Back to Product

Ws R1® Lite Yulex® Front-Zip Long-Sleeved Spring Suit

Write Your Review

2.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Ws R1® Lite Yulex® Front-Zip Long-Sleeved Spring Suit

2.7/5
July 25, 2021

Tight arms/wrists

Got this suit as a gift and I love it, but unfortunately am going to have to return it. It fits my body really well (it is tight, but this is how it should be for a wetsuit), however the arms (particularly the forearms and wrists) are ridiculously tight - my circulation was getting off and I'm amazed i even managed to get them on! I even have ... Read Morequite small wrists so am surprised about this. Seems many people are having this trouble so unfortunately it seems Patagonia have made a bit of a mistake in their sizing.

July 17, 2021

Poor fit; Legs too short

The fabric is great and insulating. The fit is awful. It runs small. Legs are too short. Tired of women's spring suits with long arms and super short legs. Would like one like the men's. Women tend to be colder. Make the legs a little longer to match the men's, please. This is a trend industry wide for women's spring suits--shor... Read Moret arms and longer legs or long arms and shorter legs.

July 15, 2021

How do I put this on?

I thought I would write a review because I tried this and a few other current wetsuit styles. The sizing is a little different between each style so if you thought the arms were too narrow on this one, you might try the jacket, which I thought ran a teeny tiny bit larger there. As for this style, I could not for the life of me figure out how to get... Read More the piece over my head and my arms in the right place. A total shame, if I could get it on properly it would fit perfectly. I didn't like the entry design on the top portion of this one. Thought it requires you to stretch thin strips of fabric and along the zipper too much. Even if I could get in over my head, I would worry about it wearing out in that area before the rest of the suit. If somehow this design gives you better warmth/performance and you need that or if you always have a buddy nearby that can help you, then maybe it is worth it?

June 5, 2021

Arms way too tight

I really wanted to love this suit, but the arms were so tight, they cut off my circulation. I wouldn't want to go up a size because the rest of the suit fit great. I'm actually very surprised that this suit is so tight. I usually have to shop in the kids section at Patagonia because I'm too small for the adult apparel.

May 30, 2021

Too big/ super tight arms

Hi Patagonia, I really like your idea and collection and bought a long wetsuit 3mm from you. It fits alright not super good, but I prefer the non neoprene and fair trade approach by Patagonia. I bought the shorty with long arms too. Reviews and also your own recommendations was to pick a bigger size than usual, especially as the arms are pretty ti... Read Moreght. So I went with 10 instead of 8. Still the arms are super tight and the overall wetsuit is too big. The body part is too long, legs are too wide and I do not like to wear it:/ so sad, especially with the price. I would really like you to consider that women which wear a wetsuit do sports with it. Sports like SUP, surfing, windsurfing and kitesurfing all needs some arm muscles! Please take this into consideration while designing the product. Sadly I cannot recommend the current product to my peers. All the best and hopefully I can get back to you collection some time soon.

April 14, 2021

Teeny Tiny too small

I am a 4' 11" active outdoorsperson. My measurements are between a size 2 and size 4, but I couldn't even get this wetsuit onto my hips. I would return for a size 4 if they were in stock. I want Patagonia quality rubber, but it seems like I'll need to shop elsewhere ):

March 5, 2021

Fits very well, wrists too long/tight

The overall performance of the wetsuit is spectacular! I wanted a non-neoprene wetsuit for surfing and I was really satisfied with this one when I first brought it out. However, Im fairly petite for my clothing size, so I think thats the issue Im running into with the almost annoyingly long arms of it. After a while it doesnt bother me too much, bu... Read Moret it makes getting in and out of the suit even harder. Everything else fits beautifully!

November 9, 2020

Arms too small

The arms are too small that they cut off my circulation.

June 27, 2020

Great suit but just not for me

Having had chance to wear it a few times now, I am not entirely satisfied with how it fits. Material and workmanship is great though. I get a fair amount of water coming into the suit from both ends - upper body and legs. I think I know the reason now, because I noticed the outer head flap (where you pull over the head and then zip it up) on the si... Read Morede of it does not sit flush to my shoulder. It is rather loose, I can put my hands easily into it. Water also gets into the hips area easily, the "leg" length in reality is shorter than what is shown on the model(s). My height and body measurements correspond exactly to size 2, but somehow in general it is not as tight a fit as it should be, bearing in mind suits do loosen up in the water. Weirdly I do not have issue with the arms like the other reviews, I do have narrow shoulders and maybe skinnier arms than average. I contacted the retailer (did not buy from retailer direct) and was offered satisfactory resolution.

June 18, 2020

Water flushing into suit

Having had chance to wear it a few times now, I am not entirely satisfied with how it fits. I get a fair amount of water coming into the suit from both ends - upper body and legs. I think I know the reason now, because I noticed the outer head flap (where you pull over the head and then zip it up) on the side of it does not sit flush to my shoulde... Read Morer. It is rather loose, I can put my hands easily into it. Water also gets into the hips area easily, the "leg" length in reality is shorter than what is shown on the model(s). My height and body measurements correspond exactly to size 2, but somehow in general it is not as tight a fit as it should be, bearing in mind suits do loosen up in the water. Weirdly I do not have issue with the arms like the other reviews, I do have narrow shoulders and maybe skinnier arms than average.

June 6, 2020

Weirdly Small (Esp. Arms). Sizing Guide Steered Me Wrong

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday so I could teach her how to surf, and followed the sizing guide. I measured her and this guided me toward the Size 2. But when we received it, it was WAY TOO SMALL. I took this to my local surf shop, and measured it against other size 2's; even the shop owner said it looked really small. We compa... Read Morered it to a Girls size 12 and it matched up. Weirdest part was the arms. As other people have commented, these seem too long and too thin. The measurement of the arm hole is 1.5", so that's a 3.0" circumference. Even if my daughter fit in it, she could not even get her hand out of the sleeve hole. Very disappointed. I had hoped to take her out surfing on her birthday with this, so we had to ditch and go buy one from a local shop.

May 5, 2020

The arms....

I love the look and material of this wetsuit. But the arms are so tight, and long. I have to roll up the sleeves which I dont mind, but they are so tight that they cut off circulation. I am a very tiny person and have noodle arms even. The suit fits perfectly everywhere else except the arms.

February 20, 2020

The arms...

I normally only wear men's suits as I have narrow hips and a smaller chest but I was hoping to finally get a cute wetsuit that was going to be a summer staple. The body fit perfect, the shorts did not ride up at all and the belly and chest were true to size. But the arms! I have long arms for my height and the sleeves were so long they went be... Read Moreyond my fingertips. Not only that but they were so tight from the elbow down, they started cutting off my circulation. Unfortunately I opted to return them as the alterations department only works on booties and getting it altered at another location voids the warranty of the suit. I hope in the future the designers take into account that women who participate in water sports will probably have some muscles and not pencils for arms.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Hi Kaya, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with sizing. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so it's much appreciated and we've pass it along to our design crew.

October 8, 2019

Best spring suit

Very stoked on my spring suit. Great customer service helped me get the perfect size for me. Quality is great, the pattern in fun, and it doesn't ride up my cheeks or make me chafe. Getting out of a front zip wetsuit is always rough but the stretchy yulex makes it way easier than most. (The trick is to free you left elbow first by pulling the ... Read Moresleeve down with your right hand. OR bring a friend to the beach and have them help lol). The only thing I can complain about is that the arms a bit long, but I'm a thicc 5ft 7in and needed a bigger size so that brought the length up too. 10 out of 10. DEF recommend. Thanks!

August 19, 2019

Spring suit...

Once I get it on, I love it. It is a bit of a twister getting the suit on and off.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches