Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Air Hoody

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 161 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Air Hoody

4.7/5
True To Size
October 12, 2021

Versatile Piece

Shoulder season backpacking... the hood replaces the need for a buff or a knit hat. Favorite item.

October 12, 2021

So cozy!!

My only negative thought about it is that it is slightly itchy. That won't keep me from wearing it though.

September 23, 2021

Warm and cozy

Beautiful color, warm and cozy. Have it in two colors and considering a thirds

September 20, 2021

Amazingly WARM!!!

This is the most amazing layer!It is so light and so warm! I bring it everywhere in my pack. It is my go-to extra layer.

September 19, 2021

Just what you need to enjoy the hill

I bought an air hoody last year for the ski season. I use to tolerate the cold much better than I do now, but I still love to ski. The air hoody made the season enjoyable once again on our cold days in Montana. The only size available in the store last year was a large but I really wanted to try it out and I am pretty flexible with sizes and knew I... Read More could layer more with a large. I love it! One thing I did find, however, is that it is so warm that I dont really have to do the layering that I am use to, so this year I bought a medium and it will be perfect under my ski bibs. I also love the color of the Float Blue. Very Bright:)

September 9, 2021

Most Favorite

I have this in every color. I take groups hiking throughout the New England winter and my whole crew ended up buying one of these. I stayed warm, even when wet, all winter.

July 31, 2021

Like a teddy bear hug, a really high tech one.

I took it on a rainy, Colorado mushroom hunt, camping trip this week. It was drizzling outside and I slipped into my tent, it dried quickly, the hood felt invisible and it didn't bunch around my neck when not in use. I slept in it all night and wore it into lunch the next day. PERFECT piece for everything. Really classy looking, no smell.

July 15, 2021

Ultralight comfort

I bought capilene hoody for my upcoming JMT backpacking. Warmth , ultralight weight and durability is very important when your backpacking 21 days over 223 miles carrying everything on your back. This fits the bill

June 17, 2021

Comfy but delicate

It was a nice sweater, but snags extremely easy.

Response from Patagonia
June 22, 2021

Hey there, thank you for the review on our Capilene Air Hoody. We're sorry to hear of the excessive snagging on yours. Your satisfaction is guaranteed under our Ironclad Guarantee, if you find that this isn't living up to what you had hoped for, feel free to [send it back to us](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 16, 2021

2 months and going strong

I've been using this piece on the Pacific Crest Trail for the past two months and its still my absolute favorite. I hike in it in cold temps, hang out in camp in it, sleep in it, then repeat the next day. Incredibly warm for its weight, yet still breaths well. Love the hood for cold nights. The only thing I would change is adding thumb loops (... Read MoreI sewed a them on). Curious to see if it will hold up for a few more months!

May 12, 2021

Perfect layer

Surprised with how warm yet how light this layer is! Fit is great and truly have been impressed with how it breathes but still keeps me warm. Once again, nice work Patagonia!

May 7, 2021

Love it but runs small

I have a 2 year old Patagonia capilene air hoody, size M that I loveit is one of the most comfortable pieces of clothing I own; soft, roomy, and very warm; both classy-looking and casual. This year I got another and the M was too tight. I exchanged it for another M in case the first was cut wrong but the second one was the same. So I exchanged it f... Read Moreor a L, which fits like my old one. I am about 54 and 115 lbs.

April 25, 2021

Super cozy and breathable

highly recommended for skiing, hiking, outdoor activities that require a layer of solid warmth that is lightweight. Love this new color!

April 15, 2021

My Go-To Layer

I love my Capilene Air Hoodies, I have them in more than a few colors at this point and they are truly my go-to. Whether worn to the crag, the gym, out for a hike with my dog, out for a ski tour, or dressed up with my "nice jeans" and some earrings for a night out (pre-covid), these hoodies are the best. I either layer them for colder tem... Read Moreps or wear them on their own if I need just a little bit of cozy. My only qualm is that I could use sleeves that were just a tiiiiny bit longer (+4" wingspan). Otherwise, the close-to-body fit is just right for whatever I need.

April 12, 2021

Hoodie

This is a wonderful lightweight wool blend sweater with hoodie. The fabric stretches with movement nicely. Warm, but not hot, good wicking.

April 12, 2021

FancyFun

Love this top! I was skinning in the Bolton backcountry when I friend modeled her new Capilene hoody layer. It was love at first sight and it has been a staple in my wardrobe ever since. I can wear it to work and leave it on for my alpine adventures!

April 1, 2021

My favorite new chilly weather layer

Love this base layer and wear it as a go-to daily shirt as well. When it's chilly the high neck is great. I liked the first one so much, I've bought 2 others. It does pill a little bit and the tags are a nuisance, but I VERY carefully remove them.

March 29, 2021

Multi use top & bottom

I have owned a Cap Air Hoody for a number of years and have been impressed with not only how soft and comfortable it is but also how well it has stood the test of time. I wore my first one every day on a Grand Canyon river trip and it still looks like new so I just ordered a black one along with the bottoms which I will use for BC skiing, a sportsw... Read Moreear top or backpacking pj's. Truly a great piece(s) warm but adjusts to the outside temps so you don't over heat. The scuba hood is cozy and not at all too tight. I have been a softgoods clothing buyer for over 30 years in the outdoor industry and this hoody is a go-to piece for me but I'm stoked to have a pair of the bottoms now too.

March 27, 2021

Practical and cute

I like this sweater as it looks good. Form fitting in torso and sleeve length is good. Im tall and this fits but I think would not be overly long for most. I normally try an xl to gain length in torso and sleeve. This one is great as the underarm is not baggy. Material is light weigh and hoodie looks more like a cowl neck ... also good. Navy is a m... Read Moreedium dark.

March 27, 2021

Love!

Warm and cozy. Feels light and yet has excellent insulation. Love the hood as it stays in place when moving yet isn't too tight. I bought another one!

March 26, 2021

Best base layer purchase in years

This top is incredibly warm and comfortable. The purple is a beautiful color as well. For reference, I am about 5'2" and 115 lbs. I got a small for my climber shoulders and it fits just rights. The only thing I am worried about is durability, but time will tell.

March 26, 2021

Cozy, light & warm!

I love this layer! For me its more of a mid layer as I run too hot to commit to this as a base layer...if this was my last option to strip down to in any sport that has any ounce of exertion Id be a sweaty, overheated mess. I essentially wear it as a technical hoody, so either casually over a t-shirt or if its cold and I wont be moving much Ill wea... Read Morer it over a thinner base layer. For this use, I went up a size from my usual M. I do own it in a medium as well, but find I prefer the looser fit of the large for layering over anything more than a tank top. Its stretchy, soft, light enough to bring everywhere and quite warm! I love the simplicity of the seamless pullover construction with the high neck and hood - though these same features mean I mostly wear it if I think Ill be leaving it on, not needing to adjust my layers to be comfortable - so either very cold weather or low heat generating activities. Its a great travel companion as it packs small and weighs nothing, plus can double as either a technical warm layer or a sweater-like casual layer that you could wear out to dinner (when thats a thing again)! My advice would be go normal size if using as base layer and up a size if layering.

March 14, 2021

Good design, strange material combo

I spent all winter in this layer using it 4 times/week for skimo (not casual but fast uphill travel), running in -10 and below, and ice climbing. I carefully hang it out to dry after each use and wash it after 3 activities, but unfortunately it retains smell. I have to blame it on the very little polyester this fabric has in its blend as my previou... Read Mores experience with merino is quite the opposite. Asides this smell issue, the fit and feel of this layer is awesome! It’s also super warm and very light. I just wish it was more durable.

March 12, 2021

They cant go wrong!

This company is amazing! Literally the best layering piece. I bought (4) and intend to buy more for an upcoming trip. This wool is so soft against your skin. The hoodie has the perfect amount of elastic. Perfect fit! Perfect weight! Perfect amount of warmth. Love this on cold days with my down vest!

March 11, 2021

Super Warm and light weight!

This is the second one I have bought. I love the weight and warmth and have had not problems with "pilling". Thank you!

March 9, 2021

Comfy warm

Perfect for cold weather and so comfortably keeping it warm !!

March 7, 2021

Too long for short folk.

The capilene hoody was too long for short people. Too much fabric bunched up at bottom or it comes down to bottom of butt. BTW I can't buy for pants because all are too long.

March 4, 2021

Super duper

I was more than pleased with this purchase of the hooded capilene. Super comfortable and warm but not overly warm. Definitely thinking of getting another one in a different color.

March 3, 2021

Do Yourself a Favour and Buy This!

Best piece of clothing I have bought in years - so lightweight, so cozy, packs a ton of warmth. I tend to run cold and often wear 4 layers to run/hike etc., now I just pair the air cap with my jacket of choice and I'm comfortable from start to finish. Absolutely love this.

March 3, 2021

Favorite garment

This is my favorite garment. I bought it in two colors. The material is perfect and breathable for hiking and outdoor activity, but elegant enough for casual or work wear. Love it so much!

March 1, 2021

Amazing Warmth-to-Weight and Comfort

Purchased this for my wife in multiple colors (and bought the crew neck for myself). It is our go-to baselayer for winter outdoor activity because of its impressive warmth and incredible next-to-skin comfort. The fit is true and appropriately form-fitting for a baselayer. We haven't had any issues with durability after multiple machine-washes ... Read Moreand hang-drying. The hood fits nicely under a ski helmet and otherwise serves as a muffler. Amazing garment!

February 25, 2021

Best ever base layer

Get cold very easily so this base layer provides snug warm I can add other things to it. I love it. I love all my Patagonia items

February 24, 2021

Best base layer ever but $$$

This is so warm and good looking that I wear it from the slopes to anywhere around town. Best thing is it doesnt smell after a long skin because of the wool and it isnt itchy! It is pricey so I wait for the sales. I think the price is abit steep for a thin wool base layer.

February 23, 2021

Classic beauty, think herringbone tweed. Warm cozy, live-in , I have a grey one too!

Looks great with a blazer or a pullover shell. Warm, cozy, live-in garment. Great for sleeping out in cool weather.

February 19, 2021

The best base layer I've had!!!

This is the best base layer I have owned, ever! It's really warm and soft and I wear this on every ski and climbing trip and even just at home. The hood and long neck is a life saver and works as a face mask in cold weater. I already bought 2 pieces, one in L and one in M and will probably by another one :P

February 15, 2021

Go to layer for ski tours!

Purchased several months ago and I've used it often this winter. It's my favorite layer for ski touring -- my go to for uphill ascents - keeps me warm but not too warm. It's a versatile, warm, breathable layer. I would wear it everyday - going to get another one in a different color!

February 15, 2021

It's very comfortable especially next to skin

I use it as a base layer or to sleep in for hiking, backpacking and winter camping; it kept me warm and dry. However. The part where it connects to the neck warmer piece is not good. It's literally a tiny, stretchy, elastic band that is very uncomfortable. It needs to be reinforced, it pulls there (at the neck warmer part) and doesn't fit... Read More well and again is the most uncomfortable thing about this sweater. Also, don't snag it on anything!!! It will rip/tear if it gets caught on anything. The desert with its pokey foliage, isn't a good place for it, it will snag. I wore it for a few days and it is already starting to pill...

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2021

Hi Danielle, we're so sorry to hear about the pilling issue. Because this is a knit garment, it does have a tendency to pill. There are few this that can be done to mitigate pilling. We recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded.   To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again.  Of course, if you are not pleased with the performance of your Women's Capilene Air Hoody, you are absolutely welcome to send it in for a warranty returns evaluation under our Ironclad Guarantee, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

February 15, 2021

Wear it nearly daily in winter

I have so many tops for skiing and running in winter, but I've found my perfect setup with this shirt. When it is cold, I wear a long sleeve base layer, this shirt on top, and then whatever jacket I want, depending how cold it is. I wear it every single time I am skiing or running, from below zero up to about 30 degrees. I'm planning to b... Read Moreuy a second one (and donate my other tops)--it's that perfect. I'm 5'10" 145 pounds--large is perfect for layering over another shirt. Medium would work for a tighter fit or as a first layer.

February 13, 2021

Perfect first layer

Waited a year to buy one, thought they were too thin and would snag. I was wrong, now I have three. Perfect to wear every day!

February 9, 2021

Toasty in Chilly Weather

This top is breathable and surprisingly warm. Despite below-freezing temps during winter in Michigan, I was able to wear this and a jacket on a ski trip in February. The fabric is thin but not transparent, warm but not suffocating. Great product for warmth without the bulk.

February 9, 2021

Soft and warm!

Purchased this baselayer w/hoodie for skiing in Co. it worked so well and felt so good! Very soft, NOT scratchy and I didnt even need another layer besides my ski coat. Definitely recommend for anyone doing cold weather activities.

February 6, 2021

The first layer after cold plunge

I use this for sub temp trail running and as my base layer after I cold plunge. I love it as a thin warm layer.

February 5, 2021

Great warm base layer

I've only worn this layer once since I bought it, I also gave 2 as gifts, it is fitted and warm. I love anything with Merino wool in it, the perfect fiber for warmth. It has a hood too which can be pulled up as a mask, extra benefit! I used it for skiing on a super cold day, I'll be using it in spring as a top layer for hiking. I might ne... Read Moreed to get another color.

February 3, 2021

Best investment ever

I love this thermal so much. I was a bit worried that i was gonna be cold on my bike ride at 50 degrees cause its so light and fresh but it kept me warm and cozy! I am super happy with my purchase! Im glad this company exists!

February 2, 2021

The best baselayer ever!

This hoody is the best thing I own for any outdoor activity in the cold (I actually have two). I wear one daily starting with a morning trail run. It dries in no time, so by afternoon Im wearing it again for either a walk or a bike ride. Its super lightweight but extra warm. Rarely do I wear anything over it in mid 20 degree temps unless its the Ho... Read Moreudini jacket because its windy. The hood is the beat part as I dont need a hat and it can cover my face when the wind bites. I think the reason its so warm is because the design doesnt let warmth escape through the neckline due to the hood. I have so much Patagonia and this is by far my favorite! Ill buy another next year if they continue to make it as well as its made now.

February 1, 2021

Flattering and warm but pills after half a dozen washes

I bought this one size up because it's quite fitted and I'm in my 60's. Pros: Flattering, good colors, lightweight, great layer of warmth, super comfy with a layer of silk underneath. Cons: Looks like I've had for 5 years after one season of wearing. And I didn't even put it in the dryer! With that flaw, the price point sho... Read Moreuld be much lower.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Capilene Air Hoody. Friction is what causes pilling on garments like this one, so the best way to avoid that moving forward would be to treat it as gently as possible. Wash in a garment bag without any other hardware in the load and with like colors, then air dry. This will help reduce friction that causes the pilling. You could also give it a go with a sweater stone to see if it can be removed. If you find that after all that, you're not satisfied, feel free to give us a [call or chat](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can discuss options.

January 31, 2021

Best Base Layer EVER

Quite simply, this is the best base layer I have ever owned. I use it all winter long. It's incredibly soft and comfortable. Yet the best feature is that you can wear it for high-output, sweaty activities and you still feel dry and warm. It's expensive, but truly worth every penny. I just got my 3rd one this season because I no longer wan... Read Moret to use any other base layer.

January 29, 2021

Lightweight, warm

Beautiful piece to use by itself or as a warmth layer. Love the material at neck, can use as gator, or as a hood. Washes and dries beautifully! Wish it came in more colors!

January 27, 2021

Too nice to wear hiking

I bought this for my wife, who loves it, but is going to use it for a casual sweater, claiming it looks too nice to wear for hiking. I guess I will have to get her another one to use for hiking. It looks great, and she loves the soft feel.

January 25, 2021

Best hoodie out there

I just bought a second because my first is being worn every day. Good for a variety of temps from cool to warm. Surprisingly wind resistant too. I live in this thing and hope for more colors. Totally worth the price, washes well, dries in about half an hour or less, great for travel, sleeping in a van, pretty much anything you want to do, it works.... Read More I LOVE this hoodie.

January 23, 2021

Great!

Awesome hoody! super soft and comfortable. Does not loose shape or color. From hiking to casual wear in the city. Always looks good. Perfect size for me.

January 22, 2021

Another New Patagonia Favorite

I got one as a gift and ordered another right away using a gift certificate since I was wearing it ALL the time. Perfect over a wool T-shirt for XC skiing in cold conditions, or long days on the fat bike in cold conditions, or lazy days in my favorite chair, curled up reading a book. Super soft and stretchy...I hate itchy wool-this is NOT itchy. I ... Read Moreusually order medium in everything Patagonia but opted for a large in this style...works great for layering that way...covers everything and keeps the draft out. I love how high it comes up on my neck and how I can scrunch it down if hot or pull it up if I need more of a neck gaiter. Thank you, Patagonia, for another attractive, well-designed, very functional product.

January 21, 2021

Love it!

I love how light & warm this is! I like the grey color, but prefer to wear a vest over or tank under for slight see through fabric. Not itchy at all. I would wear it every day if I could! I'm 5'7" ~130lbs, size M is perfect.

January 18, 2021

Form fitting, a great base layer

Love the true color purple and the fit. The good is a versatile insulator used as a muff or a good.

January 16, 2021

My New Favorite Top

This top is so good for cold weather. It is super light but holds warmth well. I've reached for it multiple times in the past week (and if I'm being honest, I didn't wash it in between and it didn't stink like capilene/polypro often does). I LOVE the hoody: because the neck is high, it doubles as a buff and if I'm running p... Read Moreast people on the trail who are masked up, I can pull it over my nose/mouth like a gaiter. The only thing I wish it had is thumb holes or those little loops that Patagonia puts on capilene sleeves. I've used it for biking, trail running, hiking, etc. and it has been great so far.

January 11, 2021

Super Warm but May Run a Little Small

Overall pretty satisfied with the Capilene Air Hoody. It is so incredibly warm, so much so that just trying it on and walking around in my unheated house made me sweat! I must say that despite the fact that the sweater is pretty stretchy, I did find that it ran a little smaller. I normally always wear a S in Patagonia products but the S in this pro... Read Moreduct looked sort of "shrunken" on me. I have a pretty athletic/straight body but broad shoulders and a larger bust, so ladies with similar body types, you may want to keep this in mind. M was a much better fit--could wear it alone or with something thin underneath.

January 8, 2021

Love This

Got this as a gift. The fabric is really soft and keeps me at a comfortable temperature when hiking. I use it as a base layer and as a top. I would definitely buy one on my own in the future.

January 2, 2021

Very Pleased

Such a flattering cut! Very warm. Great cowl-neck style + hood! Only thing I would recommend is to wash inside out and hang dry as it is prone to piling and lint build up. Totally recommend!

January 1, 2021

Great base layer!

I usually run very cold and this layer has helped keep me warmer than Ive ever been during winter actitives! Ive used it backcountry skiing and it was a great layer that I could strip off or keep me warm when I was hiking or skiing down. Its very soft and I love the hood! When I slept in my car in the winter it was a great because it covered my hea... Read Mored and my neck, its like a scarf and hat in one!

December 30, 2020

#1 Go To Layer!

Fantastic top that feels lightweight but holds warmth like no other. Awesome hood pulls up easily and stays in place. I have been living in this piece since it arrived and just ordered a second color. Will not disappoint!

December 30, 2020

My go-to winter hiking shirt!

Love this shirt! I am just back from a 2 hour winter hike, @ 28 degrees, and I have it on now. I had layers to start, but shortly into the hike I took them off and stuffed them into my pack, and did the entire hike in this shirt. So warm and comfortable! I will also wear it snow shoeing when we get another big snow storm. Washes great, too!

December 22, 2020

Sleek, Minimalist Perfection

Perfect product

December 20, 2020

Super cozy and warm!

This top is amazing! I have one in almost every color at this point. I wear them around my house and out and about, and also when Im hiking 8 miles in all kinds of winter weather in the Linville Gorge. I love the hood and use it frequently on summits! If these shirts had thumb holes it would take it over the top!! :)

December 15, 2020

So warm for being so lite

Great product! Keeps you warm for being so lite. Nice stretch that recovers and love the seamless design. The neck can be a small bit annoying when worn down vs overhead but I dont like form fitting around my neck; I dont think it would bother most people. Overall a great product.

December 13, 2020

The Only Baselayer Needed

I bought my capilene air hoodie when Patagonia first released them a few (getting closer to several) years ago at this point I think. I have worn it as my singular baselayer since owning it. Put it through the ringer on 4 week Grand Canyon Rafting trips, several peak bagging trips, teaching middle school, skiing in Tahoe, climbing in red River Go... Read Morerge, and camping at temps below freezing. The lack of seams makes it wear well under anything, and the wool adapts well to the changes in temperature that occur when gaining and losing thousands of feet in a single day. Not to mention, it dries quickly enough to hand wash it in the river and wear it the next day. It has finally started to wear a little thin around the elbows, and I am writing this review as I pop over to buy another because it has been worth every penny.

December 12, 2020

Perfect

I love this hoody. I work asa chemist and I wear under my lab coat, its super comfortable, and looks great. Wearing it as layers for winter with other jacket is the perfect combination

December 12, 2020

Purchased For My Active Pregnant Wife

I picked this up at the recommendation of a team member. She let me know the top was very stretchy and had heard it worked great for other women. My wife really enjoys it- perfect for helping her stay comfortable while inside or outside on a cold day.

December 8, 2020

not made very well

For the price of this top, it was poorly made and the fabric was very flimsy. Very disappointed in the quality. Ordered this as a gift.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the quality of our Women's Capilene Air Hoody. This hoody was designed to be lightweight but warm, so it won't be a thick material if that is what you were expecting. If the person you bought this for is unhappy with it, please let them know they are still welcome to send it in for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) even if it was given as a gift.

December 7, 2020

Perfect hoodie!

I have tons of wool hoodies and base layers but this one is perfect. Stretchy, not stiff, light, not itchy, I can't believe I haven't found this before. It will be my go-to piece all year. I LOVE it

December 6, 2020

Great base layer

I love this as a base layer! And to have a hood attached is a plus! It hugs my body to keep me warm without adding extra bulk. I love this for cool runs and cold, high elevation hikes.

November 30, 2020

One of my favorite things

This is one of my favorite tops for hiking and backpacking. I recently used it in Colorado and Utah - It was a great base layer in 20 degree weather, and a great stand-alone layer when it was 60. It's warm, cozy, and doesn't smell at all (I used it for 4 days with lots of hiking and it smelled fresh!). My family was so impressed they all ... Read Moreordered the same.

November 23, 2020

Flattering plus Hood

I havent worn this yet since its for Christmas, but tried on and it is my normal Pat size. Its flattering on my not perfect body and I know Im going to LOVE the hood and it seems quite warm. Plan to wear under Nano Air vest until Jan/Feb. Love the purple. Hope it washes well.

November 23, 2020

comfortable, warm and perfect fit

Very satisfied with this product. Very comfortable, warm and fits perfectly. The hood is a nice feature if needed but works well keeping my neck warm. Would recommend this as a fall, winter must have.

November 19, 2020

You don't even know you're wearing it

I absolutely love these shirts and they are worth every penny!! I wear it alone during the day and they are even great in the wind. I put a jacket over the top when the sun goes down and they are perfectly warm. I wear it right next to my skin and you wouldn't even know you are wearing anything!!!

November 16, 2020

Super warm

Perfect base layerThis is my second one First thing I reach for in the early morning to walk my dog Love the neck/ hood protection and the fact that I dont need a million layers Works great for me in New England

November 10, 2020

Comfy sweater

This sweater is warm, but very breathable. I wear it all the time. It seems to not get smelly like some tops. The hoodie can double as a covid mask, popping up easier than having to put on a mask.

November 10, 2020

Outstanding

My new air hoody is light, soft, totally comfortable, and blessedly warm. I received it only a few days ago so haven't worn it outside yet but will use it as a thermal layer when hiking to make sure I stay warm. Love the long sleeves I can pull over my hands. Love the hood I can pull over my head and ears to stay totally warm.

November 6, 2020

Hoodie

Love the fit and the fabric and the hood. I wear it non stop love it

October 3, 2020

Versatile

I wear my hoody for everything from travel to cross country skiing/hiking. The hood ads a layer of warmth and it can always convert to an attractive neck covering.

September 27, 2020

New favorite top!

So warm yet so breathable. It's my new favorite piece of clothing. I'm an environmental scientist so I need functional clothing in the field that keep me warm and allow me to move. My hair is short so this shirt keeps my neck warm whether the hoop is up or down. When riding my bike, I can pull the hood under my helmet to keep my face, ear... Read Mores and head warm. It also is just flattering enough to wear as every day wear. I like my clothing to be versatile, like my life, and this shirt meets all expectations.

September 22, 2020

Best All Purpose Outdoor Piece

I love this top (so much I ordered another one that wasn't on sale). This top eliminates additional clothing I would normally have to wear such as a hat and buff. The sleeves are long enough to cover if I raise my arms, and the material is very comfortable, warm and wicks well. I also usually put on a cami underneath and it isn't bulky or... Read More uncomfortable, yet still form-fitting. It doesn't stink like polyester either if I sweat or wear it for multiple days on a camping trip. It also doesn't pill and seems really durable (I got velcro from a glove stuck to it in the washer, and it was still fine after pulling it off). I use it primarily for hiking in the coldest conditions up to about 65 degrees, but also to wear out and about for non outdoor activities because it's so flattering. Can't wait to try it nordic skiing! Every time I wear it on the mountain someone compliments me on it (so much so my oblivious husband even said something about all the compliments). I also love that it's made from recycled materials. I'm 5'6" and 117 lbs and the small fits perfectly. Please always have this item available after (if) I wear out my other two items!

September 8, 2020

Simply the Best

This is the second capilene air hoody I have purchased. Absolutely the best fitting,best temperature control and warmth article made! Love it and will by more.

September 2, 2020

My favorite base layer!

This hoody is flattering, adorable, comfortable and allows air flow while keeping you warm. Ive worn this skiing, hiking, while sick with a fever (and didnt feel cold or hot!!!). I have two of these, one to wash and one to wear. Note: the Cap Air Crew fits differently than the Hoody version. Im an XS in the Crew and a S in the hoody.

June 19, 2020

Soft, light, warm, breathable, functional

Worth it! Capilene Air Hoody is soft, breathable, lightweight, keeps you warm, wicks if sweaty so you don't overheat. The hood turns into a balaclava. I wear it as base layer for coaching rowing on the water. Waiting for a sale to order more!

June 17, 2020

Best Layer

I love this layer. I enjoy the warmth of wool although it can make me a little itchy, but this piece is so smooth and warm it's like cotton. I bought one for running and another for snowboarding with the hood. I'm stoked on not having to add a balaclava to my list of gear, since the hood has nice coverage. All around great piece, all seas... Read Moreons and outdoor activities, you won't regret it.

June 17, 2020

Super Warm

Exceptionality

March 29, 2020

warm but way too much pilling and too fragile

Pros: Looks better than other baselayers. Warm. Light. Cons: Pilling beyond belief. Durability questionable at best. Bulky. I bought this in navy before a 3 month trip to Chile, figuring that it would work as both a baselayer for outdoor time and a sweater for city time - looks much nicer than my cap 4 hoody! Ended up only wearing it in town. Aft... Read Moreer 2 wears, I started to notice the pilling. It's worse than any sweater I've ever owned. After wearing it a couple more times, I found a hole in the back. I don't know where the hole came from, since I haven't actually worn the hoody for anything except sitting around indoors. I definitely wouldn't expect this thing to hold up to any real outdoor use. Not the quality I was expecting from Patagonia, especially given the price. Sticking with regular old Capilene from now on.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Megan, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're truly sorry to hear about the way the hoody has worn out after such little use. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 27, 2020

Cozy but...

I have this top in navy and the bottoms to match. I initially loved the fit and feel of them but after a couple of wears they bag out and are also full of pilling. The fabric is also easy to snag. These pieces already look 20 years old, not 2 months old! I’m so disappointed. They should be more durable, for the price. I’d also like base layers to h... Read Moreave printed tags right on the fabric, not loose, itchy tags that irritate the skin. Thanks!

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Stacey, we're sorry to hear the quality hasn't held up for you. We'd be happy to talk about product care tips on these, and to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) them for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

March 15, 2020

Great shirt

I had to get an xs because they were out of s, but it is stretchy enough that it still fits just fine. Very light but warm. I am extremely sensitive to wool, and I can feel a little itch, but it is very mild and doesn't bother me.

March 14, 2020

Amazing

This hoodie is so soft and light I forget I'm wearing a hoodie. I'm a tall person and went for the XL, and assuming that it's not supposed to be baggy it is true to size. I love the colour and definitely can't wait until more colours are released. This is so worth it.

March 8, 2020

Love it!

I love this layer!!! I want to keep it and continue to wear it, but unfortunately the first time I wore it I noticed a hole in the armpit. Super warm and comfortable for all the outdoor activites.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2020

Hi Eleni! We're sorry to hear that a hole developed in the armpit. Please feel free to send it in to us for a free repair once we're back up and running. Thanks so much for your review.

March 2, 2020

Love

Used this a BUNCH on high output, long hikes in the mountains as a BASE, MIDDLE and OUTER layer. Love it best right on my skin with a layer like the Patagonia houdini. Great thermo-regulation, breathability, warmth, wicking and drying. The way it's knit is impressive and it creates this seersucker like wave to the way the fabric lays. I imagin... Read Moree it helps trap warmth while letting vapor out. It's a bit sheer when stretched because of this, so it's not perfect transition to casual wear but much cuter than most technical shirts. Unless you look really closely, it looks like your standard knit sweater. Also seems easy to snag so keep in mind when using as an outer layer. (I only have one snag so far.) LOVE the hood. Eliminates the need for a hat and a buff. I love this piece. It sparks joy! ;)

February 24, 2020

Lightweight but not lacking in Warmth!

This is my go-to base layer this season (in fact, I've bought three this season alone, and I'm wearing it as I write this!) Though slightly sheer and seems like it wouldn't hold up, this layer has survived 45 mph wind rides, sub-zero temps on the slopes, and is perfect for those chilly mornings at the crag. The hood is the perfect fe... Read Moreature, especially if you forget your buff on the slopes. The length is flattering, and the long sleeves are perfect for someone with my height. I'm 5'10, 130lbs, and wear a size Small. Works great by itself, or underneath another base layer for perfect warmth in the coldest of conditions. Well worth the investment!

February 21, 2020

The PERFECT layer

I got the Cap Air when I was finishing up a thru-hike of the CDT two years ago, heading into a snowy Glacier National Park, and it has been my favorite baselayer for everything ever since. Paired with a rain or storm shell and a micropuff, you'll stay comfortable in just about every condition from blizzards to torrential downpours to just bein... Read Moreg comfortable in your sleeping bag at night. It's cozy and soft like a sweater (I'm pretty picky and usually love the softest cotton to sleep in), is durable (it's traveled the CDT, the Hayduke Trail, and hundreds of miles of running, backpacking, bikepacking, and skiing missions in between and still looks new), and doesn't hold odors like fleece layers do. It's great for activities where you're sweating a lot or in damp conditions because the wool stays warm when wet. The warmth to weight ratio is also hard to beat. I've scoured just about every ultralight brand and nothing comes close to the Cap Air. Just bought the leggings in size small and am in LOVE and just got the mens top in size small (I wanted black and it fits perfectly--I like baselayers a little loose, they're more comfortable and keep me warmer). HIGHLY recommend for your next adventure.

February 21, 2020

So sad, but true

This is an updated review. I was in total love with this product over this past year as I wore it. Its so warm, lightweight, attractive,....but...I had to remove the pills regularly on the sides and under the arms, okay I can handle that. Then the elastic in the hood began to disintegrate and leave little black pieces all over the front of my neck.... Read More I was so sad!!! I washed it sparingly on a hand wash cycle with gentle soap and laid it flat to dry. For what you pay for this premium base layer I would hope it would last more than a year. I really hope this piece will be improved because I miss it in my favorite things to wear in the winter!

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Thank you for this feedback and we are sorry to hear about the elastic on that hoody. Your satisfaction with our product is always guaranteed, so if you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us under our warranty, please feel free to do so.

February 15, 2020

Excellent for travel

I love this as my base layer for cross country skiing. Also I take this top for travel. It is lightweight, packs easily, and it is a great layer if the temperature gets cold while touring.

February 10, 2020

Very warm. Excellent Baselayer.

I first invested in the Cap Air Crew a year and half ago. I have loved it so much and wear that piece a lot. The sleeve did get snagged in my puppy's mouth (my fault! But the amazing iron clad guarantee swapped it out for a new one despite my preference to repair and keep on wearing) and a tiny hole started at the neck from the washing machine... Read More (this one I managed to sew up myself). So yes, it is a more delicate piece due to the very fine wool construction. Despite that, it is still my warmest layer (and I get cold easily!) and my go-to during the extreme temperature drops. I have loved my Cap Air so much that I invested in a second one - this time the Cap Air Hoody to have that built-in buff to keep my neck warm. LOVE this extra feature. Like the sweater itself, the hood is light, airy, and not restricting at all. I'm not gonna lie, I haven't worn either the crew or hoody for active pursuits like nordic skiing, although I know they would perform really well. I use the Thermal Weight crew tops for skiing and hiking. I think I have just preferred to keep these Cap Air layers as sweaters for work/going out. Regardless, they are very versatile and magical layers - I never overheat in them, but I also stay toasty warm. Zero bulk, very airy, and fit very close to skin without any restriction at all! I am 5'1, 95 lbs and wear XXS in all the Patagonia baselayers. Usually XS in everything else Patagonia.

January 30, 2020

Best sweater I've ever owned

I love this sweater so much that I wear it for everything, even to sleep in. I love how the hoody fits under my bike or ski helmet! I love the fabric and slim fit, and easy to dress up and down. Wears well - I've had mine for 2 years and it's holding up great.

January 11, 2020

favourite baselayer

Super comfy without the merino itch that can sometimes happen. Favourite thing for layering or on its own- keeps me warm and dry on the mountain.

January 7, 2020

Really warm and good looking

I love how this top feels on - it is super lightweight and very warm for its thickness. The neck is loose so does not have the constrictive feeling of a turtleneck. The only thing I don't like is that the fabric does not seem hardy - i have threads coming loose after only wearing twice.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Jane, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the concern with the durability of the hoody. If you feel like it's just not holding up like you thought it would you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) for warranty review!

January 1, 2020

Great for everything!

I love the capilene air hoody! I use it for snowboarding and bike commuting in the winter and it keeps my neck nice and warm and fits nicely under helmets when needed! It also comes down over my hips which is nice for tucking in to snow pants or having a little extra warmth in that area! I’ve never had a better base layer.

December 31, 2019

Capilene Air Hoody - So cozy!

Great piece! I had been looking at this for a long time and finally took the plunge..glad I did, it is so comfortable for casual wear but will also be great for skiing & hiking too!

December 31, 2019

Fantastic layer but see through

Love this layer. I’ve barely worn anything else since it arrived. The hood is comfortable as a turtle neck (something I worried would choke, but doesn’t). Only problem is that the fabric is sheer and quite see through. I wear a vest over it. Perfect ski layer for both alpine and Nordic. I would have many of these if they weren’t so sheer.

December 29, 2019

Perfect!

Capeline Air Hoody - my favorite piece ever!

December 28, 2019

W’s Capilene Air Hoody (5 stars)

I’ve owned the Capilene Air Crew for two years and I wear it all the time, so I decided to get the hoody version. I love it. It’s super comfortable and soft, wicks moisture really well, and keeps you warm. It’s great for higher intensity exercise but when layered it’s also good for resort skiing, etc. The hood is awesome because it’s a built-in lay... Read Moreer around my head that I can pull up under my helmet, or when the hood is down I can just use it as a buff. The only challenge is that pulling the hood up somewhat restricts what you can do with your hair, if your’s is longer like mine. I’m 5’6” and got an XS, which is the size I generally order from Patagonia; it fits me really well.

December 26, 2019

Sweet!!!!!

Sweet!!!!!

December 23, 2019

Best Product Ever

My new Capilene Air is perfect. I bought it for a ski layer, but have found myself wearing it all the time. A cozy layer for around the house, a walk with the dog, even found it great for sleep wear when the temp dropped and my head was cold I just pulled on the hood and was toasty warm all night. I got the large. I'm 5'8", 155 lbs. ... Read MoreAppreciate the long length in the arms and torso.

December 19, 2019

lightweight but cozy

Love it. The fit is perfect, material is soft and cozy. The integrated hood is terrific.

December 18, 2019

Best base layer ever

The Capilene line of base layers are just awesome. The hoody is extra special because you can pull it over your ears for an added layer of warmth without having to have a hat. The material is lightweight which makes it very comfortable but it is also very warm.

December 16, 2019

Magic

Honestly the hoody looked so good right out of the package I was torn on if I should wear it to dinner with a nice wool skirt or out skiing. Since I ski way more than I dine out the skiing won and I could not be happier. Super light but super warm. It is soft and moves freely during activity. I have worn under heavier outer layers without overheati... Read Moreng. Paired with vest on a chilly Wyoming morning six mile trek into the Mt Leidy Highlands and in a light snow did not need a shell. It seems to be able to adjust it's protection base don my exertion level. Will be ordering another and one for my husband too. He tends to over layer and regret it a mile into the trip. I think this will be the ticket to keep him cozy and regulate some of the heat he generates. Thanks again Patagonia!

December 16, 2019

Love this

Patagonia continues making stylish, functional, great quality gear. I had to make myself wash this since I’ve wearing it non stop and didn’t want to be without it!

December 15, 2019

Fabulous product and beautiful color

Fabulous product and beautiful color

December 4, 2019

Love it!

I now have 2 capilene air hoodies. The first one is 3 years old and still like new but I wear it so much I wanted another. It is remarkably warm as a base layer alpine skiing and the hood is very comfortable under my helmet. It is also beautiful as a casual sweater with the hood worn down. It's super light and very packable so it goes everywhe... Read Morere with me. It IS expensive but worth every penny. Fits true to size and flattering. I sized down a bit for base layering. Love it!

December 3, 2019

Keeps you warm and dry

This is the best thing I’ve ever worn while working out! It kept me warm in 20 degree weather. I love the hood on it and ability to pull it over your face:

December 2, 2019

cozy and comfortable layer. I

cozy and comfortable layer. I like the neck gaiter/hoody feature

November 29, 2019

Nice when it's new

Warm, soft, beautiful and comfortable. BUT... it's not going to stay nice long. I've had this just 12 day and have worn it a ton. The crazy weather in AK this last week has allowed me to test it in all kinds of conditions. It's too hot running in 30 deg and warmer, perfect for skate skiing in the teens, awesome for bc skiing in 20-30... Read More deg with a shell on top. I love how I can pull up the hood or just the neck to protect my face, and it's more breathable than a buff. It won't stay nice long. It's already piling under the arms from where my arms lightly rub against my shell while bc skiing. Size is pretty true, but slightly larger. I'm 5'6" and 120 lbs. The small is just slightly loose, which is fine. An XS might be better but I have long arms. For the price, I would not buy this again. Patagonia needs to make the outer part of the shirt MUCH more durable if they want to market this to women who actually do things. For this price I want something that's going to work and also last (and look good) more than 12 days.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2019

Thanks so much for this thoughtful and detailed feedback, Jennifer! We're sorry to hear that the Hoody isn't holding up to the rigors of activity. All knit fabrics pill, some more than others. This can often be remedied by washing in a GuppyFriend bag, laying flat or hanging to dry and using an electric fabric shaver or sweater stone to remove the pills. However, under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://www.patagonia.com/ironclad-guarantee.html), we're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with a [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges), and we'll send you a more detailed email with that information.

November 25, 2019

Very happy with this!

Lightweight, warm and comfortable. Can’t wait to take it backpacking.!

November 22, 2019

Excellent products and fantastic customer

Excellent products and fantastic customer service.

November 21, 2019

One of those purchases

This is the best thing I have bought for myself in a long time. It's soft, warm, flattering, layers beautifully, and the hood--why aren't there more hoodies like this? I absolutely love how it hugs my head. I wear it for my winter bicycle commute through snow and ice--hood off is like a light, cozy neckwarmer (and not bulky) and hood on i... Read Mores comfortable under my helmet and functions as full on balaclava and doesn't obstruct my view. I bought two of these and plan to wear them into the ground.

November 19, 2019

Shockingly warm

Exceptional warmth for it's light weight, fits smoothly under layers for skiing

November 18, 2019

So comfy

I love this! I bought one when on vacation and immediately ordered another once I realized how much I love it. I teeter between medium and small with Patagonia and I got a medium. I’m 5’8” and 143lbs. Its a snug fit which I like and the length of the sleeves is long enough (my arms are long). It’s very warm for how thin it is and I love the hoody a... Read Morespect.

November 15, 2019

cozy!

I love this hoodie. Lightweight, but very cozy. I love the color.

November 15, 2019

Absolutely love it!

I've never worn such a warm, comfortable fabric. This is my new favorite adventure piece by far. The extra material for the hoodie/buff can be annoyingly snug when not in use, but it is so nice to have when it's windy.

November 12, 2019

Function and style

Beautiful dark blue with a unique patterned weave that looks like it will be durable in addition to looking great. This is a crossover item -- I can wear it to the office as well as on the trail.

November 11, 2019

This is already pilling after

This is already pilling after only two weeks. Very disappointed given the cost.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2019

Hi Courtney, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that the hoody has pilled after such little time. You're of course welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for warranty. We'll reach out to you directly with further assistance on that!

November 9, 2019

Perfection

I bought the pants last year and was amazed by their lack of bulk and abundance of warmth. The hoodie is perfect for the cold as a base layer. The material is soft and thin while being deceivingly cozy! I would live in it if I could!

November 8, 2019

Soft (really), light and warm

This hoody is everything I hoped for. I wore as a base layer on a cold walk day and it was very comfortable, soft and breathably warm. Although the "hoody" design looks odd out of the box , it is cute worn and keeps the wind off my neck. This can be dressed up with a nice pair of jeans to go out. The first time I wore it I got compliments... Read More. I bought 3 of these after seeing how cute it was on my daughter and I definitely would recommend.

November 6, 2019

The Best Baselayer On and Off the Mountain

I love how warm this baselayer is and how good it looks. I wear it around town all the time and for hiking and skiing. I feel like it's too nice to wear paddling or biking, but I could.

November 6, 2019

Air hoody - amazing

This is my new favorite piece of clothing! I lived it in all of last weekend. It’s warm and cozy and perfect for cooler weather.

November 5, 2019

heather

lightweight and warm, great base layer. I got the grey which will go with anything, but would love to see more colors in all women's clothing. I think that the colors for males have been consistently better. Give us some orange again!

November 5, 2019

Great snug fit. Slight scratchiness

Great snug fit. Slight scratchiness to the fabric, but I find that with any wool. Very warm. Hood is perfect for under a hood/helmet.

November 5, 2019

Favorite piece of clothing

This sweater is worth every penny. It can easily be worn as a regular sweater, then go straight to a run or ski. It is super soft and lightweight. I love it!!

November 5, 2019

Everyone needs at least one!!

Great weight to layer lightly or heavily. Long lasting...everyone in our adult family has ended up getting one over the years because they are so versatile.

November 4, 2019

Deceptively wonderful

I never thought I would love this, but I found one for a song (it needed a repair) and gave it a try. It is divine. I've worn it three days in a row for outdoor runs in 30-45 degrees. Breathes well, but kept me warm even in a biting wind coming off the lake. The hood is stretchy and doesn't fall off my head. For the cooler temps, I layere... Read Mored this with an airshed pullover and nano puff vest. This also can look dressy when the hood is rolled in to more of a turtleneck. Love, love, love.

November 3, 2019

Fabulous

So comfortable! Not bulky but still warm.

November 1, 2019

Awesome weight

I was hesitant to purchase this because of the price but I'm glad I did! I've worn it mountain biking on cool days and I know I will wear it nordic skiing as a base layer all winter. It has a cute cut, the convertible hoodie is great and it is really cozy next to my skin.

October 29, 2019

This is such a great

This is such a great top.....I love how the hoodie also acts as a collar that keeps my neck warm when I’m not using it as a hoodie! It’s light weight but also a warm layer...really great!!!!

October 28, 2019

This is a cozy piece

This is a cozy piece that will be functional for a variety of purposes. I love the dark green color. I deducted a star because after a full day of wearing it, it became a little itchy around the neck, which surprised me because it is only 50% merino and I usually wear 100% merino without any problems. It might be the elastic around the neck/hood ra... Read Morether than the fabric that became itchy. I do like that the hood feels snug and secure when pulled up. So many hoody hoods are loose and end up flapping in the wind, but this one will keep my ears warm when in use. I think it will be great for winter biking.

October 26, 2019

Snug and warm

I chill easily so was looking for a lightweight hoodie when traveling to cooler locales. Unless I was in really cold weather, I would be too warm. I have sensitive skin. While the wool is super soft, combined with the snug fit and warmth, it wasn't that comfortable. The neck piece makes for a perfectly fitting hoodie. Overall this sweater is v... Read Moreery well made and makes a great base layer, but it would be too warm for me to wear it regularly. With room in my luggage for just one sweater, this was not going to work out so I had to return it.

October 24, 2019

A real hit!

Ordered this Hoody for my wife and she loves it. Warm and breathable, from morning runs to evening mountain bike rides, this is her go to layer for cool Fall outings, and I'm sure it will be a favorite this winter for the skin track.

October 11, 2019

Capilene Air is My New Favorite Fabric

Last year I was doing a hut to hut ski trip and a friend of mine was going on and on about her new favorite shirt. So I went home and bought an Air Capilene crew. I recieved it and wore it for 5 days straight. I was so worried that they might change up the fit or the fabric that a month later I bought another one. And now they have brought out this... Read More new one with a hoodie and I'm wearing it as I write this. And I bought the tights as well. It is truly a versatile fabric. Really light but very warm. Wonderful against the skin. Doesn't seem to pick up odors. I use them for outdoor hiking, winter nordic skiing, a chilly night after paddling, and even as pajamas. And yesterday I wore one while presenting at a business meeting. So versatile I LOVE this fabric!!!

October 11, 2019

Incredible technical performance

This piece has blown me away in terms of performance. It has among the highest warmth-to-weight ratio of any piece I own, and fills a gap of being a very warm, but still comfortable and light, first layer. I'm especially impressed with its wicking; compared to sometimes-clammy wool, it dries rapidly, though still retains the smell-protection. ... Read MoreI've worn it extensively on high-exertion stop-and-go outings (backcountry skiing, strenuous winter field work) both on its own and under layers, and it doesn't smell terrible after multiple backcountry days. It doesn't have a crisp and professional look to my liking for day to day wear, but this thing has been indispensable for keeping me comfortable and safe in the cold.

September 25, 2019

Capilene Air Hoody

This hoody is so comfortable and lightweight.

September 24, 2019

So far I love it!

Wool makes me itch even Merino. Thought I would try this sweater and so far love it. Warm, cozy, like that the hood rolls into a loose turtleneck. Doesn't seem to itch at all. Have worn it in fall temps in the 50's in Santa Fe and Colorado. 5'4" 118 and have a small.

September 18, 2019

Love this hoody

This is my new favorite piece of clothing! It's so soft and warm. I got the forest green and absolutely love the color. This hoody is so versatile that I'm wearing it all the time - as a warm mid-layer for all sorts of outdoor activities, but also in town or to the office.

September 16, 2019

Hoody

Soft and very warm , nice fit ,

September 5, 2019

Light and Warm!

Super light and packable and much warmer than I expected. Great for high exertion activities in cooler weather. Love it!

August 16, 2019

horticulturist

haven't taken this on winter camping trips, but do use at home in winter because we keep the thermostat at 58'F. totally love this item!

May 8, 2019

Super comfy

I ended up buying a Men's medium even though I am usually a women's small, but I really wanted this and my size wasn't available. Also, sometimes the boy colors are better :). This is very comfortable, I wore it skiing instead of my jacket and it was great. Warm but still breathable. It did get a little pilly which I was bummed about... Read More but hopefully it holds up. Love that the hood can also be my buff when I am skiing, it streamlines my set up.

February 9, 2019

So Light, but So Warm

Amazing product for everyday use in cold climates! I live in New Hampshire and wear this under my clothes on really cold days. It is so light weight, but keeps me SO warm! I love it. And the head cover looks good worn down around my neck when I don't need it. LOVE THIS SWEATER.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches