Back to Product

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Regular

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6
  • 8
  • 10
  • 12
  • 14
  • 16
  • 18
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 64 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants - Regular

4.3/5
June 19, 2021

Love the look and are comfortable

I love the way they look and the cuffed ankles are awesome! Im tall 59 and the length is perfect! The only annoying part is that i ordered a side up because I saw the buttons on the waist where you can tighten it, however, when I tighten it the material scrunches and annoyed my side. I just wear them as a loose fitted pant not 5 star pants in my ey... Read Morees but I dont regret buying them

June 17, 2021

Tight at waist

I wish the pants were less tight at the waist and longer, though I do like the cut and I really wanted high waisted work pants!

June 14, 2021

High Waisted and Super Durable--Just What I Need for my Farm Job

I have two pairs of Patagonia hemp overalls (size Medium) for working on a farm in the high desert outside of Reno, which I love, but I was looking for a pair of work pants that were high-waisted to support a full day of bending over in the fields to plant and harvest. These fit the bill perfectly, and even though it says the inseam is 32" the... Read Morey aren't too long with my work boots and I am 5'6" with shorter-than-average legs. I am a medium build and find the waist to be a litter snugger than most of my size-8 Patagonia pants (I own 2 pairs of Quandary hiking pants in size 8). There is not a lot of (or any, really) stretch in these work pants, so it is worth ordering up a size to make sure you have room to move in. But for me the durability of the material outweighs the lack of stretch. I can spend all day working on my days and dragging harvest totes across the pants and there are no abrasions. Plain and simple, these are awesome pants for full-day shifts on the farm. They also dry surprisingly fast after getting doused in the wash and pack station, although that may be because of the desert climate where I work.

June 8, 2021

Weird fit

I’m a refrigeration mechanic and finding good fitting work clothes that are durable and have useful pockets is a constant issue. I was really excited to try out Patagonia but was sadly disappointed by the fit. I bought both these and the iron forge hoping to replace carhartts (which wear out really fast) I love the side pockets, the colour and the... Read More fit in the bum and thighs. The high waist is so uncomfortable though. It digs in when I bend or squat and has a pooch in the front that is very unflattering. I find the ankle cuffs awkward as well. They don’t look terrible with blundstones but I would be messing with them at work, which I don’t need. If I could make a suggestion; Keep the fit of the iron forge from the waist down ( they look and feel awesome!!). Add side pockets and work on the fit of the waist of both. The iron forge gapes in the back big time and the buckle in the back isn’t very useful. The fabric is too thick to comfortably bunch up. Also working in a male dominated industry, I don’t want a buckle to attract unnecessary attention to my bum. I’m going to take my iron forge pants to a tailor and see if he can take in the waist, remove the buckle and add the side pockets. You’re almost there Patagonia! But you gotta work on that waist! Take a look at the Crawford original fit from carhartt. They are really good, but the fabric is trash. I’m lucky if I get 4 months out of a pair. I look forward to a redesign on these. I’d love to switch.

Response from Patagonia
June 8, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on the All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants as well as the Iron Forge pants. The workwear line is relatively new for us so the detailed review is highly appreciated, and we'll be sure to pass your thoughts along. If you find that at the end of the day, you're not satisfied with your purchase, feel free to begin a return [here](https://www.patagonia.ca/returns.html).

May 22, 2021

Ankle Cuff All DAY!

As a male, I'm always a little disappointed by the fit of men's work pants - I never liked how baggy they are especially at the cuff. I usually cuff my work pants so they sit above my shoe. I work as a furniture maker/fabricator so I like a comfortable, casual pant that also can take the wear and tear of a shop, and also has the pockets/p... Read Moreracticality to carry some specialized smaller tools (pencil, square, calipers, mallet etc.) I tried on the men's work pant but again, didn't love the cuff always swinging around at my ankle. Cuffing them up sort of works but you still have that extra material hanging there (and after doing this on many other pants, this cuff-up method acts as a bucket for dust and debris). I saw the women's pants hanging in store and immediately loved the idea of the ankle cuff. Found a size that fit my waist well (usually wear a men's 32, and the 10/12W fit nicely), and really liked the way they felt. These pants feel loose enough to not be inhibited while walking/working, but also not so baggy that they get in the way/catch on stuff. I like the way they look too. Only thing I'd say they're missing in comparison the the men's version is the full back side pockets (hence the 4 star rating). Would love a third color too, but these are minor wants. Otherwise - super comfy, practical, and love that button cuff. Should be a feature on the men's!

May 13, 2021

Stylish and functional

Love the styling and the fit. They are shorter than normal but that seems to be deliberate. It remains to be seen if they will tuck into boots or fit over them, or neither.

May 11, 2021

Great work pants - no regrets

I bought these to use as work pants on my farm and I absolutely love them. I'm 5'6", about 130 lbs, athletic build. I bought both 4 and 6 to try, and the 4 is the better fit for me. I love the reinforced knees, and the cut/fit of the pants hits the perfect balance between comfort and style. I just need to get a smaller belt now due t... Read Moreo the high waist (belt is necessary to hold my Leatherman and phone - I wouldn't really want to keep those large items in these pockets). I love that they're made with hemp. I think the price is very reasonable for what seem to be well-made work pants (I've only had them for a few weeks, so we'll see how they last through the season.) I bought 4 pair (2 tan and 2 blue) and I don't regret it!

May 7, 2021

Perfect pants!!!

These pants are so good. I love the fit, the high waist, the fabric. Theyre so comfortable and flattering. Ive worn them while working on a farm and am really looking forward to wearing them hiking as well. Please make them in other colors!!!

April 30, 2021

Nice fit, but the color!!

I actually really like the fit of these pants! Theyre a slightly feminine twist on work pants, and I personally love the high waist! My only issue is the color. It isnt tan at all like the pic, but more like a muted banana yellow. I plan on keeping and maybe coffee dying them to be a deeper shade of tan / brown. Great quality!! Im usually a true ... Read More4-5 in pants and the 4 in these were a little big, but Id rather have my pants be a little loose than a little tight!

April 21, 2021

Great Work Pant, Slightly Funny Fit

I am really happy with these pants. Fit: I'm 5' 3.5", 145 lbs with 31" waist and wide hips and thighs. I bought an 8. The hips and thighs were unexpectedly roomy but in the most comfortable way. The rise is incredibly long - so much so that when I put them on for the first time I actually laughed out loud. They go far above my ... Read Morenatural waist, but I actually don't mind now that I'm used to it. The only weird part was that the waist feels 1 - 2" smaller than it should be, relative to the roomy hips. I can *just* wear it comfortably. Given that there are "adjustable waist" button tabs, I recommend future designs have a bit wider waist and my narrower sisters can use the waist tabs to adjust. The length was good for me. Utility: The second day I owned these I wore them for an all-day brush and logging project on our property. They were glorious. I had an entire folding tree saw in the longest pocket. I was able to keep gloves, rope, phone, and tools close by, and not a single thorn, branch, or saw tooth go through to my skin. They were warm enough for the cool mornings and didn't get too hot in our sunny spring afternoons. They are midweight, but I'll wear them all summer when I need full leg protection. I bought the blue, and I love the color. Very much like gently worn denim. Thank you Patagonia, for making a work pant that cares about the planet we are working on!

April 20, 2021

Nice features, runs large.

I am 5'4" and 112#, so in Patagonia I usually come in as an XS or Sm. I tried a 2 here and they were clearly too big, both in the saddle and in the waist. I would probably do ok in a 0, but I didn't want to risk it so I just returned my pair. FWIW, I dislike the "sizing down" that's happened in pants generally, and Pat... Read Moreagonia's now part of this. I'm a small person, but I'm not a 0. I have thighs and a butt, and yet...a 2 is too big? It's frustrating. (FWIW in the Happy Hike pants I tried an XS and they were very large too. I don't get it.) But these work pants are smartly designed with good pocket placement and sizes, and I liked the taper at the ankle with a snap.

Response from Patagonia
April 21, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review on our All Seasons Hemp Canvas Double Knee Pants. We're sorry for the frustration with the sizing. If you're still interested, we would be happy to provide you with measurements on our size 0 to see if it would work best for you. To get the measurements please reach out to our [customer service team](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

April 16, 2021

Patagonia, get it together.

Patagonia has long been known, alongside other outdoors brands, as lacking size inclusion. I wear a size 14 in "normal" clothes and ordered the size *18* here. I am not proportioned in the same way as the average plus size person, I am just Puerto Rican so I have large hips and thighs and a small waist (thank you for the waist cinching bu... Read Morettons!). A normal plus sized woman wearing a size 18 would in no way be able to fit into these pants and the fact that I had to size up multiple sizes to get a correct fit-- well, it's something true of almost EVERY outdoor brand. I work in agriculture-- these pants will actually be used in the field as they are intended. People like me and others need options. Patagonia, please work with an expert to properly size your plus sized range. ****This is critical to the inclusivity of the brand. ****

Response from Patagonia
April 17, 2021

Thank you for the detailed fit feedback. We have no doubt that people of all sizes have a love for the outdoors and sustainable practices, and we would like to expand our brand to better reflect that— extended sizing is definitely a priority as our brand grows. Beginning in 2019 some of our women's products were extended to size 22, and we’ll continue to add more options throughout 2021. We are moving in the right direction, albeit slowly, and your feedback is highly valuable toward this goal.

April 15, 2021

Great Pants, Only One Downside

I love these pants. Extremely comfortable, especially after the first wear. The only bummer is that they fit really snug at first, and then they loosen up quite a bit. I wish I would have sized down, even though I was quite uncomfortable in a size 4, I think that I would have been able to comfortably wear that size time and time again without a was... Read Moreh. I have a size 6 now and am swimming in them.

April 14, 2021

Wanted to Love these Pants

The material of these pants is amazing and I couldn't wait to wear them. I am usually a 4/6 but ordered a 6 as I wanted them to hit a bit lower on my hips. These pants are so high waisted and the 6's were far to small around the waist (although they fit everywhere else). I sent them back and ordered an 8. The 8's were huge! So disapp... Read Moreointing to fall between sizes. To fit my body they needed to have a lower waist. Keep trying Patagonia, because this material is amazing!

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2021

Hi Jenny, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the trouble you had with our sizing. We appreciate this feedback, as this is how we can improve things for future seasons. We'll pass this along to our design crew!

April 14, 2021

Comfortable and very functional

Love these pants, fit is good, like the cinched legs, pockets are great.

April 12, 2021

Great Gardening Work Pants

Great work pants in the garden or anywhere, really. Deep front pockets (for a change!), higher waist keeps them up where they need to be when bending and shoveling. Tapered at the ankle easily ticks pant legs inside my boots. Really love the way they look, fit and fell. A nice medium weight, sturdy yet supple fabric. Need to pick up another pair fo... Read Morer casual!

April 12, 2021

Wanted to love them

I usually wear a size 2 or small, but since pants can be unforgiving and I was buying these for work, I looked at the size chart and went with size 4. They fit everywhere else, but are uncomfortably snug around the high waist; not forgiving or comfortable at all. I would say they run small. I still wore them to give them a chance but I dont like th... Read Moreem nearly as much as I like the coveralls, which fit perfectly, have the right amount of pockets for fast-paced outdoor jobs, and are super flattering.

April 10, 2021

Nice pants for forest and farm work

These are a nice lighter weight but still durable work pant. I am around 56 and lean. I ordered my regular size two but ordered the short version. These fit well and would highly recommend the short version if you are 56 or smaller. When standing these hit below my ankle bone. The color is a bit lighter than pictured.

April 9, 2021

Best work pants, pockets need redesign

I love these work pants! I work as a gardener and they are super durable, breath well and wash fantastic. They also fit my post pregnancy body way better than the other big name work wear clothes giant. BUT, the side pockets need a redesign, they are to big and low down on the leg. I squat and stand up over and over again during my work day and bec... Read Moreause of the position of the tool pocket the back of my knee is stabbed by my tool, which leads to me rearranging all day long and that is annoying and an inefficient use of my time. Otherwise they're the best work pants I've ever had.

April 5, 2021

Great pants!

I am 5'3" and 130lbs with a 28" waist and bought the size 2 short. I bought these pants for gardening/landscaping. The material is nice and flexible, but a little itchy at first. It has softened up after a couple of washes. Love the blue color and the depth of the pockets.

March 31, 2021

Great pair of pants. Keeps the briars at bay working in the yard. Kneeling in the garden not a problem.

Will buy another pair a size smaller. I may be an outlier that has LOST weight during COVID.

March 28, 2021

Very comfortable

Perfect for working outdoors, they keep you warm and also the many pockets are very convenient.

March 26, 2021

Good work pants with a design issue

I bought these work pants for my job at a nature preserve. I particularly like the high-waisted fit and the drop-in pockets. However, my complaint is about the leg cuffs, which are much too wide to tuck into work boots and too narrow to fit over most work boots. For this reason I can only wear them with my Blundstones, and even then I have to bend ... Read Moreover to yank them down over my boots from time to time. I intend to keep these work pants, but think that the leg cuffs need to be redesigned.

March 25, 2021

Farmer

I'm 5'8", 156lbs, 31.5" waist. The size 10 I received measured 16" flat across the waist and there is absolutely no room for a waist measuring more than 32". While these pants are extremely well made, the fabric offers no stretch/give...which is kinda the point for workwear. For the most part these are exactly what I w... Read Moreas looking for but at times found it to be uncomfortable around the waist...almost painful. There is ease/room in hips and knees and I do love the button detail at the ankle. I receive compliments on them every time I wear them. Perhaps if I lose a pound or two they may fit more comfortably

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2021

Thanks for the review! If you'd like to exchange for a size up, feel free to start one [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 20, 2021

Best gardening pants ever!!

I have been waiting for a sale on these blue hemp pants having previously purchased the blue overall version. These hemp pants are PERFECT for gardening. I could not be happier!

March 19, 2021

sturdy, comfortable, looks nice

I am 5'4'' 105lbs, ordered size 0. Fits waist and hips excellently- loose in a comfortable way but does not look baggy. A little long in the leg for me though. I love all the deep pockets, including ones mid-leg which I wasn't even expecting. The canvas fabric is a little stiff but in a sturdy, reassuring way (like, thorns won&#... Read Morex27;t go through it). I've worn them 4 times in a row this week, including on long walks down a muddy dirt road. Dirt seems to rub right off and no odor. Great pants!

March 18, 2021

Almost amazing!

These pants are almost the perfect work pants! Unfortunately, I am tall and they are super short! So it's a no go. So sad to return them, they are amazing in every other way! Patagonia, please make a tall version!!!!!!

March 17, 2021

so cute and lightweight!

I love the button detail at the bottom! cute and functional, these are the lightest weight work pants I have ever used! so far, I've just been wearing them casually (they are more comfy than any other jeans that I have) but once the farm season starts I'll put them to the test in the field! excited about the many pockets

March 7, 2021

My only work pant

I recently began a new job where I am outside 9-4, 5 days a week ripping invasive plants from the ground. These pants are peeeeeerfect. Theyre roomy around the legs so I can bend, pull, and dig. I honestly love the leg opening its adjustable with a button and, with my long socks and boots, keeps any and everything off my ankle area. I did purchase ... Read Morethe short version so that theyd sit just above my boots and Im glad I did (theyre cute that way too). Also I freaking LOVE Patagonia getting into high rise work wear for women. Low rise doesnt sit right, gimme that high waist. AND THE POCKETS? I CAN CARRY ALL MY TOOLS! Only issue: the fabric around the waistline rubs pretty hard against my skin? I have very sensitive skin, so Im sure this is part of it, but after some days (with shirt even tucked in) it rubs a line around my waist :/

March 4, 2021

Great for farm work

I love these for farm work; baling, welding, mucking, they're ideal. The adjustable cuff and tapered leg make them easy to tuck into boots, and the high waist means you can bend over without restriction. I'll say that these are probably not the pants you want if you're wearing them to a job where you sit all day. I find the waist a l... Read Moreittle too tight if I'm sitting for long periods. But they're awesome for moving around in.

February 11, 2021

Stellar work pant

I own a farm in northern MI and wear these pants near-daily. Durable fabric moves well and feels great, the ample cut through the butt and thighs (wonderful for us muscular gals) allows a full range of motion, but the snug waist ensures your pants actually stay up no matter what the task. Plus, a single pair stands up to almost a year of very hard ... Read Morewear. I cannot recommend these enough, and hope Patagonia keeps making them forever.

February 7, 2021

Great material, fit is very off

I was excited to see that Patagonia was making durable work pants. I've been a fan of Carhartt double wall pants, but the material weakens within six months so I decided to give these a go. The first thing I noticed about these pants was the ultra softness. The second thing I noticed was how huge they were! I double checked the size just to ma... Read Moreke sure, and I indeed bought my normal size. Just A LOT of extra room everywhere. The button size adjusters at the waist are a nice touch, but doesn't make up for how baggy they are. I would recommend going down a size or two. Would give 5 stars if the fit was closer to fitting!

February 3, 2021

EVERYONE SHOULD BUY THESE NOW!

These are amazing!!! I was worried they would be stiff and uncomfortable but they are very soft while still being thick and high quality. They are high waisted and superrrrr flattering. I can wear them hiking/camping while still looking cute which is the best of both worlds! I am usually in between a size 6 and based off of the reviews I went wit... Read Moreh a 4 and am super happy I sized down. I have a smaller waste with an athletic butt and thighs, 6 tall and weight 160 pounds for reference. The adjustable waist is a nice feature and I adjusted it to the smaller buttons on both sides so it fits my waist perfectly and still allows room for my butt and thighs move around while hiking/working. The shorter inseam doesnt bother me as these are meant to be worn as a shorter pant. Worth every penny! Please make more colors!

January 23, 2021

Too short!

Love the feel of the cloth and the high waist - and the pockets and the color. But, really, they have an inseam of 28", instead of the 32" that is marked on the tag. Would recommend only to friends with short legs.

Response from Patagonia
February 26, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the fit. The inseam on all sizes of these is 29. If you're looking for a longer inseam you may check out the Men's version of this pant.

December 14, 2020

Love the Different Fit

I love these pants! They are very high waisted. They run roomier in the hips than most Patagonia trousers, so I sent back my usual 12s for size 10. The fabric is great: soft yet substantial. The high waist might not be for everyone, but I love how they wrap around me and stay up.

December 7, 2020

Fantastic!

I love these pants. Great for outdoor work in mild weather, and good looking too. I like the waist adjustment on these better than on the Iron Forge pants; it's less bulky and more comfortable. The narrow leg openings and are useful for tucking into rubber boots, but they are VERY narrow...so narrow it's hard to pull up sagging socks with... Read Moreout unbuttoning the cuffs. Making the cuffs wider and having an extra adjustment button would be a welcome improvement. Now, if you could change the Iron Forge pants to have the same waist adjustment as these, I would buy 5 pairs and thank you forever!

November 28, 2020

Hallelujah So Comfy

I am 53.5 and 150lbs. I live in the hemp overalls, but they are a little snug in the tummy and crotch. These pants are perfect! Ordered in 12 short. I have a small waist and Rubenesque hips and derrière. The pants are truly high waisted, so I dont have to worry about showing too much when Im at the football games. My teen likes them, so Im ordering... Read More a pair for her and another pair for myself in the second color. Please make more colors. These are great for work in the yard, trail work, running errands, and loafing about. Can I get an Amen for the hammer loop and the soft feel?

November 24, 2020

Bought in both colors

I adore these pants. I bought them in both colors. They run a little large and long, but still amazing pants. Fit great. Make butt look good.

November 8, 2020

Love These for Work

Best pants for work that I've found. Using them for general construction, fencing, and farm stuff. Size was my usual size, the fabric started out feeling heavy but it has softened perfectly. Love the high waist (I have an hourglass figure so this is my favourite!), the roominess elsewhere helps me feel unrestricted when climbing around roof tr... Read Moreusses etc, and I like the cinched cuffs... they do tend to sit on my work boots rather than over, but I always tuck my cuffs anyway so that's perfect for me. Nice big pockets for holding handfuls of nails and measuring tapes on the fly, and my phone hangs out safely in the deep side pocket.

October 24, 2020

Hits the Mark

I bought these pants to wear for sheep shearing where I am bent over all of the time, need additional reinforcement in the knees, and want a tapered cut to keep my pants out of the way. These pants have been perfect for this and every other task I have thrown at them. I usually have to get pants hemmed and taken in at the waist, but with the high-c... Read Moreut and short inseam option, these don't have to be altered. The only design flaw are the waist buttons. When they are adjusted, there is an uncomfortable amount of waist band folded over. I would suggest buying a size that already fits at your natural waist (at or above bellybutton).

October 24, 2020

Best Work Pants EVER

I absolutely love these pants. Not only can I fit my phone in EVERY POCKET, I can also do so with my linemans, screwdriver set (inside its velcro pouch), and wire strippers. The pant legs don't really fit over my slip on Ariat boots but they fit inside just fine and don't bother me at all. These are super comfy too and more breathable in ... Read Morethe Florida heat than my jeans! I also love that they're made with organic and recycled materials- thanks Patagonia!

September 20, 2020

True Function, Embraced Form

I am a wood worker. I am a Female. I lift. I mill felled logs in the field. I saw and resaw. I plane and joint. I rip and dimension lumber. I hone blades to the point of splitting hairs. I design. I build and assemble. I sand and finish. I tuck my shirt in and embrace my figure as a woman. If I wear clothing that get in my way, my work is affected ... Read More- my craft is affected, my body is affected. Nothing about this style of work pants is wrong. Everything is right.

September 11, 2020

Soft but rugged, great for work.

There's a little extra room than I'm use to in the seat of the pants, but I do a lot of bending at work, so it serves a purpose. Love the style and color, feels so soft, but you can tell that it will wear nicely with some time.

September 9, 2020

Cute retro fit

I purchased the pants in blue. They look like denim. The zipper fly is super long, but with the high waist it adds to the retro fit. These worked well with my hiking boots.

September 6, 2020

Great Pants

I love them, have gotten compliments on them. I am between sizes so I sized up and they are sort of baggy in certain areas. I will say because they are so high waisted, it would be nice if they had the tiniest bit of stretch to them for added comfortability.

September 4, 2020

Comfy and practical

Work pants that I dont want to take off after work. Supple fabric. Pockets are the best. Definitely high waisted, but finding this comfortable and easy to wear all day.

August 15, 2020

*Obsessed* with these pants

I run a small farm in Washington state. I wanted work pants that would be comfortable to move in, stand up to use, but also look nice. I was initially turned off by another reviewer saying the blue color is just like denim. These pants are *fantastic.* They are not like denim. The hemp is a lovely, strong fabric with a nice drape that stands up to ... Read Morereal work. The cut is awesome if you have long legs - high waisted and cute cuffs. I can literally wear these for farm work or out to dinner. Please Patagonia make them in a rust red or emerald green!

August 5, 2020

fancy work pants

Picked up these pants as a replacement for my tried and true work pants. So far they've found themselves worn to BBQs and walks to the river, not so much around the job site. The fabric is fab, lightweight, comfy, wears well. Fit wise: the narrow leg openings don't fit over my workboots, my biggest reason for not wearing them to work. Oth... Read Moreerwise the high inseam and functional pockets are excellent. Would love to see this style with larger leg openings. Thanks for making workwear for women!

July 29, 2020

My new favorite pant

I am 5 4 and 120 lbs: They beat out the competition of wrangler and dickeys work pants in style, comfort and material pliability. I like the higher waist- it makes bending over and squatting feel comfortable, no need to worry about exposing your backside. *the soft material makes it easy and comfortable to bent over, even with the higher waist The... Read More higher waist is a kinda small but is followed by a roomy hip and leg- I dont need a belt with these pants. I wear a logger-style boot so I dont have any issues covering my boots when needed- I love the ankle clasp feature of this pant. It feels very secure. Overall I would rate this as my favorite work pant. The fabric is very light yet durable. I plan to buy another pair to hike in during the colder months. If you undo the ankle clasps and roll them theyre very comfortable for climbing as well- I get so much movement in these that my Pinyon Pines hikers will be moved to casual wear and these will take their place. I would suggest these for outdoor work and adventure. In comparison to pinyon pines, RPS, and baggies (*mens pants, discontinued) I would say theyre overall my favorite Patagonia pant made.

June 24, 2020

Rugged, comfortable and great fit

I love the roomy legs, adjustable waistline and cuffs. I can squat, crawl around on my hands and knees and look presentable when procuring supplies or running errands. The waist line is at my actual waist, a hard to find trait in pants these days. That's nice for coverage and skin protection when wearing (chainsaw) chaps or a tool belt. The ad... Read Morejustable cuffs are nice when in the woods as they dont catch on brambles and scrub. I bought the blue ones which are hot when the temperature is in the mid 90's and working in the sun. In the shade I was surprised I cooled off pretty well. I will be buying more of these. They are by far the best work pants I have ever owned.

June 21, 2020

Fit isnt too functional for work

I had high hopes for these pants after using the overalls and iron forge canvas pants. The fabric is great, its lighter in weight than the iron forge, which is awesome for working outdoors in Hawaii. However, the fit is really weird. These are REALLY high waisted! They come up between the bottom of my ribs and above my belly button. Maybe I just ha... Read Moreve a short waist? But since they rise up so high, it makes it uncomfortable to frequently bend over to work or even sit. The bottom of the pants are also not very functional if you wear work boots. The button closures make it too tight (even on the loosest button) to allow the pant to go over your boot, which is a bummer since it lets dirt and other debris get in the shoe. I chose to go up a size to allow a looser fit in the legs, but maybe should have gone up two sizes to allow a loser/lower fit in the waist/hips. Shouldve just got another pair of overalls....

June 18, 2020

The Beat Pants Ever

I pretty much haven't taken off these pants for three months. I do full time farm work in them, and they're the best pants I have worked in over the past six years. The tapered ankle is great for tucking into your boot, or just having no loose edges to get caught on the tractor. The pockets are freakin huge, and the two pockets on the rig... Read Moreht side leg are perfectly placed for easy access to a knife or a phone. The carpenters loop is great for putting a carribeaner of rubber bands on or a hammer into. I love the high waist, it is the perfect height for switching from bending to standing to squatting without having to adjust or pull up your pants. I appreciate the buttons for making the sides smaller as I only wash these pants like once every two weeks. They have no rips and have broken in to fit me beautifully. They're loose through the leg without being baggy, AND my butt looks awesome in them too.

June 4, 2020

Great Pants!!!

So these reviews are a little all over the place and I am not about to help that! The material is really great and the pockets are awesome. I do landscaping and gardening work so the pockets and reinforced knee have been awesome! The waist for these pants are so tight on me, I was unaware that I had a larger waist but these pants brought that to li... Read Moreght! They fit great on my legs and butt, they are definitely really high waisted, which I love because I don't have to adjust the pants or the bottom of my shirt every time I stand up. I think the waist thing is just the way my body is, I am definitely keeping them because I love them but if you have a larger waist maybe get a size up. <3333

May 24, 2020

Good pant but room for improvement

I bought this pant for barn (horse barn) chores and really like them. The material is nice and soft and not too warm. I&#x27;m 5&#x27;6 and about 130lbs and the regular length and waist in size 4 fits very well. The pant seems to be holding up to barn chores really well. However, I have to agree with other reviewers. The leg cuffs are too narrow. A... Read Moret the widest setting they don't fit over my regular barn boots. They are more like hiking boots, not heavy work boots, and the leg still doesn't fit over top. The slim fit works well to wear within rubber boots thought. Additionally, the waist band can't be regulated. The pant has buttons that suggest you might tighten the waist band and don't need a belt. However, the material is too thick and creates a fabric bulk that is uncomfortable if you adjust using the buttons. So, I have to wear a belt. The pant fits me well enough that it's not a big issue. But for the mentioned reasons only 4 stars.

May 8, 2020

Perfect for thick thighed babes!!

These are perfect! Super comfy and surprisingly flattering. I ordered the size 10, Im 5 2, 150 lbs, I have thick hips and thighs but a small waist so Im used to work pants being baggy and fitting weird, but these do not. They arent too constricting around the thighs so I can still move around freely and squat to pick up heavy boxes and I dont feel ... Read Morelike Im going to bust out of them. These pants are super high waisted, which I personally love <3

May 3, 2020

Style errors

I bought these pants to wear for work- I love the fabric - not the style. The rise is too high and the cuffs at the bottom are too tight for boots. Also, when you sit down they come up and you have to put them back over your boot. They are too short for an average person. I am 5ft 5 and they do not fit me at the bottom of my leg. I tried leaving th... Read Moreem in buttoned but that did not work. I would suggest making this pant in a regular boot cut. Also one side pocket for a cell phone would be nice

Response from Patagonia
May 7, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on sizing and on the design of these pants. Comments like these are super helpful to our design team and to other customers. Please note, you're welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us if they aren't working for you.

May 1, 2020

Loved the style, but the sizing feels a little off

I am 5&#x27;5&quot; and 134 and my regular pant size is 6. I ordered the 6 (32 length) and immediately there were a few things that weren&#x27;t feeling quite right. These pants were SUPER comfortable, but the length was too long for my height, and the wasit was a bit big on the regular button. these pants were also VERY high-waisted. They went abo... Read Moreve the belly button which was a bit uncomfortable, but if the waist was lowered a bit these would be perfect. I honestly would order these again in a 4 and 30" in length. I would recommend these to anyone, it just takes a bit of searching to find the right size for your build.

April 29, 2020

The Ultimate Mom Jean

I&#x27;ve been wearing these pants for 2 days straight, and they&#x27;re definitely growing on me. I don&#x27;t love how they fit in the front pocket/crotch area (hence the 4/5 stars), but man, they are perfect for spending the day with my 12 month-old daughter who is learning to walk. I&#x27;ve burned holes through the knees of every pair of pants... Read More I own (RIP Women's 55505 Performance Jean - can you guys please make this cut again?!?!) crawling around and crouching down to spend time with her as she develops movement, and the reinforced knee is a game-changer. They are roomy in a great way to move around easily, and I like the high waist better than I thought I would to keep me covered through the myriad physical movements a mom makes in a day (especially getting a little one dressed and out the door!) They look great with sandals and boots, and the weight is perfect for Spring. Looking forward to wearing them on hikes and in the garden. The final perk: they are a women's pant that actually has a front pocket big enough for a cell phone! - A Mom from Maine

April 26, 2020

Spring/Summer Work Pants

Wanted to try these as an alternative to a lot of the workwear on the market and was generally pleased with them. They fit really well (very comfy for outdoor work pants, I honestly like the higher waist), and the fabric is not too heavy or light for spring/summer fieldwork. The only issue is that the button closure at the bottom leaves a gap somet... Read Moreimes - unless you tuck it into your shoe, there's a higher chance a tick or chigger could crawl in through there. That's my only real concern just far, it's workable and I generally wear a workboot that's at least up past my ankles anyway, making it not much of an issue. Happy that Patagonia is foraying into workwear.

April 24, 2020

Fits great

I was a little nervous given the difference in reviews and the photos of these on the model, but I bought them anyway and am really happy I did. They fit great! I am 510 and am a larger 4 / small size 6 and I bought the 4. They fit great in all the right places and are comfortable. I like the high rise (right at or below the belly button on me) and... Read More they are the perfect length (though I imagine could be too long for those shorter than me). The only thing is that I thought these would be a solid blue, and instead they look almost like denim with light texture on the blue. Not an issue but not what I thought I wanted. Overall, really happy with these and excited to add them to my daily wear!

March 14, 2020

Work pants ??

I am a construction electrician and have been searching for good work pants since the beginning of my trade (2014). Its been 6 years and I have yet to find a decent pair of work pants. I&#x27;ve worn patagonia products for years and was happy to see their womens workwear line so immediately ordered their version of work pants. I am extremely disapp... Read Moreointed yet again with womens work pants. The design on these ones is by far the worst I've seen yet. What I did not like: 1) they are extremely high waisted, if you wear them for work as they are supposed to be designed for this high waist would be very hot in the summer months with a tool belt on and I also found it to be very restricting. 2) because the crotch is so long they look very dumpy, I know its not fashion show on the job site but I do want a pant that's functional and looks half decent. 3) The cuff. The largest setting on the cuff doesn't even allow them to go over my work boots, and my steel toes are probably the slimmest pair out there. 4) Tool pockets. Pockets only on one side of the leg. For a work pant, the more pockets the better. What I liked: The material seemed decent and I also liked the deep front pockets, that's about it. You cant just add a few pockets and a hammer loop and call them work pants. They are for sure being returned and my hunt for good womens work pants continues... unfortunately.

Response from Patagonia
April 11, 2020

Hey Stacey, thank you for taking the time to write a us a review. We rely on feedback like this to continue to improve our products. We have passed your comments onto the design crew.

March 11, 2020

Disappointed

I was totally pumped for these pants to arrive in the mail, but was quickly saddened when they didn&#x27;t fit (along with another pair of pants I ordered at the same time). These pants fit ok in the length (a little long) and the width of the legs but they are huge in the waist and if I pull them up to where the crotch is at my crotch then they ar... Read Moree 3 inches ABOVE my belly button and super baggy. Just a weird weird fit. I am usually a size 0 or 2 but the measurement listed for the size chart of 27" suggested I get a 4... I'm going to exchange for a smaller size and see if that helps. Fingers crossed

March 10, 2020

Very high waisted

I love everything about this pant but it's too high waisted for me. I hate anything that goes over my belly button. Please make a mid rise version of this pant!!! It's perfect for trades work and work clothing for women is hard to find!

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

Hi Jessalyn! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear the waist is too high. We're always honing our product designs and trying to get things just right, so customer feedback is greatly appreciated! Please know customer satisfaction is always guaranteed. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your pants to us.

January 30, 2020

Real Jeans

I am so excited to finally have a pair of real jeans. I am a landscaper and these have a pocket to put my clippers in. I bought a size 8 with fits perfectly and the waist could be adjusted if need be. The material is so soft and very sturdy. The color is a pretty blue jean color. I ordered the blue. The length 32 is perfect. I am 5&#x27; 8.5&quot; ... Read Moreand weight 124. I am ordering another pair right away. Thank you Patagonia! You never fail to amaze me with quality.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches