burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Triolet Alpine Jacket

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 67 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Triolet Alpine Jacket

4.4/5
Kinda Small
November 16, 2022

My go to

I've had my triolet for over 3 years now. I've put it through the ringer and its still my go to. I use mine for ski touring and fishing mainly but I also use it for everyday life. It's never let me down in downpour, sideways rain, or big snowstorms. I have also yet to put a hole in it. Which usually happens with my gear from bushwhac... Read Moreking or climbing. I am usually an 8 or M in most clothing but shells I always fit a large due to my athletic build. A medium will fit but once I layer underneath it becomes too snug with my wider shoulders. Can't recommend this jacket enough if you want something super rugged and actually waterproof! Also super well priced compared to other shells in this category on the market. Thanks Patagonia for making a more affordable bomber jacket!

November 10, 2022

Beautiful jacket

This jacket replaced a medium white lightening jacket that was very boxy and roomy, so the more fitted style took some getting used ot but I llike it. The goretex will be great for skate skiing, it doesnt come so low as to get in my legs way, I love the color, and it has many features like underarm zippers to get more air that are hard to find. Im ... Read Morevery happy with it. If you often fall between a small and medium like I do, get the medium.

November 6, 2022

Not Inclusive Sizing

This jacket runs small. I wear size 8-10 in traditional women’s clothing and in my size large Triolet I cannot fit a fleece underneath to layer. This is not inclusive sizing. For such a progressive company this is very disappointing. I’m grateful my local store repaired the zipper when it started to fail, probably because off the ill fit, but any w... Read Moreoman over a size 12 or with significant upper body muscle mass would struggle to fit this jacket comfortably with room to layer. I am a teacher, coach, parent & outdoor enthusiast and find it most disappointing to still be having this conversation in 2022.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2022

Hi Jen, we're so sorry to hear that the Triolet Alpine Jacket had a fit issue. When layering, we do recommend sizing up to accommodate fleeces. If you feel you do need to grab a different size, go ahead and start a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.ca/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

November 3, 2022

Useless feature

I bought this jacket in march for ski touring and I love it. It's the most beautiful goretex jacket I've ever seen. I went for a hike in it last week and it kept me dry in the heavy cold canadian rain. But it has this knob in the back to attach pants and it hurts so much with backpack on. It also destroys the fabric, I only had it 3 times... Read More on me and it looks like if I wear it this winter it ends up with hole in it. This thing ruins the whole thing.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the webbing loop for connecting to snow pants is causing issues. This feature has been eliminated from our current product but it sounds like you received one mixed in. We recommend taking the jacket to our [Patagonia-owned retail store location](https://www.patagonia.ca/store-locator/) for a repair or warranty. We'll reach out to you privately to further assist you. Thanks for the review, Silvia!

October 28, 2022

Wanted to love it

This jacket was a screaming deal and the color was just right. The jacket is of course well made. It seemed to fit fine but then the real test was on the mountain in all conditions. The hood was too small and did not fit over my helmet which is a smaller helmet by comparison. The sleeves were too short and drove me nuts because they were shorter th... Read Morean my layer underneath. And I found the fit too tight with no room for extra layers on extremely cold days. I am bummed! I am athletic build typically a size medium or even small depending on the cut.

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2022

Hey Page, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear about the shortcomings of this jacket. It sounds like most of the issues could be resolved with a size up. If you'd like to begin the exchange process click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). Otherwise, you could begin a return on that same page, and use your credit to purchase something better suited for your needs.

October 8, 2022

Great ski parka

I am long waisted so love that it is longer. Really good fit for layers underneath. Excellent functionality and water proof. Very happy with this jacket.

August 31, 2022

Rock solid shell - excellent construction & durability

These solid Gortex, heavy duty, warm and 75 deneer (vs. cheap stuff at 40D max) If you are serious about waterproof outershell that keeps you warm during ice, snow or high altitudes where wind can freeze you - this is what you want. You can layer as much underneath depending on weather.. Highly recommend.

May 17, 2022

Great price point and features, but too long

I had to return the jacket because it was too long for my height. I would have really liked to keep the jacket otherwise. At this price point it comes with a recco reflector and inside pocket - very few brands offer both. The jacket was a little bit in the shoulder area and tight in the hips. Great quality overall, though!

April 17, 2022

Durable

The jacket is comfortable and versatile. I receive compliments every time Im wearing it. And, it can be worn in most weather conditions.

March 17, 2022

Keeps me dry!

This jacket is the answer to my cold rain problem, kept me totally dry on a recent dog walk. I ordered up a size, as I have DDD boobs and layering can be a problem. Glad I did, fits me perfectly with coats/fleeces/etc underneath. The only complaints I have are hood-related: first off, the visor on the hood is absolutely pointless if you wear glasse... Read Mores. Just a bit bigger, and I wouldn't have to wear a hat with a bill under my hood. This is a problem with every single Patagonia hood. Come on, glasses are more environmentally friendly than contacts! Second, while it is adjustable, the cords near the face/neck do not have locks of any kinds so the hood just slides back to gigantic again. I'm going to add some after-market locks to fix this, but at this price point why aren't any included?

March 5, 2022

My Patagonia Size

First, I have purchased Patagonia products for 40 plus years, and they have a very low cost per wear. My problem is when I buy womens clothes I am not a Patagonia womens size. If I buy by chest size, the hips dont fit. If I buy by hip size, the chest is to big. Whats a girl to do?

February 17, 2022

Very good looking and quality!

Just find the sizes a bit small , I orrdered XL but normally wear Large.

February 9, 2022

Durable, wind proof, sleeves a tad short

I love this jacket, its gore Tex is durable and waterproof. The pockets are all great. It looks sleek. The sleeves are a tad short

January 15, 2022

Uninsulated but very nice

I bought this for my daughter for skiing in WNY. I didnt realize is was not insulated when i bought it. It arrived and although is a really nice jacket- it wont meet her needs. She doesnt want to wear another coat under it for insulation. Sadly, I returned it. Im sure it is very waterproof and durable.

January 4, 2022

Great fit/Bomber Jacket

I purchased this for my daughter. Shes a rippin skier and needed a bomber jacket to support her habit. The womens fit is perfect for her. Very durable, light weight. Great hood and features. Same jacket is used for womens ski patrol. Speaks volumes to the quality, durability, and well thought out features. Buy one, you wont be disappointed!

December 24, 2021

Love

Please make a chartreuse/bright yellow jacket again. Mine was stolen and I can't even find a used one. Please. I miss it so much. Best jacket ever.

November 28, 2021

Best Rain Jacket Ever

I love this rain jacket. I got one of the first versions of it in 2018/2019, I believe. I've worn it quite a bit and it is excellent quality. I always stay dry.

November 28, 2021

Awesome jacket!

Ive used this for hiking and climbing in all sorts of climates in the mountains around Tahoe. I sized you to add layers and even when I dont have many base layers on I dont mind the extra room. The hood is a little long but definitely not a deal breaker. Very impressed and Im excited every time I get to use it.

November 19, 2021

stylish and functional

Finally a ski jacket that fits and even the sleeves are just right! Love the Rosehip color. Can't wait to wear it skiing this winter.

November 3, 2021

Great Jacket!

I use this jacket as a river guide in Alaska, when I don't need the full rubber outfit, but I still need to stay dry. It keeps me dry, is comfortable to row and hike in, is warm but not too warm, and doesn't disappoint!

September 2, 2021

Ski Shell

I ordered a size up from my normal so I can layer underneath which I am glad I did. I haven't used it yet, but I was slightly disappointed when this jacket arrived because it is only a shell and I didn't see it advertised anywhere as a shell. I love my other products and am glad I ordered a larger size so I can layer.

Response from Patagonia
September 9, 2021

Hello Abigail, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry the jacket was not as expected. You are certainly welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. If you prefer an insulated ski jacket, the W's Insulated Powder Bowl Jacket or the W's Insulated Snowbelle Jacket may be better options.

July 14, 2021

Stiff material could use some stretch

I use this jacket to work on a farm in a cool, windy, misty climate. The jacket keeps me warm and dry but the material is stiff. It would be nice if it had more stretch and was more fitted. Also I cant figure out how to adjust the hood so it doesnt cover my eyes.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Hi Karin, thank you for taking the time to write a review on this. We are sorry to hear that the material is stiff and that you're having some troubles adjusting the hood. If after adjusting the cord on the hood you aren't able to get a comfortable fit, you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us.

March 18, 2021

Happy and dry!

I was so excited to get my first gore-tex jacket! I live in coastal Alaska so we are cold and wet in the winter. My coat is doing a great job of keeping me dry. My only complaint is that the neck is just a little too tall for my liking. I feel like I'm constantly breathing on it and it gets wet from my breath. Its in the way of my mouth. Every... Read Morething else is perfect on it! I love it!

March 17, 2021

Triolet

Very stylish outdoorsy jacket. I love it. The hood is cut to fit over a helmit but I don't wear a helmit. So I kinda wish there was a no-helmit hood design option.

February 17, 2021

Great jacket but too fitted to functional

I bought this jacket with the hope of doing some hiking and skiing this winter. I tried to do both but the fit and cut of this jacket is just way to slim to be comfortable doing anything. It is difficult layer anything but a lightweight fleece or down jacket. The jacket seems to have great arm length but is short waisted and seems to ride up with a... Read More layer. Definitely could have sized up but even then I feel it may still be too short for my torso. Just not functional for me.

January 6, 2021

Excellent jacket

Have put it to the test in wet PNW skiing. Has been AWESOME. I was worried when I read the reviews to size up as I am usually a m-l (8-10), but I only wear one to two thin base layers under it and stay warm and dry and the look is still fitted! Love the jacket.

January 2, 2021

Perfect for skiing

Based on other reviews I sized up (Im 56 / 128lbs) and the M is a great fit for layering on cold and windy snow days or just a base layer for the warm and rainy days. Love the jacket. It keeps me warm and dry no matter the temperature or precipitation. A great investment!

December 29, 2020

THE ONE

I looked all over the place for the ideal backcountry ski jacket and I think I found it with the Triolet. The fit is very flattering, similar to Arcteryx, but long enough to go over all your base / mid layers. The Goretex will stand up to those wintery mix days that would otherwise make you want to end your tour early and head back to the car. The ... Read Morepit zips and hood tightener thingy and pockets can be adjusted with gloves on. If I were to change some minor things it would be to increase the size of the inside chest pocket, not quite large enough for ski skins as is and I would add another pocket on the left side so both skins could fit. Very minor, but I would also get rid of the snap / buckle in the back which is meant to snap onto the matching pants, but that snap is completely useless if you plan on wearing mid layers / dont have those pants. I cut it off myself which was doable without damaging the jacket. Hood is big enough to comfortably go over a ski helmet.

October 12, 2020

Wanted to Love, Terrible in Rain

I wanted to love this jacket but after 3 months of use and I just don't like it. I found its performance in wet weather to be poor, and not suitable for the 4-season hiking and adventuring I do. What I loved: There are SO MANY POCKETS! Honestly this is the jackets best feature! It has huge pit zips, also great. The tomato color is pinker tha... Read Moren I expected, but it grew on me after I had the jacket for a few days. What I disliked: The hood is SO BIG if you're not wearing a helmet it is completely uselessly. The adjustment points don't cinch it down well, and without a helmet I found it hard to see, even when cinched, and the way the cords pull the hood down it leaves big gaps at the bottom for rain to get in. The DWR was also disappointing, I expected more for the price. Maybe this is due to the eco-friendly DWR, but the jacket wets out quick. Ten minutes in to a gentle rainstorm I was sad to see that my coat was completely wetted out while people in basic $90 jackets still had nice little beads on their sleeves. I know this is billed as an alpine jacket but it also says that it is waterproof and my experiences using it in the rain are contrary to that. Because of the way the hood/collar is designed I had rain falling down the front of my jacket during a 4 hour backcountry hiking adventure. The inside of my coat (and the rest of me) ended up completely soaked. Even with the hood on the poor design let water run off the hood and straight into the jacket. I found snow can also fall down the front of the jacket because of the collar/hood design. A few stars for the awesome features, but this jacket did not work for me.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2020

Hello Katy! We're sorry that the hood ended up being too big for you and that it caused leaking issues. We'd recommend washing it with a technical wash to revamp the waterproofing. If you remain unsatisfied with it due to the hood and collar design or if it fails to keep you dry, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty. Thanks so much for sharing your detailed review with us!

September 5, 2020

As described

I have yet to use this jacket for winter sports, since I just got it this summer (August). So far, I really like it for it's rain proof and wind proof aspects. The 4 star rating is because I find the collar very long (in your face at times, even when not fully zipped: I'm hoping this changes the more I use it). The jacket is a but rigid w... Read Morehen first wearing it, but it does soften up after a few uses. I have worn it as long, and as short with the draw stings; both ways are comfortable and practical.

August 31, 2020

Really great design and quality!

I really love this jacket. I can wear it alone or over a down sweater, better sweater or a lightweight gortex jacket. It has a flattering fit - not boxy - which I love. The 2020 "catalan coral" really looks closer to red in my opinion and I'm super happy with the color. I like this jacket so much, I just ordered it in cobalt blue!

August 28, 2020

Love This Jacket - (runs small)

I adore this jacket! Im buying it to replace my 13-year old patagonia raincoat, which I also loved... A fan of heavier shells, I like that it has a bit of warmth and def. wind protection, so I dont have to bring many layers if hiking/biking in a possible summer storm (and I run cold). Also works well as a winter shell when paired w down underneath.... Read More Love that it is a slimmer, more flattering cut- definitely is longer than my old one, so it covers everything. My ONLY gripe is that the sizing is small. Ive been a Small forever (my old jacket was too), and this jacket I needed a Medium to have enough room in the hips/thighs/shoulders and to fit a light layer underneath and move freely. I would order up EVEN if youre a solid small. Chose the cobalt blue and it is beautiful. Cant wait to get another 13 years of usage out of this one;):)! For reference- 54, 130, 36a and broad shoulders. I feel blessed (and I never use that word)- thanks Patagonia!

August 10, 2020

Small sizing but nice jacket

I ordered this jacket Spring 2020 in the medium and the large, as other reviewers had noted it runs small. I am usually a medium in Patagonia tops, I have a down sweater and a better sweater in medium. The medium had sleeves that were a bit too short and it was slim fit, so only one sweater underneath, but the big kicker is it was much to tight und... Read Moreer my armpits. This is a common issue I find with raincoats. The large on the other hand was reaaally large, there much be an extra 1.5 feet of circumference around the base of the jacket, I need to seriously cinch it to not be a major cape. I actually wasn't going to keep either, even ordered an Arc'Teryx jacket - but it also had the same issue with tight under the arms in the meidum that otherwise fit me well (better than the patagonia medium). In the end I kept the large because I got it 50% off and of the three jackets, it was the only one that wasn't uncomfortable - even though it is truly huge. At least I can fit a ton of layers. But I would love in the future to see the design adjusted so it isn't so tight under the armpits. I'm 5'9, 145 lbs - and I wonder seeing the models wearing these who are around the same size - are they actually having the same issue?

June 17, 2020

Nice jacket

Nice jacket. The craft pink is a lovely color. I've not yet been in anything other than a drizzle and high wind but the construction looks really high quality. For reference I'm 5.6 and 135 lbs with a 36 chest and curvy hips and usually wear a Patagonia small but the medium fit is right. The arms would have been too short in a small and t... Read Morehe jacket would not have allowed puffy layers in the small. The fit allows for rear coverage on my shorter torso. Hoping it holds up to the standard I have come to expect of Patagonia.

June 2, 2020

Not comfortable bad fit

I don’t like the way this jacket is cut, it is weird on my body and makes layering really hard. I like more of an androgynous cut on my clothing, unfortunately this jacket’s fit is just not right. Unfortunately I would not recommend.

March 9, 2020

Perfect

There isn't a feature they didn't think of. I've used this coat for downhill skiing, cross country skiing, snowshoeing and hiking. It layers great so I've been able to use it for 10 below as well as 35 degree days. I ordered an XL to be able to wear a lot of layers underneath and it was a good call for coal days. Perfect jacket ... Read Moreand the blue color is beautiful.

February 24, 2020

Great durability but tight in the hips

I normally wear a medium in Patagonia jackets. I have this coat in a medium. I have a short torso and this jacket is really tight on my hips. I have a torrent shell in medium and dont have this problem. Otherwise this jacket does amazing in snow, rain and wind. If you have a short torso and plan to want to wear thicker layer underneath I would def ... Read Moresize up.

February 2, 2020

Great jacket, except...

The arms are about 2-3" too short. I am 5'6" and 160lbs and ordered a L so that I could use it with some layers underneath when skiing on resort or backcountry. The body of the jacket fit really well, covered my butt, was able to fit a puffy and a vest on underneath comfortably, but when extending my arms (as you do when you ski) the... Read More arms came up too much and my wrists are exposed. I was very excited about the jacket, it otherwise is very well made and the color is great. Had to return.

January 30, 2020

Great all-around shell w/ decent fit

The technical aspects and function of this jacket are superb. It is Patagonia, after all. The weight/heft is spot on - heavy enough to feel substantial and durable yet light and supple enough to be packable. My biggest question when I ordered it was how would it fit? Patagonia’s fit has been all over the board for a few years now. The Spring 2020... Read More Triolet runs smaller than some of their other jackets - which is to say it is true to size, whereas many of their other jackets run large. I am 5’7” and 140lbs with athletic build and broad-ish shoulders. The medium Triolet fits me pretty well. It is slightly snug in the shoulders but not so much that it restricts movement. It is more fitted in the body than my other Patagonia jackets (for example, the insulated Powder Bowl from Fall 2018, which I wear in size small). It works well with layering pieces but less well with baggier, more casual winter tops like the Marsupial fleece. Overall, it’s a great all-around shell with a decent fit.

January 9, 2020

Works great for skiing

I went back and forth between the small and medium and decided on the small. It still gives me some room to have some layers underneath. I can even fit my light puffy underneath. The med was just too big in the arms and chest. I am 5.4, athletic build 129 lbs.

December 24, 2019

Patagonia Triolet Jacket

Love my new jacket. Have worn it for skiing with different thickness puffys underneath, depending on how cold it was. Love the number of pockets; it fits great and is easy to move in; can rely on staying dry in it, no matter what the weather here in Alaska and I've already had lots of compliments on the blue colour!

December 19, 2019

Versatile!

I love the triolet, keeps me entirely dry in rainy oregon weather, and is also stylish for everyday use! I use it walking, biking, and even running so far. I bought the balsamic color and really like it. I plan to use it as a jacket for snowboarding as well. I am 5’9 and 140 lbs, athletic build with wide hips. I found the large to be very comfortab... Read Morele and roomy, which I wanted for extra insulation and movement. Great investment if you want a jacket that has multiple uses.

December 1, 2019

ComfortPatrol

Does the job it says it would! Against chilling winds on the Great Lakes and skiing in bitterness

November 28, 2019

W's Patagonia Triolet

Love this jacket!

November 23, 2019

Great Jacket!

I wanted a shell that I could put layers under. This jacket is perfect! I bought a medium, and I fit my Nano Puff jacket under it, with plenty of room for movement.

November 23, 2019

Quality Jacket

Great shell jacket!

November 10, 2019

I had to order a

I had to order a size larger than I had expected. I ordered a M because I had tried another jacket in that size and that fit. This one I needed a Large.

November 9, 2019

Great jacket

I love this jacket. It’s a good weight for close to 4 season use. Great useful pockets, especially the inside drop in pocket. I only gave it 4 stars, because like my other Patagonia products, I find it a bit tight through the shoulders.

November 8, 2019

Fits well. Looks great! Can't

Fits well. Looks great! Can't wait to try it on the slopes this winter.

November 5, 2019

Seems like a great jacket!

Haven't worn it yet but it's high quality for sure. It fits 'just' perfect so no spare room for layering anything bulky. If you want to wear light layers underneath or use this as a rain coat, I think it will be perfect.

November 3, 2019

Good jacket, could use a few improvements

Basically a good jacket I would give it 4 stars if it was not for the cheap zipper, with very small teeth that is hard to use. Better made gear has zippers with the larger teeth that last longer and are much easier to use. No storm flap over zipper. Also, cut a but small to layer and fit over a jacket. Pockets placed well. Could use reinforced elbo... Read Morews and shoulders for mountaineering use. Nice color.

October 31, 2019

Love the color and fit,

Love the color and fit, cant wait to get on the slopes!!

October 30, 2019

Great jacket, only complaint would

Great jacket, only complaint would be the sleeves are a little short.

October 21, 2019

Snug around the hips

I usually wear M in Patagonia clothing and jackets. For this jacket, I want to layer snow pants and base layer jacket underneath for skiing. The Medium was too snug around my hips to fit the layers comfortably. I'm a curvy 5'3", 130 lbs. For this reason, I'm trying a large size.

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2019

Sorry to hear the sizing has been a bit tricky on the Triolet Jacket. Let us know if you decide to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) that size Large and we'll be happy to assist in the process as well as recommend another product if you like!

October 21, 2019

Looking forward to wearing this

Looking forward to wearing this jacket (alpine) skiing in the frigid, icy, wet New England weather

October 15, 2019

Beautiful and super well made!

Beautiful and super well made!

October 11, 2019

Beautiful shell

I bought a L and XL to try on for side by side comparison. I'm typically a Large but appreciate extra room for all the layers. I haven't work this jacket yet but expect to be active whenever I'm wearing it, so extra room seemed like a good idea. Very roomy!

September 23, 2019

Good jacket, but elastic pants snap is a pain.

Love this jacket - the inner pocket is a favourite that I commonly use, and there are tons of outer pockets. Plus, you can get at waist pockets even with a backpack on. Hood is a little bulky if you're not climbing/wearing a helmet. It's been quite good thus far - always warm and dry, although I will say I had a minor run-in with some roc... Read Moreks and they easily punctured the jacket. Patagonia was quick to try to patch it, but I was still surprised! My only complaint about this jacket design would be the pants elastic snap at the back - it hits right where your backpack sits and can be quite uncomfortable/dig in... I always end up bruised there and wonder if I should just cut it off... as a result, this area of my jacket quickly wore down from the rubbing against the snap with my backpack on and appears as a faded outline of the snap below at the back of my jacket. It looks like it will eventually wear all the way through... kind of unfortunate. I compared numerous jackets between the major outdoors brands and thought this would be a nice feature, but I think Patagonia could go without it... turns out to be more of a pain (literally) if you are regularly wearing a backpack when outdoors.

September 20, 2019

Good at keeping out the

Good at keeping out the rain on sail boat

September 11, 2019

Best hard shell ever!

I’ve owned this jacket for well over a year now and have worn it in a variety of weather conditions and temperatures. It performed exceptionally well in all of them, from alpine trekking here at home in Denali NP, kayaking amongst icebergs in Glacier Bay NP, to a recent six week adventure trip in New Zealand. Its worst day of reckoning so far happe... Read Morened a few weeks ago when I guided a couple of visitors on a glacier hike in Wrangell St. Elias NP. The visitors had purchased brand new shells from another brand for this trip, claiming the highest grade of protection with thousands of mm of waterproofing. I had to admit that I didn’t know what mm scale of waterproofing Patagonia provided, but that I simply trusted the brand. Well, we ended up in an epic, torrential downpour and the visitor’s jackets couldn’t handle it. One guest had the seams on her neck and shoulders fail, while the other, who carried a backpack, ended up soaking wet all the way down his back. I wore a Capilene base layer and my Nano Puff underneath the Triolet and carried my Nine Trails Pack with roughly 15 pounds of gear and provisions and stayed completely dry. The seams held up, the waterproofing held up and breathability remained consistent - there was no dampness inside the jacket! It’s lightweight, packs small and after putting it through the wringer for the past 17 months, it still looks new. Thanks Patagonia!! This is one of my favorite and most trusted pieces of clothing!!

May 16, 2019

Triolet jacket

I love my new jacket. Fit just fine and was great for spring skiing! Rey comfortable.

May 8, 2019

Excellent Gore-Tex Shell

High quality, great fit, love the color and plenty of pockets. Use this year was for spring skiing in CO and Idaho.

May 8, 2019

Great jacket

I love this jacket. Fit is perfect roomy arms lots of detail and pockets. Women’s fit so looks great

March 22, 2019

Love it 😊

Bought this jacket for downhill skiing and general wear. I tried a medium and and a large on, although the medium did fit and and looked good I purchased the large for layering. I also prefer loose fitting garments for loft and comfort (personal preference). I’m 5’4” 135lbs (bigger up top 😳), but I found the medium just fit over my hips. Once I p... Read Moreut insulated ski pants and layers I think the medium would be too tight. So far the Triolet has been great. Love the pit zips and it’s ability to stand up to Canadian winters. 🥶 ❄️

January 30, 2019

Mila

I really like this jacket. I'm 5'10, 155 lb, and got the size L and it's perfect, with room for a down jacket underneath. It covers a bit of my but which is nice, and the sleeves are long enough which is amazing. I use it inbounds skiing predominantly. I did find that when I wore a backpack on a day that was very wet (slushy PNW rain... Read More-snow), the jacket stopped beading on the shoulders where the backpack straps were. This happened after one day of heavy snow-rain in Whistler. I think this jacket is great, but with the realization that it will stop beading in spots (still waterproof though). I re-applied the DWR spray protection as the store told me, but it didn't restore the beading. I'm fine with this I guess. I just won't use it with a backpack, which I normally don't wear anyway (I did that one time). I probably wouldn't wear this into the backcountry anyway because the jacket is thick and would probably be too hot for backcountry skiing. The major positives of the jacket is how large the pit zips are and how windproof it is. It withstood some heavy winds the last couple of weeks on the slopes, and I can unzip the pits very wide to control temperature. Also the tomato colour is awesome.

October 12, 2018

The "tomato" is pink

The nice tomato red of the jacket in the picture online is actually a ugly pale pink. I am constantly disappointed by the gendering of the colors of Patagonia clothing and I was really excited that a more "masculine" color (red) was finally being made into a women's product. Sadly this was not the case. The pictures on the website ar... Read Moree not accurate at all. Other then that a very good jacket.

August 23, 2018

Exceeded expectations

I could not be happier with this jacket! I bought the Triolet to take on an Alaskan cruise two weeks ago; the forecast was 50-60 degrees (F) most days, and this jacket served me well every day. Our first stop was Juneau. Our group did a canoe trip and we were greeted with rain and 50 degree temps. I layered this over a Better Sweater and stayed wa... Read Morerm and dry on the water. This zipper pockets protected my phone and wallet (and there are LOTS of pockets!). Our next stop was Skagway- the temperature was mild, but the wind was brisk.. this jacket was perfect over a long sleeve tee. Next, we cruised through the Tracy Arm Fjord. We were on the top deck of the ship at 6 am and it was only about 40 degrees. I layered this over a long sleeve and a hoodie and once again stayed surprisingly warm and dry. I bought an XS (I am 5’4” and 120lb), in the Lapiz Blue. The color is beautiful, and the fit is flattering: a bit longer in the arms and torso, and easy to move in, not “stiff” like GORE-TEX can be. Highly recommend!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches