Back to Product

Baby Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.8 /5

Filter Reviews

All 82 Reviews

Clear All

Baby Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody

4.8
True To Size
November 9, 2020

Best jacket!

I buy these coats every single year for my kids. They are so warm and cozy. They always come in new fun colors every year. Also having an attached hood is key.

November 6, 2020

Super warm & practical

I wanted a warm and practical jacket for the winter months in Chicago, my son can be outside and get on all the fun with this jacket without feeling constrained by the material. An added plus for us is how easy is to clean up after snack time, just wipe it down with some water. I highly recommend it to anyone that wants to be be worry free.

November 5, 2020

Light Winter

This coat is awesome; my young children love it b/c of the lightness (as far as weight) and the warmth. Some different colors and a mixture of colors would be even better.

November 4, 2020

Best Kids Jacket

We purchased this jacket for our daughter last winter and loved it so much we bought it again this year. Its lightweight but keeps her warm!

November 2, 2020

Very warm

My daughter loves her coat!!!

November 1, 2020

Great!

This jacket is super warm and cute! It does run a bit big. My son is small, but he is 19 months and the 12-18 is good on him but has room for growth over the long Chicago winter.

September 15, 2020

Adorable

As well made as all Patagonia products are. Cozy and adorable

January 29, 2020

Have one in every size

The only jacket I trust to keep my kids warm in the Boston and Maine cold. Because the down is super compress-able, I also feel totally comfortable having my kids wear it in their car seats. Love that it's hooded and the hood fits great in the event you forget or lose your hat (AHEM - my son).

January 1, 2020

Perfect

This is the 3rd jacket I’ve purchased for my son and the last. It’s exactly was we were looking for. Light weight and warm, easy for him to move around in. Sorry I didn’t start with this

January 1, 2020

Great Jacket needs a hook & loop

We got this jacket because the one we had was getting a bit too small & we loved the style of it (similar to the one we currently have by a French company Obaibi). Our child got the choice of which color they wanted and was excited to receive the new jacket when it came in. Also liked that the pockets on the jacket can be zipped shut and that t... Read Morehe tag has a place to write your child’s name. One downside is that there isn’t a hook loop sewn into the jacket to easily hang at school or home, having the jacket to either be hung on a hanger or by the hood. Will be sewing in a hook loop since this is how our child hung their jacket - by the sleeve hole(picture attached LOL). Our child currently wears a 2T and we got a 3T, so it is a bit large but not too large where they are being swallowed by the jacket.

December 30, 2019

Great jacket

Fit my kid perfect. Everything I wanted and more!

December 27, 2019

My daughter loves it for

My daughter loves it for my new granddaughter.

December 27, 2019

Love

So cute and cozy!

December 26, 2019

Very happy

Very happy

December 23, 2019

Great coat for cold Utah winters

Really happy we bought this for our four year old daughter. It compacts well enough that we can still get her strapped into her car seat without taking it off. Patagonia products have unbeatable quality in my opinion.

December 18, 2019

Great buy

This coat runs big but that comforts me that he will be able to fit it throughout the entire winter. I love the hood which adds an extra layer of warmth for babies. Easy to put on and well made.

December 13, 2019

Great for toddlers!

Our toddler loves his jacket. It is super warm and, unlike other jackets, he likes wearing it. It also compresses enough that we can put him in his carseat with the jacket on. He is 20 months and small, wearing 12-18 month clothes. The 12-18 month jacket fits him perfectly. It will definitely last him all winter. Next year, we will reorder with a b... Read Moreigger size.

December 13, 2019

Great product, grandson loves it!

Great product, grandson loves it!

December 10, 2019

Such a cute winter baby jacket!

Love the fit , quality, and color.

December 9, 2019

Son Loves it!

My son is 2, 35" 30lbs and it's slightly large (3T) but it will fit him this year and next. I always put a sweater under it for super cold days and it's perfect with a little room!

December 9, 2019

So cute and warm

These are not cheap but are so lightweight and warm and look great on the kids!

December 5, 2019

Always good, never disappointed

My daughter has worn one of these every winter for basically her entire life, from 1T as a near baby to 5T now as a near 7 year old. Next year we will probably go to the kids size XS. They're expensive, but it's the only children's jacket that I've ever seen that's made to the same high standards as a quality adult's... Read More jacket. After a year of wear, that's about how long it takes her to grow out of them, the jackets are in perfect condition and ready to pass on for reuse. A couple seasons ago they went away from the metal zippers to a plastic one. It seems like the plastic is a little lower quality, but it's much easier to zip/unzip and it never gets caught. I'd say, net, it's a wash. Besides that, the quality/fit has stayed consistent over the five years I've been buying them.

December 4, 2019

Good Kids Jacket

The jacket is a nice weight and warmth for our child. No complaints about the fit. He seems to like it just fine. The only complaints are that the shell seems like it might tear as soon as it gets caught on a stick or something (though it has not ripped yet!) We would also have liked to have a pocket that the jacket can zip up into for storage / pa... Read Morecking.

December 2, 2019

Perfect fit for 15 month old!

My 15 month old (24 lb) toddler fits this jacket perfectly with still plenty of room to layer and possibly could even wear next winter! He has been wearing this jacket alone in 40 degree weather and does not get cold at all. Slept right through the cold walk into Walmart last night 😂 It looks nice and we get compliments every time he wears it. Def... Read Moreinitely would purchase again!

December 1, 2019

Love it!

Amazing jacket for my daughter

November 28, 2019

Love this but needs a hanger loop

The jacket is perfect except for its lack of a loop to hang on hooks

November 25, 2019

Perfect

The warmest you will get in a jacket for an infant!

November 25, 2019

warm and sturdy

Good fit for a 5T, warm and sturdy zippers and fittings, easy to zip and un-zip for my four year old.

November 25, 2019

Baby Hi Loft down sweater hoody

Love this jacket! My son wore his last one for 2 seasons. We loved it so much bought another one for the next 3. The jacket is worth the price and stays in great shape for younger siblings, cousins, or friends.

November 25, 2019

I bought this for my

I bought this for my grandson. His parents love it!! And he does too!

November 22, 2019

Like the color.

Like the color.

November 22, 2019

All Around Perfect

Had these before and still love them. Right weight, fit, and wear for our kids.

November 19, 2019

Wobbly blue color

I had to return the wobbly blue color because it stains and shows stains very easily. Although it’s a super cool color, the fabric is very sensitive to everything. Returned it for the navy color. You are better off going for darker colors. So far so good.

November 17, 2019

Light weight and warm

Very happy with this coat. In cold upstate NY and this is my 2nd jacket for my two year old. Warm but light weight and still easy to put my toddler in his car seat. Will get this every year.

November 17, 2019

This is our third year

This is our third year buying this jacket for our toddler son and we love it. We feel confident that it keeps him warm during very cold Michigan winters while still being very light weight. I’m not taking any stars away but we purchased the new wooly blue and in person it’s more of a powder blue with a shiny finish to the coat and I’m not the bigge... Read Morest fan of the color. I think next year we will stick with the darker navy or gray.

November 16, 2019

Stains easily

Lovely coat and cute but for some reason it constantly looks stained. Like it reacts to touch almost.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the coat is staining easily. Click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html#searchterm=product%20care) for some tips and tricks on removing stains. If you decide that you'd like to try something else because you are unsatisfied with that material, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us.

November 15, 2019

Perfect!

Fit is perfect and keeps my 5yo warm on cold days! My son hates bulky coats so this was perfect for him because it still allows him to move and play!

November 14, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

November 14, 2019

Amazing, adorable and so wonderful!

Amazing, adorable and so wonderful! My little guy just gazed and gazed at himself in the mirror. Then he said, "picture." All set for winter.

November 13, 2019

Excellent for my 4-1/2 year old!

Purchased this coat for my 4-1/2 year old. He is super skinny and tall (33lbs and 45”). It’s hard to find coats that are long enough for him without being too wide. This one is puffy and long and perfect in every way! I purchased the 5T size and we might even get 2 winters out of it. While playing in 20 degree weather my son said he was too warm!

November 12, 2019

Love it! Teacher at school

Love it! Teacher at school does too!

November 11, 2019

Great Jacket. Could use some

Great Jacket. Could use some reflective piping like some of your other kids jackets!

November 9, 2019

Lightweight jacket

Warm baby jacket for winter, light and enough roomie for layer. Nice color too! 3T size bit large for 2y 3m kid.

November 9, 2019

Best jacket i buy one

Best jacket i buy one every other year for all my grandchildren. Only downside is it stains very easily.

November 7, 2019

Love Love Love!

Got this coat for the cold Chicago winters. It is super warm and still car seat safe. I am in love with the color, too! So much better in person (Gray, yellow combo). We got the 2T for my average sized 20 month old and it is a little big, but hoping we can get another season out of it. Definitely recommend.

November 7, 2019

Good Quality and really warm

got this for our 3 YO daughter. She loves it. It'll keep her warm during our long WY winters. got the 4T because she is big for her age.

November 3, 2019

Great for warmth and fit.

Great for warmth and fit. Wish it had a drawstring around the bottom.

October 31, 2019

Perfect

I bought the same jacket last season for my then one year old. Now that he is two, he needed the 2T. I tried the 3T but it was way too big. He’s very tall for his age but slender. The 2T should easily get him through this winter. I have found these jackets to be warm, durable, and comfortable. It’s wonderfully light weight and not too bulky, which ... Read Moreis great for a toddler. They seem to work really well in a range of temperatures. It’s definitely worth the price.

October 30, 2019

Pretty in Pink!

Love this little coat. Purchased for my 2 year old granddaughter and it is perfect for cold, rainy days.

October 30, 2019

Warmest coat around

This coat wears well and washes up well. Our temps get so low it’s an absolute must have.

October 30, 2019

Very warm

This is the third high loft jacket our sons has had (he keeps growing somehow). All the previous jackets have held up enough to be passed down. I’m sure we will buy another in a years time.

October 23, 2019

First Real Coat

We have not have the chance to test out the coat in the elements yet, but my son tried on his new winter coat for fit and refused to take it off. Loved it.

October 9, 2019

Love it!

2T fits my 1.5 year old perfectly! He’s 34”, 29 pounds. So cute and he looks very comfortable and warm in it! No doubt he’ll be prepared for winter.

October 3, 2019

Great Jacket

This is our second jacket as our son is too large for his first (his sister is making great use out of his hand-me-downs). Great down jacket for those cold days. Has stood up to upstate New York winters and now mountain winters in Colorado.

October 1, 2019

Nice Jacket, not as heavy as expected

Well made jacket, but not as heavy duty as I had hoped for. We live in Moscow and I was looking for something that would work for the winter it looks like it will have to be layered more than I expected. Also it ran a little large.

September 13, 2019

Annual Purchase

My wife and I have purchased this jacket for our son for the past 3 years. This jacket is extremely comfortable and it breathes which we find very important for our active 4 year old. This jacket can also take an absolute beating. Simply throw it in the wash and it looks brand new again. When it get super cold in NY the jacket has enough soave for ... Read Morea cozy and insulating mid layer.

September 4, 2019

Consider the colours

I think it’s helpful to know that the colours may not be exactly as pictures. We ordered the plains green at first which we thought would be more of a kelly green as it appears on the website- in fact is closer to turquoise and rather feminine. We replaced this with the blue colour which is also rather light- more of a cornflower blue than a dark s... Read Moreaturated blue as it appeared on my computer screen. I am happy with the blue colour in fact although it isn’t what I elected. To add, Patagonia customer service was, Is and continues to be exemplary. They made the return easy and it was done with no expense to me even though i am a Canadian customer. The jacket itself is amazing in quality and fit. Only concern is the colour- shop wisely!

September 3, 2019

Best winter coat available

We bought this jacket for my son who is a super sweaty kid when he was 1.5. We purchased a 2t, luckily it runs rather large but flexible with the stretchy wrists. He wore it for 2 winters! The jacket held up incredibly in all settings and he wasn't ever a bucket of sweat as I anticipated. I probably had to wash it a thousand times and maybe lo... Read Morest a few feathers but that was it. It is super warm but breathable as well. I recommend it to every parent that comments on it! Hes now 3.5 and I am reordering a 4t because I know it will last another 2 winters. We love the product and the brand, worth every penny!

August 25, 2019

Fantastic Cold Weather Jacket

We have purchased this jacket for our daughter in multiple colors and sizes over the years as she has grown. She plays outside in cold Chicago winters and this jacket keeps her warm and dry. It has also held up very well. For an active kid, we also find that this style of jacket is less cumbersome than a longer style that dips below her hips. We wi... Read Morell be buying a new one this year!

August 10, 2019

Beautiful Jacket

I purchased a size 3T for my 2 YO son who is on the larger side, and it fits great with room to grow. I’ve always purchased the down sweater but this seems to have more substance for our cold NH winters. It’s very soft and am looking forward to using this all winter long!

August 10, 2019

perfect jacket for kids

This is the second Patagonia jacket we have purchased for our grandson. It is the perfect jacket for kids!

August 8, 2019

Disappointed

My kids have had this jacket for a couple years and it’s been great. We just received the two jackets for this year and they feel a lot thinner than last years. I don’t think they’ll be warm enough, so I’ll be sending them back.

Response from Patagonia
August 11, 2019

Sorry to hear that the jacket felt thinner than past seasons models. The jacket is filled with 82 grams of down, same as past seasons but we have changed the down fill from 600 to 700. We will reach out privately to help with a return or replacement.

December 20, 2018

So warm, so cute

I bought my son a T3 and he just turned 2. This jacket is a bit large on him right now, but my hope is he will wear it for at least 2 winters. He likes it quite a bit and often doesn't want to take it off when we come inside. He gets lots of compliments on it.

December 4, 2018

Great all around

Love this coat for my 5 year old. Not too bulky but keeps him really warm (we tested the theory this past weekend when he left it at school and had to wear his Gap coat from last year which didn't stand up to the temps nearly as well). It may seem like a lot to spend on a toddler coat but I know it'll hold up well so it's a good inve... Read Morestment. He might even get two years out of it..and then it gets passed down to little sister.

November 23, 2018

Perfect

Super warm even without the bulk. Should be a great carseat coat if needed. The Vjosa Green is a perfect color, especially for a girl. The 12-18 month fits great on my 12 month old, who is tall and slim. There definitely is room to grow and could add a layer underneath if needed but it does not look huge on her which is great. Love everything about... Read More this coat. Definitely worth the money.

November 11, 2018

Fantastic coat year in again and again

We bought this coat in a size 3 in 2015 for our then 2 year old daughter. She wore it daily over all late-fall/winter till she was 3.5 by then her baby brother was 16 months and big enough to fit it last winter and he is wearing it now, for his second winter. Last year for our daughter instead of the puffer we tried going for layers with the Baby D... Read Moreown Sweater, Retro-X vest, and a synchilla hoody combo. It's worked well too, but this year we just went back to the Down Sweater Hoody. It is amazing. our first coat has undergone so much, through 2 kids x 2 winters (4 seasons) and yet still looks great. We launder it in cold-water wash in the machine and dry it in the dryer on low-fluff cycle with a couple of tennis balls and it's perfect. At the end of last winter the zipper did start to sometimes split. This fall we took it into our local Patagonia shop and they are repairing it for free, so that our son can use it again. We got our daughter a new one for her this year at size 5. I expect this will be the same coat they'll both get every other year. Love that it's also super pack-able, works for car seats, and travels very well. We've never had issues with fabric ripping.

November 11, 2018

Great coat

Bought this jacket for my 3 year old daughter. I love the color, it’s very bright and vibrant. The jacket is great for winter and surprisingly thin which allows me to put her into the car seat without taking it off.

November 6, 2018

Warm and true to size

The forest grey was a beautiful winter addition. The color wasn’t appealing at first, but I figured I’d give it a go. The color is surprising beautiful. It looks slightly different in person, resembling a deep forest green as opposed to grey. My toddler is on the smaller size so the Patagonia will got him well through the winter with some wiggle ro... Read Moreom. Most importantly, my son is warm! He was complaining about feeling cold with his old (different brand) down coat (perhaps because the feathers escaped during several washes). This one is so light but warm.

April 13, 2018

Best toddler coat. Pls bring back French Red clr!

This is by far the best coat for toddlers. Cute,warm,lightweight. The French Red color is the best color. Please,please bring back the French Red!

February 5, 2018

My 3 year old requests this jacket every time!

My 3 year old son has worn this jacket since the cold set in this fall. He's an active outdoor kid,even in northern,snowy Michigan winter. The fit is perfect. Durable. VERY happy and I will be sad when he outgrows this.

January 26, 2018

He loves his coat!

I bought this coat in size 2T for my son in fall of 2016 (16 months old at the time) and this coat is still going strong. I have a busy toddler, now 2.5 years who wears this coat daily for all of our adventures and it has held up great, and better than I expected. It keeps him warm and cozy. He takes this everywhere with him like a blanket. I expec... Read Moret he will fit it through the end of this winter/spring, (34 lb right now) and if we're lucky use it early next fall before going up in size. I definitely plan on keeping this coat around for the next kid and have no doubts it will last.

January 24, 2018

Terrible for kids!

The fabric is paper thin. My toddler's coat was torn in several places within months of purchase. Not suitable for active children.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches