall into the sand to, probably, be lost forever.

July 13, 2020

Very strong material!

The fit is very nice. It will wrinkle, but that is the nature of soft hemp.

July 13, 2020

Great fit. Great Look.

Love the fit and look. Have bought multiple pairs!

July 11, 2020

Great for Warm Weather

Very comfortable.

July 10, 2020

Comfort

The shorts are true to size and the fabric has a good feel to it.

July 10, 2020

Great fit. Great Look.

Love the fit and look. Have bought multiple pairs!

July 10, 2020

My favorite shorts

Extremely comfortable and very stylish.

July 10, 2020

Super light

Nice fit and not to restricting, light weight for hot days

July 10, 2020

Cool Comfort

These shorts are light weight and comfortable in warm humid weather.

July 9, 2020

Close to my perfect design

Finally, after many tries Ive found shorts I can wear from snow melt to first snow! They fit (it seems) is true to size. The colors are just right to wear at the shore, a club, or golf course. They are just right with a white shirt and blazer. They dont ride up or bunch up. The length, just above my knees, just right. The pockets are nicely sized a... Read Morend deep enough that your keys wont fall into the sand to, probably, be lost forever.

June 25, 2020

True to fit - very comfortable

Super comfortable and made well. Will purchase again

June 21, 2020

Fit well

The shorts wear well with a comfortable fit.

June 19, 2020

Super comfy!

These shorts run a bit loose in the waist, but with a belt I'm all set. The fit lands just above my knee. The hemp/cotton fabric is ridiculously light and comfortable. I already own two pairs. Highly recommended.

June 17, 2020

Nice shorts

Nice pair of shorts. I bought 2 and am considering getting another. The shorts are lightweight and fit well. The pockets are nice and hold your stuff when you sit down, not like those short pockets where everything slides out the second you take a seat. I'm 5'10 and the 8"ones stop just above my knee. The 10" ones go right below... Read More my knee. I prefer the length of the 8". I'd definitely recommend.

June 17, 2020

Fit well

The shorts wear well with a comfortable fit.

June 17, 2020

Great fit and feel

Purchased these shirts for travel and around the house. They have a lightweight but still sturdy feel without the stiffness. Im 63 and its hard to find shorts with a good length and these hit the sweet spot. The dark gray color goes with most shirts. Plan to wear for summer traveling, relaxing, and plan to purchase more.

June 9, 2020

Got unlucky on this color

Bought several of these pairs of shorts recently and I like them. For whatever reason the forge gray color pair I received didnt fit... I know odd.. despite this I would still recommend this style... just an inconvenience to swap out or just bury them in a drawer

Response from Patagonia
June 9, 2020

Hi Conner, if you do decide to return or exchange the Men's Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts, you can begin your return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

October 21, 2019

great shorts

comfortable, functional, great all around

October 17, 2019

Perfect!

Will only get better with use...my go-to shorts for any occasion.

October 16, 2019

The shorts have a very

The shorts have a very refined construction; the pink shorts color was subtle and unobtrusive. Very pleased!

September 22, 2019

Lots of movement in these shorts

My son loves these shorts because they’re not restrictive. Thank

September 14, 2019

Great shorts

Light and soft. I choose my regular size and they fit very well. I'm looking to wear them as much as I can

September 14, 2019

Comfy Fabric, Runs Large

I bought mine on the sale to see if I’d like them. I do. The fabric is light, seems remarkably durable, and is really comfortable in hot weather. I’m a news photographer, I work outside where it’s hot. I also have to look tidy enough to interview fancy, dresses up people uptown. These shorts will do just fine. The waist is a bit wide, but fit ove... Read Morerall is alright. I have several pairs of cotton All-Wear shots I’ve worn at work for years. I bought the hemp ones and two pairs of 32”x10” cotton All-Wear shorts because my 31” waist has expanded, my pants need to as well. The cotton ones fit just right, the hemp ones fit large. I’d expect them to vary by color, too. The hemp fabric is dreamy, though. And they’re really comfortable - walking, driving, standing, sitting - whatever. I really didn’t like the tag on the front of the left leg - it had to go. So I cut it off. Fold them straight out of the dryer to keep them flat & wrinkle free.

September 10, 2019

Comfy and look great

I really like these shorts. They’re comfortable and fit well, have some breathing room and feel pretty breezy. Would recommend!

September 10, 2019

Great Shorts!

Great shorts, love the hemp blend so far. The only thing I don't love is the Patagonia label on the left quad, too prominent for my taste

September 7, 2019

Good shorts

True to size. Very comfortable. Nice blend of hemp and cotton giving them a very soft and comfortable texture.

September 6, 2019

Nice Shorts

Love ‘em. Good fit and very comfortable. Might look to get another pair!

September 5, 2019

Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts Are [Fire Emoji]

I just got them and love them already. So lightweight, so comfortable. I'm glad I bought two pair.

September 3, 2019

Meh, nice material with strange cut

Love the material but the cut of the shorts are almost flared outward at the bottom. Probably going to return them

September 2, 2019

Great shorts - small change to pockets needed

These shorts are great and I’ve had no complaints with their quality or fit. Only thing I would change is the front pockets line up with the shorts a little weird when you’re moving and you can see the white lining of the pockets. It gives the shorts a bit of an odd silhouette as you move so it would be great to see the next iteration address this.... Read More

September 2, 2019

Comfortable and lightweight!

The length and fit of these shorts is fantastic. Lightweight and comfortable for summer weather, but they also seem sturdy enough to handle some abuse.

September 1, 2019

Good all around lightweight short

Good all around lightweight short

August 29, 2019

Love the shorts

I am so glad that you are using hemp again! Yeah!

August 22, 2019

Comfy, material a bit thin

These shorts are very comfortable however the material is quite thin, the backside has worn a couple holes after a few wears, did wear on a couple hikes around Sedona, so I expect thats where the damage came from but none the less these shorts were comfortable and let me move around as much as needed, definitely much more useable as a daily casual ... Read Moreshort, even with the patches in the back now still love to wear these.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the holes. Sounds like the patches are working out. If you ever have future gear that doesn't hold up the way you'd like, we do offer free repairs or you can send them in as a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return)

August 20, 2019

Mens Lightweight All-Wear Hemp Shorts

These shorts are very comfortable and remain at the top of my list as my go-to pair of shorts. I had a similar pair of shorts from another manufacturer that over time the material would pill up. I'm interested to see if that same condition occurs with Patagonia's hemp blend. Great shorts and highly recommend.

August 15, 2019

Bretton Reds

I get a lot of grief for my affection for this color way. It was the color of my young adult adventures in Newport, RI. These shorts are lightweight upgrades to my old shorts and feel great in sticky weather around Bowen’s Wharf and are an homage to days gone by in those environs.

August 15, 2019

Great shorts

These are the quintessential shorts. The cut is right on the money--not too long and not too short. The material is soft, durable, and a nice weight for summertime. I own these in every color and they are literally the only kind of cotton shorts I buy. I pick up a new pair every year, but even the oldest still wear great and look sharp. A+

August 15, 2019

Great casual shorts for summertime

These shorts are light and comfortable to wear even in the heat. Casual look but thin enough for climbing in the gym

August 14, 2019

semi-pleased

The shorts seem to be permanently wrinkled - asides from that they are fine.

August 14, 2019

Decent, not great

I love Patagonia clothing, but I haven’t been impressed by the shorts. The material is very light which is different, but fine. Two things that I don’t like about them are they wrinkle super easily and they flare out at the bottom.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on that and we are sorry to hear about the disappointment. Unfortunately, hemp can tend to wrinkle a bit more than other natural fibers. We tried to remedy this by blending these with some cotton, but we are sorry your'e experiencing some troubles. If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these, please let us know and we are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact).

August 11, 2019

Comfortable, lightweight shorts. Not too

Comfortable, lightweight shorts. Not too loose, not too tight. Dressed them up, dressed them down... my go-to shorts.

August 10, 2019

Great Hemp short

Bought the blue because I'm from Colorado and it's also hard to find blue shorts that don't look like every other blue short. I like that they're Hemp because most my wardrobe is Hemp. I like the over all fit even in the groin area. Sadly I'm a 35 so most shorts including these are always loose and I need a belt. But I like... Read Mored them enough to buy two pairs of the 6" shorts. My only complaint is the lack of other cool colors and better positioned belt loops. I recommend this product for good fit good quality.

August 10, 2019

Good quality shorts

Lightweight, wish they were slightly havier but still good quality.

August 10, 2019

Great light weight and plenty durable enough.

I really don’t understand what the previous reviewer’s comment about lack of durability is all about. These are great for casual, in-town wear. Maybe he wanted a pair of canvas work pants or should have ordered hiking shorts? I wear shorts like this all day every day in my casual work environment and these are superb!

August 10, 2019

Awesome Shorts

Very light weight, and super comfortable.

August 10, 2019

hemp shorts

excellent, very breathable fabric, a little wrinkly but perfect for warm weather. Time will tell how well it holds up

August 10, 2019

men's hemp shorts

Used boat camping on Jackson and Yellowstone Lakes last week. Material dries quickly and washes w/out shrinkage or many wrinkles. Construction as expected: excellent.

August 10, 2019

Good fit

Shaped well and nicely functional as result.

August 10, 2019

Hemp shorts

After first wash a hole appeared seemed the material was very thin not worth 75$

Response from Patagonia
August 13, 2019

We are sorry to hear that your shorts didn't hold up! We will reach out to you directly to set up a warranty return and get you back on track.

August 10, 2019

Hemp is very lightweight and

Hemp is very lightweight and comfortable

August 10, 2019

Length of pant legs are

Length of pant legs are great, and I love the color

May 9, 2019

Fantabulous shorts!

Perfect length on me for shorts, my wife and daughter even agree. The fabric is pretty darn ( pun intended) perfect. Airy breezy but not a nude feeling. Honestly these are hands down my favorite and go to for casual and sporty activities too.

May 8, 2019

Stellar shorts

they fit great and I don’t have to worry about supporting the negative agriculture . I hope Patagonia moves to mostly Hemp. The shorts are also very durable

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches