Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular

Write Your Review

4.23 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 137 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Bib Overalls - Regular

4.23
True To Size
June 27, 2020

Nicely made workwear

Comfortable for hot farm work. Seems to be holding up pretty good. Definitely like the material. The waist is a bit to fitted. This would be my only complaint. I got a larger size than normal. Glad I did.

June 26, 2020

Perfect fit!

These fit perfect and are light enough to wear in the Alaska summer. Im 57 and ordered a Medium- loved the fit! Comfy & cute!

June 25, 2020

would (will) buy again

very happy with these overalls. i have long legs and the regulars were a perfect fit. wish the straps were a bit more adjustable but they fit incredibly well, just sag a little if i have my phone in front pocket. speaking of pockets, so many pockets, it's great! will be getting a second pair as soon as I can justify it. I wear them for field w... Read Moreork in the hot central CA mid-day sun (hot!!) and they are very breathable yet protect my sensitive skin from all grass and weeds I have to sit in. love!

June 19, 2020

Beautiful fabric!

I bought the olive overalls and love the fit and the fabric. The color and texture are fantastic. It feels very durable, yet soft to the touch and flexible, not stiff at all. The fabric is also very breathable, yet dense enough to stop some wind. I'm 5'7" and am fairly thin, 125-130lbs always. They are lose enough to easily crawl thr... Read Moreough some awkward spaces, yet fit well enough to be flattering as I move. If I were shorter, I would find them too long in the torso because the crotch would hang too low. They are perfect for my height. And the length of the pants would likely accommodate someone taller and proportionally thin as well. I roll the pants to have a 2" cuff. The only thing is having to undo the buttons on the front flap each time I use the restroom. Buttons are typical at the hip, but I'd prefer a hook on the front flap functionally over buttons, although I visually like the look of the buttons. I still love them though, and am happy to wear them everyday!

June 17, 2020

nice weight bibs

I wanted to wash my bibs and start wearing them immediately!! I ended up having to make adjustments to the upper and lower areas. The top needs a "third" shortening button and the length was too long. Didn't mind having to hem the bibs but shortening the top area was tricky and...I sew! I took an inch from the middle of the very back... Read More. Had to make a cut which I didn't like having to do. Very nice weight of fabric. Add a third button for top adjusting!!!

June 17, 2020

Most Comfortable Work Overalls

These are the coolest, lightest and most durable work overalls I've ever owned -- and comfortable to boot! The fabric is soft, light and almost stretchy, unlike some stiffer or scratchier other brands -- yet they are still durable and hold up during tough yardwork and forest duty service. Not sure they'd be the warmest in snow temps, but ... Read Moreperfect for outdoor work in spring, summer and fall in NorCal.

June 17, 2020

Cute but not suitable for workwear

Super nice breathable but durable fabric. love wearing for errands/around town. Wouldn't recommend for work just because it is not a great fit for the range of motion needed for weeding, planting, mulching and other landscaping jobs. definitely breaks in throughout the day but the waist is a little snug and so are the straps for tasks that req... Read Moreuire high mobility.

June 17, 2020

Perfect

I love everything about these overalls. They are soft, comfortable, very sturdy, have a lot of pockets, reinforced knees, and they are super cute! I wear them to work on a ranch and in a large garden, so I can be tough on clothes, and these have held up exquisitely. The legs are extra long, so I roll them up to the ankle or knee depending on the jo... Read Moreb.

June 17, 2020

Pleasantly surprised

My first piece of hemp clothing! It also has some cotton and spandex which makes for a nice fit. Usually when i order medium, they're over sized but this is a perfect fit! Very comfy!

June 7, 2020

Perfect for Chores

I am 5'6" and 150 lbs with an athletic build I got these in a size small. While other reviews are saying the pants fit baggy, mine hug my hips and butt but are still really comfortable. I like to work in my garden in these and they allow me to kneel down and get back up without hindering any movement. The fabric is very durable but not he... Read Morefty. They are very comfortable to wear all day. The only thing I would change about the pants is having adjustable shoulder straps since the top is still quite loose on me.

June 8, 2020

Straps

I love the material of these overalls. Find they are really comfortable even when working in the heat. Enough to give 4 stars despite their issues. But.... The straps need to be more adjustable, and longer! I'm only 5'3" and I still need them to be longer for my chest /torso to fit better. It would fix so much of your fit issues! Al... Read Moreso the waist band is oddly tight compared to the loose legs. My carhart overalls fit much better but I love the hemp material of Patagonia and their values.

June 6, 2020

Beautiful fabric and fit, but not durable

I LOVE these overalls. Instantly comfortable, perfect fit. Im medium build, 58 and 150 lbs and the waist is just tight enough to be flattering without restricting movement. I wore them for the first time today and worked in the yard. Didnt want to take them off when I was done with the work! BUT, when I came in I realized the fabric had been torn ... Read Moreon the bib. It looks like a branch or tool caught it and caused a 1/4 inch Just next to the pocket. BOO! Ill keep wearing them because they are beautiful, but I might now where them as work pants anymore and thats what I need.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2020

We are happy to hear that you are loving these pants and it's a bummer they tore! Please note, we have a free [return and repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) process with all our products you are welcome to utilize.

June 2, 2020

Nice fabric, fit is baggy

I'm 5'7 / 130lbs and ordered a size small. As others have said these pants run long, which doesn't bother me, but they are super baggy. If I were to remove the shoulder straps they would just fall off my hips. I don't think I'll keep these pants because they are just so loose fitting, but the fabric is really nice. May work... Read More well for someone with bigger hips and chest.

June 1, 2020

baggy, fit like snowpants

I've been searching for cute, comfy overalls for a while just to hang around in but that would also be useful for any outdoor work, and had high hopes for these given all the positive reviews. Unfortunately, the fit is just really off for me. While I was pleasantly surprised that the size S had a long enough torso and passed the squat test (I&... Read More#x27;m 5'10" and 130 lbs), the legs were awkwardly baggy and kind of flared, and the bib/waist bulged out. Maybe this would work better if you're fuller in the chest and hips, but it looked like I'd found a pair of lightweight snowpants. I also thought they'd have more of an orangey undertone, but they were just a kind of blah brown. All that being said, the fabric did feel really nice. Just bummed they didn't fit as expected, will be returning

May 30, 2020

Soft, super comfortable workwear

I had been looking for overalls for working on our small farm (irrigating, picking up hay, mowing, tending to animals, spraying, etc). Unlike some that are stiff and heavy, I needed some that would work in Colorado springs/summers. These are soft and pliable, lighter weight yet still strong enough for working on the farm. I normally wear a medium o... Read Morer size 8 in pants. I wanted the overalls to be loose fitting and not at all fitted in the waist, so I opted to order a size up. I had to exchange the first pair of large overalls to get the large short. They are perfect! Would even like to get another pair in a different color.

May 18, 2020

Odd Fit, Good material & color

I really wanted to love these, but the fit for me was very odd. I'm a Small/Size 28 pants, but these were a little snug on my thighs and baggy in other areas. I'll echo what others said about the straps lacking adjustment capability. The waistline and pockets combined with the gaps between buttons showing whatever is underneath all felt o... Read Moredd. The material & sewing & quality is top notch otherwise. With some tweaking & more thorough sizing testing on a variety of models, these could be great!

June 3, 2020

Amazing!

I’m 5”4, 120-125 lbs with more muscular legs. I found the XS to fit perfectly, a little loose but I was hoping for that. If you do want a bit more room to wear leggings underneath then I’d advise you to get a S. Anyways, they’re the comfiest thing ever and I want to order them in every colour - I’m hoping you add black!!

May 10, 2020

Not true to size!

I love everything about these overalls except for the fit! And if they don't fit then it's not going to be worth having them. Very disappointed since I checked my measurements and the measurements of the garment before ordering. They were too tight and the torso was too short. Without a way to adjust straps there was no way they were goin... Read Moreg to work. Also, Patagonia, why don't you carry a XXL? It's nice to have a looser fit if you're working outside in the garden etc. So sad these didn't work!

May 24, 2020

From work to casual

I bought these overalls with the intention to wear them at the barn and for gardening. However, they are so cute and comfortable that I've decided to rather wear them casually, from patio time to walking the dog. I'm 5'6 and about 130lb and size S fits perfectly in length and around the waist. I have no issue with the straps. The but... Read Moretons the overalls come with work well for my height and body type. I love them and would buy another pair.

May 11, 2020

Super cute not Frumpy

I absolutely love these! I am 5ft 8inches and around 155lbs and the M fits perfect! They dont feel frumpy like other overalls! Definitely going to buy them in another color!

May 4, 2020

So awesome...but the torso

I bought these for garden work and absolutely love everything about them, except the torso length. I am 5'7" and about 145 lbs with an athletic figure -- smaller waist but muscles on my legs. I am proportionally longer in torso, but have never had an issue like this with overalls. The waist, leg width and length and all other fit aspects ... Read Moreare great, but when I bend over to do work (which I do all the time outside), the straps and also the stitching on the back yoke of the overalls chafe. After two days of wearing them I have raw skin on my shoulders and spine. It's frustrating, because it could easily be solved with more strap length and an extra button. I think I might have to give these away and I am so incredibly disappointed!

Response from Patagonia
May 12, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that fit in the torso is causing some issues and we greatly appreciate this feedback. We wish these were working for you, but since they are not, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

May 4, 2020

Comfortable but unadjustable straps

Enjoy the fabric, weight, feel, color and comfort. Large back pockets and tool pockets on the leg. Do not like the straps. Being unable to adjust them has led to not a true fit in my pant legs tearing in wearing out quicker than necessary. Causing the pant cuff to drag and fray. Also having a pocket that zipped up on the bib would prevent what wa... Read Mores in there falling out when you bend over. Which makes this pocket useless and is headache when working. If you want these to be true work overalls fix these issues! I will not buy another pair until you do.

Response from Patagonia
May 8, 2020

We appreciate this detailed feedback, Becca! Sorry to hear the overalls have been disappointing, but we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

May 1, 2020

Really Cute Comfortable Over-Alls

I love everything about these except, the fake zipper placket is way over to the left. I noticed it right away. For the price, the manufacturer for Patagonia couldve put a zipper or buttons in and done a better job on the placket placement.

April 7, 2020

Super Awesome

We farm and these overalls are fantastic and comfortable to work in. I'm 5'5", 130 lbs. w/a straight flapper figure and SMALL/SHORT fit perfectly all around. I can wear a bulky sweater underneath or a thin cotton shirt. They can be tucked into boots or left out. The fabric is soft and supple but durable and is somehow resistant to ge... Read Moretting snagged on fencing. Got the green and either they're resistant to dirt or the color hides it well... Will get another pair, otherwise I'll wear these everyday. It would be nice to have a fly (it does not) so as to be able to use a pstyle or the like and maybe a third button on the sides, below the other two. I'd also love it if it came in BIB SHORTS! Please PATAGONIA! My partner is bummed because he wants a pair but it doesn't look like anything similar is available in men's. Love that you're using hemp.

March 18, 2020

Straps don't adjust- bummer, design failure

I love the color and the feel of the fabric. It feels sturdy, yet smooth and the pockets are great. However, I have a relatively small torso, and so even though the legs fit, the top part won't adjust to my size. I wish the straps would adjust- definitely a design failure. Two buttons, really?Thinking about seeing a seamstress because I love t... Read Morehem though.

March 3, 2020

Love

I love the way these fit and feel. They are perfect for working outdoors and so comfortable for wearing around. The quality of design, fabric and stitching are all excellent.

March 3, 2020

LOVE these, but would make one change....

Okay, so these are really great! They are flexible and I am very comfortable in them. I am a farmer and am always wearing a lot of layers since I live in MA where it can go from 20 degrees to 60 degrees in one day. They have the impression that there is a zipper in the front but really it is just for show. So you have to take everything off and und... Read Moreo the whole bib to use the bathroom. Now I just feel like in 2020 where there are SOOOO many products for folks with female parts to use the bathroom while standing, they should at least given the zipper access. I use a Pstyle but I know many ladies that have other products that do the same. I will be getting my overalls tailored to add a zipper. ;-)

February 22, 2020

Cute but straps are not very adjustable

I got these on sale because they are so cute. I normally wear a medium but I got large since Patagonia tends to run small, and for overalls I don't want them too fitted. They are too long but I can roll up the them. My biggest issue is that the straps can't be shortened enough so the bib lies flat. If they had one or two more buttons so I... Read More could make them fit better that would be great. I also ordered them in M, but they were a little snug (for overalls). I still might keep them for summer wear though.

February 10, 2020

Farmer Approved!

I'm not usually one to write to write reviews, but I am SO STOKED about these overalls and didn't find a review that matched my height/weight when I did my research, so hopefully this is helpful to someone with similar body dimensions: I'm an organic vegetable and cut flower farmer and I find myself frequently annoyed at the fact tha... Read Moret there just aren't that many options for women's work wear--especially ones that are both functional and flattering, and especially in smaller sizes. These overalls fit the bill! I am 5'7" and float around 125-130 lb; normally a size 27 waist/2-4 pants size depending on the brand. It seemed like according to the sizing charts I might be right on the cusp between an XS and S- I ended up ordering the XS and they work great. However, if I were just a teensy bit taller or had hips a teensy bit wider, I think I'd be hopping up to a S. Length is perfect on me. Rating these as a "kinda large" fit because I think in most cases I'd be ordering a S and was surprised that the XS worked for me.

January 20, 2020

Christmas Gift in Waiting for Two Years!

My husband FINALLY got me these for Christmas! He got me the green, and I can’t wait to buy another pair in the brown/tan. I LOVE them. I love the material, I love how durable they are, I love the sizing. I DON’T LOVE the buttons...they should have bib buckles like other brands and the men’s. I don’t love the awkward front when the hips are buttone... Read Mored...almost poochy. I’m long legged, but I have to roll the regular fit legs up once or twice, depending on what I’m doing. Nonetheless, I pull them happily on over my clothes every single day when I’m headed out the back door or off to the farm store. No matter what clothes I’m wearing underneath, they feel comfortable. They are surprisingly warm, too! I will be ordering a second pair for myself when I order my husband a pair for himself. First Patagonia brand of anything I’ve ever owned, and I’m a committed customer now! PS- the contenders were Dovetail workwear brand bibs. These won out for the hemp construction and company’s environmental and fair trade dedication. ** I am 5’6/7”, 168 lbs; 40/35/43 ... -ish ;) **

January 7, 2020

Amazing

So comfortable and cute! I only wish there were more options to reduce the length of the straps for people with shorter torsos. I got the bottoms hemmed also. I will be wearing these for a very long time and hopefully will be able to pass them along someday as the quality is so good they'll last a lifetime.

January 6, 2020

Purchased the medium size for

Purchased the medium size for my wife for Christmas and they fit perfect and look like they will last for years!She loves the look and fit and it would be her first pair of these in 20 yrs as she used to where them a lot in the 70s ,80s and 90s?

January 3, 2020

Great product

The shoulder clips attach via two sets of two buttons rather then a webbing with an adjustable sliding bar buckles. As a result there is one ideal position (both buttons in holes) and a second less ideal shoulder strap location (one button in each last button hole). Has two button side enclosure and ideally three would be better

December 28, 2019

Best Christmas Present of the year....

It wasn't the TTB tickets at Red Rocks, or the Sisyphus but the Overalls that stole the show this year. Super Comfy and warm.

December 26, 2019

Woman's hemp overalls

Can they really be that soft??!! Well....yeah, they really can! Soft like linen, but durable! Great fit and I sure look cute digging in the garden, if I do say so myself....and I do!! I'm 51 y.o., H 5'7" Wt 142...hope that helps!!

December 23, 2019

LOVE THESE!

I have already worn them several times. I am 5'5" and 130 lbs and the S was perfect. Can layer long johns underneath when working in the cold or wear them with a cute black shirt and fun earrings if i wanted to go out in the real world with them!

December 16, 2019

Great for work!

Not my most flattering garb, but has instantly become my go-to grab for garden grubbing. Beautifully made; I wish the price-point ;and my budget) allowed for two pairs - one to wear while other’s in the laundry. Note that sizing runs a bit snug - if you are usually a medium, you might find you need a large. Also hemming may be necessary.

December 14, 2019

Beautiful

I love my green overalls. After a wash they are soft yet very strong

December 8, 2019

Love these super comfy overalls.

Love these super comfy overalls. Perform well at work and out in the cold.

December 6, 2019

Hemp bib overalls

Body fit perfect, legs too long. Had to hem, no problem.

November 30, 2019

Love them!

I’ve been considering these for awhile and finally bit the bullet- the reviewer who stated that these fit the long lean person perfectly is correct. At 5’10” and 140lbs, the regular length medium size is perfect. I also have the pants in size 6 which fit great. I wear them casually as well as well as carpentry - home projects, love the big pockets!... Read More

November 22, 2019

Second time's a charm

I first ordered the size small, but they were slightly tight in the waist and thighs (as a cyclist, I often have this issue). There wasn't really any room to wear a flannel under, so I returned them for the Medium short which is perfect. I love the material as it isn't as rough or stiff as other brands out there. It's soft and does h... Read Moreave the worn-in feel, but without feeling cheap. But also heavy enough to feel like they will last a long time.

November 22, 2019

Love them!

They are a tad long (I am 5’6”) and they don’t stayed rolled up well but other than that I LOVE THEM!!

November 20, 2019

Overalls are my new GO-TO comfort piece

I cannot tell you how comfortable these babies are! They're really roomie in the legs and I am living in them.

November 14, 2019

I can only describe the

I can only describe the fit as weird. Not too small, not too large. They just fit weird.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Macy, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 10, 2019

Actually my favorite item of clothing ever

Super cute and durable I actually live in these and do everything from go to class to work in the feild with them!!!

November 9, 2019

Long, awkward fit

I wanted to love these bibs for working outside and upland hunting. Alas, these aren't as practical as I would have liked. The fabric is nice - soft and thin, but feels less durable than I would expect for work wear. The fit for me across the hips was great, but the legs were super wide and the buckles are silly and come undone. What sent thes... Read Moree back is that I am 5'7" and typically wear a 31" inseam. I bought the regular and the legs are so long, they went under my heel and then some. Felt like I was wearing mens bibs. Wishing these were much more practical for women's work and women's bodies.

November 5, 2019

Absolutely love them

These are great, I have worn them for work and for everyday wear. They give freedom of movement, they dry quickly, and they are tough. I am 5' 6" and 145 lb, and the small fit perfect.

October 29, 2019

super comfortable and cute overalls!

I work outside a lot for my job and have been on the hunt for women's overalls that I didn't swim in. I am 5ft2 and 125 pounds and overalls are always MASSIVE on me. I ordered an XS after reading the reviews and although they are a tad tight in the hips, I think a small would be way too big so I kept the XS. The material and cut are flatt... Read Moreering on my body type. My only complaints are that the buckles are pretty annoying to do and undo.

October 22, 2019

Perfect, comfortable overalls

I am very happy with this purchase! So comfortable and soft-no break in period needed. Purchased a medium instead of a small because I wanted them to be loose enough to be able to move comfortably. I am 5’8 and 145lbs and I could have gotten away with ordering a small.

October 19, 2019

Garden pajamas

These are the most comfy overalls. The fabric is not stiff at all. They are soft and flexible. I work in a botanical garden and am bending over a lot and these overall are perfect for coverage in all positions. I feel like I am gardening in my favorite pajamas.

October 7, 2019

The Overalls are Fantastic -

The Overalls are Fantastic - they fit great, I am 5'4" with an athletic build about 145and they fit great. I got the small in regular length which worked for my long inseam. I bought them for trail work and they fit the bill perfectly.

October 3, 2019

I want to love them.

Well, I love the look but they are tight in the knees which makes it hard to sit. If I could pull the bib higher it would maybe solve the problem, but that isn’t possible. 😩

Response from Patagonia
October 15, 2019

Hi Clare! We're sorry to hear the fit around the knee isn't working out. Feel free to give our Customer Service Team a call at 1-800-638-6464 to discuss sizing with either the short or the long length. One of those options might work out better.

September 29, 2019

Almost perfect

These have been great for work - roofing, dirt work, construction. Just enough room and stretch. I haven’t owned them long enough to test durability. 4 out of 5 because I wish there was more adjustability in the length/size. I am 5’5 and 115 lbs. Size xs is still slightly too tall! I plan to hem the leg by about an inch. This could also be solved ... Read Moreif the shoulder straps had an inch more adjustability. Overall good product.

September 19, 2019

Fit great! So comfy!

I'm 5'7" 140lbs and the bibs are size M. They fit perfect! I could of possibly went down to a Small, but I like to bagginess and they're super comfy. Did some hiking on the coast with them. They moved freely while climbing over rocks and such. Would love to buy more colors in this style!

September 16, 2019

I will never be taking these off

I am 5' 5" and 130 lbs. I ordered a Small and they were too long and big in the waist. Customer service was awesome and the smalls were quickly replaced with an XS. I don't typically wear that size, but these fit perfectly. So glad I didn't settle for the Small because I will be wearing these every day of my life. I am not a far... Read Moremer or an outdoor worker, I'm an ordinary mom that lives mom life to the fullest. The double layer knees will come in so handy. I have had these almost 2 weeks and have worn them most days. The fabric is thick, but breathes nicely. Everywhere I go both men and women chase me down to ask about these overalls. Best purchase ever.

August 26, 2019

Great product great service

Bought some overalls for work, They are awesome. I think I am probably sized between a large and medium, however I got large for comfort and because I often have to carry tools etc in the pockets. Although I wouldn't order the large if they were just for a casual look, because I do sacrifice some cuteness for them fitting looser, but I think i... Read Morets worth it, because work clothes should be like your bed, comfortable AF, as you do spend the most time there!

August 22, 2019

LOVE! But would like to see higher bib and slimmer fit

I love these for farming in, wear them all the time. A couple suggestions to make them perfect though. A slimmer fit so they tuck into rubber boots but still slightly over blundstones is crucial so there is no bunching or dragging in the dirt. The side pockets are great but I find them a little low so phone interferes with knee bending. And the bib... Read More could be a little higher.

August 16, 2019

Horticulturist

I've worn Oshkosh overalls for decades before I became an outdoor laborer. These Patag overalls with their two-button-strap adjustment do not fit my torso, so I wear them loose. They're heavy but I appreciate that they are made to last. I like that hemp is used. I would recommend Dovetail overalls for women who want a good fit esp. for cu... Read Morerves. In this day and age, I wonder if a few key measurements could be forwarded to Patag for a more custom fit, when ordering.

August 15, 2019

Great overalls

I love these. I don’t have much experience with wearing bibs, but I enjoy the fashion of them. I like to roll up the pant legs for when it gets warmer. Hard to sit in, in my opinion. Also one must consider how long it takes to undo and redo all the buttons just to use the bathroom XD

August 14, 2019

Overalls are the best

I had purchased the XL a few months ago, then recently purchased the L. I wear both almost daily in the garden, log splitting or because I love them so much. I am 5’9” and usually wear size 12. The XL are nice and roomy with plenty of airflow. The L are a more pleasant fit and stay in place. My 1 and only issue is with the adjusting of the straps. ... Read MoreYou don’t have much room to change the torso length should you need to. For me this is only needed in the XL.

August 14, 2019

Works for guys too!!

Bought a pair of these to wear on a farm for a trip to Tassie. Worked SO WELL!! Even in 70+ temperatures. But at that point I threw on my stand ups to let the legs breathe. Worked really well for Kompost char burns ( creating a 10 by 10 foot dead tree limb burn in a small fire pit to create healthy charcoal for the farm) when fire was all around an... Read Mored thick broken branches were kissing my legs often haha. These kept me unscratched on my legs and chest ( arms is another story hahah). Overall, well constructed and not surprised how sturdy and well built these are considering Patagonia’s great track record with quality and responsibility. ( hehe there’s a pun in there ) Thank you !!

August 13, 2019

simply the best

I'm a vegetable farmer who is very hard on clothes. I loved these so much I bought a second pair. The fabric is soft yet durable, dries quickly (I often work in drizzly rain and hose veggies down), and I love the double front knees. My only complaints are 1) They run long and you'll probably need to hem, and 2) The two buttons don'... Read Moret allow for much adjustment of the straps. and 3) Stuff falls out of the front pocket when you bend over. I installed some velcro, but a closure might be a great idea for the next version.

August 12, 2019

Best Womens Overalls EVER

I can bend, stoop and nothing binds. Sturdy, yet not too stifling in the Texas heat. Breathes wonderfully.

August 12, 2019

Great for Farming!

These were my first pair of overalls and I love them! They are comfortable, move great, and have great utility and storage pockets. My only beef with them is that they do run a bit small so I would recommend sizing up. Otherwise great!!

August 11, 2019

Love my overalls!

I have trouble with sizing and Patagonia but these are my favorite item in my wardrobe. I'm 5'4" and 125 lbs and the XS is perfect and they loosen up ab little after a few hours. My only feedback being that I have a longer torso and so it can get a little tight in the crotch area.

August 10, 2019

Buy them!

I was hesitant because of the price but went for it and am so pleased. They're the perfect green color, the fit is a little roomy but how overalls should be, and the canvas is super comfy and breathable.

August 10, 2019

Well done

These overalls are perfect, I was worried from reading previous reviews about fit issues, especially as I am long waisted but these are a joy to wear with a fabric that has so far shown a sweet balance in comfort & durability, thank you!

August 10, 2019

For rough work

I love these overalls! The only thing I would change is the chest pocket. Things DO fall out.......perhaps a snap would remedy this. A small issue for something that is otherwise just the best.

June 25, 2019

The most comfortable work wear ever!

I work outside full time as a gardener in SF and trying to find comfortable yet durable women’s work wear has always been an issue. These are hands down the most versatile pair of work pants I’ve ever owned. I’ll definitely be buying another pair or two. Maybe they’ll come out with a few more color options? I originally ordered a size medium, but d... Read Moreecided to exchange them for a large so I’d have a wider range of motion and the option to add layers.

June 22, 2019

absolutely love them

This was my first pair of overall and I'm hooked! They're not too heavy which is great for working outside but the hemp also makes them softer. I just wish there was a petite option or an xxs. I had to get mine hemmed because otherwise the legs dragged on the ground.. other than that its a great buy!

June 2, 2019

Great for gardening

I love these. I sized up to a M to have room for base layers and all the squatting, etc. I do in the garden. They're durable and cute. They are not that difficult to get on and off fast like some feared. Glad I got them and may get a second pair.

May 9, 2019

Awesome Overalls!

They are a great fit and super sturdy. I wish I had more places to wear them :)

May 9, 2019

Great for Digging in the Dirt

I throw these on whenever I head out to work in the yard. Love the fit, allows for great movement. Just wish they would be a little longer for my 5'9" height.

May 8, 2019

Awesome fitting overalls

I was in search for work overalls. Originally purchased Carharts and was disappointed with stiff material and poor sizing. Found these Patagonia overalls and looked no further! Great flexibility in material for active wear. Fit is perfect with adjustable straps. I’m 5’5 125 lbs- ordered a size small. Very pleased with my order and would highly reco... Read Moremmend!

May 8, 2019

Great but....

The straps are way too long. They are adjustable to 2 lengths but still way too long for me. I think there are very few people whose body fit the small, but whose shoulders are that far way from their torso. For reference I am 5’7” 128 lbs. it’s unfortunate because I otherwise really like the fabric and fit. I will try to find a very tall and thin ... Read Morefriend to give them to.

Response from Patagonia
May 22, 2019

We are sorry to hear about the troubles with fit. Please note, you are welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those back to us if you please. We are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with this process.

May 8, 2019

Light, airy, yet durable and protective

Finding a pant that is light, airy, yet durable and protective?!? Is that possible? I think they’ve figured it out with this one. I love my bibs, especially working in the garden.

May 8, 2019

Bib overalls

I love my bib overalls! They're extremely comfortable and durable! It's a win, win for me!

May 8, 2019

Patagonia hemp bibs are for perfect bodies only. :(

While the bibs themselves serve their purpose, they don’t fit well. But that’s no fault of Patagonia. I am short and stout to be nice about it. I had to buy the size that would fit me around the middle and that meant they were 6 inches too long. I hemmed them accordingly but even then the bib part was too long. Maybe buttons which are only adjustab... Read Morele to two lengths wasn’t a good idea. The traditional bib connectors would have been a better idea so that they could be adjusted to fit all sizes of bodies. Other than having to make new buttonholes to make them fit and hemming them so they didn’t drag the ground, the hemp material seems durable. A little stiff but after several washes they seem to have softened up. I wouldn’t recommend them to others unless you have a classic perfect body. However, I want to encourage hemp clothing to use as a purposeful sustainable clothing product. As with all Patagonia clothing, on the expensive side for a pair of bibs that had to be altered to fit. Side note, I am a working farmer, not a super model day hiker trying to be fashionable, so they serve their purpose as keeping me from barbed wire, high weeds and everyday cuts and scratches that happen frequently here on my farm. I would buy again knowing I have to spend time to make them fit if the price was more reasonable. Thank you for your time.

May 8, 2019

Overalls

I loved the material and the look. Unfortunately I ordered too small and had to return.

May 8, 2019

Hemp overall with weird fit.

The fit is very much like a mans. The body and legs are too long with little adjustment. Buy this product if you are super tall. They are heavy duty and seem like they would hold up and soften with wear. I am returning them. I received the hemp jacket as a gift separately. It also fits like a mans jacket, large in the shoulders and narrow in the hi... Read Moreps.

May 8, 2019

You show disdain for plus-size people.

I took a chance and ordered the biggest size you offered for the hemp overalls. Not big enough. If I get a chance I will review your returns policy and dig out the paperwork. They were very expensive. :{

Response from Patagonia
May 31, 2019

Hi Janet. We're really sorry the bibs didn't work out. Please don't hesitate to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) team if you need any help with your return.

May 8, 2019

Bib Overalls

I love the feel and design. I normally get a Med. as I like to have room to move. Unfortunately, it was like a Lrg. The straps were 3-4 inches too long and impossible to adjust without costly altering costs. Inseam was same. Instead of completely remaking them (and costing a lot of money to do so), I returned and I will order the Small/short. I thi... Read Morenk to not be disappointed, I will need to visit your store in Seattle to try them on personally. Regardless of my first experience, I found they are made exceptionally well. I have waited for years to have a product I feel strongly in utilizing. Hemp provides so many possibilities with minimal to zero impact on the planet.

May 8, 2019

Happy as a flea. Both of us.

Oh, I wish you could sell the workwear in Europe. I fell in love with your help work clothes and my partner was so jealous. Could you imagine her happiness, when I gave her new dungarees? I don't think she wore anything else since that day. The pockets are fantastic, the material is comfortable, and we now share the good feeling of using good ... Read Moreproducts and sustainable products without boasting about brands or marks. Thank you!

May 8, 2019

Seem great, but run large

I’m 5’9”, approximately 150lbs. I ordered my usual large and they were huge! I would recommend sizing down. I probably could’ve dealt with the waist being a bit large but the leg room was massive. I could fit both my legs in one side. Fit very relaxed and oversized.

May 8, 2019

Perfect!

Purchased these as a gift for my daughter who just started working on an organic farm and she loves them!

April 12, 2019

Amazing fabric, not-so-awesome fit if you have curves

I love Patagonia and it's mission statement. I also love that they are a Fair Trade Certified item. My one problem is that the M-Short is way too long for a 5'3 lady like myself, and the distance from the crotch of the pants to wear the fabric goes across the stomach is way too long. Therefore, it gives ya a FOOPA! But, the fabric is amaz... Read Moreing! Very soft but durable. If you have curves like myself (140lbs) I would hold off on getting these unless you can tailor them. Luckily, I have a sewing machine and can fit it up. So, get this product if you're tall and thin! I think it would fit ya just fine! Just no shorties.

March 29, 2019

Great Product, but Why Not for Men!?

I live & work on a permaculture farm and would love a hemp alternative to Carhartts. This is so my style, but they aren't available for men...this is the first time I've seriously considering cross dressing. Do you plan on making these for men as well?

March 5, 2019

Em

I can't recommend these overalls enough. The fabric is soft and comfortable, yet durable. I ordered a medium- I'm 5'7 , 145 lbs, pretty athletic build and they fit really well. The pockets are pretty deep as well, which can be a problem with some women's pants, so that was also a huge plus.

March 5, 2019

Perfect for long torsos!

Being a long torso lady, I was afraid at first, but was happy to see when they arrived no fear needed. I purchased these for wood cutting. I did size up to a Large (my normal Patagonia sizing is Medium), mainly to accommodate layers underneath.

March 1, 2019

Lib

I work on a farm and I recreate often. I really like the light weight feel of them especially when compared to my carhartt overalls. I love that I can full stretch. But patagonia needs to remember that, when it comes to work wear, function is better than fashion. The straps look cool but are difficult to adjust and only give you two buttons for adj... Read Moreustment. If you want to make them tighter you have to push the button threw the buckle and it is hard. I also wish there was a button or something to close the front pocket. These are women overalls and when you go to the bathroom things will just fall out of the front pocket all over the floor. Whereas my carhartt overalls make it easy when I place my phone in the front pocket it doesn't fall out because I can close it. These overalls are fine for gardeners but for people who work doing all sorts of jobs on a farm from building fences, to welding, to hauling hay to mucking stalls and many other things I just wish these were more functional. I am 5'6' and 125 and I ordered a small but they were real long on me.

February 23, 2019

Too big for petite women

I'm a petite women - 5'2" and 110 lbs, small bust, small hips. If you're also a petite women then you understand the struggle of being completely unrepresented in the outdoor clothing world, and these overalls follow along with that. I tried on the short XS and they were excessively large. It says on the size chart that a XS is ... Read Morea 25/26 waist, which I am, and these absolutely did not fit around the waist. No part of the overalls fit. I was hoping these would be the first work pants/overalls on the market that fit petite women but unfortunately not. I would absolutely love to do farm work in durable pants, and I know Patagonia has the ability to make a true XS size (not one with a 30" small inseam), so hopefully sizing continues to progress with these.

February 18, 2019

Almost Perfect

I'd recommend these only cause they are awesome overalls.. but the fit truly deserves some engineering.. they kind of hang on you. they are definitely the right size, Medium for me.. 138. lbs.. although they pull in the crotch when I am sitting & therefore pull on the buttons at the top.. & feeling constricting and also too baggy at ... Read Morethe same time. Now the button has come off due to the tension from regular sitting and wear.. I don't like the cold, so i love to layer up and throw these on over, so I am always wearing them.. they feel long and baggy in the legs ( I have to hem or would have ordered short if I had seen this option). It's just a strange fit over all.. too tight in some areas, too baggy in others.. I would think I could wear a smaller size if it weren't for the tension in the seat and on the straps... otherwise I would leave the most exemplary review possible, for they are wonderful garment.. now that the riveted/grommet button has come off, logically due to the tension on them, I certainly not aware how to replace this button..

January 15, 2019

Perfect

It fits perfect and its super comfy and soft.

January 12, 2019

Almost Perfect

I'm 5'3 and about 115 lbs so I ordered an XS. The over-all fit is pretty perfect so I have chosen not to dry them because I don't want them to shrink. I am hemming the legs though because they are way too long for me. My biggest complaint is the space below the buttons on the sides (at your hips) bows out and gapes open when I have t... Read Morehem on. It's really unflattering especially if you are self conscious about your hips. I fixed the problem and just sewed that space shut. I thought maybe I should have ordered a small because of that issue ( but I like my clothing to be fitted instead of loose though).....so the fit is perfect once I sewed that gap shut. I GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON THESE!!!! Which is great. People always say "Are those Carhartts? Those are so cute" and it feels good to say they are Patagonia and made out of hemp. I read all the reviews and it seems like one of the biggest complaints are the straps and how you have to thread them through the hardware and button them. This doesn't really bother me, but I could see how that would annoying to other people, and how there are only two options for the strap adjustments. Luckily the second button is the perfect length for my build, but I could see how others want more options. It would also be nice to have snaps on the front bib pocket- my phone and things are constantly falling out when I bend over. These bibs feel soft, light (but not too light) and comfortable. Not sure if I will buy another pair, but for now, I really love these, even though I have to make some alterations on them.

January 10, 2019

Almost perfect!

These were love at first sight! Beutiful simple design and great worn in feel. The small fit perfect EXCEPT the trouser straps are too short:( Who can get any work done when the rear is riding up your rear? Maybe I have a long torso, but only two options for strap length seems unlikely to cover all the bases. I guess I’ll try a medium and report ba... Read Moreck.

January 9, 2019

works as Mens overalls

great fitting overalls for me, 5'9" guy 160lb apart from the pant legs which are kinda long but in boots its fine

January 5, 2019

Exceeds expectations!

I was worried how these would fit, but I am over the MOON happy with the overalls! Unlike carhartts, these bibs still give me a figure, hug the right places, and feel extremely roomy, comfortable and AWESOME. I’m excited they are fair trade, durable, and hemp! Way to go patagonia! Knocking this one out of the ball park. I ordered an XS, and I am 5”... Read More4 and weigh 115.

January 1, 2019

Super comfy, but pockets are not good.

My biggest complaint are the pockets. I am 5'2", 125-lbs. Small fits well, except there is no "short" option, so I roll the cuffs up. I find the chest-pocket to be too loose - my phone has slipped out several times when I bend over slightly. The worst pocket for me is the utility pocket on the right leg - it falls right at the k... Read Morenee joint so if I put anything in there (ruler, pen, phone, etc.), it becomes very uncomfortable as it restricts the bending of my knee. I like these overalls to lounge in cause its soft, but for field/outdoor work, not as functional as I'd like them to be.

December 29, 2018

Close to perfect

These are close to perfect. Adding More adjustability in the straps OR a “short” Version...along with a flap on the bib pocket AND a knife pocket on the side as is buy a pair for everyday of the week.

December 28, 2018

Rancher

I’ve had these for a year and they have held up very well! The fit is good and not too baggy like other overalls. The only thing I would change is to add a button or a button flap to the chest pocket. If I put my phone or knife in there, they fall out when I bend over. Other than that, they are perfect! They are comfortable to work in, stylish and ... Read Moredurable!

December 20, 2018

Perfect!

Disclaimer: this review is a first impression and these bibs have not been field tested! However, I can say it’s love at first sight and I’m pretty sure these are my new favorite work pants. I’m 5’7”, 140 lbs, ordered a medium and they fit perfectly- room to move and I can add long underwear if needed, but not so baggy they are uncomfortable or sha... Read Morepeless. The pockets are great- chest pocket is roomy and deep, side pockets big enough to hold actual items as well as my hands (we all know women’s pockets are a major issue!). I wouldn’t mind another inch in the inseam but the length is good for wearing over boots without any risk of dragging. The fabric is lighter and softer than expected, compared to my lived in (men’s) Carhartt bibs, these are so comfortable and relatively feminine. Thanks Patagonia, I plan to put these to the test immediately!

December 20, 2018

Love these overalla

Just received these as a gift and I am obsessed. Normally wear my trustworthy carhartts when gardening but these may be my new go to! They feel durable but are lightweight. The fit is perfect (I'm 5'7, 120 and ordered a Xs) I can wear leggings and a sweater under them on cold days which is great! I love that they are fair trade certified ... Read Moresewn and made of a hemp blend! I may need the olive pair as well!

December 6, 2018

Bib Pocket Suggestion

Build this with some sort of bib closure and you've got yourself something big. I can't tell you how much stuff falls out of my bib when I take off the straps to use the bathroom. My phone plummets, my sunglasses slip away, nails fall, dreams are lost. build it with an internal zipper or closure and catch those dreams patagonia, catch the... Read Morem.

November 16, 2018

They do work for MEN

Just received my overalls today and I am excited to say they fit amazingly. I am 5'-7" 155lbs and got the medium size.

November 11, 2018

learned to love these

I'm 5"6, bought a small and had to have a tailor shorten them a few inches. And although they're quite heavy, perhaps due to the hemp in the fabric, they're super comfortable and need no breaking in. At first I disliked the button closure on the straps but have learned to appreciate them because unlike the old OshKosh overall st... Read Moreraps, they don't need readjusting after washing, nor is there a chance that they will eventually break. I love all the pockets! These are my go-to pants for work around the house and yard. PerhapsI'm too old (over 70's still love Patagonia) to wear them into town, but but suspect I will do so, because hey who do I need to impress?

November 2, 2018

Not for smaller women

I was looking to get these for film work and hiking but they did not fit. I am 5’2” with an athletic build. I am a generally petite person and these overalls were just a few inches off from fitting around my waist and the top straps were too long. I tried on the XS The material is nice but the top straps aren’t adjustable enough for someone like me... Read More with longer legs and a smaller torso. It ended up being slightly too big and too baggy for me to work in. I really want these but I unfortunately am too small to fit them. Again I’m athletically built, so I am not by any means just a skinny stick. Really wish there were smaller sizes or they adjusted to the shorter and smaller people out here.

October 30, 2018

LOVE

I very much enjoying wearing this pant to work. I work in the film industry in NYC so durability and mobility are priorities. These pants are so comfortable and very breathable. I get loads of compliments so they are cute yet completely practical for work. I am 5'6/135 lbs and I have a small in green. The pant hem doesn't touch the ground... Read More when I wear my work boots.

October 24, 2018

Best option around, but design improvements needed

I was hesitant to buy these after reading concerns about the design and body type-specific fit, but had a chance to try on in store and was pleased with the fit and fabric! These are super comfy and soft, and a bit thinner than the workwear pants. I'm 5'9", 145 lbs, with a long torso, wide shoulders, and non-negligible hips and booty... Read More, and went with a medium (typically size 8 pants, but size 6 in the patagonia workwear pants). I didn't have any issues with the straps fitting over my long torso, and the button design on the straps really doesn't bother me. After wearing these in the field for work for a couple months, my biggest issue with the design is that there seems to be an excess of fabric around the hips/groin/butt area. When I sit down, it bunches up and makes it look I have some bulk down there. The openings between the buttons on the hips also flare open and sometimes reveal what's underneath. Like I said, I have normal hips and some volume in the butt, so in theory, I should be filling out that part of the overalls. A slightly more tapered waist would likely solve this problem! I recommend trying on in store if you have a chance, and if you're between sizes, size down!

October 23, 2018

Great Pants

These pants are very comfortable and look great. More importantly they do not require any break in time and have enough room to move around and get work done or wear with a baselayer without looking super baggy. I am 5'4" 115#'s and ordered an XS. I am usually too small for any brands of work pants, so these are refreshing. They seem... Read More pretty tough so far regardless of the lighter weight canvas. I have basically lived in these since I bought them and will probably order another pair soon. The only things I wish they had is a dark brown color option, or the overalls in the same weight canvas as the Iron Forge pants.

October 7, 2018

Cute but run pretty big.

I really like these overalls, very soft and comfortable. I have taken them camping and I work in the gardens with them. I am 5'4 and 120lbs and the XS still fit pretty big. Also wish the straps had more than two buttons so they'd be more adjustable. Overall awesome overalls and way more comfy than the womens carhartt overalls.

September 17, 2018

Wanted to love these!

Please please please make these in tall sizes next gen with buckle loops. I wanted to love these but they were too short. Fabric is super soft and work friendly if you're the right height.

September 16, 2018

My favorite overalls

Reasons why these are my favorite overalls: - The fit is great. It is a relaxed fit and very comfortable. - The fabric is my favorite part! I love the hemp fabric, which is different from other overalls. It's great for year round use. - The color! I love the green overalls, it makes it unique from other overalls. Love the natural color option... Read Mores for women (not turquoise or pink). - Great quality and durable. - I've seen a lot of comments about the straps. I actually like the button system on the straps. It's a bit different from standard overalls, but I have had no problem with it. It's not that difficult to put on or off. It's quite easy to take off, just unthread one side and there's no problem.

September 10, 2018

Almost a Hit, but Straps Make it a Miss

I am a Dragon Fruit farmer and need work bibs so was beyond excited at the prospect that Patagonia developed a workwear line. I bought the bibs online after looking at them in the store- BUT I did not try on in the store. Other people have said this so I am going to lay this out simply- everything is great but the straps. And the bib is the whole p... Read Moreurpose of the pant so to have such a miss on the straps is eye rolling. There is no adjustment on the straps. 2 buttons, 2 holes- I now have the bottom button hole in the top button so it looks like there is just 1 button. To get in and out is a nightmare- unthreading the entire strap. IF the straps are changed I will buy 5 pairs and wear them every day on the farm.

August 31, 2018

I love them, but the straps are a deal breaker

So I was extremely excited about these, I braved downtown Chicago just to try them on. I ended up ordering them but now I will have to return them. I’m only 5’2” so I knew I would need to hem the legs, however the straps are completely unadjustable to the point that the front just hangs loose on me. I don’t want to cut them up to the point of no re... Read Moreturn so they will fit. Please update these with adjustable straps!! As they are they are completely uninclusive to short people!

August 23, 2018

size

once again average size woman is size 16 and this is the largest they come in.

August 22, 2018

Rad pants!

I want to wear these overalls every day, they're so comfortable!

July 2, 2018

Almost perfect. Those straps tho....

I'm 5'8" and weigh 130 pounds, most of that height is in my legs. I use these for volunteer (MTB) trail work in Oregon. I love the style and color (fatigue green) and how soft they are. Bought an XS (I'm never an XS due to my height!) and they fit well however couldn't be any shorter in the legs or bodice/crotch (size S was... Read More too big around the middle and bottom). I wear them on the longer button/strap adjustment. Huge negative is the button system on the straps is cumbersome making them time-consuming to get in/out of (when dropping trou in the woods while working with an all-male crew). Sometimes I also wish they had reinforced knees like your hemp canvas pants when kneeling/working in dirt/rocks. They're almost perfect. Thank you for making overalls for women (before men)!

July 2, 2018

Almost perfect. Those straps tho....

I'm 5'8" and weigh 130 pounds,most of that height is in my legs. I use these for volunteer (MTB) trail work in Oregon. I love the style and color (fatigue green) and how soft they are. Bought an XS (I'm never an XS due to my height!) and they fit well however couldn't be any shorter in the legs or bodice/crotch (size S was ... Read Moretoo big around the middle and bottom). I wear them on the longer button/strap adjustment. Huge negative is the button system on the straps is cumbersome making them time-consuming to get in/out of (when dropping trou in the woods while working with an all-male crew). Sometimes I also wish they had reinforced knees like your hemp canvas pants when kneeling/working in dirt/rocks. They're almost perfect. Thank you for making overalls for women (before men)!

June 3, 2018

they work for men!

Bought these overalls for my 6-foot,155-lb.,18-year-old son,who works on a farm. Size L fit him perfectly. He really wanted overalls and not just work pants,and the people a the Boston store suggested he try the women's version. Problem solved. They really should call them unisex. Now I want a pair.

May 25, 2018

They work for men!

I'm a 6'-4",170 lbs.,35" waist man and I bought an XL and they fit great. A little short on the inseam,but I wear muck boots all day as a farm manager. I love them,men give it a shot.

May 14, 2018

The best

I wore these overalls for a week for a timberframe course in Vermont last week. They were great. The fabric holds up well to wood shavings,rough timber,mud,etc. but is also soft and flexible. The fit and cut is great and I had no problem with the buttons,you just loop it once and it's easy,and doesn't slip down like a conventional overall... Read More strap. Pockets are good and well placed. I am 5'10",170,athletic,a large fit fine. All the men in the course asked me if there was a men's version. Suggestion: make a men's version of these for them,and a women's version of the army sweater.

May 10, 2018

Best overalls

I have old-style overalls with the hook system and this stap system is far superior. The others are big lumps that seem to hit me in the wrong places. These are relatively flat and don't hurt when I press something against them. I find them very easy to open and close. I always open the same side,which probably helps. The cut is great. The leg... Read Mores just fit over my work boots without being baggy. The material breaths well,even when it's hot. I reordered in the second color. I get compliments whenever I venture out of the garden or go to town for supplies. I am 5'5' and 115lbs. I wear an XS.

April 25, 2018

Needs some work

I just returned my overalls after having them for about 2 months. I loved the hemp it was so comfortable and I really wanted to love these overalls. The reasons I decided to return them were: 1- they were too long so I had to fold them a few times 2- the straps rubbed and dug into my shoulders 3- the button system (although not a deal breaker) was... Read More not very efficient 4- the vertical seam down the back of the overalls rubbed on my spine to much and left me with a scab when I wore them I am excited for when they are redesigned and I can buy them without these issues!!!

April 23, 2018

Through The Roof Nice Overalls

Wow,I absolutely love theses. I am 5'6 140 lbs and the Medium fit with room to bend and move on the farm like I need to. I feel as tho you heard my cries for SOFT overalls,great fit and work wear tough. I operate a Heritage breeds farm,piglets,lambs,Scottish Highlanders,alpacas and llamas. I am an overall aficianado,I have numerous pairs and t... Read Moreheses are by far the best. I get stuff dirty,no filthy. And these washed up like a dream,and come back to the super soft,hard working pair of overalls I love. Yes,the closure is a bit cumbersome,but that does not deter me from buying a second pair,These are not all dolled up in pink or look like a toddler should be wearing them,Legs are long enough for me,I look ok wearing them,(except for the manure/blood/hay all over me) I wore these to pick up some wine at the grocery and got 2 comments of "nice overalls!" And these are just that,"Nice Overalls"

March 27, 2018

Straps

Love the fit on these. And the hemp is so soft and comfortable to wear all day. But.... as most other reviews have said,the shoulder straps need some work. The button system is a whole big mess. And they need a hammer/tool loop on the side. Otherwise I would never take them off.

March 27, 2018

Straps

Love the fit on these. And the hemp is so soft and comfortable to wear all day. But.... as most other reviews have said, the shoulder straps need some work. The button system is a whole big mess. And they need a hammer/tool loop on the side. Otherwise I would never take them off.

March 20, 2018

poor design for women

I own a pair of the hemp work-pants and love them. I ordered these overalls thinking they would be perfect for situations where I don't want to worry about getting gunk on my front (a frequent occurrence when gardening). Major issues: - when you have to go to the bathroom (and have delayed like I frequently do when in the middle of a project),... Read Morethere is NO TIME to unthread (3 steps!) shoulder straps from the bib attachment hardware as these overalls require. - once having successfully taken off the overalls to use the bathroom (I got lucky),re-threading the straps into the narrow metal attachments on the bibs is FRUSTRATING to say the least,especially when taking arthritis and near-vision deficits (starts happening at age 45) into account. - women do not come in one size so why aren't different pant length options available for those of us not an "average" height? I am on the tall end of petite (5'3") yet the pants length of these overalls was 5" too long. Rolling up the legs to make "cuffs" invites entry of large volumes of dirt into my home at the end of the day. NOT OK.

March 20, 2018

Can't wait for next line,altering myself

Yes,agreeing with most of the frustrations already listed. I'm 5'5" and 115 pounds,and mostly fit at 50 years old. So excited for a workwear line designed for women and not pink or purple from such a great company. I tried these and the pants on at the store in Ventura,CA. My excitement quickly disappeared in the dressing room. I am ... Read Morealways between size 2/4 or 25/26. I need these loose to work in,but not so baggy it creates a danger working. The size 2 pants are too baggy and needed a zero. (which is not available) The size small in the bibs were great,except for the (scratching my forehead wandering what they were thinking) shoulder strap design. 1,It took so long to feed them through. 2,Once through at the right distance,it does cut into your shoulders. 3,Would love to have a loop and will add it. So...only because this company does such great things for our entire world,I am willing to buy these bibs and make the changes. I'm tired of working all summer in jeans,and looking forward to this lighter weight,all season fabric. Summer is in the crazy heat and humidity of southern Indiana. Clearing dead trees,spreading gravel by hand,building grain bins,and lots of s'mores with family and friends. Now that's another story! Hope this helps

March 5, 2018

Please make for MEN! Awesome design.

I think these are awesome and will be buying a pair for my wife. I would love to have some for myself though and am hoping you will come out with some for men. In my line of work we wear overalls a lot and I would love to be sporting some of these. Will you be coming out with a men's version? Thanks!

March 1, 2018

Tall girls need not apply

5'10" & 155lbs here; and I ordered a medium (I normally wear a pant size 6/8). The fabric is broken in and soft,great colors,length,and perfect fit in the legs and butt. The shoulder straps,though,are about 3 inches short of reaching the front of the bibs! I would steer clear if you're over 5'7" or so. Hopefully Patagon... Read Moreia will make straps longer,or at least alteration-friendly,in the next gen of these sweet bibs!

February 20, 2018

love them...but

The straps! Seriously these would've been my absolute favorites Love the fit,love the fabric Being someone who is always super hydrated,I don't think I could get them undone on time. Such a bummer,they have to go back

February 10, 2018

Awesome! Finally!...Please make bibs for men!!!

Admitting that we didn't buy this (yet). But the store staff told us to comment when I asked why ya'll dont make bibs for men. They said you'd listen to my plea via the comments lol. Anyways girlfriend tried these out at the Patagonia store at Ward. (They're always friendly and helpful and recognized us even though we've o... Read Morenly been there three times). She said they fit her good. She said she's not the laborer so she doesn't need bibs. The material is great,soft and broken in already. Love the idea of hemp. Like back to the future. I can imagine that it is light enough for the hot humid tropical weather in Hawai'i. Definitely all seasons here and durable. Please please make a forge grey men's bib!!! Something similar to the Carhart R37 zip to thigh bib for ventilated,lighter weight durable workwear in hot humid tropical weather. Can't deal with wearing a tourniquet-like belt and a saggy soaking shirt while I work anymore. We've been waiting patiently!!! We're loyal customers and decided that Patagonia Workwear would offer us (and the environment) more than Carhart ever could. So please please make a bib to beat their bibs!!! We'd be forever grateful. Also sorry if i sound like a fanatic! Just been dreaming about the perfect bibs for way too long now lol.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches