Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Altvia Alpine Pants

Write Your Review

3.8/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 6 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Altvia Alpine Pants

3.8/5
May 3, 2021

Super comfy!

Love these pants! Theyre more comfortable than I even expected and are super stretchy- great for climbing! Also nice and cool so Ill be able to wear them through the hot Colorado summer.

April 29, 2021

Soooooo comfortable!

Just what Ive been looking for! Was searching for light weight, durable trekking pants for a range of conditions with good pockets and these pants fit the bill. They are unbelievably comfortable and functional they move with me and feel like a second skin. Love the multiple deep zippered pockets. Would prefer the thigh pocket to be a bit bigger wit... Read Moreh the opening a bit higher. Appreciate the PFC-free DWR and really like the patchwork look and beautiful blue color, fun!

April 25, 2021

True to size in waist, runs short for taller women

These pants were extremely comfortable, true to waist size but ran short for my body.

April 16, 2021

Nice pantsNice pants but a bit too large

I really liked the colors and bought those as a light, casual wear, comfortable pants for the outdoors. Unfortunately the seem to run a bit large and the fit wasn't for me. I can usually buy off the rack size 6 but these were too large and felt baggy. I'd say better for women with curvy hips. Returned them and will try a size smaller.

April 15, 2021

A Not Uncommon Disappointment

These pants are a soft but tough fabric, and a beautiful blue color. They would have been wonderful, if my correct size (14) had been available. But my size is so often sold out before I'm even notified new items are available. I returned these because they were way too big, and received a gracious full refund from Patagonia..

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2021

Hello Margaret! We're truly sorry that you weren't able to get these pants in your size. It looks like the size 14 will be restocked around June 3 but it will be a very small quantity, so be on the lookout. We went ahead and passed your feedback along to our Product Teams and we hope to have more inventory available in the near future.

April 13, 2021

Perfect climbing pants!

These were bought as gifts and my daughter loved them! Thank you for making high quality gear!

March 16, 2021

Comfy, sizing chart for these a bit inaccurate

Just a review for sizing as I haven’t worn them out hiking/in the bush yet - the fabric seems pretty light weight to me so hopefully it holds up. My waist measures 32.5 inches, right above my hip bones. I’m usually a size 6 or 8 in other pants that I buy (such as LLlemon) so I thought that a size 12 seemed way too big! I ended up going with size 10... Read More, and even that I was skeptical about fitting properly. The waist of the pant comes right to my waist (just above the hip bones), when I first tried them on I had to use the belt and tighten it slightly, for a comfortable fit. The pants aren’t snug; they’re a bit loose, but not baggy. I think if I went with size 8, the waist might be a bit tight (especially after snacking), but might be a bit more snug/flattering in the leg. For hiking and bush work I prefer looser and the built in belt fixes the loose waist problem. Nice and roomy in the butt area as well. I’m 5.5, 150lbs, 32.5” waist (above the hip bones), 42” hip (around the butt), and 29.5” inseam. I’m happy with the size 10, and glad I didn’t follow the chart and get a size 12.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches