Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Divided Sky Jacket

Write Your Review

4.43 /5

Filter Reviews

All 35 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Divided Sky Jacket

4.43
True To Size
December 17, 2020

Love love love this jacket

Its so warm and stylish, especially for a fleece. The lining keeps wind from getting through.

December 10, 2020

GREAT PATAGONIA FLEECE JACKET

I have been wearing PATAGONIA clothing for years! I purchased this jacket originally in Medium, and it fit perfectly, but I felt had no room to place a sweater or turtleneck under the jacket, so I exchanged it for a Size Large. I am very happy with this jacket! It is very cozy and fits just on the hips which is a perfect spot for me!

December 1, 2020

Fleece with Style

I love the style, the tabs on the sides that give it some shape are great. I like the seam down the center back, it's slimming. I got the color, Bearfoot Tan and it has a natural look that I like. The collar is a bit tall but it softened up and felt much better after a couple of wearings. It's very warm and cozy.

November 25, 2020

Eco smart, stylish, warm, and comfy

Made of 70% recycled polyester, with a stand-up collar that adds extra warmth and style, and a sleek lining for ease in putting it on, this jacket is also comfy looking and feeling. Im so happy wearing it!

November 10, 2020

Great casual jacket!

Love this jacket for casual fall activities! Keeps you warm and I got it a size bigger for more room to layer! Only complaint is I would love it was machine washable!

November 2, 2020

Outdoor mornings

Wonderful warmth And comfortable Amazing feeling

August 18, 2020

Stylish and warm!

I purchased two colors to decide between the two and I am now having trouble returning either of them! This jacket is functional for its style and warm, which makes it an A in my book. I found that the original light cream color is the one that really shows off this jacket to the fullest, whereas the darker graphic style looked a bit more relaxed b... Read Moreecause of the print. The fit was great, true to your regular size. Another Patagonia staple in the closet!

May 9, 2020

Cozy, warm, smart, and versatile

I ordered the Tan colour and am now ordering the grey. This garment is very versatile. I can wear it as a jacket or an extra layer indoors on on a chill day. it has just enough style so I can wear it to work, school, or casual social gatherings. It is also a 'feel-good' garment. Just like wearing a big hug! It also holds up well. It doesn... Read More't need to be washed often and washes well. It still looks new!

February 26, 2020

Well made jacket

I bought this jacket to wear when I want to feel a bit more stylish than wearing my puffy coat (which I basically wear year round here in AK). I love the fleece and liner, and the zippers are heavy duty which is nice. Cons: the arms a about an inch too short of my preferred length and it is a little snug in the shoulders. But that being said, I am ... Read Morevery happy with the purchase! The high collar is very cozy, its warm, and it looks great for a chilly night out. I stuck true to my Patagonia size and its a smidge too small (not small enough to return) so if you are concerned about that I would size up, but it is a boxy fit so I stuck with my normal size.

January 6, 2020

Cozy, trendy, warm

I’m a small in all Patagonia items. Small was too tight around waist and too short in arms. Medium is a tad big, but i liked it enough and the oversized look is in right now. Can be dressed up or down. Love the silky lining inside- feels rich and substantial.

December 29, 2019

Great stuff

Always great experience

December 16, 2019

Like it a lot

Exactly what I expected. Big fan.

December 3, 2019

Warm and cozy

This jacket has been perfect for fall and still will be for this winter, it zips up to my chin and keeps me very warm.

November 29, 2019

Cool and warm!!

This is my first Patagonia purchase! I'm a young 61 year old and went to Patagonia to purchase for my daughter but saw this and decided I wanted this for myself! Very nice style! It's warm too! The fit is great! I'm petite medium and the medium fit me just fine with room underneath. I like that the collar is high because, as the desc... Read Moreription explains, it will keep me extra warm. It can be turned down if desired but I like it up. Also, there are adjustments that can be made at the sleeves and the hip area. I also appreciate the Patagonia causes and feel good knowing I'm helping to support recycling and causes worldwide. I know I will continue to shop at Patagonia because of that!

November 26, 2019

Absolutely love

This jacket is A+. It's super warm, cozy, and flattering. And in response to other reviews - I don't mind the interior fabric being "slippery" at all. It actually makes it easier for this jacket to slip on over other layers (it's also very soft.) For reference, I am 5'4, 115lbs and the small fits me perfectly with a li... Read Morettle extra room. Overall, I'm in love with this product!

November 6, 2019

Great jacket

Love the interior, it’s kind of wind breaker style- and the outside is SO COZY. Super warm in the cold and wind. I am 5’6” 130, wear a size small. It fits over flannels, so I would size down if you want it to fit a little smaller/tighter.

October 29, 2019

LOVE this cozy jacket!

This jacket is so warm and snuggly and goes with EVERYTHING! I have warn it almost every day since I received it.

October 29, 2019

Nice Jacket

I'd been looking for a heavy well-made fleece jacket for months when I saw a Divided Sky Jacket on a good friend of mine. She let me try hers on and I immediately ordered mine. I've never spent this much for a fleece jacket. However, I'd been looking for months and decided to splurge. VERY COMFY!!!

September 12, 2019

Love the lining

This is a very cute jacket! I live in the northeast and here we need many different weight and length jackets and coats. This will be my fall go to dog walking and apple picking - meeting friends out for a walk on the beach jacket.

May 10, 2019

Perfect Fleece for Everything!

From rafting to snowboarding to just daily use, this is the most functional and easy to wear fleece. Its the perfect weight, not too thick or bulky but not thin. I tend to run a little cold, and this complements almost anything I am doing with a perfect layer of warmth. I am 5'5", 130lbs, B cup and this fits perfectly. LOVE THIS!!

May 8, 2019

Stiff Fabric

Not super Comfortable

February 19, 2019

Great jacket!

I've been searching for a teddy jacket of some sort for a while but couldn't find one I loved- until I came across this! It's super cute and I love the look! Bit the bullet when it went on sale. At first I was bummed it isn't the fuzzy material on the inside, but now I see the inner lining provides more warmth and allows for lay... Read Moreering underneath. Love the pockets and overall look. No complaints! I'm usually an XS or S in Patagonia tops depending on the style. 120 pounds and 5'6. Got XS as that was all that was left but I'm still able to layer something thin underneath, it's perfect!

January 30, 2019

Think I'll get a second color -- GREAT JACKET!

Love this jacket! The lining is GREAT - I can wear a sweater or thinner fleece underneath and it doesn't get stuck. Just slide my arms right in. The collar is a little stiff at first but it softens and will even turn down at the neck. I'm glad it's there on colder days. I would love it if it covered my bumb. The jacket's so warm... Read More and just to be a little longer.... perfect. This is a great warm jacket here in NC when it gets i the 40s and 30's - I never get cold in it. And the style is a little "upgraded" for Patagonia but WOW. I'm 5'2" 107 lbs and bought the small. IT's perfect. Can get a sweater or thin fleece underneath with room left over. I do not like TIGHT jackets. Pockets are deep and roomy. I ordered a small the first time around and it was too tight. Returned it and reordered a Small again and it was BIGGER - fit was great so I kept it. ???

January 7, 2019

Not Happy with my purchase 😢

I bought this jacket thinking it was more stylish than the others I have purchased and loved in the past. As soon as I wore it for the first time I didn’t feel like it is as comfortable as my others and the inside liner I do not care for. Very disappointed in this jacket since I love almost everything so far I have bought except this time I took ta... Read Moregs off and can’t prob return it.

January 6, 2019

Exceptionally nice warm jacket

I purchased this jacket for my daughter who goes to school in Omaha. It is stylish and warm. I liked that there were no company logos on the front so I could have it embroidered with her University and Department name. The embroidery company used a special technique (a grid in navy matching the jacket under the White Words) so it was readable and l... Read Moreooked great. She loves it and has received numerous compliments on it.

December 28, 2018

Best Jacket

I love this warmer jacket❤️❤️❤️

December 7, 2018

Want to love, but disappointed

I am so conflicted writing this post because of how much I love everything about this jacket, aside from the lining. The outside is super soft an thick sherpa, but the inside is lined with this swishy wind-breaker type material. Every time I move, it makes a sound. I am not sure why you would line a soft, thick, warm jacket with this material. The ... Read Morepockets have a nice soft lining in them. I wish the entire jacket was lined with that material. If the jacket was lined with the inside pocket material, I would give this product a 5/5 hands down. It is too pricey for me to not be super in love with it though. I haven't taken the tags off yet because I am still unsure of what to do. Part of me wants to just cut the lining out completely, and another part of me wants to take it to a tailor and see how much it will cost to get re-lined. I am having a hard time letting this one go.

November 29, 2018

Super cute- Retro cool

I got it in the mail yesterday. Love at first site. I wore it over a dress today to work and it looks and fits great. I love that there is no obvious Patagonia label on the front, just a low key tag on the lower left by the pocket. The collar is a little stiff but I know it will soften. I spilled coffee on it (Cream jacket) and it wiped right off. ... Read MoreThe fit is perfect on me. The arms looks a little boxy by the wrists but are great for wearing gloves underneath. I love the RETRO look. I had a red jacket like this growing up and it will always be my favorite piece of all time.

November 16, 2018

This is a keeper.

I am wearing it now (with tags on) while I test for warmth - IT IS KEEPING ME WARM! (I was worried about that due to the slick lining) Someone else reviewed the collar not being comfortable, but the collar is my favorite feature since I am always COLD, and this collar works well up or down. I like the way this jacket looks and it is comfortable. I ... Read Morehave one major complaint - the zipper hurts my skin when I put my hands in the pockets. However, the zipper is heavy and will last a long time. Test complete: I am going to keep this jacket.

November 10, 2018

Boxy design, just didn't fit well

I was trying to find a full-zip, lined, fleece jacket for the fall. There weren't a lot of options so thought I'd give this a try. And I really, really want to like it. I prefer a jacket that is not tailored and fitted, and this is definitely not that. Instead it's both boxy and unforgiving. I ordered a size large, as usual. The slee... Read Moreves fit and the length seems okay so I wouldn't be able to go up a size. But it's hard to stretch my arms out with only a t-shirt on underneath. Not enough room for a sweater. I'm really just looking for a basic fleece jacket that has enough room to layer and move. I have an old one that fits the bill, guess I'll be hanging onto it for awhile longer.

November 7, 2018

Stylish fleece

This isn’t your “normal” Patagonia fleece jacket but rather a great combination of a technical fleece and a casual, street jacket. I purchased the Natural in size large and the fit is perfect. (5’6”, 34DD, 160 lbs) There’s plenty of room to layer over a sweater but it doesn’t look too large when worn over a blouse or t-shirt. I love the side tabs, ... Read Morewhich adjust to give a slimmer, more feminine look in the waist.

October 26, 2018

Warm & Cozy!

I ordered this jacket in Natural and I love it! I ordered a Large which is the size I wear in all of my other patagonia products. It seems well made and has been very warm! Michigan has been in the 40s lately and it has fit the bill perfectly! I am happy with my purchase and look forward to staying warm during the cooler months before the snow hits... Read More!

October 25, 2018

Un flattering

Such an attractive style but the fit isn’t flattering. It’s very boxy and gives no shape. The neck collar is also uncomfortable, stiff and brushes up against your face. Ordered a small, and think if I went down to XS it would be too tight around the waist. It’s going back unfortunately.

October 20, 2018

Poorly made

The product fits well, but offers little to no warmth. This doesn’t feel like a Patagonia quality product, but rather something you could find at Walmart. If you are looking for a fur sweater that looks good, but won’t keep you warm. Then I recommend it. But if you expect a fur sweater to keep you warm, choose something else.

October 18, 2018

Details, details, details

I’ve been eyeing a retro fleece for a while now but just couldn’t find the right one. This is my first Patagonia purchase and boy am I glad I waited, because this one is perfect. The color, the lining, the great seams in the back, the piping and button details. Oh, and how could I forget the double fleece collar. It’s extra wide and looks really sh... Read Morearp. The fit is nice and full (as I was afraid it be small, I just had a baby and was hoping for something fuller cut) and the length hits right below my hip so the fleece does not make me look bulky. I’m very excited to wear it this fall season.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches