Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Cloud Ridge Rain Jacket

Write Your Review

4.21 /5

Filter Reviews

All 19 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Cloud Ridge Rain Jacket

4.21
True To Size
December 1, 2020

SUPER DURABLE!!

The quality is super nice and feels a lot more durable than other windbreaker type jackets I have. I love that it packs small and very easily. The pockets are located kind of high so it is awkward to put my hands in them but I think the pockets are meant for gear and not hands. The fit is nice.

November 24, 2020

Only lasted 2 years in BC rainy weather.

I bought this jacket in 2018 bran-new in-store. I've worn it the majority of the time in rainy weather in BC and washed it every 4-5 months with the Grangers performance wash and repel spray as recommended. It's now Fall 2020 (2 years later) and hood/shoulders are leaking. The seam tape at the shoulders has disintegrated and fallen off. C... Read Moreonsidering the price I thought it would at least last for a few more years. If you're a true outdoor adventurist looking to keep warm/dry I would not recommend this. In my opinion, it's only good for occasional wear in light showers over a longer period of time...but for the price I think some of the other less expensive options are more worth your while. I prefer items that last a while, especially at the price rain coats are now-a-days, however both my Patagonia H2No jackets have only lasted 2 years even after waterproofing. A pro: is the high deep pockets with sealed zippers.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2020

All of our gear is backed by our Ironclad Guarantee and you're more than welcome to send it back for a warranty evaluation.

September 7, 2020

Great jacket

I like this jacket a lot. It fits well and has plenty of pockets. It kept me comfortably dry in a big rainstorm during a recent trip to Maine. Only possible issue I see is that the zipper is sometimes tricky and seems to catch a bit on the fabric. Other than that, so far, I love it and am proud to own a great raincoat by Patagonia!

August 19, 2020

Not waterproof at all

Granted I did buy this jacket a couple years ago but I have worn it on several camping trips and when the rain comes I get soaked to the bone. I'm not sure if its because the waterproof coating has worn off or what but this coat is more like a wind breaker than a rain coat.

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2020

Thanks for leaving us a review on the Patagonia Women's Cloud Ridge Rain Jacket. It sounds like you may have a warranty issue on your hands so please feel free to reach out to our customer service team, we'd be happy to help you return or replace your jacket.

June 17, 2020

Must have light shell

Lets start with the product - feels great, does it job. light weight shell that keeps you dry and comfortable in wide range of conditions / activities. lets finish with the experience; this was purchased with a store credit from a return of original jacket that had begun to delaminate. NO OTHER company on the planet has a guarantee thats anywhere c... Read Morelose to what you do. Patagonia is and will remain my first choice for any outdoor gear period. Please feel free to contact me anytime.

February 24, 2020

Better fit than triolet jacket

I normally am always a size medium in Patagonia jackets, but I ordered a size large in this coat. I have a very short torso and broad shoulders. The large fits great. It covers below my behind and I can wear a heavy sweater and puffy or one or the other and still be comfortable. Holds up super well in heavy rain and wind in the PNW on the ocean. Wo... Read Moreuld also prob use this as a ski shell.

December 31, 2019

Rain jacket

The new rain jacket is great. Great fit.

November 11, 2019

Great jacket, and yes it's waterproof.

I ride this on my bike ride in all seasons and it keeps me dry in driving rain. Only feedback: I wish it has air vents in the armpits.

November 5, 2019

Perfect Shell

Great shell, I was warm and dry while hiking Mount Whitney.

August 10, 2019

Jacket

My daughter loved it! She is 5’6” 138lbs and medium fit great!

December 31, 2018

Disappointed

Prior to this jacket I owned a supercell jacket and rain paints. After 4 years they just didn’t hold out water like they used to. I sent them in for repair and was given credit to buy new rain gear with Patagonia as my old ones could not be fixed. I was disappointed with the variety in selection but settled on the Cloud Ridge jacket and pants. I am... Read More an outdoor instructor so I spend a lot of time in the rain. My first course with the rain gear was a 10 day downpour and I was completely dry. After about 100 Days in the field this summer my rain gear is now shot. The main issue is the seam tape delaminating in the jacket. And I definitely get wet after heavy rain of more than 30 minutes. I had hoped that “build the best product” meant it would last longer but it definitely seems like the Cloud Ridge is a downgrade from the Super Cell. That said if you aren’t going to but this jacket through the wringer it may perform perfectly wel for you.

November 27, 2018

Not very waterproof at all

I bought the hot pink one January 2018, and was excited to wear it to Joffre Lake yesterday on a rainy winter hike. It was the first time wearing this jacket and I was completely drenched to my midlayer — my nanopuff. The exterior of my nanopuff (shoulders, and both front and back) were all wet, only the inside of my nanopuff was dry. I was very di... Read Moresappointed with this because the jacket was practically new, and rainy winter days at Joffre Lake is definitely not kind. Not sure if there was anything faulty with it since I bought it during the winter sale.

November 21, 2018

Perfect Lightweight Jacket

I was very unhappy with my previous rain jacket and wanted to replace it with a jacket in a higher price category, decided to go Patagonia because duh, features. I have had this jacket for a few months and already I love it. I wore it in Japan in the humid summer and it never once stuck to my skin (amazing) and wore it in torrential downpours for l... Read Moreong periods of time hiking and it did not get wet inside (also amazing). Recently I wore the jacket in Colorado in the chilly wind hiking with only a puffy vest and light shirt underneath and it all fit comfortably and I was very warm and not feeling wind blown. The pockets are ginormous and placement is alittle high - assuming that a backpacking belt wouldn't prohibit pocket use. Finally, the green (I call "the color of rain") is beautiful. I'm 5'8" 150lbs and I got a Large because as I mentioned, I like to layer... wearing the Large with a tanktop/tshirt is very big however.

April 16, 2018

Very comfortable!

I bout this about a year ago and have been very happy with it in every season. It provides wind protection in the winter/spring and I never overheated in the summer. It also doesn't give you that "trash bag" feel like most rain jackets; no sticking to the skin. Very breathable,comfortable,and I love the off-set pockets for hiking!

November 2, 2017

Waterproof,Breathable,and Comfortable

I bought this shell last winter when I first moved to Vancouver. I wanted something that could handle the Pacific Northwest rain but was also versatile and breathable. This shell is perfect. I bought it a size larger than I typically wear so that I can wear layers under it and I'm glad I did. I've now worn it in every season,whenever the ... Read Moreweather is wet (or threatening to be); it's my go to jacket!

September 23, 2017

Great raincoat

I came in to Patagonia needing to replace my old lightweight rain jacket which had lost its waterproofing. I replaced it with this jacket and have been very happy with it! It's durable,lightweight,totally waterproof and comfortable. As always,brilliant quality from Patagonia.

May 6, 2017

Very happy with my coat!

I bought the women's large,and it was too small. I work on a farm,and am always hiking and outside with my dogs. I dress in many layers. So I ended up returning and got the mens large just to have layering room. I love my jacket,very light weight. and completely water proof!! I am environmental science major,and love the fact that it is recycl... Read Moreed!! Love your company and what it stands for!! I know I will have this jacket for ever!! Great investment!! Thank you!

April 25, 2017

Perfect for everything!

This jacket is a serious work horse. I used it all ski season as a shell layer over a puffy and it was amazing at keeping out that brutal Ice Coast wind chill. I can use it for wet and sweaty spring backcountry trips,and it's much better at breathing than a rain shell,but still keeps me dry. I even wore it on a rainy bike commute this morning ... Read Moreand I stayed completely dry on top - the hood fits over my bike helmet and everything! I can't recommend this product enough; I've worn it almost every day this winter and it's still in perfect shape. I know I'll have it for years!

March 5, 2017

Excellent Even In Hawaii Humidity

I have been looking for a solid rain jacket that works even in humid conditions. This is it.! It's waterproof,comfortable and doesn't get wet from the inside out in humid Hawaii nei! As an added bonus,the navy blue colorway is beautiful! I am 5'9" and wear a size 8. I purchased in size Large bc I have athletic shoulders and want... Read Moreed the option to layer with a sweater or jacket underneath in colder climates. I could have purchased a Medium for a more fitted look/fit.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches