Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Hoody

Write Your Review

4.59 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 204 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Nano Puff® Hoody

4.59
True To Size
June 2, 2020

Versatile and light weight

I've owned an older down puffy Patagonia jacket for years. I opted for the NanoPuff Hoody for the hood. I've found that on Spring days, this jacket is much more versatile than my older down jacket. If you wear it unzipped on warmer days, it's just right. But if it's a bit colder, when zipped up, this jacket will cook! When joggi... Read Moreng or walking my dog, it really provides warmth. I've also been caught in the rain a few times while checking the surf or fishing, and the synthetic insulation performs well and dries pretty quickly. Great product!

May 12, 2020

Warm but not very durable

This jacket fits pretty good, I found that the arm lengths are a great size but the jacket is a little too short. Because of the insulation, I like that it can keep me warm in wet and cold weather. Another problem I was having was that the threads keep getting snagged on random things.

May 10, 2020

Great buy

A fantastic jacket. Quite warm, nice next-to-skin feel, very light (you hardly realize you're wearing a jacket that is this well insulated) prefect midlayer and even performs very well as an outer layer. Including on very windy days. And surprisingly snag resistant. Dont get rediculous but I've snagged it on a stray wire on a fence a coup... Read Morele times with no sign of damage. And the hood,although not stylish,is very functional and warm. You can wear a hat under it. AND over it, if that strikes your fancy. beards-beware this zips right up the the bottom of your nose.

April 30, 2020

Just right

Warm, comfortable, practical, and stylish, the Nano Puff Hoody is excellent. It is ideal for a range of temperatures and for a variety of activities, from strolling city streets to hiking mountains. The medium size is perfect for my 5'10", 160-pound frame.

April 7, 2020

Light and warm

Great jacket. Might need another in a new color.

February 10, 2020

A Review on Color

So, as most people know, this is a great lightweight coat. It performs as described and is just the layer and outer layer I’ve needed. My only comment is the Corriander color is a bit off in the description. As soon as I put it on and saw it in the light, it is way more gold than tan or brown. Just a heads up.

February 7, 2020

Nano Puff Hoody is NOT warm!

Have an older version ~4-5 years back which is relatively the same as the current version. It's lightweight and meant for use either in warmer weather or if one IS Active in whatever activity they're performing. It's NOT meant for COLD weather wear and confirmed when talking to Patagonia and other mail order companies. Some of the ot... Read Moreher reviews confirm this! It's NOT insulated enough for COLD weather wear and you WILL freeze especially if you plan on wear it around town in Cold weather. In Cold, Wintery weather like that in New England, where the winds cut through your bones... If you wear it hiking, skiing, etc... it's fine as long as you're moving. If you wear it around town, you'll freeze!

February 7, 2020

Love this jacket but...

I love this jacket wear it all the time. But I wish it was a bit longer... I am a 6'2 skinny dude and for me it fits great in all parts accept the length. I have noticed that this is a problem with many people that are around my height or taller. I have tried on the large size of this jacket as well but it is too big around the belly region fo... Read Morer me, and appears kinda boxy in that size on my body. So if Patagonia offered a medium tall in this jacket adding 2 or 2.5 inches or so to the bottom I think that it would be a done deal. An all those tall skinny folks would like your jackets even more. Hope you guys at Patagonia create a tall version of your jackets somewhere down the line. - Shawn

Response from Patagonia
February 8, 2020

Hi Shawn, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! Feedback like this is crucial to improving sizing for future season so it's truly appreciated. As our brand grows extending sizing is definitely a priority of ours.

January 11, 2020

It's the Sizing

Like others have said, the sizing seems...off. I'm somewhat stocky (5'5" 150 lbs), but most brands' medium or large fits fine. I ordered a medium, which felt a bit too snug in the waist and underarms. Sleeves a bit long. So I returned it. I then went to try on both M and L sizes of several Patagonia jackets in person, only to ... Read Morerealize the large was far too big. I'm disappointed that neither medium nor large fits me. I love everything about the company and its products--just not the sizing.

January 3, 2020

Excellent!

Super lightweight and packable yet a great wind blocker and light rain resistance.

January 3, 2020

Perfect!

My husband hates big jackets and will rarely wear a winter coat even though we live in Massachusetts. I decided to purchase him the nano puff in hopes that it would be thin enough and yet warm enough to get him to finally wear a winter jacket! He does love this jacket and has been wearing it to work everyday! It's thin but super warm and he l... Read Moreooks stylish at the same time! Thanks Patagonia!

January 2, 2020

Nice fit, great for outerwear

Nice fit, great for outerwear or layering

January 2, 2020

Love the warmth

Love the warmth

January 1, 2020

Keeps warm even when wet

I really like this jacket. It is pretty warm, even when soaked in rain. Nano Puff is really light too. Only problems are that it is not very durable.

December 31, 2019

Arm pit stains

Noticed arm pit stains after short term use. I use natural deodorant and no problem with any other clothes. Tried to wash multiple times and hand wash with Dawn/baking soda. Patagonia warranty does not cover this type of issue. Definitely would not recommend this product.

December 29, 2019

Receiver Loved !

Great service as always ! Jacket arrived in just a few days. As a Patagonia family we have many of your light weight jackets and think this one is probably the best one designed. Love the way the quilting is stitched. It looks more flattering and less puffy with this smaller square pattern. Also like the hood. The forge grey is a great color too. N... Read Moreice coat.

December 29, 2019

perfect fit

Light weight, warm, perfect fit, size medium mens

December 27, 2019

I have bought 3 of

I have bought 3 of these puffy jackets and liked them a lot. This year my oldest son wanted one with a hood and I couldn’t find one in local stores so I ordered one from the Patagonia web site. What came was not what I was expecting at all. It was an almost flat, thin jacket with almost no fill at all. Doesn’t look like a puffy at all. I would not ... Read Morerecommend buying from their site.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the Nano Puff wasn't what you were expecting. Please note, this jacket is insulated with our synthetic PrimaLoft which can lie pretty flat under the nylon. If you are looking for something a bit more lofty, we'd recommend checking out our [Down Sweater](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-down-sweater-hoody/84701.html?dwvar_84701_color=CNY&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=down%2Bsweater%2Bhoody&lang=en_US&start=1) line! Nonetheless, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that Nano Puff back to us.

December 26, 2019

Quality

Quality

December 26, 2019

Great jacket! light weight yet practical

Not only the quality is high and fits through the size, the customer support left me speechless! with the holiday season rush, having such support made a loyal and certainly returning customer! Highly recommended brand. Thanks for being awesome.

December 26, 2019

All time favorite jacket

This is the second time I have purchased this jacket! The first one is still alive but has many years of used love. So I thought it was time to freshen my look BUT with this trusty jacket. Great to layer or where alone. Great for climbing, ski layer or shopping on a snowy day.

December 25, 2019

My favorite jacket

The nano jacket is a perfect jacket.. Works Great In high 30s

December 19, 2019

Amazing Nano Puff Hoody

The warm lightweight fabric works great in Colorado and the hoody comes in handy for those unpredictable wind gusts.

December 19, 2019

Inconsistent sizing on nano-puff

Nano Puff hoody is the perfect cold weather protection : almost as warm as a down parka, but stuffable down to (almost) pocket size. I have been using a large Men's size for several years. When I ordered a second one, it came smaller. I can get it on, but it is too tight for comfort. This is not just because I have put on weight because the or... Read Moreiginal is still perfect. I will try the X-Large and hope it isn't too big.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hi Walter, we're sorry this is too tight! You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

December 19, 2019

This is the 4th Patagonia

This is the 4th Patagonia nano puff product I’ve purchased and they never disappoint.

December 19, 2019

Wear it constantly

Somehow it keeps me warm when it's really cold and also if it's just a little cool out, it's not to hot. I love this jacket.

December 18, 2019

Great jacket!

The fit is nice, I got a Lg and I am 5'10" and 180lbs. It seems to be really warm and blocks wind pretty well from what I have experienced. Can be worn in temps as high as upper 50s to mid 30s and I still stay comfortable. It stuffs in its interior chest packet, but it is a sung fit. I was worried about messing up the zipper or pinching t... Read Morehe fabric. I would like to see a sturdier zipper in the front. The zipper on it seems fine but kinda seems dainty compared to other jackets and coats I normally use. I will defiantly be using this jacket as my daily around town wear and as insulating layer under my work coat.

December 18, 2019

Best all around jacket you could ever own

This jacket is perfect for all year round weather. I live in Minnesota where our seasons are constantly changing and this jacket provides the perfect mix of weight, comfort, and protection. It's light enough to wear when its 50 degrees and you wont get hot, but heavy enough to wear as an outer shell in below zero temps that will keep you warm.... Read More Scuba hood is also a nice feature. I am 6' 2" and 210lbs and the L is perfect. I've had the Forge Grey for 3 years now and its still in great shape

December 17, 2019

Grandson said it’s perfect!

Grandson said it’s perfect!

December 17, 2019

Blocks wind well. Warm down

Blocks wind well. Warm down to mid twenties. Slim fit and very versatile.

December 16, 2019

Works as advertised; a little

Works as advertised; a little tight around the waist, but otherwise great

December 16, 2019

First, the disappointments: it's not

First, the disappointments: it's not as warm as I had expected and it's very tight around my (ahem) mature butt. That said, the hood is gently elasticized and so is snug and reasonable warm even in breeze. The jacket is water resistant - it kept moisture out during a downpour. It is well designed with a collar that seals well, zips for th... Read Moree pockets, and an interior zip pocket located high to keep sunglasses warm. Color choices are consistent with fashion but I would have liked something with higher visibility, especially because I am outside at dusk, night, and dawn.

December 15, 2019

Go to cool weather jacket

This is my second nano puff. This jacket travels with me almost all year, offering cold weather warmth, wind protection and breathable enough for cool mornings and evening. Also great on planes. The trim fit encourages layering, and the hood is fits well without draw strings. It packs down, so I throw it in my pack along with my Houdini. The 12 ye... Read Morear-old jacket was getting ratty so time to replace.

December 15, 2019

Hoody

Very warm and stylish

December 15, 2019

Amazing

Amazing

December 15, 2019

Really warm

This jacket is great for cold and windy days, and the hood works to keep wind out of your neck and ears. It fit a little large on me

December 14, 2019

Very light and super warm

I walked around city streets when it was below 32. No longer need a heavy winter coat. The hood was a big plus. It runs large and replaced M with S which fits me perfectly (5”11).

December 14, 2019

Perfect light warming winter coat

It just worked as advertised. Light weight Water repellent Very well insulated I m happy with my purchase:)

December 14, 2019

Great hoody

Kept me warm in 32 degree temp.

December 14, 2019

Great item! Size is slightly

Great item! Size is slightly big for my body (asian), esp the sleeve length. But I guess it boils down on your preference on how snug you want the jacket to be.

December 13, 2019

Perfect for Bay Area weather.

Perfect for Bay Area weather.

December 13, 2019

Nanopuff Hoody remains a staple

This is my 3rd time purchasing this offering from Patgonia (1st one got stained, 2nd one got lost - otherwise they would still be going!). Continues to be an essential item for Northwest living, as a layer or standalone jacket.

December 13, 2019

Baggy fit

I’m an averaged size person and this jacket had a very loose fit. A slim fit option would be appreciated.

Response from Patagonia
January 2, 2020

Sorry you were disappointed by the fit of this jacket. You might prefer the "slim" fit of the [Nano-Air](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-insulated-jackets-vests?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim&start=0&sz=24#tile-3) series. It looks like you already [returned](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it, but we're always happy to help facilitate returns and exchanges to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center so don't hesitate to [reach out](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to us.

December 13, 2019

A very sturdy jacket

This jacket is awesome for cold activity. I paired this with the micro D snap-T fleece and it made the perfect cold hike combo. Both regulate my heat, keeping me from peeling layers off. If I'm using this as an everyday jacket I pair it with a synchilla snap or hoodie and it works great. I wouldn't count on this being a winter coat by its... Read Moreelf. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is due to the left hand zipper pocket. The stitching on my left arm keeps getting snagged on the left hand zipper when it's unzipped. After owning it for about a week I've noticed two small stitchings are already pulled and broken. It's not really ruining b the jacket, just a little annoying.

December 13, 2019

Another great fall/spring Jacket

Perfect for those days before snow falls. It doesn't take much to add a layer for added warmth. This o e I don't recommend for heavy work or trails, as it may get snagged easily on a branch, ect, and get a snag. Otherwise a great jacket. I'm 5'5", and a gym rat, and the Medium fits perfect.

December 13, 2019

Great Jacket!

Went to the XS because the sleeve length was a little long on the S. I’m 5’9 and about 145lbs. Jacket is warm and looks great! Looks good if you’re into the whole slim fit style as well.

December 12, 2019

Good lightweight jacket

Purchased for my teenage son. He’s a athlete and prefer hoodie in cold weather.

December 11, 2019

Nano Puff stands the test of time!

Everything you’d expect from Patagonia !

December 11, 2019

Nano Puff with Hood

Gave as an early Christmas gift for my husband because it rained and got chilly in California weeks before Christmas. He loved the hood feature, it kept in place and kept him warm and dry with very minimal bulk. First micro with hood, and other 2 in different colors. Worth every purchase!

December 5, 2019

Great product.

Great product.

December 2, 2019

Great Jacket

Got it Industrial Green. Love the color. I'm 5'10 200lbs and the L fits great!

November 30, 2019

Perfect fit

Fits perfect-good casual/active

November 26, 2019

Good Medium weight jacket

I have the light weight jacket 20mg insulation and heavy puff jacket 120g. I think this is 40g not sure but it’s heavier than lightest version and is good

November 22, 2019

Love it

Love it

November 22, 2019

Excellent Quality - As Usual

I've wanted a Nano-Puff hoody for a while, and this jacket has certainly lived up to my expectations.

November 21, 2019

Excellent Fit & Great Mobility

I was pleasantly surprised on how much mobility I had in my arms without any uncomfortable binding or pinching of fabric.

November 20, 2019

Good fit on its own

Good fit on its own or for layering. Light, fine in light precipitation. Still a bit wimpy exterior nylon- one snag and it needs patching.

November 20, 2019

great products!

great products!

November 20, 2019

Everywhere

Ive worn this skiing, fishing, to the office and on the train. It does everything. If I only had one jacket this would be it.

November 20, 2019

Great product ...that is why

Great product ...that is why I have three !!

November 19, 2019

Sizing is off

Sizing has never been an issue before and I have been in Patagonia gear for 10 years. I was hesitiant to get rid of my Dark Space color minimalist Down jacket for this exact issue. I've now been back and forth between the XS and SM in the micro and nano puff and neither seem to work. In the small, Sleeves are way too long, and the body is huge... Read More, and the xs is way to small with sleeves only being an inch long. It is a bummer as I am now stuck with XS Nano down because I need something for work, and play but it is not ideal. Please let me know if there will be any design changes in the near future, or if this is now becoming a common issue. Amongst myself, and our SAR team, it seems all too common as of late.

November 19, 2019

Buy this so you aren’t jealous of mine

Fantastic garment. Patagonia stuff always is. I love this hoody because it’s so light but incredibly warm. Takes up practically zero space. Also love the under helmet hood design, which works super great to keep you warm when riding or doing whatever one might do with a helmet on. Nice work as usual, Patagonia.

November 18, 2019

1st Patagonia Ever!

My recently got the Nano Puff Hoody and it is congruently my 1st product from Patagonia. Needless to say, I am impressed. It is the perfect medium between wearing a light sweater and a heavy, bulky winter jacket! Definitely would recommend!

November 18, 2019

Perfect

What a great mid-weight jacket. The best thing thus far is how quickly you it dries. I was deluged with rain; less than five minutes later, poof, it was dry. The quality is fantastic.

November 17, 2019

Absolutely love it!

My fiancé is on her second nano puff, and she’s been raving about it for years. I finally saw one on sale and got mine. It’s my every day jacket now in the Pacific Northwest winter.

November 17, 2019

Best jacket I’ve owned!

Best jacket I’ve owned!

November 16, 2019

Great jacket

Well made! Coupled with Cloud ridge jacket to cut the wind, this jacket works great to retain warmth. Zippers and seams all seem strong. Gonna rock this jacket till it crawls off of me lol! Great Job Patagonia

November 15, 2019

Wow

I've waited 2 years to buy this jacket. I wish that I hadn't. Its light weight but fantastically warm. I told my wife that if soft chocolate chip cookies were a jacket, they would be this jacket. You can wear a tee shirt and this coat in the cold and you are completely warm. It looks awesome too.

November 14, 2019

Had buyer's remorse until I received jacket.

I found this jacket for $100 off and decided to give it a shot. It's super light, but feels like wearing a warm blanket. I love it!

November 13, 2019

Nano Puffs Rule!

This is my fifth Nano Puff. I wanted to get one with a hood, hence this addition. Nano Puff's cool colors, a fit that's perfect for me and it's light weight make it the perfect coat for me. Sure glad I got it!

November 12, 2019

The Most Delightful Synthetic Joey Pouch Ever Made!!!

I bought this jacket because I am a college student who must make a brisk quest to his classes each morning across an entire college campus. I am a huge fan of Patagonia products in general because they are deluxe quality and environmentally aware. So I decided to nab this Nano Puff Hoodie Jacket. I had high expectations that were beyond exploded b... Read Morey the shear awesomeness of this jacket. It is super light weight, but has the warmth of a million suns harnessed inside it. I wore a short-sleeved shirt and the jacket on top and I was able to walk around campus in wind chills of 20 degrees F. This jacket is my favorite jacket I have ever owned! Please do your self a huge solid and snag one of these homies. They are a bit expensive, but once you wear one, you will realize that the price is a mere formality. Every time I wear this jacket, I am hugged by a synthetic joey pouch. Incredible!

November 12, 2019

Great Jacket

This is the second patagonia nano puff jacket I have purchased and you can not beat the weight to warmth ration.

November 11, 2019

Nano puff hoody

Love my nano puff hoody. Just right for most of the winter weather in Texas.

November 11, 2019

Quality & Performance

Well made using high quality materials and techniques that lessen the environmental impact of production and distribution. True to size. Very lightweight and super warm. Complete freedom of movement.

November 11, 2019

The EDC Jacket

The men’s nano puff has proven to be the every day carry jacket. No matter where I’m going, whether it be in to the city or into the mountains, I always take a nano puff. The versatile jacket works in a wide range of temperatures to keep you warm and cozy. Use it alone or layer up under your favorite hard-shell. Highly recommend this jacket.

November 11, 2019

A perfect gift for hubby

My hubby is always feeling cold outside, so I got this jacket and he said it works very well and he loves it.

November 10, 2019

Nice light jacket

This seems like a nice light jacket, but I returned it for the Macro puff jacket. I didn’t like the shiny and lighter material . It felt like wearing a trash bag.

November 10, 2019

Much more my speed

I originally purchased the Micro puff, and although it was a nice jacket it was just two light and not as warm as I wanted/needed. The feature were not what I needed (pack ability, lightweight, etc.) Plus it was just too thin for my liking. This Nano is perfect. Much warmer but I still wouldn't take this jacket on a stroll under 30 deg. It is ... Read Morewarm but not that warm...the hood helps of course. Nice pockets and drawstring. I just like having the adjust-ability. Still very lightweight, but feels more substantial.

November 10, 2019

I’m 6 ft so I

I’m 6 ft so I could have went with a medium but I’m enjoying it!

November 10, 2019

Wow!!!

I wish I found sooner! I work in temps as low as -30 degrees and I use this as a mid layer. This stops the wind completely! I have bought this for work only but plan to get one that is more fitting so I can have it as a good coat for the days I'm off! Love it.. and SO many people have asked about it and I only have good things to say. Worth ev... Read Moreery penny! Ordering the nano puff pants soon as well.

November 9, 2019

Great hooded jacket so far

I’ve only worn it a couple times, but it fits great and everything seems to be in the right place.

November 8, 2019

Nano Puff Hoody

Outstanding warmth to weight ratio and great colors to choose from . The cut is perfect for outdoor activities with room in all the right places .

November 7, 2019

Excellent

Excellent

November 5, 2019

Nice addition to any outdoor

Nice addition to any outdoor activities

November 4, 2019

Great jacket

Warm and comfy jacket. Fit is a little large for a medium. I’m 6’1” and I’ll have to have the sleeves shortened. Always buy a medium from them with no issues historically.

November 3, 2019

I love the Nano Puff

I love the Nano Puff it is the perfect jacket for those chilly days at the crag.

November 1, 2019

This jacket fit perfectly and

This jacket fit perfectly and is very comfortable.

October 31, 2019

Almost Perfect

As other reviews have mentioned, if you're in the 5'10" / 34" waist neighborhood with an athletic build, Patagonia really doesn't have a size for you. This jacket is too tight in the chest and makes the hood almost unusable. At the same time the body of the jacket fits well while the sleeves are almost too long. A size up w... Read Moreould be huge so there is an unfortunate compromise either way. Aside from the sizing it's an amazing jacket.

Response from Patagonia
November 19, 2019

Hi Ridley! Thanks for taking the time to write a review, it's truly crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble with sizing you've experienced.Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if ever in the future you feel you need to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) you're welcome to.

October 29, 2019

Great product!

Very lightweight and warm!

October 29, 2019

It's really good! Everything was

It's really good! Everything was definitely thought through with this product as it's very comfortable, warm, light, and versatile. My only problem with it is the arm sleeves are a tad bit too long.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2019

Hi Christian! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're stoked to hear that you're happy with the product for the most part, but we're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the sleeve length. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so if you find you need to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) you definitely can!

October 27, 2019

another awesome item

great Hoody, light, fluffy, warm! I love the hood, wouldn't want one without. Perfect item for living in SW Colorado....or Central NH! Or, Maui, or, anywhere!

October 27, 2019

Wow

I absolutely LOVE this jacket. I seem to wear it all the time now. Versatile in such a range of weather. Love, love, love, and super comfy!

October 26, 2019

Best Jacket of All Time

Such a great jacket. For casual, dress, or travel, it’s the best.

October 24, 2019

It’s everything I wanted

Water resistant, dries super fast, warm when wet, light, packs small, what’s not to like??

October 22, 2019

Love it

This is my son’s second one and he lives in it! Not too big, just perfect for fall in Ohio

October 22, 2019

Excellent fitting garment

Excellent fitting garment

October 19, 2019

Finally one of my own

I have been borrowing my husband’s Nano Puff Hoody for years. Got so disappointed when he himself were using it. But now I got my own and I enjoy it fully! Such a great jacket!

October 19, 2019

The nano puff hoody has

The nano puff hoody has a lot of warmth for its weight and the hoody is great for when you want even more warmth. Plus I like how you can stuff it in the inside pocket when traveling or backpacking.

October 18, 2019

Best thing ever

This is the second nano puff jacket I’ve bought, the first without a hood and this one with a hood. Amazing, versatile, comfortable outerwear. I wore the first one for probably 150 or the last 365 days, prompting the purchase of this second one. Add a waterproof shell and you’re good in almost any weather!

October 16, 2019

Great jacket. Sizing was different from other similar models.

Longer sleeves than an almost identical Patagonia jacket. Doesn't fit as well. It's a great jacket if you've got longer arms than me.

October 14, 2019

Light yet warm. I'm 5'9",

Light yet warm. I'm 5'9", 145, 30" waist and I would probably go with a Medium if wearing solo, but kept the small to wear under shell.

October 14, 2019

Just perfect!

Another in a long-line of favorite Patagonia articles of clothing. Love the jacket; it fits great, is warm and nice and light.

October 10, 2019

Warm and compact

Very nice and warmer than I thought for that thin material. However a tad too large. I'm 5'10, no belly, 33 waist size and the large is too large while the medium is way too small and I usually wear medium jackets, weird sizing. The sleeves are too long as well which will be annoying to most people but since I'll be using it for cycl... Read Moreing, this is great for me.

October 10, 2019

Great multi-purpose jacket

When I first tried it on my opinion was mixed, however after washing/drying once it softened up and now it's like having a super lightweight, very warm sleeping blanket customized for being on the go -- great for biking, hiking, and whatever else. I'm 5'11 and the large fits well. Only other comment so far is if you sweat a lot in ... Read Morethis, the sleeves soak it up. Dries out fast though.

October 9, 2019

With a couple of refinements

My sleeves are too long and it could use a couple of gromit holes in the arm pits for out venting. Maybe Patagonia would make these adjustments. It’s what makes them a five star company

October 8, 2019

Awesome

I waited a long time to buy this coat ... and it was worth the wait.

October 6, 2019

Comfortable,light,and warm.Adds +10 to hipness.

Comfortable,light,and warm.Adds +10 to hipness.

October 3, 2019

Great jacket as expected

I’ve always been very pleased with Patagonia products and this jacket is no exception. It’s sized well and comfortable and though it hasn’t been cool enough to venture outside with it the weight and material are what I wanted. Keep up the great work!

September 30, 2019

Awesome Lightweight Workhorse

This is one of my favorite jackets for.....everything. It's rugged enough for field use, refined enough for a night out, and versatile enough to be a no-nonsense travel companion.

September 27, 2019

Sleeves Too Short

I have two of these now: bright orange for hunting season, and a blue Nano Puff for other times. Like all of Patagonia's jackets, the sleeves run a bit short. I'm 6'1" and this jacket would be perfect if it was a little longer in the sleeves and body.

September 25, 2019

Great Patagonia Hoody

Fits perfect, great layering piece but also able to wear on its own for fall weather. Go to hoody for this fall

September 25, 2019

Perfect.

Wanted something I could use every day, or as a mid-layer snowboarding, without spending a fortune, packable but warm and nicely fitting. I thought the Nano was too old of a design and looked around, but after searching other brands none could match the quality and attention to detail of Patagonia. The jacket feels really light, wears very well and... Read More packs in its own chest pocket. As every Patagonia fleece O own it will last a lifetime. Thanks Chouinard!

September 23, 2019

Very Warm but threads have been falling out

I love this hoodie honestly, it's warm and extremely comfortable and looks great. However, after less than a month of steady use a good deal of the threading holding the insulation in place has started falling out and getting loose. It isn't a big issue yet but I sense more consistent use will wear it down very fast. Altogether disappoint... Read Moreed with the quality for the price I paid.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

Hi Harrison! We're sorry to hear about those pesky threads. If they continue to bother you, feel free to call our Customer Service team at 1-800-638-6464 to set up an exchange.

September 21, 2019

Warm, but super-lightweight! The perfect

Warm, but super-lightweight! The perfect layer for a fall hike up Katahdin or on its own while kicking around town!

September 20, 2019

Amazing Lightweight Hoody

It works as a jacket, a mid layer, just about everything I need for my adventures. 60 degree days with sunshine I wasn't too hot and felt warm in 40 degree nights.

September 18, 2019

Bad A

North Carolina weather isnt ready for it yet but its comfort is uncomparable, every Patagonia piece of clothing I own is that way though. I cant really give a honest review on warmth yet.

September 16, 2019

love this

Perfect weight, great sizing

September 10, 2019

WARM

I bought the Nano Puff Hoody along with a Micro Puff, and I was surprised at how much warmer the Nano puff is. It does a great job of cutting the wind while being light for its warmth factor. I added the nano vest and it's just has warm. The nylon rip stop in extremely durable and can take a beating. 6' 190 lbs and the Large fits perfectl... Read Morey.

September 9, 2019

I am 5'6 and 160

I am 5'6 and 160 lb. Per others reviews, I was expecting this hoody jacket to be oversized and accomodate layers, however, it is a perfect and good looking fit over only one shirt so I'll use it for casual use as well as hiking and then layer over it with a rain shell if needed.

September 9, 2019

seems great

I've just worn it once so far but it was a 40 degree, rainy day on the mountain. Fit great, hood was perfect, nice and warm.

September 8, 2019

The Bees Knees!!!

Wandering in the deep dark woods? Temperature below 32 degrees. Throw this little bad boy on and you will feel the warmth of 10,000,000 fibers hugging your body. Buy this coat!

September 5, 2019

Nano Hoody

It’s the best. Warm, light and compressible. I take it in every trip.

September 3, 2019

M Nano Puff Hoodie

Love it! Keeping me warm! Love Patagonia! I’ve been a loyal customer for 34 years <3

September 3, 2019

Zippers

Zippers/zippers fail, need better zippers for active -working people gear/clothing

September 1, 2019

Great sailing layer

Usually I prefer down, but I had a sailing trip coming up and I wanted something better when wet. This thing worked perfect.

August 31, 2019

Ms Nano Puff® Hoody

I love the jacket and hoody, however it's a poor fit for me. I'm 5'-8" and 130 lbs. and I've typically worn a size small in the various Patagonia jackets, but this one is just too tight around the shoulders and chest to be functional for me. Size medium becomes too long and puffy around my torso. I'm keeping it to give... Read More to my skinny teenager for Christmas.

August 31, 2019

Nano Puff Hoody

This thing is excellent. Its lightweight and super warm, the willow herb green is awesome. I'm 6' 165lb and the large fits me perfectly, not too tight anywhere and room for layers. Get yourself a nano puff, you won't be disappointed.

August 31, 2019

Reliable

I've been a fan since this piece was first available and have 3. On its own or as a layer. The hoody fit and nonblocking of sight. Great for activity, travel, or a chilly library. In and out of the wash... no problem. Welcome and reliable!

August 27, 2019

Perfect Mid-Weight Jacket

I wish my life called for wearing this jacket every day. I would buy it in 10 different colors.

August 15, 2019

Patagonia nanopuff

Overall give it a good. Paid extra for it over the brands like Rei, kept warm most of the time while hiking in South America. Perhaps should have gone with the micro puff but overall satisfied with purchase.

August 14, 2019

great jacket to have in

great jacket to have in cold weather. I really love how light, warm, and compact this jacket is. Normally Patagonia gear fits a size bigger but this jacket did not run big. IM 6'1 194 ibs. and the large fits like a large. i usually get XL in other brands

August 12, 2019

Very lightweight and packable

I purchased the Nano Puff Hoody to take on an Alaska / Pacific coast cruise in September because this unit packs down to a very small size. I hope it proves to be warm enough; it is thinner than I expected but appears to be of very high quality. Here's hoping for the best.

August 11, 2019

Fantastic Jacket

This jacket has amazing warmth to weight ratio. It is more durable than other jackets of similar weight. This is now my go-to jacket for shoulder season outings and around town in the winter.

August 11, 2019

Nano Puff Hoody

This hoody is the bomb. It's a great stand alone hoody but it's light enough to layer under a raincoat or shell. Super light weight and awesomely warm. It packs down to a very small package. I take it wherever I go. To the mountains, to the rivers and to the restaurants and night on the town. Highly recommend.

August 10, 2019

Surprisingly warm for the weight

I haven't worn this in a heavy rain, to test the maximum effectiveness of the waterproofing, or the important (to me) claim of warmth when wet. As advertised, light rain beads on the surface. I wore it while walking at 34 degrees F over a cotton tee shirt and I was cool but not cold for the first mile. The hood was an important part of my comf... Read Moreort level. Under the same circumstances I was quite cold and quit walking a week earlier while wearing a Patagonia pile hoody.

June 13, 2019

So close

I love your Nano Puff vest. Amazing fit and the perfect amount of warmth. However, as much as I want to purchase the jacket, it is cut larger than the vest for a given size. That is, an XS jacket has the body and arm holes of a S vest, and the sleeves are sized that way. I can understand why you would not make a slim version of this jacket, but can... Read More you please make an XXS version that fits similarly to the XS vest?

May 24, 2019

Perfectiion

Absolute perfection- I love this jacket in every way possible. You get that cozy feeling of a sleeping bag and that feeling of safety from the elements.

May 21, 2019

Nano Puff

Absolutely love this jacket! Great stand alone or worn as a layering piece under a rain shell. Essential piece of gear in the PNW and Alaska.

May 18, 2019

Nano Puff - Mens

Nice lightweight jacket. I like the hood option. The only issue is that the stitching in the sleeves snags on the pocket zippers. Otherwise very pleased

May 10, 2019

Light jacket

This jacket is very light, I don't feel it when I am wearing it. The liner looks very thin, let's see how is going to last.

May 10, 2019

Love the Men's Nano Puff Hoody

Very light, warm, comfortable, and pragmatic. I love that it can easily be scrunched down into it's own zippered pocket to make it more compact. It does run a bit large. I normally wear a size medium, but could have probably gotten away with a small. The medium does allow space for me to wear a sweater or multiple layers underneath which is go... Read Moreod since this jacket is quite warm but does not seem like it would keep you warm in freezing temperatures on its own. There are a couple of loose threads on the jacket after just a couple of months of wearing but they're largely unnoticeable and are unlikely to impact the function of the jacket unless they get a lot worse, so a very minor issue.

May 9, 2019

Nano Puff Hoodie

Pretty much exactly what I needed and expected. It’s light, warm for the weight, and fits very well for a slender guy.

May 9, 2019

Great jacket for layering, fishing, and fun

The jacket is great. Fits well under my waders and keeps me warm in light snow! The fit is a little tricky. I ordered m's so the girls would fit but the hips are a little tight.

May 9, 2019

Hooded Nano Puff Jacket

Love my jacket! Fits perfectly and can barely tell I’m wearing it- except it’s always warm!

May 9, 2019

Jacket Review

Happy to have traded in some vintage Patagonia for the new tech that has proved itself well through travel and multiple weather conditions.

May 8, 2019

Nano Puff Hoodie

I must say I was skeptical of the performance ability of this jacket. After 3 months I wear this jacket every day. Windproof, just like it says. Warm, just like it says. Packable, just like it says. I have replaced 3 jackets with one. Perfect for mountain biking, I can pack it away in my hydration pack, wear after and evening ride, wear it in the o... Read Moreffice while co-workers turn the thermostat down to 68 (desk below the vent). One of the coolest features I didn't think I would like was the under the helmet hood. Now there is no need to carry a beanie for under the helmet on cold rides, criusing the the store or the bar at night on your bike, I actually love this feature. Needless to say I'm impressed at the versatility of this jacket. It has become a staple in my life in a short period of time. Sizing is right in line. 180lbs 5'11" With +3" Arms, I went with a Large. Medium seemed a little too restrictive and the sleeves too short. Happy trails!

May 8, 2019

Nanopuff jacket hoodie

Hi. Love the jacket but one design consideration for the hoodie version would be to figure out a way to have it zip up without the top of the zip being so tight around the chin. I like the hoody version but wand the comfort of the non hoody version when zipped.

May 8, 2019

Almost perfect!

I love the fit of this jacket -- slim, but because of the puffy material still feels like it has space to comfortably squeeze a flannel and a sweater underneath for those chilly nights. I love that it packs down for easy storage, and love that the hood can fit under my helmet when bike riding. my only complain is when zipped all the way up and NOT ... Read Morewearing the hood up, the jacket feels a little stiff/uncomfortable under the chin.

May 8, 2019

Nano Puff Hoody

Easily the most versatile coat I've purchased. I live in Minnesota and I could be comfortable in this anywhere from 20 - 60 degrees F. Packs down nicely too.

May 8, 2019

Thinly wrapped in warmth

The Nano puff hoody is so thin and so warm. I wear it on its own and as a mid layer under my shell without restricting my movement. I am very pleased with my purchase .

April 9, 2019

Wish neck was looser

I enjoy this jacket as a mid weight piece but wish the neck was a bit looser for layering over other clothes. It could pair really nicely with the nano air since that fit is slimmer but is too light around the neck to be comfortable.

March 21, 2019

The perfect sweater

I bought my first Nano Puff in 2009. Since then that jacket has been rock climbing, running, camping, sleeping, to the brewery, and beyond. It accompanied me on every road trip I made for over ten years and never let me down. The ripstop material took on an extremely soft hand and the zippers were effortlessly smooth (unless there was whisky spille... Read Mored on the teeth by a careless girlfriend). Even then it always washed out clean. I can't say enough good things about my nano puff and it is weird that I am finally replacing it. The newer jacket seems warmer but everything else is shaping up to be the exact same. Bravo on the recycled content, Patagucci.

March 16, 2019

Nano Puff Hoody- Excellent

I've loved my NP howdy for several years, and have worn it for virtually everything, including high energy activity in cold weather as a part of a layer system, for outdoor work, plenty of travel, and down to to everyday use in moderate temps in place of a sweatshirt type hoody. It has withstood a few washings, and I pretty much abused it in e... Read Morevery way possible. It held up really well until the main zipper finally gave out. .I got like 4 or 5 solid years out of it tho and that's hard use. I'm absolutely buying another one tho I wish they still had em in red. BUT first, I might send one back to see if they can replace the zipper! Let's face it, at some point these fine-tooth zippers are bound to fail. Can't fault Patagonia for this, it simply is a fact of zipper life. Mine has a couple minor tears but no holes, remarkable considering what Ive put it through. A person at one of the Patagonia stores gave me some clear fabric tape to use as a "bandaid" until I could get the tears replaced, and THAT has made it thru this entire winter!

January 15, 2019

GREAT ALL AROUND

Throughout word travels through Spain, Asia, Australia, New Zealand, all across the states this is my goto jacket! I'm 6'1, 175 lbs and a large fits perfectly. This jacket is great throughout all weather from a cool breeze to fridged winds of winter, throw a sweatshirt on underneath and its perfect for single digit temperatures.

January 13, 2019

magic

This jacket blows my mind every time i put it on. I'm used to wearing heavier coats that are usually very bulky, but keep me warm. When I bought this and felt it, I was skeptical how it would keep me warm due to it's thin feel and overall light weight. After a few trips wearing it, it's hands down my warmest coat. I love that I can w... Read Moreear it with just a t shirt on in most situations and it still keeps me warm. Once i take it off, I can instantly feel my body cool down. Very impressed! Only gripe I would have, is the collar rubs against my neck in a weird way, but not a huge deal.

December 31, 2018

Great addition to the pack & the wardrobe

Love this thing. It's a great addition to my layering system and also makes for a great casual piece. I find it's my go-to for walking the dogs and quick runs to the store. It keeps me warm with no physical exertion with a t-shirt underneath into the 50's, and it's good in the 40's with a long sleeve base layer. Once it dip... Read Mores into the 30's I either need to pair with a baselayer and my R1 fleece underneath, or opt for my Patagonia down sweater instead. It's not the most breathable piece, so it has to get really cold for me to wear while doing physical activity. Could probably keep you warm over a baselayer in single digits if you're hiking up a mountain. It's definitely not a real stand-alone cold weather piece, though, but it's lightweight, crazy comfortable, stylish, extremely packable, and easy to forget you're even wearing. In Virginia, it's good for use as my primary layer for warmth while backpacking about 8 months out of the year. I've also used it as a mid-layer snowboarding with just a baselayer and shell into temps just below freezing. Another timeless piece from Patagonia! In terms of fit, it's pretty standard of Patagonia. I'm 5' 10" and 160lbs with hardly any body fat. I wear a Small in several brands because I like my clothes to be form-fitting, but in Patagonia I always have to buy a Medium because a small is just too tight and restricting. Their Medium is just a little bigger than I prefer, but I usually end up loving the fit once I get familiar with the form & function of each item. The nanopuff is no exception to that, and a Medium is definitely the right size for me. The arms aren't long enough to bunch, but they do keep my wrists covered even when reaching. It lands on the right spot on my waste, and I have enough room to layer what I need underneath or over top of it. If you're looking for a mid-layer that can handle the 40 - 60 degree range, and dip even lower with some added layering or physical activity, then this one is definitely hard to beat. If you're looking for a winter coat, though, I would suggest going for something a little bulkier.

December 24, 2018

Get what you pay for.

I usually would never spend this much on a jacket, but I bought this for several good reasons after trying it on in Patagonia Boulder. 1. It’s sharp, cut well for my body (5’10, 185 fit with broad shoulders / narrow waist) 2. It’s deceptively warm 3. It’s extremely light and packable into the inner pocket (this is mainly what I was shopping for, ... Read Moresince I travel a lot for work and needed something packable, light and low profile) 4. It’s respectably sustainable using recycled material. A couple of critiques I’ll echo here. 1. The ‘cinch line’ is awkwardly placed above my right jean/pants pocket. It would be nice if it either could tuck into some ‘cinch line garage’ or be placed closer to the front or back. 2. The sleeves are pretty long. I have ape like arms already and there is about 1/2” of material bunched at the cuff.

December 14, 2018

Best hoodie on the market

I have owned the non-hooded version of this for 4+ years and have loved it, but needed a thermal hoodie so shopped around and read reviews, decided on this one. After three weeks of pacific northwest winter weather I have already used it steelheading, snowboarding, hiking, and walking the dog, and couldnt be happier. Perfect blend of thickness and ... Read Moreweight, and the cut fits me perfect. I could probably get by with a medium bought a large, so could still layer under it for really cold weather but not havent needed to yet. It's great to know that Patagonia stands behind everything so well too - worth the premium price in my opinion for a piece of gear i know i will use for 10+ years.

December 3, 2018

Would hate to be without it

Had this jacket for 4 years. I’m 5’-11” and 180 pounds and the large fits perfect. Loose enough to fit a layer underneath and snugg enough to not look baggy. Simply put I have this jacket on hand at all times for when I start to get cold. The instant wind blocking and insulation make it an amazingly versatile jacket. Depending on how cold or wet it... Read More is outside I use this as a stand alone or as part of my layering underneath a waterproof shell. Have used it all seasons for work, hunting and fishing and it has always comes through. I would not recommend beating the brush with this thing in the backcountry as it will get torn to shreds but the thin nylon shell is the reason it is so light. Have also tried the micropuff and though it appears to be a slightly warmer jacket I found it to be a little frumpy on the fit and more bulky which did not make it as versatile with layering. I returned it for a nanopuff. Though it’s a pricy jacket I just waited for a sale. Overall the nanopuff is my favorite jacket of all time. And you can’t beat Patagonia customer service!

November 27, 2018

Awesome Jacket with one major issue - Long Term Review

Fantastic Jacket, I have owned the jacket since January of 2016 and it has held up fantastically. Warm and well fitted it is my go to jacket when the weather requires it. However, My biggest issue so far has been that the stitching on the jacket has come out in various places. This does not effect the performance of the coat, but it does seem to lo... Read Moreok a little ratty at times. Another issue noticed is that the jacket has small tears on the sleeves, I am not sure if this is a design defect or just my extensive use. Highly recommend

October 24, 2018

Love it!!!

Love it, Fits super nice the only problem is that the sleeves are to long, but is so warn and pretty comfy in cold days, perfect to wear with anything!

June 21, 2018

Size matters

While being a great jacket,looks & built,I think that the M size is too tight. Yeah,the jacket runs on the short side but also too tight under the arms on the side of the body. Size L is dis-proportionally bigger and (in my case) just looked like a hanging sack. Had to return it. My rating reflects mainly that.

May 12, 2018

Fits perfect and love the packability

Bought this jacket a couple weeks ago and its been great to throw on for belaying in the shade,blocks the wind really well and is super warm. Also great for walking the dog and low exertion exercises or when its really cold and you want to warm up quick,I am 5'6 165lbs and it fits perfect. Packs down really small which is great.

March 31, 2018

I love this jacket!

I have worn this jacket all winter and it has performed awesomely. It's light weight,keeps me warm,fits good,and looks good.

March 24, 2018

Great every-day jacket.

Big fan thus far. Works exactly as advertised. No problems with the stitching ... which I was worried about,based on other reviews. Patagonia products are on the edge of what I can regularly afford,but it's nice to know that the extra money goes towards quality and sustainability.

March 14, 2018

Nano puff grew larger

I love the nano puff. This is my third one. I am using it essentially year round,from summer hikes to resort skiing. Got a new one (2018 model) to replace a 2 year old one and unfortunately found that the jacket in size medium grew by an inch or so in every dimension except for length. I am 5'9"/150 and always on lower end of medium. Unfo... Read Morertunately,now nano puff is too large,sleeves too long,too much space around my waist,etc. Returning this one.

March 12, 2018

Won't leave home without it

I've had my nano puff hoodie for about 2 years. It is totally awesome. I am tall and thin and the size medium is perfect on me. Good sleeve length and not bulky at all. The hood is awesome,fits over a hat nicely and seals out the cold. No matter where I go I make sure i have this thing with me. Fishing,Disneyworld,Church.. this thing looks goo... Read Mored and keeps me warm when needed. If this thing gets torn or damaged I will buy another in a heartbeat.

March 5, 2018

Great all around!

I have owned this jacket for about a year and a half,and I love it! I was worried about getting a down and having it wear out from washing,so I decided to try this with the Primaloft. This jacket looks great,is super comfortable,and can fold into it's own little pouch which I can attach to my backpack via a carbiner ring or into my bag its... Read Moreelf and not take up that much space. I have worn it in the rain,and although it isn't waterproof,it's water resistant,so it will get soaked and you just have to let it dry out after. It does a good job of keeping me warm (although for me I don't get cold easily),and usually maybe under 45F I start to feel a little cold in this,and it's worse if it's cold windy,although it's not really breathable so I sweat in it,but it does block the wind well. While coming back to Patagonia's site hunting the deals,I realize this jacket basically ticks all the boxes I was looking for in a jacket,except for the fact that it's not built for the rain,but as an overall all around it's legit!

February 8, 2018

Warm

This thing will keep you so warm! Love this jacket. Does run a little small,usually wear a medium but a large fits mutch better.

February 8, 2018

Great lightly isolated Jacket...thats pack-able!

I've owned a Nano Puff jacket for a few years now and really love it. It's light weight,which I love but keeps you warm as a layering piece or on its own in milder climates. I travel often and really like how this jacket packs up into its own inside pocket. It's rare that I take a trip without packing my nano into its own pocket and ... Read Morethrowing it into my bag because you never know when you'll need a little added warmth. There are warmer jackets out there but for spring and fall,this jacket is my go-to.

February 3, 2018

Best Jacket I Own

I have owned this jacket for about six months and I have used it almost every day. I love that it packs into itself so it could be used as a pillow. It will definitely be making my gear list for when I thru-hike the AT next year. Thank you so much Patagonia for being such a wonderful company with great ethics!

January 20, 2018

Adaptable

Lightweight,handsome jacket. Keeps you warm and it's easy to wear the Nano Puff Hoodie either as a mid-layer or as an outer layer. I got it in the plain black and it works really well with almost any outfit or activity.

December 31, 2017

Great,light,and warm jacket

I received this jacket just yesterday from my girlfriend and it's amazing. It's light,packable,and keeps you warm. It's even a bit water proof. The only problem I have is the drawstring to tighten the waist of the jacket. There's no way to hide it inside the jacket and it hangs loose and it's visible under the jacket. It&#x... Read More27;d be great if there was a little addition to store the drawstring

December 30, 2017

Welcome companion..

Super versatile piece and essentially all I need for three season coverage. Packs down real nice and stows away in boat bag easily. At 6'1' and 170lbs. the size L fits to my liking. Long enough at waist and arms to cover layers. I like the cut,it's somewhere between slim and full and does well by itself or fits nicely as a layer. ... Read MoreThe hood zips up nicely over a ball cap and keeps warmth in. The DWR finish performs well at keeping me dry on those moist days and even during light showers. The jacket is equally home dressing up for a night on the town. It also wears nicely over time; my 5 year old puffy shows a little wear but is still a highly functioning piece. Do yourself a favor and add one to your arsenal!

October 9, 2017

Favorite Jacket

I have had this for a couple of years now and wear it more than I don't. It's warm,lightweight,and packs down nice and small. It works well as a base layer too. I can't get enough of this thing.

October 7, 2017

So light weight and then so comfortable and warm

As deer bow hunting season opened in Weatern New York and the weather has been so nice and at the same time crazy I have been using my Nano Puff up in my stand and I'm so comfortable I don't want to take it out,keeping the wind out and at the same time giving me plenty of air flow inside and comfy warm feeling

October 5, 2017

Awesome Jacket

I cant say enough good things about this jacket. Super light and it keep me super warm. I can walk around with temps low in the 40s and I feel fine. Great all around jacket for hiking and hanging out in the mountains

September 30, 2017

Perfect hoodie

You could either wear this in the fall or as a well insulted jacket with a hoodie underneath it is great I love it. GreAt hiking.

September 2, 2017

I like the jacket I just wish the zipper worked

There's something wrong with the zipper it keeps getting stuck it's like it was smushed or something

August 27, 2017

Perfect layering piece for travel

I bought this for a trip to Svalbard in summer. It is so light and packs well: rolled it up into the hoody and stuffed in my duffle. Always looks neat when wearing ( no wrinkles). I used this as a lightweight layering piece under a mid weight parka. Also,wore it on ship. This is not for very cold situations.....just breaks the wind and takes the ch... Read Moreill off. I am female,but the men's clothes fit better. Usually,sleeves are too long on me,but the detail at the cuff kept the sleeves at my wrist. A bit tight around the hips for me,so I wore it bloused when zipped up. Love the color: blue with orange.

August 1, 2017

nano puff hoody

I purchased this piece about 2 months ago. I've been quiet happy with the fit and its warmth to weight ratio. I bought it as a layering piece for fieldwork in the fall and the occasional wet/snowy summer day,but it has also made several appearances while mountaineering this summer. As with most puffy coats it won't stay on for a bushwack,... Read Morebut seems pretty reliable in the field. It has worked great as a lightweight piece for a long backpacker if you have some cool/cold mornings. Coat packs into the inside pocket easily and takes up minimal space. I have long arms and this fits me really well,unlike most clothing. Hood fits nicely over a climbing helmet.

July 31, 2017

Just the right amount of warmth

I like the light weight and nice fit of this garment. I use it primarily on those cold mornings in camp before the sun comes up. Sleeve length is good and the hood covers the head just right.

July 11, 2017

Light and warm

Only got to wear it once in the Alps,was light and warm. Easily packs away into self.

June 3, 2017

So Warm Yet So Light

Bought this jacket over a month ago and so very happy with it. So warm for just a lightweight jacket!

May 6, 2017

The perfect piece!

I have three of these and I wear them just about every day during the winter. Super versatile.

April 27, 2017

Warm and fluffy

Fabric has a great hand,cozy to put on...good shoulder season piece. Most days you don't need the shell or the down. This is perfect. I'd like velcro cuff to adjust.

April 17, 2017

The Nano Puff Hoody does all I ask it to do.

This is my go to grab jacket in Maine & sometimes Canada for about 7-8 months of the year. It keeps the chill off and keeps me pretty dry in the rain or wet snow. It's very portable and so light,airy I can stuff it into a 1-gallon Baggie after forcing the air out; and it puffs back up once the air gets back in to act as insulation.

April 15, 2017

Sizing

I ordered a large like my down sweater which fits perfect. This item is definetly smaller. I will have to get a larger one.

April 10, 2017

Love my Nanopuffs!

This is my fourth Nanopuff - suffice it to say I love the product. The size and fit are just right for me,and the hood makes this my new "go-to" jacket for days where I might want a little extra warmth.

April 9, 2017

Light and warm!

This hoodie is incredibly warm for how lightweight it is. It packs down to almost nothing to take up very little space,and it's great to not have a heavy,bulky piece of clothing when you need to stay warm.

March 29, 2017

Great jacket having some quality control issues

I got this jacket at the end of December and its an amazing layer for skiing and great for hiking or snow shoeing in,only thing is im having issues with is the rectangular stitching coming undone,there is two sections where its completely come out and ive had to cut off,and every day I wear it I seem to find a new piece of thread that has come undo... Read Morene,this is concerning because I really haven't used it very much and the times I have really put it to the test has been skiing where its worn under a hard shell ski jacket so its not being exposed to branches or the elements,Im worried to use it rock climbing and just have it fall apart on me,my brother received the same jacket at the same time and doesn't have any issues,and ive contacted Patagonia and was told I could send it in for repair but I don't see the point in this because its a problem all over the jacket and im not going to send it in every 3 months just because the stitching is falling out from normal wear. I have two other Patagonia products,a down sweater,and down vest,and neither have this issue and are 3 years old. I think that his jackets threading is just defective in my case. Although it is falling apart this jacket keeps me warm even when Ive been soaked with rain,I stand by Patagonia products and will continue to support them because of they care about the environment. I just wish i could get this replaced so I can have another worry free jacket that will last me 10+ years.

February 9, 2017

Lightweight,warm,and super stylish!

After falling out of love with my Thermoball jacket,for various and horrible reasons,I took a step into the unknown. Little did I know that my journey would lead me to a feverish love for the first of many Patagonia products to come. The NanoPuff Jacket is absolutely perfect for Winter in the Pacific Northwest. If the temperature gets really frigid... Read More,I just add a layer underneath,no problems at all. Sheds water like a duck with a mohawk,and if you're caught in a deluge,you'll stay warm even when wet. I can't say enough nice things about this product. Thank you for taking time to craft such a remarkable piece of gear. I look forward to many years of Patagonia products in the future!

February 9, 2017

Top of the line Product

I've owned this jacket for about 5 months and am amazed by it's superb performance. It's weight and thinness make it hard to believe that in most ordinary winter conditions all you will need is this jacket. So far I've tested it in 20 degrees F with a wind chill and real feel of 10F with just a T shirt and felt only a slight chi... Read Morell. Throw on a warm layer under and u might be ok all the way up to 0 degrees. The hoody is a must in my book,it's super warm,I actually prefer it over a beanie. I use this jacket for hiking,biking,camping and casual wear. I have it in Blue,slim fit and the feel is awesome,I get lots of compliments. I wear it and love it so much that I am about to buy another one in a different color. I refuse to wear any other jacket.

February 7, 2017

Fantastic Jacket

One of my most treasured Patagonia items. So light,so warm. Excellent mobility. Really does stay warm when wet and protects from wind. In extremely cold weather,I combine with a base layer if I'm not going to be active (by shoveling snow,hiking,etc.). I wish the jacket were a hair longer in the lower back and arms to provide a bit more coverag... Read Moree,but I'm tall (6'5") with long arms (I usually have to order Tall shirts/sweaters). I bought a Large and it fits very well in the shoulders,chest,and waist. I couldn't be happier with this jacket.

January 24, 2017

Too bad it didn't fit

I think this is an excellent jacket. I would have kept it if it had fit me better. I'm 5'-10" and 185 pounds. A Large jacket fit in the chest and overall length,but was snug in the stomach. I thought about trying an XL,but the sleeves were already about an inch too long.

January 11, 2017

The most useful jacket I own

This is a truly killer piece for anyone who lives an adventurous lifestyle. It sheds light rain,snow and wind like a champ. It will still insulate when it is soaking wet. You can wash it on a normal cycle just like any other piece of clothing. These technical features are nothing too special,but combined they make for a jacket that is incredibly ... Read Moredurable,warm,and useful. I have worn this jacket for everything. Daily use? Yep. Unexpected bivys on summer alpine climbs? Easy. Warm midlayer for a below zero ski day? Of course. Replace the water pump from your pickup on the side of the road in freezing rain? Done that. The one I own is a few years old,and except the more eco-friendly material improvement that Patagonia made last year,there are no differences. I have patched the arm,fixed the zipper,and re-applied the DWR finish (all courtesy of my local Patagonia store) and the jacket is still my daily driver,whether I am headed to work,or on a mountain adventure,I reach for this jacket almost every day. This isn't the warmest jacket you can buy,or the lightest,or the most weather resistant. But man,doesn't this jacket just strike the perfect balance?

December 5, 2016

Great Insulating Layer

I already own a Patagonia nano puff jacket from a few years ago that I love and use extensively around town as well as an insulating layer when I'm fishing,hunting or camping. I wanted a jacket with a hood and since my nano puff jacket worked so well for me,the hoody was a no brainer. What I love about the nano-puff series of jackets is that t... Read Morehey excel in wet environments. Unfortunately,I've put to the test primaloft gold's ability to insulate even when wet and it really does retain it's warmth exactly like it claims. When dry it's also extremely warm and it's mind blowing how warm these jackets are for how lightweight they are. They also breath fairly well when the sun gets out and it starts to warm up. I wear this fairly often as a stand alone jacket but it isn't the best at blocking wind so I mostly use it as an insulating piece and I think this is where it really shines. The hood is also really great and I especially like it bc I can keep a hat and sunglasses on with it without being uncomfortable like I would with a beanie. My main complaint about the jacket is the sizing. My aforementioned nano puff jacket from a few seasons ago is a medium,so naturally when I order this hoody,I got the same size. But this season's medium appears to have changed and the medium fits very tight in the shoulders,chest and armpit region. Now I like my insulating pieces to be a little more form fitting however I was afraid the constricted feeling of the medium would interfere with my casting motion and even worse it felt like I could tear the jacket a la Tommy Boy fat guy in a little coat. I loved the way it fit through the waist and the sleeve length was perfect but I had to return it for a large. The large is great in the shoulders and chest but the waist is more billowy than I like. For reference,I'm 6'1" (6'2" on a good day) 195lbs with what I consider an athletic build (i.e. broad shoulders narrowish hips) and wear 16.5" x 36" tailored or slim fit dress shirts. Another thing with the jacket is the shell material isn't all that durable. I knew this before buying bc of my old nano puff so I don't know if it's a complaint but just an FYI. The shell is nice and lightweight but it comes at the cost of durability and if you're hard on your gear like I am,you will get tears or burns. I keep tenacious tape handy to patch up the rips and tears when they happen to limit fill loss.

December 2, 2016

lightweight but not warm enough for N.E. winter

I told the sales staff at Patagonia that I needed a jacket for winter cycling in Boston and they recommended this nano puff hoody because it's wind and water resistant. The coat does pretty well considering how lightweight it is,however it is not warm enough for winter in the northeast. Maybe if it is combined with a base layer and outer layer... Read More,but if you wear the nano puff alone,you start to get a little chilly at or below about 40 degrees. I wish Patagonia had a synthetic or down jacket in between the nano puff and the Fritz Roy (which is overkill for my purposes) but unfortunately the only alternative appears to be using multiple layers. I was really hoping this jacket would work out,since it's nice-looking and well-made and has a pretty good hood,but unfortunately it's just not warm enough for winter.

December 1, 2016

Performance to weight ratio

Used for all sorts of activities and is the most versatile coat I own. It's so light I forget I have it on! Knowing it's made of 55% recycled material is even better.

November 23, 2016

Love to hate

Ok so finally got to try this sucker out. So today was 50 n with a 20mph wind so with only my R1 underneath we ventured out and can honestly say was very toasty which surprised me. I'd say ud be ok with tempts into the high 30s maybe 40s with a base layer .

September 24, 2016

Decent,lightweight hoody.

The XL is true to size but there's barely enough room to wear a midweight fleece underneath. I'm 6' of average build with broad shoulders and XL fits relatively well. Bought this on sale in Underwater Blue [teal] and it looks nice. Autumn temps have begun to fall into the 50s and this jacket is acceptable to keep you warm though it&#... Read Morex27;s better to wear a fleece underneath and to keep moving. You'll need something warmer underneath and a shell on top if you want to keep warmer. It's very lightweight and it just blocks out light breezes. Will have to see later how this jacket handles the colder temps late in the fall to early winter. Will expect to wear to something underneath or above it for better warmth. The hood fits well without any drawcords but really needs a cinchcord to pull the hoodtop back and it needs a built-in hood visor. The sleeves really need some thumbholes at the end which some other jackets have which pulls the sleeves over the wrist further for more warmth protection. The elastic wrist cuffs just barely forms a nice fit to keep out the wind. The inside hand pockets are lined just with the fabric but should block out the wind but won't provide any addition warmth so gloves are needed for colder temps. This autumn/winter will be the first test of his hoody jacket. The price of this hoody somewhat expensive but similar to a lightweight down jacket with the difference that down doesn't stay warm when it gets wet. Hopefully,this jacket will stay warm during the wetter autumn/winter weathers.

September 11, 2016

Must have!!

Wore this jacket for 3 years on all my adventures! Can wear it under or on top of my shell. So versatile! Zipper died,sent it for warranty and ordered a new one

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches