Back to Product

Girls Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Girls Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody

4.4/5
March 14, 2022

Super warm

My granddaughter is so happy and fits well, we trust Patagonia brand to keep us warm during winter.

March 12, 2022

The everyday go-to

This jacket has been a standard go-to jacket during winters here in MT. Super warm and comfortable and incredibly durable (the kids level of gear abusewhether sledding, skiing, or making snow angelsis astonishing). Thanks for keeping the kids warm and happy!

January 16, 2022

Daughter loves it!

My 6, almost 7 year old loves her jacket. We bought size medium, and it fits her pretty well with layers under it. My daughter is about 70th percentile for weight and close to 80th percentile for height. Shes got a relatively thin, yet athletic build. The medium is a tad big, but it fits well. I think shell be able to wear it next winter, but Im no... Read Moret sure about the following winter. She picked the olive colored one for her a Christmas wishlistand really likes it. We just had our first snow day down in upstate South Carolina, and it stayed dry and kept her warm! The only downside is that it scratched a little when she dragged her wrist over a few inches of a concrete bridge, so she could see over the bridge to the creek. Ill work with her to be gentle with it around concrete. Other than that, its a great jacked. So far, sledding and snow approved!

November 19, 2021

Warm, Cozy and Well-Made

I love Patagonia products because they can be worn for generations and are timeless. This one is warm and cozy and my child will wear it all winter.

October 13, 2021

Great kids jacket!

Both of my kids (5 and 7) wear this coat all winter. I am very pleased with this jacket because it works for any activity. I am able to hand the jacket down to my younger daughter after the older daughter grows out of it. As long as there are no major tears/accidents they have held up well, fairly durable!

May 14, 2021

Awesome comfort

My daughter hasnt taken this coat off since it arrived. Warm without being bulky, breathable without being too hot.

April 19, 2021

My daughters go to jacket!

This is by far my most favorite purchase for my 10 year old daughter. She is obscenely tall and finding a jacket with long enough arms is a challenge. This is perfect for her! She loves the girly color (white/pink combo) too. She always runs cold and so this is her favorite jacket to keep her warm thats also lightweight.

March 6, 2021

Super cute!

I'm 153cm 95 lbs college student and loves it! Kids L is perfect!

February 26, 2021

Perfect

Great fit and weight for my 12 year old.

February 24, 2021

Great jacket, awful colors.

I bought these jackets twice for my kids already. Both my 7yo daughter and 5yo son love them for their warmth and light weight. However, this year the offered colors are terrible. Dark, gloomy colors are definitely not what kids like and do not help with safety/visibility. Please design these jackets in nice bright colors for kids! Bright red, blue... Read More, green, purple, pink, possibly patterns.... It is so easy! The single color that is currently sold out in boys is the only pretty blue offered.. Doesnt this give designers any ideas?? Buyers want lively colors please. Thank you!

February 22, 2021

Blotchy white

My daughter picked this jacket because she really wanted a white one. The style and fit are great, however, the white fabric was just as I predicted- see-through. You can see the feathers inside, whether the jacket is dry or, worse, wet. The white could use some lining. Better color selection in general for the kids stuff is really what we'd l... Read Moreove to see!

January 10, 2021

Warm and flattering

Looks good on and not bulky on my daughter. Very warm

December 22, 2020

very warm

My daughter really likes it.

November 11, 2020

Warmth and Style

Purchased this jacket for a warm winter jacket for grand daughter. She needed a warm coat for North Dakotas winters. It is perfect for a busy pre-schooler and stylish.

November 5, 2019

Great, big puffy!

I bought a size small for my 6 yo daughter hoping to get two winters out of it. The sleeves are longer on her now and there is room to grow into it, but I bet it will be good through two winters. For reference, she is a lean 6 yo.

September 4, 2019

Year after year

I’ve bought the same jacket over the past several years. It’s warm, stylish and exceptional quality. An added plus is that it washes easily.

February 21, 2019

Warm But delicate fabric, Cannot Pack down

Got this jacket as a gift and I absolutely love it besides the fact that IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO PACK into the inside pocket. I tried, my boyfriend tried, and my dad. I couldn’t get it to pack down and they barely could do it and it took them 5+ minutes to do so. Yes that is an inconvenience but it’s one of the reasons I specifically wanted the jacket.... Read More Fabric is definitely very thin and have already had to take it into Patagonia to get patched a few times. The fabric stains a lot more easily then my other Patagonias, so be prepared to wash a lot more often.

January 12, 2019

Quality Alert

After two weeks of light school use, a large segment of zipper teeth on the left side fell out. This prompted me to examine the piece more critically. As you look at the stitching of the down baffles you see daylight suggesting that the windproof effectiveness is compromised. Seems flimsy with single stitch compared to other adult Patagonia pieces... Read More we have. I purchased at Nordstroms and came to this website to see if I had a lower quality item made for retail stores but confirmed it was the same. Size 14 girls I expect more quality and value at this price point from Patagonia.

November 15, 2018

Twins Got 2 Years With This Jacket

I bought this jacket for my active rambunctious twin girls. We have loved them! After 2 years of wear the zipper on one of them doesn’t work that well but it is time for a new jacket anyway. They are 10 years old. I definitely got my money’s worth and I am planning to buy 2 more of these. They are super cozy too.

September 19, 2018

Great jacket

I purchased this jacket at the start of winter for my 11 year old daughter. It fit well. It kept her warm (we live in MN). We didn't have any problems with tears or zipper problems. We washed it a lot and it fluffed up pretty well after the dryer. Some staining around the sleeves because the fabric is a lighter color.

March 17, 2018

Love this jacket,not super durable

We bought this jacket at the beginning of the winter season,and by January the zipper was no longer functional. So disappointing,as it is so squishy and toasty,with a great fit...hood is great too. Also,the fabric is a bit too fragile,ours got a tear within the first month - easily taped but inconvenient nonetheless. Thank goodness for patagonia&#x... Read More27;s great warranty,no issues returning.

February 24, 2018

Fabric is too weak for real life

Bought coats for my two kids..probably their third or fourth Patagonia jackets each. I am surprised and disappointed that this fabric was given the ok to be used in a kid's coat. These coats are strictly for Aspen powder days and latte sipping only. Their coats are torn to shreds and have lost most of the filling after 1/2 a winter of normal w... Read Moreear.

February 2, 2018

Warm but disposable

I bought this jacket to keep my daughter warm in our cold Winnipeg weather. It certainly does keep her warm but is made of the thinnest,most delicate fabric.By no means,does my daughter "play hard" yet her jacket has snagged and developed small holes in several places. I bought a similar Patagonia jacket for my son and am disappointed to ... Read Morefind it is just as durable. At this price point I was hoping to be able to pass these jackets on to my younger children but will sadly not be able to.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches