Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Limited Edition Pataloha® Dress

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Limited Edition Pataloha® Dress

4.5
April 3, 2021

XS runs like medium... petite women need not apply!

Love the dress, got it for my girlfriend. She is 5'1" and fit. Unfortunately the XS is a medium at best... could have fit 2 of her. The style is flowing but if you are petite forget it, this will not fit and will not be able to be tailored either, just a bad fit for small women. Too bad, cool print and was excited, but will be returning.

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2021

We're so sorry that the sizing didn't end up working out for your girlfriend with our Pataloha Dress. We do have a similar style called the [Women's June Lake Swing Dress](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-june-lake-swing-dress/75180.html?dwvar_75180_color=CCBE&cgid=root). Feel free to reach out to our customer service team to get measurements and see if it'll work!

March 20, 2021

Cute dress

I will be wearing this mostly as a bathing suit cover up but it is perfect for daily errands and casual get togethers. The lightweight material and airy style are just what is needed for South Florida hot and humid weather.

February 6, 2021

Air flowing

Lovely and comfortable flowing dress for the hot and humid days of Gulf Coast region summers. Being 5'5" the dress covers enough of my legs to be comfortable in public without too long which would look unflattering and hold in heat on the legs. I.e. a perfectly fitting and lovely summer dress.

October 24, 2020

The chacos of summer dresses

This is my go-to warm weather outfit. It's perfect!!!! Dresses up with a jacket, and down with adventure sandals. I love how flowy and light it is. Never got or stuffy, and the fabric is silky but very durable. Throw it on quick at the beach, or hike a peak. It's all doable in this baby (I've done both and more in it)! The adjustable... Read More straps can show as much or as little as you want. I can even get away without a bra and feel comfortable that everything stays covered. The hem falls med-high thigh, which is so cute but not so cheeky you can't walk without a breeze showing off your undies. The back hem falls lower so you can bend over and stay covered. The pockets are deep enough to fit my whole hands, and can hold my phone (although it's too heavy and pulls the dress uncomfortably). The fruit pattern is so cute. I really can't get enough of this dress. I'd buy more if they had equally cute prints!

September 8, 2020

Great everything Dress

I bought 2 of these;MalamaAina Mako blue and Ka Loaa Pono dolomite blue. Love the colors/patterns of both. The fabric is super soft, washes and dries perfectly - no ironing. I wear these almost every day! OK to wear without bra even 36C. They ran large for me so if you get the right size and adjust straps correctly these dresses are quite flatterin... Read Moreg, well made, dry quickly, cool as anything. They are great for hiding sins without looking like a bag. My fav Patagonia dresses.

September 2, 2020

Beautiful Material and Cut

The first time I wore this dress I felt so beautiful and relaxed. I wore it to an evening pool party. The material is exquisite and the cut is flattering. It is definitely a summertime dress and could also be worn as a beach cover-up, though it is way to pretty to hide in my bag to go for a swim.

June 25, 2020

Favorite Summer dress

I bought this same dress last year and loved it. Beautiful super light weight and comfy. I bought the same size this year but have lost a little weight could have gone down a size. But looks good even a little flowing wish there were more colors.

June 21, 2020

Super comfortable!!

I love this dress and I wish there were different prints because Id purchase another one. Great going to meet a friend for lunch, the beach, or around the house. Love love this dress!!!

June 19, 2020

The perfect versatile summer dress

Ive been wearing this dress most everyday since I received it. We are in CT for the summer and most of my summer dresses are back home in NYC. Luckily, this one dress fits the bill and is my go-to dress everyday. It is lightweight, breathable and beyond comfortable. It runs a tad large so Ive been able to breastfeed in it by shifting the dress to t... Read Morehe side. I would size down if youre in between sizes.

June 19, 2020

Cute and feels amazing on!

I love this dress! I have one from last summer as well. The cut is flattering. Its so light and breezy, its like wearing nothing at all. I wear this to the beach with my toddler all the time. The pockets make it perfect! Its genius. Please make it in more colors :)

June 17, 2020

Super comfortable!!

I love this dress and I wish there were different prints because Id purchase another one. Great going to meet a friend for lunch, the beach, or around the house. Love love this dress!!!

August 28, 2019

Almost perfect

I purchased this tank top in multiple colors. The fabric is painfully soft and smooth—no polling yet. I found this item to be slightly on the small side. There is a previous review that mentions the underarm area is too large and hangs, I found that to definitely be true. I loved that the neck area was free of troublesome sewn in tags, but was disa... Read Moreppointed they had put truly massive tags on the inside of the flank area. Removing them is above my skill set. I am not disappointed in my purchase. Might even buy more colors!

August 22, 2019

Best at home dress

I am on the fence with this dress. On one hand, I wish that it was more fitted and could wear outside of the house. On the other hand, it was too comfortable to return and find myself wearing it almost every morning around the house in the Arízona summers. This is not a go out for brunch dress. More of a cover up/ lounge dress.

August 13, 2019

Cute but awkward

I like that it's simple and flowy, however the structure of the straps and neck make it fall weird. Love the fabric and pattern. If I had tried this on in store I probably wouldn't have bought it because of the fit issues, but it was still cute enough not to deal with returning it on line, haha.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

Thanks for your feedback regarding the straps and neck! We've passed it along.

August 12, 2019

It has pockets!

This is the perfect summer dress to put on over swim wear, or when it is simply too hot to wear anything else. The fabric does not feel too synthetic and is very soft and light with a nice drape. But best of all this dress has pockets!

August 11, 2019

Dress

Very airy comfortable designed dress for sultry summer days in Hawaii. Get lots of compliments. The fabric has faded a little after several washings.

August 10, 2019

Great hot weather dress

I bought this to go to Roatan and it was perfect for evening. I live in Texas where it’s much hotter so I’ll look forward to putting it into my daily rotation. It looks great and is super comfortable. I’m very short and chubby and bought a XL and has room

August 10, 2019

Comfy but slightly awkward shoulders

Comfy but slightly awkward shoulders for tall and thin person

August 10, 2019

Worth it!!!

Great dress benefitting a great alliance. When I’m in Hawaii, this is possibly the only thing I wear. And I LOVE having pockets in this amazing dress!

May 8, 2019

Awkward length.

I am 5'3 and this dress looked super weird on the bottom. The top fit beautifully and I did not have any slippage issues that another reviewer mentioned. But the bottom of the dress was too long and looked like a smock on me. It needed to be a few inches shorter and slightly more form fitting. I know it is a flowy dress but from the waist down... Read More it resembled a one size fits all hospital gown on me. Returned it.

Response from Patagonia
May 28, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out for you. Thanks for the helpful feedback on this. We've emailed you an update on your return status. Feel free to reach back out with additional [questions](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=customer%20service)!

November 28, 2018

Not for me

Bought my usual XS but this dress is not only too big, also too relaxed styling which might be comfortable but not at all flattering as waist and hips too large for my 34A bust and 34.5" hips. The Navy color was also not flattering for my olive skin as there is more light/white than navy overall. Soft fabric but this was returned immediately.

April 28, 2018

Awesome little dress

Light,airy,and fun. Perfect for warm days and nights. Looks classy as the length is just right and fabric resist wrinkles and follows the body nicely. The dress is low cut on the side so if you are flat like me (34AA) you will probably show a bit of nip occasionally if you care about that kind of thing. If you have bigger boobs you will be fine. I ... Read Moream 5'7" and 130,got a medium and it is just right.

February 13, 2018

Runs very large

It's beautiful and comfortable,but runs big and wide. I'm short but not skinny and am always a medium,but someone could fit in this dress with me! Wanted to reorder a small but is sold out. Still,I'll keep it and get it taken in because it's great otherwise.

September 9, 2017

compliments every time

It was the beautiful print and color that caught my eye. The style of the dress is loose and works well in hot and humid conditions. But it is equally pretty with a tee shirt and belt. Please bring back this print in a midi skirt.

July 20, 2017

IN LOVE

I purchased this dress in Voyage Pelican as a travel piece for an upcoming vacation. I wanted something that could be worn to the beach,hiking,and to dinner because I'm a super light packer. I haven't even left for my trip yet and I've worn this dress at least 1-2 times a week since I purchased it. I can't get over how incredibl... Read Morey soft this fabric is against my skin; it's just sooo comfortable! I haven't worn this dress hiking yet but I'm confident it will work perfectly for the hikes I have coming up. I'm normally between sizes (XS and S) but since this has a flowy cut I decided to order the smaller size which worked out perfectly! It still has a flowy,beachy cut and is perfect for the summer. I say this runs True To Size because even though it's still flowy,that's the design of the dress. Also a note about the fabric,while it's an excellent quality it is very thin. Normally I hate thin fabrics but this one works out nicely. It's lightweight for warm temperatures but not so thin that the fabric feels like it'll rip apart. I know some of the other reviews complained about the cut alongside the bust which I'll be honest,I was nervous about when ordering. That said,it's actually cut very well and everything that should be covered,stays covered. Note that I have a small bust so I don't require support and I don't typically worry about the girls accidentally being exposed. I've never worn a bra with this dress and it's always worked out fine for me. But if you're bustier and/or more conservative,I'd recommend wearing a cute lace bandeau that matches the dress.

July 15, 2017

Beautiful Dress

I purchased this dress. It fit true to size,and was well made of quality fabric. It ran a little short for my taste. If it had been 6-8 inches longer it would have worked for me,but I ended up returning it because it was too short for me.

July 10, 2017

The most comfortable dress I own

I can't say enough positive things about this dress. It is super comfortable and breathes really well in hot and humid weather. It's also very functional when paired with a pair of bike shorts underneath. I'd absolutely recommend this dress.

June 27, 2017

Aloha Pataloha

I bought this dress to wear to the hot humid Jersey Shore and I am so glad I did! It runs large. I had to exchange the large for a medium. I probably could have gone down one more size,to small,yet still,the breezy cut was perfect. And I love that the dress has pockets!

June 26, 2017

beautiful and,somehow,pretty warm!

I wish there were more colors! This dress looks amazing on,particularly belted with a thin brown or black leather belt (FYR,I'm 5'4",135 lbs,athletic build). Also,I'm ALWAYS freezing at work,but I put a cardigan over this and was quite warm all day. What a win! Honestly would like to wear this every single day.

June 25, 2017

Love,Love,Love It!

I bought this as an early Birthday gift for myself and have been delighted! The fabric is so light and the print do summery...perfect for hot weather.

June 12, 2017

Love it

This dress is perfect for where I live in Hawaii,and the print has so much meaning. Very beautiful. I am 5'4",120 lbs and bought an xs.

June 11, 2017

E komo mai!

Tencel is an updated fiber replicating the old Hawaiian silky aloha shirts and muumuu. Well done!

June 2, 2017

Perfect breezy summer dress

I ordered this dress in colour Superior Blue,size Small. The colour and print look so nice in person. The material is light but sturdy,and it feels so soft.The fit is very relaxed. The hem falls right above my knee in the front,and right at the back of my knee in the back. It looks nice with a hoodie over for those cool summer nights too. Now I co... Read Moreuld've totally gone for size XS to have a more fitted look,and still have room for movement,but I'm glad I picked size S though because it's exactly what I want,and it might shrink a little after the first wash. Love the adjustable straps and the roomy side pockets too. And if you are small-chested like me,no bra is needed. Yay! Even though the arm holes look very wide from the back,the front is cut very strategically to prevent against accidental exposure. I tried running,jumping and dancing around in this dress and everything stayed in. My personal measurements for reference: height 5'3",weight 125 lbs,chest 35.5 in.,waist 28.5 in.,hip 37.5 in. I'm usually a solid size Small or 6 in Patagonia sizing. Big shoutout to Patagonia for awesome products and customer service. Shipping was super fast too,took only 2 days to ship to Canada from the States

May 1, 2017

Easy to pack

Love this dress but in the white it is very shear. Also requires a different bra based on the arm holes. If you are packing light something to consider.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches