Back to Product

Ms Yulex® Impact Vest

Write Your Review

4.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Yulex® Impact Vest

4.9/5
True To Size
June 12, 2021

Right Fit

Bought the XL was too loose, large is just perfect fit.

April 25, 2021

Impact Vest

I found this vest 10 years ago and have been using it regularly ever since. It's very comfortable and has saved my ribs on many occasions! Ordering a new one now!

January 8, 2020

Great item to have in your quiver.

I was a little hesitant at first, but after using it in solid 2x-3x overhead surf, it really makes a huge difference. A definite great item to have for big surf.

December 13, 2019

impact vest

He hasn't had a chance to use it yet but it fits well.

October 27, 2019

Great vest, pretty tight

I'm 6'6" and a little under 200 pounds - no one has ever called me stocky. I got an XL and this vest is really tight - I can barely get it off by myself. I totally see why this is a good thing when getting pummeled underwater, but I have no idea how some of my more muscular friends could use it. I'm in Hawaii, so don't have... Read More to worry about extra layer of wetsuit either. Overall, it is great - love the feel, the removable aspects - but if you are of a not-slim-body-type, I'd really recommend trying this on as early as possible.

September 27, 2019

Awesome Impact Vest for Surfing

My new vest fits just perfectly (I selected it based on the fitting chart), is super high-quality, and will undoubtedly last me for years to come.

May 21, 2019

Impact vest

I have been using this as a lower profile PFD option for river surfing. It fits me perfectly over my R2 yulex wetsuit. It provides some added flotation in the river and offers a layer of protection from the rocks. I am 6'2" and about 175 lbs. Size large is just right. I love it.

May 9, 2019

Surf impact vest

I have been using this for a lower profile pfd for river surfing and it is wonderful. It fits well and true to size. I wear a large/tall Patagonia wetsuit and the large vest fits perfectly over my wetsuit. This has freed me from wearing a bulky river pfd and gives me nice feel on my board. It won't provide as much flotation as a pfd designed f... Read Moreor rivers, but it gives me enough extra float, plus it provides a level of armor against rocks in the river. I highly recommend it.

February 20, 2019

Impactful

I just returned from a holiday in the Dominican Republic kitesurfing having used the vest daily. I used the shorts loop to fasten the vest and not have it ride up. The added security of wearing the vest gives me confidence and the fit was exceptional I'm very pleased with my purchase and value the quality of workmanship.

August 3, 2018

Activewear floatation

I use my impact vest as an activewear PFD. Though not a Coast Guard approved PFD, it provides enough addition floatation to make the swim out the back of Bend, Oregon river wave easier. I also use the vest shooting photos from the water, paddling outrigger and surfski. A medium is skin tight over my 4/3 wetsuit and I am 5-7, 140#

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches