Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 49 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Lightweight Shirt

4.5/5
September 6, 2021

Not as wicking as the Capilene cool daily

It wicks but still traps sweats and heat. I compare this with the Capilene cool daily shirt in similar weather conditions (90F, over 80% humidity, some breezes - very hot and humid) and similar activity (hiking, trail walking) . The cool daily shirt works so well in moisture wicking and its other functions that its a delight to wear and enjoy activ... Read Moreities in these kind of hot weather. The Capilene Lightweight when comparing to the Daily shirt, it traps heat and sweats. I turned over the shirt and did find the inside is much wetter than the outside. Its color and fit is nice, I would wear this in cooler weather.

September 2, 2021

Best running tee

I love this shirt to run in. It's super lightweight, breezy, and great.

July 30, 2021

Perfect weight

This is so lightweight and breathable. I can wear it on the hottest days, and we have had a ton of them this summer in NJ. It is just what I was looking for so I ordered a second one! Great colors!

July 20, 2021

My go to Tees

Flattering fit, cool summer Tee, very comfortable, wash/dry beautifully! I order 4, received 2 and looking forward to receiving the other 2 when they are restocked.

July 8, 2021

Coolest top

I love everything about this top; flattering fit, fabric looks and feels soft and cool, dries so quick, perfect neckline, feminine short sleeve, wash n dry, beautiful colors. It is slim fit so for me 53 125 my normal Pat size M is great.

July 6, 2021

The Best Ever

I absolutely love this shirt. More colors that are pretty and feminine please. Improvement would be to give a little more room to the stomach area.

June 27, 2021

Not a good shirt for hiking

Bought this shirt for hiking based on good reviews. It is not sweat wicking or absorbing at all. Even from just a little heat, you can see large pit marks - the exact opposite of what I bought it for. Really disappointed.

June 13, 2021

Cool & light weight

Love the fabric & neck line ( cooped but not too low cut). I wish it wasn't quite as fitted through the body...too clingy. I'm thinking of trying the medium next time.

May 28, 2021

best Pata shirt for running

lightest shirt they make -- so freaking comfortable, fast drying and light. I wear this for all my running and I wear it for normal life too because I love it so much. XS for me - small boobs on 5'5" person

May 19, 2021

T-shirt

Love this shirt! Has already become my go to for all activities.

May 12, 2021

Sleeves a bit tight

I purchased an XL so this shirt would be a little loose on me but the sleeves are still too tight all over - at the armpit and around the circumfrance.

May 10, 2021

Comfy!

Love this shirt on hot days! Wicks sweat away and super light weight and cool. Very comfortable running shirt! Would prefer neck to be less wide but otherwise it's one of my favs!

April 28, 2021

Most comfortable T-shirt

I ordered two more of a different color before this is so comfortable and perfect for hiking during the summer. It is light and keeps you cool during strenuous hikes.

April 22, 2021

Comfortable and Bright

I purchased this shirt for jogging and biking to work. The fabric is light and the overall fit is comfortable. I did not realize that the color I purchased (pineapple) is a wee-bit transparent. Not a big deal since I am working out/commuting in it; but I did not expect that one could see the brand of my sports-bra through it. The color is bright wh... Read Moreich I like.

April 11, 2021

Super comfortable

I wear this shirt for running and it is perfect. It is very light and airy and doesnt stink after a soaking sweat!!

April 4, 2021

Wicking material!!

Love how light and comfortable this shirt is!! Perfect for running a Marathon in super warm weather. Wicks away the sweat and it controls the odor!! Love , love this shirt!! Have 2 in different colors!!! Please offer more colors!!

March 26, 2021

Light as a feather

This shirt is lightweight and dries super quick. I have a lot of capilene cool tops which have crew neck and are heavier by just enough that when I bought my first lightweight it seemed too body con and since I got purple was see through! Now I have the blue and grey and they are beautiful colors and not see through. They will be great in hot weath... Read Moreer for their lightness and scoop neck and can be a first layer that you forget is there.

March 20, 2021

Super cool!

5 5 and 125 pounds. Love this shirt! Its super lightweight and breathable. I reserve it for the hottest days whether biking, walking or golfing.

September 2, 2020

Super light and cool

Favorite summer shirt, super light, cool, and comfortable. I have three and want more!

August 25, 2020

Sun shirt pills with straps and packs

I got this very lightweight shirt for running in the summer ( sun protection). It is super light and breathable. Beware the light purple color is see-through. My biggest disappointment is the first time I wore it- it pilled! I was wearing my hydration pack on top and the chest straps caused pilling. Kinda disappointing for a shirt meant for running... Read More. I still wear the shirt, but not on any long runs requiring me to bring water.

Response from Patagonia
November 2, 2020

We're very sorry to hear about the pilling on the garment. I am afraid that due to the nature of the knit garment fibers, pilling can occur in the high abrasion areas. We recommend using a product like a Sweater Stone to lightly remove pilling, but there are many other products and techniques you can use. With that being said, you are also more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it to us as our products are backed by the Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee.

July 13, 2020

Best lightweight shirt

The best shirt for hiking and biking in the hot sun- its lightweight as can be. It feels so comfortable and light, it doesnt stick to you and it dries quickly. Great to wear, awesome shirt!

July 10, 2020

Best lightweight shirt

The best shirt for hiking and biking in the hot sun- its lightweight as can be. It feels so comfortable and light, it doesnt stick to you and it dries quickly. Great to wear, awesome shirt!

July 7, 2020

Love the weight!

I have this top in a couple of colors and also have the long sleeved version and the tank. It is one of my favorite layers. It is light and airy and the fit is perfect - not too tight but fits in all of the right places!

June 21, 2020

Great shirt, I wear it all the time

Pros: This is a great shirt and I logged in to buy another one! I got the coral version and it's a pretty orange. The fit is flattering, a little loose but not too baggy. I have broad shoulders and it fits well. Perfect in warm weather (thin fabric). Cons: Don't ever put it in the dryer by mistake, it will fall apart...

June 17, 2020

Super Light

I wear this gravel riding on warm days and it feels like I have nothing on. The only negative about this shirt is that it is a very delicate fabric and backpack or waist pack straps make it pill. Still worth the it!!

June 17, 2020

Great shirt for warm weather hikes!

The fit was great! Did not feel too snug through the mid section like a lot of this style of shirt can.

June 10, 2020

Perfect Active Tee for Warm Weather

I recently jumped on board the "Cap Cool Lightweight" train and invested in the Tee, Tank, and Long Sleeve Shirt. This Tee is the ultimate versatile piece. I use it for all active pursuits when I don't want my shoulders exposed to the sun. It's great for somewhat cooler or early morning hikes. Love how weightless it feels. Reall... Read Morey happy with this purchase. Bought in Pineapple b/c I love bright colors especially a good yellow shade.

April 21, 2020

Perfect Shirt for travel and hot weather

I have several of these shirts. I wash and wear them often and so far they hold up incredible well. I love this shirt for hiking, it is light which keeps me from overheating, but it has high enough neck line to protect me from too much sun. An added bonus of this shirt is it travels VERY well, it doesn't wrinkle in a suitcase and you can hand ... Read Morewash and it will dry easily over night.

December 19, 2019

Capilene cool lightweight shirt

One of the best shirts for traveling I have ever had. Light weight, comfortable, easy to hand wash, quick to dry, does not wrinkle. And beautiful color.

December 13, 2019

Love these shirts

These shirts are perfect for outdoor activities and traveling. They keep you cool and dry quickly. They have a comfortable, flattering fit that isn't too tight. They are easy to wash and drip dry when traveling. And they don't get smelly like cotton shirts.

October 4, 2019

Awesome running shirt!

This shirt is GREAT. I started with the running shirt with the venting on the back and have since gone back to get the short sleeve and long sleeve without the back venting. This fabric is fantastic for running, sweating at work, everyday, and is my favorite shirt by far. Super soft and has not started pilling at all, and they dry very quickly. LOV... Read MoreE them. I tend to wear a small in the Capilene dailyfor a smiller fit and I like the Medium of the lightweight and I don't feel it is a full size larger.

September 23, 2019

slenderizing fit, not boxy looking

slenderizing fit, not boxy looking

September 21, 2019

Way too transparent

Not sure whether is caused by the color I choose, this light orange T-shirt is way too transparent and I'm not comfortable to wear it outside the gym. I should return it however I already wear it one time.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 21, 2019

Perfect for hiking/running in the summer

Great fit, super soft and light. Definitely cools you off.

September 18, 2019

Great running shirt

My new favorite running shirt! Perfect length sleeves, fits proper, and light weight. Highly recommended!

September 10, 2019

Great top for hot weather activities!

This top is great to wear when it’s hot and humid. Great for hiking and running and is very comfortable and flattering.

September 8, 2019

Ws Cap. Cool Lightweight shirt

Excellent shirt for running Ultra's in hot conditions

September 6, 2019

Ltwt Cap shirt

Overall, the shirt works great -- cool for summer hikes and dries fast. While I like the idea of wool, it stays wet while I'm wearing it and it takes a bit to dry, so I'm going back again to the synthetic materials for base layers. The orange color isn't as bright as shown, which is nice. I tend to buy on sale, and am usually stuck w... Read Moreith the less popular colors. The downside is that it snags easily, it's a bit boxy, and could be a little longer so it doesn't ride up under my pack. I wish P would bring back the silkweight line -- I really liked the feel of those.

September 3, 2019

Very comfortable!

This lightweight Capilene shirt is perfect for warm weather - it’s soft and light, and the fit is relaxed. The pale yellow color is very pretty, too.

September 2, 2019

Great for running

I have a couple of these as tanks as well for when it’s 60+ degrees. I love them for running or even walking on a warm day. They do fit pretty loose though and a little long on me. For reference I’m 5’3.5 and my measurements are 31 bust and 24 waist. I got an XS. If they made an XXS I would probably prefer that.

August 16, 2019

Women’s Capilene Cool Lightweight

Extremely lightweight and breathable. Perfect for warm, sunny days hiking when you want a lightweight layer to protect from sun. Also perfect for a lightweight layer on cooler days or cooler mornings. Love these shirts. Great for not having to stop 30-60 minutes into a hike to remove a layer!

August 15, 2019

Comfortable and Functional Performance

Love the material -- I've worn this probably 60 out of the last 90 days for teaching at outdoor school, foraging plant medicine, yoga practice, trail running and weight training, with very few washes in between. I love the design, the material breathes well and holds up, and doesn't seem to hold odors.

August 12, 2019

Used for backpacking

Sooo comfortable. Quick drying, lightweight. True to size. Odor resistant fairly well.

August 12, 2019

I like the weight for

I like the weight for super hot humid days. Pretty yellow color but a little too opaque.

July 14, 2019

Lightweight and Quick Drying

Summers are hot and most t-shirts are too hot for outdoor activities. I bought two of these to hike in and just returned from a four day adventure in Idaho. It was hot and this was my go to t-shirt every time. It's so lightweight and dries so quickly. Hiking a peak, love it! Kayaking, love it! Hanging around Sun Valley, love it! I agree with a... Read Morenother reviewer that I would not wear it rock climbing....it would definitely snag. I'm going to grab some more because I ended up wearing it way more than I thought I would.

July 10, 2019

LOVE this shirt!

I bought this shirt for a 3 day backpacking trip on The Long Trail as my one and only hiking shirt. It is super light, extremely comfortable, and it was the fastest drying item of clothing I had. After a drenching day of hiking it was the only article of clothing that was fully dry the next day. This was my first capilene article of clothing and I ... Read Morewould definitely buy more. Highly recommend.

May 28, 2019

Very light weight

This shirt fits great. Sits right below the waste wearing shorts. The fabric is so light weight and dries fast. I bought two and am wearing them all the time. However since the fabric is so lite, it catches easily so do not wear for rock climbing.

May 18, 2019

Great fitting and practical

Despite being super lightweight and somewhat slim-fitting, this t-shirt hangs just right and is oh-so-comfortable. It is my new favorite for gym workouts and running. Will likely purchase few more in other colors. I am 5'9'' and 150 lb with a bit of post-pregnancy belly, and medium fits like a dream.

May 8, 2019

An active wardrobe staple

I ordered a cool Capilene crew because I just kept running out of my lightweight capilene crew shirts. The fabric seems about the same and it performs well for biking and running in warmer spring temperatures. I believe they l the new Capilene Cool version is a tad longer and has a split hem. Still a solid performer.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches