Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Roaming Jumpsuit

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 42 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton Roaming Jumpsuit

4.4/5
True To Size
June 15, 2022

I have received so many

I have received so many compliments on this jumpsuit. I even had someone track me down to ask me where I bought it. Its perfectly cut to flatter and made of a great breathable fabric. I also love that I purchased a stylish wardrobe item that is sustainable and ethically made.

May 25, 2022

Perfect Jumpsuit

I absolutely love this jumpsuit. It runs big. Im 160lbs and 52 and the medium was perfect. I previously ordered a large and it was too big all around. Its comfy and so flattering. Nice thick material and the grey is more a blue and its beautiful!

May 18, 2022

So cute, but needs petite sizing

This romper is adorable and unique. It fit me perfectly from the waist down, but the top has SO much extra fabric that the upper back looked saggy and strange. Definitely made for ladies with longer torsos. I will look for this used and hem the shoulders to remove some of the fabric, but not on a full priced item. Also note the fabric, while high q... Read Moreuality and comfortable, is thicker than I expected, which may not pair well with such an open and summer-y cut on top.

May 14, 2022

Nice but heavy

First, if you’re like me you might try getting into this thing through the back cut-out. I mistakenly thought they had solved the “I must undress to go to the bathroom” jumpsuit conundrum with this thing. Unfortunately not so. Erm…you *can* squirm through the back cutout. But you need to be very flexible and committed to doing so. In fact I do not ... Read Morerecommend it. It’s much, much, much easier getting through the regular neck hole as everyone reviewing this thing obviously apparently already knew. The fit, once properly applied to one’s body, is very flattering and nice. I actually bought this in two colors and the black is more flattering. Speaking as a larger curvy person who had three kids, one rather recently. The material is heavier than expected. Good for Southern African winter but not great for Northern Hemisphere summer vacation, which is what I bought it for. And while it says the material is good for travel, I’m not sure about undressing in an airplane bathroom while wearing it to use the loo. I am also still nursing and the material is not very forgiving to pull the neckline down for that purpose (though it doesn’t lose its shape to get on/off in the aforementioned proper manner, which is through the neck hole, so that’s good). Anyway. If I had it in me to ever return something I purchased I would probably return the gray/blue one and keep just the black. Turns out I’m too shy to wear this to work with the back cutout, which is unfortunate bc from the front it would be great for work and is easy to dress up or down with accessories. Overall, I like this jumpsuit. I hope my review helps someone avoid making the same assembly error I made initially when trying on. I didn’t end up having to call my partner to bail me out of being stuck in a garment, but I was close. And that would have been embarrassing. But it was fine in the end.

April 30, 2022

Really cute, but a little short

After reading the other reviews on this product, I can now agree with others that the sizing is just a tad off on this piece. The fabric is great, and the overall style and cut of this jumpsuit is SO cute. But, the torso seems to be cut a little short which leaves you with front wedgie if you know what I mean. If there were another 2-3" in the... Read More torso, it wouldve fit perfectly. I tried a small on in store and unfortunately it was too big overall.

Response from Patagonia
May 3, 2022

We're sorry this one didn't work out but we appreciate your feedback! Reach out to our Customer Service team if you'd like to get fit, sizing and measurements on any of our other [jumpsuits](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-jumpsuits-overalls). We'll be happy to help!

April 14, 2022

Great jumpsuit!

Im 510 with a long torso. Jumpsuits often dont work well for me. This one is fantastic! I have raise my arms without any pulling in the crotch. I did size down. Im an 8-10, and I got the medium. It does gap a little in the waist, but it fits well in the hips and thighs, so I can cinch the waist with the tie to get a good fit. This piece is super fl... Read MoreatteringI cant say enough good things about it. The Plume Grey is a lovely faded blue colorif youre a soft autumn, this is your color!

April 1, 2022

Super Cute but it Runs Very Big

5'7" 135 and I'm swimming in the small... need an XS so it looks cute, please make more XS in the off white!! <3

March 9, 2022

Wonderful

Agree with other reviewers, its outstanding. For me, a perfect fit, as if it were custom made for me. Can be worn casual or dressed up. Comfortable and always perfect.

March 4, 2022

Love it

Flattering jumpsuit. Material is on heavier side. Seems like this will be a durable staple.

January 29, 2022

Very comfortable, but too tight

Nice and comfortable, but waist was not very forgiving on the midline. Wasnt flattering for this mom of three with a little mom belly left.

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2022

We appreciate your review and we're sorry this one didn't work out. Please reach out to return it and our Customer Service team will be happy to discuss [other jumpsuits](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-jumpsuits-overalls) as well.

December 24, 2021

Very flattering and comfy

This jumpsuit is possibly the most flattering piece of clothing I have purchased in a very long time. The slimming fit, the v-neck, the color, the material..it is my favorite piece of clothing. I can not wait for spring. Not to mention, I am starting to only shop with companies who share my values. Patagonia helps me vote with my hard-earned dollar... Read Mores. Wholeheartedly love.

December 24, 2021

Very flattering and comfy

This jumpsuit is possibly the most flattering piece of clothing I have purchased in a very long time. The slimming fit, the v-neck, the color, the material..it is my favorite piece of clothing. I can not wait for spring.

November 29, 2021

My go to for everything!

I love this romper! I wear it out to dinner, when I&#x27;m running errands, and out for walks. The material is pretty soft and it stretches. The back cut out is a cute detail. The one thing that prevents me from giving it 5 stars is that it does pull at the crotch area just a tad. It obviously wasn&#x27;t a deal breaker for me. I tried on the small... Read More, which was slightly better, but was baggy. Overall, I love this piece!

November 18, 2021

Great Style and Size

I love this jumpsuit, its flattering, trendy and it is the right length for me in the leg. I am shorter than most but due to the slightly cropped/ankle length it works great. I like the cut out in the back which still allows me to wear a bra/crop top underneath that can't be seen. I've had a lot of compliments!

October 25, 2021

Perfect for everyday wear!

So comfortable!

October 14, 2021

Buy in every color

LOVE this romper. My only critique (which I have for most of the Patagonia items) is I wish they came in long inseams. Please please Patagonia listen up, us tall girls need LONG inseams. Other than that, do not hesitate to buy. Its super comfortable and stylish. I will say, however, this might not be the best for girls with super narrow shoulder si... Read Morence it might slide off. 9/10 would buy again. Love the side pockets and the open back. Please make more rompers like this. :)

September 29, 2021

Dreamy Versatile Piece

From homework to Zoom to the front porch to the brewery, this is the outfit you need. Perfect for cool summer mornings and evenings and all day in the fall, the sturdy, soft cotton wears like light-weight sweatpants. Have a tiny closet? This piece is definitely one of the 10 essentials. Did I mention the pockets? Fits a phone, a can of beer, and a ... Read Morekitten. With a tiny zipper pocket for chapstick and a credit card. Great for a bra-free lifestyle.

September 28, 2021

So cute and flattering

This jumpsuit fits like it was made just for me. So if you're curvy with a long torso, this might be the jumpsuit for you too! I'm glad I took a chance on this one. The material is thick and stretchy. I also really love the cut out and the THREE large pockets.

September 22, 2021

Run don't walk to your nearest Patagonia

This jumpsuit is a dream. It's comfy, it's cute, it's flattering. I bought the black and wear it whenever it's clean. I just purchased it in pumice and I will wear it on rotation. It's just perfect.

September 14, 2021

Nice, despite surprise peekaboo

Comfortable, lovely material. At 81 I may be a bit old to be showing my back midriff. But that can be fixed with a long black undershirt, a turtleneck underneath, or a cardigan.

September 7, 2021

Nice

Great casual jumpsuit. The top is a bit baggy and falls off the shoulders. I don't mind that too much, but can be a bit frustrating.

September 2, 2021

Super Comfy

I LOVE this jumper. It's very comfortable and easy to dress up or down. I've already received lots of complements on it and have only worn it out once.

September 2, 2021

Love this jumpsuit!!

The material is sturdy. I look put together even though I&#x27;m basically wearing an adult onesie. I would buy a gazillion of these if I could. It is very comfortable! It runs a little big so I do have to pull the material up on one shoulder sometimes, but it&#x27;s so comfortable otherwise, I don&#x27;t mind it! I&#x27;m 5&#x27;4, 150 lbs and it ... Read Moredoesn't feel tight at all, but I prefer things don't cling to my "problem area" (stomach) so you may need to go up a size if you prefer a tighter fit. The hem is a little long so I roll it up twice which may bother some people as well.

August 17, 2021

Obsessed.

I&#x27;m loving this outfit - it&#x27;s perfect with a cardi at work, and I am excited to wear it out to dinner with girlfriends later. It fits like a dream - slenderizing and comfy like sweats. Ladies who travel - there are pockets. A little zippered one, and two other side pockets - phone sized. This is unbeatable. I will be packing this on my ne... Read Morext carry-on only adventure.

August 16, 2021

So nice I bought it twice!

If I could wear this every day, I totally would. Im a little curvy with bigger thighs so I had to size up, but the oversized top &amp; kinda fitted bottom is so flattering on me. I get compliments all the time. I first bought it in pumice and it definitely has woo-woo california zen cult member vibes but in such a cute way??? Its perfect for both c... Read Moreasual & more dressy events because the fabric is a great weave. I saw the black later and instantly bought it again! Please keep making this!

August 15, 2021

Great FabricNot Good for Short Waisted people

I am very short waisted and the back gaped openso sadotherwise it is a very nice garment.

August 12, 2021

Not great for petite person

I loved the look of this item but the back is really loose on me and the legs are too long. Having everything taken in to fit me wasn't worth the extra cost so I returned the item. I wish Patagonia would consider having petite sizing. It's hard to find things in my size, especially outdoor gear :(

Response from Patagonia
August 12, 2021

Hi Jessica, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that the jumpsuit wasn't a good fit. We've recently extended our sizing in both directions and its a goal of ours to offer a wider variety of sizes in the future. We completely understand the disappointment and we apologize about that. Your comments have been passed along to our design crew!

July 11, 2021

Open back

I didn't realize this jumpsuit had an open back so I returned. The material around the waist was quite bunched up more than I would like but the length was great!

June 25, 2021

Great versatile piece

Bought this as a gift for my wife. The material is fantastic and very versatile! The opening in the back is really nice for ventilation. She received many compliments on the piece and I plan to purchase more! I know it's slightly pricey but I am confident it will last a long time and was made using ethical practices and materials.

June 18, 2021

My favorite piece of clothing

I adore this. Perhaps my favorite piece of casual clothing ever purchased. I wear it every week and it is the first thing I put on after doing laundry. I just ordered a second one in a different color. Is it cute and stylish but comfortable. The fabric feels like a favorite sweatshirt. The open back gives it just a touch of sexy without feeling exp... Read Moreosed and the cinched waist gives your body definition so you dont feel like you are wearing your husbands sweat suit, but it still feels like your husbands sweat suitmagic. Washes incredible. Such a flattering neckline too. And, ladies, you can still wear an actual, real bra with nothing showing. I dont know why this isnt a cult classic. Expensive but go for it. It feels like it will last and last. I am usually a small in Patagonia bottoms. Ordered both small and XS and the XS fit a better.

June 14, 2021

Really nice

I am a big fan of black jumpsuits - they are really all I want to wear, since they are so easy to dress up or down, and run, jump, play or work in. This one does not disappoint. I started with this in an XS because I wear another Patagonia jumpsuit in that size, but this one pulled in the crotch area so I exchanged for the S, which fits great! (PS ... Read More- the Patagonia exchange process was SO EASY and fast). For reference I am 5'7, 120lb. For me worth the money, because it will be a wardrobe staple, and Patagonia clothes are made to last.

May 31, 2021

so cozy!

I typically fit a small but I wanted to be extra cozy so I got a medium and it's perfect! The waist band is a little loose but it causes no issues. The material is really comfortable and seems durable. I ordered it in black but after it came I re-ordered a green one! Great fit and suitable for lounging and light activity.

May 30, 2021

Ordering a second one

I was shocked this fit so well! Im 51 and about 115 pounds. Fits perfect and I felt so comfortable and good in it Im ordering another color! Definitely worth the money.

May 24, 2021

Best Jumpsuit Ever

I am 5 feet 9 inches tall, a little bit long-waisted and have a curvy/athletic build. Normally I wear a size 8 or 10. I ordered a size M in black. This jumpsuit fits me PERFECTLY. I receive so many compliments from friends and strangers whenever I wear this jumpsuit. It is so comfortable and so flattering. I will be ordering this in more colors.

May 12, 2021

Never taking it off!

This is the best fitting jumpsuit I have ever purchased. Wear it for work, casually, or going out. The open lower back is a great detail that gives it a little something extra, cover it up with a jacket for the office, if needed. The material is thicker than I expected, which was a very pleasant surprise. I am 5&#x27;1&quot;, 120 lbs with an athlet... Read Moreic build on my lower half, and this couldn't fit more perfectly.

May 11, 2021

Not a good fit

I really wanted to like this - but my typical size small was not a good fit so I had to return it. Way too bulky in the top and the back with the cutout was way too loose, although fine in the bottoms. Perhaps it requires a bustier person...

April 29, 2021

Fits nicely

I'm not 5'2, I'm 6'5, but I got this in XS for my 5'2 girlfriend and it fits well. Nice material.

April 22, 2021

More than what I expected

I wanted a looser fit so I went with M. I am 135 lbs and 54 for reference. The jumpsuit is so soft and comfortable that a 10+ hour work day is not a problem. I love the open back! Its a little pricey, but what the heck - I dont regret it.

April 20, 2021

Do everything in this

Super classy casual jumpsuit. Very comfortable.

April 4, 2021

Comfy

Weather hasn't allowed me to wear thisbyet but tried it on and love the thick cotton it's made from. The elastic is tight on the back making it feel secure and the length works for my 5'11". Price was a bit expensive bit Haven't seen anything like this on the market from a company like Patagonia.

April 3, 2021

Nice green color

It is a bit on the large side for me. Did not know that there is an opening in the back, a separation between the top and the bottom. Did keep it after all. Color is nice.

March 27, 2021

Love this jumpsuit

Such a great fit and so comfortable. I was not a fan of the fleetwith material so I knew I wanted to try this jumpsuit when I saw it. I purchased the green in a M based on the size chart (I&#x27;m 5&#x27;3&quot; 138lb and just between the S &amp; M in the chart) and it fits well in the hip/waist but a bit loose in the top. The material is so nice a... Read Morend the cutout in the back is a cute detail. I was concerned the pockets on the hip might be bulky but that's not the case. I would definitely recommend this!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches