Back to Product

M's Tough Puff Hoody

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 51 Reviews

Clear All

M's Tough Puff Hoody

4.3/5
September 13, 2021

All-round Best

Living in a four-season climate, and if I only had access to only one jacket, this would be my choice. Miracle fabric fits and stretches for spey casting to skiing. Then out for a steak.

September 1, 2021

Runs big

Runs big. I am frequently between a large and a medium in Patagonia products. Usually with an outer garment I wear a L. The large in this item is definitely too big. It is a great coat so I have to returned lt and ordered a medium. I have not received it yet so I cannot comment on how it fits.

July 20, 2021

Comfortable and useful, on and off the water.

By far by favorite jacket. Comfortable and warm. Fit is perfect to over or under other layers. It is also longer in the torso and I like that I can tuck it into waders so that it wont ride up. Also has cuffs that I wish were standard on all jackets, regardless of the design being for having no catches for fly line. Two big breast pockets that fit l... Read Morearger style fly boxes, an entire sandwich(s), maps, etc. Comes in more color now but I still love the green version. I love puff jackets, but I find thy get shredded easily. My Tough Puff hoody has survived quite a few (mis)adventures. I also find myself wearing it for work, travel, whatever. I like that its not too technical or fishy looking. I love mine, hope you do too.

March 29, 2021

Not as Advertised

After reading other reviews, I sized down and ordered a small. It was definitely too small/tight. Also, the description makes this sound like it is a hybrid shell/insulator with a stretchy DWR outer, but this is not the case. This jacket is basically a slightly water-resistant hoody, very soft on the outside. Obviously the quality seemed top notch,... Read More but it was a disappointment.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear this style did not end up working out for you. The Tough Puff Hoody is a soft shell with mechanical stretch for articulation when fishing. If you're looking for a hard shell that is completely water proof, we would be happy to help you find an alternate style that will work for your needs. Let us know if you'd like us to assist with a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) or help determine sizing for an alternative product.

March 24, 2021

Great Winter Jacket

Great winter jacket and built much the same but tougher than the nano-air version of this jacket. It can be worn alone down to freezing or it fits under a shell jacket of its colder. The lining inside is soft and comfortable. It has plenty of pockets but isnt bulky and stuffs down pretty small if it gets too hot to wear and you need to stow it away... Read More. The hood fits nicely over a cap when its cold.

March 21, 2021

Warm but is it durable?

Good fit. Bought large as I want it to fit like a hoodie not a tech layer. Great warmth to weight. Great jacket if you need something comfortable on the plane. The hood is a bit sloppy and could use a small visor and cinch. Outer shell feels delicate. Seems like itll snag/tear easy when trekking down to that sweet spot along the river.

March 21, 2021

Love It, But Not Tough

Great coat, extremely comfortable and warm, but doesnt live up to its name. I am on my second one after the first snagged up (returned and thought maybe it was a bad run of material). Second one is having the same problems. It is a bummer because I love the coat and function, it just isnt a TOUGH puff.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

It is such a bummer to hear this, Luke. We are so sorry for the troubles with that and greatly appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that second one back to us if you continue to have issues.

February 20, 2021

Banger bombproof hoody

I cant stop raving about his jacket. From the comfort to styling I have zero issues so far. I have used this jacket hunting rainbows in the snow to sledding with the kids then back again to the streets for a night out with the wife. Blustery days on the river are shrugged off while still retaining that soft, warm hoody feel. This is a nice piece of... Read More tech that I grab for almost any adventure thrown my way for the day. Patagonia got this kit right!!!

February 18, 2021

Great For Mild Trips

Very happy with this jacket. Was perfect for a coastal steelhead float trip in So. Oregon. Not sure how well it would do in a downpour but for a cold/cool drift boat trip with a bit of wind it kept me warm but not overly so.

February 9, 2021

Incredibly Comfortable

Full range of motion, light weight, warm, soft

November 18, 2020

Nice layer for fishing, wading - fly box pockets

I am a big fan of the micropuff hoody, so I ordered this for flyfishing. It's very different from the micropuff but very well suited for layering on the water. I can fit 2 large foam flyboxes in the chest pockets and a small forceps on the tag. I wear a lanyard to handle the clippers, etc. so no need for more fanfare on the toughpuff. Sheds li... Read Moreght rain surprisingly well but goretex layered over for downpours. I would ask for 3 things to make it perfect - (1) an additional phone pocket that is small and accessible and (2) more insulation in the side/slash pockets so they would be better hand-warmers (kinda thin now). With added insulation in the side pockets for hand-warming you could then add zippers to access pockets in the inner layer or tuck in your shirt from inside the tough puff side pockets without compromising thermal qualities.

November 2, 2020

Good fit

The hood on the parka is warm and allows wearing a billed cap for the sun. Parka allows under layers and is warm.

July 7, 2020

Warm, Comfortable

A lot of reviews say that it runs slightly large which is true so I went a size smaller than my normal purchase and it fits pretty sung like I wanted. It will ultimately depend on what kind of fit you are looking for. I like the way the sleeves fit also, not loose at all. Its a really good feel. FYSA Im 65 226lbs

June 7, 2020

Best layer I've ever owned

I love this jacket and wear it more than anything else I own. It adapts to every temperature range, layers well, breathes incredibly well, and it's far more durable than the other Nano-puff products (which I'm not really a fan of - they pill and wear funny). I use this jacket every morning as the first thing I put on to go make coffee. I ... Read Morewear it with a long-sleeved merino base layer under a gore-tex shell for skiing in Vermont. And yes, I even use it for fishing, where the sleeves pull up easily so I can safely handle a fish (these sleeves are dialed. Well done Patagonia). My only complaint is sizing. I wear a Large in almost everything (6' tall, 200 lbs) but I wear a Medium in this coat. That means anyone smaller than myself (180 lbs or lower) will need a Small - to date, after a year of searching, I have yet to find a small size of this jacket anywhere (I want to give one to my best friend - that should tell you how great this coat is).

March 6, 2020

Fantastic Jacket, but size down

I was pretty pumped when I opened this jacket (got it as a gift). A lot of my flyfishing involves hiking into the Rockies and while I am usually comfortable on the hikes up, once in the water I can run a little cool. The jacket is very well thought out, and combined with my vest I have a place for everything. The one downside to this jacket is that... Read More it runs pretty big. I'm fairly used to Patagonia sizing, I know that I'm a medium in R1, Ascensionist, and Nano Air and a small in baggies and workwear, but I was surprised when I got this as a medium with how large it was. The sleeves hang about 2-3" over my fingers (I have a 5'9" wingspan and a height of 5'7") and while it is nice that I can layer under this jacket on super cold days, at 150 pounds I feel like I could put on a hoody and a jacket and still have enough room. Ultimately this was my mistake for not heading into a store to try one on before asking for it. Hopefully I can trade it in for a small, as I don't plan on gaining weight, though, who really plans on gaining weight? I would 100% still recommend this (and have) for anyone who needs a warm jacket and spends any amount of time on the water.

January 25, 2020

Light and warm but too big

Really like this jacket expect for the sizing. Runs very large. I wear a L in everything else Patagonia but this was too big and too long. Chest and hand pocket placement is very nice. Jacket is very light and offers good warmth

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Justin! Please know that if the sizing isn't working for you, we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

November 26, 2019

Great, versatile jacket

This is a great jacket. it's light but very warm. However, I am not a fan of the cuffs. They are an odd elastic type cuff that does not sit correctly. It is not a huge deal, but I would have preferred more detail/maybe a bulked up cuff. Overall great jacket and awesome pocket design.

November 23, 2019

Tuff puff hoodie

This was a great addition to my steelhead gear. Very warm fit great and light weight. One thing that happened a fly got stuck in sleeve and material tore fairly easy leaving some insulation sticking out

November 17, 2019

Tough Puff

Great jacket, not to bulky, very warm and water repellent. 6’ 230 pounds Xl fits just right

November 15, 2019

I am 5-10 with wide

I am 5-10 with wide shoulders. Purchased a XL for the shoulders so the arms are way to long and the body is awful big. I will keep the coat and layer underneath. Besides that i like the coat. I think Patagonia needs to realize we are all not 6-1 , 165 lb. Specially the fisherman.

November 7, 2019

Perfect jacket

I’m a 6’4” man, and this jacket fits my length perfectly. It’s water repellency has worked very well. The pockets are huge and fit just about anything from a drone to my fly tackle box. My three favorite features of this jacket would be: the very well fitted hood, the cuffs elastic which keeps my sleeves where they need to be, and how wind resistan... Read Moret the face material is. Something I’d like to see in the future would be an inside pocket for phone/wallet. This jacket is so comfortable and very sleek. Almost too good to be just a fishing jacket. I wear this every day. Props to you Patagonia!

November 6, 2019

Sized huge

5’10” 180 and usually wear large shirts/jackets in Patagonia and other brands. P seemed to change their sizing at some point as now their large tops are floppy and huge on me. Jacket seemed nice. Noticed “handwarmer” pockets have no insulation, strictly shell material so no warmth. Returned.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

We're sorry to hear this was too big! We're always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase. We went ahead and emailed you with your refund details.

November 4, 2019

Excellent garment

I recently fished the Bitterroot in Montana. My Tough Puff Hoody was the perfect weight, warmth and comfort for a crisp fall day. Slides easily over additional layers with no extra bulk. It is one of my favorite Patagonia garments.

November 3, 2019

Great Fishing Piece

I recently picked the Tough Puff Hoody up and have fished in it about 6 days. It's exactly what I was after! It is light, comfy, and intuitive.

November 1, 2019

Sizes are way off

I wanted to love this thing and it’s a great fabric. I ordered a Large b/c the mice puff I own fits well. This large is way too large and the sleeves are 5” too long. So I ordered a Medium-the M arm pits are too tight. I’m really bummed b/c I could see this jacket being perfect if Patagonia would just have consistent sizing.

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on sizing and we are sorry it seems you are in-between on this one. The [Men's Tough Puff Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-tough-puff-shirt-for-fly-fishing/52730.html?dwvar_52730_color=HEXG&cgid=root&isSearch=true#tile-1=&q=men's%2Btough%2Bpuff&lang=en_US&start=1&sz=24) is made in a "relaxed fit", if you want to try that instead of the hoody. This may be a better option for you. None the less, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) the hoody to us for a refund.

October 24, 2019

Lightweight, warm, versatile

I purchased this jacket to travel abroad to Europe. I wanted something warm, breathable, and ultimately, packable and this on sale jacket fit the bill. The fit is relaxed, and I went with a Medium (usually wear Large). I like the softness of the outer material and I look forward to testing it out on the road!

October 21, 2019

Great Fishing Jacket

This jacket is great on the river, wither floating or wading this jacket is amazingly light weight and incredibly warm! Chest pockets work great for extra fly boxes and the hand warmer pockets are much appreciated on those cold winter days swinging flies. Runs slightly larger than other Patagonia Jackets I have.

October 21, 2019

Ended up returning

I have many, many Patagonia mediums and this one was the first that straight up would not fit. Much too large. I was contemplating even trying to have the arms hemmed but it was very long in the body too. Something was off on the sizing with these.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Sorry to hear the Tough Puff was a disappointment. The extra length in torso and arm length is intended for comfort while fly fishing. We're glad you reached out to us for assistance to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it and hope that was an easy process!

October 14, 2019

The do it all jacket!

This jacket does it all! This is by far the most versatile jacket out there. You can layer underneath with ample room and no restriction on your casting. This jacket stays with me from fall to spring and layers nicely with the river salt jacket. It has ample storage room for fly boxes.

October 10, 2019

As advertised

Keeps me warm for cold Idaho fall fishing days. Just the right weight, layer able beneath and above, very resistant to thorns and such.

October 6, 2019

The best jacket I’ve used for swinging

I’m a fly fishing guide and avid Spey fisherman. My favorite time to fish is in the winter, for steelhead. A major issue with most jackets is the way it restricts your arms movement. Usually when you lift your arms, the jackets hugs you in the wrong way, making it difficult to Spey. Patagonia fixes that issue with this wonderful piece. It’s also wa... Read Morerm, without being too bulky. Give yourself enough room for layering, if you plan to use it in very cold places.

October 4, 2019

Great hoody, fit is not

Great hoody, fit is not consistent with other,s in your line ie nano,s and down sweaters. This is a bit baggy.

Response from Patagonia
October 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear the fit of this item wasn't quite right for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 29, 2019

If you don’t own one you are missing out

I guide 160 days a year of that I’m willing to bet this jacket is worn 150 days. In Alaska weather changes and that’s all you can go on. I swear by the breath ability and multi purpose laying piece. I worn it alone most days with a comfort hoodie underneath paired with a capiliene long sleeve or short, depending on temps ranging in 20 degrees to ab... Read Moreout 60degrees. Most mist and light rain I never put a shell on over it. It dries fast when your running a jet boat and keeps warmth even when wet. It was stage 2 hook protect from missed angler casts and takes a mean hook set pretty well. I’ve had it for two years now and it’s shown signs of love. It’s also a laying piece for my backcountry snowboard touring as well. My only gripes and I know I can fix one of them, is the dwr hasn’t last as long as other Patagonia Dwr pieces and the sleeve cuffs have lost their elasticity. But for real this is a must have piece and it just that a tough puffy, from a guy who destroys everything this puff has made it.

September 26, 2019

Great coat!

My second Tough Puff. The first was absconded by a client. Warm,durable,and sheds a drizzle. Great on the slopes during the off season as well.

September 12, 2019

Super light & breathable

Great jacket that is surprisingly water resistant! I work in a refrigerated warehouse space that sees the elements and rough conditions basically all the time. This jacket is great for the cold protection but light & breathable enough to not feel bulky or get overheated. When not at a cold warehouse, I love fishing in Colorado's natural ar... Read Moreeas. The one gripe I have is that the claim that the jacket will prevent tears and snags while approaching water through thick brush is not entirely true. Had a snag pull out a minor amount of thread near the wrist area of the jacket. I had to bust out the lighter to seal the pull with the polyester. Other than that, great jacket. It'll be great in wetter conditions.

Response from Patagonia
September 23, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback! Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are welcome to initiate a return or repair at any time. You may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 5, 2019

A bit oversized for me

I liked the idea of the Tough Puff Hoody, but it was too big for me. I'm a straight medium across the board. 5'11'', 165 lbs. the arms were too long for me and they came down past the palms of my hands..

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

Sorry to hear the hoody has been a disappointment. Sounds like our "slim" fit items might be better for you! You're always welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or send it in for a refund or merchandise credit.

September 1, 2019

Warm, light weight and ever so comfortable.

Great fit both in torso length and arm length for taller dudes.

August 31, 2019

Great fishing piece that easily doubles as an around-town jacket.

Really nice jacket geared towards fishing, but just as functional and fashionable for everyday wear. Jacket is normal length, so doesn't look goofy like wading jackets being too short. The chest pocket zipper work seamlessly and easily hold fly boxes, tippet, floatant, etc. The fit is great as well; fairly trim but enough room for an extra lay... Read Moreer underneath and combined with the stretch easily allows full range of motion for fly casting. Worth noting though that it definitely runs large; I typically wear a size Large top and the Medium Tough Puff fits me perfectly. DWR finish is great and well thought out to include that on the inside of the arms as well! Elastic wrists also seem to be functioning well so far and avoids getting fly line caught on velcro closures. Waist synch is awesome and key for me, and colors are great (nomad green)! Quite warm as well. Two reasons I gave it 4 stars instead of 5: (1) some type of minimalistic hood synch would have been nice, though I honestly have no complaints as of now. I pretty much always wear a brimmed hat so it fits extremely well with that, though theres a tiny bit of extra bulk so on windy days a hood synch would be nice. Again, this really hasn't been an issue thus far, but couldn't see it being a disadvantage to have, and (2) I would definitely like to see better thought out tool attachment points. The one tool attachment point below the chest pocket is too low for my personal preference; stuff seems to just dangle there. No need to remove it honestly as others may prefer it down there but I'd love to see two additional attachment points; one above each chest pocket, or inline with the top of the chest pocket zippers. A tab and loop either side-by-side, or the loop over top of the tab with the tab extending below the loop, would also be great, as some tools attach better to tabs and others better to loops. That addition alone would easily put this at a full 5 stars as a fishing piece, and I don't think those small additions would affect my wearing it around town at all either.

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2019

Thanks so much for the thoughtful feedback on this. Reviews like this are truly what help our designers understand what is working for our customers. Much appreciated!

August 29, 2019

A great and versatile jacket!

The Tough Puff Hoody is warm, breathable, flexible, and has great pockets to carry fly boxes easily!

August 3, 2019

Has its purpose

This jacket is comfortable. The material is quite a bit different than your typical puffy jacket. I really like wearing this jacket on the water during cold, fall mornings. It is a great fit, sheds light precipitation well and has a great fitting hood, especially if you have a big head! Made for fishing, it has attachments for hemos/nippers/etc. I ... Read Morehave the jacket version of the tough puff and love it as well!

May 8, 2019

Love this coat - can wear anytime!

This coat is all it is meant to be and more. The fit is great, the lining is comfortable, the outside material is interesting (surprised it is tuff but certainly tougher than a micro puff). Have already been in a couple of light showers and the rain beads off. I find the coat really warm, Up, the hood looks ridiculous but it adds substantially to t... Read Morehe warmth. I love the way to back of the coat falls lower than the front, a bit lower than a micro puff. This adds to the jacket’s versatility. I have layered this coat with a hard shell and it was a perfect match. What I like most about this coat is you can just grab it and go. It meets so many needs. Oh, great pockets also. Expensive for sure, but I have it now...and I am done.

April 17, 2019

Not as good as my Nano-Air

I tried to love this jacket since it is fly fishing specific but due to the poly shell & insulation it is a static machine & not as warm as expected. I'll stick to my tried & true Nano-Air Hoody for warmth, stretch, lightweight & weather resistance.

March 31, 2019

Great jacket

Love this jacket. Ordered it in a medium and fits perfectly (6ft, 170) warm, tough, stretchy and durable. Love the trout logo. Almost everything I want in a jacket. Only gripe is the neon blue liner. Because of that I mainly use it for fly fishing and other outdoor things. If you (Patagonia) could make this with a black liner, I’d be the first in... Read More line to buy this again. Would probably never take it off.

March 31, 2019

Great jacket

Love this jacket. Ordered it in a medium and fits perfectly (6ft, 170) warm, tough, stretchy and durable. Love the trout logo. Almost everything I want in a jacket. Only gripe is the neon blue liner. Because of that I mainly use it for fly fishing and other outdoor things. If you (Patagonia) could make this with a black liner, I’d be the first in... Read More line to buy this again. Would probably never take it off.

February 27, 2019

Looks and feels great but not very warm

This hoodie has an awesome feel, fits very comfortably, and has a nice finish, but I felt the description is a bit misleading in that this is not a warm jacket. I'm a southerner who spends a lot of time outside and this alone is not sufficient to keep me warm below forty-five or fifty degrees. For the price you pay and based on the description... Read More, I definitely expected a warmer jacket.

November 20, 2018

Satisfying Insulation

I've had the Nano Puff for years and love it, but I was looking for something with a little tougher face fabric and more breathability. So far this jacket passes the test. It breaths really well as I ride it to class each day. Does a good job of staying warm (not breathing too much) while also not overheating. Very warm and cozy to the touch, ... Read Moreinside and out. Pairs well with a R1 during really cold days. Blocks wind surprisingly well in my opinion. Wore it in light rain while biking and the DWR preformed as promised; shed water but eventually soaked into the pressure points but dried pretty quickly. No complaints here. Remember this is NOT a soft or hard shell, it will soak through. Only complaints are no chin fleece guard which is no biggie, and the fit is true but if you are a slimmer fit guy then it will be a little boxy. Overall very pleased.

November 18, 2018

Wanted to love but did not fit properly

I really wanted to love this jacket but I wound up returning it. It has some really great things going for it. The warmth of the insulation is fantastic. The toughness of the outer fabric feels great. The green color is perfect. The quality is top notch. The fit and design left me disappointed though. I'm 6' tall, average build and ... Read Morewear quite a few Patagonia jackets that are a medium. The sleeves on this jacket in a medium went past the ends of my hands and fingers. The sleeves were not comfortable when pushed up either. A few other things are subjective but pushed me past the point of keeping the jacket. The overall length was quite long. It went past my rear end. I prefer to wear my jacket inside of my waders for warmth and also the ability to wade without getting my jacket wet. It looks like a fair number of fisherman wear their jackets on the outside and it seems this jacket would get wet quite often. The bottom hem has an adjustable elastic cord which I don't understand to be necessary. The ends of the cord with the adjustment fastener also are located inside the side pockets so every time you reach into a pocket you are reminded of the fastener and cord. I was told from Patagonia they were located inside the pocket so fly line would not catch but I find that hard to really be a problem. The jacket is also not waterproof so if it was raining I would wear a rain shell over the jacket. Both jackets would have a hood which kind of forces you to wear two hoods at the same time or uncomfortably jam the tough puff hood around your neck. I realize the tough puff shirt fills the no hood niche but I feel the shirt comes up short of the jacket in capability and warmth. Sorry if this is long and ranty but hopefully this information is helpful in some way.

November 11, 2018

Not up to the task

This is the first Patagonia product I have had that let me down. The DWR fabric got wet with just a little snow and it is not that warm. For what this jacket cost I expected a lot more. There are far better options for late fall fishing.

October 31, 2018

Disclaimer: I don't own this Jacket

I had to write this review to correct some misinformation that was shared in a previous review. I do own the Nano-Air Hoody and the Full Range insulation is incredible. This jacket is quite different from the Nano-Air Hoody. They share the same 60g Full Range insulation, but the outer and inner materials are quite different. The Nano-Air features ... Read Morea 1.5-oz 30-denier 100% nylon ripstop outer lining while the Tough Puff Hoody features a 2.5-oz 75-denier 100% polyester. The inside of the Nano-Air is lined with 2-oz 50-denier 100% nylon plain weave while the Tough Puff Hoody is lined with 2.3-oz 100% recycled polyester double knit Capilene. The Tough Puff also has a very different baffling pattern leading to increased wind/water resistance. The Tough Puff (22 oz) also weighs 50% more than the Nano-Air (14 oz). The chest pockets have a wider zipper.... You get the point. Overall, this is to say the Tough Puff Hoody is indeed a Tough-Puff. With a face fabric that is more like a softshell exterior rather than an extension of the insulation (Nano-Air) the Tough Puff will be much more abrasion/wind/water resistant. If you're looking for a more resilient, stand-alone version of the Nano-Air with some unique fishing features, the Tough Puff is the jacket for you.

October 18, 2018

Its just a Nano-Air Hoody folks... with a fish logo

I think the Nano-Air hoody is possible (Like a Marmot DriClime Windshit was in the 90's) just about the best thing since sliced bread. BUT - just so no one gets a little confused, the TuffPuff Hoody is just a Nano-Air Hoody marketed toward fishermen. Its the same thing but with the fish logo instead of the normal Patagonia logo on the chest (a... Read Morend the tuff puffs chest pockets are a tad larger (fly boxes) and it has a single gear attachment point. Awesome piece... but if you already have a Nano-Air or similar... be warned, you already have this.

October 13, 2018

A good one for Steelheaders

After arriving into steelhead camp in northern BC the weather turned really cold. The camp is a Patagonia dealer now and had fishing oriented gear and garments available. Good Thing. I saw this Tough Puff Hoody and added it to my gear for the trip and glad I did as it turned so cold it was hard to fish in waders all day (18 and 20 degrees F in the ... Read Moremornings). This layer made it possible for me to enjoy the week and I'll wear this jacket a lot. I used it as an outer layer over a Nano Puff Hoody and Vest and over that had a good wading waterproof coat over it all. Pretty sure it is designed for fishing as those two pockets on the front held flies and tippet and are positioned perfectly. As it warmed up a bit I used it as primary outer layer and tucked into waders it was perfect even in a bit of rain. Funny thing about making this purchase at the camp on the river a bit later in the week we say Mr. Chinard fishing at the camp down below.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches