Back to Product

Ms Long-Sleeved Island Hopper II Shirt

Write Your Review

4.82 /5

Filter Reviews

All 51 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Long-Sleeved Island Hopper II Shirt

4.82
December 18, 2019

Island Hopper II

By far the best long sleeved shirt I own. I have 6 of them! Great fit and very comfortable. Suitable for a long day of fishing then back to town for dinner. Professional and classy.

December 16, 2019

Great for the water or casual use too!

Another excellent shirt made for the water or casual use too! Fit - 5'10 and 165 pounds and the medium fits great. Function - plenty of room with the two pockets, length is spot on, light weight and plenty of UV coverage as well. This is an excellent travel piece when you are out on business too. This shirt travels well, requires little to no ... Read Moremaintenance when placed in a suitcase.

October 27, 2019

My go to shirt on the river...

I spend a lot of time in a drift boat on the river in full sun. This shirt keeps me cool and protected during these high exposure times- and it is the most comfortable shirt I own!

September 29, 2019

Love the fit.

I love the fit of the shirt. It is a very cool shirt that is great in the summer months.

September 18, 2019

Standby travel shirt

One of the better products made by Patagonia. Great for travel. Easy to wash and dry.

September 14, 2019

Have loved the blend of

Have loved the blend of the fabric since it was introduced years ago. Best hot weather blend of any shirt I know.

September 7, 2019

Go to summer shirt

Love the shirt for casual summer wear. Stays cool and comfortable comes out of the dryer ready to wear

August 27, 2019

Still My Favorite Shirt

I bought 2 new shirts, same style, different patterns. As an outdoor educator I need to be comfortable, dressed for changing temperatures and look presentable for my students. The Island Hopper continues to excel in what I need it to do. Different day, same shirt, different color.

August 19, 2019

It's the island hopper 2. Enough said...

This is one of the most classic fishing/travel lifestyle pieces of clothing ever made. The fabric is a little less technical than some new school stuff, and wants to be. The shirt breathes well and the fit is comfortable and roomy. The cut looks so dang good with the way the pockets are shaped and the straight hem frame the shirt. Just got the tail... Read Moreored grey and am about to pick up the atoll blue. Don't get rid of these kind of classics Patagonia...

August 16, 2019

Love this shirt

Over the years the Island hopper has been my go to shirt for guiding, travel, and fishing. Weather I’m deep in the Deschutes canyon dealing with 100 degree days or out on the humid Yucatán flats it performs just as expected and for that reason I’ll continue to search out the Island hopper for all my adventures !!!!

August 10, 2019

Dealing with it.

Love the fabric, style, and colors. Shirt is baggy. Shoulders are too wide and sleeves are too long. Often, I find the Patagonia shirt sleeves are too long, many times down to mid-hand, even if the shirt isn't designed for overhead efforts like climbing.

August 10, 2019

My go to shirt for

My go to shirt for all outdoor activities

August 10, 2019

Sun stretch shirts

Have become my favorites,they keep you cool in the tropic heat.

August 10, 2019

Great casual shirt. Keep the

Great casual shirt. Keep the new colors coming.

August 10, 2019

Always comfortable in the sun

I have a few of these and wear them at the beach, out in the yard, and around town on sunny days. They help me avoid sunscreen on my arms and don’t trap moisture.

August 10, 2019

Perfect style

Looks dressy enough for dinner out but is also super casual. Don’t like the shirtsleeve tabs on some casual shirts so this was perfect. Rolled sleeves stay in place.

May 8, 2019

Favorite shirt

I’m very happy with this shirt. It looks and feels and fits great. My wife is shocked that I was able to buy a shirt on line that wasn’t the wrong size or ugly! Won’t send this one back.

May 8, 2019

John

I have many Island Hopper shirts and wear them almost everyday. I’m 5’9” 170lbs and wear a medium. The fit is slightly loose. Patagonia calls this a “relaxed fit” and it’s perfect for me. The loose fit also works quite well in hot weather for sun protection. I have worn the long sleeve version in 95 degree weather without a problem.

May 8, 2019

Great shirt!

I work at a school in Florida with a/c problems and found this shirt to be a great solution. Classy enough for the job but also great at keeping me cool in a hot classroom. Fabric is breathable and doesn’t seem to hold smells. Looking forward to trying it out on some trails out west this summer.

October 30, 2018

Jack T

What can I say--I own nine of them. I wear them year round even in Jackson Hole winters. Although I usually wear XL, I buy them in XXL because of the length of my arms.

April 9, 2018

Excellent for travel

What I like the most is that I can keep my boarding passes without folding them in the pockets (along with my passport,wallet and pen). If you wear this on the plane,then there is no need for an additional light jacket,blanket,etc. Breathable,comfortable,wrinkle resistant! It has high quality written all over it! I have both the long sleeve and the... Read More short sleeve versions and I like them both. I like the slimmer fit on the new version.

March 13, 2018

Awesome shirt

Just an all-around great shirt. Super comfortable,fits well,and remains cool in warm climates. Will definitely buy more.

April 17, 2017

Super comfy,great fit

Really comfy button down,light weight,great for warm weather. Looks good on the river and around town.

April 8, 2017

Great shirt

This collection is stylish and perfect for warm tempatures.

February 25, 2017

Favorite Shirt!

This is my 5th Island Hopper,love the fit and feel,dressy enough to go out in,wear these all year except for hottest summer days,great travel shirts as they don't wrinkle too badly,can't wait to get my next one!

January 31, 2017

Great shirt,poor fit! Bring back the classic cut

These have been my favorite shirts for 15 years. However,the newer models have a much tighter fit,and I find myself returning them. I am 5'10,200 lbs and typically buy large. I wish the old cut and style,with the puckerwear fabric would come back. I find myself buying the older stuff in thrift shops and eBay,rather than this edition. PLEASE,on... Read More many products,bring back the classic fit!

January 13, 2017

Sharp look and well made.

I'm exceedingly pleased with this shirt. If you travel a lot or are moving around especially in hotter/humid areas it's fantastic! Breathable,comfortable,sharp looking and is easy to move around in. I'll be purchasing more.

January 11, 2017

Thanks For The 3xl

Poling or casting the 3xl has plenty of room no binding under the arms great fit. Thanks Again for a very comfortable shirt. Capt. Kenneth Dodd

October 1, 2016

GREAT SHIRT!!

Great for traveling,going on the water or out on the town. My new favorite shirt!

August 13, 2016

Cusco Orange! Pic color does not do justice!

Medium fits well and feels good and looks good. I'm ordering another! Cusco Orange is a RED pattern the comes off PINK! Love it! not at all dull as shown on this webpage

June 26, 2016

Colors,Patterns?

Awesome shirt BUT its a ISLAND hopper,islands r colorful,simple. Dark browns,greens in checkered patterns...cuz thats normal on an island?

August 25, 2015

Great hot weather shirt

The island hopper II is my go to travel shirt for city travel or coastal wandering. The shirt worked fantastic in South America along the Equator both walking around or a dressed up dinner. The vents are placed just right to keep you cool and let's the sweat evaporate quickly. The shirt comes out of a packed bag ready for a nice resturant. For... Read More a 6' 200lbs guy a large fits very roomy.

August 22, 2015

Nice shirt

Enjoying this shirt, stays relatively fresh where some of my other shirts start to smell. It is comfortable and I really like the relaxed fit and large pockets. Would consider getting another one of these although would like to see more color choices.

August 15, 2015

perfect length

Great shirt with deep pockets, hits the hip at a perfect length. I've used it on stream and out for the evening. Well made, as usual for Patagonia.

April 18, 2015

Great Shirts

These are the perfect 3 season shirts. They are the just the right weight for fishing in the warmer months. They are ideal for travel in that they wrinkle very little, need no ironing, and dry overnight. And the hidden pockets protect from pickpockets - ideal for your passport when you need to keep it accessible. They are cooler to wear in hot weat... Read Moreher than any of my shirts. They look nice enough to wear to out to dinner at a a resturant. The ideal shirt!

March 7, 2015

Wash it and go

Great shirt, loved the relaxed fit and the best to me is that you trow in the washer and dry and is ready again with a perfect look. I think I bought all the colors available!! Awesome fabric. It is a complete winner...

November 5, 2014

Awesome Shirt

First bought one and I loved so much that I bought every color available. Looks great, great fabric always ready to be on a go right after the washing machine.

July 5, 2014

For the Hot

Outstanding for hot weather, tested during a summer in Bangkok. Love the reach-through pockets. Nice enough to wear to an expensive restaurant, tough enough to roll in the dirt. Wish there was a broader selection of solid colors.

May 30, 2014

Sweet Shirt!

I love every aspect of this fine shirt. I'm sure it will become one of my favorites. It's super comfy and it has a great look. It fits perfect and doesn't bunch at the bottom, wear it out for a cool casual look. Love it!

May 24, 2014

the best!

These are great shirts for almost anything; I wear mine teaching at a university, traveling, hiking, and just knocking around. They stay nice-looking through any suitcase-shower-wring them out ordeals (my wife has a iPhone snap of me wearing one into a shower in Cuba to wash it) and come out of the dryer looking fresh and pressed. The big pockets s... Read Morewallow anything you put in them and nothing has ever fallen out. The pits can get a little stinky due to the high percentage of polyester, but they're easily washed with hot water and dry out overnight. Love these shirts!

April 1, 2014

Best Shirt Ever

Have these in short and long sleeve. 5'10" 155, and the M has a nice crisp look with a generous comfortable fit that isn't too baggy.

March 17, 2014

As Advertised

This shirt is EVERYTHING the catalog advertises it to be. Comfortable, Functional, Looks good. I love it.

March 3, 2014

Island Hopper Shirt

This is one fantastic shirt. The fit is generous and does not bind in any area. It comes out of the dryer without a single wrinkle. It is a guides dream shirt.

September 21, 2013

Best shirt in closet

Aura Pink is very stylish and true to size. I bought the short sleeve Island Hopper in the spring, so buying the long sleeve was a no brainer.

September 19, 2013

Great shirt.

Great shirt and looks great. I get a lot of compliments on it. I wear it everywhere, even to work. Size runs true.

May 16, 2013

Best Light Weight Shirt Ever

This is the best light weight shirt for being out on the water all day long. It is super cool and protects me from the damaging rays of the sun. I have been using the Long-Sleeved Island Hopper Shirts for years.

May 5, 2013

Great fishing shirt

This is my favorite shirt period. I weigh 220lbs and I have a 37" sleeve. An XL fits me perfectly. It is very comfortable in hot humid weather!

April 20, 2013

Island Hopper LS are the best

Regardless of where I travel during warmer months, Island Hopper LS shirts go along. The new crop with the return to normal square pockets are no exception. They last forever, have great pocket storage for my extra junk and wash easily in the sink, shower or regular machine. They wear great. New colors are pleasant.

March 28, 2013

Same Great Quality

This is 4th consecutive year I've ordered multiple Island Hoppers, short and long sleeve. I was a little worried when I read the first review about the shirt being resized, as I know Patagonia does sometimes resize products from year to year. However, I ordered the same size I always have (medium), and it fit perfectly, just like they always ... Read Morehave. Still very highly recommended and probably my favorite shirt of all time.

March 6, 2013

Great shirt/same fit

I was bummed to read the first review saying that these shirts have been resized. I was hoping he got a mislabeled or defective one. I ordered a couple long and short sleeves -- they all are identical in size to the 2 I have from last year. Great travel shirt -- light weight, fast drying, looks good.

February 21, 2013

too small

Recently had to return 2 XL Island Hopper shirts because of tight fit. They fit more like large. They are definitely not a relaxed fit. I have owned over 10 these shirts over the years and they generally have plenty of room for flyfishing. Very disappointed. When overlayed over my older shirts you can easily see they are cut much smaller. I think P... Read Moreatagonia might be trying to save material cost.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches