Back to Product

Patagonia Tech Web Belt

Write Your Review

4.3/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 133 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Tech Web Belt

4.3/5
January 31, 2021

Could be Longer

Another 4 inches longer would be much appreciated, so Id have plenty of extra cinch.

January 27, 2021

Doesn't hold pants up

I thought Patagonia would make something that works. This doesn't. It slips all day. Terrible! The teeth on the buckle aren't sharp enough to dig into the webbing. You've been warned!

Response from Patagonia
March 1, 2021

Thank you for the feedback. You're always welcome to return it for refund, please just reach out to our customer service team.

January 26, 2021

Great Belt!!

It's a wonderful belt. I bought one 6 years ago and gave that one to my brother. Make sure you have the store cut the length with their hot knife and it will feed much better through belt loops.

January 18, 2021

One size...

...did fit all. Great strong belt.

November 25, 2020

New buckle review

I own 2 Patagonia belts, 1 for work and 1 for everything else that needs a belt. The new style buckles holds my pants in place with less slippage. My other Patagonia belt with climber harness buckle loosens up threw out the day of use and needs to be reset to hold my pants up. I was hesitant to try new buckle but was surprised at how well the buckl... Read Moree held my pants up.

November 2, 2020

Burly Belt

I needed a belt to go with my wavefarer walking shorts and this fit the bill. Burly design, cool buckle. I havent tried opening a bottle with it. One small negative- its a bit short when used in conjunction with 36 pants. Please offer it in multiple lengths.

October 12, 2020

buckle too large

The buckle is too large, my shirt just bulges where the buckle is.

October 7, 2020

Great belt

Perfect fit, just trim the extra bit. Also a bottle opener!

September 29, 2020

Will keep your pants up

It's a belt. Patagonia did not mess it up. The bottle opener is a nice addition for times you're caught without one or just as a fun little party trick. Still have to cut mine as they come a little long... but that's a feature not a bug. Also have used it as a pack strap/tie down which was handy. But yeah. It'll keep your pant... Read Mores up.

September 21, 2020

Better than other belts.

This was my second one I ordered; I really like this belt. Its a little big; I put it through the first loop then folded it back into the first loop. Works great; my favorite belt. I just recently ordered a third one too; shouldnt be arriving soon.

September 16, 2020

Awesome belt

I love this belt! The material in this Patagonia belt is flexible and strong and, although the buckle is not a D-ring, it holds perfectly. Thank you, Papagonia!

September 15, 2020

stylish and functional

I really like this belt with jeans. it needs to be a thick fabric because the webbing is very dense. I cut about 4" off the belt and used a lighter to seal the end. the dark grey color makes the seal unnoticeable. The bottle opener is not that functional, but after taking the belt off I could pop the top off after scratching the finish a coupl... Read Moree of times.

September 14, 2020

Very nice but thick

A little thicker than I was expecting should have read a little more def a heavy duty belt and buckle

September 13, 2020

Love this belt

Great buy!

September 12, 2020

Very well made!

Bought this as a gift but it was too short in length for the recipient so maybe a longer version needed for the less slim and sporty gents out there! That said it is very well constructed and the adjustable tension buckle works just fine. Buckle doubles as a bottle opener too which is awesome!!! Would love to see a ladies version with a slightly na... Read Morerrower webbing - I would have kept it myself but its rather heavy duty for a 5 foot 3 inch frame.

September 12, 2020

Great belt

Love the width, sturdy buckle, and colors. Liked it so much I bought a second.

September 10, 2020

Nice belt, but not too long

This is a small belt for someone that wears a 40" waist pants. Works fine, but short. "All Sizes" is a bit misleading. Don't even think about it if you are a 42 or larger.

September 9, 2020

Durable water friendly belt

This is a stylish belt that is easy to adjust and stays snug when needed. I use it while in the water a lot. It dries fast, has been durable in the year I have had it. Bought a second one while it was on sale. I have not used the bottle opener feature.

September 9, 2020

Fantastic. Fits great and does not slip or wear out like a regular belt

It works great. Good price and looks nice

September 9, 2020

Outstanding

Have owned and worn a friction belt for years, but have always been annoyed about the slippage as an active day progresses. Not a problem with the tech web. Heavier weight and zero slippage.

September 8, 2020

Versatile belt

My favorite belt out there without a doubt. I would LOVE it in true Navy blue.

September 8, 2020

Works well

Does the job holding up my shorts. Have not tried the bottle opener yet. Fits 34 inch waist with plenty to spare.

September 7, 2020

Simple belt

Simple but tough belt. This belt is simple but wide enough not to dig into your sides.

September 7, 2020

Belted perfection

The buckle/clasp is simple, elegant, and low profile, with amazing grip yet easy release. (How do they do that?!) Belt material is extra long for me but hey! it's lovely, bombproof nylon webbing, with just the right amount of weight and flexibility, and easily trimmed. Love this belt. I bought it for hanging the Felco pruners and horihori hols... Read Moreters, keeping them on my body not lost in the garden. Thanks, Patagonia!

September 7, 2020

Nice belt

Nice belt. My only quibbles are: I would prefer that it be about 1/4 inch narrower to make getting through some belt loops easier; and that the buckle be somewhat smaller -just my aesthetic preference.

September 7, 2020

Great Belt!

Everything you would expect from a good belt. Cinches down easily and is secure but also simple to loosen when intended.

September 7, 2020

Reliable and Comfortable to Wear.

This belt is good in that it is light but still solid enough that it will not fold over on itself. The belt is adjusts to any size you feel comfortable with. Regardless of your size, the belt will always wear the same, regardless of the adjustment. Like the first one so much, I ordered two more.

September 5, 2020

Backwards Buckle

Bought a tech belt, a second one for work, and the belt is backwards. Very annoying to put on and doesnt loosen easily because the backwards buckle. Disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2020

Hello Rober, we're really sorry about the disappointment with the new buckle design. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. Don't hesitate to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the belt if you were looking to do so and haven't already.

September 5, 2020

Wow

Great mens belt. The every day wear belt. The grey color is thinner than the black belt but still works fine . Oh did I mention the b e e r Bottle opener. Enjoy!

September 4, 2020

Great belt

Nice thick webbing great stitching in ingenious circle I assume prevents linear failure. Only criticism the buckle is a bit bulkier than expected.

September 3, 2020

Kinda big

I ordered this from the womens sale. And it looks like a mans belt. The length is right on, but the width of the webbing andthe size of the buckle are on the large end. Definitely a quality belt though.

Response from Patagonia
November 6, 2020

Sorry this didn't work out for you! This is actually a unisex belt, so not specific to any gender. Feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us if you aren't happy with it.

September 3, 2020

Good fit, good look but a little too wide

the front bulges out but the fit was good. and the width was s little too wide and it didn't fit snugly to my pants.

September 3, 2020

Hard wearing, good looking web belt

For wearing around my ranch all year round a nylon web belt that can be easily adjusted to fit jeans, cargo pants or shorts fit my needs. These Patagonia belts come in a variety of colors and I have several. The webbing is a heavy weight so if you have to hang some tools off your belt it can take it. The satin finished aluminum buckle is attractive... Read More and provides a classy touch (plus it has a built in bottle opener). I've got a couple that have been worn regularly for 3-4 years now and are holding up well.

September 2, 2020

Perfect fit

It adjust perfect to ur waist , not to tight not too lose and once you adjust it , it wont slide or move it will stay .

September 1, 2020

Excellent belt, very tough

I was hoping this belt wouldnt pinch my belly when I lean over, and it doesnt! It is a little extra long, but im pretty small. Also, if you dont tighten it down in a specific way the belt tends to loosen just a little bit when pulled tight.

September 1, 2020

Nice belt

I have two of these belts (gray and blue). Easy to use and works well in several situations (casual, outdoors, or dressed-down work).

August 28, 2020

Great Belt!

The best belt I have ever used. I use it for wade fishing. Its secure and comfortable. Perfect stiffness/softness. Easy to loop; easy to fasten; easy to adjust; doesnt slip at all.

August 15, 2020

Excellent Belt!

This is an excellent web belt and it doubles as your bottle opener too! Quality material, easy to fasten, and I've had no issues with it slipping. Plenty of colors to choose from too.

July 13, 2020

It is good

Great, versatile color.

July 13, 2020

Great Belt!

I have managed to slim down as of late and found myself needing a belt. We I began my search I really could not find much that fit the utility side of things. I looked to my old buddy, Patagonia, for just such a thing. The fit and the feel of the belt is great in of itself...but when you throw in a cool buckle to open your favorite bottled beverag... Read Moree I call it a win win!

July 13, 2020

Durable and practical

This is a great product that will last years and look good the whole time. The belt is strong and doesnt slip at all, making it easy to wear. The built in bottle opener always helps at the campsite. I would definitely recommend it!

July 10, 2020

It is good

Great, versatile color.

July 9, 2020

Belt too small

Belt was too small. Described as trim to fit but was far too short with no trimming.

Response from Patagonia
August 6, 2020

Hi Bryan! Thanks so much for leaving your feedback on this item, and we're sorry to hear the Tech Web belt was too short for you. Please note, your purchase is protected under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and you are welcome to initiate an online [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at any time. Alternatively, our Customer Service team would be happy to assist you via phone at 800-638-6464 or with our Live Chat feature on our [website](https://www.patagonia.com/home/). Representatives are available M-F 6:00-6:00 PST or on weekends from 7:00-3:00 PST.

July 9, 2020

Great Belt!

I have managed to slim down as of late and found myself needing a belt. We I began my search I really could not find much that fit the utility side of things. I looked to my old buddy, Patagonia, for just such a thing. The fit and the feel of the belt is great in of itself...but when you throw in a cool buckle to open your favorite bottled beverag... Read Moree I call it a win win!

July 9, 2020

Durable and practical

This is a great product that will last years and look good the whole time. The belt is strong and doesnt slip at all, making it easy to wear. The built in bottle opener always helps at the campsite. I would definitely recommend it!

July 6, 2020

Easy to use, super comfortable.

Great for all purpose wear.

July 3, 2020

Excellent

Lighter than it appears on the website, sturdy and high quality. Patagonia nails it again. Got in other colors.

June 27, 2020

Completely Happy

Fully functional. Well made. Handsome. Good color choices.

June 21, 2020

New daily belt

This is comfortable and has zero stretch. The buckle does not dig in when picking something up off the ground. I wear it daily and have 2 of them now in different colors. Great with shorts, jeans or any outdoor or work pant.

June 19, 2020

It slips

It no longer grips n it slides and I have to constantly adjust to the original setting. Worked great for a day or two but now it slips. Its not dependable at all. Completely unsatisfied.

Response from Patagonia
July 21, 2020

Hi David, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the belt. We truly appreciate your feedback as it's crucial to improving things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 19, 2020

Very nice belt

Works as described. Great quality buckle and belt. Very satisfied.

June 18, 2020

Loved the first one so much I got a second

Perfect belt for casual Friday's in the office (whenever that happens again)

June 17, 2020

New daily belt

This is comfortable and has zero stretch. The buckle does not dig in when picking something up off the ground. I wear it daily and have 2 of them now in different colors. Great with shorts, jeans or any outdoor or work pant.

June 9, 2020

Great idea but wore out too quick

Had the belt for about a year and seems like the nylon has developed a memory where the buckle sits. The belt no longer holds in this 1-2" section of the belt and when I sit down or walk for any distance my shorts or pants start slipping down. Gonna need to get a new belt to replace this one. Also, was never able to open a bottle top with the ... Read Morebuckle.

May 5, 2020

Slips a Lot

I like the styling of the belt but it has been slipping and not staying tight if I’m bending for work.

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on this. We are sorry to hear that it's slipping and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us, you're welcome to.

April 28, 2020

Works Great, slips some

Glad they went back to the thicker belt. It makes a difference. I own six of these and thicker versions are superior. They do slip slightly over time but I dont mind adjusting on occasion and I like that I am not beholden to holes. I do wish they had (would bring back) more traditional colors such as red and kelly green. A brightly colored pattern ... Read Morewould be good too.

April 23, 2020

Nice

I got the belt and the fit and finish is perfect for me.I have 32 waist and i have about 3" left .did not have to cut. Im think though this belt must of got returned as if someone had a waist bigger then 34" this belt would have not have fit.

April 19, 2020

Great belt, easy to cut to length

Nothing to add to all the great reviews, except the cut to length part. Some reviewers complain that the belt only comes in one size, this isn't an issue. All you have to do after deciding the desired length is to heat a pair of (metal...) scissors and cut/singe at the same time. If the scissors are hot enough, they'll cut through the be... Read Morelt like butter. Keep the end of the belt on the scissors for a few seconds more makes a nicer end. Voilà!

April 6, 2020

Warning! Dont Buy this Belt!

Ive spent more than I should on Pats over the years, never thought a belt was the very best investment among them all. Yes Dont buy this Belt cos its the ultimate BELT KILLER! I was supposed to use this on my climbing trip (probably once a year, ive got kids now). Now my trusty leather belt just sits around collecting dust. I wear this to work and ... Read Morecasual non stop!

March 2, 2020

Great all around belt

Best "web" belt I have ever worn. Sturdy and stretch-free making it feel like it will stand the test of time. Really great buckle that does the job as well as expected. This belt exceeded my expectations as I have struggled to find a great web belt. I expect this one to last many years. Definitely worth the $.

February 6, 2020

This belt replace my leather belt.

I convinced my wife into buying this belt specifically for outdoors ventures namely climbing and hiking. The next day I wear em to work. Its comfortable, easy to adjust, feels premium and doesnt feel bulky. I

February 3, 2020

Nice belt, but difficult to get snug

I really wanted to like this belt. It looks smart. The thick, wide webbing is sturdy and comparable to the leather belts I'm used to wearing. And I liked the minimalistic design of the buckle. However it was the buckle that just didn't work for me. After tightening the belt, the buckle would always loosen as I fed the end of the belt out ... Read Morethrough the other side. The teeth in the buckle just weren't enough to hold it in place. I finally gave up on it and passed it on to the local thrift store.

December 27, 2019

I only own one belt and this is it.

Wow, a belt that has more use that to just keep my pants up. I love it, period. The bottle opener buckle is genius.

December 26, 2019

Crew

Well made, and appreciated by my son.

December 25, 2019

Got this jacket as an

Got this jacket as an exchange, on their awesome return policy, from another item. Needed a light duty puffy that could insulate under wet conditions. When warn correctly in layers it matches their temp rating perfectly. I usually run a lil cold. Size ran about what most companies offer. Areas of improvement: thread on the quilt pattern could be a... Read More bit stronger and offering tall sizes all the way down to size small would be an amazing addition in this industry. I’m 6’3” tall, 6’6” arm span, and a 32” waist. Medium chest and Large arm length would be gold. Great quality product overall.

December 23, 2019

Belted

Awesome belt, comfortable and can be adjusted for single or multiple layers of clothing with ease.

December 21, 2019

Well made. Nicebelt

Well made. Nicebelt

December 18, 2019

Love this belt!

I've never had an adjustable belt that actually stayed tight before. They always end up sliding looser throughout the day, but not this one. And it really is one size fits all...my kids all love to borrow it. We all love it so much, I got another one in a different color! I like variety, so I really never do that! Wholeheartedly recommend this... Read More belt!

December 9, 2019

excellent

i will not need another web belt for years. easy to cinch buckle and quality, unique bar tack wrks great.

December 2, 2019

Tim M

Great belt. My second one. Considered another belts the was 30% more, but the colors were very limited. PS. Patagonia, like the more subtle branding. Should consider it for other items.

November 25, 2019

It's a cinch.

I've purchased 6 of these because family members keep stealing them.

November 22, 2019

Great all around everyday belt.

Great all around everyday belt. Perfect for when I don’t want my leather belt and perfect length

November 15, 2019

Versatile and fashionable

I love these belts. Can dress them up or down, rugged and great to wear.

November 7, 2019

Good Gracious; My Belt Fits

Very Fine, Very Fine...

November 5, 2019

Better than expected

It's wide and at the buckle it's not flat, but it's getting more rotation than I expected.

October 12, 2019

Best belt I have

I usually buy a belt a year as much as I use them for work and personal use. This year I bought 2 of the Tech Web Belts and they are my favorite so far. When you insert the webbing into the buckle it locks in place, there is no need to turn it back and run it through 2x. I wont need another belt for a long time.

October 9, 2019

Great belt for everyday wear.

These belts are great for everyday wear. I have two of them now and my son has one. They fit his 30" waist and my bigger waist. They adjust easily and stay tight all day long. They don't look out of place on the trail or in the office with dress pants.

October 7, 2019

Great belt

High quality, like the wood brown color, fastens well and reliably, no idea what the problem other users had. Solid webbing, perfect width for jeans etc belt loops. And light. I need that for hiking and travel.

October 6, 2019

Great belt I have 3

Great belt I have 3 now, Only wish it came in a shorter length

September 21, 2019

Hold your pants on !

Great belt, well made just the right amount of flexibility and stiffness for a fabric belt. Buckle is is stylish and looks great w shorts, khakis or jeans. Love the color.

September 17, 2019

Great belt

I originally bought black and added blue, anthracite and brown. Well made and stays cinched. I really like the 1.5” width. As a bigger guy, skinny belts tend to promote “fold over”. Maybe I should try some sit ups, but these belts are great in the mean time. The navy colored belt is really a lighter shade.

September 8, 2019

Great belt

I wanted something easy and durable - this is a great belt and I received a compliment by TSA on it :)

September 3, 2019

Pretty Large

Bought this belt as a gift for my girlfriend. I thought it would be similar in size to the Tech Web Belt, but it was quite a bit larger. Totally functional, just wish it was a little smaller.

September 3, 2019

Great Belt / Odd Color

I have the old version of this belt, so the new buckle orientation took a bit to get used to. Now I think that this an improved design. I didn't expect the color. On the website, "Carbon" looks dark gray, almost black. In reality, it is dark green.

September 2, 2019

Excellent sun shirt

Love the thumb holes for fishing in the sun. It gives that extra couple inches of protection. Worth every penny

August 31, 2019

Tech belt

The belt is made of good quality material, but as you wear it throughout the day, it loosens out of adjustment. Very disappointed!

Response from Patagonia
September 12, 2019

We are sorry to hear this loosens up throughout the day. Thanks for the feedback on that! If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this, please feel free to do so. We are happy to offer some [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) if you need it.

August 29, 2019

Great belt!

I have had one of these belts for over ten years and my boyfriend started stealing it. They were on sale so I bought him his own and he loves it.

August 23, 2019

This belt rocks!

Great belt! I have a few of them and would recommend them to any who is looking for a versatile belt that can be worn anywhere.

August 23, 2019

Colorful and secure

The belt is simple to snug down and colorful which is a bonus.

August 22, 2019

Buckle loop size increase doesn’t make sense

I’ve purchased a couple of these in past years and they’ve been great. I get in and out of machinery for work all day, and the past belts would loosen effortlessly when I wanted to get more comfortable. The new 2019 belts have slightly larger loops around the buckle which causes the belt to clump up unless you loosen it with two hands. I also like ... Read Moreto loosen my belt a little bit when I ride in the car or am sitting anywhere for a long time. I can’t stand a belt digging into my hips, maybe I just have a weird body shape, but the past belts were my go to and now I have to shop around. I’ve gifted these belts and was planning on buying a few different colors for myself seeing as my 2017 belt has been going strong to this day, pretty bummed.

August 21, 2019

The Tech Web Belt is great!

This belt is durable and strong without being heavy. I would recommend this belt to a friend.

August 15, 2019

TEch web belt with Grip!

The belt is the best I've owned. Once threaded, it holds in place, no slippage. I would certainly recommend this belt to anyone looking.

August 11, 2019

Tech Web Belt

This belt is as I hoped it would be. The webbing is just stiff enough to support, but not so stiff as to be uncomfortable . The buckle is great quality and holds very well . Great product.

July 6, 2019

Best Belt Period

I'm a big fan of keeping it simple and this belt does. A one piece buckle and burly strap are all you need and nothing you don't. It just works. This pairs great with anything Patagonia that has belt loops especially if you have stuff in your pockets.

May 12, 2019

tech web belt

quality fit n finish no issues

May 8, 2019

Tech Web Belt

One of my favorite belts. It's always the perfect fit. I'd love to see more colors from Patagonia in these Tech Web Belts.

May 8, 2019

This is the belt I needed

It goes perfectly with the prana draw string pants I wear daily, it’s soft and flexible so I don’t feel it all day yet strong enough to support my carry without unweighting / being off balance. At a size 12 it was the right length, too!

May 8, 2019

Perfect

Lovely color, heavy webbing, sturdy buckle, lovely color, perfect.

April 2, 2019

I love my Patagonia items.

Good quality, responsible and thorough research by the company- socially and environmentally. A company I respect.

March 2, 2019

No bueno

Went to buy another Friction Belt (because I lost mine) and this is all they had. Nowhere as good of a product. It just doesn’t slide well at all, making it very hard to tighten. Also, and this a big one, it can’t get through airport metal detectors without going off. The Friction Belt could.

February 11, 2019

Great belt

this belt feels nice and doesn't bother me like most belts, worth it!

October 29, 2018

Great Belt, Boring Color Selection

Great Belt, Boring Color Selection

October 4, 2018

Peat Brown Web Tech Belt

I have been wearing my peat brown web tech belt just about every day for at least 8 years. I would love to see the color come back. I have other colors but they’re pretty much unworn. Please bring back the Peat Brown!

August 25, 2018

need 51"

Any chance that the Patagonia Tech Web Belt could be obtained in a a 51" length? At 1.5 in width it is perfect for pants, but we are not all the same shape that we were when we were 29. Grey forge in a 51" length could be the official belt of retired world travelers.

May 29, 2018

Best Belt I've Ever Owner,Period.

I've been wearing this belt for the past two years,and I must say I've never worn any type of clothing that I've loved so much. The buckle is hefty,and will stay tight all through the day. The webbing is a tough thick material,that will fit in virtually any pair of pants or shorts! 10/10 recommend

May 24, 2018

Excellent belt!

Durable,thick and wide belt. Perfect with Performance Jeans,with same width.

April 13, 2018

Good Strong Belt

I've had 2 of these and they have really improved the material since the original. It's thicker than the old one and seems more robust. Great simple belt for hiking or everyday use.

November 4, 2017

Great belt for about 3 months...

I loved this belt after I first got it,however,the big and I mean BIG down side to this belt is it will stop working as soon as the fibers in the belt material wear in and loosen up. After about 3 months the belt just wouldn't work anymore. The polyester fibers lost their integrity quick and once that happens the buckle teeth lose their grip r... Read Moreesulting in a belt that just doesn't work anymore. If the belt had durability it would be my favorite belt of all time...

October 22, 2017

Not a great belt

Probably the only Patagonia product that I have purchased that is head-scratchingly bad. Really difficult to get tight enough and doesn't lay flat / feels and looks bulky.

August 26, 2017

Well done!

I had bought the flawed version of this belt and returned it. I have since purchased the new version and it is great! Good job fixing the problem! The only thought I would add is that it would have been a good idea to email any negative reviewers that the problem had been fixed.

June 27, 2017

Last belt I'll ever need to buy

Material is great easy to adjust and it's great for backpacking

June 16, 2017

Quite odd.

I bought this a few years ago,and never wore it much,because it kept slipping. Today I read some reviews of the belt here,and was made aware that some iterations of this belt need to be worn,not to put too fine a point on it,BACKWARDS. I've been wearing friction belts since I started using two rappel rings with 1" webbing in the early 70s... Read More,but it never even occurred to me to put it on upside down. However,it now holds fine,and I have no further complaints,although I don't recommend using it as a bottle opener if you're really baked . ;^}

May 6, 2017

Simple and Perfect

Make sure you wear this belt the correct side out or the belt buckle doesnt work,But aside from using your brain this belt is simple and rugged

April 25, 2017

Tech Web Belt

I have started buying Patagonia clothing since listening to podcast Planet Money when they interviewed the owner of Patagonia. I never knew they stood behind their product as much as they do. So I don't have a problem paying the money for the product knowing I can get it fixed if I break it.

April 21, 2017

Thicker belt is back! Thank you Patagonia!!!

I wrote the other review entitled "disappointed" on here... I am no longer disappointed! It appears Patagonia has heard our feedback and gone back to the thicker material! I had one of these... it was my favorite belt but like a knucklehead I left it in a hotel room. Ordered another one and they had gone to a thinner material. After read... Read Moreing recent reviews,I decided to try another one hoping the reviews were right and they'd gone back to the thicker material. They have! The folks at Patagonia have gone back to the original stout fabric that made this belt such a solid piece of gear. Nice work people! Thank you for hearing the feedback on this product and heeding the input. Very pleased!

April 17, 2017

Great comfortable belt

I bought this belt to replace a flimsy web belt that came free with a pair of shorts (not Patagonia) many years back. This belt performed as expected. Buckle appears large,but is rounded and comfortable. The belt held firmly with no slippage,so the issue reported in earlier reviews is gone. The belt is long in the sense that there is a lot left ove... Read Morer,but not long enough to make it to the side loop of my jeans (I'm a 32" waist if that helps others). It's not really an issue,just pointing it out.

April 8, 2017

Love it!

Just what I needed for a bright splash of color for my riding pants :)

February 11, 2017

Had it on backwards,but now seems okay

I kept wearing the belt incorrectly such that the Patagonia tag was facing outward,and while the belt somewhat maintained its hold in that position it kept slipping,so I just flipped it around as shown in the video and it's much better but still slips just a bit. Kind of a funny mistake that I see other reviewers have experienced as well,but a... Read Moreltogether it's a pretty good belt. I think the grooving texture on the belt itself could be more pronounced as to be better gripped by the buckle teeth -- perhaps introduce a heavier Tech Web Belt,and then keep this current product as a lighter version.

January 20, 2017

Good belt,if you use it correctly

I thought this belt was messed up because it slipped so easily. But once I read the reviews about the buckle being on backwards and watched the video I realized I'd been wearing it incorrectly. If I wear it so that it appears to be outside out,it will not stay put. I can easily pull the belt through the buckle. But if I wear the belt so that i... Read Moret appears to be inside out,with the little floppy tag on the outside,I can buckle the belt as shown in the video and it will not slip. Seems like an odd way to make a belt,but it works.

January 13, 2017

Great belt,but comes loose sometimes

I love this belt. It has a simple design that functions well with a variety of clothes. Looks great on the trail or on the town. The only downside is that if you are looking for something to hold tight,the friction buckle will slip sometimes. Its not bad,but just something to consider.

January 8, 2017

New Version Thicker and Stays Put!

If you liked the older thicker version of the belt better. It's back. And the buckle was switched back to the old way so that it stays put.

December 27, 2016

Major Fail!

I own several of the original Tech Web Belts. They WERE the best! These new belts are NOT the same; in fact,they're inferior. I love the new colors,but the webbing material is thinner,and the belt does not stay put in the desired position. It constantly slips and loosens. Unacceptable. Patagonia,I hope you're reading these reviews. Please... Read More bring back the OLD Tech Web Belts!!!

November 26, 2016

It is kind of back to it's original

I bought a new belt a month ago "patagonia.eu" thinking that the thinkness was gonna be like the old version and the buckle was gonna be backwards. to my surprise the bucle was the way it used to be!! i have one of each versi'n of the belt and the truth is that second one sucos big time.. well thanks for puting everything back to way... Read More it used to be!! looking forward to buy the red one "the one i bought when the second versi'n was on the market"..

November 14, 2016

Disappointed

I bought a Tech Web Belt years ago and have been nothing but satisfied. Recently,I bought a second one. I am very disappointed. The webbing is thinner than my previous belt and slides though the buckle. After tightening my belt,it loosens in no time.

November 9, 2016

Sick Belt!

Solid Belt. Bought it to replace an older one. Me gusto mucho!

October 13, 2016

Back to Original!!!

I am ecstatic to say the Tech Web Belt has returned to its original awesomeness! The fabric is thicker and the buckle is turned around. The belt functions and looks perfect.

October 3, 2016

Belt that cannot be used as a belt ...

Looks nice,but... Unfortunately,this belt will not stay tight on anyone with any lack of flatness (belly) at all,where the buckle is. If you have any roundness at all to your belly,the geometry of the buckle is such that it lets the webbing slip past the buckle. Solutions for a belt that works: 1) Tighten the belt to the point of extreme discomfort... Read More 2) Lose weight 3) Buy a belt with a positive clasp. On its way back.

September 9, 2016

Better before

I liked my first belt,but not the latest version. The new version has flipped the buckle and the webbing isn't coated the same. Seems like it will get dirtier easier. Why change something that was already working?

August 23, 2016

Great Belt. Stays Tight

At first the new style belt ( thinner material & reversed buckle) was awkward but after using it for awhile I prefer the new style. The belt buckle doesn't slip and has easier access to the bottle opener. It just takes a little getting used to if you have the old style belt.

August 15, 2016

Why Change?

I bought this new belt not knowing that the buckle has been reversed. I currently own 2 older models that I love but they new change is not good. Bring back the old design please.

August 14, 2016

If it wasn't broken - why fix it?

The new version of this belt has the buckle reversed - to better enable the bottle opener function. It's made of thinner webbing material and just doesn't work as well as the belt I have come to rely upon for years. Patagonia - please bring back the classic. Just carry a bottle opener with you on your outdoor expeditions.

August 11, 2016

Bad buckle

I really like the overall design of the belt,but something needs to be done about the buckle. The teeth are not sharp/pointed enough to maintain a good grip on the belt. I'm constantly have to pull on the belt to tighten. I own 2 but have taken the buckle off 1 and use the belt with an UA buckle.

August 7, 2016

almost there.

I really wish they would have followed through and produced this belt fully back to the original design. I'll give it two stars because I love the fact that the thicker material is back which over time wears in like a good leather belt. The buckle on the other hand does not lay as flat reversed and while I understand they did this to make the ... Read More"bottle opener" easier to use,I'm buying this to use as a belt,not a bottle opener. Looking forward to buying more of these belts if they ever change the design back,but until then I'll keep using the old one I've had for 6 plus years.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches