burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

R2® Yulex® Hybrid Booties

Write Your Review

4.0/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

R2® Yulex® Hybrid Booties

4.0/5
June 23, 2022

Runs Small

Followed size guide and it they were way too small and had to return. The squared off heel is also a bit annoying. Great material though.

March 25, 2022

Fit is really tight or too loose

I love how I can feel my surfboard through these boots two major complaints that the toes blow out after six months or so and the square fitting heal it is a little awkward Im between sizes 11 1/2 B L is really tight and extra large very loose in the heel so Id rather have them really tight than loose right boot just doesnt last very long Im on my ... Read Morethird pair now after a couple years I patched them up and make them last

December 10, 2021

HYBRID BOOTIES

These are great booties and alternative for regular surf booties. I tried a smaller size medium since large is back ordered. Large is the right size for me, 9-9.5 foot size.

August 27, 2021

Awesome

I have been wearing these for the past few winters and they do not disappoint

July 14, 2021

I was excited about these. The other yulex boots I have are outstanding

But theyre no good to heal the way its sewn all squared off, it does not cover your heel or cup and lock in. I have to run boots 11 months out of the year here in new england. And I feel like they would just catch, not lock in and flop around and not perform really well super odd strange squared out sew design on the heel - the fabric flaps off to ... Read Morethe side, bummed - this could be made into a cup land would probably be awesome. But they are going back

November 24, 2020

Warm feet, good fit

I wear these swimming in the ocean. Fit great, very warm.

May 10, 2020

These are just perfect.

I am 12-13 size. These xxl fit perfectly

September 18, 2019

Men's R3 Full Suit - Front Zip

I'm 6' and about 160 pounds. I ordered a Medium and it was too small to get into so I returned it and am going to order the next size up and try that out. I'm a bit between sizes so I don't think it's necessarily Patagonia's size chart that is to blame i'm just right in that difficult size category. But I saw that... Read More the wet suit was very well built and I'm excited to get the next size up and hope it fits good.

September 10, 2019

poor durability

I walked from a fire to the water and back across a rocky beach once and got two giant holes in both big toes. Stepped up to the R3 booties and they're great. I'd only recommend these if you're at a sandy beach.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches