Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Baggies™ Naturals Shorts - 6 1/2"

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 72 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Baggies™ Naturals Shorts - 6 1/2"

4.9/5
August 10, 2021

Great lightweight short

Our son loves these shorts snd wears them often. They are soft snd well made. The only downfall is that he seems to wear down the linen quickly, and that is a bummer for a growing boy. Otherwise two thumbs up!!

July 23, 2021

Very comfortable!

Inside the house for comfort and they look good enough to go outside as well! Really every situation. I plan on buying another pair. No back pockets though, which I overlooked, but I'm OK with it.

July 16, 2021

The Best Shorts

I have two pairs of these baggies naturals and they are my go to favorite shorts. Super comfortable and light makes them great for everything from lounging around to hiking or exploring around town. I have swam in them and they dry pretty quickly so not a bad option for water activities where you aren't planning on swimming a bunch (SUP). More... Read More colors please!

June 30, 2021

Superb

These shorts are my go to for the daily comfort uniform. Laid back, natural color. They wear into a fine smooth fabric. Whether Im out in the garden, hiking the mountains or doing anthropological fieldwork, these are the best shorts Ive encountered. Love the hemp and organic cotton combo. Keep em coming!

June 27, 2021

Nice lightweight shorts

Just what I expected. Lightweight. Soft. Comfortable. Wouldnt subject them to climbing. Would use for hiking or to the beach. Would have given them 5 stars but the pockets are too small.

June 19, 2021

Airy, Soft, and a Great Fit

I prefer shorts that are slightly more towards a slim fit over something that is baggy. These are a perfect cut not constricting, airy, soft, and with some form (not baggy) and style. The pockets are a good size and the length is just right in size small. Any longer and they would be too long for me.

June 16, 2021

Comfort from day one

These are my second pair and out of the package they fit and feel like I've owned them for months. Definitely on the more causal side of things and lighter for summer months. Had to get a second pair to bring more variety to the household.

June 15, 2021

Super comfy

Awesome shorts. They run slightly tight on me, but nothing deal breaking. Love the style and comfort. Feel like I will wear these a lot this summer

May 8, 2021

Super comfortable, look good too.

These are a perfect go between for situations where the regular baggies are too casual but you don't want to button yourself into a pair of uncomfortable shorts. They look good enough, but feel incredible. As with all shorts other than the normal baggies, I wish they didn't have the logo in a visible spot, as it just takes a bit away from... Read More the look. I'll probably buy some more pairs.

April 29, 2021

6 stars

6'1", 175. Holy moly these are comfortable. Favorite shorts to lounge in ever. Perfect for warmer days. I usually wear medium in Patagonia shorts but they just didn't have that lazy feel that I was hoping for. Large are definitely bigger but with the drawstring provided the satisfaction I was hoping for. Can't recommend enough. ... Read MoreEasy to dress up into that "out to dinner" kind of range. Even though it says you can use a drier, that is a definite path to pilling with these bad boys. Hang dry only for me.

April 9, 2021

My favorite shorts.

Wear them everywhere. Super comfortable and cool in the heat of summer.

April 7, 2021

Light and comfy

Perfect for the warmer weather, love the length. I really am trying to buy hemp clothes when I need new items, and these are very light and comfy. I have a 34in waist (measured with tape) and the Medium are perfect - no tying required. Ive already got another pair on order and plan to use these for a long time.

March 12, 2021

Super

These shorts are great! I wear them everyday and when I put on regular shorts I realize just how comfortable these shorts are. I'm really glad to see more hemp clothing coming on. Perfect for everyday out and about or staying in. Also nice for yoga.

February 3, 2021

Incredibly comfortable

Bought a pair of these last summer and very quickly ordered another in a different comfortable. These are the most comfortable shorts I've ever owned. If I'm outside in the summer and not planning on getting in the water I am wearing these.

November 6, 2020

Perfect

Baggies Naturals: these are the perfect shorts for me. They are light and cool for summer in a hot and humid place (North Carolina.) Much more suitable for our weather than either of the other Baggies types, which are for me too hot really for summer. For me the fit is exactly what I want - pockets just the right depth, waist band not tight or loos... Read Moree. But also the cut of them, I guess, is what I like. I got the size I normally would for any pair of shorts and it suits me like I want it to.

September 17, 2020

Awesome

Hand down these are the most comfortable shorts I have ever owned. They look great and fit exactly how I would expect.

September 5, 2020

Comfortable and stylish

These are great casual shorts. Love the logo on the left side of shorts, pairs well with grey Patagonia tank with the left side logo.

September 3, 2020

Comfy and Stylish

I wear these shorts more than any other piece of clothing I own. They are extremely comfortable and the buttoned pocket on the back is ultra-convenient. I would not recommend these shorts for any high intensity activity.

August 23, 2020

My new favorite shorts

I absolutely love these shorts. I have these and the dark grey shorts and I wish I got the khaki pair before they went out of stock. They fit perfect and are the perfect length. I hope they restock them soon or next year.

August 21, 2020

Go-to casual shorts

FINALLY a piece of patagonia clothing that fits, and it's hemp. The other hemp back step shorts are too long, the fly always came open, needed a belt, and pockets weren't deep enough so stuff always fell out sitting down. they were bad. these are great - I cant say one single problem. Sustainable and super cool temp wise in the heat. wai... Read Moreting to get another pair of tan

August 15, 2020

Best summer short

Ultimate summer comfort. Absolutely perfect. Light and breathable. Matches perfect with my capilene tank. Go to summer outfit.

July 13, 2020

Great shorts

Reviewing for the husband who ordered these after being jealous of my multiple women's pairs. The fit may be slightly on the large size. His only complaint was how quickly his preferred colors sold out. Great comfortable material for the heat.

July 13, 2020

Lightweight, comfortable, and versatile; website colors are a little off

Pros: Really nice lightweight material that feels soft and natural, perfect for warm weather. Cut is casual but modern, very versatile - can be easily dressed up or down. Cons: The actual colors are not as neutral as they appear on the website. I don't love how prominent the Patagonia label is, but that's how all their clothes are.

July 13, 2020

All-use shorts

Awesome shorts for use in just about anything. Light and airy. Love the 6 inseam. My legs are short so the extra inch in the 7 baggies makes a big difference. Also love the prints

July 13, 2020

Most comfy shorts!!

These shorts are the most comfortable shorts I own, hands down. Its like youre not even wearing pants, they are so lightweight and comfortable. Perfect.

July 13, 2020

Super light and comfortable

Love these shorts. Great for casual wear out or around the house.

July 13, 2020

Very comfortable and cooling

I really like the materials used for the shorts. Very soft while at the same time keeping everything cool. Perfect for casual wear

July 10, 2020

Great shorts

Reviewing for the husband who ordered these after being jealous of my multiple women's pairs. The fit may be slightly on the large size. His only complaint was how quickly his preferred colors sold out. Great comfortable material for the heat.

July 10, 2020

All-use shorts

Awesome shorts for use in just about anything. Light and airy. Love the 6 inseam. My legs are short so the extra inch in the 7 baggies makes a big difference. Also love the prints

July 10, 2020

Most comfy shorts!!

These shorts are the most comfortable shorts I own, hands down. Its like youre not even wearing pants, they are so lightweight and comfortable. Perfect.

July 9, 2020

Super light and comfortable

Love these shorts. Great for casual wear out or around the house.

July 9, 2020

Very comfortable and cooling

I really like the materials used for the shorts. Very soft while at the same time keeping everything cool. Perfect for casual wear

June 29, 2020

Great summer shorts!

I love these shorts, especially being made of hemp!! Theyre comfortable for around the house and outdoors but nice enough to wear around town.

June 27, 2020

Light and airy

I really like how light weight and breathable these shorts feel. Big fan of Patagonia incorporating sustainable hemp into clothing. The shorts feel durable enough to hold up to years of use. I like the slimmer fit of these much more than my regular Baggies. Grab these if you can for hot weather wear. They look good as casual wear with a t-shirt or ... Read Morebutton down around town.

June 26, 2020

Versatile Comfort

My favorites. Fabric is soft enough for summer pajamas, sturdy enough for sports in the sun. Three standard pockets but not cluttered with extras. Nice drawstring but no zippers. Beautiful fabrics.

June 25, 2020

Great for casual wear

I own two pairs of these shorts. They're very comfortable and stay fairly cool on hot days, although not quite as cool as Baggies. I wear these in casual situations and the Baggies in high exertion situations.

June 21, 2020

Striped pair look like boxers

The color I bought (BSPB) look A LOT like boxers shorts. Otherwise the fit and style is great.

June 21, 2020

Insta Faves

Very comfortable elasticized waist with robust drawstring to keep 'em on when moving. Light material is super soft, permits lots of air flow and has a understated and "worn" heathered look mimicking linen. Deep side pockets and a single button-down flap pocket in back for your possibles. I bought one pair and immediately ordered two ... Read Moremore after the first arrived. The Patagonia brand tag stands out really prominently on these if you're into that; I wish that it was embroidered (or absent all together) like on the Stretch Wavefarer Walk Shorts. Paired with a Go-To shirt to match, you're set to look hot and stay cool in the summer swelter.

June 21, 2020

Literally my favorite shorts

Initially I purchased one pair. I love them so much I bought all the color ways in the same style (naturals). These are perfect for casual wear, lounging, being somewhat active, and especially well suited for hot and humid days.

June 21, 2020

Very Light

These shorts are very light and comfortable. They are breathable and very soft. The length of these shorts is perfect and they are available in great colours! I will be ordering another pair!

June 19, 2020

Just right

Just happy with the purchase

June 19, 2020

Natural Shorts

It not that bad. i really like the baggies.

June 19, 2020

Shwing!

Best shorts for everything! Comfortable enough to lounge in and good looking enough to go out in. The only shorts youll need for any occasion

June 19, 2020

very comfortable

love these shorts. Fit great and stylish.

June 18, 2020

Light weight and great for humid weather

Comfortable, light weight. No liner which is a plus in my book. Pockets not as deep as other baggies but deep enough.

June 17, 2020

Striped pair look like boxers

The color I bought (BSPB) look A LOT like boxers shorts. Otherwise the fit and style is great.

June 17, 2020

Super Comfortable

These are outstanding and so comfortable you feel like you are wearing nothing. Fit is true to size and the drawstring is nice to have.

June 17, 2020

Insta Faves

Very comfortable elasticized waist with robust drawstring to keep 'em on when moving. Light material is super soft, permits lots of air flow and has a understated and "worn" heathered look mimicking linen. Deep side pockets and a single button-down flap pocket in back for your possibles. I bought one pair and immediately ordered two ... Read Moremore after the first arrived. The Patagonia brand tag stands out really prominently on these if you're into that; I wish that it was embroidered (or absent all together) like on the Stretch Wavefarer Walk Shorts. Paired with a Go-To shirt to match, you're set to look hot and stay cool in the summer swelter.

June 17, 2020

Literally my favorite shorts

Initially I purchased one pair. I love them so much I bought all the color ways in the same style (naturals). These are perfect for casual wear, lounging, being somewhat active, and especially well suited for hot and humid days.

June 17, 2020

Very comfortable, but would be better with second back pocket

Super duper comfy. Cotton fabric feels better than synthetic, IMO. Nice wide elastic waistband. However, an earlier version of these shorts featured a left back pocket, whereas the version purchased in Spring 2020 does not.

June 17, 2020

New favorite shorts

I immediately bought another pair after getting my first, and have worn them almost every single day since purchased 6 weeks ago. Perfect lightweight shorts that look nice enough for around town but keep me cool and comfortable in the heat. Would probably opt for standard baggies for hiking but these would be fine for that use too.

June 17, 2020

Incredible.

Absolutely incredible.

May 22, 2020

Comfortable, airy, and stylish

Super airy, light, and comfortable shorts. They fit true to size. I'm 5'11", 160 lbs, with a size 31 waist, and the Medium fits perfectly. Not too long and not too short. Plus the fabric has a great visual texture to it.

May 16, 2020

Cool & comfortable

Great shorts -- super cool material in warm weather. Love the elastic waist band. The sizes run large. I originally ordered large, but returned them for medium. I'm 6' about 195lbs.

May 13, 2020

Awesome Shorts!

Super light, airy shorts. Nice enough for going out, and comfy anough to lounge around the house. I liked them so much I bought another pair.

February 29, 2020

Perfect fit

Perfect length and fit. Super comfortable. Great style. Buying a second pair!

October 3, 2019

Took these on a river trip

I wore these shorts in camp on a multi-day Colorado River trip. If was nice to have something made of cotton after I got off the raft.

September 19, 2019

Super comfortable.

Forget I’m wearing them sometimes they are so light.

September 11, 2019

I love these shorts

The material is lovely: soft, light and cool. The length is good, too: I am an older woman but women's shorts are always too short for my liking.

September 3, 2019

Great Summer Shorts

I love these shorts. Super comfortable and light. Great for anything outside on hot days.

August 25, 2019

Love ‘em

I wear them for everything from the beach to yoga. Typical Patagonia high quality & great fit.

August 19, 2019

Love them so far...

I ordered these shorts for my husband, he has had them for about one month. He wears them almost daily for running and any other form of exercise. The cut is comfortable, loose, good for sports. He loves that the material is all natural, cool for exercising in heat and dries relatively quickly. He is concerned about some piling in the crotch, not s... Read Moreure how long it will last. He would love a pair that is 100% Hemp. Overall though great shorts and I'm planning to get a pair of the women's for myself!

August 17, 2019

Natural Baggies

These are my husband’s favorite shorts by far. They’re light weight and extremely breathable. The biggest win is that they’re elastic waist shorts that look decent for going out

August 15, 2019

great shorts

Lightweight, but has a durable feel. Extremely comfortable and breathable in hot weather. I bought one pair and had it for a month and loved them so much that I bought a second pair

August 12, 2019

Awesome!

These baggies are great! "Formal" enough to wear out to dinner, but casual enough for hiking all day long!

August 10, 2019

perfect summer casual wear for humid days

these shorts look great, feel great, and breathe. they never feel itchy or clammy and if they get wet, they dry quickly. just the perfect short for casual summer wear on hot humid days.

August 10, 2019

Super comfortable

I love these shorts and wear them all day.

July 21, 2019

Good Stuff

Got these as a gift from my daughter. Incredibly comfortable. Looking for a second pair. Wish there were other styles. The other ones are kind of ho hum.

July 18, 2019

More colors please

Super comfortable. Very lightweight and breathable. Perfect hot weather chill out shorts. Fine for low level hiking or other activities but probably not rugged enough for more serious wear. Would consider buying more if there were a better variety of colors.

May 8, 2019

Great Shorts!

The naturals are my go-to casual pair of shorts. They are a bit more comfortable than regular baggies but also less durable.

May 8, 2019

Comfortable and cool

I live in Phoenix and these shorts just wick the heat away.

April 9, 2019

Swamp friendly

I’m a guide in the Florida Everglades, and these breathable shorts are the perfect solution to swamp crotch. If you’re tired of synthetic fabrics, these Baggies Naturals are great!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches