Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Shell Seeker Bikini Bottoms

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Shell Seeker Bikini Bottoms

4.1/5
June 14, 2021

Perfect bottom

Great coverage for beach volleyball

June 12, 2021

No wedgies here!

So many swimsuit bottoms shift or hit at a weird place on the leg or hip. This one is not one of those! I put this bottom on and it becomes a second skin. So comfortable, sits attractively in all the places I like and allows me to get out on the water with confidence. I like it so much I bought a second one!

April 29, 2021

Super comfortable!

I wish there was a Medium as they would fit me better however these bottoms are very comfortable, fitted and flattering, and true to size.

April 18, 2021

Bathing suit bottom

Lovely design - but they need to improve the fit so it stays snug to your bottom!

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2021

Hi Donna, thanks for your review and for your feedback on the fit! Our sizing and designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes, so receiving messages like this really helps us improve.

April 12, 2021

Covers the Tush

I loved the full coverage on these bottoms. I have big hips and having that coverage is everything especially when you're swimming around.

March 29, 2021

Not flattering for curves

This item would likely fit if I didn't have any curves. These bottoms are too snug at the waist but fine in the seat and legs. They also have a flat 2" waistband that just folds over and is uncomfortable. I'd just be fixing that waistband all the time.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Hey Kelly, we're sorry to hear these didn't work out for you. We've passed along your feedback to our Design Team who are constantly working to improve the fit and style of our products. These are covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so you're welcome to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at your earliest convenience. We hope to not disappoint you in the future.

March 22, 2021

Great Swim Bottom

Could be a little fuller cut on the bottom.

March 7, 2021

Adorable!

I like how this suit fits and it's flattering and cute. I tend to wear a medium in most things, I ordered M and L to compare and ended up keeping the large because it wasn't as tight of a fit. I did experience the sticky residue when I removed the liner but it came off easily with rubbing alcohol.

February 17, 2021

pretty great bottoms

5'6, 135 lb, full butt and thighs, flat stomach. I'm 47 and these are actually very flattering. I was debating making the switch to a 1-piece, and these paired with the Bottom Turn top are adorable. Love the blue floral print. So happy I found these!

December 14, 2020

just right

Initially ordered the XS, then traded in for a S and it was perfect. I usually wear 0-2 in bottoms. These offer a bit more coverage than your typical bikini bottoms, nice to mix and match tops with!

September 2, 2020

Great product

Fits great.

August 10, 2020

Just Okay

I ordered these as they were the fullest coverage bottoms Patagonia makes. I got a medium (only size left at the time in the pattern I was after), even though I was between the medium and the large. I'm 5'9" and 145 lbs, usually a 30 in pants (8 or 10). The medium is a bit too tight all around. I later ordered a large, which does f... Read Moreit better. Overall though, I wish these had more coverage in the front. Coverage in the back is good, and they're good quality. I like the band at the top which is more forgiving than the really tight seams elsewhere. I think I will look elsewhere for something more trending towards booty short bottoms with more coverage at the front.

June 21, 2020

Comfortable Swim Bottoms

I love these swim bottoms. Im 54 and 160 pounds. These are great because they actually fit me and my large legs and butt.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable Swim Bottoms

I love these swim bottoms. Im 54 and 160 pounds. These are great because they actually fit me and my large legs and butt.

November 8, 2019

Nice bottom

Beautiful bottom and design. However, the back of the bottom showed the inner lines very distorting the view. I need more time to adjust it.

September 11, 2019

Close enought to what I was looking for

Reasonable coverage although somewhat too narrow in front crotch and a little droopy at the back bottom. Have not had it in the ocean yet. Adhesive on the inside protective cover had transferred to the fabric and required Goo Gone to remove. Then more washes to get Goo Gone out.

September 5, 2019

Protective lining left sticky residue

I like the fit of the bottoms but when I pulled off the protective lining, it left a super sticky residue. I tried washing them and it still didn't come off. I will most likely be returning them unless I can figure out how to wash it off.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2019

We are sorry to hear this! Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those back to us and we are happy to work out a solution for you. If you need any [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process, please reach out to us.

August 10, 2019

Ok Bottoms

I ordered these bottoms because they seemed to offer the most coverage in the behind area and I wanted the parrot design to match the swimsuit top that I also bought (and absolutely love!). I typically wear a size 4 and I have an hour glass figure, so initially I ordered a small. The small size was too tight in the hips and not comfortable. I retur... Read Morened the small and got a medium instead because I really wanted these bottoms to work. The medium size fits better but they are still a little uncomfortable because the top trim tends to fold over a lot and I have to adjust the bottom behind area of fabric frequently. Overall, the quality is good, but I am not in love with them. They do seem to fit like typical bikini style bottoms.

June 26, 2019

They run small (Pear Shape)

I’m 5’7” 146 lbs and I’m a pear shape. I’m typically between a medium and large on bottoms. I bought a large to be safe but to my surprise, they were too small due to the tight elastic at the waist band and leg holes. I am going to exchange it for an xl because I really want these to fit. The shape of the bottoms is perfect for a big booty.

June 16, 2019

Almost Perfect

I love the wider "hipster" side on this bikini bottom - I feel much more comfortable being active in this style! My only suggestion for improvement is that the upper elastic is quite thin and tight. It dug in and so I am going to try a larger size than usual. I would love to see Patagonia use a wider elastic at the top to avoid that pinch... Read Moreed effect.

Response from Patagonia
June 18, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on that! If you need any assistance with that [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return), please reach out and our [customer service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) is happy to help you.

April 10, 2019

Would recommend

Love the bottoms. I wish there was a little more coverage in the behind area; however very comfortable. I’ve had two kids in the last two years and a half years and I feel they will be perfect soon enough. I’m 5’6, currently 135 lbs. and the medium worked for me.

March 3, 2019

Almost perfect, more prints please

Not quite as much coverage as last seasons PARIES bottoms, but overall the fit/coverage is good. I am only returning them because I'm not sold on the parrot print. The colors are great though. Please consider making more prints.

February 11, 2019

Shell Seeker Bottom

The Shell Seekers bottom is a great cut and fit for the mature woman who does not want to give up two piece bathing suits yet. I hope Patagonia expands the line to include more fabric choices of the W's Bottom Turn Top and Shell Seekers Bottoms. Only improvement might be a little more stiffness in top band so lies flat continuously.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches