Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Runs Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 213 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Better Sweater® 1/4-Zip Fleece

4.8/5
Runs Small
July 30, 2021

Cozy and comfortable

Perfect for cool weather casual situations.

July 23, 2021

Better Sweaters

Love the fit and the soft feel of this sweater. The fit is true to size. No shrinkage with washing and drying. I have Better Sweaters I've had some years and they still hold their shape , Still look and feel great

June 22, 2021

Excelent

Very comfortable and warm. Love it

June 20, 2021

Versatile, comfy, warm

I wanted a sweater I could wear hiking but also for daily casual use. I was debating whether or not to get a small or medium and I am glad I went with a small. Im 59 and about 140ish lbs. Small was perfect. Little snug and slim fitting but I can still comfortably wear a long sleeve underneath. Only downside is that it doesnt have pockets for your h... Read Moreands (it does have a small pocket on the arm).

April 23, 2021

Style with warmth!

I lost weight so I came back to buy this sweater in medium. Ill be back for more!

April 23, 2021

Super warm

The sweater is super warm and true to size!

April 17, 2021

Always living up to the hype!

I absolutely adore Patagonia's better sweater! I am about to purchase my fourth color and I wear them constantly! They are warm, durable, and look great with almost everything. I am 5'2 and weigh around 130, the small fits me well but I recently purchased a medium and really love the extra room... great for layering! I will always recomme... Read Morend these and can't wait to keep adding more colors to the collection!

April 11, 2021

Extremely Warm

Great sweatshirt for the winter or fall, super warm and cute!

April 6, 2021

Great product

After a couple of size tries and great customer service, I have my sweater and love it.

March 31, 2021

Love this sweater

It took a couple of tries to get the right size, but it was worth it. It fits fine, keeps me warm, and is eco friendly. Whats not to like?

March 27, 2021

Nice and warm but build for taller person

I really love Patagonia for their commitment to environmental and social justice. My whole family wears patagonia gear but I keep having trouble fitting in their/ your clothes. The torso is generally too tall for my petite Andean body. I wish Patagonia would have more petite sizes. I love the sweater. It is warm and cozy. I love the color to. It&#x... Read More27;s just the fit that is a little bit off.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Hey Paola, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We really appreciate your support and the feedback you provided about fit. We have passed it along to our Design Team who aim to revise and improve the style and fit of our products.

March 26, 2021

Incredible statement

Love Love The look & the warmth it provides!

March 22, 2021

Better sweater

I wish it was a bit longer in the body. Other than that I really like it.

March 22, 2021

Warmest top Ive ever owned!

My husband bought this for me as Im always cold. I absolutely love it. It super warm, toasty and fits perfectly, sleeves especially.

March 17, 2021

The best ever

Wanted this forever and finally caved. I LOVE this. I hope we get a few more cool days before the warm weather settles in

March 13, 2021

Super warm

These better sweaters are perfect. I want every color. Lol. They are very comfortable, casual, nice, warm and the quality is amazing.

March 10, 2021

Best half zip

Quality cozy warm slim fit half zip great out of doors activity piece for nordic skiing, snow shoeing, hiking

March 7, 2021

Excellent Quality!

The sweater is so warm and comfortable, thank you for the excellent quality and good customer service. I am going to buy different colors for me and my sister.

March 6, 2021

Very comfortable

So comfortable and warm!

March 6, 2021

Warm and comfy

Bought this for my wife. She loves it. Perfect fit and the quality is there as always.

March 4, 2021

Love this

This is definitely a slim fitting top. But I love the quality and color.

February 25, 2021

Very warm

I like that it is warm and also dressy

February 25, 2021

Really warm and cozy

Love this sweater!

February 25, 2021

Better sweater is true to its name

I was introduce to Better Sweater fleece by my daughter-in-law. She is a big fan & now I understand why. Very flattering, but would recommend going up in size if you desire a less fitted look. The colors have been exactly as described. Washes well. I do hang mine to dry after just a 5 minutes in the dryer. Plan to purchase other colors!

February 21, 2021

Great sweater

very warm, slightly baggier fit in some areas but fits in the right places so that it's cozy and still fitted. I can wear it under a jacket in colder NYC weather and feel warm.

February 16, 2021

Nice and warm

I have four Better Sweaters. All size large. Two purchased last year and two purchased this year. The two purchased this year are noticeably larger than the two purchased last year. I still wear all of them but two are larger then the other two.

February 10, 2021

My new favorite!

I love this sweater inside and out!

February 8, 2021

Runs small

I like the product. Warm and soft on the inside. I am all over the place in terms of sizes in Patagonia gear. My jackets are size small, my cashmere sweater is M and I got a large in this. I wanted length and movement in the piece so I went with the bigger size. The small and medium felt very short in the length.

February 7, 2021

Great layer

Perfect as an over layer for a 25 degree or less day

February 7, 2021

SUPER COMFY AND SO WARM!!!

Great fit!! And their customer service is absolutely amazing... I read the reviews and most said it ran on the small size so I ordered an XXL. It was too big so I started the exchange process for an XL instead. It was SO convenient and easy!!! I will be ordering directly from them again!!! Thank you so much Patagonia! You have an awesome team!!!

February 5, 2021

Warm and comfy

I bought two of these sweaters in different colors. I initially ordered a Medium as this is my typical size in tops, however it was too tight in the bust. The Large fits much better although the sleeves are a tiny bit too long. I just roll them once. Super warm and comfy sweater. I can wear this with a vest outside in 20-30 degrees and still feel v... Read Moreery warm.

February 2, 2021

Comfy yet sophisticated

Im very pleased with this fleece. As a tall female, I do wish it was offered in a tall size, but the sleeve length is fine. This is slightly fitted. I would say it runs on the brink of true to size and small. Im usually between a small and medium and the medium fit like a glove. If you prefer a looser fit, size up. I love that I can dress this up o... Read Morer down.

January 31, 2021

Super cozy and warm

I love this Better Sweater!!! I love the way it feels. Before ordering I read the reviews and saw that a lot of customers said it ran small so I ordered an XXL. I had to return it for an XL and I absolutely love the fit!! The return/exchange was so effortless. And I received my new size within a couple of weeks. Thank you Patagonia! I will be purch... Read Moreasing possibly the better sweater jacket with full zip at a later date. This purchase was the 3/4 zip pullover. I am 54 and weigh 200 lb and losing. I Love it!!!

January 28, 2021

Classic style and super warm.

Theres something about a grey quarter zip better sweater that screams classic. I am so happy about the fit. I have the full zip and it fit snugly, the quarter zip is perfect. Perfect fit on the shoulders, arms, and waist. Then just the right amount of extra space in the body. Its so warm. I love it for casual wear and hiking in colder weather.

January 26, 2021

Great Fit

Small would have been tighter with no room for layering. Medium gave just enough room for comfort and layering possibilities. Incredible quality and feel.

January 24, 2021

super comfortable

warm, comfortable and stylish sweater...looks great with Patagonia tights. I generally wear a small but sized up to medium for more wiggle room. I love the green concept of Patagonia and am happy to support the company. my only criticism of this sweater is it tends to pill after a while. I machine wash it inside out and hang to dry.

January 23, 2021

My second

This is my second one. The first pulled terribly. I loved the fit and the feel so much I finally bought another. 58 140 lbs. I am typically a medium in most clothes but a large in this.?

January 22, 2021

Style with warmth

I am writing review because other reviews with useful information help me purchase right item and size. I am 110-113lbs 53and I purchased this in XS for my friend and she is same size like me. It fits just right for her. FIY: this sweater is slim fit compared to other patagonia products. However, she can still wear thin and tight layer under this s... Read Moreweater. This is very warm, cozy, stylish w/ comfort. She loves it!

January 21, 2021

Great sweater!

I purchased this sweater for my daughter as she loves to go hiking in the winter. She tells me the sweater is supper warm and it looks great on her. Patagonia is such a great company that is serious about sustainability, so I am very happy with my purchase.

January 21, 2021

Warm

Hard to put my arms in holes after slipping over my head. Also hard to get off

January 20, 2021

Slim Fit

My daughter actually purchased a size Medium, and it ran very small, it is slim fit. I wear this to play tennis in and thought I should reorder it in a bigger size. Not sure a large would be sufficient, so I ordered an XL. I did not want to exchange it again. The XL is just fine, it is warm and plenty of room to play tennis in. I am 5.4 athletic bu... Read Moreild and 140 lbs. I know I never wear an extra large, but this is slim fit. I love the fabric and I would buy another one. It's a great sweater/jacket for the outdoors. Your customer service is amazing, best customer service I have every experienced. Thank you.

January 18, 2021

Warm and stylish.

Just love the look, feel and its well made. I have several different styles and bought my daughter one for Christmas. She loves hers also.

January 18, 2021

Love this

I really love this quarter zip!! Ive had my eye on it for a while and got it for Christmas. I originally thought I needed a large, but got it and realized I needed to size up since it was a little tight. With that being said I really love the quarter zip. Its one of my favorite jackets.

January 17, 2021

Perfect for everyday

I love this pullover - its perfect for everyday and keeps me warm weather out for a walk, a run at the beach or out with friends.

January 17, 2021

Snug & warm

Fits snug & perfect for everyday casual wear. The item is a little short in length. But the overall fit & warmth is great.

January 17, 2021

Warm and cozy

Really happy with this purchase. Warm and soft. Exactly what I was looking for. Patagonia never disappoints!

January 17, 2021

Comfy

Comfy. I find the style fits on the small side so I went with large size. I like a little room.

January 16, 2021

Really Soft

Im 56 and weigh around 120-125. Normally Im a small, but an XS fits just fine sleeves and everything. Very happy with purchase even though color isnt quite as vibrant as picture.

January 14, 2021

Classic

A Patagonia Classic! I'm 5'6, 160lbs and a medium sits perfect. This is my go-to sweater for layering for hiking, or to throw on between climbs. Get yourself one of these!

January 14, 2021

Wide shoulders

I originally ordered a medium but once I tried it on I noticed my shoulders got a little wide from rock climbing. It is very true to size, extremely comfortable and warm (upstate New Yorker in the middle of winter :)).

January 9, 2021

Very nice material and it keeps you warm in the winter

Love these better sweaters.

January 8, 2021

Winter fleece

I purchased this fleece for winter hiking in the sierras. The fit sizing is generous. As a tall woman, I was thrilled that the sleeves were long enough to cover my wrists and the fit allows for layering. I would recommend this fleece!

January 7, 2021

My most comfortable sweater/sweatshirt

I have the 1/4 zip better sweater in many colors. I typically take an XS in other clothing. This sweater is slightly tapered and I like a little more roominess in this style so I bought an S and I am very happy with it. It is not only comfortable, it is warm and soft.

January 7, 2021

Cozy

I love the better sweater. I have several. This version would be better if it had pockets as my other versions have, side or marsupia! It does pile, so wash carefully. All and all, I wear daily in the winter, layering under my jackets. Keep new colors coming please.

January 6, 2021

Great

Was a great looking Sweater

January 6, 2021

Comfy

Good

January 2, 2021

This is so perfect! Great quality!

100% satisfied! You won't regret making a purchase from this website!

January 1, 2021

Comfy and versatile

Love the material and overall look for this piece. Very versatile, can be worn casually and also performs well for light outdoor activities such as hiking and camping.

December 31, 2020

Wonderful quality

I love the Better Sweaters. I am typically a size small in most things but took this in a size medium. I find it fits well but is just a bit slimmer than I would normally prefer. It looks nice, not too small just I often prefer some extra room. So size up if you want something with a bit more wiggle room! I own many different versions of the Better... Read More Sweater and am so glad I found this wonderful color. It is beautiful.

December 30, 2020

The Best

I have had many better sweaters over the past 15 years so I am very comfortable writing a review. They are simply the best Sweater you can buy. They are warm, comfortable and stylish. Patagonia is the best

December 30, 2020

Amazing!

I absolutely love this sweater! I bought a size up just in case and Im glad I did because it smaller than I expected, however it fits perfectly!!!

December 29, 2020

Very warm!

Breathable but comfy warm!

December 27, 2020

Super soft

This is so warm and soft. Absolutely love it and I just ordered 1 for daughter.

December 22, 2020

Super Warm

5'3" 115 lbs. and debated between XS and S. I would recommend XS if you're planning to wear only a tank top underneath and S if layering over a thermal or long-sleeved shirt. I settled on the XS for a more fitted look.

December 19, 2020

Love this!

This is my first time buying anything from Patagonia and I definitely am happy with this sweater! Nice and warm and has a nice fit. I am 54, 130lbs and have an athletic build. Sometimes I wear a small and other times a medium depending on the brand, so I opted for a medium because I heard they run a little tight in the shoulder/arm area. Medium fit... Read Mores nicely; it is a little loose but I feel the small would have been too tight. Also love the blue color! Will be buying in other colors too!

December 17, 2020

Nice and warm~

I was looking for something to wear during work and at home. We have to keep windows open at work due to covid, and I live in VT...so, this pull-over is nice and cozy warm. Initially, I read the reviews and ordered up from a small to a medium. It was too big. Sent the medium back and got a small. Much better fit. So, go with the size you usually we... Read Morear is my recommendation.

December 13, 2020

Great weight and warmth

This forever jacket is just the right weight and level of warmth to wear alone or under a warmer jacket.

December 11, 2020

Love this!

I love this sweater; it fits great and feels like it is very good quality. I am pleasantly surprised! I was not sure what size to buy, so I ordered an extra small and it fits great. I am 5'3" and 120 pounds for example.

December 11, 2020

Nice quality sweater with a sleeve pocket

Im all about a well-placed pocket, and the one on the sleeve is perfect for what I need to carry around each day. I usually wear medium sized tops, but I wanted a slightly oversized sweater. So I bought one size up to achieve that look.

December 4, 2020

Warm and comfortable

I have purchased several better sweaters. I love then both for casual wear and for work. We are architects and work both in the office and on job sites. These are very versatile and I love it!

November 24, 2020

Warm

Love how warm it keeps me!!

November 16, 2020

Very Comfortable

This was a gift for a girlfriend of mine. She loves it and it fits here well. She has said on numerous occasions that it is very comfortable to wear compared to other brands.

November 12, 2020

Maintains warm without overheating

I wear this for riding horses and while you start out cold you get heated very quickly. I was amazed that I did not sweat in this. It maintained a comfortable temperature. It's a roomy fit and very cozy. Colour selection is great.

November 11, 2020

Love it!

This is a great sweater for every day wear, outdoor activities as well as work! It's definitely on the slim side. I am 5'6" but with fairly petite/narrow shoulders and it's a perfect fit. If you have wider shoulders, best to size up - but the Medium is quite a bit bigger.

November 10, 2020

Cozy

Love the color of it, cozy!

November 9, 2020

Very cozy, but ran small for me!

Love the feel and coziness of this sweater! I read some reviews and decided to size up and Im so glad I did! Im petite, 125 lb, athletic build with a small bust and normally wear a small, but theres no way I would have fit comfortably into a small! Sooooo glad I got a medium! It fits just perfectly.

November 9, 2020

So Warm - Perfect Layering Item

I have been hesitant to purchase this item despite the recommendations because of the price point. However, it is well worth the money and one of the better pieces I have invested in upon moving to Alaska. It's shorter than I would normally prefer, the cut isn't all that flattering, but that is something that can be sacrificed for the sak... Read Moree of insulation. This keeps me TOASTY! Very pleased with it.

November 8, 2020

Better sweater

I like your better sweater quarter zip, I do wish that it didnt run so small. Im a size 6 and needed to buy a large. I like Patagonias quality and the length of this item. I hope that youll bring back the synchilla fleece of old, it was lightweight, soft, warm and durable. Customer of 30years.

November 7, 2020

It breathes!

My last patagonia fleece pull over was perhaps 25 years old. This new one seems to breathe so I can leave it on during a hike and not sweat so much that my t shirt is drenched. The color is great too.

November 1, 2020

Love!

I cannot say enough good things about the better sweater. I love both of mine and wear them all the time! They are cozy and durable. I bought mine a little big so I could layer. Ive bought one for everyone in my family and they all love them too.

September 25, 2020

First Patagonia Purchase - So Far So Happy!

I knew that if I was going to invest in this I had to read the reviews beforehand. The reviews were very promising! Choosing the size was a bit of a challenge. I usually wear a M-L, size 8-10 for tops and jackets but it really depends on the material and fit. After reading many reviews some people were saying to size up for a looser fit. I was co... Read Morentemplating whether I should order the L or XL. I've ordered L's before but never XL but I went for it! So tip for anyone out there that usually wears a M-L, size 8-10, doesn't have a big chest area, plans to wear a light layer underneath, and wants a loose fit - go for the L! it should fit you just fine. After this arrived in the mail and after trying it on, the XL is def looser fit honestly I could've gone with the L. I can prob wear a lot of layers with the XL. It's not a boxy fit for me. I just don't really want to go through the hassle of returning it and waiting. Especially because I have an upcoming trip and I was really looking forward to bringing/wearing this. Sooo I think I'll just stick with this size and wear it bit loose/oversize. I wasn't looking for a tight fit anyway. And I'll probably order more from Patagonia in the future so now I'll know to go for an L. Happy with my purchase!

September 17, 2020

Love the color and the fit!

I love the color of this as well as the 1/4 zip is easy to get on and off. Warm, comfy and looks great!

September 17, 2020

Love it!

Love it! I have to for my work place! Great for business casual!!

September 14, 2020

Super Warm

This purchase is perfect for Southwest Virginia's winters and early spring. I love it. It's great quality.

September 13, 2020

warm

it is a nice looking sweater which has fleece on the inside and a kind of wool like outside. It has a small pocket on the right side, on the chest. I wear a M which fits. I am slender small chested but have long arms, and, the arms, fit great.

September 13, 2020

Perfect Fall Pullover

I absolutely adore this sweater! I've been meaning to get something that I could wear to the office on a casual day and to the park on another, and this absolutely fits the bill. It's very fitted so I don't feel slouchy when I wear it, and the color is absolutely gorgeous. Love it!

September 12, 2020

Great Quality

I love the weight of the fabric light and still warm. Sleeves a little long for me since I'm on the shorter side. Great quality as mentioned definitely a pass along to someone else when I get tired of it.

September 10, 2020

The best fleece

I can't seems stop buying fleeces from Pata. It is my 5th fleeces :) . Happy with the color I choose. It'd be a nice color to wear through fall/winter. It is a thick material which feels very warm and cozy in it. I'm glad that I did not go with M. The length of the sleeves fits a bit different , longer somehow compare to my other 5 P... Read Moreata fleeces. The length of the fleece falls right on my hip which is what I expected. I can only wear one thin shirt underneath which I'm ok with it. I think M will not give me much room and the sleeves will be way too long. Overall, another happy purchase!

September 7, 2020

Cozy

Truly cozy, and great to wear when feeling cold because of air-conditioning! I bought a size larger (M) when I usually wear small for better comfort over a tighter fit.

September 3, 2020

1/4 Zip Soft

Fit is just kinda small.

September 2, 2020

Bought as a gift - well received!

I have a mens Better Sweater myself and bought one for my girlfriend because I enjoyed mine so much. She loved it and it fits perfectly; the sleeve pocket is large enough to fit a smartphone and its incredibly warm and comfortable, as well as quite stylish. Would recommend as an excellent bit of kit. (I am, in fact, wearing it as I wrote this).

September 1, 2020

Great layer

This is one of my favorites- I have two others in black and I wanted a lighter color. I wear them all ski season on cold days under my parka. I leave one in my car for cool Tahoe evenings and I use it as a morning layer too before it gets warm. It is a bulky piece so it doesn't work well for backpacking and bike packing adventures. The first o... Read Morene I purchased was about 15 years ago- it has gotten pretty pilled over the years.

September 1, 2020

Go one size up for comfort

I love this half zip. But I would normally wear a L but decided on an XL and it was the right decision since I use it for layering and want the comfort feel.

August 30, 2020

odd fit

Typically I wear a large jacket due to my athletic body type due to CrossFit. My shoulders and back tend to be on the broad side. I ordered up after reading the other reviews. The jacket shoulders and arms are still on the narrow side. I can still fit a light long sleeve layer under the jacket. The waist area is pretty wide due to having to order u... Read Morep. One thing that does work is the coziness of the material and the collar. I do wish the collar were taller to keep out the wind. I had a gift card from returning wadding boots that were cracking after a year, if not I would have returned it. I keep trying to give Patagonia clothing a chance, but their clothing almost never fits my athletic legs and upper body.

Response from Patagonia
November 5, 2020

Hey there, we really appreciate the feedback on our Women's Better Sweater 1/4-Zip Fleece. Your satisfaction is our #1 priority, so please know that if you are unhappy with the sweater you are absolutely still eligible for [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html), even if it was purchased with a gift card.

July 13, 2020

Thick, quality casual sweater

I picked up this piece during the Summer Patagonia sale in anticipation of a move to Michigan this fall. After reading the reviews I opted for a size large, as I was looking for a more relaxed fit. Many of the other reviewers mentioned this sweater runs tight in the arms/shoulders, and I was looking for a looser fit. I would usually purchase a medi... Read Moreum in tops, but sized up because of other reviews. The sleeves are somewhat long on me, but I am short, so I believe they would work on most people. This will work well as a stand-alone piece in fall and as a warm layer under a parka in the winter. I would purchase this piece again.

July 9, 2020

Thick, quality casual sweater

I picked up this piece during the Summer Patagonia sale in anticipation of a move to Michigan this fall. After reading the reviews I opted for a size large, as I was looking for a more relaxed fit. Many of the other reviewers mentioned this sweater runs tight in the arms/shoulders, and I was looking for a looser fit. I would usually purchase a medi... Read Moreum in tops, but sized up because of other reviews. The sleeves are somewhat long on me, but I am short, so I believe they would work on most people. This will work well as a stand-alone piece in fall and as a warm layer under a parka in the winter. I would purchase this piece again.

July 1, 2020

Disappointed

I have another in grey and it fit perfect, so I got the same size in this color. Way too big. Disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
July 30, 2020

Hi Deann! Thanks for sharing your feedback, and we're sorry to hear about the size differences in those Better Sweater 1/4 Zip Fleeces. We went ahead and reached out privately to further assist you with this.

June 20, 2020

cindya

I love the 3/4 better sweaters. This is my third one. They are warm and fashionable. I love the blended colors. They are fitted and tend to run on the smaller side, but I like my clothes to be more 'fitted'.

June 19, 2020

Soft and amazing

Fits wonderfully and although it is only June I cannot wait for temperatures to drop so I can rock this sweater everywhere!

June 19, 2020

True to Size

I love this sweater! I got it on sale! It fits perfect

June 17, 2020

Love everything

Love the color. The sleeves are nice and long. Love the feel of the fabric and the warmth!

June 17, 2020

Good for a cold day

The top is very warm and soft on the inside. It's also on the thick side. It's not stretchy at all so I should have gotten a small. I can not layer with the XS size but it does fit well. I wish it had pockets.

June 17, 2020

Very Warm, Great Color

I live in Upstate New York, where the winter/spring chill lasts a long time. This is a great warm pullover that works well for indoor wear, outdoor active use, and cool summer nights. I've worn it under a light jacket for extended outings cycling and fishing. I am 5'0" and about 115 lbs, and the length is a little long in the arms fo... Read Morer me. It's hip-length in the torso. The fit is roomy, which I like for ease of movement. The pocket in the arm in the women's style fits a larger cell phone, and it's a nice alternative to the men's chest pocket. I wish I had another front pocket for other bulkier carry-alongs. I'd buy another in a heartbeat!

June 17, 2020

Favorite sweater

I love this Better Sweater. I first ordered the Medium, but it was too snug. I'm 5'4" and large-chested. The large fit much more comfortably. I take this sweater with me everywhere!

June 17, 2020

comfy

This sweater is very comfortable to wear and is warm. Would wear it in fall; going for a hike.

June 17, 2020

Great quality

I wasn't sure what size to get so I bought a medium and a large. If you plan to wear anything underneath then I would go for the larger size. It is great quality, warm and well constructed. I love it!

June 17, 2020

Amazing!

This is so cozy! I absolutely loved it, and would buy 10 of them!

June 17, 2020

Buy 1-2 sizes up!

I wear a small but typically order a medium in sweatshirts so theyre a little loose. I ordered a medium in this and it fit tight like a small would. Ive never bought a large in anything but it fits baggy and perfect!

May 27, 2020

I wanted to love but too slim fit

I really wanted to love this fleece. The woven outer material is perfect to keep you warm for a hike on a brisk day. The interior is so soft. My only reservation was the fit. The length of the arms and torso were just right however the slim fit was very snug in the arms. I'm 5'8" 160 lbs, athletic build and purchased the Large. I cou... Read Moreld only comfortably fit a tee shirt underneath, not much room for layering. Planning to try on the XL in store when they re-open.

April 27, 2020

Super Warm

I love this sweater. It's super warm, and works nicely under a jacket. It's really an outdoor sweater though, as it's not the most comfortable material for lounging at home.

April 14, 2020

Warm and comfy sweater

This sweater is amazing. Such good quality. It keeps me so toasty outside, underneath my down jacket. It tends to runs small, I initially ordered a S and returned for a M to have more room to layer up. For size reference I am 5"8 and 135 lbs. I typically wear a S in regular clothing. I'm very happy with how the medium fits!

March 14, 2020

Perfect fit, not too snuggly! RECOMMEND

I usually don't wear clothes that are too snuggly in general and after reading the reviews that this is a slim-fit, I opted for a S size and it's perfect! It doesn't look slim, but it's fine because I can layer underneath! The material is great and perfect wear for most occasions!

February 25, 2020

One of my favorite Patagonia tops!

This top is probably one of Patagonia's most popular tops and has been reviewed widely. I'm 5'3, 110lbs and of petite frame and the XS is pretty fitted on me. So if you're after a roomier fit, maybe size up although I haven't tried the S. It's held up well over several washes and I don't use put it in the dryer fo... Read Morer fear it might shrink. Length and sleeve length is perfect for my frame. Would purchase it again for sure!

February 25, 2020

Looks great, fits great

Used this for trips for the mountain to the boardroom. so versatile, good looking and comfortable.

February 20, 2020

Couldn’t be happier.

Beautiful, quality product. I’m roughly 120 lbs and ordered a small. I probably could’ve ordered a xs and been fine with the size but the small allows me to wear layers underneath.

February 14, 2020

Comfortable

I am 5'2 and 112lbs, I purchased a size XS and it fits great! The sleeves fit my arm perfectly and in the waist area has some room for a under shirt. It is very comfortable and cozy. The color Birch White is very nice and settle, its a grayish colored color. I can see why it is expensive, the material feel very strong and premium. Overall, I r... Read Moreeally like the sweater. Great to wear alone and underneath a jacket during cold winters!

January 30, 2020

Nice Sweater

This sweater keeps me nice and warm, even when it is freezing cold outside. The quality is amazing! However, this sweater runs a bit small and I had to buy a larger size. Even though I sized up, it feels very tight and uncomfortable when I wear a long-sleeved shirt underneath.

January 21, 2020

Patagonia Better Sweater

Love it! Bought one in a womens XS (runs a little small) and one mens medium.

January 19, 2020

Every hair I’ve ever shed is forever attached to this quarter zip

I’m not even like a crazy shedder, just an average girl with average length and thickness of hair. This just has THAT material that literally everything attaches to. Before putting it on, I take 5ish minutes just picking my hair off of it because I got that oyster color one and my brown hair is very noticeable. That’s kinda my only problem, but it’... Read Mores just such a downside for me that it ruins the entire (expensive) product.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi Katie! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with they way your sweater easily attracts hair and lint. If this issue continues and you remain unsatisfied, please feel free to return your sweater back to us under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). Thanks so much for your feedback.

January 19, 2020

I own 7 of them now

I wear these to to the office almost everyday. I just got back from wearing one on a snowshoe trip in 32 degree weather. I took off my packable jacket and wore better sweater (Tomato color) with two layers under it. Worked perfect for preventing sweating and I was cozy warm. The bright tomato color is excellent for safety while snowshoeing.

January 13, 2020

The Better Sweater is my

The Better Sweater is my all-time favorite warm piece of clothing. I own a few, my oldest being over 12 years old and still in great condition despite my lifestyle and use of it.

January 6, 2020

Excellent sweater

Fast shipping, great product. My daughter is so in love with this sweater.

January 6, 2020

Sweater

They don’t call it better sweater for noth. Love the knit fabric very soft not scratching. Wash is well and does not loose its shape. So good I bought another.

January 6, 2020

best pullover i've ever had

this is the first patagonia item i've ever had, and i absolutely love it! the pullover is so warm and comfy when it's cold outside, and looks really nice when i wear it. i always get compliments when i wear it out. i mostly wear it in more casual settings or at work, so i haven't tried it while hiking outside, but i imagine it would ... Read Morebe really great to have for that.

January 5, 2020

Super warm and great fit!

This is my new go-to pullover for Winter. Great quality, very warm, nice fit too. I like supporting a company with such environmentally conscious practices.

January 2, 2020

i love this

i love this fleece it is so comfy and a basically live in it. it has great colors and i recommend the birch white one the color goes with everything.

January 2, 2020

Great for hanging out being active.

This is a great layer. Warm, comfy and practical. I usually get a women's medium in Patagonia jackets thinking I'll layer up underneath. I purchased a small in the better sweater 1/4 zip, T underneath and it fits me well. I do wish the sleeves were a touch longer and had thumb holes. Also would like a zipper garage for the neck zip .

Response from Patagonia
January 28, 2020

Hi Nicky, thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We rely on feedback like this to make improvements for future season so it's truly appreciate. We've passed this along to our design crew!

January 1, 2020

Better Sweater

Love..Love...

December 31, 2019

Love this pullover!

Love this pullover. Super warm for cooler days. Great color selection. Bought one as a gift and then had to buy one for myself too!

December 31, 2019

Soft sand comfy

Soft sand comfy

December 31, 2019

Great product. Fits perfectly.

Great product. Fits perfectly.

December 30, 2019

Warm, comfortable, and looks great.

Warm, comfortable, and looks great.

December 30, 2019

Like a box

No tapered fit for waistline Just a chunky box

December 30, 2019

Quality and Style

I love Patagonia. No finer product on the market. Great fit made with quality materials.

December 30, 2019

Very cozy!

Bought this in green, it is awesome- great color, falls at just the right spot on me!

December 29, 2019

So comfy and keeps you

So comfy and keeps you warm!

December 29, 2019

Love everything about this pullover.

Love everything about this pullover.

December 29, 2019

Great color and snug fit

Great color and snug fit

December 28, 2019

So Warm

I love this sweater so much. It is incredibly soft and insanely warm, and I can’t wait to wear it for many adventures to come!

December 28, 2019

Very suburban chic. Love.

Very suburban chic. Love.

December 28, 2019

Great color, design, and functions

Great color, design, and functions wonderfully! Loved it

December 28, 2019

Love this!

Bought this for my daughter. Her fourth one. She loves them!

December 28, 2019

Want every color

Super comfy and warm. Love.

December 28, 2019

Very nice!!

Very nice!!

December 27, 2019

Fast delivery

Fast delivery

December 27, 2019

Ws Better Sweater

Gave this item to my daughter for a gift . I have purchased Patagonia for her for around 10 years . She loved the Better Sweater in black. This item shipped very quickly to me in a very safe package. Thanks for the exceptional quality.

December 26, 2019

Great

This sweater is warmer than I thought with such a thin layer. My work doesn't require suit, so this makes a perfect work outfit to wear. I am 5"3 and this fits great with 2 layers inside.

December 26, 2019

Sweater

I bought it for my daughter for Christmas. She already has one in a different color. She loves it and wanted it in another color.

December 25, 2019

Favorite future Mother in law

Gave this pullover to my soon to be daughter in law and she loved it. She actually wore it Christmas Day at our family get together. She was so happy and so was I.. Thank you

December 25, 2019

We Better 1/4 zip sweater

Perfect! I read reviews that said they run a bit small. Normally would order a small for my daughter, ordered a medium and it looks perfect. She loves it!

December 25, 2019

New favorite

Better sweater in Piki Green is gorgeous color.

December 25, 2019

New Favorite Sweater

So comfortable and cute!

December 23, 2019

Efficient and post-purchase adjustment

Very positive experience. Especially given the fact that after the purchase I realized had a 15% coupon which Patagonia kindly agreed to allow me to use.

December 22, 2019

Great!

Great sweater - warm, soft, comfortable, casual but still looks nice. Excellent customer service too!

December 22, 2019

Sizing is way too small

My daughter wears an adult small in clothing and this was ridiculously tight and short on her. We went to a store to find another and she finally fit a large. Still did not purchase because it was just not attractive in the end.

December 22, 2019

Great sweater

Great sweater

December 21, 2019

Love it!!

Love it!!

December 21, 2019

1/4 zip women’s sweater

Love the sweater and would give it a 5 but it seemed to run small. Had to buy both small and medium because it is a gift for my granddaughter. Will have to return one after Christmas. It is a well made sweater and the neutral color she azures is very pretty. We will see which one fits her better snd I will update the review after Christmas. Custome... Read Morer service so far has been super.

December 19, 2019

Beautiful Sweater!

Bought this for our boss, she loved it! Thank you! :)

December 18, 2019

given as gift and she

given as gift and she liked very much & fit well

December 16, 2019

Got this for my

Got this for my girlfriend and she loves it

December 13, 2019

The sweater didn’t fit like

The sweater didn’t fit like it looks like it should. It is uncomfortable and not well fitted

December 13, 2019

love it. my mom wants

love it. my mom wants one now

December 12, 2019

great sweater

love the sweater and the quick shipment

December 11, 2019

Perfect

Cozy, comfy, classic. Love the better sweater!

December 7, 2019

Excellent customer service. Had to

Excellent customer service. Had to exchange for size and it was an easy process.

December 4, 2019

Love it!

Fits true to size and I love how warm it keeps me. The light blue one is holding up fine however the black one has so much lint. It is a little sad that areas like under the arms are linting.

Response from Patagonia
December 20, 2019

Hi Kat, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the 1/4 Zip. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 3, 2019

My girlfriend is obsessed with it!

It has become my girlfriend's daily go-to outdoor sweater. Fits her perfectly, so soft and warm, and lightweight too. The blue also goes with everything she wears!

December 1, 2019

Couldn’t ask for a better

Couldn’t ask for a better pull over

December 1, 2019

Layering sweater

I love this casual sweater to layer with other clothes

November 30, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Wanted a vest that could be worn indoors and keep your core warm and this vest does the trick. A little 'fluffier' than I expected, but it is nice.

November 28, 2019

I love them! Patagonia makes

I love them! Patagonia makes a great product always!

November 28, 2019

Love it!

I wish I could wear this everyday!

November 27, 2019

Great product and customer service

Great product and customer service along with it. Love the colors this season!!

November 27, 2019

so warm

Love my better sweat. packs so much warmth. only con is arms run on the skinny side.

November 25, 2019

Bought for casual wear. Love

Bought for casual wear. Love the fit.

November 20, 2019

Great addition for the chilly weather

Fit is true to size, allowing for layering under and over. This is a soft, warm sweater that can be worn alone or sandwiched for added warmth. Nice fall colors, although I'm sure this will be worn in all seasons.

November 20, 2019

Great quality product.

Great quality product.

November 13, 2019

Love

Fits great and looks professional. It is a nice warm layer. Also I have an iPhone XS Max and I surprisingly can squeeze it in the arm pocket if desired.

November 13, 2019

Great product

Great product

November 12, 2019

Great product

Great product

November 12, 2019

good. but for me not great.

I can see why lots of people love this. but not sure its great for me. It feels a little bulky. And in my opinion, something that bulky should have pockets! I keep looking for a place to put my hands. I like the color. but probably wouldn't get it again.

November 10, 2019

Love the style and way

Love the style and way it fits!

November 9, 2019

Warm and cozy

Classic warm sweater... often too warm. I like my older one better, with the same fabric collar lining instead of contrast fabric. As all my Patagonia gear, it is a bit tight through the shoulders.

November 8, 2019

Incredible fit and feel!

Incredible fit and feel!

November 8, 2019

Favorite Sweater!

I love this sweater. It's quickly become my favorite. I advise getting a size larger then you typically wear as it's a slim fitting one.

November 7, 2019

Love it!

It's so warm, but not too warm. It's soft and cozy, I would buy all of these sweaters up if I could!

November 6, 2019

Warmth for your winter

I love these "sweaters"! My friend had one last year and I bought 2! And I bought 2 more this year! I am 5'5" and 115 and wear a medium, although I like things with a little room. I have washed them numerous times and they are still my favorite sweaters! I live in NH and we had a really cold winter in 2018 and I wore my first 2 ... Read Moresweaters all winter long!

November 6, 2019

Better sweater

I love this sweater!

November 6, 2019

Love it!

Love it!

November 5, 2019

Love it!

This is one of my favorite sweaters. It’s soft and warm. I love it!

November 5, 2019

Dressy and warm

I live this so much I bought a new color this year!

November 5, 2019

From the city to the mountains

Warm, cozy, easy to move in, and a flattering fit. This is a versatile sweater that I've worn relaxing at home, to casual work meetings, and on outdoor adventures.

November 5, 2019

So warm!

So warm!

November 5, 2019

Favorite piece

I love the 1/4 zip, its comfy, functional, and holds up well after washing. Would suggesting sizing up for this style.

November 2, 2019

Sizes right?

I ordered a small since that what is what my mom always wears. She told me to keep it because it’s way too small for her. She can barely get it over her head. 😢

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

Hi Mary! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the sizing trouble. The Better Sweater 1/4 Zip is a slim fit so that could be causing the discrepancy. Nevertheless, you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it for a medium!

November 1, 2019

I've got 7 of them

I love them so much I have seven. Two are the same color because I lost track. I think I wear one everyday to work. My office is cold and this is warm. It always looks spiffy.

October 31, 2019

Perfect!

The quality is great, the fabric is so soft and looks durable. I'm always between two sizes ; x-small and small. For a less adjusted and a more versatile look I opted for the small with this model. The shape of this fleece is relaxed but not too loose, it perfectly fit under my coat when I need multiple layers. 5'2 ", 120 lbs, 32D,... Read More size small is the perfect option for me.

October 31, 2019

Great item

Nice quality, fast shipping.

October 28, 2019

I live in this

This is my ideal quarter zip--I basically live in it anytime it's below 60 degrees. Honestly my plan right now is to buy one per paycheck until I have every color. Also, just FYI: I'm 5'1 and 95-ish pounds, pretty slim build but with a 36D chest and I wear the XXS and it fits well.

October 28, 2019

1/4 zip better sweater

Just right for fall morning walks under a rain trench jacket if needed

October 26, 2019

Perfect

Great sweater. This sweater is thick but the cut makes it not bulky. It will keep you warm without looking like a linebacker. Love.

October 22, 2019

Love this sweater

I absolutely love this sweater. It is WARM and the fit is amazing--true size medium. Because of the fit and design, I'm comfortable, casual, but still a tad dressy. Well done!

October 21, 2019

1/4 zip

Fits well and looks good..sleeves were at a minimum, could be longer.

October 16, 2019

Bought it for rowing

Love this sweater, very warm and perfect when rowing on the water early in the fall mornings. The only important note is that this sweater runs a bit small, I usually wear a M and I needed a L. The L fits snug and perfect!

October 15, 2019

Nothing better than a better sweater

Always love having a better sweater around for layering. Fall just came and it is so nice to throw on a layer that is warm, looks attractive, and is very comfortable. Expect the fit to be a form fitting fit (not your typical sweatshirt looseness).

October 13, 2019

Great, warm sweater!

This so far is my favorite piece I've purchased from Patagonia. Its warm and functional. If you're on the fence, buy it. You won't be disappointed!

October 13, 2019

I purchased the full zip

I purchased the full zip as well and this one fits a little differently. I love the knit where it keeps me warm in most conditions besides cold windy days. Also it gives a nice casual fitted look. I may try the next size up because it's a bit tight on the arms for me.

October 9, 2019

Would Recommend

I really like this zip fleece. It's very comfortable on the inside and is made of good material. I will say it does run a little small, so it is a true Slim Fit as advertised. I actually received this fleece for Christmas last year and I haven't really been able to wear it because it is a little small. So I called and Patagonia agreed to ... Read Moreexchange it. I thought that was great customer service and I really appreciate the company for being willing to exchange it. I have muscular shoulders so one size up is good for me and if you're like me then that may be helpful for you too.

October 7, 2019

Cute and functional

Love the color of this fleece. It is extremely cute to wear around town and yet just as fitting out camping and hiking. As the colder months role around I can already tell this is going to become a staple in my wardrobe.

September 30, 2019

Staple Piece

I love the better sweaters they are great for working in cold weather with out being too bulky. Very easy to hike around in. I wear mine to work wear I hike in the forest almost daily.

September 24, 2019

Not a better sweater

This “sweater” is not what I expected. It wrinkles, is too heavy and is made from very unattractive fabric. If I hadn’t taken the tag off of it you’d be getting it back.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

August 29, 2019

Ready for fall

Love the new colors so I had to get one! This fits like a glove that has been worn in, but looks sparkling new , “ the best of both worlds!!! A must get for anyone’s fall/winter wardrobe.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches