Back to Product

Ws Porch Song Dress

Write Your Review

4.5/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 81 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Porch Song Dress

4.5/5
April 10, 2021

Nice!

I love the dress! I think once I wash it that it will fit better.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

We hope you love this dress for many years to come, Sarah! You can find some excellent [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) tips on our site and feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team with any additional questions.

March 18, 2021

Quality Apparel

The biggest appeal to me is the quality and simple design of this dress. Perfect for casual summer days or nights. Very flattering profile for any body type. Only complaint is it runs small, tight below the breast area. I ordered a medium and wished I got the large. For reference Im 54, 137 pounds.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

We are incredibly happy to hear you like this dress, Dorrinda! As for getting the next size up, please know you are always welcome to [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) based on size, fit or color. If you need assistance with making that exchange, please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) as they will be more than happy to help!

March 17, 2021

Cute & comfy summer dress

Very comfortable and cute dress that is flattering! Will definitely be a wardrobe staple this summer. Sizing: I'm 5'3, 120lbs, 34 bust, and XS fits perfectly.

March 17, 2021

Great casual dress

I love wearing dresses and this fits the bill for easy, put together casual look.

March 16, 2021

Love the fit

Love the material of this dress, breathable, has a nice gentle stretch and is comfortable. Super cute print. Then ruching on sides and front is very subtle but enough to add a really nice shape/form fitting. Will definitely be wearing this piece often. Love it!

March 16, 2021

Comfy and wow

I only see my family members these days, but my husband and kids both said wow! (In a good way) when I put this dress on. It is so comfy and I love the lack of a built-in bra squeezing me. V-neck, but plenty of coverage to be active. The cut might show off a tummy a bit, so if you are worried about that, size up.

March 10, 2021

My Aloha Dress

I live on the Valley Isle, and this is a perfect piece for Island lifestyle - no-fuzz & pretty! Mahalo!

March 3, 2021

Cute, Flattering Dress

Bought three of these dresses and one of the three fits perfectly. Two of them are a bit on the small side (I think one reviewer said it fit like an extra small). Fortunately, its just slightly tight around the rib cage (I am small chested and 125 pounds) but fits perfectly everywhere else (LOVE A-lines). I love the patterns and the flowy swing of ... Read Morethe dress. Im very excited for warmer weather so I can start wearing them.

March 2, 2021

LOVE it.

I almost bought this dress a year ago. So glad I bought it now. I've got an athletic mombod of 2 kids. My post baby tummy isn't an eyesore in this dress and my arms look good. My husband thinks the dress is very flattering and loved it too.

February 28, 2021

Flattering fit

First dress I have purchased from Patagonia. Great quality and fit. I cant wear the clingy knit dresses with my lovely pear shaped- 52, 130# body. This dress has just the right amount of cotton and stretch that makes for a flattering fit.

February 26, 2021

Lovely Dress

While the dress is a bit large, it is still very comfortable. It is also easy to clean and hang dry.

February 22, 2021

Lovely!

Beautiful print, comfortable and form flattering.

February 19, 2021

Gorgeous, snug summer dress

This dress is form fitting in all the right places and ways. Very figure-complimentary, but still appropriate for church or work-meeting...and comfortable enough for summer sight-seeing. An all-around win of a piece.

February 15, 2021

Runs small

Good length, beautiful fabric, but runs small.

November 15, 2020

Comfortable

I am 36B & 1/2, 28" waist and 38.5" hips, 138#. This dress fit perfectly and comfortable for the warm autumn Gulf Coast weather in Houston. Since I am working from home the dress has seen mostly sitting at computer and casual strolls around the neighborhood action and by the end of the day it is still comfortable and easily shrugs off... Read More the leaves when I get distracted after a walk and do some garden planting or pruning.

September 18, 2020

Perfect summer dress

Fits perfectly! Love the style and fabric!

September 17, 2020

super easy

wore this out to a gourmet Restaurant, loved the dress so comfortable , easy fit and great responses from my friends.

September 16, 2020

Charming Dress, Wrong size recommended

I love this dress but could barely get it on. I'm 5'6, 108 lbs and normally would have chosen a small which probably would have fit but a very nice person on the phone at Patagonia mistakenly suggested xs. As for the style, it seems to be kind of full skirted, kind of like an A-line which I don't care for. Material is super pretty.

September 16, 2020

Very Comfortable

The dress is just a great addition to my active lifestyle. It goes with all my activities from 6am to 10pm. Now could you make some sleepwear as comfortable as the dress?

September 15, 2020

Perfect comfort and ease

Casual easy wear ... I usually wear between XS and S . S fit exactly ... I bought 2 ... comfortable and easy for work to boat to beach ... stretch fit and length

September 15, 2020

Easy breezy

I love this summer dress as I can dress up or down. Its made well and fits perfectly which is rare these days. And the fabric is nice too. Breathable yet snug.

September 13, 2020

Nice dress, bought two, the one issue is fixable

Fits well and is cute. It gaps at the neckline somewhat, which I remedy with wardrobe tape. This minor problem wasnt a deal killer.

September 10, 2020

Beautiful but runs very small

I bought this in the apricot color, size S. All of my clothes are size S, but this one fit like an XS. For the record Im 56, 34C, 27 waist and weigh 125. I wanted to exchange for a M but it was sold out.

September 9, 2020

Cute & Sassy! Great Color!

What a great dress style for real women! Super cute and sassy, but not too low in front! AND...made with Organic Cotton! It feels so good on and is a great addition to my wardrobe of sustainable clothing options.

September 9, 2020

Love!!

My favorite most comfortable dress ever!

September 8, 2020

Casual

It was too long & not flattering at all!

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

We're sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. Please note, you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything back that you aren't loving. Thank you for the feedback on this!

September 6, 2020

Great dress (with one small caveat)

This is a really cute, fairly well fitting dress. It fits somewhat loosely on the shoulders, but I use wardrobe tape to keep them in place and to keep the neckline from gaping open, which I need to do on other garments. I bought two of these.

September 4, 2020

Perfect

This dress fits perfectly and is really pretty. It's comfortable and easy to wear and gets plenty of compliments. Will probably get another one, it's that good.

September 2, 2020

Looks fantastic

The Porch Song Dress is perfectly flattering, and easy to care for. I hope that Patagonia makes it again next year, hopefully in more solid colors. Its a simple, classic dress that looks good with sneakers or with heels.

September 2, 2020

Lovely & Simple

I love the way that this dress fits. It's a bit big on me in the shoulders and chest (which is generally the case for me and was not unexpected), but it holds its shape well enough that this is not really a problem. Conservative enough to be professional while still being fashionable (for my standards anyway!)

September 2, 2020

Pretty knit print dress

I bought the same style last year in a pink feather print. So I knew what size to buy. It is unusual to find a print knit dress. These are so pretty. You can dress it up or down by changing your shoes. You always feel Appropriate in a dress this well designed. Not too dressy or casual and always comfortable. Perfect travel dress. I actually have a ... Read Moreblack one also. The black is dressy and casual and could be worn to any event.

September 2, 2020

Cute dress

This dress is cute, though I bought many of the colors in different sizes (S and XS) and returned all but one. Some patterns were more flattering than others on me. The material is thicker and stretchy. I like the dress, it will be nice when the pandemic is over and theres an occasion to wear it. I am not a big fan of patterns, I wish his came in m... Read Moreore solid colors.

September 1, 2020

Excellent fit and quality!

The dress fits perfect and has some stretch and give for a comfortable day wear jumper dress. Its is pretty and simple.

August 21, 2020

Cute Dress!

It's adorable and very good quality.

August 13, 2020

Beautiful, perfect fit

I am 5'8", generally between a size 2 and 4, and size small fits perfectly. Plus, I am long-waisted and it's virtually impossible to find dresses that fit well and look good, and this one does! Plus, the fabric is beautiful (I got the light green floral), and is heavy enough not to be see-through. Highly recommended!

July 24, 2020

Comfortable and flattering

Post-pregnancy I am the same size everywhere except my bust. My gosh, will I ever see those cute little double Ds again? This dress is so perfect for my biggest problem: small shoulders and hips. Thanks, Patagonia!

July 13, 2020

Very flattering and comfortable!

I love, LOVE this dress. I have it in two colors and it is one of my favorite. Thank you Patagonia.

July 10, 2020

Perfect fit and fabric

I wanted a cute, slightly fitted, and comfortable cotton dress, and this dress is perfect. I am 5'5", 155 pounds, and long-waisted, and the size Large fits me perfectly. I bought the dress in three colors, and I love all three versions. I feel super-comfortable thanks to the cotton & the fit and also super-cute thanks to the style.

July 9, 2020

Very flattering and comfortable!

I love, LOVE this dress. I have it in two colors and it is one of my favorite. Thank you Patagonia.

July 4, 2020

Favorite Dress

This is my favorite dress of all time, I find myself reaching for it first all the time. I bought 5 so far. I like the patterned ones because they don't show dog hair. I work from home and like to feel comfortable but not feel like I live in pajamas. It is perfect for an hourglass figure and ok if you gain a little weight because it's str... Read Moreetchy. Breathable fabric but thick enough that you can wear an unlined bra and not worry. I also sometimes do yoga in it if I'm alone at the house because it's so comfy.

June 17, 2020

Pretty, true to size, slightly low cut

I'm a huge fan of Patagonia dresses and skirts (I have at least 10 in my closet right now, not to mention the ones I've worn out in the past), and this ranks among my favorites. True to size, pretty pattern, wider over the shoulders to hide bra straps, length is nice - not too short - it's just a slightly lower cut than I'd like... Read More (I'm a c cup, might work better for an a or a b?), If I bend over to pick something up, even a low cut bra can still be visible. A cami underneath fixes this but that can be hot in summer.

June 17, 2020

Great quality dress

Love this dress - super comfy - you can dress it up or leave it casual. Good traveling dress because of comfort but also doesnt wrinkle

June 4, 2020

great for breastfeeding

This dress is super comfortable and flattering, I hadn't realized it when I purchased online, but the wrap front makes it super easy to pull aside and breastfeed - love it!

May 26, 2020

Compliments galore

Multiple positive comments about dress first day worn. Very comfortable, great design & soft fabric. Squash Blossom: Ellwood Green pattern. Usual Patagonia size S fit perfectly (5'5", physically fit, 115-118#s).

May 25, 2020

Super cute

Im super active, love patagonia clothing and had a bilateral mastectomy a week ago. I bought this dress hoping itd look okay on my new figure- I went from a 34c to flat- no reconstruction. After Sad days in big shirts, PJs and yoga pants, I stepped into this dress and felt beautiful and happy! I always felt too big on the top for some Patagonia dre... Read Moresses and this one is just so perfect and has a really flattering neck and shoulder line. Its super soft and Im getting another one. I got the dolomite blue and it is gorgeous. Thanks Patagonia!

May 23, 2020

Versatile and flattering

Husband got me this dress shortly after our daughter was born last year. The a-line shape was super flattering on my postpartum body and the neckline gives great breastfeeding access. I could still look cute and feel comfortable doing the new mom thing. A little low cut to be able to transition to work wear, but a great weekend dress. Still loving ... Read Moreone year later and 20 pounds lighter

May 15, 2020

Super cute and fits perfectly!

I love this dress! It fits so well that I am going to order it in a second color. It's casual enough for every day and work wear, but nice enough that I can wear it to a wedding if needed (granted, I probably won't have a wedding for a while, but still...). It's also super comfortable! Sizing: I'm slightly over 5'4, 34C b... Read Moreust, with a fairly muscular/athletic build. Normally I wear a small. The dress fits me perfectly, particularly in the top. The cut hits right above the knee. Color also appeared just like the website.

May 6, 2020

Super cute dress, perfect for leisure or work

I love that this dress is all cotton. It's very comfortable and pairs nicely with sweaters and blazers for work. Nice lines too!

November 10, 2019

Pretty dress but the sizing runs small

Unfortunately this dress too small in the chest. I wear a medium top or dress in most clothing but this dress was much too tight. Unfortunately I had no choice but to return it

Response from Patagonia
November 29, 2019

Hi Rox, we're really sorry you had to return this dress due to the fit. When in doubt, we are always happy to provide you with any item's measurements chart. Just reach out to us and we'll email that to you no problem.

September 24, 2019

Hot Weather Dress

After a trip, I decided I really needed to add several hot weather black dresses to my wardrobe. I really like this one, the fabric is perfect for hot weather and it has a bit of give which not all cotton dresses do. The fabric is also thicker so it hides bulges. I am 5'4" 123 lb but I have broad shoulders, 34D, small hips and large legs.... Read More The dress is a little revealing when worn like on the model (although it can be made modest with a scarf) but I found that it looks good when worn backwards as well and is more modest that way! So I will wear it with the fold opening on date nights and vacations and backwards other times. When I first put it on, I was slightly concerned because it is a little bit tight and I bought it for trip comfort but you can easily stretch the waist out some and make it more comfortable for those long trips where you have become bloated from traveling.

September 23, 2019

Perfect summer dress for wedding

Love the pattern and cut of this dress. Perfect for the mid day outdoor summer wedding. Fit as expected. Always wear Patagonia small. 5’4 130. Small chested.

September 18, 2019

comfortable casual dress

soft, comfortable, great print/pattern, great length (to knees) size runs true ( am 5'7" , 130 lbs) and ordered M this was a little big/not totally fitted but S runs a little small sale price was excellent has held up well to washing

September 17, 2019

Very nice, comfortable, casual dress

Great fitting dress. Love organic cotton.

September 15, 2019

Remarkable little dress

Bought 3 of these for recent trip to U.K./Italy, found them to be easy to slip into, very comfortable & flattering, and appropriate across wide scale of events. Very packable, too. Recommend:-)

September 9, 2019

Great dress

While I haven't had the chance to wear this dress for it's intended purpose, an upcoming trip to Mexico, I wore it a bit this summer. It falls great on my body (5'4" and 140 lbs) though it's a bit tight in the chest area, and I am fairly flat-chested, hence, the four-star review.

September 8, 2019

Weird fit

I was hoping this dress would fit me like it looked on the model, haha! However the top of the dress seemed like it was a different size than the bottom. The top perhaps was meant for someone with a large chest. For me the shoulder straps fell right off as though it was made for a man with large shoulders. I ordered a small and the bottom fit great... Read More but the had to return it as the top couldn’t be helped. Disappointing for sure!

September 6, 2019

Cute dress

I'm not usually a dress wearer since I'm tall and "normal" dresses aren't proportioned right for me. This was a total impulse buy as the design really caught my eye. The fit is ok, a little on the short side, and the waist is a little on the high side, but all deal-able and worth the experiment. I'm small-chested so th... Read Moree top works ok, though it seemed to get a little floppier as the day went on -- I may need to do a stitch or two to tack it closed a bit. The design is lovely and I like the heavier material, though I've only worn it once and can't say how it will handle lots of washings. It'll be cute in the fall with leggings and boots, as well as is now in the summer with sandals. I wish P would design more clothing for those of us who are height outliers -- more petite and tall options would be very nice. Or if they already do, I never see any.

September 6, 2019

Awesome

Love just love the way this dress fits and it’s comfy and so forgiving! Comfortable and dressy or casual whichever you prefer!

September 5, 2019

Cute

This dress has a nice fit and the pattern looks great, subtle but interesting. Its a slightly stiffer fabric than I expected so I worry it will wrinkle more when I travel then other similar dresses I have, but overall am very happy with it. I'm 5'4", 130lb and the small fits perfectly

September 1, 2019

Sun dresses

the colors/patterns weren’t as pretty as I had hoped….also, I typically wear a S/M and these medium dresses were a bit snug. I love Patagonia products but didn’t love these dresses.

Response from Patagonia
September 12, 2019

We are sorry these aren't working out for you. Thanks for the feedback on this and if you decide you'd like to make a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return), let us know and we are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) you out.

August 29, 2019

Perfect summer dress

So comfortable and also looks nice enough to go from the porch to a dinner or outdoor concert! Fits an average sized figure well. I get complimented every time I wear it.

August 23, 2019

Not Quite Right. . .

I've just started buying a few things from Patagonia. I like their philosophy. Their clothes not so much. The fabrics seem to be good quality and wash well. Unfortunately the fit of their clothing seems a bit odd. I'm 5' 8" and weigh 138 lbs., athletic build, and small chested. I purchased a size small. Most brands I can wear of... Read Moref the rack and rarely need anything but minor alterations usually at the waist. This dress seems to need the shoulder seams taken up a good inch and a half maybe more. The top will likely still be too wide and not lay properly on me. It may suit larger breasted women better, though the low cut may expose too much to be comfortable.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles you've experienced with sizing. We'd be happy to help you find something different that may work better for you. In the meantime, please reach out and we can [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) make the [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) process as easy as possible.

August 17, 2019

Love Love Love this dress!

It's comfortable and washes up great. The best part is I don't have to wear a bra with the black color and you can't tell I am not. I had an older model and this cut is a big improvement. I have wide muscular shoulders and the fit accommodates them without buying up a size. Loved it so much I bought another. One for casual dress up a... Read Morend one for wearing around the house and while out and about doing errands. I even wear it for hot weather hikes.

August 16, 2019

Great dress

Love this dress! I did get the pink one and it didn’t go well with my skin tone so I sent it back and got the light blue. I am 130 lbs and 5’5’ and the small fits perfect.

August 15, 2019

A dress for every occasion

Love this dress. Just returned from a trip where a wore at dinners and during an easy hike. Washes beautifully and receivd many compliments about the design!

August 15, 2019

Where it everywhere and all the time

I have bought a second Porch Song Dress after I go my first one. I love how it fits, the cut and how it survives traveling, gardening, shopping, working and going to parties and looks great all the while. Put it on and your "good to go".

August 15, 2019

Great dress

Great fitting and comfortable dress for casual or slightly more dressy

August 15, 2019

A little disappointed

Cute dress, but the front hangs a little awkwardly and curtain-like, the v-neck is a bit low and the inner seam at the empress waist level was scratchy in the black dress. Bought in 2 colors.

August 15, 2019

Great little dress

Love this dress. I got it in the blue which is a lovely cornflower shade. I’m 5’1”/100# & the fit is perfect. It can dress up or dress down easily.

August 12, 2019

Great dress

Appreciate this organic cotton dress. It has been excellent for travel - easy, washable, looks attractive and is tough to boot. Thank you for this.

August 12, 2019

Beautiful and comfortable.

I get compliments every time I wear this dress! It can be dressed up or down, is comfortable in summer weather all day long!

August 11, 2019

Porch Dress is Perfect!

Perfect size. I've had this fabric before in Patagonia dresses and it keeps its shape so well after MANY washings (including in sinks while camping in France!). It fits well and looks nice for just about any occasion. And it's a bargain. LOVE this dress (and so many others!).

August 10, 2019

Cool, comfy and chic summer dress

Wore it on the beach at a yoga retreat. Great color and design. So comfortable for those hot summer days and nights. Sizing accurate.

August 10, 2019

So, so

Nice neckline, very flattering. Wanted for multi-purpose to - casual and business casual however the material is more faded cotton, older appearing personally not appropriate for business casual. Plus I’m short, 5’2.5” and hourglass shaped, made for more straight sporty figure. Too tight in the bust for small and got longer when moved up to a mediu... Read Morem so hit too far below the knee for my liking. Would have preferred a bit lighter material for hotter weather also

August 10, 2019

Stylish and comfortable

A must have summer dress. Unique style, feminine and comfortable. Worth every penny.

July 25, 2019

Nice dress but will likely return

The XS fits my 33.5A 26 34.5 5'3" 107# frame perfectly, including the length. Love the plunging/flattering neckline, bra friendly straps and bodice (for going without a bra), interesting design and patterns. The main reason I will likely return is because of the wrap front the right chest stitching and fabric intersection is so thick it s... Read Moreticks out, creating a ridge which is noticeable, but only on the right side. Maybe I got a defective sewing job? Smoother/more even area would look better.

Response from Patagonia
July 26, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that fabric is sticking out around the chest. We are happy to receive that back for a warranty evaluation or for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). Please [contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) us and our team can help with this process.

May 15, 2019

Soft Cool Flattering

I bought the blue pattern and really love it - beautiful without screaming color. This dress is a good length for me - not too short or long. I’m a bit over 5’3” 130 and got a medium which shapes on top and falls nicely from the empire waist. The shoulders sit a bit wide on me. Need regular bra for sure.

May 8, 2019

Porch Dress

I love this dress so much I got it in both colors! It is so comfortable. You can dress it up or down. The fabric is so soft. I got a ton of compliments.

March 28, 2019

W's Porch Song Dress

I have been wearing Patagonia dresses for the last decade. I love that the cut is always appropriate for this fifty year old mom of teenagers! The only down side that I've noticed the last several years is that the cotton fabric seems to be much more stiff and restrictive. All of my older dresses were made with soft, buttery cotton that felt g... Read Moreood to the touch and allowed for more movement. I would love to see Patagonia go back to their old fabric, but keep the cut and cute prints.

March 20, 2019

nice slim fit

this dress fits well on my climber body. It fits true to Patagonia sizes. I have an extra small and I am not tiny. 5'7" 120 Love the dark print. It is great casual not too revealing shape.

February 21, 2019

GREAT DRESS BUT NOT FOR ME

I am 5'2" and 110 pounds. This dress is pretty, soft, and love the vneck. I wish I could keep this dress, but my tummy shows a little too much and I never would be comfy in this dress for that reason. If you have a flatter tummy this dress is perfect, but it doesnt flare enough for me in that area to keep it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches