Back to Product

Boys Baggies™ Shorts - 7

Write Your Review

4.9/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Boys Baggies™ Shorts - 7

4.9/5
September 18, 2021

Weird sizes

Wanted to love these. Just the look my son wanted. First size ordered was way too big. Next size down was too small. 2 returns.

Response from Patagonia
September 29, 2021

Hi Marco! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you had finding the right size for your son. Feedback like this is much appreciated as its how we improve fit for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

July 23, 2021

Great kids active shorts

Love the versatility of these shorts for my 6yo boy. He wears them to tennis, and keeps them on for the pool.

July 8, 2021

comfy!

my son lives in these shorts

June 30, 2021

Baggies shorts

Great for boys

June 26, 2021

Kids shorts

Like always, a great product. Fit the grandson well. Sure they will go thru the test as he is a very active 7yr. old.

June 23, 2021

Great shorts!

My son loves his new shorts!

March 19, 2021

son loves them

My 6 year old loves these! They fit so nicely - they do not look disproportionately huge like so many kids swim shorts. Nice pockets, dry fast. Great!

September 16, 2020

Best shorts

2nd pair for my 11 year old son. Bought as big as possible so that he can enjoy them as long as possible. Plus Moms not ready to buy men sizes for her little boy. Bought him a pair 5 years ago that just now are to small and he was so excited to get this new pair. He wears them as everyday ware, always ready for adventure shorts.

September 6, 2020

Favorite shorts

My son loves and lives in these shorts. Hes 51 and 85 lbs and the large fits perfectly.

July 13, 2020

Baggies for life

I bought these for my boys to wear for everything summer...they have worn them fishing everyday and swimming and most recently, surfing. I still have Baggies that are 25 years old! Love Patagonia ️

July 13, 2020

Best Summer Short!

This short is PERFECT for the adventurous nature boy! My son is in and out of the water, biking, and then out to dinner, with these shorts! So versatile!! It doesnt show it in the photo but there is an interior drawstring, which was my biggest concern because my son is tall and skinny!

July 10, 2020

Baggies for life

I bought these for my boys to wear for everything summer...they have worn them fishing everyday and swimming and most recently, surfing. I still have Baggies that are 25 years old! Love Patagonia ️

July 10, 2020

Best kids shorts!

These shorts are my kiddos favorite. They are great for all sorts of active things- camping, hiking, biking, etc. They stay looking nice after many wears and washes, definitely hand-me-down quality!

July 10, 2020

Best Summer Short!

This short is PERFECT for the adventurous nature boy! My son is in and out of the water, biking, and then out to dinner, with these shorts! So versatile!! It doesnt show it in the photo but there is an interior drawstring, which was my biggest concern because my son is tall and skinny!

June 17, 2020

My Boys Love Baggies

My boys wear their baggies for everything...but they prefer the 9 inch which are becoming harder to find!

June 17, 2020

Kids Baggies are everything you want

I've been buying baggies for my 10 year old son for several years now. He currently own 4 pairs. They are the perfect pair of shorts for an active kid. We use them for hiking, swimming, mountain biking, and every day wear. They are super durable and hold up perfectly through many rough and tumble days. We are even able to pass them along to co... Read Moreusins in practically perfect condition.

September 3, 2019

Baby Synchilla Cardigan

My go to baby gift. Everyone LOVES it....great quality, and good hand me downs!!

August 31, 2019

Boys Baggies™ Shorts - 7 inch ~AWESOME all around ~

Consistent quality, great fit & simple style Stays on skinny boy's waist & plenty of room for growth

August 25, 2019

Boys baggie shorts

My son loves his baggie shorts because they are incredibly comfortable. This is the third pair we have purchased. They wear well and keep up with the antics of an active 8 year old. We will continue to buy them as he grows.

August 24, 2019

The best kids shorts!

I have four kids (2 boys and 2 girls) and they love to play hard. So quality clothes matter. These shorts have outlasted all the other top athletic brands. They dry quickly and if they have never torn. If they ever do tear I know I can bring them in for a cool patch to fix it. They are worth every penny!

August 10, 2019

7 inch boys baggies

Love the pattern and quality of the garment. My son has already enjoyed wearing them numerous times. Based on my son’s frame and the way the baggies fit, I did size up.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches