Back to Product

Patagonia Women's SnowDrifter Ski/Snowboard Bibs

Write Your Review

3.64 /5

Filter Reviews

All 11 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's SnowDrifter Ski/Snowboard Bibs

3.64
December 3, 2020

SUPER NOT WARM

ULTRA LIGHT WEIGHT, not suited for snow/cold unless you're skiing in 65 degree weather or just posing in them. For $350 I would expect more layers and better/thicker fabric. A 50 cent trash bag would be warmer and more durable. I guess I'll squeeze my chubby, quarantine butt into my old snow pants and send these back.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Brittany! The Snowdrifter Bibs were designed for backcountry with plenty of skinning without overheating. Depending on your usage, we would recommend the Powder Bowl or Untracked Pants. We're always happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with returns, exchanges and suggestions so don't hesitate to reach out to us!

November 8, 2020

Very comfy bibs

I'm pretty happy with this bibs : very comfy, easy to use&wear, greats pockets. The colour too is very nice (navy). I'm 5'6 and 130 lbs, did order a medium to be sure that i'll still feel comfy with multi underlayers (i do work up north in Canada). The only thing is that the waist/back area is kinda large. I think i would ha... Read Moreve be good enough with a size small. I plan to use it for ski of course, but also to hike in winter and to walk in the northern lands.

October 16, 2020

Great bibs

I'm really happy with my purchase. They are the perfect length for me! I usually wear a size 4, and the small fits perfectly. I love all the pockets for staying organized.

December 31, 2019

Absolutely wonderful bibs with smart features

Oh, the odyssey I had to undertake to find bibs that fit well for a tall lady with hips - I have tried on so many from different brands that I lost count with the issue that they fit awkwardly, had too much material in the front, or would just be too short and hit my crotch. Enter these Snowdrifter bibs - perfect fit! Flattering too. I always loved... Read More the length on Patagonia snow pants, and these are no exception. I love the smart features too, like the cross back strap, and the zipper/button combo on the side so I don't have to take my jacket off when going to the restroom - key!!! The material and construction are high quality, the zippers are sweet and waterproofed, and smooth. I love the pockets - handy big chest pocket in front for snacks/your beacon/phone, two side pockets on the thighs - with a smaller pocket inside. The cherry on top is the sweet color - Smokey Violet is a perfect description of it - not dull but a nice subtle lavender. Beautiful bibs! A shining example of why I love Patagonia!

December 16, 2019

The Bibs are comfortable although

The Bibs are comfortable although the snap closure on the top is a bit difficult to close at that angle. As well it would be nice if they came in different lengths as since I am 5'2" they are pretty baggy in the knees but do not drag.

December 16, 2019

Stuck inside the bib

Very unhappy with the rear flap system. It is difficult to reach the backside snaps on the rear flap and with waterproof zipper material, zipping and unzipping is also difficult. To make matters worse, the zipper pulls on the flap are too small- hard to grasp, and not very robust-making it even more difficult to zip or unzip. Also, the little elast... Read Moreic bands that you slide the suspender hooks through are not made of very tough material either. One of my hooks already pierced a hole through the middle of the elastic in my struggles to get out of the bib. Give yourself time and take some deep breaths, or take a friend if you need to use the bathroom, otherwise you are stuck in this bib. Lastly, the medium and large sizes run a little long. I did not see an option for choosing a different inseam size, which would have been nice.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Christina! We're sorry to hear about the troubles you had with the drop-seat and the suspender loops on those bibs. I would recommend checking out our [Pow Slayer Bibs](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-powslayer-ski-snowboard-bibs/30331.html?dwvar_30331_color=LIT&cgid=womens-snow-pants#start=1) as a possible alternative. The lower rise and larger double zipper make trips to the restroom much easier - no bathroom buddy required! If you'd like to initiate a return or exchange on those bibs, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). Cheers!

December 6, 2019

Ski clothing

I would happily purchase these ski pants if they came in a true petite. After reading the reviews how the pant was too long for 5 ft plus women, they would be “miles” too long for me. I am pretty short at 5 ft. It’s really difficult to purchase ski clothing for petite women. Manufacturers, please consider us.

Response from Patagonia
December 26, 2019

Thank you so much for this feedback and we are sorry that we aren't currently carrying a size that works for you. Hopefully with more comments like this we will be able to in the future. In the meantime, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us.

November 24, 2019

Not quite right

These were a bit short in the torso and the hooks to take down the bibb was hard to remove. I had to return.

November 6, 2019

They are very well fitting

They are very well fitting and stretchy

November 4, 2019

Soooo long

I really like the material and color of these, but they’re WAY too long. I’m 5’5”, and these are a good 4 inches too long. I called Patagonia to see about alterations, but it isn’t offered on these particular pants. Unfortunately I had to return them.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2019

Hi Jennifer! Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that the Bibs were too long. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons, so we'll pass this along to our design crew!

October 4, 2019

Not for shorter ladies

I loved the bib, however I am 5’3” and it was 7” too long. I’m disappointed there is no petite version.

Response from Patagonia
October 15, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that we do offer inseam alterations on select styles from our Snow Line. To find out more information about this, or to initiate a [Return or Exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns), please [Contact Us](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact%20us).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches