Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Lost Wildflower Dress

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Lost Wildflower Dress

4.6/5
September 9, 2021

Large but so cute

I first ordered this in a small, but had to exchange for an XS. For reference, Im 53 and 116-ish. The top part has a lot of extra room, but the straps are adjustable, so that helps a lot. The waist runs just a bit large- more true to size than the top. But the fabric is soft and lightweight and the color/print is beautiful so Im still very happy wi... Read Moreth it. Also the return/exchange was the easiest of any company ever.

Response from Patagonia
September 18, 2021

Thank you for including these helpful details in your review, Denise! We're glad you like the material and that the exchange went smoothly for you. Don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team if you need any assistance with our products or processes.

September 2, 2021

Size down!

I am typically a size small but this dress was rather large even after shortening the straps. Other than that, this dress is undeniably cute and comfortable!

August 22, 2021

Super cute dress!

Adorable print. Love the pockets and adjustable tie straps. Lovely fabric too. Buy it, you'll love it!

June 17, 2021

Unflattering fit

I love the pattern and style of this dress so I really wanted it to work. However the fit on the chest area was so strange and unflaterring. It bunched up, fitting loose in all the wrong places and made me look frumpy and strange. In the end it just didn't work and I ended up returning it. Maybe a smaller size on someone with a much smaller or... Read More much larger chest would work? Would love the fabric on a better designed dress.

Response from Patagonia
June 22, 2021

We're sorry to hear the fit on the Lost Wildflower Dress didn't work out for you! We recommend checking out the [Women's Pataloha Strappy Dress](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-pataloha-strappy-dress/59145.html?dwvar_59145_color=HBGY&cgid=womens-dresses-skirts) in it's place, you might find that the fit works better for your body type.

June 15, 2021

So cute!

Beautiful, well-made dress. The top part is super flattering and is surprisingly structured/form-fitting which makes it perfect if you have a slightly larger chest. I usually stay away from v-necks but this one really works with my body. Oh, and it has pockets! 10/10

April 26, 2021

Love

Love this dress! A bit bigger than I expected but love it anyway. I usually wear an xl in tee shirt.

February 25, 2021

Very pretty spring and summer dress

This print is very pretty. I was wary of the buttons because of a review I read but in this color way, I thought they were fine/hardly noticeable. It will stay in my closet until the first warm day and Ill will wait impatiently until then.

February 17, 2021

Great length, very pretty fabric - chest too large

This is a true midi-length dress and reaches mid-calf (I am 5'7). The pattern is lovely and fabric is soft and flows beautifully. The bodice is meant for someone with a full chest and is perfect for full-B or C cup. I have a small chest and the bodice sagged and looked baggy on me, sadly I had to return the dress.

January 19, 2021

Girly dress for grown ups

Love this dress! My husband bought it for me for Christmas. I normally wear mediums, but this dress runs a bit big, so I exchanged it for a small. It is perfect!

November 23, 2020

Lovely

Bought M and usually wear M. I reviewed this as "slightly large" due to the chest but really it fits well due to the adjustable straps. It's charming, flowy with pockets. Full knee coverage. Summer dress that I've been wearing with big sweaters and knee high boots for winter. Love it and recommend it to others!!

August 18, 2020

Love this dress after a little alteration!

I bought two of these dresses because I loved the prints so much I couldn't choose! I have been a huge fan of the Lost Wildflower dress for years and I have several from other seasons as well. I'm 5'4" 110lbs. and very flat chested and the previous design definitely gapes at the top when I bend over (that doesn't stop me fr... Read Moreom wearing it without a bra, I just move mindfully). The new dress doesn't gape at the top, but it billowed around my chest in a very bizarre and unflattering way. I followed the dart from the waist to the strap and sewed it up and it now fits perfectly. Easy fix! A huge bonus of this fabric is that my dog's fur doesn't stick to it AT ALL! I have white Huskita and she sheds a lot in the summer but even after an evening of sitting on the floor with her I couldn't see any fur sticking to the navy dress. Such an easy and flattering dress to throw on for casual or even slightly dressier events (depending on the print). I believe I own 4 and as new prints come out, I'll probably buy more!

August 16, 2020

Love this dress after a little alteration!

I bought two of these dresses because I loved the prints so much I couldn't choose! I have been a huge fan of the Lost Wildflower dress for years and I have several from other seasons as well. I'm 5'4" 110lbs. and very flat chested and the previous design definitely gapes at the top when I bend over (that doesn't stop me fr... Read Moreom wearing it without a bra, I just move mindfully). The new dress doesn't gape at the top, but it billowed around my chest in a very bizarre and unflattering way. I followed the dart from the waist to the strap and sewed it up and it now fits perfectly. Easy fix! A huge bonus of this fabric is that my dog's fur doesn't stick to it AT ALL! I have white Huskita and she sheds a lot in the summer but even after an evening of sitting on the floor with her I couldn't see any fur sticking to the navy dress. Such an easy and flattering dress to throw on for casual or even slightly dressier events (depending on the print). I believe I own 4 and as new prints come out, I'll probably buy more!

June 3, 2020

Great summer dress!

Love this dress, the band hits right at my natural waist which is very flattering, the fabric is smooth and cool and the pockets are sewen in a way that they dissapear when nothing is in them, no extra bulk. The cut is great even for my pear shape. Small is perfect, Im 145 lb and normally a 4. Only regret is that I ordered the light blue, and it se... Read Moreems like any sweat may show pretty dramatically (risky for swampy DC living, so navy may have been better) but it also seems it will dry fast.

April 23, 2020

My New Favorite Dress

I LOVE this dress. I purchased mine in the Vela Peach color. The print is a modern twist upon a classic calico (up close, in addition to various flowers, there are also tiny snakes on it!) but the super soft tencel fabric is so much more luxurious than cotton. It's not a voluminous fit, rather, it skims gently over the body and allows for ease... Read More of movement without any worries of having a Marilyn Monroe moment on a breezy day. My preference is to wear this without a bra, since it's quite strappy and the bodice fabric is doubled, and it reveals nothing. This is the kind of dress you can pretty much live in all summer long, and I intend to! Oh, and it has pockets! I ordered a size small. I'm 5'9" and 130lb, typically a size 4 or 6 and it fits perfectly.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches