Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Torrentshell 3L Rain Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Torrentshell 3L Rain Pants - Regular

4.4/5
May 4, 2021

Added sail area

Not sure for whom Patagonia designed these pants. They are way too big all around and I cannot fathom the idea of any sport activity (other then sailing, where more sail area is a advantage ) while wearing these pants. Definitely returning these.

April 6, 2021

Hiking in the RAIN

I got these pants for hiking in the rain. As in REAL rain that soaks you. They performed perfectly. Hiked for maybe 3 hours in medium to strong rain showers and I stayed 100% dry! Love them. Worth every cent.

March 26, 2021

Comfortable over the pants fit

I originally purchased the medium /regular because I wanted a little extra length for pulling over pants and shoes. The regular was too long for me. Went with the medium/short and was exactly what I wanted. I have not field tested yet but the fit was what I was looking for when testing at home with pants and shoes. Loose and comfortable.

March 21, 2021

A bit heavy

Nice fit, nice look. I wish it were thinner material

February 28, 2021

Good2go

I wanted large to fit over sweat pants, layers for north east sub freezing conditions. Im 60/ 170 lbs. I wear suspenders on all plastic pants as they all slide down. Havent worn in a downpour but have sat in enough snow to know these will keep me dry. I could use in backcountry trips but just x-ski & work.

February 3, 2021

Reliable waterproof pants

I use these for my cycling commute on rain/snow days. So far they have held up really well. They are light and pack down pretty small. I still wish they were little thinner but they do breathe pretty well, my legs don't get sweaty while wearing them, even when I'm cycling hard. Waterproofness is not even a question, they always keep my le... Read Moregs dry, even in hard rain. Solid peice of rain gear

November 29, 2020

You want a pair, but runs large

Everyone that sees these pants while hiking or camping wants a pair. Its the best thing to always keep in your bag in case of any wet or muddy conditions. Don't be fooled these run extremely large. I ordered a pants of Medium and it was crazy large and long. I returned to get some smalls and its perfect.

November 9, 2020

Perfect rain pants

The zippers make life easy, would definitely recommend.

April 3, 2020

Becoming damp

Love the pant and this is more about asking a question then complaining. Recently the pants have been damp on the inside after spending time on my tractor in the rain/snow. Can these pants be treated to regain their water proof capabilities? Thank you.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi David, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear that your pants have started to become damp after using them in the rain/snow. We'd suggest giving the pants a wash with a performance detergent. We typically recommend Grangers or Nikwax as those are effect in refreshing a products waterproof membrane.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches