Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Pataloha® Strappy Dress

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 49 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Pataloha® Strappy Dress

4.3/5
February 19, 2021

More revealing than a bikini

Wayyy too much cleavage in this low-cut dress...not appropriate for anything but lingerie. Not practical for any wear or activity...unless you are completely flat chested.

February 18, 2021

Strange fit on top

I really wanted to love it but the fit is really off. Im 34C and usually wear a medium. I ordered a medium and it was enormous so sent it back for a small. It was still really unflattering around the chest. It flattened me yet there was still a bunch of extra fabric poofing out at the sides. I tried loosening and tightening the straps but could not... Read More get it to look right. It also poofs out under the bust line a bit like a mumu. Its a shame because the fabric is butter soft and the pattern is gorgeous and it looks great from the back, but if Im spending this much on a dress it better fit right.

December 8, 2020

Beautiful Fabric & Print

I am in love with the flowy fabric of this dress! It is so light and cool. It is soft, and the colors are gorgeous! Super comfy. It is just what I was looking for, though I will say it may be more flattering of those with more petite chests. If you are more in the C-D range, like myself, you may feel more comfortable with a cute bra or swim top und... Read Moreer it to prevent accidental nip slips :) I wear it with my Patagonia Reversable Seaglass Bay Bikini top underneath, and it has been a great pair.

September 17, 2020

Summer fun

Great fabric. Nice fit. It is very low cut.

September 9, 2020

Comfy and cute

So great for a hot day! The fabric feels light and soft, and I love the pockets.

September 8, 2020

Buy the dress!

I was on the fence. Even on sale felt it was overpriced. I caved and bought it anyway. LOVE IT!!! So comfortable and so many compliments. Wear it with sandals or sneaks, maybe a little sweater to cover the shoulders when traveling if you need to. Typically size 8 / M but ordered a Small. Am a B cup and have athletic build. Small was perfect fit. ... Read MoreThe pockets are terrific without making you look 'hippy', the strappy back and low front is sexy. While the fabric feels wonderful, only issue is that bc fabric is so smooth the strap adjustments do not always stay put. Keep an eye on 'the girls' up front when this happens! It may not be worth full price, but if you can get it on sale - just buy the dress!!

September 8, 2020

Flattering

I was worried about the deep plunge in this dress so ordered a S. Im either a S or M in Patagonia (for ref 36C) and after a little adjusting it fits! I bought the lavender color which is a lovely grayish lavender. Im pretty satisfied with the neckline though will wear small shrug sometimes. Wish Pat would make one. Since I am short the length is al... Read Moremost to ankle. Still comfy due to the side slits which I love, but Im probably going to shorten it to my favorite mid calf length. The material is very soft, it doesnt wrinkle, washes beautifully.

September 3, 2020

Comfortable. Esp in hot weather. Washes easily

Comfortable. I purchased several for hot weather and wear them daily

September 2, 2020

Huge dress!

The XS was way too big! Im 54.5, 125# and it was like a sack! Albeit one made of lovely, very soft and colorful material.

Response from Patagonia
November 6, 2020

Sorry this didn't work out for you! Our designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. It's also possible that the item you received may have been mislabeled. We would recommend [returning](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us, if you haven't already.

September 2, 2020

Great casual summer dress

Great casual summer dress, but wish it would have come in solid colors! The fish print is the only one that fit my style.

July 13, 2020

Perfect post-shower

Perfect to throw on post shower after a long day working in the outdoor heat. Strappy top stays effortlessly in place - washes and dries without wrinkles.

July 13, 2020

Love it!

Bought this dress as a gift for my wife. She loved it so much she wore it out for dinner on her birthday, and many times since!

July 13, 2020

dreamy summer dress

wore this for a wedding is the florida keys in july and it was perfect! fabric, style and cut are super flattering. so much so that i am ordering another in a different pattern!

July 13, 2020

Very billowy and too large

Not very flattering shape to this dress, sorta like a bag with spaghetti straps

July 13, 2020

Comfortable and stylish

Love this dress. I sized down, based on advice from other reviews and went with a small instead of a medium. It is low cut, so I tightened the straps nearly all the way and don't make a habit of leaning forward suddenly. Very comfortable for casual summer days

July 13, 2020

Lovely summer dress!

I'm glad I read the reviews before I ordered my normal size small. The dress is roomy, especially if you have a smaller chest. Some gals may not like the more revealing front but hey, it's an airy, summer dress and it doesn't bother me! The front is a little weird in that it poofs out in a strange way under the bust, but all of the o... Read Morether attributes of the dress override that for me. Love it.

July 13, 2020

Love this dress!

I am obsessed with this dress. Not only does it have pockets, but the print is incredibly beautiful and the material is so soft. It pairs nicely with a colorful bralette and can be worn to the beach our out to dinner with friends (when COVID is finally over!).

July 12, 2020

Perfect post-shower

Perfect to throw on post shower after a long day working in the outdoor heat. Strappy top stays effortlessly in place - washes and dries without wrinkles.

July 10, 2020

Love it!

Bought this dress as a gift for my wife. She loved it so much she wore it out for dinner on her birthday, and many times since!

July 9, 2020

dreamy summer dress

wore this for a wedding is the florida keys in july and it was perfect! fabric, style and cut are super flattering. so much so that i am ordering another in a different pattern!

July 9, 2020

Comfortable and stylish

Love this dress. I sized down, based on advice from other reviews and went with a small instead of a medium. It is low cut, so I tightened the straps nearly all the way and don't make a habit of leaning forward suddenly. Very comfortable for casual summer days

July 9, 2020

Lovely summer dress!

I'm glad I read the reviews before I ordered my normal size small. The dress is roomy, especially if you have a smaller chest. Some gals may not like the more revealing front but hey, it's an airy, summer dress and it doesn't bother me! The front is a little weird in that it poofs out in a strange way under the bust, but all of the o... Read Morether attributes of the dress override that for me. Love it.

July 9, 2020

Love this dress!

I am obsessed with this dress. Not only does it have pockets, but the print is incredibly beautiful and the material is so soft. It pairs nicely with a colorful bralette and can be worn to the beach our out to dinner with friends (when COVID is finally over!).

June 21, 2020

Sweet little dress

This is a pretty, flowy, comfy dress! I ordered a size down from normal after reading other reviews and glad I did. The bust is a bit "open" and having a smaller chest I opted for a smaller size to make sure it wasn't too revealing. I cinched the straps down and viola, it fits great. I love the flowy material and the pockets. This is... Read More a great dress for hot summer days when you want something that feels like you have nothing on! Love it.

June 17, 2020

Fabulous fabric

Love this dress ! Fabric is amazing ! I would love other dresses in same fabric .

June 17, 2020

Comfy, but...

Love the soft, breezy fabric and pockets. Only wish the bust offered a little more coverage and support. I am a 34B at best, and still feel a little exposed.

June 16, 2020

Sweet little dress

This is a pretty, flowy, comfy dress! I ordered a size down from normal after reading other reviews and glad I did. The bust is a bit "open" and having a smaller chest I opted for a smaller size to make sure it wasn't too revealing. I cinched the straps down and viola, it fits great. I love the flowy material and the pockets. This is... Read More a great dress for hot summer days when you want something that feels like you have nothing on! Love it.

March 27, 2020

Almost returned, glad I didn't

I initially was on the fence about returning this dress. I am 5'8", 145 pounds and pear shaped. There is a bit of fabric gathered under the bust that poofs out due to the material being so light and airy--and it definitely gave off maternity wear vibes. Not a look I'm going for. However when I paired it with a simple brown leather fa... Read Morenny pack the look changed dramatically. It went from maternity resort wear to sexy boho. I wore it an embarrassingly number of days on a recent trip to mexico and plan on getting more wear out of it this summer. I have the Hevea Branches: Gypsum Green, and If it came in solids, or less resort-y prints I'd buy another color.

October 4, 2019

Interesting dress-not for the timid

I will make this dress work with some slight alterations in the bust and generous fabric. With a few tucks and darts, I think I will feel confident in the design. For the more voluptuous figure B or C cup it is warranted. A Lady does have to be bold and sure to wear this one well. it did take some figuring out with strap length adjustments to reali... Read Moreze how to wear it. At first I thought, no way. I ordered a medium and a large based on other reviews and traditionally am a L. I stuck with L for the alterations I want to make and to accommodate my shoulders and the Girls! Beautiful print and my colors, but even on sale a bit pricey. If you're at all on the fence, I'd go with another dress. I will need to be pretty crafty to pull this one off. I have a good feeling about it though.

September 5, 2019

Easy & Light

This dress is well made, fits perfectly, and feels great on. True to size.

August 31, 2019

Incredibly comfy but loose

I was not sure if I should keep this dress when I first put it on as it is very loose from the chest down, some what like a maternity dress. BUT, ladies this dress is so comfy! I have worn it almost every day after I get home. Not something I would wear out but absolutely perfect for around the house or on a beach vacation. Definitely order a size ... Read Moredown.

August 14, 2019

My New Favorite Dress

I don't typically write reviews but feel compelled to chime in here after reading other reviewers' comments. This dress is AMAZING and I only wish it came in more colors and patterns. I have a small chest and this dress is so incredibly flattering and comfortable. I did prefer the volume of the size S around my body, but had to size down ... Read Moreto the XS for a better fit on top. The fabric is beautifully soft and I hope this style comes back in future years.

August 13, 2019

Absolutely favorite summer dress

This dress is incredibly comfortable and flattering. I won't go on another beach trip without this dress in tow.

August 12, 2019

Beautiful Dress!

This dress is amazing. So flattering, awesome print & it has pockets!!

August 12, 2019

Perfect summer dress!

My go-to dress for summer. Fabric is incredibly lightweight, the print is perfect, and SO CUTE on.

August 10, 2019

Perfect Fit

Love this dress. I wore it before I was pregnant and now that I am pregnant and it is so comfortable and flowy. Always getting great comments on the dress.

August 10, 2019

New Favorite Summer Dress

Absolutely love this dress!!!! Wish I had bought it in every pattern!

August 10, 2019

Strappy dresses

I purchased all 3 colors. Two were size small and one was extra small. Little difference in sizing, however, it was advertised as black but I see the main color as dark navy blue

August 10, 2019

Returned

Loved the strappy top but the dress overall was not flattering. The skirt bellows out in a shapeless mass of material and is very long.

Response from Patagonia
August 14, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the design! Please feel free to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding your return.

August 10, 2019

Perfect summer dress

Love, love this dress. It is perfect for hot weather. It feels cool and flowy, and has a great modern look. I get so many compliments on it.

July 25, 2019

Super cute!

Beautiful dress. The material is light which is great for warm weather places, length is a perfect long. Top is very cute and flattering- the adjustable straps are great for that just right. I had no side gap issues as other reviewers. Very loose fitting in the body, I wear a small in this with plenty of room. I’m 5’8, 150, D chest for reference.

July 3, 2019

Beautiful dress - but awkward fit in the chest

I loved just about everything about this dress: the length, fabric, pattern, color (ink black) and pockets, but I just couldn't make the chest fit. I ordered two different sizes (L & XL) and played with the straps several times, but top never seemed to fit or lay right. I'm a C cup for reference. I'm may actually try to order yet... Read More a third size, but I'm not terribly confident it will work.

Response from Patagonia
July 5, 2019

We're sorry to hear the sizing didn't work out. Please feel free to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you'd like to receive a free shipping label so you can send them back at no cost.

June 24, 2019

The perfect summer dress!

I am pretty small on top - a 34A, so I ended up buying both the xs and the small in this dress to make sure that I got the right fit. I ended up going with the small. The straps are adjustable - which is a real bonus. I did have to play with them a bit to get the right fit - but once I did, it was great! It is a little bit low in the front - but I ... Read Morefound some really cute bras at Free People to wear underneath. I think that this dress is probably more geared towards the smaller chested ladies - which works for me. The fabric is so comfortable - and the prints are really cute. I ended up with the black print and the smokey floral. I had to get two because this dress is a real winner in my book. They have been in constant rotation since I got them, and they are also the perfect travel dresses. Especially to Hawaii!

June 11, 2019

small bra

Such a beautiful print and dress, but is made for smaller bust size. I had to return this one. For reference, I am C cup.

June 7, 2019

Cuter in person that online

I love this! The pataloha fabric is perfect for summer, and I always bring my dresses to HI when I travel there each year. The pockets are always a plus. I love the midi length of this as well, not too long. The black print is super cute. It is pretty low cut, so may not be work appropriate for some, but I love that the straps are adjustable, and I... Read More think it's super flattering and comfortable too.

June 2, 2019

Such a pretty dress, love the kalo print!

I love this dress and it's super comfortable. I often wear it to the beach over my swimsuit. The fabric is dreamy soft and the finishing details are special with french seams throughout. I wear a XS in Patagonia and this fit as expected.

May 8, 2019

Need more support

I love the look of this dress and the material, but I had to return it because I personally need more support on top and struggled to find a bra situation that didn't ruin the look of it. I thought about keeping it as a very fancy swim coverup (I liked it that much) but decided to return it.

May 8, 2019

Pataloha dress

The dress ran a little large

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2019

You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store for merchandise credit, or send it in for a refund.

April 17, 2019

gorgous but cut super low!

I'm between S and XS in most patagonia things and this one fit perfectly as an XS. it's a beautiful dress but man is it LOW CUT. the chest is like a triangle bra and while the coverage was fine on my 34B chest, this makes it more of a special occasion dress and i already have too many of those, and not enough opportunities to wear them. S... Read Moreo sad! I wish it was a bit more "everyday" but i would be too self conscious to wear this around town as it is. For reference, i'm 5'3" 125lbs.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches