Back to Product

Patagonia Women's June Lake Swing Dress

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's June Lake Swing Dress

4.2/5
True To Size
June 17, 2022

Perfect Hot Weather Dress

Hmmm, after reading the other reviews (a lot of negative ones!), and now that I have worn this dress, I am confused as to the complaints. This is a flowy (it is NOT stiff in any way) dress. The fabric reminds me of a very nice rayon but much lighter. It has pockets which I had thought might be noticeable but these pockets are concealed well and do ... Read Morenot show through the fabric. The dress is easily adjustable; I found the fit when I first put it on to be rather large, I retied the lacing and it fits perfect. It was not hard to do. Now, I like big, flowy dresses. This is not a fitted garment by any means. But it does feel as though you are wearing nothing, and I expect this to be a staple in my wardrobe on the hot humid days ahead!

June 7, 2022

like wearing nothing at all, but with pockets!

This dress is fantastic, so glad I took a chance on ordering this one! In patagonia dresses, I am a M on the size chart, but sometimes order a L to better accommodate my back and glute muscles (am curvy) - this is relaxed in fit and TTS (I got a M). Not bag-like at all, it has a great flow to it. I think it looks better on me than it does the model... Read More! The length is perfect for my long-legged self, love the longer hem in the back for covering my bum when I move around, the back hits just above my knees. As a 34DD I need a bra with this and find a number of my strappy bralette/sports bras work well with the look of the shoulder straps. And it has pockets!

April 7, 2022

No flow

I was hoping this dress would be a little more flowy. Its pretty stiff and way too big.

Response from Patagonia
April 7, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Tory. We're sorry this dress wasn't a hit! Please let us know if we can be of any help with your return.

March 27, 2022

bland and faded

This is truly a sheet dress - not much shape, not much color. The fabric is a little satiny. Disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2022

We're sorry to hear this dress was a disappointment, Aman! Thank you for sharing this feedback. Please consider [returning](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it, or contact our Customer Service Team about exchanging it for something that will work better for you.

March 15, 2022

Cute on the model but not on me

It fit well on my upper body, but the adjustable straps were kind of a pain. The rest of it has no shape and I looked like a trash bag with pockets, lol. Returned.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

We're sorry this wasn't a winner but we really appreciate your feedback, Alisha!

March 15, 2022

Too big

I expect this kind of dress to run large but it fits like an XL on me. I purchased XS.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the fit, and we're sorry to hear that it didn't work out. Please reach out to our Customer Service team as we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you return, exchange, or recommend other products. Thanks for the review, Tracy!

September 22, 2021

summer necessity

great fabric and style for humid east coast summer

September 12, 2021

Comfy Cozy

This dress is perfect for the dog days of summer in Central Texas. The dress is comfortable and very stylish.

September 7, 2021

Great quality

Love it. Exactly what I wanted for at home wear.

September 2, 2021

Most comfortable dress ever!!

I love this dress so much I bought it twice!! I live on Kauai and Im always looking for a comfy cool dress for the hottest months. I saw this dress and knew it would be super comfy and cute. A big plus it also has pockets! Unfortunately I spilled bleach on my first dress and by then I was so in love with the dress I had to get another one. Im going... Read More to dye the first one and I think I will be living in these dresses a long time. The fabric is wonderful and the dress is extremely well made. Id love to see this dress in some other colors. Maybe next summer?

August 18, 2021

Love my bag dress

I cant decide if this dress is cute or not, but I do love how it feels to wear it and the color, so I kept it. A couple people have said it looks like a bag haha. But I love it. Loose and comfortable in heat, longer in the back so I never feel like Im going to flash anyone, and the blue color is gorgeous.

July 28, 2021

Just Way Too Big

I returned this item because it was ginormous, but it's made well, and if I had had time before my trip I might have exchanged it for a smaller size. The blue was absolutely gorgeous! I got a large in a different Patagonia dress in the same order that fit great. shrug

July 5, 2021

Summer shift

Loved this dress/shift. Perfect fit. Gorgeous color and added plus - pockets!!

July 1, 2021

Hard to adjust

I sized down in this one based on other reviews and the small was definitely the right choice for someone who is normally medium - plenty of fabric to still be flowy. I loved the adjustable neck and back tie in the photos but, man, it was impossible to adjust in a flattering way without taking it off and on a million times. I much prefer the simila... Read Morer Pataloha style with the adjustable shoulder straps instead.

May 7, 2021

Great dress; runs large

This is a great dress once you buy the right size! I'm typically an XL in Patagonia "fitted" clothing and a L in "regular fit" items. Bought this dress in a Large, which was WAY too big. Sized down to a medium, which was a much better fit. The Abalone Blue color is beautiful!

April 23, 2021

Very comfy!!!

VERY comfortable, I really like the fabric! I bought the colour "Coral Colony: Float Blue" in Small and it fits great and flowy, not restrictive in any way and not see-through. The tie at the back really allows for you to make the dress your own. I am 5'3 and 135lbs, usually a medium in pants and small/medium in shirts, but I'm ... Read Moreglad I got a small in this dress. The medium would have been way too much fabric for me. Please make more patterns in this dress!!!!!

April 12, 2021

Great for the beach!

I plan to use this to throw over a swim suit on my way to the beach or pool this summer - it's cute, breezy, and I love the adjustable straps!

April 5, 2021

Fits perfect, after I sized down

I am 5 and a 38DD, Im certainly a XL but for this dress I had to size down to the L. The XL overall dress but especially the bust was way too big (no amount of adjustments would prevent the dreaded side boob!). The L hangs smoothly down past my knees & fits perfectly. Ill wear this all summer!

March 26, 2021

Almost bra friendly

This dress is a flowy style in lightweight fabric so for those who do not want tight it is perfect. Normally I wear a M, but got a S in this and it fits perfect. I think my regular size would not be as flattering - too baggy. Also noticed that it is not deeply cut under the arms so you can wear a strapless bra or regular bra with tank. It has easil... Read Morey adjustable straps and a pocket on each side; both always welcome features! Have not washed it yet. Fingers crossed I wont have to iron...blue is a beautiful color

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches