Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Tech Fishing Skort

Write Your Review

3.9/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 20 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Tech Fishing Skort

3.9/5
May 10, 2021

Shorts too short

I kept this because it's super cute and the skirt is a good length. However, what were you thinking when you made the shorts underneath so short? They're almost useless, and I hope they won't turn out to just be irritating and cause chafing. Sorry to be so hard on you, but you asked!

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2021

Hi Denise, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate this feedback and have passed it along to our Design Team, who are constantly improving the fit and style of our products.

May 1, 2021

Comfortable stretchy and light fabric

I purchased in the blue and grey and kept both. Great alternative to shorts. I agree with the other reviews that the shorts feel like boyshort undies which is a bummer because then this isnt a true skirt. But once I let go of what It bought the short part would be they are fine. This skirt is super thin but durable. Great for hiking and kicking ar... Read Moreound town. The length is fine too wish is was a little shorter but all good.

April 18, 2021

Terrific except for colors

The fit, comfort, versatility of this skort is simply terrific - I wore mine constantly last summer year, and was wishing I had been able to buy more before they were gone. The length was appropriate for my job as a teacher, and the skort style allowed me to easily join my students on the floor for projects. As a true lover of the outdoors, I appre... Read Moreciated the darker color gray of last year's model. The colors this year are too light for my taste - they are difficult to keep clean and look dirty very quickly. The darker colors allow you to sit on rocks, and docks, move around in a boat easily, and quickly wash off grime without easily staining. Black, maroon, forest green, and the darker gray would be welcome in the future. Had it not been for the colors this year, this would easily be a 5 star review for me!

April 17, 2021

Item was returned.

The fabric is beautiful (comfortable and would dry nicely) and would move with someone who can wear this well. I am ultimately between a medium and a large which is why I returned the item. It bunched at the waist on the backside seam and the skirt was too wide.

April 11, 2021

love the material

The skirt is good if you want a fuller coverage skirt. I thought it ran a bit big and floppy long But if that is what you are looking for, it is right on with design. It is not an athletic fit but a more generous cut and longer line skirt

December 10, 2020

Simply the best

Hands down my favorite piece of clothing. Its comfortable, versatile, and flattering. I wear it backpacking and biking and also to work. I love it.

September 5, 2020

Love this skort

This is true to size perfect fit. Love the feel of material

September 1, 2020

Great all around skort

I really like the over all design. I especially like that is a little longer than some other brands, making it more versatile. Suggestion: put in 2 hip pockets, at least one of which zips, large enough for a phone or wallet. The small pocket across the back could be eliminated.

September 1, 2020

So Comfortable

I wish I had purchased 2 of these awesome skorts! It is unbelievably comfortable. The length is perfect, falls a few inches above the knee. There isn't a belt, snap, or button, the skort just slips on over your hips and stays put! The two front pockets are deep enough for an iPhone and the back pocket zips to fit a key, ID, or credit card. I w... Read Moreore this skort almost every day on a 2 week camping trip, washed it in the sink, air dried it and it was wrinkle free!

August 4, 2020

Nice but...

The inner shorts are really short, just a few inches. so it really didnt work as a skort for me. Otherwise nicely made and high quality.

August 3, 2020

A Great Skirt

I purchased this skirt last year and it was just a tad on the large side. I purchased another one (in one size down) this year because I really do love this skirt. I have long legs and this gives me great coverage and had nice sized pockets for my phone on the water. Also, looks nice for wearing to the office. Thanks Patagonia!

August 2, 2020

Love the Skirt, Hate the Shorts

I love the actual skirt part, especially the longer length and great fabric. The shorts underneath leave a lot to be desired unless you have super slim legs. They are very short and fit more like boyshort underwear in my opinion. I dont have huge thighs but they ride up and become uncomfortable. Perhaps a slim strip of silicone along the bottom of ... Read Morethe leg opening would help them stay put.

August 2, 2020

Gorgeous skirt; runs true to size!

Hi, I'm 5'6", 120 pounds and I fit perfectly in a Pategonia small .. I read the reviews for this skirt saying that it runs large ... this skirt runs true to size! Anyway, super cute, beautiful material and details. Very attractive cut ... you can wear it backpacking and then out to dinner! I absolutely love it!!

July 18, 2020

Nice skort!

If this runs large it is a bonus for someone who is a 10, when the M fits 8-10. The waist is stretchy and not binding. I didnt realize you could adjust the length, but I like it long. Pockets are great, very secure to through a license and CC in. I bought three in total!

July 9, 2020

So...I came back to order a smaller size...

My second review here. The size large was way too big so I finally got around to ordering the medium because I really did have the highest hopes for this skort once I found my size. Well... the medium definitely fits better. I can carry my phone in the pocket without fear of it pulling the skort off me. But the inner shorts are horrible. Theyre sup... Read Moreer short, like boy short underwear, so they ride up immediately on my muscular thighs and completely negate the point of wearing a skort. I might as well be wearing a skirt with underwear attached. Who wants to do that? Lets face it, I was hoping the attached shorts would fix chub rub issues hiking or walking generally, but these shorts are too short even if they did stay in place and didnt give me a wedgie. Im really disappointed that I wasted money on two of these skorts. The skirts quick-dry material and awesome pockets beguiled and conned me. Maybe if you have skinny thighs youll like these?

June 21, 2020

FABRIC FOLDS FLUNKS GREAT STYLE

after loving my 2 previous fishing skort (style82150), I purchased 2 in new material 4 weeks ago. Sadly, the original FOLDING SEAMS are still clearly showing both front & back on both colors purchased, after same washing, drying as older fabric. SO SAD TO lose the quality of a great style.

Response from Patagonia
July 21, 2020

We are very sorry to hear your disappointment with this and appreciate the feedback. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and we welcome you to [send](https://www.patagonia.ca/canada-returns.html) this back to us.

June 18, 2020

Not quick dry

Please tell me you changed fabric on this fishing skort. Mine is not a quick dry, in the Bahamas not even an over night dry. I like everything about tis fishing skort except, mine is not quick dry. PO: 302389, sty82150SP18,FGE,rn#51884

Response from Patagonia
July 3, 2020

Sorry to hear your Spring 2018 skort has been disappointing, but we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us. Your version had some spandex in it, which could slow the drying process. New skort is 100% polyester.

May 29, 2020

Runs large

I love all things by Patagonia and this is my first return. Its just simply too big. Ive been a true XL for as long as Ive been shopping at Patagonia and this doesnt seem to fit that sizing.

May 24, 2020

Awesome skort but too big

I usually find Patagonia to run small so I ordered a large. Adore the skort as it has fantastic pockets and is super light and perfect for hiking and traveling in humidity. I just wish I hadnt taken the tags off because the large was too big for me. My iPhone XR pulls the skort right off of me and the internal shorts ride up and Im often awkwardly ... Read Moreyanking them down and the waist up. I think the mediums (my usual size in other brands) wouldve been a better choice. I may order them smaller as theres so much potential here.

February 22, 2020

Great skirt!

Just order another one in a different color, I like this model way better than last years. So comfortable, lightweight and the material around the waste hold in the belly just right.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches