burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Nano Puff Vest Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 572 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Vest

4.6/5
True To Size
February 2, 2023

Fabulous vest

Once again Patagonia did not disappoint. The vest is perfect for biking in Florida in the winter. Simply love it!

February 2, 2023

Great color, super warm and

Great color, super warm and comfortable

February 2, 2023

Love the color

I just love this vest. I could have went with a small also, but wasn't sure what I wanted to wear with it so opted for the medium and it is a little roomy.

February 2, 2023

Perfect layer

Love my nano vest! Perfect layer when down is too warm or bulky. Love the 3 zip pockets for essentials! Stuffs into the pocket for easy packing.

February 2, 2023

Great fit warm but light

A great addition to my winter/fall/spring wear

January 28, 2023

Vest

Fits great and very warm

January 27, 2023

Nice vest but runs way too small

I love and own so much Patagonia gear, but the sizing frustrates me. I wear a medium in all other clothing brands but have to buy an extra large in Patagonia because they run so small.

January 26, 2023

Nice sleek vest, could use some small improvements

This is sleek and nice looking. I appreciate the easy maintenance synthetic. It does run small. I'm a large in Patagonia fleece and could barely zip up the large in this - size up! My main quibble (a minor one) is that the shoulders are cut too far in. I think it gives the shoulder a weirdly puffy look. If the shoulders could come out about 1&... Read Morequot; more, it would be perfect.

January 25, 2023

Very comfortable keeps me warm enough if Im wearing a long sleeved top

when buying Patagonia tops and jackets, fleeces etc I alway have to buy large. In all other brands I wear a small top and a medium jacket. The large in Patagonia wear is just a little to big but a medium just doesnt feel comfortable.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2023

We appreciate your feedback, Patti! The Nano Puff Vest is a regular fit style, while other may be slim or relaxed which could affect which size feels best, depending on layers.

January 25, 2023

Great vest

Great fit with an extra layer of warmth

January 23, 2023

Love this vest

BUT, the large was too small. I must be between L and XL because I have other Patagonia jackets/vests in Large that fit perfectly. The vest is warm but not bulky - very comfortable!

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2023

Thanks for the review, Janet! If you decide you'd like to exchange for a size up, you can begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 22, 2023

The Nanopuff without sleeves

I always have to size up in women's tops at Patagonia and I am a very average-sized 5'7" female. But their tops run small. I loved my nano puff jacket and thought I would go for the vest as a way to layer on cold ski days. It is great for that! It is so warm and also an easy way for me to look professional at work.

January 22, 2023

Great for a straight figure

This was a fab vest, but had to return as it is not made for a curvy figure. Too bad. I found another thats Polar fleece thats better, but they definitely cater to taller torsos and narrower hips.

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2023

Hey Maura, thanks for the review. We're sorry to hear that you ultimately sent this vest back, we'll share your feedback on fit with our product team. You might find that our [Women's Synchilla Fleece Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-synchilla-fleece-vest/22950.html?dwvar_22950_color=BLK&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-vests) has a more comfortable fit.

January 21, 2023

Light weight and warm

I bought this to wear at home and for outside. When it's very cold out the vest is perfect around the house because it's lighter than a sweater or sweatshirt but keeps the chill away. The same can be said for the outside- a nice extra layer without bulk. I am between xs and s and in this vest the small felt more comfortable with enough ro... Read Moreom to layer over a shirt or sweater.

January 20, 2023

travel staple

i travel for work and this is a travel staple on my wardrobe, gray is a neutral color that will go with every other piece of clotting and how it keeps me warm is still a mystery, magical piece!

January 19, 2023

Stylish, warm, and light weight

I love this vest! I purchased it as I was looking for a warm vest for spring and winter in the Midwest. I like that it is tailored/slim fit to be flattering vs boxy. It's great a casual vest running errands around town and grabbing coffee with a friend as well as for outdoor activities. I loved my first purchase so much, that I bought two addi... Read Moretional colors. Would highly recommend to a friend.

January 19, 2023

An unusual cut

I have several jackets, vests and sweaters from Patagonia. This vest, however is cut unlike any other I own. It was too tight on the bottom, causing it to ride up and bunch at the chest/armpits, and the top half was cut too large/loose thus allowing the increased bunching. I was excited to add it to my wardrobe, however, I send it back due to the ... Read Morefit :(

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2023

Hey Lisa, thanks for the feedback on fit with our Nano Puff Vest. We're sorry to hear that it didn't work out. If you're curious about potential alternatives, the [Women's Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-vest/84629.html?dwvar_84629_color=WLWT&cgid=root) might be a better fit for you. The bottom hem runs about a half inch bigger.

January 18, 2023

Warmth with Arm Freedom

Great vest! Warm, but my arms are free. Fashionable and functional. Excellent choice!

January 17, 2023

Flattering fit, perfect warmth

This lightweight vest is perfect for when it is a bit too warm for my Nano Puff but too cool for no jacket at all. Zip pockets are conveniently located and deep enough to be useful. I love the blue color, too. 5 stars all the way.

January 16, 2023

Nano Vest

Love the vest. I bought it as a gift for a friend who would normally wear a large and while it fit, it didn't allow room for a long sleeve shirt or sweater underneath. Returned the large and got x-large. Very happy with purchase.

January 13, 2023

Had to return...too tight and no give in the belly.

I ordered the XL and XXL vests, and had to return both. Love Patagonia and everything they stand for, but wish some of the sizing had more "give" the XL was simply too tight on my Winnie-the-Poo shaped torso and then the XL was way too large. If the XL (which I have in other vests) just was a hair larger or there was a bit of stretch buil... Read Moret in to the sides, it would have been perfect. Having that 1-2" variability would likely help a lot of other people too. As it is, this cut is very straight and not great for stockier builds.

January 13, 2023

Awkward fit

I tragically lost my trusted nanopuff vest and ordered this one as a replacement. I was sorely disappointed in it. I ordered a size larger than usual as my small nano puff jackets have been feeling a little snug around my hips. With this vest being a little longer, I thought I should have allow myself a little extra room. For the record, I'm 5... Read More'6 and athletic. I wear a 27 or 28 inch waist pants and am generally a size 6 is most clothing brands. The fit was awful! The hips were still a little snug, and the chest was HUGE. Why would you do this Patagonia? Why are active women not even allowed to have a little bit of hips? And, why would my chest be two or three times the size of a small? Returning and looking elsewhere for a replacement vest (while still remaining hopeful my old one miraculously appears).

Response from Patagonia
January 25, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and we are very sorry to hear about the difficulties you had with this product. Please rest assured that we will be passing this along to our Product Team so they know about these fit issues. With that said, if you are looking for a Nano Puff Vest that may have a similar fit to your old ones, we would highly recommend checking out our [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/?_gl=1*13r7426*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3NDY2NzQxOS4zNDkuMS4xNjc0NjY4NTQ4LjAuMC4w) page! Our Worn Wear page offers lightly worn past season styles and colors at discounted rates so you may be able to find a Nano Puff Vest there.

January 12, 2023

Perfect fit over my hips.

Perfect fit over my hips. Love the color. Goes well with my puffer jacket of the same color when days are much cooler.?

January 12, 2023

I like this and have

I like this and have one in a different color. It dresses up my very casual pants and top. I expected both to be a bit thicker, but since I now live in SoCal, they work well!

January 10, 2023

Great mid weight vest thin

Great mid weight vest thin enough for layering under a jacket for colder weather or alone for fall walks with the pups.

January 9, 2023

Great product, as I use

Great product, as I use it daily!!

January 9, 2023

My new go to vest

I Live in the PNW and work mostly in an office, but I have meetings that have me going from office to car to another office at least a couple times a day. This vest is perfect because I can leave it on all day and be comfortable.

January 6, 2023

Warm and comfy

I love this vest! Light weight, warm and looks great! It packs easily and perfect tor travel.

January 5, 2023

This vest was actually a

This vest was actually a Christmas gift for my wife. It looks very nice. But we felt there is one significant problem. There is VERY LITTLE almost no insulation in the vest. We were not looking for a puffy vest but a little insulation would be nice. We came very close to returning it. We have been Patagonia customers for years and this is the only ... Read Moreproduce we have not been totally happy with.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2023

Hi John, thank you for submitting this review. We're sorry to hear this vest didn't have as much insulation as you were looking for! There should be 60-g of synthetic insulation, which should be very lightweight but also add warmth. If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

January 5, 2023

lovely and light, but not for broad shouldered gals

Great vest, but is slightly too narrow for women with broad shoulders and deeper chests. M usually fits me well, but alas not this vest

January 4, 2023

Lightweight and warm

I like vests and my husband suggested I get a Patagonia Nano Puff Vest. I love it. It's super warm and super lightweight. I have got a few compliments on the color I chose. I also just purchased a own sweater and jacket and in love with it as well. Light but really acts as a little furnace to keep you super warm. It's so comfy I could wea... Read Morer it to sleep!! Keep it up Patagonia!

January 4, 2023

This vest is great

This vest is great

January 3, 2023

Everything vest!!

I love this so much. I can wear it in a million different ways and it makes indoors during the winters, easier.

January 3, 2023

Warm and stylish

Perfect fit. Super comfy!

January 2, 2023

Super light

Love the vest appreciate the lightweight feel but would have appreciated a chest zip pocket for phone. Pockets nice and deep

January 2, 2023

Love this vest.

I love the color. It keeps my core warm. The style allows me to dress it up for work and also dress it down for casual wear. I love the feel of the material, and it is so lightweight I forget I have it on. With that said, I hope I don't gain any weight as it fits snuggly around the waist, but I still highly recommend this vest.

December 31, 2022

Nice vest

I wanted this to use while running. It is light weight and keeps you warm on those chilly days.

December 31, 2022

Lightweight, comfortable Have 2 of

Lightweight, comfortable Have 2 of these : teal and grape seed

December 31, 2022

A Wardrobe Staple!

Love the nano-puff stuff, and own a lot in black. The wavy color is the draw for me in ordering another! My new favorite color in an old favorite design. Bought the sweatshirt in wavy to match!

December 31, 2022

Cute warm vest

The vest is very nice. Its fit is a bit tight on me. I own several items by Patagonia, jackets, vests and all of them are size M and all are more roomy.

December 30, 2022

We are loyal Patagonia shoppers

We are loyal Patagonia shoppers and have been for probably 30 years. We love the products but we find that your colors- and this is happening more often- are such dirty looking colors. For instance this red vest was just 'off' in color. Not a pretty red. Rarely these days do I see something that is just a fabulous color. Also I wish you w... Read Moreould give some idea , as you used to, of what temperatures a product is good for.

December 28, 2022

Lightweight and comfortable

I am 5'5", 130 pounds and ordered a size small because all my shirts and rain jacket are size small. I couldn't even get the zipper close to zipping. I contacted customer support who couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. Niki helped me with an exchange and together we decided I should order a size large. I just received ... Read Moreit, and it's perfect. I ordered the navy, and it's such a nice shade. Needless to say, I recommend sizing up. I love this vest and will wear it often.

December 28, 2022

My favorite vest

This is my third NanoPuff vest. They are very lightweight, but warm. I find them to be very versatile. I wear them in all types of settings. I prefer wearing this vest over a long sleeve shirt rather than a bulky sweater. I wear one everyday to coordinate with my wardrobe. If I get too warm, I can easily remove it and fold it down into its very own... Read More stuff sack and put into another bag or pocket. I have other vests, but this one is the best! Love Patagonia! Highly recommend!

December 28, 2022

Warm and Comfortable

This vest is lightweight, comfortable and warm.

December 27, 2022

Pretty Thin

Hi my husband and I both got these at Christmas and I find that they're both much thinner than I had thought. It almost seems like there's almost no filling inside. Maybe that's how they're supposed to be? Very lightweight? Other than that they're fine.

Response from Patagonia
January 9, 2023

Thank you so much for writing this review Margaret! Our Nano Puff Vests are incredibly light weight but will keep you very warm. If you are looking for something a bit more heavy and warm, we would suggest checking out our [Down Sweater Vests](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-vest/84247.html)!

December 26, 2022

The Vest given for my

The Vest given for my mother due to cold weather and she was very comfortable wearing it

December 26, 2022

I am petite and curvy.

I am petite and curvy. I purchased a size small. The length is fine but ches fits snugg but not too snugg. I am going to keep it. I especially like that I stay warm and dont feel like a puffed-up marshmallow.

December 24, 2022

Nano never!

Worst purchase ever. Warm is the first word in the item description. Its not! I dont think there is any filling. Its like two ply polyester. That is it! Can only wear it under something which makes it not worth the money!

Response from Patagonia
January 5, 2023

Hey Denise, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that this vest is not cutting it for your needs. The Nano Puff Vest does have 60-g of PrimaLoft Gold Insulation Eco 100% postconsumer recycled polyester with P.U.R.E. We recommend always checking out the "Specs & Features" tab on the product page to give you an idea of what to expect with a product. It sounds like you might be living and playing in cold conditions, where the Nano Puff would not suffice. We're happy to have a conversation to figure out how you were planning on using the vest to help you find a better fit for your needs. Perhaps the [Women's Bivy Hooded Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-bivy-hooded-vest/27747.html?dwvar_27747_color=NESB&cgid=root) would be a better match. Feel free to reach out to us and we could carry on this conversation.

December 23, 2022

Great vest!

Lightweight, warm, easy care, great style and fit: another excellent Patagonia product. Got the Wavy Blue, love the color - much better in person than it looks online.

December 23, 2022

Warm and weightless

Enjoy the gray color, the warmth, and quality. I wish it was less boxy and more tailored for female figures.

December 23, 2022

Love the lightness and warmth

Love the lightness and warmth of this vest, great to pack! Since I am 5 ft 3 in, I would prefer it be about 2 inches shorter!

December 22, 2022

Nano puff vest fit

I usually wear a Patagonia medium, but this medium felt a little too small on my shoulders and hips - better for someone with a narrower frame. The next size up was way too large. I sadly ended up returning it.

December 22, 2022

super comfortable

vest is soft and warm and easily layers under or over other layers. zip pockets are roomy. folds down small for packing. I had to size up because I have a deformed back. 5'1" 105 pounds would normally wear a small or small.

December 20, 2022

Unusual fit - cut dry small and with an odd shape

I love the concept of this best but found the fit to be very very tight and uncomfortable. I would not recommend this.

December 18, 2022

Super cute, but tight in hips

I love the colors (I purchased the beautiful wavy blue) and the overall feel of this vest--warm, but light. It fits me great in the shoulders, chest & waist, but I need another inch or two to make this comfortable around the hips. Wish I were a guy, or a woman with no hips--then I could wear this otherwise very cute vest. Sending it back.

December 18, 2022

Beautiful construction, surprisingly thin

I was hoping to replace my old puffy down vest, so was surprised by how thin this is. I don't usually buy XS, but did after following the sizing guide. It was too small in the hips, where I am usually too small, put perfect in the shoulders where I am usually too large. I had to return it, though it looks very beautiful.

December 18, 2022

I love the fit and

I love the fit and style not bulky but keeps me warm. I have 4 other styles of jackets

December 17, 2022

Comfortable and warm! Great to

Comfortable and warm! Great to wear when golfing.

December 17, 2022

My favorite piece

I adore this vest and wear it everywhere. Its warm, stylish and lightweight. Definitely a staple in my closet.

December 16, 2022

Love this product and all

Love this product and all the nano filled vests and puff jackets. I have 5 different colors. Love that they pack into a pocket. Fit is small, especially at the hips.

December 14, 2022

warm and stylish

I LOVE this vest. I TRIED ON ALL THE OTHER TOP BRANDS AND NON OF THEM CAME CLOSE TO THE FIT AND STYLE OF THIS ONE. THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT.

December 8, 2022

Very warm and stylish.

Runs a little big. I wish I had bought a size down. And for most part I am true to size when it comes to Patagonia.

December 8, 2022

Love the product, but it

Love the product, but it fit too tight to be comfortable. Very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2022

Thank you for submitting this review, Barbara; we appreciate this feedback! We're sorry this vest didn't fit comfortably. We're working on expanding our size offerings, and we will share this feedback with our product designers. We're glad to see you've returned something that wasn't going to make you happy, and we hope we can do better by you in the future!

December 7, 2022

Comfortable

This vest is great if you need a little extra warmth. My son bought me one last year and I wear it so much I decided to get another color. I wear it playing beach volleyball in the winter and/or out and about.

December 3, 2022

Lightwieght and warm

I love, love, love this vest! I actually own 4 of them in different beautiful colors. It's super versatile. If I want to take it off while skiing or hiking it will stuff in a pocket. It is also attractive to wear. I must admit I'm a vest junkie!

November 28, 2022

It's very compact. That is

It's very compact. That is a pro. But it's not warm at all and for the price I feel like it should be a little warm.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2022

Hi Samantha! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the amount of warmth the vest provides. It's not the warmest vest we have to offer and it's meant to be worn with further layers in colder temperatures. We'd encourage you to check out our [Women's Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-vest/84629.html?dwvar_84629_color=BLK&cgid=root) for a warmer option.

November 27, 2022

Great, classic Patagonia style

I've had one of these for a decade. Tried lots of others in an attempt to add to my wardrobe. Nothing was right, so I went back to the ideal vest and was thrilled to see it was still in the product line up! So many vests are the puffy style right now; not this one and I know it will last and look good for a long time.

November 23, 2022

So comfortable

Lightweight and keeps the wind and chill off.

November 23, 2022

I like the vest. It's

I like the vest. It's light weight . I bought a large for looser fit.

November 14, 2022

This vest fits perfectly. It

This vest fits perfectly. It keeps me warm. I appreciate the woman's body fit. I love the color. It is perfect for my needs. It is sculpted enough to wear under a warmer jacket, yet it keeps my core toasty warm without. I like the trim at the shoulders helps keep breezes winds out.

November 9, 2022

Inseparable

This vest is light and so comfortable. I live in Michigan and basically wear it every day from November to March, both indoors and outdoors! If I'm going outside I just throw a coat over it!

November 9, 2022

Good extra layer for the core

I bought this to replace a cheap vest from a different brand. I like this one better than my old one because the Nano Puffness is not too puffy and it doesn't feel bulky. Good worn over a flannel. It's a little loose in the chest for me, but that means I can probably wear it over something thicker.

November 8, 2022

Light weight in comparison to warmth.

I like the hidden chest pocket the best. No other ladies vest I have found has one. Light weight and very warm. Layers well.

November 1, 2022

Warm - Fit is Off

The fit is a bit snug and long - A two-way zipper would help at the hips vs an interior chest pocket I will never use. The fit from a couple of years ago on jackets/coats/vests worked much better for me.

Response from Patagonia
November 9, 2022

Hi Caroline, we're sorry to hear that the Nano Puff Vest was a bit off in fit. Please feel free to take advantage of our [complimentary exchanges](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) at your earliest convenience.

November 1, 2022

Versatile

Perfect vest for everyday activities and outdoor pursuits. Comfy and warm but not too much. At 5 ft 3 in I find the length a tad long.

October 27, 2022

Toronto Vacation

The vest was perfect for s fall vacation to Ontario Falls and walking the streets of Toronto.

October 26, 2022

Beautiful Vest

It was a beautiful vest and the perfect color but a little longer than I wanted.

October 22, 2022

Perfect Vest

Absolutely love this vest! I have the nano jacket, and love the fit. This vest fits just the same. Roomy without being too bulky. I tend to order more neutral colours, but went with the red on a whim. So glad I did. It’s stunning. More burnt orange IMO, but a fun pop of colour. I have several Lulu vests, and always find they fit rather snug. I have... Read More an athletic build and like that this has a more classic fit, rather than being too fitted.

October 22, 2022

Its 3 inches longer than

Its 3 inches longer than my older vests and is more fitted. I prefer my shorter less contoured old vests. The same is true for the jackets! Please bring back some of older models

Response from Patagonia
October 25, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to hear that the fit on some of our products has been disappointing. Lucky for you, a looser, shorter, more boxy fit is popular right now, so we recommend taking a look at our [Synchilla Vest, Synchilla Jacket, Synchilla Snap-T Pullover, Shearling Hoody, Microdini Hoody, Lost Canyon Jacket, Lunar Dusk Jacket, Retro-X Coat, Cambria Jacket, Maple Grove Jacket, Downdrift Jacket, Woolyester Pile Bomber Jacket, and Seldom Traveled Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-jackets-vests). Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team for any fitting advice or specific measurements. We're happy to help!

October 17, 2022

Vest

I have bought several of the X Small Nano Puff vests. I layer them in moderate weather. good choice of colors. I don't find them very warm at all and can't recommend them for cold weather use, except for a very light layer under a warm jacket. Wish Patagonia would make a shorter version of the vest for petite sizes - it's a nice ligh... Read Moret weight vest for layering, but not so much by itself

Response from Patagonia
October 19, 2022

Hey Susan, thank you for the feedback. We'll share your thoughts on petite sizing with the product team. The Nano Puff Vest definitely works best in moderately cool temperatures. A good general rule of thumb is that down will be warmer than synthetic options, but it will not retain warmth when wet like synthetic insulation can. If you're interested in a down alternative, we recommend checking out the [Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-vest/84629.html?dwvar_84629_color=DUBN).

October 9, 2022

Patagonia rarely disappoints.

I originally bought this in white. It was like BRIGHT PAPER WHITE. Hurt my eyes. Easy exchange. Back to black. Patagonia products (for the most part) last forever. Big fan.

October 8, 2022

Almost perfect

I own two of these, both size medium, one with this fit and one in the previous diamond quilted pattern. As an hourglass shape gal I appreciate two way zippers for comfort around my hips. I am athletic, 5 5, 155 lbs. 43 years old. I own just about everything Patagonia makes in their most popular pieces. My only complaint is a two way zipper, otherw... Read Moreise this is my go to piece for just about everything. Please Patagonia consider a two-way zipper!

October 7, 2022

Love it! Quite tight on curves

I love this vest! A perfect layering piece. Like others have commented, however, if you have a curvy chest or hips, I would definitely size up. I have large hips and chest, and the vest is tight in both areas, but fine in the waist. Other than that, I adore mine!

September 25, 2022

Large needed to go around hips

This is a great vest however it needs to be made with a two way zipper. I had to get a large to accommodate my hips but the the bust and shoulders are a little to large.

September 25, 2022

Light and warm

I have owned a nanopuff jacket for several years and it's my favorite coat for winter. With cooler temps approaching I was in the market for a new vest, and ordered this during the recent sale. I can wear both S and M depending on the item and the desired fit, and bought this in M so I can wear it over a thick hoodie or sweater. I love the lig... Read Moreht weight of the nanopuff products -- and this one is a gorgeous blue.

September 22, 2022

I love this vest

I am not a vest person but I have hardly had a day when I have not worn this. I live in a place with a wide swing in daily temperature and this is a perfect layer, both indoors and out. It is so light you don't know you are wearing it. No suggestions for improvement - maybe more colors?

September 19, 2022

Fall favorite

Love the contoured fit, color and lightweight feel of the Nano Puff vest. The perfect layer when the temps fall and you need a little bit extra.

September 14, 2022

Warm for the weight.

Lightweight, packs small, comfortable fit. Good fabric, nice blue color, wears well over or under other clothes.

September 9, 2022

Very comfortable

Very comfortable and neat color

September 6, 2022

Best Vest EVER.

Third time purchasing this vest, only because I wear it 24/7 almost 10 months of the year. Lightweight, fits easily as layer under whatever you want, never stinks, washes perfectly, tough as anything, best vest ever. I am 5ft8/135 lbs and medium fits perfectly. Loose enough to layer under, but sits close enough to body so doesnt snag or feel too pu... Read Moreffy. Amazingly warm. Windproof and water resistant. Will not keep you dry in solid rain, but great to repel snow. Absolutely no complaints.

September 6, 2022

Perfect for Fall

Fit, color and overall look are great. Will wait till we get thru thus hot summer before I get to wear it, but I know it will work well for our late October trip to CO to hike.

September 6, 2022

Awesome vest

Love these vests. May run a little small but I like it a little roomy so I go for the medium which is the perfect size for me. I like to wear a light sweater or shirt underneath.

September 4, 2022

would recommend with warning that

would recommend with warning that it runs very small and tight out of stock for medium

Response from Patagonia
September 9, 2022

Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Great news! We've restocked the [Women's Nano Puff Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-puff-vest/84247.html). Feel free to check those at any time.

August 30, 2022

Amazing fit, perfect athleisure wear

I love wearing this vest for morning walks and daily errands. Great for SF microclimates.

August 20, 2022

Good light/mid-weight vest, although...

There is exactly one thing I do not like about this vest: unlike the micro-puff vests, which had (note "had" -- they've been dc'd, apparently) there are NO interior pockets at all, not a small useless zippered one, not two large highly functional ones. There are just the two hand pockets. If you don't wan't an interior... Read More pocket for snacks and iPhones..., then this is a perfectly great jacket for you.

Response from Patagonia
August 24, 2022

Hi Elsie! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're very sorry for the disappointment with the lack of interior pockets. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 11, 2022

Versatile Vest

Wore this climbing early in the morning and then out to dinner. Comfortable, warm, and packs down well. As always Patagonia durable so it will last forever.

August 8, 2022

Vest

This is a great vest. Fits so well and good quality. I have it in other colors and the pink simply wasn't a good color on me. Waiting for more colors to come out. I love Patagonia products!

August 3, 2022

Perfect for work!

I love wearing vests at work and this one is great! Its super light yet warm. It keeps me very comfortable.

August 1, 2022

Great layer. So many applications

Great layer. So many applications where this will work. Solid again Patagonia.

July 31, 2022

Looking forwards to experimenting with

Looking forwards to experimenting with this vest layer when cooler temperatures arrive. Fits like a glove. Hope it will travel lighter than a jacket w sleeves.

July 27, 2022

Beautiful piece

First of all, the fit is true to the size, so please purchase the size you usually wear, and you will feel the magic of Patagonia!! Well done, beautiful white, the pockets and zippers are what you expect in a quality vest like this

July 23, 2022

Stylish warm

Its light weight and comfortable

July 10, 2022

Comfortable and light. Great for

Comfortable and light. Great for layering

July 9, 2022

Great fit, lightweight bit still warm.

Very lightweight. Keeps me warm. Love it. Im usually an extra small in clothes, but Im an xxsmall in this vest.

June 28, 2022

Comfortable

Great fit and warmth. Very comfortable!

June 9, 2022

Practical yet stylish

Gorgeous, rich color (dark ruby) that pairs well. Tailored, flattering fit. Ultralight but still warm. Pockets are well placed and spacious. The only negative is the collar, which is not lined and will show the slightest grease from even a few times of wearing. Same problem as observed for the Nanopuff jacket; the collar there is also not lined. Ot... Read Moreherwise, it's perfect and very pleasant to wear.

June 3, 2022

Very thin

I love the fit and colour of this vest but really disappointed in the warmth. I have worn my daughters and loved it so decided to splurge on myself but this one is not the same quality it is so thin, It feels like there is hardly any down in it. It is definitely not suitable for cold climates.

Response from Patagonia
June 7, 2022

Hi Lynne! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the vest. The Nano Puff features synthetic insulation vs down, and it's not the warmest vest we offer. We typically recommend this vest as a layering piece or for Spring and Fall weather as it's not suited for terribly cold temperatures on its own. If you're interested in a warmer option that features down insulation, we'd suggest the [Women's Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-vest/84628.html?dwvar_84628_color=CNY&cgid=root).

June 2, 2022

Great layer, odd fit.

I like this vest as a good light layer but I ordered the Large which usually fits me well however I had to exchange for a XL because the waist fit small on the L. Got the XL but the upper part around the arms now fits too large. I will still use it but it does not fit as I had expected.

Response from Patagonia
June 6, 2022

Hey Penny, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that it sounds like you fall between sizes with this particular product. We'd like to mention that we're happy to provide garment measurements if you ever need them, you'll just want to reach out to [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/). If you happen to change your mind and find that the fit on this vest isn't working for you, you're welcome to send it back for a refund or merchandise credit.

June 1, 2022

Great product, just wish it came in curvy sizes

I love this vest so much (it's great for traveling since it's lightweight and compact), but wish the sizing were more inclusive. I'm petite with curves so I had to size up to an XL. Going up a size made it possible for me to zip the vest up, but now the vest is too long overall and gapes a bit at the shoulders. I'll still wear i... Read Moret but it's a bit awkward. Sigh.

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry the fit isn't better for you. You might try our [Nano-Air Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-nano-air-vest/84277.html) which is "slim" fit but has stretch in the fabric. In addition, you may find a different vest that is a better fit when our Fall 2022 product is released. If so, you can trade your Nano Puff to Worn Wear for some credit! Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any questions. We'll be happy to guide you.

May 24, 2022

Super Versatile

I love this vest! It works with casual attire and work attire. it is cozy and yet light weight and totally classy!

May 22, 2022

Fantastic

I needed something lightweight for windy 60ish days when a jacket is too much but a single layer too little. This is perfect.

May 15, 2022

Thin material, not enough insulation

The overall vest is too thin , looks cheap. It does not have enough insulations.

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2022

Thank you for submitting this review, Theresa. We're sorry this vest wasn't what you were looking for, but happy to see you've been able to return it. You might like to check out our [Women's Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-vest/84628.html?dwvar_84628_color=CNY), which has a little more loft to it, though it's still very light. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

May 12, 2022

A favorite

Im usually a small but this vest in S was slightly short so I waited a year til the size medium was available. Its nicer than other brands of white vests, more comfortable, more versatile. Hope the nano puff stays in production!

May 9, 2022

Amazing Vest!

The nano puff technology is like no other on the market - so a vest in this material is likewise, like no other. Vest has a nice feminine-cut fit and it is very easy to layer with. It's thinness belies its warmth and it breathes very well. I'd have one in every color if I could!

April 28, 2022

I wear this vest everywhere!

I love this nano.. I bought my first one around 8 years ago and it is beginning to look a bit old. So I decided to give myself a new one and keep the old one for the garden. The Nano is so much warmer than you would expect, but it is so light weight that you would not believe it could be so warm. Patagonia rocksQ!

April 24, 2022

Light Weight and Warm

Bought this for my wife! Its light weight and extremely warm. Very packable and easily cleaned!

April 19, 2022

My favorite vest!

I use this daily as an alternative to a sweater or jacket. I actually made the purchase because I have the nano puff longer coat an I use the vest under the coat for extra cold Virginia winter days. Its my favorite!

April 18, 2022

Beautiful but

I have this vest in black and love it but bought the white & returned it. Unfortunately, can see filling through white fabric. Maybe better in off-white something similar?

April 18, 2022

Amazing vest, but the current colors choices are boring!

I love my nano puff vest so much, and unfortunately I am in the market for a new one. I was hoping to replace my grapeseed green color, and I was disappointed to see the very boring neutral color options currently available. Patagonia used to have bold and exciting colors, but now it feels like they've settled into bland options all for the sa... Read Moreke of ensuring big box stores like REI will carry their products. Hoping to see some more variety in the future.

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Natalie! It's very helpful for our product design team as they plan future seasons' offerings.

April 13, 2022

Great vest

I love this vest , it washs so easily and dries quickly. Its perfect I like a comfortable fit which I got.

April 10, 2022

LOVE IT

This is my second Nano vest. Love it.

April 10, 2022

Cute Style

Loved the style. Runs a little small. I exchanged it for the next size up. Easy to exchange.

April 8, 2022

Perfect

Extra layer, nice high collar. Just enough to ward off chills.

April 5, 2022

It's very nice, but big.

This is a great vest. I have the jacket in XL and it is a little tight for layering, so I tried the XXL. I find the jump between the XL and the XXL (at over 3.5 inches both measured and per the charts) to be an awfully big shift. But I think it will work out and be comfy for me.

April 4, 2022

yellow white

I was so happy to buy this vest- I know its quality and needed a white vest. Sadly this is Birch White which apparently is a yellowish white. I wear a lot of long sleeve white t shirts in Fall Winter so to have a yellow-ish white against a true white makes the vest look dirty/old/dingy. So so so sad!! It doesnt make sense to pay so much for a stapl... Read Moree item that cant be worn with anything and look great. Very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2022

Hello Leslie, thank you for your feedback on the Nano Puff Vest. As you mentioned, the Birch White is more of an off white rather than a true white. We're sorry for the disappointment. We'll share your feedback with the team. If you'd like to return, you can begin that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 30, 2022

Nice, but

I have the sweater fleece vest in L. This was too small. Returned.

March 29, 2022

Lightweight but WARM

I have this in black and white. The black Ive had for 6 years and wear it pretty much daily in the winter months. The white one gets less wear mostly due to not wanting to stain it. The vests are so lightweight, poly filled, and keep you so so so toasty! This is a winter must have. If you want to stay warm, you need this. I wash inside out, in cold... Read More water in a protective bag, and hang dry. It dries fast and has no shrinkage. Wonderful!

March 22, 2022

super lightweight and comfortable

great fit and keeps me warm being so lightweight as some vest give you that heavy feeling. love the grey color.

March 20, 2022

Perfect vest

I am 52, 120# and pear-shaped. I got this vest in a medium because while the small did fit it was a bit snug over my bottom and I wanted it to be loose so I could layer a sweater underneath. I love the navy colorits very versatile. Its a great layering piece and I would definitely buy again.

March 13, 2022

Stylish and functional

I love this vest and wear it for casual wear as well as walking. It is light weight and warm. Perfect for TX weather. I am 52 & weigh 110. I bought an XS & it fits perfectly.

March 12, 2022

Great look, right amount of warmth

This is my second Nano puff vest. Great for warmth and perfect for travel.

March 11, 2022

Love this vest!

I thought there is no way this thin vest could keep me warm- but it does. I wore as a base layer to ski and a vest to keep me warm in my home office.

March 7, 2022

Great Vest

Patagonia's best lightweight vest - comfy and stylish!

March 6, 2022

Love this vest!

This vest serves as the perfect light weight jacket. It is very comfortable and stylish. I have it in several colors. I usually take an XS but had to buy an XXS for it to fit well.

March 4, 2022

Extra warmth under my coat

I wear this vest in addition to a thermal top and heavy coat outside in very cold weather. Then I can take off the heavier coat if needed, and still feel very warm and comfortable.

March 3, 2022

Light but weird sizing

The sizing is off on this vest. Usually wear M\L but because I knew I was going to layer I ordered a L. The waist is fine but the arms are so big and it bunches up on the top chest area. The M would be too snug at the waist and or tight if I zipped up which is why I kept the L.

March 3, 2022

Super comfy

Ever since I received the vest Ive worn it almost nonstop! Great for indoors in the winter - and I love that it doesnt contain down.

March 2, 2022

Love it

The vest fits and looks great!

February 26, 2022

Comfort & Style

Love it! Comfortable and love the look!

February 22, 2022

Perfect for early spring

Perfect for staying warm and having full range of arm movement. Great for layering.

February 20, 2022

Needed to size up

I purchased with the intent for casual wear, but the extra small ended up being too small. I did go according to the size chart, however, its better to size up as it feels as if it runs a bit small.

February 19, 2022

The perfect layer

This vest is my new normal. I wear it daily indoors and out open or zipped depending on temperature control needed. I love layers, but not on my underarms. Keeps my core comfortable whether on the trail or around town.

February 18, 2022

Too long

It is too long in the hip area.

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2022

Hello Carol, we're sorry the length did not work out on the Women's Nano Puff Vest. Please feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. We are also standing by with garment measurements, please let us know if that might help.

February 17, 2022

I now have three of these vests

This is my third Nano Puff vest; I've had my first two for a few years but my dogs and cats have put some holes in them so I wanted a third intact one for wearing out and about. They're great-warm, lightweight, fit really well and look good. I love that there's such a great down alternative.

February 16, 2022

just the right amount of warmth

I have several of these vests in different colors because I get so much wear out of them. I usually take an XS but the XXS fits me perfect and snug to keep me warm. Very practical item...love them!

February 14, 2022

Super warm and super thin, perfect underlayer.

Super warm and super thin, perfect underlayer.

February 8, 2022

Super warm

I wear the vest while walking my dog. Very comfortable and warm.

February 4, 2022

Warm and comfortable

I bought this after I had purchased the Nano Puff jacket. Oh my! I love this jacket and now I love the vest. It is light weight and warm but not cumbersome. A must have in a wardrobe.

February 1, 2022

lightweight

- super lightweight, minimal bulk, just right for layering! Flattering fit, not too snug or loose, lots of give- in an active job where I spend time in walk in freezers, or outdoors in mid atlantic winters. Added bonus, it's very resistant to tears from my dogs sharp claws when she's over-the-top excited to see me!

January 31, 2022

Great vest!

I wear this almost every day during the cold weather and because it's thin it makes a great layering piece. The size small fit perfectly except it was tight across the chest so I exchanged for a medium, which is a bit large everywhere else. I wish you could add a little extra room in the chest for those that are not built straight up and down.... Read More :)

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches