Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

Write Your Review

4.16 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Trail Shirt

4.16
January 25, 2021

Poor fabric quality

Material super thin. Cheap feel to it

Response from Patagonia
March 1, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback. This product is intended to be a lightweight base layer or solo layer for hot and high output activities. For a heftier fabric feel check out our [Women's Pastel P-6 Logo Organic Cotton Crew T-Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-pastel-p-6-logo-organic-cotton-crew-t-shirt/39576.html)

December 24, 2020

Super soft and looks good

This is my favorite workout shirt. Its soft and comfortable and It doesnt look like a workout shirt.

November 20, 2020

Need smaller sizes

I found this shirt runs large, especially very baggy around the underarms. I wish Patagonia's sizing were more consistent, since XS jackets fit me perfectly. There are no XXS options for this shirt, which sizes smaller women out. Please make an XXS. I would also love a crew neck option for both the long sleeve and short sleeve Capilene cool tr... Read Moreail shirts in similar earthy colors (camp green, classic navy, rust red).

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

Hello Veena, we're sorry to hear this was too big, especially around the underarms. We are continuously working towards expanding our sizing to accommodate a wider range of body types. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us! We've passed it along to the appropriate team.

November 9, 2020

Looking good, keeping cool

I love the way the fabric of this shirt fits on my body. The cut of the fabric and shirt design is very flattering. I bought one shirt, loved it, and bought a second one. I've also given one as a gift to my sister-in-law. These shirts are awesome.

October 12, 2020

Flattering Fit!

I bought the blue t-shirt and am back to buy more as the fit is flattering, and I'm pretty picky on fit. Not clingy, however not too loose or boxy either, just grazes the figure with a slight a-line at the hips. Scoop neck just right. Length is perfect as well, partially covers bottom for wearing with yoga pants, but not too long for jeans. P... Read Morelease make this in other colors! Black and Dark Navy.

September 29, 2020

Average top

Doesn't fit my body the best, but still looks OK. Not the most comfortable, but still feels fine working outside. There are other tops that are more flattering and feel more comfortable.

September 18, 2020

Super cool! Capilene Trail shirt

My daughter really loves the Capilene College shirt fabric! She is a size medium. She uses it for camping, rock climbing, mountain biking ️ !

September 14, 2020

Not Odor Resistant

I bought this shirt for hiking/backpacking and the odor control is a joke. It smells really bad while wearing it, and after only a few wears it now has a permanent funk. I know this can happen with synthetic clothes, but really disappointed it happened so quickly on a higher quality item that boasts odor control (I've also tried washing it wit... Read Moreh baking soda which helps some). That being said, it still gets 3 stars because I do like the fit and material for everyday (material is a little heavy for where I hike in mid-atlantic heat/humidity). I just can't use it for what I bought it for which makes me sad. Hoping I can get the smell to go away and will just have to retire it from athletic pursuits.

Response from Patagonia
November 25, 2020

Hi Kate, we're really sorry the odor control of your shirt is lacking. Usually washing it with baking soda helps, but since you mentioned you already tried that and it didn't exactly work, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty. Feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any questions.

September 4, 2020

Nice style

I like the style of this shirt. Specifically the scoop neck and rounded hem. Length is great. Shoulders are a little tight on me but not enough to go up a size because the body of the shirt would be too big. I dont find the fabric to be as soft as described. Also it is slightly sheer. It does resist odor. I can wear a couple days in a row in hot we... Read Moreather and it stays relatively stink-free. I like the color too- I got blue.

September 3, 2020

Get one in every color!

Amazing technical shirt that doesnt feel or stink like a technical shirt!

September 2, 2020

Favorite T

I loved the tank top so much I tried the t-shirt. I ordered it in two colors and I am glad I did cause now I just want more. It fits so well and is so comfortable. I also spill a lot on myself and these things don't seem to stain.

September 1, 2020

sizes do not work for me

My husband purchased a this t in a store for me in an XL. It was snug in the chest, so I ordered 2 XXL for myself. They had huge neck openings and fell off my shoulders. I really wish patagonia would make a nice XL t that ran a little looser in the chest, so I could enjoy these tops.

September 1, 2020

Cool and comfy

Loose, good length and great colors. Neck and sleeves are also nice. Holding up well to my wash and wear.

August 8, 2020

Love this shirt

I am 5'10" and it is very hard to find a shirt that is long enough but not too long. This shirt is perfect. I love the fabric bc it is cool and lightweight without feeling synthetic and rubbery. It also washes wonderfully and no shrinkage.

August 7, 2020

Great base layer

Love everything about this shirt...except the colors. Its material and fit is great. Long enough in the front and back for leggings. Just please make it in white or light grey to help the ladies who prefer even a more basic, basic!

July 22, 2020

Awesome everyday shirt

It's soft, super lightweight, great for the summer in the southwest. Go ahead and sweat a little! It dries fast.

July 7, 2020

Comfortable Shirt - Quality built

As a larger women finding a quality shirt that is great for physical outdoor activities that holds up over washes, is hard to find. Well this shirt checked all the boxes, soft and comfortable and goes great both on a casual weekend or hiking.

June 28, 2020

Too short

Purchased this in a medium for my 5'4" wife, who has worn Patagonia mediums for years, and it was too short. Maybe she has a longer-than-average torso, but I had to return it. Other Patagonia tops in her closet are around 22" from the front of the neck straight down to the bottom; this shirt is just 20". Really like the fabric a... Read Morend color, but wish it was 2" longer (maybe 2.5" to allow for some shrinkage).

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2020

Hi Andy, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear the the shirt didn't fit your wife quite right. We really appreciate the feedback as it's crucial to improving products for future seasons. We've passed this feedback along to our design crew!

June 21, 2020

Sweat proof

This shirt holds up to ultra-sweaty days on the trail. Dried quickly, and the shirt didn’t smell even though I was confident I did. Ordered a size up for a looser fit. Will be a go to for long hikes and the backcountry.

June 21, 2020

Cute shirt (a little see-through and a little loose)

Pros: The fit is flattering and I like the colour. I have broad shoulders and sometimes t-shirts don't fit that well, but this one looks nice without being too baggy. Cons: As other reviewers noted, the tag is a little scratchy and the fabric is a little see-through (I have the green version and it's OK but I probably wouldn't get i... Read Moret in white) and feels thinner than expected. So I'm not sure how durable it will be.

June 10, 2020

Comfy Shirt (except for tag)

My sister insisted I get this shirt, and she was right, sweat evaporates right off it and keeps me cool. So its a keeper. Except for the tag on the hem, I had to remove it because the hard edges of the tag kept irritating my hand as it would brush against it. So Patagonia, rethink that scratchy tag please.

June 4, 2020

Nice feel, see through

This was a nice fitting but slightly baggy shirt. I usually buy a M or L at other stores. I bought this in a L and could probably size down. Thats said, it was a bit transparent. Okay if wearing a sports bra for a run but maybe not as an everyday t-shirt.

May 29, 2020

Pilled up on the backside though

I love my tee and plan to order more! Bought one for a 3 week tour last spring and it was pilled up before the end of the trip! Not sure if it was my backpack or the bus seats, but that was disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2020

Hi Becky, we're so sorry to hear about the pilling. By their nature, knitted garments are prone to pilling, and this style is no exception. Removing pills can help lengthen the life of your Patagonia sweater, plus it’s easy to do with a sweater stone. Learn about removing pills at [wornwear.com].

May 18, 2020

Great fit

I love this shirt, bought the blue & yellow and just ordered 2 more colors. It fits great for us shorter people, the right length, a flattering scoop neck that doesn't go too low, not too flowy but not too tight body. The only issue is that the yellow and is very sheer so you can see my bra through it. I don't mind when I'm hikin... Read Moreg, etc but can't really wear it "in public" like that. Also, I don't see running in this shirt... but love it for what it is. I am 5'2" 120lbs and a 34C and the XS is just right.

February 27, 2020

Comfortable Workout Shirt

This version of the Cool Trail Shirt has a better neckline than the prior versions. "Better" means it has a slightly smaller scoop neck, so it gives you more sun protection and covers bra straps. I got it in the Camp Green color; love the color and the fit.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches