Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Stretch Thermal Hoody

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Stretch Thermal Hoody

4.5/5
April 27, 2021

Goofy fit

Great material, had high hopes but the fit just didn't work for me. I'm not that thick about the middle.

April 6, 2021

The Perfect Everyday Jacket!

This guy has been my go-to jacket since I got it. It fits comfortably and has that stretch fabric that offers great mobility. Im about 250 and have some pretty wide shoulders and this jacket fits me perfect. Its easy to layer with and great for most So-Cal days. Nice work, Patagonia!

January 26, 2021

Perfection!

I'm smitten with the Stretch Thermal pants and this jacket. I reside and play in the PNW, it's chilly and rainy. This jacket is warm more than any other piece of Patagonia I own. It's cut very roomy, so it fit's over my work clothes for my pedal in. Sheds rain like a champion. The hood is solid, fits my bike helmet if need be. ... Read MoreI am wearing a medium - 42" chest, broad shoulders, 32-33" waist. The jacket is big and will accommodate layers, so if you want a trim fit, contemplate a size down.

November 19, 2020

Great except...

So I love everything about this jacket. Look and feel are great. I wish it was a little warmer. The pockets have mesh so when its a little cold outside your hands dont get warm because of the mesh. Cold air gets in. Thats my only complaint.

October 30, 2020

Put it on wet no problem

I am 63 220 and in general wear large in nearly everything. For whatever reason this jacket runs rather large and I had to size down to medium (something Ive not had to do in a very long time). I am not sure if its just meant to wear larger but...the medium fits well. YMMV I recently went on what became unexpectedly a water soaked hike and changed... Read More into this jacket while soaking wet. It was great and the wet suit liner handled it with zero issues. It breathes well and has no issues wicking away the Seattle rain. One minor issue is the zipper head and its pull cord feel cheap and the pull itself sloppily attached. It isnt nicely threaded as on most Patagonia jackets and therefore doesnt offer that smooth action it might otherwise. Not a huge deal but noticeably less quality than what youd expect at the price.

September 1, 2020

Comfy & Warm

This has become my favorite piece of clothing for the PNW. Rainy hikes to surf, hanging out on the beach, wet bike commutes, and just overall hanging out in dreary weather is where this excels. Can't imagine not having it and has become my go to rain jacket or travel companion. Its the first article of clothing that travels with me.

June 21, 2020

Great Piece

Really great piece. I like it for technical and casual wear. Fabric is water-resistant and I use it as a daily rain jacket. Also, nice for some endurance sports. Probably best suited as a layer you can put on while you're rafting on a cold day. I'm 5'8 with broad shoulders and a little thick and it fits a little baggie. Which I like.... Read More

June 17, 2020

Glad I found this jacket

We have a winner here. I've have been looking at this jacket for a long time until I finally decided to get it. All I can say is WOW. Great quality and build. Keeps me warm after getting out of the water. It also looks great to wear it daily. Great addition to my admittedly obscene number of Patagonia jackets.

June 17, 2020

Great Piece

Really great piece. I like it for technical and casual wear. Fabric is water-resistant and I use it as a daily rain jacket. Also, nice for some endurance sports. Probably best suited as a layer you can put on while you're rafting on a cold day. I'm 5'8 with broad shoulders and a little thick and it fits a little baggie. Which I like.... Read More

April 5, 2020

Boxy fit

I have been a Patagonia user for 20+ years and unfortunately this is the first jacket I have to say did not fit the bill. The cut is very boxy and generic, normally Patagonia has a more athletic cut to its garments. Material is easy to snare and it tore after just the third time out on an easy ski tour. Please bring back softshells worthy of more a... Read Morethletic pursuits.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi there, we're sorry to see you're disappointed with the fit and that it tore after minimal wear. You are absolutely welcome to return it under warranty if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

January 20, 2020

One of My Favorites

This hoody has been a great addition to my SE Alaskan wardrobe. It works great for days on the boat fishing, biking to work, or running errands. The DWR finish lives up to its reputation and keeps me dry from the light rain. This has one of my highest recommendations for a warm lightweight hoody. Well done Patagonia!

August 12, 2019

Men’s Stretch Thermal Hoody

I love it ! Fantastic jacket, I’ve Been looking at it for a long time. Finally got ! Very happy. Thanks guys

May 8, 2019

MS Stretch Thermal Hoody

The MS Stretch Thermal Hoody immediately became my goto top for Spring. It fulfilled everything I need as a day-to-day top, as well as, a technical piece for my long hikes. I use it for everything from walking my kids to school to heading down to the lake for a paddle. Although I don't wear the hood much - it's nice to know it's ther... Read Moree after my time in the cold spring lake water. I'm contemplating a second one already!

December 17, 2018

Awesome new product and built like ‘kryptonite’

Been a Patagonia customer for way longer than I want to admit. But this is one of their epic creations. Absolutely fantastic, sturdy, and most importantly...functional Also looks awesome on on casual wear Do not review much...but had to for this new one Also staff at Cardiff very knowledgeable and pointed out the value and functionality of the pr... Read Moreoduct . Did not ‘sell’ me but helped me to make an intelligent choice

October 18, 2018

Patagonia Tracksuit

I wasn't sure when i got the jacket and paints on why do i need this. Then it hit me as the weather turned to fall ...pop culture meets technical Patagonia equipment thank you Mr.Glen you are a wizard. Way not have a tracksuit that can keep me warm and dry when many others just are for show. After a couple hour session on the water this is the... Read More cozy pre or post set up i will been using all fall and soon winter. Over your wetsuit to cut the chill between sessions no problem.. out with my son for am fall Soccer game no problem get my Patagonia track suit on lets do this. I can't wait to see what happens with this in the future for prints and fun designs for the tracksuit lovers of the world. Nice work Patagonia.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches