Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton French Terry Pants - 28"

Write Your Review

3.8/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 40 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Organic Cotton French Terry Pants - 28"

3.8/5
April 3, 2021

Great Lounge Pants

Super comfortable lounging pants! They are pretty thin though, so Im going to stick to wearing them around the house so they dont wear out.

March 31, 2021

My go to sweats

Great pants - I bought two pairs! I do wish they didnt get so baggy in the seat area so quickly, they loose shape after a few hours. They work perfect for working from home. I still love them.

February 20, 2021

my softest pair but it doesn't last long

I purchased a pair for my WFH comfy outfit. Ive had it for less than a year and loved it until it developed 2 holes that are almost symmetrical in the corners of the back pockets.. and i don't even use either!

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2021

We're so sorry to hear about the holes on your pants! Please see care instructions below, and if you'd like to send in for [return or repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), you are absolutely welcome to do so. Machine Wash Cold, Do Not Bleach, Tumble Dry Low, Do Not Iron.

February 20, 2021

Pretty great

I would buy more if they were available in black and/or blue. The back pockets were not functional or aesthetically pleasing, but they were easy enough to remove. I have a 29" inseam, so finding pants to match it was pretty great.

February 8, 2021

Fabric loses shape quickly.

They looked fine when I first put them on but then quickly became so stretched out and sacky in seat. Warm wash and dryer brought them back to shape but soon they stretched out again. I have many of your products and love them all. Always extra small. Perfect fit. But these get stretched out quite quickly and then look way too big.

January 31, 2021

Soft and light, look cute on

This size extra small fits well. I especially wanted the light gray color now which blends in with the white fur shed by my white cat. (unlike my black snap t fleece pants) (I would really like the snap t in gray so I could wear them and still play with my .)

January 18, 2021

Wish It Had Worked

I searched high and low for a pair of black joggers that were not binding the waist, trim fitting, and wearable in a variety of circumstances (in other words, I could wear them out of the house and not look like I was in pajamas). I've had such good experiences with the quality of Patagonia clothing in the past that I decided to purchase these... Read More despite their high price for a pair of sweatpants. I figured they would last forever like many of my past Patagonia purchases. I was wrong this time. The fit was perfect (hooray!!!), but the fabric dye faded quickly, making the pants look immediately frumpy and not very versatile. Then they caught on a folded fireplace glass door and easily tore open a hole. While I recognize any material can rip open, I just feel like the overall quality of this piece does not measure up to Patagonia standards at all. I sure wish it did, because the fit and style was exactly what I was looking for.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2021

Hey Sara! We are sorry you are not satisfied with the Cotton French Terry Pants. As always, we stand by our products and are happy to assist you with sending these in to repair the hole. In regards to the color fading, be sure to wash your organic cotton gear in cool to warm water with mild laundry detergent (non-toxic, biodegradable types preferred) and dry it on the line if possible. You may also use a dryer on a low-heat setting. (Line drying saves energy and reduces environmental impact). You can check out our [Care and Washing Guide](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) for more information.

January 1, 2021

Perfect Lounge Pants

I hope Patagonia restocks these for 2021. I purchased a pair almost a year ago and they have become my favorite loungewear pants. They are slightly higher rise than the Ahnya pants, and the fabric is a bit lighter and more breathable, which makes them good year-round. I appreciate the fact that they are all cotton with no synthetic fibers. The Ahny... Read Morea fabric becomes a bit pilly and scratchy over time, while this French Terry gets softer and softer. Yes, the fabric will stretch out between washes and the knees get a bit saggy, but they are so comfortable. Perfect pants for hanging around home or camp. More colours please! A straight leg version with a full 30" inseam would be awesome too!

December 1, 2020

Hands down favorite pants

I purchased these pants a while ago, and have loved them ever since! They are pretty lightweight compared to other types of joggers which is nice. They also are loose enough that they don't cling or run tight anywhere making an awkward fit. I sadly got them stolen from me so I cannot wear them anymore :(. However, I recommend these pants to ev... Read Moreeryone I know and have even gotten a couple of other people to purchase them as well! The color black is a true black rather than a grey and they do not pill at all!

November 28, 2020

My Favorite!

I love love these pants. I wear them to sleep and lounge around the house. They are super soft, very comfortable, and just get softer as you wear them. I love the addition of the pocket. I have bought 3 pairs now over time and will likely keep buying more!

November 20, 2020

Doesnt last as well as other patagonia clothes

These were perfect the first day I wore them. But after a few wears and washes (machine washed delicate, hung to dry) the dye faded at the seams and the fabric became a bit thin and brittle at the seams. Love the idea of these but maybe not worth the price. All of my other clothing (especially patagonia!) usually lasts a long time because I take gr... Read Moreeat care of it. But these pants seem to be somewhat poorer quality fabric by comparison.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

Hello Claire, we're sorry to hear about the fabric and dye issues you've had. If the pants are not performing up to your satisfaction, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under warranty.

November 13, 2020

Ran short

I returned these pants because they were quite short. Other than that they seemed true to size.

November 9, 2020

Thin, and not very soft

I was underwhelmed by these. I wanted a thicker, super soft, cozy pair of sweatpants for around the house. These are not it. Very the material is very thin and feels a little rough upon trying them on. Maybe they soften up with wash, but I will be returning these. I am 5'7" 140#, typically wear a 4-6 and ordered the medium, which I was ho... Read Moreping would be a tad big, and they were. The small would have fit but the medium fit as I hoped for. They were also long enough for me, but any taller and they would quickly become highwaters.

November 2, 2020

Poor fit

Typically I LOVE Patagonia wear, however, I am quite disappointed in the fit of these pants. They are the frumpiest, pants I have ever had. Very long in the crotch making for an excessively sagging and grossly unflattering fit. Fabric is also quite thin. Sadly, would not recommend.

October 28, 2020

Nope yuck

These look gross, too baggy in the hips and too narrow in the legs. Way, way too short. Drapes badly. Maybe this would be ok for a really skinny short person who wants the baggy look? Patagonia some of your longtime customers have put on some weight, I cant be the only formerly fit person who still wants organic cotton and environmentally friendl... Read Morey processes. How can I return to outdoor activities if nothing fits me?

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2020

Thanks for the review! We've taken note of the discrepancies in fit and we're so sorry that these didn't work for you. If you haven't already, you are welcome to return. In the meantime, check out our [Happy Hike Studio Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-happy-hike-studio-pants/21217.html?dwvar_21217_color=SMDB&cgid=root)! They're not organic cotton, but they are so comfy.

October 19, 2020

Comfortable, Lightweight

Purchased the grey and black color. Overall I really do love these pants. They're lightweight so you can wear them year round and for a vast amount of activities. Agree with other reviews that the pants stretch out very easily so if you prefer a fitted look size down. Also bummed to report after a few short months one of my pairs developed a h... Read Moreuge hole in the butt so I can no longer wear them outside of the house.

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review your Women's Organic Cotton French Terry Pants. We're so sorry to hear about the hole your pair developed. All of our gear is covered by our ironclad guarantee. Just reach out to a member of our customer service team and we'll get you set up with a warranty return.

October 19, 2020

Unflattering fit

I really wanted to love these sweatpants, but for someone like me who is petite (5'3'') but has a bit of a booty, these were really unflattering in the light grey color. They were sold out of my size in black, which may have been more slimming. If they didn't have the elastic ankle, I feel like they would have been more flatteri... Read Moreng and I might keep them. Unfortunately, had to return. The fabric is super soft though!

Response from Patagonia
December 4, 2020

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to write this review and we are sorry to hear that these didn't work out for you. Our designs and fits are constantly being revised and customer feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. If you haven't already, we'd recommend looking at the [Ahnya Fleece Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-ahnya-fleece-pants/21971.html?dwvar_21971_color=SGRY) for a similar style but different fitting pant or, alternatively, the Serenity Pant.

October 11, 2020

Lightweight, better for petites

I love these lightweight sweatpants, but a caveat that I am petite and you may consider these way too short if you are taller. I bought a medium because I like them baggy, though a small would have fit me. I am 125 pounds and 5 feet 2 inches. They do stretch out after a while, but that does not bother me because I bought them for comfort rather tha... Read Moren style. They also adapt well as pajama pants.

September 17, 2020

Everyday comfort

I have these to wear in the fall before I switch to my fleece version. I hope they hold their shape!

September 15, 2020

using organic certified cotton is what I am looking for

Love the organic cotton efforts in material. It's light weight (sleep in it!) For me, I should have ordered XS as Small was a bit too large. Otherwise, more organic clothing please!

September 13, 2020

Functional and comfortable

The pockets are useful and the fit is great. The material is a little heavier than I expected, but these are the first french terry pants I have ordered from Patagonia. Very comfortable

September 9, 2020

Lightweight

These are great at home pants. I like pockets for my walks. They are too short for me in the leg length.

September 1, 2020

Comfy

v comfortable cotton pants, not too hot or heavy, but hearty. love.

August 25, 2020

Defected

I got the xs and it initially fit fine. After 1 wash, it is completely saggy and not even pants anymore. Do not buy. Its defected and the most unflattering pants ever. I can post a pic but dont see that as an option here.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

Thanks for reviewing these pants. It sounds like perhaps something went wrong and we've reached out privately to get you squared away.

August 22, 2020

The Best Sweatpants Ever

Seriously. Organic cotton is the cherry on the cake here, and I've started to wear these for both running errands and lounging. Also particularly great for weekly farmer's market excursions. Appreciating the small details including the lightweight drawstring, metal-free construction, and the subtle, loose elastic at the ankles creating a ... Read Moreflattering, low fuss silhouette.

August 16, 2020

Want 5 pairs

I love these pants! they're comfortable for lounging or moving around and don't pinch at all. The cotton is awesome, great texture and breathable. I'm somewhere between a M and L in most clothing, so these fit a little loose at my waist but are long enough for my legs. I'd love to see some green or red color variations in the fu... Read Moreture ️

July 7, 2020

Light/versatile Lounging pants

I have been looking for pants to lounge in the house considering the current situation with covid. Very happy I made this purchase, and went with Patagonia pants! Very soft and light cotton fabric, I am not afraid for the pants to loose its shape or break apart! I wore them to car camping recently and they were perfect. Gave me comfort and room to ... Read Moremove around the camping trail. Would purchase another one inlight grey color! Thanks Patagonia for making your customers happy!!!

July 3, 2020

Soft organic cotton!!!!!

Love these jogger pants! Comfy fabric! Organic cotton and not spun plastic fabric like so many joggers out there. Flattering fit, not bulky. Light weight enough for summer. 3 good color choices! Please make more joggers in this fabric! Loved them so much I ordered more pairs.

June 24, 2020

Beware: these all-cotton pants stretch out big time

These are comfortable lounge-around-the-house pants for certain but stretch out significantly after a single wearing. Im always a solid size M in all things Patagonia and these fit perfectly at first. But after a single wearing, they have stretched out a full size seemingly and are now somewhat dumpy looking. (Even after washing/drying per care ins... Read Moretructions, the same thing happened.) I would size down unless you want really roomy pants.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that these became stretched out and we thank you for letting us know. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us if you'd like and we can assist with getting you a size down.

June 24, 2020

Comfortable, but not durable

I purchased these pants to wear around the house while working remotely during quarantine and maybe take on some late summer campouts. Comfortable, lightweight, and I loved them. But today I pulled them on and theres a small hole in the knee? I dont even know how it happened. Ive worn them on the couch, in bed, and otherwise theyve been folded and ... Read Moreput away. The only thing that couldve happened is they snagged on something, but I have no clue what. Im glad I didnt wear them camping, because for sure they wouldve ripped on some rocks or something. If they arent durable enough for lounging around the house, they definitely wouldnt last outdoors.

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2020

Hi Katy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear that a hole appeared in the knee of your pants after such little use. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 17, 2020

French Terry Pants

These were comfy at first but have now stretched out beyond a comfortable fit. A small would have been a better choice. In the three months Ive owned these pants, they are now falling apart. There are three large holes in the seat of the pants. I followed all washing instructions as directed. Im shocked because Ive been especially happy with the qu... Read Moreality of all my Patagonia products. Given the short time Ive owned these pants and how few times Ive worn them, I wouldnt expect theyd be falling apart so soon. Perhaps a defective pair? Unfortunately Ive missed the return window and the repair shop at Patagonia is closed.

Response from Patagonia
June 30, 2020

Hi there, we are sorry to hear what happened with these and please note, you're welcome to send back any item when an issue like this occurs. All our items have a lifetime guarantee and we want to ensure you're taken care of. Follow this link for more info on returns: https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html

June 4, 2020

Good for Summer

I was looking for a lighter pair of sweatpants that would be good for a cool evening for the summer. These are perfect. Recommend.

June 3, 2020

Work From Home Uniform

Perfect sweatpants. Tapered for a nice silhouette without uncomfortable tight cuffs. Front and back pockets good size for phone. Flattering on a curvy figure.

May 26, 2020

Thin and tears easily, black color fades

I loved these at first even thought they were so thin and delicate feeling (they got torn a month I to owning them) but they havent even lasted 5 months and they are fading seriously from wearing them outside. Somehow the winter / spring sun faded the black behind my calves and the black is now kind of reddish. I recommend these as an alternative t... Read Moreo yoga pants and for indoor use only if you think you want the black color. The legs are short and if you have long legs, these will probably be short on you.

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2020

Hi Kara, we're sorry to hear about the fading on your Organic Cotton French Terry Pants. We want you be completely satisfied with your gear and you're welcome to return or exchange those for something that may work better for you. You can begin your return at any time here, [https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html].

May 21, 2020

Great casual pants!

I love these pants! They are very comfortable and also flattering. I have long legs (30"-31" inseam) so these fit more like mid-calf pants on me, but that is fine with me and goes with the lightweight material perfect for spring / fall. I am planning on purchasing another pair in another color while I WFH.

May 14, 2020

love

These are worth the money and are very cozy. Definitely getting in another color.

May 9, 2020

Patagonias best lounge pants!

I already had the snap-T fleece pants and the Ahnya fleece pants, but decided to try these out as a lighter weight option (I work from home already and when COVID hit I knew I could use an additional pair of home pants!), and these ones are my favorite yet. They are lightweight enough for summer days indoors and short walks/hikes but still cozy ins... Read Moreide. The front pockets are big and retain things like my phone/keys much better, and the back pockets are more flattering than the sans-pocket butt of the Ahnyas. But the BEST thing is that they dont stretch and get baggy!! My biggest complaint with the other two are how baggy they get after a few wears, but these hold their shape super well! Theyre by far the most flattering sweat pants/joggers I own. I am usually a size 26 in jeans/XS in bottoms and the XS fit perfectly, not tight on my skin anywhere but not baggy. I highly recommend these and would trade my previously beloved Ahnyas for another color in a heartbeat!

May 3, 2020

Super comfortable

I love these pants. They are extremely comfortable. The terry fabric seems durable. They don't stretch out over the day and the length is perfect for me. New favorite!

May 3, 2020

Comfortable, run small

I like that these are lightweight and they are very comfortable. According to the size chart, I am definitely an XS, but these are a little too small and too short on me. I'm 5'7 and they hit well above my ankle bone so they look cropped. They are also a little more fitted than I would like. I'd return for the size small, but I don&#... Read Morex27;t want to deal with the hassle of returning them.

April 17, 2020

best cotton sweat !

I got the whole kit, the short sleeve sweat shirt,Pant and the hood in this LW organic cotton , love the dry hand and wore it for 4 days straight, the pant bags out a little because there is no spandex in it , but thats a good thing for longevity! and they bounce back after wash

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches