Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 247 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Micro Puff® Jacket

4.3/5
True To Size
April 28, 2021

Lighter than expected and not designed for curves

I purchased this jacket for every day wear for colder weather in the Northeast. It was lighter weight than I expected but didnt really get to test how warm it would be. Im 5 foot 4 inches, with a shorter torso and I was disappointed with the fit. I didnt mind that the jacket was longer than expected (top of thigh) but was disappointed that it was a... Read More very straight cut, so it was tighter in the areas where I have curves (hips and breasts). So it was snug around the hip and when zipped up I ended up with an unflattering bulge in the chest area. I returned the jacket and will rethink my future purchases since this isnt the first time Ive encountered this lack of designing for women with curves. I would encourage Patagonia to look at a more inclusive line of clothing for people of different body shapes.

Response from Patagonia
April 28, 2021

Hello Ann, we are very sorry that the jacket did not work out. We do appreciate your valuable feedback on need for better fit for curvier figures, and will gladly share the details with the appropriate team so we may improve our product offering in the future.

April 18, 2021

Cute jacket

I wish it fit me better! The sleeves are long enough but runs so small that I cant zip it comfortably and could never wear a sweatshirt or sweater underneath it.

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2021

Hi Nancy, thank you so much for your review! We're sorry that this jacket doesn't fit accordingly. Since you're not able to zip it up comfortably, it sounds like the size XL might be a better fit for you.

April 10, 2021

Super warm! But too narrow in hips

I love how toasty I feel in this jacket, but somehow the hips are cut a little narrower than other Patagonia mediums, and the shoulders are boxy. I kept the jacket, and I think it will be great technical gear, but I wish the fit was consistent!

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

We're glad the warmth is working well, but sorry to hear the fit is off. You might prefer our Nano Puff, Nano Air, Tough Puff or DAS Light Hoody. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss a return under our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

April 5, 2021

love this coat !

super happy with this coat, it keeps me warm but not too warm and is easy to pack

April 3, 2021

Love it!

Great quality, comfortable and warm. Love to wear this for anything from hikes to work.

March 26, 2021

every. single. day. all. day. all. the. time.

I live in this jacket. It's durable. It's lightweight. It's cozy. It's like a favorite hoodie but it looks and performs better. Love the exterior and internal pockets. It's my go-to for all the things. Cold in the house? Micro Puff. Pilates in the freezing parking lot during a pandemic? Micro Puff. Walk the dogs? Micro Puff... Read More. Early hike? Micro Puff. Roll the trash bins down the hill? Micro Puff. Too hot? Tie it around the waist or hang it over the shoulders. I throw it in the wash regularly. It is a stress tested and constant companion.

March 24, 2021

Awesome jacket!

Super lightweight and warm. It has become my "go to" jacket for most activities and it's great for layering under my shell for skiing in windy conditions.

March 20, 2021

Warm and a beautiful color

Love the micro puff line. Warm without weight. Great for Alpine skiing. Perfect for the down hill run after an uphill trek. Love the light green color. I have received many compliments on the beautiful color.

March 20, 2021

Too long

I really wanted to love this jacket but sadly it did not fit me. I am 5 feet tall, 100lbs, slim built. The rest of the jacket fit well but the length in the body was way too long, coming past my bum. As much as I love the ethos of Patagonia, I do find for my petite size , most of their jackets/sweaters are too long for me. I tried the nanopuff as w... Read Moreell. While slightly shorter in the length, it was still too long.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Micro Puff Jacket. We're so sorry that it ended up being too long for you. We've had many people asking if we'd carry petite sizing in the future, and it's something we're considering. We appreciate your patience as we look into our options. In the meantime, feel free to reach out to customer service so we can help you find the perfect fit. If you'd like to coordinate for a return at one of our Canada retail locations, you can find more information on how to get in touch [here](https://www.patagonia.ca/store-locator/).

March 18, 2021

Micro puff

Cute jacket but runs large compared to other Patagonia jackets. Ended up exchanging for the Radalie jacket because I wanted a more slim fit. Great option if you want a less fitted option!

March 18, 2021

Incredibly lightweight and warm

This jacket is my favorite layer I own. I was surprised how light and thin it felt when I first put it on, however, I quickly realized it was as warm as my regular puffy jacket. It baffles me how Patagonia created such an amazing piece of clothing. I wear it for work, cross-country skiing and as my cold/emergency layer when backpacking. It takes up... Read More no space at all in my pack. I purchased a size large and can fit 1 bulky layer or 2 fitted layers underneath (I am 5'3", 150lbs.)

March 15, 2021

Great jacket.

Great jacket over all. Just wish they didnt have the bottom so tight or long because it bunches up. But overall keeps you warm in 20 degree weather and is light as a feather.

March 11, 2021

Light but warm

I love my jacket from Patagonia! While I had to order a size larger than I usually wear, I am extremely pleased at the lightweight warmth it supplies.

March 10, 2021

The Perfect Coat!

By far one of the warmest (and lightest) winter coats I have ever owned!

March 10, 2021

Yes

Really enjoy this jacket. I expect to continue to wear it on cool spring days.

March 9, 2021

Regulates Body Temperature SOO well!

Love this jacket!

March 9, 2021

So Versatile

I bought this jacket over Christmas during their sale, and I wasnt quite sure how it would fit. But I am loving this jacket so far! It fits beautifully and is so comfortable. Its warm enough to wear on cold nights, but light enough to wear as the weather transitions to spring. Overall I am so pleased with this jacket, and I would highly recommend i... Read Moret!

March 8, 2021

Comfortable

Warm and light

March 8, 2021

Perfect for Spring

Love the jacket!

March 7, 2021

Perfect for the in between winter & spring weather

I received this as a gift from my mother-in-law! Im 54 and around 130lb. The small fits well and theres some room for additional layers if necessary. Super lightweight and yet super warm! Perfect for DC weather that often sits in the low 50s/high 40s around this time of year.

March 7, 2021

Lightweight Warmth

Super light weight but oh so warm. My new go to for everything winter. As a consequence of the lightness the shell is prone to tears

March 7, 2021

Minimal garment, maximum warmth!

Body well fitted, sleeves long enough. Collar rises to top of neck very nicely. Pockets inside are good for flat things, very tidy short zip for outer pockets. Front zipper could be of better quality, not smooth to join at bottom, good minimal line on garment though. Extremely comfortable over silk, my first thought on try-on was "Purrfect!&qu... Read Moreot;

March 7, 2021

Tight around the hips but otherwise great

This jacket is a great light but warm option- which will be great to travel with. The size is pretty accurate but It is a tad tight around my hips though so heres hoping I dont pack on any weight to have it zip!

March 6, 2021

Highly recommend

I love this jacket. It is virtually weightless, very stylish, and just warm enough. The collar is a bit stiff when purchased but does flatten out. Highly recommend.

March 5, 2021

Comfortable

The micro puff is very thin (great for packing) but comfortably warm.

March 5, 2021

Good casual jacket

This jacket is perfect for a cool fall or early spring day, or if you're running out for a second on a warm winter day. Like other reviews its snug in the hips - first place it starts to get tight if you're layering up to the point where you have to bunch it up above your belt line to zip up. Its not as easy to squish into the pocket for ... Read Morestorage as I'd like. Also, it CAN be super warm if you're already comfortably warm as you put it on and are able to conserve heat coming out of your hands, head, and feet. If you're someone who runs cold - like me - you need to have put on a hat and gloves in addition to the micro puff before going out otherwise it won't stay keeping you warm for very long. All in all I like this jacket for a quick errand run but I'm looking to invest in a jacket that will fit more comfortably, allow me to layer, and keep me warm a little longer

March 5, 2021

great jacket!

warm and great for layering

March 5, 2021

Nick looking coat, but poor fit.

Patagonia simply runs way too small in the shoulders for any woman who is the least bit athletic. I am normally a medium, but it was too small, a and the large just was too big in other areas. The collar on this coat is also too high in my opinion. It really bothers me to have a turtleneck high coat that I can't fold down when I am inside shop... Read Moreping or when I get warm walking outside.

March 4, 2021

Light and warm jacket - staple in outdoor

Started with a micro puff vest and loved it (I find it key for keeping warm throughout the northeast winters) -- I saw the full zip jacket, bought it and wear it all the time - amazing how this light jacket can be that good - extremely light - not bulky at all - and insulates in the north country weather. I plan to use hiking, fishing biking - ever... Read Moreything. The fit is true - size small for 120lb / 5'7" not tight but not bulky. arm length true to normal size as well. Fits under my PowSlayer ski clothing - better than any wool base layers I have for warmth.

March 4, 2021

Great coat but not a good fit for my figure

I love the weight and quality of these jackets...but to get them to fit in the hips they are too baggy in the shoulders...I can wear the medium open but I look like a stuffed owl when I zip it up....please make them fuller in the hips

March 3, 2021

Nano micro puff jacket

I love the look the warmth and the quality of this jacket.

March 3, 2021

Not a feminine fit

Im curvy and it just did not fit well. Tight on the hips and chest, no taper for waist. It wasnt very flattering so I returned it and got the nano puff.

March 2, 2021

Great!!!! A little snug in the hips but love it!

I love the lool, weight and warmth of this jacket. Great for layering. With a long torso this is the perfect jacket for me. I wish the down sweater was this cut since I need a longer jacket. Sooo versatile, really fantastic. A little snug in the hips if you have something bulky but other than that love love love it. Inside pockets are also a plus!!... Read More!

March 2, 2021

super nice

Very nice jacket. used it as a first layer under a ski jacket for a trip up north! Got the xl so I can wear a sweater underneath. a bit tight around the hips. but that just depends on body shape!

February 28, 2021

Very warm but awkward fit

I am a huge Patagonia fan, always use their gear for skiing and staying warm. I was looking for an insulated jacket, to ski, under my shell. I purchased smaller size (I run between xs/s) because I wanted it to be more fitted. The waist was a little snug, but I felt like the chest and arms were large. And the arms were almost too loose. Overall thou... Read Moregh, besides the slightly awkward fit, it is amazingly warm.

February 28, 2021

Just what I wanted

When you something fits just right you could wear it forever. I love that this micro puff fits well and is pretty warm. I

February 28, 2021

Super comfy and great quality

Great for casual wear on days when it is chilly but not cold enough for the full winter jacket. I wear this jacket nordic skiing and it allows for movement and works well.

February 28, 2021

Super warm, light

So light, easy to pack and warm even in snow. True to fit

February 28, 2021

Super cute

I live the Patagonia brand. I have many coats , vest , and other clothing.

February 27, 2021

super lite and warm

I ride my horses in this jacket. It is perfect because it is flexible and protects me from the cold without making me hot.

February 27, 2021

I love this jacket

Ive envied my daughters puff jacket and finally bought one for myself. I usually buy XS or XXS in Patagonia, but I wanted this to be a little loose over layers and I knew my daughters Small was perfect. I wear this for everything active and even into the hospital for work (when Ive washed it). The fit is great, Im warm without getting stuffy, and i... Read Morets even great in the pouring rain. I was amazed at how quickly it dried. Could not be happier with this.

February 27, 2021

The.Best.Jacket.Ever

I own a silver Nano jacket with hood. I bought this black one to have one without a hood. These jackets are the greatest. I have done everything in my previous Nano jacket from the grocery store to adventure travel. Once I wore it to bed in an unheated room. It never gets dirty, never looks worn, just serves and serves and serves. I am so happy hav... Read Moreing it in a second color now without the hood. Highly recommend. Bought one for my sister in law. She loves it, too. Did I say it balls up into nothing and fits in the corner of a carryon when you travel?

February 27, 2021

Amazing quality!

I was shocked at how something so lightweight and thin can be so warm, but it beyond exceeded my expectations! Despite it fitting somewhat snug I was shocked to find that I could still wear a sweatshirt underneath. I also have issues with jacket sleeves running on the short side, but these sleeves are plenty long which I love! Blocks all the wind a... Read Morend is very warm. You wont be disappointed.

February 26, 2021

Warm and light

Light and warm. You can wear it anytime of the year and fits perfect and u can put an extra layer underneath

February 26, 2021

My go to

Love this coat! Love it so much that this is my second one.. same color, style and fit. Sadly I got a hole in my previous one. Its light, super warm, goes with everything.. its definitely my go to coat.

February 26, 2021

Surprisingly warm

When I opened up my item I wondered how something resembling tissue paper would keep me warm since I am always cold. Well it did. It is so lightweight and compact but stands up to its description. I am very happy with my purchase. It holds up great with wind and cold temperatures.

February 26, 2021

Pretty much perfect

I find this jacket to be super versatile, and it has become a total workhorse in my wardrobe. Its an excellent wind-breaker, making it perfect for bike rides and windy days. I wear it as an overcoat to around 40 degrees, and layer it for anything colder. Its great for travel, or to take just in case, as it is super low-profile and lightweight. If ... Read Moreyou are well-endowed in the derriere, I encourage you to pay close attention to the size chart (which I find to be accurate) as the jacket hits about mid-hip.

February 26, 2021

Does not compare to Down Sweater

I purchased the Micro-Puff for sleek casual wear as the design looked a little sleeker than the Patagonia Down Sweater I have had in the past and the filling was advertised to be a down equivalent. Also, many people wear these for layering for daily wear and the Down Sweater colors had no stylish choices this year. When the Micro-Puff arrived it di... Read Mored not have the sleek look I anticipated, and the filling did not seem to be as good as the down so I sent it back. The Down Sweater is still the best but I wish they had some more aesthetic colors for the many of us who use it as an underlayer for nicer wear.

Response from Patagonia
March 11, 2021

Hey there! If you're looking for a sleek, casual, down alternative option, you can check out the [Back Pasture Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-back-pasture-field-jacket/26585.html?dwvar_26585_color=BSNG&cgid=root). The Down Sweater will still be the warmer option. If you wanted comparable warmth, you can also look at the Prow Bomber Jacket.

February 26, 2021

Warm and light

This jacket is warm and very light.

February 26, 2021

Love everything about this jacket!

It's lightweight which makes for easy packing. It looks nice with a casual outfit and/or a business-casual outfit. It keeps me warm in cold weather and, especially, during windy days. I truly love this jacket and regret not buying it earlier!

February 26, 2021

Not so warm

Not as warm as I hoped

February 25, 2021

Awkward fit

Was expecting a more flattering fit but it was awkwardly long (covers about mid-butt) and did not look slimming.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Women's Micro Puff. As always, you are more then welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item per our Ironclad Guarantee. Also the Micro Puff is a regular cut item, if you would like to contact us at 800-638-6464 we can assist in finding you a slimmer cut item.

February 25, 2021

Light weight & warm!

Bought a size up (M) to ensure I could layer. Probably would have been fine with my regular size (S). Incredibly weight and packable. Perfect for hiking.

February 25, 2021

Not made for someone with hips

I had to return this jacket because even though the coat fit perfectly up top, at the bottom when I zipped up the jacket it was too tight around my hips and butt. Apparently not made for anyone with curves.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Hey Elizabeth! Thank you for writing this valuable feedback. Our designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We are working on making our sizing more inclusive and hope to not disappoint you in the future!

February 25, 2021

Perfect Weight Jacket

This jacket is perfect for Pennsylvania weather in the 20-40 degree range. The weight and warm are fantastic for running errands, walking the dog, walks in the woods and back and forth to the office. I opted for a larger size xl when I am typically a larger so I could wear sweatshirts under the jacket and the little extra room is perfect. Great for... Read More travel as it folds into a small square that fits into a carry on easily.

February 25, 2021

The perfect jacket

Love how it regulates body temperature. Im never too hot or too cold. Perfect jacket to take on urban or trail hikes AND dining alfresco in the city. When I first got it I wasnt too sure as it fits a bit differently than my radalie or nano. The radalie is fitted and I sometimes find it too bulky to go hiking in, but its perfect for going out to din... Read Morener. The nano hangs straight against my hips. The micro fits closer on my hips and so it looks trendier. I usually order a medium in jackets because I like to layer since I know my body temp can go hot & cold thru the day but I ordered a small this time and Im happy I did. I dont need so many layers with this jacket. Note: I live in Los Angeles where heavy-duty jackets are not needed.

February 25, 2021

Stylish.

The jacket fits snuggly around the hips.

February 25, 2021

Light but warm!

This jacket is so lightweight but also warm & protects you from the wind. I flew on a plane with this jacket and it was so easy to travel with. I could literally put it in my purse on the plane.

February 25, 2021

Need petite sizes

Same problem I always have with Patagonia. The jacket itself is great quality and you can tell it would do what it is designed to so Im super bummed. Im 5ft 2in, 145 and I am always always between sizes in Patagonia, this was no different. In the medium the arms were super long and the jacket was a little tight, I needed a little more room for a la... Read Moreyer if necessary. The large was way too big on my petite frame, in every way. Length, fit, shoulders. I really wish there was petite sizes so the large would fit properly. I couldnt wear either and returned both.

Response from Patagonia
March 9, 2021

Hey Jenna! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this valuable review. We have passed this along to our Design Team who are constantly working to revise and improve our gear. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future.

February 25, 2021

Deceivingly warm!!!

I love this jacket. Super soft and lightweight yet keeps you warm. The weight of the jacket allows for great mobility so its perfect for my active lifestyle. The fit is nice overall with the exception of the sleeves which are slightly long for my 52 frame...but not a dealbreaker for me. Still love it.

February 25, 2021

Perfect weight and warmth

My new everyday go to jacket. I bought a size larger to accommodate extra layers if need be- this is perfect for temps down into the twenties without layers- lower with a thermal layer underneath. Nice simple styling as well. Also LOVE this color. Black is so boring!

February 25, 2021

Amazing Jacket.

Super comfy and warm, but also not heavy. Love the jacket 10/10 would recommend.

February 25, 2021

Light weight and warm

Jacket fits true to size. Its light weight and warm! Love it!

February 24, 2021

Lightweight, cozy and stylish.

I love this stylish jacket that is both lightweight and cozy. You can wear this on many occasions both casual and a little dressed up.

February 24, 2021

Super Warm and Super Light and Not Bulky

I can't believe how warm this jacket is for how light it is. I primarily use it under a shell when skiing on colder days and I love the lack of bulk and warmth.

February 24, 2021

Light Weight Warmth

I have been seeking out a new light weight down as my old one is sharing my down with everyone. This jacket is Large, fits my broad shoulders and chest well and I was pleased that the sleeves were actually long enough to go to my hands and not just to the wrist. I wanted to give it 5 stars but.... the zipper when open just constantly hits/rubs on m... Read Morey jawline. I have tired to bend or move it, wont stay out of the way. I may modify it for myself. The warmth it provides in our cool damp climate is excellent and it is so thin it is also a layering option. I can put on a sports bra and just the jacket or I can put on capelline under it and more layers on top. Options Baby! So... if that zipper had a fix... perfect.

February 24, 2021

Instant warmth

Quality, lightweight

February 24, 2021

High collar

I like the jacket but I find the collar to high

February 24, 2021

Slim fit

Warm, alone, or layered. BUT runs narrow at the hips (garment cut narrow and slim) so had to upsize.

February 22, 2021

MUST READ THIS!!!

This is a joke!!!!! This jacket feels so plastic and extremely lightweight! I mean if you are going to use this jacket for outdoors, Ill warn you this It is so fragile!!!!!!!! Dont get me wrong I love Patagonia but I cant believe this NO worth it at all!...

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and are very sorry that the item did not work out. Our products are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your convenience. If you would prefer a less technical jacket, some of our fleece jacket styles may be more preferable. We are available by phone at 1.800.638.6464 or via chat if you would like any assistance in selecting a different jacket.

February 16, 2021

I wanted to love this jacket

I bought an XXS & XS based on reviews and was sure one of the sizes would work. The XXS was almost perfect for my petite frame, but as stated in other reviews, the bottom was too tight on my hips - which are not that big. I could zip the jacket, but it wasn't comfortable when sitting down. I'm 5'3" 114ish with a small chest.... Read More The XS was roomy on me but overall okay except sleeves were so long there was no way to make it work. I've never had this issue with any other of my XS Patagonia jackets. I really wanted to love this jacket and I'm so disappointed neither size worked.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

We're really sorry this didn't work out. As we work to refine our size range, we would be happy to provide measurements to you on an alternate jacket you would love. Reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can take a look at our options. Thank you!

February 15, 2021

Strange Fit

The new fit of this jacket is extremely strange. The shoulders, arms and chest area are enormous, but I can't pull the bottom of the jacket over my butt or hips. The jacket then creates a bubble of extra fabric on my back. I have always worn an XS or XXS in Patagonia - and wear a size 24 or 0 in pants. I can't zipper this jacket over the ... Read Moretop of my ski pants.

February 14, 2021

Poor fit /quality

Ive been wearing Patagonia for 20 years.. This latest purchase is a complete disappointment. Scratchy and ill fitting... The Patagonia quality and fit Ive enjoyed in the past is not there. This is a return. I expect more from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
March 5, 2021

Hello Tracy, we're truly sorry this jacket was not what you expected. Our sizing and designs are constantly being revised and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes, so receiving messages like this really helps us improve. Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team.

February 4, 2021

perfect weight, love the color and styling

I am very pleased with this coat. I've been looking for a versatile jacket to be able to layer under a shell on cold days and wear on its own on warmer days. This is lightweight, reasonably warm, and looks very cute on me. I am athletic, 5'8, 175lbs with wider hips -- the fit around the hips is a little tight but by no means a dealbreaker... Read More. The shoulders and arms are just right, allowing a good range of movement. Love the versatility, and the berry color is brilliant.

January 28, 2021

I love this jacket!!!

This is my 3rd Micro Puff jacket (including 1 hoody) and I just purchased one for my husband. It is super light and extremely warm and is excellent in windy conditions. It is the lightness that is important to me as I can get warm quickly and it is the perfect weight for all my activities. I have only one issue - on the 2 older jackets some tiny ho... Read Moreles are appearing and some of the fill is coming out. And it is not on the stitching - am curious as to whether this can be repaired. Otherwise, this is a terrific jacket - plenty of pockets, both interior and exterior. Perhaps some additional bright colors for those of us on the roads!

January 21, 2021

Very interesting fit...

Im 51, about 145 lbs. I have bigger breasts (32G, about 39 at the fullest) and hips (42 at the fullest) and a smaller waist (32 at the smallest). I have long legs and a short torso. The fit on this is... very interesting. It was definitely not meant for me. Based on the measurements, I thought a large would be safe for me. On me, there is actuall... Read Morey a bit of room in the chest area with the large. My shoulders, arms, chest and stomach could have fit in a medium easily. The shoulders are too big on me and the sleeves are definitely too long and big on me; they reach my fingertips. I wonder if I can find a tailor experienced in athletic gear to hem and tailor this a bit better for me. However, my hips would NOT have fit a medium. My hips definitely fit a large. The jacket is very long on my short torso and the end of the jacket covers my butt entirely. I dont think the jacket is meant to fit that way on the average person. I think this jacket would ideally fit someone with more of an athletic build, someone with a long torso, and someone who doesnt have particularly wide hips. I dont think this is particularly meant for short or curvy people.

January 18, 2021

Feather Light

This jacket is super light to wear and pack but very warm for its weight. As stated in previous reviews, unless you are tall and narrow, the longer length is snug over the hips when zippered. I am between sizes S/M and might try the Medium if they weren't sold out in the gypsum green (beautiful, watery aquamarine) so I'm keeping the Small... Read More. I like the rounded shoulder cut for ease of movement while biking, and the snugness around the hips prevents cold air from entering under the hem. Also, I can imagine slipping out of the sleeves easily with the jacket half-zipped (around the torso) to quickly cool off while hiking or biking. So I can see the practicality in design and fit that didn't quite make sense before wearing it in action. This body hugging jacket layers well underneath another jacket, hoody or vest. If you want it to layer over something, order up.

December 29, 2020

Light weight and surprisingly warm

Very nice jacket

December 25, 2020

Very warm

Got the jacket I needed. Warm, light, good looking, and long in the back. Im delighted with it.

December 19, 2020

Perfect coat

I ordered a large so I can layer. Normally, Im a medium. My all time favorite jacket. I travel for work, it is always with me.

December 1, 2020

Fits well, extremely lightweight

I'm 5'6" and 130 lbs. Small fits well. This would be great as a layer for skiing/hiking under a shell. The finish is a bit too shiny for me, but those who aren't bothered by shiny down jackets will love it.

November 27, 2020

Light and Warm

Great jacket. I purchased two sizes (M and L). the M fits well, but is a tad snug through the hips. The large is better for layering over bulkier clothes. I find I prefer the medium and wear it all the time....around the house on chilly mornings, hiking in cool weather. It was warm enough for walking the dog during late fall in Ohio with a light sw... Read Moreeater underneath. Considering how lightweight it is I find it provides a lot of warmth and I reach for it before I reach for my down jacket these days. Also, the light green color is lovely!

November 22, 2020

The Incredible Hulk!

I wanted to love this jacket (like I love my other Patagonia jackets) but it was grossly unflattering. I sized up upon reading the reviews and thought it was right, perhaps just a little big, but the cut around the shoulders made it look like I was Patrick Brady, going in for his touchdown. It put a good 20-25 pounds on my frame. Other than the tru... Read Morely gorgeous color, not a single flattering about it.

Response from Patagonia
December 19, 2020

We're sorry that the fit didn't work for you, and we appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. Please note if you haven't already, you're welcome to return if you feel unsatisfied with the Micro Puff. Check out our [Women's Pack In Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-pack-in-jacket/20955.html?dwvar_20955_color=INBK) for a more slim style.

November 21, 2020

Very light and warm

I love this jacket. Very stylish!

November 19, 2020

Super Lightweight

I just purchased and love the look, weight and packability... however when fully zipped the zipper juts uncomfortably under the chin as the neck is quite high. The neck offers no additional cushioning or top of zipper protection and the zipper is stiff. Hope I can overlook this annoyance...

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2020

Thanks for the feedback and if you decide you can't, please let us know and we can help with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We're sorry for the discomfort!

November 16, 2020

Weird fit

First, I love Patagonia! I have the nano jacket and love it. I tried this jacket thinking it would fit like the nano but unfortunately it doesn't. The size is the same, but the fit is awkward and makes you look about 5 pounds heavier. Had to return because it looked so awkward!

November 15, 2020

not bulky

I was surprised how light weight it was. Seems very warm for the weight but I haven't worn it below 40 yet so can't comment on colder conditions. The medium fit me perfectly for layering with a light sweater under it. For reference I am 5'3 125 pounds measurements 37 chest, 29 waist, 37 hips. I could see the bottom being too tight fo... Read Morer someone who is short and has wider hips. The shoulders are nice and roomy which I like.

November 14, 2020

So comfortable!

I love this jacket. I have been looking for something that I can be active in during the winter. I could have gone with a small but figured if I wanted to wear a bulky sweatshirt under it that it wouldnt fit. If I could do it over I would get the small next time. It doesnt need a bulky sweatshirt underneath!!

November 13, 2020

Comfortable warmth for most autumn days

Good layer and nice warmth on 35 to 45 degree Washington State days ... Arms length just a bit too long for medium size ...

November 10, 2020

Terrible Proportions

I purchased this jacket on sale. I am 180lbs and 5' 1" with a D bra size and this jacket fits very poorly on me. The sleeves are 2 inches too long and the overall length of the jacket is also a bit much. The collar also digs into my neck. When I ski with this, I fold up the bottom so that I have a better range of movement. I'm very d... Read Moreisappointed in the purchase. I really admire Patagonia's dedication to sustainability and really want to make it my go to brand, but the constant discomfort in fit with their clothing is a bit demoralizing.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2020

Hi Nancy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're terribly sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of this jacket. We completely understand how frustrating that can be and we greatly appreciate this feedback. We've pass this along to our design team.

November 7, 2020

Super light weight but warm

Its a perfect jacket for chilly morning/evening in spring/fall at temp about 45-60 for me. I have been using Patagonias Down Sweater jacket over a decade, and the Micro Puff is little lighter in insulation part, so I like it better under my waterproof shell because it is less bulky and gives me more mobility. It also fits slightly slimmer than Down... Read More Sweater (I am 112lbs, athletic build), and pockets are deep enough that my phone doesnt fall out every time I sit down somewhere. I really like this jacket a lot!

November 6, 2020

Funny fit

The coat fit perfect at the top and waist but was tight across the hips. It seemed to taper a bit too much around the hips. Anything other than a tee shirt would cause enough bulk to make this too tight.

November 1, 2020

Not thrilled

So the fit was great, but the material was sort of weirdly extra shiny and see through... so you could see the outline of the stuffing material . It didnt appeal to me. I bought the Catalina color in the torrent shell(which I lovvve), but it didnt seem the same for some reason In the Micro puff. Also the color of the trim was odd from my perspectiv... Read Moree. I love Patagonia products but this one was not a win for me.

October 23, 2020

great jacket but new sizing is strange

I love Patagonia products! The sizing has seemed to change, however. I bought XS and S at the same time to try both. XS is too tight in the shoulders but fits everywhere else. The S is a bit too large overall, especially the hips. So, concluded, jackets are now smaller across shoulders and wider at hips as many jackets are- darn because this sizing... Read More doesn't work for me.

October 21, 2020

Not the best fit

The negatives: -like 3 inches too long, Im 5ft 1in and on the curvier side -arms are also like 2-3inches too long for me -the jacket was not made for my bust size 38D. It is a little tight in the chest when zipped. The positives: -super warm -super light -excellent structure, I love the way the back piece seamlessly becomes the collar -great quali... Read Morety, Ive been wearing whilst running and as an under layer while galavanting the country side and its held up great! All in all, Im glad I bought it at sale price but would have been upset at the fit if I had purchased full price. This item is still super warm and a solid underlayer for my longer thin business coat, as well as my snowboarding shell.

September 12, 2020

Need more sizes

I really wish you made this in xxl. I have a down jacket in that size and its great.

September 12, 2020

Great jacket for fall

'like this jacket a lot for its long torso and sleeves that completely cover my wrists (I'm 5'11"). Caution: if you are broad in the hips, this may be too tight at the hem. The jacket is otherwise pleasantly form-fitting, and the large inner pockets are great for carrying a full-size cell phone, keys, snacks, a paperback.

September 4, 2020

Super Light

This was a perfect jacket for my daily walk, it is light and warm. The product was delivered promptly. I thought the jacket was a ran long; the only reason for a four v. five.

September 3, 2020

Strange Fit

Weirdly baggy across upper back and too narrow at hips. I have broad shoulders but somehow they didnt take up the slack. Returned.

August 3, 2020

Fav minimal jacket.

I was at the local outdoor shop last year, and while they didn't have what I needed in stock, they asked me if I had heard of the Mirco... so grateful! I love this jacket. It's warm enough for chilly nights camping and really cold hiking, especially is paired with a nice baselayer. Dries fast, super packable. I really love the stitch desi... Read Moregn, and panels along the sides. That attention to detail really makes the jacket easier to move in, especially for outdoor yoga & sun salutes.

June 19, 2020

Versitile

Very comfortable, light weight and perfect for cool northwest weather or a cool summers night. Not bulky. Would travel well.

June 17, 2020

Light and breathable

This jacket is an excellent light weight jacket for those Midwest chilly spring mornings or fall evenings. I am 57 150lbs and got a M. The fit is perfect and the jacket moves freely with your body. The reason for 4/5 is that the elastic at the bottom of the jacket is a little snug, but not a deal breaker by any means. You cant go wrong with this ve... Read Morersatile piece!

June 17, 2020

Happy Happy Happy

Love this light jacket. Fits well, keeps me warm, great design. Fits well, just a little tight in the chest.

May 26, 2020

testing pro badge

testing pro badge

May 14, 2020

Amazing jacket

Well worth the money, especially on sale! Perfect weight for everyday use.

May 13, 2020

Loved it until it ripped

I have owned this jacket for exactly one year and I loved it until it ripped. I had noticed when I received it that some stitching was coming out but it was the tiniest amount so I did not think anything of it. Forward to a year later to the date and the little stitching coming out turned into a huge rip. I am so disappointed because I thought it w... Read Moreould be one of those jackets that would last forever considering the price.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about the rip in this jacket. Due to the ultralight material this jacket is made with, it doesn't make it the most durable jacket for everyday wear. If you'd like, you're welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us and we may even consider looking into our Nano Puff line as an exchange.

May 13, 2020

Loved it, super warm

Will recommend it to all friends.

May 13, 2020

I love it

It's super warm, I'm getting one for the whole family.

March 7, 2020

Coral isnt the color you hope it is

I ordered this jacket in December and waited three months to have it delivered. When it arrived I immediately opened it hoping to be thrilled. It is more of a dark neon/fluorescent red than a vibrant coral. There is something about the color that just isnt as rich and pretty as I had hoped for. You might want to see it in person before you buy it.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2020

Hi Katy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're very sorry to hear about the disappointment with the color especially after waiting so long to receive the back order. Sometimes colors may appear slightly different online, however our Customer Service team is always happy to help describe a color in detail. Feel free to reach out to us in the future if you're unsure. Also your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 20, 2020

Snug

I have been buying medium size Patagonia jackets for the last 10 years and am super disappointed in the current sizing. This jacket, like many others has small shoulders. Please bring back your sizing from previous seasons! We are athletes and need space in the shoulders.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

Hi Julie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Feedback like this is crucial to improving fit for future season so it's much appreciated. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit you've experienced, and we've passed this feedback along. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 13, 2020

Wanted to love

I received my micro puff today and I so badly wanted to love it. I kept trying it on and looking closer but there's one major reason I'm so irritated with it. It's kinda subtle if you don't look close but there's dark vertical lines of darker color running down all over the jacket! I kept looking in different mirrors, with ... Read Moremore light, up closer but they are there, everywhere. I don't know if this is normal or if I got the one and only lemon but I'm sadly disappointed. My only other issue is Patagonia sizing. The large always seems a little small and extra large a little big. I only have this in a large and I wanted to just keep it but I can't get over the lines!

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2020

We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the Micro Puff Jacket. We'd be more than happy to return it for you. Please follow this link to begin your return, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

January 24, 2020

My favorite everywhere acket

This jacket is very light and warm . It makes a perfect under layer in colder temps and I love wearing it indoors as well because it is so light and comfortable. I have even slept in it when our heat wasn’t working properly. I love it’s breathability ,I never feel uncomfortable or sweaty going from the cold outside to inside temperatures. I’m 5’8 “... Read More and 145 lb and bought a medium. Good fit.

January 6, 2020

Patagonia gets it right again

I love this jacket! So light weight, my go to packable. I marked that it runs kinda small only because it's a little snug at the hips. But, keeps the cold out!

December 31, 2019

Excellent

Lighter that I thought, but warm and dry. Excellent jacket!

December 29, 2019

not warm enough

I love the fit and look, but I bought it thinking that it would be a good jacket for hiking and NY winters and early spring. It is not close to warm enough, and it is so thin so I was immediately cold in temperatures below 40 degrees and any wind. It is a great look, but simply way to thin and far from warm enough.

December 28, 2019

Love my Jacket!!

First time I've ever owned a Patagonia jacket. I wish I had purchased one sooner. The Micro Puff is ultra light and it keeps you warm. Already passed the 12 degree frigid temps in New England.

December 27, 2019

Super weird fit - giant shoulders and narrow hip

I have so many Patagonia clothes. Dirt craft shorts, soft shell skiing pants, tights, windbreaker pants, running shirts, and mountain bike shirts and ALL of them are my favorite clothes. I thought I had a read on Patagonia's fit, but when I got this jacket, boy oh boy was I wrong. Although my shoulders seem fine for all of the other clothes I ... Read Moreown, all of a sudden they are WAY TO SMALL for this jacket. I seriously haven't ever had a jacket with such large armpits - this SURE isn't a layering jacket. OK, so can I layer under it? No way. The bottom of the jacket barley fit over my hips - yes the same hips that fit in the xs/s size pants. So, these hips are good enough for pants but not for jackets - that is just plain weird and confusing. Seriously, I know this is a super highly rated jacket, but as a avid Patagonia wearer, I am still a little shocked at how terribly it fits.

December 27, 2019

Great jacket

I did not think such s thin jacket could be so warm, but this jacket is. Great color.

December 27, 2019

SIMPLY FABULOUS!

This jacket nails it. Beautiful style features as well as the perfect balance between warmth and low bulk attractiveness. The absence of a shoulder seam allows for such a flattering fit. The colors are beautiful too. My most FAVORITE Patagonia down jacket and totally worth the price!

December 25, 2019

A hoodie is cheaper and warmer.

I bought the micropuff on recommendation from a salesperson in the store. I was looking for something warm, but not so warm to leave me a sweaty mess after hiking uphill. I realize this sort of thing is subjective on individual useage, so I don't blame the salesperson, but this jacket is just not warm at all. It was 40 degrees out, and paired ... Read Morewith a t shirt and a hoodie, thick pants and hat, I was chilly the whole hike. I move very quickly, so I imagine if I was going any slower I'd have been very uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
January 15, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to hear the Micro Puff Jacket wasn't quite warm enough for your preferences. We would recommend checking out the [Macro Puff](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-macro-puff-jacket/80105.html?isSearch=true&dwvar_80105_color=CUA), as it features more than double the PlumaFill synthetic insulation when compared to the Micro Puff Jacket. Of course, if you're not satisfied with this item, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it.

December 21, 2019

Fabulous

In a time when there’s more hype than substance about most everything, I am thrilled to say how wonderful, warm , and yet deliciously light my new jacket is! Love your business practices, too! Go, Patagonia ~ and thanks for your excellence.

December 20, 2019

Styling and warm

It is sleek, light and oh so warm.

December 19, 2019

Extremely light

The jacket is extremely light. Inside of my rain coat or a hard shell, I'm comfortable in 25-45F weather. With a fleece, I'm comfortable down to 0F.

December 19, 2019

Very Warm, But Runs Small

Very warm jacket, given how light weight it is. This jacket does run a little small, especially if you plan to wear a sweater or thicker shirt underneath. I originally ordered a small, but then I ended up exchanging for a medium.

December 18, 2019

:)

:)

December 18, 2019

Not Impressed

I have had the jacket roughly 2 weeks and worn it a handful of times to do everyday tasks such as run to the store. I haven't hiked, biked, or been rough on it and the stitching is already showing significant wear and tear. I love my other Patagonia apparel but not impressed with this.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Hi Emily, we're so sorry to hear that your Micro Puff isn't holding up. We'd be more than happy to return or exchange it for you. Please follow this link to begin that process, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return.

December 18, 2019

micro puffy

perfect in every way

December 16, 2019

Love it

Warm, super light weight, cute fit, and great style. My new favorite jacket!

December 16, 2019

So Warm But Weightless!

This is my go-to coat/jacket for travel, it is so lightweight & just warm enough for all winter weather, also very on-trend & fashionable!

December 16, 2019

Black micro puff size large

I am 5’9” and approximately 155lbs. I ordered a size large and it was a perfect fit. I was worried it would be too large, but the arm length and torso length were perfect for my height. It is a light jacket but definitely keeps me warm. Great purchase.

December 15, 2019

Jacket is just what I needed!

Always nervous about buying online when I haven’t tried the brand on before. It fit great! I checked the size chart and went for it! Glad I did!

December 12, 2019

Love this jacket. Very warm

Love this jacket. Very warm and feels great on.

December 11, 2019

Warmer than you’d think with

Warmer than you’d think with how lightweight it is. Fit allows for layers to be worn underneath or over top. Solid construction - I expect this to last me a long time.

December 7, 2019

So, so good.

Light as a feather, orange color is dreamy and love the packability. Patagonia is KILLING IT too with their commitment to awareness of environmental issues. Love how they put it out there, no holds barred with a clear message of accountability and stewardship. Just saw the documentary Artifishal and am very glad to support this company.

December 7, 2019

Great jacket

I like the micro puff jacket. It’s super light weight but still keeps me warm. Its great for layering.

December 5, 2019

Fit a bit off, other wise love it.

Traded in the medium for a small. I am 5'7" 130lb. The medium was perfect in body but too big in length and arms. Small is good but tight across chest. I wear it as a sweater basically. Very soft and warm and light. Love the orange and the contrasting trim color. Please make more of this. Thanks Patagonia for all you do!

December 5, 2019

good mid-weight warmth and super light

this jacket is super light weight and works well fro cold backpacking trips where weight and space are a priority. I gave it 3 stars because the women's fit is too narrow in the shoulders. The neck and shoulders fit oddly and bunch up, If the jacket is zipped up all the way, the neck is a little high and hits at a weird spot. The neck ins&#x27... Read More;t lined or soft, so kind of a bummer. Great concept, but wish the fit was better for broad shouldered women...

Response from Patagonia
December 23, 2019

Hi Ame, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 1, 2019

ComfortPatrol

Bought this “Puff” to use as a layer when patrolling in Northern MI. It can be bitterly cold in icy wet conditions. It will be used in layering under Patagonia Gortex shell. Used layered up while walking the dog in high winds off Lake Michigan and was nice and warm.

November 29, 2019

Love it ... light weight

Love it ... light weight and warm

November 26, 2019

Love, love, love!

Love how lightweight and cozy this jacket is! And great color of navy blue.

November 23, 2019

Love the jacket

Got the jacket for layering and travel . I am 5’8”” and wear a14 but the XL was perfect to go over heavy sweaters. Have not used in a damp or windy environment yet .

November 23, 2019

Excellent layer or solo piece

This piece is so versatile. It is technical and looks sharp. Great thickness that will be used all months of the year. A mid-later for winter mountain skiing and a post sweat jacket to stay cozy on the drive home after adventures in all seasons.

November 22, 2019

Compared to the Down

The down is definitely warmer but this one is way lighter in weight. The zipper is slim and there isnt any tightening cords for the bottom of the jacket. However, I don't need any of those things. The zipper doesn't get caught, the pockets are perfect in size plus the additional large inside pockets are great. I got caught in a light rain... Read More storm and the jacket was still pristine. Wind doesn't go right through it like other lightweight jackets. I'm just totally in love with it. Additionally, I typically am a large in the shirts so I got a large and it is very slim fitting.

November 20, 2019

So warm without adding bulk!

I’m the kind of skier that takes the shell-and-layer for conditions approach to my outerwear. This puff is so warm, but doesn’t add bulk so it makes the perfect mid layer, or outer-layer for warmer days!

November 18, 2019

Very light weight and warm

Love this jacket, it's very warm and lightweight and easy to travel with

November 12, 2019

Warm and Packable

I have this jacket in medium and large for use with different layering options. The medium fits me better, even with a couple of wool shirts and wool hoody beneath it...but the tight ribbing at the waist and wrist make it want to ride up which exposes my middle and wrists to cold air. I think with a different design and better tapering at the waist... Read More (more hour glass shaped), the medium would be my 'go to'. But because of the tendency to ride up, I got the large for when I'm out in snow with lots of movement and want the jacket to stay in place. Other than some peculiarities of fit, this jacket is super warm for its size and very comfortable. Dries very quickly, which is great for me in the rainy PNW. I'm thin with long arms and small shoulder width.

November 12, 2019

Micro Puff Staple

I was on the hunt for a new Nano Puff to update my oh-so-used pullovers. In walks the Micro Puff to woo me, though I wasn't quite sure what the difference was, I knew the higher price point meant it was somehow deemed better. I chose the navy color because I wasn't too excited about the other choices. I prefer pullovers, but went with the... Read More jacket since I needed something new for work. Not only is this thing cozy, but it is much prettier in person. I have long arms and wide shoulders, which the style fits just fine. It is a little tight across my tummy and hips, but that is being remedied through a little conscious eating AND I think that is intentional so as to trap in the heat. For reference, I'm 5'9", 165 lbs. and have the medium.

November 11, 2019

Great jacket

I've worn the jacket about every day since I got it. Other reviewers are right that the neck is rather long and rubs on your chin. Other than that, no complaints. Plus I find I'm getting more used to it -- maybe it is softening up? Not sure. I do wish I'd gotten the hood... Bummer for sure. But anyway, I just went snowbiking in 15 de... Read Moregree temps and had two very thin long sleeve shirts under the jacket -- I was far overdressed. I find the jacket is really warm as long as I am moving. If I am just sitting, it is more for a California winter. That said, I bought it for Wyoming winter running, skiing, and biking, and it is perfect for that. I'm glad I bought it. I'm 5'3", 115 lbs, and I'm super happy with the small.

November 11, 2019

Perfect weight and function

I love this jacket as a layering piece! It provides all the warmth without a lot of bulk. It seems to run true to size, but maybe a bit narrow through the hips.

November 11, 2019

Perfect staple!

Perfect staple!

November 11, 2019

Too Small

For those girls that are taller, this jacket sits right at your hips. I tried it on and it was tight around that area and someone a few inches shorted but would get the same size put it on and it fit perfectly at her butt. These types of jackets just dont work well for taller girls. I am 5'9.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

Hi Meghan! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It's crucial to improving products for future seasons so we appreciate it. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 9, 2019

Comfortable

Had to size up, but super comfortable in a surprisingly wide range of temperatures.

November 7, 2019

I thought it might be

I thought it might be a bit warmer but it's perfect for these cooler fall days and will be great for spring skiing. Will look for a heavier jacket to go under my patrol coat in the near future.

November 7, 2019

Great jacket. Perfect for fall

Great jacket. Perfect for fall in New England. I am 5'8" and I like the longer body and sleeves for protecting backside and wrists. However, I wouldn't recommend for someone who generally wears petite sizes. Love the orange color.

November 6, 2019

Warm & cozy

This jacket is so much warmer than I expected for how lightweight it is. Perfect for chilly fall days!

November 6, 2019

excellent warmth for the weight

I haven't yet had to the chance to test this jacket in the field but I love the level of warmth it provides for the weight and bulk. Initially I thought I might return it because it appears the same thickness as my nano-puff but then I realized how super warm it is and I'm hooked. I left one star off due to the cut. As others have mention... Read Moreed it seems to be narrower in the hips and the arms are a bit long on me. I do love the length of the jacket and the arms aren't so long that they are in my way.

November 6, 2019

Great Color and Fit

I love to wear this micro puff jacket and like the fit of it.

November 6, 2019

Great wardrobe essential.

This is the second mi to puff I have purchased. Would love to,have even more colors

November 5, 2019

Great warm lightweight jacket

Although the jacket is a bit long on my small frame, it fits well, has a slimming shape, and is very warm.

November 5, 2019

Love this jacket

When I opened the packing I couldn't believe how light weight it was, I thought it would never work for anything more than a crisp fall day, but I was wrong, it's very warm, and so comfortable. I LOVE Patagonia products. I would love to buy some ski pants with the same technology. Thank you.

November 5, 2019

Almost perfect

I love the fit and it's so warm, it's almost perfect. The only problem is the neck - I either zip it up all the way and it digs into my chin, or I keep it unzipped part way and the sides ride up above my ears. It's still a great jacket, but it would be even better with something soft on the chin area of the zipper.

November 5, 2019

Light and warm

I do like this jacket a lot. The reason it doesn’t get 5 stars is fit. It’s a bit snug in the shoulders and upper arms so that I can only fit a thin base layer under it. I’ve worn it for a couple of chilly morning walks, and it keeps me cozy. It will be a good hiking and skiing layer.

November 5, 2019

Micro Puff is good stuff!

Love the jacket! Fits beautifully with no binding or pulling. Nice styling. Light as a feather.

November 4, 2019

Great Jacket

Love the fit and warmth provided by the micro puff.

November 4, 2019

love it would like the shoulders broader

The jacket is very light and comfortable, kind of sweater weight. My shoulders are board and I find the medium to fit everywhere except when I flex my arms in front of me. We women are strong, give our muscles space!

November 4, 2019

Light & Warm but Narrow Waisted

I was amazed at how light this jacket felt when it arrived in the mail. It's quite warm, especially for the weight, though I've only tested in it mid-30s to 40s so far. With a long sleeve or light sweater at those temps it holds up pretty well. I ordered a medium which I usually wear in Patagonia products. This jacket fit well in the sle... Read Moreeves, shoulders, and chest but is tight around my hips. I have a medium down sweater and do not have that problem. A size up however would be too big in the top.

November 4, 2019

Lightweight, warm and Dry!

Lightweight, warm and Dry!

November 4, 2019

Great Multipurpose Jacket

I've had my eye on this jacket for a while - I'm glad I finally got it. It is thin, but has a surprising amount of warmth. It also packs down reeaaally small, making it easy to throw in a pack without taking up much space or weight.

November 4, 2019

A little wide in the

A little wide in the shoulders.

November 4, 2019

My go to jacket!

I grab my micro puff black jacket to wear 90% of the time ! It’s so comfortable & light weight. It goes with everything or under a shell for colder weather which is my plan for skiing this winter ❄️

November 4, 2019

super light weight!

Great light weight jacket! It holds heat really well and shields from wind while also being breathable. Perfect for a chilly fall but I also plan on using it into the winter as a layer. A small fit me perfectly. I'm 5'3 and 125 lbs.

November 4, 2019

Light as air

Warm, attractive and light as air. I love this jacket

November 4, 2019

great fit and color

I have only had it for a week and haven't worn it in bad weather yet but I really like the fit. It is also super light and seems to be well made :)

November 3, 2019

Lightweight and Warm

A great combination of weight and warmth! Love the design and cut...it is very flattering!

November 3, 2019

Love it!

I am blown away by the warmth yet lightness of this jacket and it is very comfortable! I am 5'1" , 110# and the small fits very well- I probably could have worn an XS, but I prefer it a little big so that I can layer under it and with longish sleeves, I can pull them over my hands to warm my fingers. A must have piece for mid layers in th... Read Moree Co. Rockies and good as an outer layer in mild temps. If you are on the fence about purchasing this jacket, just do it- you won't regret it!

November 3, 2019

Love this coat!

Warm, stylish and compact! Works well if you need to layer.

November 2, 2019

Ski/Board Instructor

Despite the negative reviews I ordered the Micro Puff because this year’s Down Sweater was not a flattering fit. The Micro Puff is more form fitting and flattering for me. The Sunset Orange is fantastic. I love this jacket. I wish the Down Sweater was resigned to fit like the older style for a woman’s figure. I am 5’3” and 150 lbs. Thank you to Pat... Read Moreagonia for creating great things for outdoor folks.

November 2, 2019

This jacket is small around

This jacket is small around the hips. I had a large nano puff that fits great but the large micro puff is too small around the hips.

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

Thanks so much for your review! For this jacket, we developed a unique pattern unlike traditional synthetic jackets.These pattern lines can sometimes fit or drape unlike other similar fit jackets (the Nano Puff, for example). If you find that this is causing you to not wear your jacket or if you are overall unsatisfied, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

November 1, 2019

another Patagonia jacket

The Patagonia Company is the best and so is their ourdoor clothing. I have not kept count of the number of Patagonia jackets I've owned; no matter, when I want a well-constructed, warm, easy care jacket, i'll buy from Patagonia. Thank you.

November 1, 2019

Wanted to love but didnt

Fit was oddly narrow at hips. There was also a subtle vertical striping pattern on the fabric that looked like a defect, but wasn’t. I liked the color and sale price though I sent it back and got a cosy vest instead.

October 31, 2019

"What's Puff Got to Do With It"

Love this puff sweater jacket! Perfect for Fall days in our marine layer where we get cold wind directly off the chilly ocean water. Small enough to ball up in my bag and have ready just in case. Warm enough to do the job when I need it.

October 31, 2019

Light, toasty and cute!

As always, all things Patagonia rock and this jacket is no exception. Will be wearing it 3 seasons here in New England.

October 31, 2019

Great coat.

The color was perfect.

October 31, 2019

Light yet warm

I bought this to wear during late fall and plan to wear under my shell jacket for teaching and patrolling. My only suggestion is to have an inside zippered pocket.

October 30, 2019

Great Jacket!

Great Jacket!

October 30, 2019

Great jacket.

I can use this jacket alone for casual ware or as a layer when I’m patrolling. It fits as expected.

October 29, 2019

Love it!

Fits about true to size, nice light material that I first wore out in the desert - breathable during the warm day but also super toasty at night. Very happy with the purchase!

October 29, 2019

great jacket

I love this jacket, I went between the micro and the nano and am so glad I went with the micro. The waterwicking works great, keeps me warm, not much else to ask for. The only downside it the sizing is weird on me. I have a broad back and it’s too tight in a medium, which fits perfectly everywhere else, and the large swallows me whole but fits nice... Read Morely on my back. Scared I’ll move a wrong way and pop the seam.

October 27, 2019

Warm for cold weather hikes

Warm for cold weather hikes and bike rides. Great fit S for 120 lbs 5 ft 7.

October 27, 2019

I wish I could give a 5⭐

I love this jacket for the weight and the warmth. I took it for a 10 day trip to Europe and at the end of the trip, the filling started to come out, which is so disappointing. It keeps coming out from the stitches...I need to return it...

October 27, 2019

Weird fit

I’m typically a size 6 or 8, so I purchased the M size. I’m 5’11”, straight frame. I have the similar jacket from north face, the S fits so well! This jacket is quite tight around my hips, causing it to ride up around my midsection. Very unflattering!

Response from Patagonia
November 13, 2019

Hi Elizabeth, we're sorry to hear that you've had an issue with fit on the Micro Puff Jacket. We'd be more than happy to return or exchange that for a different size. We'll reach out to you to start that process.

October 26, 2019

Awesome warmth

I was suspicious of a jacket so thin that claimed the kind of warmth they claimed. Welp. Totally true. I recently moved to Chicago from Georgia and I’m running scared thinking about the imminent cold weather. Add to that the limited closet space that comes with city living and I realized I needed to invest in a few good pieces. My boss sent me to P... Read Moreatagonia and I have no regrets, whatsoever. This jacket is super thin has deep pockets and is comfortable. I got the XL because I’m pretty top heavy, but realize now I could have probably gone with a L.

October 26, 2019

Micro puff jacket

Lightweight but very warm

October 24, 2019

Great light parka

This is a perfect light parka for bike commuting as it is longer than the down sweater. Fits well under a denim jacket or raincoat. And it's very shiny.

October 9, 2019

I live in Florida and

I live in Florida and there are some cold mornings when I need to be on the golf course...wanted a very light weight, but warm jacket. PERFECT! I could have worn the small - but due to the activity, wanted a bit more room. 123 pounds, 5’3”.

September 28, 2019

Bad Fit

So sad about this...I’ve debated for months on this jacket and finally decided to order it. The bad reviews on the jacket were about fit and I thought, oh well, I have another Patagonia jacket and the fits MUST be about the same. Well they’re not. This jacket is not made for people that are not 5’6 at minimum. It fell down too low and therefore was... Read More tight on the bottom, the sleeves went past my finger tips and the collar sat awkwardly high. Unfortunately I’ll be returning. I also was disappointed there wasn’t a flat black or grey, the shiny black looks like a trash bag! But the quality and lightness are what earns its stars.

Response from Patagonia
October 8, 2019

Thank you for your comments on the fit and we are sorry to hear that it didn't work out for you. The Micro Puff is unique in that the innovative pattern we used to achieve its lightweight qualities makes the fit drape differently. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us and we'd recommend checking out our Nano Puff instead!

September 24, 2019

Love this Jacket!

Light weight and warm :)

September 21, 2019

Ws Micro Puff Jacket

size is accurate. color is nice. weight is good.

September 20, 2019

Great quality, poor fit for my body type

I bought my usual size for patigonia in this jacket. It was very tight in the bust. I sized up....it was still to tight in the bust but getting loose other places. The fabric has a shine to it and that just exentuated it. If you're a small/medium frame and a DDD if likely won't work for you either.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback on this item! We're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right. Please note, your satisfaction is guaranteed and you are always welcome to [Contact US](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

September 16, 2019

Awesome

Very comfy and cute. Fits perfectly

September 16, 2019

Ordered up a size

Lightweight and warm. The collar is easy to fold down. I was worried it would be stiff against my neck. I did order up a size and it fits a little loose like I wanted. I might have been able to wear a medium but the hips would've been really snug. I'm 5'3, 140lbs and not very hippy so it's a true slim cut. The upper arms are rea... Read Morelly baggy (and I don't have skinny arms), so that's kind of weird but it doesn't bother me too much. I'm wearing this as a casual, top layer so I have room to layer underneath. If I wanted this as a mid-layer, I might have stayed true to size.

September 11, 2019

Love This Coat!

The jacket is lighter than I expected and performs quite well. I was warm and cozy while testing it out during a cool night at a high altitude. I also love the way it fits. It fits perfectly on my arms and is long enough that I do not ever need to worry about a back draft. I am very happy with this product.

September 10, 2019

Perfect for Texas

This piece is the perfect layering item for Texas weather, and easy to pack as a midlayer when I travel to Montana/Colorado. Been eyeing it for a while, and stoked to finally take the plunge! :)

September 10, 2019

LOVE LOVE this jacket. warmth

LOVE LOVE this jacket. warmth to weight ratio is incredible.

September 9, 2019

Great jacket but...

I really love this jacket, the color especially ( the violet is gorgeous) and how lightweight it is. But only gave 3 stars instead of 5 because of the cut of the jacket. I'm in my mid 50's but overall still very slim, but the small is snug in the waist/stomach area. I tried ordering up to the M and I swam in it, everywhere. I wish Patagon... Read Moreia would revisit the cut of their jackets- it would be tricky layering much under this coat without it being super tight and looking funny. But w a tshirt its a perfect shoulder weather piece, and packs well - for reference I wear small or xs in everything; I've found that Northface or eddie bauer have much more accurate cuts to their jackets.

September 2, 2019

Beautiful color

I LOVE the light violet color of this jacket. The fit is great. I wear XS-S in most clothes. The S will allow me to layer at least a thin sweater underneath, but won't be too big with only a t-shirt. I like the detail on the back and sleeves.

September 2, 2019

Super light . Runs longer and slimmer around the hips than down sweater.

Love the color and the feathery feel. The fit just does not look good on me when zipped up and I will be returning it. I’m petite and short waisted and own three down sweaters that fit better. But it’s a very nice jacket!

August 31, 2019

Polartec, full zip, hooded sweatshirt

I bought it for a hike in the white mountains of New Hampshire and now it is my favorite layer. It was the perfect weight to wear when the sun was out, but it wasn’t hot and also when the wind was blowing, under a windbreaker... it was all I needed. The hood took care of my ears and kept me warm in the wind, replacing my wool cap Also, it dressed u... Read Morep any outfit when I was out for dinner in the big city.

August 12, 2019

Gratitude vs Greed

Gratitude. On the one hand, I love this jacket and aim to wear the very same until it falls apart on my body, or until I am dressed in it to be sent to the Other Side Camp. Greed. On the other hand, I want another in a different color. At least I admit it's a want, not a need. But I still won't commit to not indulging my want. I love th... Read Moreis jacket.

August 11, 2019

Sleeves

This jacket fits well apart from the sleeves. I am 5' 3", 115lbs. and would normally wear small but medium fit better as it is a slim fit. However the sleeves completely cover my hands.

August 11, 2019

Great light weight jacket

Love the violet color, easy to throw in my day pack for some extra warmth as needed. Love the recycled plastic “down”. Thanks Patagonia!

August 10, 2019

Nano puff jacket

Best ever travel layer!!! Perfect for our adventure in Mongolia.

August 10, 2019

Perfect for packing.

Took this jacket to Maine last month. Sunrise at Cadillac Mountain in Acadia National Park was chilly but I was warm in my micro puff.

August 10, 2019

Nice jacket, terrible fit

I have broad shoulders, and, like most of Patagonia’s jackets, the Medium is too small in the shoulders and the Large is too wide and long in the torso. The extra length causes the collar to ride up around my ears when the jacket is zipped. It’s a very nice piece but the fit is strange and uncomfortable.

June 1, 2019

Great light weight warm jacket

I used this a lot on a recent rafting trip to keep warm at night. I layered it over a fleece top and under a rain coat and was toasty. I will get a lot of use out of this for camping, hiking, rafting and bike touring because it is so light and packs so small. I order a size up (Size S rather than XS) to layer.

May 18, 2019

Should have stuck with Nano

I have owned a Nano and Down jacket and the Micro is great quality but the sizing is not true to other jackets. Bottom is extremely tight which is uncomfortable for ladies with larger booties. Also does not have inside zippy pocket which is typical for Patagonia jackets. Instead there are loose inside pockets opposite of outside zipper pockets. Gre... Read Moreat warmth but the inconsistent and binding sizing is a disappointment. Wish I would have stuck with Nano.

Response from Patagonia
June 11, 2019

Hello CPerdue, Thanks so much for your feedback, we're sorry this jacket isn't working for you! Your purchase is always guaranteed, please contact our [customer experience](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us) team for a refund if you'd like.

May 14, 2019

Just what I was looking for

After reading the other reviews about issue of collars being on the higher side, I decided to give this jacket a try because my neck area always feels cold and most jackets don't have adequate coverage for me. Bingo! Now my neck is warm and I am happy. This is my third jacket from Patagonia besides Primo Down and Fiona Parka. Patagonia makes q... Read Moreuality outerwear and I hope the design of this jacket never changes.

May 11, 2019

Nice Jacket

I haven't had this jacket for very long but I am pleased so far. My main complaint is that when fully zipped up it rubs on the chin. It fits a little strange around the neck. Not terrible but I feel it could be better. The jacket is a great light weight jacket. It is not terribly warm and the one I replaced with this one was definitely warmer.... Read More However, it is a nice jacket.

May 9, 2019

Great Jacket

Weightless warmth. Fitting is perfect as it allows for full movement but still has a nice feminine silhouette. Bright vivid color.

May 8, 2019

Didn't believe it until I tried it on - wow

how can it be that light and yet warm - i love how it is small in profile but generous - not too short and I can fit a light fleece under. Awesome.

May 8, 2019

Perfect

I am embarrassed to say that I have 3 of them: 2 jackets and a hoodie. I wear them every day. They are so light and comfortable. They aren’t as warm as a down sweater but they are so much lighter and easier to wear. They do have a slightly odd fit in that they are closer fitting in the hips than in the torso but it is still fine. I am 5’7” 110 lbs ... Read Moreand I usually wear a S or a 4 and I bought a S.

May 8, 2019

Terrible fit

A small was too big in the shoulders and too long all around. Tried an extra small too and same thing. Patagonia should make petite sizes for women.

May 8, 2019

WS Micro Puff Jacket

I just love this jacket!!!! It is very light, and comfortable to wear. I definitely recommend it! Mary Jackson - Evergreen, Colorado

May 8, 2019

Returned

Sadly disappointed- XL was super slim in the cut & arms tight. Fabric felt really plastic like. I wear the Women’s LG down sweater & is perfect fit.

Response from Patagonia
May 28, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the disappointment with this jacket. We've contacted you with a confirmation on that return credit. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach back out.

May 8, 2019

Micro Puff

The micro puff is my favorite cool weather puffy; ultra lightweight, wind resistant, and super compressible, it disappears into my back to emerge as an airplane pillow or insulation for cool hikes, airports, or airplanes. Now there are three things I never travel without: a Houdini, an R1, and a toasty Micro Puff.

May 8, 2019

Great jacket

Comfortable, light weight jacket. I would prefer if it didn’t narrow/tighten at bottom of jacket , tends to ride up because it narrows at bottom and doesn’t sit right if you have a bulkier later underneath because of the cinch in at bottom of jacket

May 8, 2019

Love them!

As usual your products are my favorites as soon as they arrive!

April 2, 2019

Great for travel!

Lightweight, comfortable, and warm

April 2, 2019

Very warm and light. Keeps

Very warm and light. Keeps me very warm in 30-35 degree weather. I bought it for trips because it’s so packable but wear it every day in the chiller weather.

March 4, 2019

Collar drove me nuts ... returned it

I have far more Patagonia jackets than I should admit to .... this is the first one I have ever taken back after wearing. I have this same jacket in the hoody version and love it. I decided to get one to wear without the hoody as an alternative to my Down Sweater (no hoody) which I wear almost every day. I thought this would be a great weight for C... Read MoreA (it is .. and generally you don't need a hoody in California, though I like the one with hoody for travel and occasional bad weather). I wore this for a half hour and it drove me nuts around the collar. Especially when I was driving the car, the collar would come up and hit me in the chin. I had it unzipped halfway down ... I would try to move the collar back to the side, away from my face, and it would creep back over and then poke me. I felt as though I was under attack by my new jacket! I think the hoody version of MIcro Puff keeps the collar pulled back if you have it halfway zipped so it is not a problem. You can even see in the product video that the top of the collar hits right under the chin. I suppose it is a tradeoff because it might be great if it is snowing. Unfortunately, though, the collar is not soft as there is some stiff trim running up the the top. So, just be sure you really like that collar before you commit to it.

March 3, 2019

Yes, but....

I'm 5'4", 130. Slim build. The jacket fits very well. Arms are long, I like that it has no defined shoulder seams. I bought it to go under 3 gore-tex Patagonia jackets. With recent rain & cold weather in San Francisco, it works perfectly. On its own, as previously stated, it is instantly warm & very lightweight. That being sa... Read Moreid, I got mine at the recent Patagonia online sale, I am not sure I would give it 4 stars had I paid full-price. I have not worn it hiking yet, I have a Nano-Air jacket,vest and hooded pullover that are excellent to wear hiking. The Micropuff material seems thin & it is noisy! The arm holes feel a little high & the collar hits my face when not fully zippered meaning that it will get face oil/makeup/sunscreen all over it. PATAGONIA - please make Micropuff pants next season.

February 22, 2019

Super pack-able (with warmth!) but with a slightly weird fit.

Really excited to have a lightweight but warm jacket for hiking/backpacking, climbing, and even just traveling (I travel a lot for work so it's nice to have a warm jacket that doesn't take much space when I'll see a big temperature difference). I appreciate the length because it helps the jacket stay down even when wearing a pack, an... Read Mored I have longer arms so that worked well for me overall. However, the general tailoring didn't quite work for me - I understand having a somewhat tight fit in the hips for heat retention, but compared to the waist and shoulders, it's tighter than I would like. Definitely not enough to send it back compared to other benefits, but certainly something to watch out for if you're a little curvy.

February 20, 2019

Great but tight arms

This is warm and light but the fit through the shoulders and arms is tight. I do have broad shoulders and long arms but have worn women’s large for years. The cut of this just doesn’t allow free movement for me.

February 16, 2019

Perfect Coat

This coat is amazing! It’s light and not bulky, fits amazingly, and is very cute. It survived a cold and rainy trip to London, and is keeping me warm in this windy Midwest polar vortex too. I love that it can roll up into a bag when I get to where I’m going, or that I can just roll the sleeves up if I get a little warm. Cannot recommend this enough... Read More.

January 6, 2019

Perfect Fit for me - arms are long enough!

I love this jacket. It is so warm and light, perfect by itself or layering. But I mostly like the fit. I have long arms, and am big through the shoulders. I normally wear a size small and the small in this jacket was perfect. I did not find it tight in the waist or hips but I am normally a small in that area as well. It's so hard to find jacke... Read Morets in size small with long enough arms. I am 5'8" and 120 lbs.

December 16, 2018

perfect except for the shape!

I love EVERYTHING about this jacket: warmth to weight ratio, water-pf breathability, wider color selection, etc. EXCEPT the tailoring. I tried this on at a store and really wanted to buy it but didn't because I hated the boxy fit. Btw, none of the micro puff line is available in slim fit!!! PLEASE PLEASE add a slim fit line for this, so I can ... Read Morefinally replace my current heavy fleece from Mammut...

December 11, 2018

Lightweight, packable and warm

Love weight, packability and warmth of the jacket however it seems snug in the hips and big in the shoulders. Big in the shoulders is a first for me as in any brand as I have swimmers shoulders. I live in the south and it's been perfect for the fall and winter. When temps hit 30 or below, I've used it as a layering piece and have been com... Read Morefortable.

December 7, 2018

Great jacket, love the purple color and contrast zipper. So far pretty warm for 30 degree weather.

This jacket fits me well and I like the shape of it more than the boxier nanopuff. But it is narrow in the hips and for a certain body type. My mother in law bought the same jacket and it didn't fit her at all. Sleeves are on the long side and it does seem a bit fragile. But so far works for me.

November 22, 2018

Great!

Great colours, easy to pack on a hiking trip, surprisingly warm. Jacket gives a good shape around the waist that I haven’t managed to find in like products.

November 18, 2018

Too snug on hips/waist

I'm returning it. The colors are great and I like the thought of light weight but it's way too tight on my waist.. everywhere else was fine. I have long arms so the length of those was okay. Also rather it not have a collar

September 14, 2018

Thanks

I took this jacket as a precaution for a 5 day backpacking trip on the berg lake trail at mt robson provincial park, well mountain weather.....it saved me when snow blizzard arrived! I was still warm and could continue to enjoy the spendar of berg lake as well as surviving the hike out! I a going to get nano puff hoody for next trip as my husband s... Read Moreays at night his cute head was toasty! Lol!

July 27, 2018

Perfect For Me

i am giving. 4 star rating for the fact that stuffing the jacket into its left pocket is not only time consuming and challenging to get the entire jacket into it, but risks future stitch breaking or tearing. I would rather use a compression bag or a one gallon zip lock bag for this exercise. On the plus size, I love the jacket for being so lightwei... Read Moreght and do not mind at all that the jacket is a little long in the torso or sleeves at all - the better to stay warm in my opinion. One reviewer says that she had trouble with the stitching on the left side of her jacket. Inspection of my jacket has not found any faults at this time. My jacket will only experience gentle use, so I don't expect future fabric tearing. If this is a concern for you, layer it under a light rain jacket. At this time, I can only fault the pocket stuffing and everything else is great.

May 29, 2018

Great fit,abysmal quality

I tried this jacket 3x (1 black hooded,1 black hoodless,1 grey hooded). Each time it lasted a couple weeks before a large hole opened on left seam of jacket and stitching came unraveled throughout. I exchanged once in person and,as usual,service was great. The final try was via website and I received a long email stating that this is a known issue ... Read Morewith this jacket. I was given the option to keep it as is or return. I returned. I like the fit,function and weight but there's no way the construction is worth the price. Maybe the next iteration will be improved...

April 14, 2018

Jacket review

I'm giving this a 3 because it really is super light and warm. In order to make this jacket so light they went a super thin material. This material ripes super easily. I use this as an under layer with my shell when skiing. I've had it less than 6 months and I have about 12 holes that are currently being closed with duck tape. It looks li... Read Moreke I've had it for years. After the ski season ends I'm sending it in to get properly mended. I'm a little bummed because I wanted to bring this camping this summer but there is no way I would wear this as an outer layer for fear of more holes.

February 26, 2018

Didn't Fit

This jacket didn't fit me at all. It fit through the chest,but that was it...too long in the body,too small in the hip area,and too long in the sleeves. Seems like it would work well for someone much taller than me,or at least with a longer torso. I thought it might help someone else if I provided approximate measurements of the size small tha... Read Moret I tried. Armpit to armpit 19",bottom hem 18" across,back length from highest point on shoulder beside neck to bottom hem 27",sleeve from armpit to cuff 21".

February 13, 2018

Soooooo light! But fit wasn't quite right for me

Let me start by saying I'm keeping this jacket because I do really like it - so light it nearly floats,wind resistant,warm without being hot - perfect comfort in the 30 degree weather we've had so far. I'm 5' 8",160 lbs and ordered a large. A few notes to the designers: 1) sleeves are too long and the edging makes them hang... Read More loose over my hands vs hugging my wrists in any way. I have longish arms,so was surprised by this - had to roll them up an inch which looks a little weird; 2) the length of the jacket is perfect - falls mid hip,but the bottom edge is kind of snug - if you are curvy like me on the bottom,this isn't ideal; 3) I don't know why but the edges of the collar hit me uncomfortably in the jaw - scratchy and irritating. I manage by turning the whole collar down. Having said all that ,I love the comfort and lightweight of this jacket so much I am keeping it. Hope I don't regret it over time!!!!!

January 19, 2018

So far so good.

I just bought this to replace my Down Sweater (from 2010) and will be wearing it daily to work,and hiking in Southern California and Iceland. I'm almost 5'11",so I love the fit in the body and arm length. I couldn't decide on a color and settled on the Elwa Blue. It looks great. I like the fitted still. My only complaint is that... Read More Patagonia's sizing algorithm initially recommended a large,which was giant on me. I'm always a medium in Patagonia tops and jackets,and this one was no exception.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches