Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Vest

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 391 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Vest

4.7/5
October 19, 2021

Light and cozy!

This vest is light, yet very warm! It is perfect on its own or for layering to keep extra warm!

October 18, 2021

Love this vest.

Perfect over sweater or blouse or layered running tops. I live in a warmer dryer climate. 50s-60s- low 70s in fall, winter, spring. I run in my old one in high 30s - low 50s in the morning.

October 18, 2021

Casual to dressy vest

This is vest gets worn all day long. Worn 4 seasons in the Northland (MN).

October 16, 2021

Warm and light

It's comfortable, warm and not bulky. I like that the collar can be up for added warmth or open. Great Patagonia quality, as always.

October 8, 2021

Up down zipper

This vest is great I like the length and the slenderizing waistline. What it needs is a 2 way zipper. When zipped and then the wearer sits down it rides up around the waist and then the neck of the vest goes up to the wearers ears. This could be easily remedied with an up/down zipper. This would make this vest perfecto and I would own one in every ... Read Morecolor!! Namaste'

September 27, 2021

Comfortable

Love that its not to bulky

September 22, 2021

LOVE LOVE LOVE this vest!

This vest is warm yet lightweight. The cut is very comfortable and feminine. I dislike vests or jackets that add pressure to the back of my neck when hiking, but I didn't even give the collar on this vest a thought. I just bought another color because you just can't have too many good-looking vests. Thank you, Patagonia!

September 21, 2021

Dog Walking Dream Vest

Love this vest and wear it just about every day of my life. I walk the park trails with my 2 pups each morning and this 3-season vest keeps me organized and warm. Room for keys, phone, license, dog treats, poo bags and even a sneaky pocket for an emergency $20. It's basically a wearable diaper bag for dogs. My jacket gets a workout and stands ... Read Moreup to it--plus dog hair doesn't stick to it!

September 16, 2021

The perfect layer

This is the mid layer I didnt know I needed. Its the perfect layer for when you need just a hint of extra warmth, but not too much. I wore this vest during a cold windy drizzly beach weekend on the Oregon coast. I wore it over a thin wool layer and under a wind / rain layer and I was the most comfortable person there that weekend.

September 15, 2021

Really nice

The vest runs small. I am usually wear small tops but small in this vest is way too tight. Medium fits just right. The vest itself is very warm and looks great, just order one size bigger.

September 14, 2021

Great Company! Great vest!

This is a great company that makes great products, and they care about the planet! This vest is the perfect weight for many uses, I wind up wearing it all the time. Only wish it had a double zipper on it, up and down adjustments. CG

September 10, 2021

Beautiful Color

I love Patagonia vests and I have been looking for a vest in this color for a while. Finally I have one! I ordered the Dark Ruby and its a gorgeous color and great for Fall. I find that the Nano Puff style vest runs a little big and the XS fits me perfectly. For reference I am about 115 lbs.

September 7, 2021

This is my go-to in-between layering item

You cannot beat the Nano Puff vest for light weight and packability. The fit is just a tiny bit snug (I am usually a size 10, 5'5, 142 lbs). But the Medium easily fits over a flannel shirt or wool or cap baselayer. I prefer this fit, as I can choose to layer it under other outerwear.

September 7, 2021

vest susa

nice fit and pretty detail

September 6, 2021

Perfect Fit & Great Quality

The vest fits perfect and nice and light weight, not bulky and great quality. I plan to buy another color.

September 5, 2021

Well Done Patagonia

Love it, it's flattering and gives me the right amount of warmth. The collar is not as thick as their other vests and doesn't irrigate my chin.

September 3, 2021

Light as a cloud

This is not the first nano-puff garment I have purchased. l love wearing them as they are so light you hardly know you have them on, yet warm without overheating.

September 3, 2021

Beautiful vest

I wanted this vest to fit so badly. I love the color and the weight but it was too long and too tight on my short waisted body, I am 52 and weigh about 128lb. I returned it but am looking for another cute but comfy vest. I have other Patagonia jackets that fit fine.

September 3, 2021

Love my vest

My new vest fits just right, is a vibrant burgundy red and is warm & cozy

September 1, 2021

Lacks Filling

I have purchased several of these vests in the past. This one seems to lack the amount of filling (down) Im used to. I saw one on another person at a large gathering and it looked the same way mine does - flat - like the filling was missing. Im not sure whats going on with this one, but its definitely different from my previous purchases.

Response from Patagonia
September 7, 2021

Hi Patricia, thanks for taking the time to write a review. The Nano Puff is actually made with synthetic insulation and is intended to be a lightweight style vest. If you are looking for something with more loft, we'd consider browsing our [down insulation](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-down-jackets-vests) options.

September 1, 2021

Great for Layering

I previously had this vest in a small, my usual size in Patagonia, but it always felt too big, particularly in the chest area (I'm slender and a 34b). I recently picked up an XS and it's a little snug, but works perfectly as a layering piece over a tight long sleeve and/or under a jacket. It does a great job helping to keep my core warm, ... Read Morewould definitely recommend this vest!

August 30, 2021

Love the whole Nano line!

I love the Nano line, and the jacket is my go-to. I just got the best and adore it, used it on a backpacking trip and for fishing. Super warm, packable, and cute! I love the vibrant color, too.

August 11, 2021

Light but Still Warm

The Patagonia nano puff vest is excellent. Light enough that you dont feel overwhelmed by fabric but still so warm. The color is great - I bought it in the summer so that Im ready for action come fall and winter!

July 24, 2021

Love the clothes not the fit

I love all things Patagonia but the fit is usually off for me. In order to get the proper fit on top, the length is too long. Patagonia doesnt seem to take into consideration that women have curves.

July 22, 2021

Nano vest

I love the versatility of this vest. Lightweight, easy to pack, and excellent temperature control. I use it to do just about everything. Thank you Patagonia for being such a customer service oriented company and most importantly socially conscience

July 8, 2021

Everything Great

Great quality and service

July 5, 2021

Perfect vest!

I would recommend getting a larger size so you can fit a hoodie or bigger sweater under it and have enough room! But other than that it's perfect!

June 21, 2021

perfect layer

Great layer for late night adventures that keep us well past the sunlight. Adds the perfect amount of warmth to keep on truckin'.

June 16, 2021

Better Descriptions Needed

Hey Patagonia please list the chest measurements on all shirts and weather or not the fabric has stretch. Answers to these questions for this one: No give in the fabric, so don't plan on too much stretch. Warm but not poofy which is nice. My biggest body part is my chest, I am a 40DD so it fits just barely over my chest. I can zip it up but I ... Read Moredon't want to gain a pound. As with most clothes the rest is a bit tent like. The vest is longer than my frame needs. I wish American sizes were based on actual measurements. I think that would make things more inclusive. I am a curvy woman and I like this vest for layering.

Response from Patagonia
June 18, 2021

Hi Rene, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate this feedback regarding adding the chest measurement in every item description. Don't hesitate to [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) in the future as we're happy to find that info for you.

May 28, 2021

Nice light weight vest

First off, the blue is gorgeous. It really is stunning. The vest is lightweight but keeps you warm. Definitely lighter weight than the down sweaters.

May 17, 2021

Need petite sizes

I absolutely loved the vest but unfortunately had to return it since it was too long. It would be nice if Patagonia would make their items in petite sizes.

May 10, 2021

Great in between piece

I was looking for something lighter than my down vest to wear in the spring weather. I bought a nano vest a few years ago and they have definitely changed the fit. The small fits true to size where as my other one is a medium. I am a true small size person. I love the dark blue color. I know that I will get a lot of use out of this.

May 5, 2021

Exactly what I need

Love this vest! I had wanted a better puffy vest than the old, unbranded one I had been using from Goodwill these last several years- it just didnt have good insulating power. But this, oh baby! Its perfect. Great to layer and keep toasty in the cold, or to toss over a long sleeve on those its spring but not that warm days. Great packability for ca... Read Moremping as well. Glad I made the investment.

May 4, 2021

Light weight warmth

This vest is perfect for Michigan weather. So light weight but just the right about of warm for a chilly morning or evening. Easy to pack for a week-end away.

May 4, 2021

Light weight but cozy warm -

Perfect fit, light but cozy & warm. Great color. Leaving hints for the family to buy me same vest in blue....Mother's Day ???

May 3, 2021

Great layer under ski shell

This is a great layer under a ski shell. I ordered a small and is a little big in the chest area. Im a 34A and there is plenty of room for anyone who is a B or C. Like how light it is and definitely keeps me warm on the slopes.

May 2, 2021

Love it

I just love the Nano puff vest. Its that little extra layer of warmth that I need not to mention love the extra pockets.

May 2, 2021

Granola Gran

Zippered inside breast pocket big enough for your phone! Yes! Thank you. Zippered side pockets big enough for hands, YES! High zippered collar is perfect for windy mornings. Love this vest

May 2, 2021

Awesome vest!!!

I love this vest. It fits great , it looks great, and I love the color. Perfect weight for me. Its the 4th Nano puff vest I own. Every one should have at least one.

April 25, 2021

The Best Vest!

The feather like feel makes it easy to grab and wear when heading outdoors to be in nature. I am happy I waited for it, the size was on back order for a few months but it was worth the wait! I didnt want a vest that felt too snugged, so I ordered up a size. Thank you for my first Patagonia purchase and I know not my last!

April 25, 2021

Love this vest!

Replaced my very old REI vest of similar color, turquoise. Wanted a light and versatile vest. It is all I wanted. Thanks!

April 24, 2021

Closet

I can always count on Patagonia. So much of my closet starts with Patagonia!!

April 23, 2021

Super warm

Light weight, super warm, and comfortable. Love the color!! Must have!!!!

April 22, 2021

Disappointed in product

I have the same Nano Vest in black I purchased a few years ago and because it was a great product I decided to get a new one in a different color. The new vest looks like my previous one but there is no insulation material in the small compartments throughout the vest. They are all empty the vest is just 2 pieces of fabric stitched together, it wil... Read Morel not keep me warm - very disappointing - and delivery took forever

Response from Patagonia
April 23, 2021

Thanks for letting us know Tanja! This sounds like you got a defective item. Please reach out to our customer service team to get a replacement set up.

April 20, 2021

Super warm

I love how light weight it is

April 13, 2021

Love this vest!

I wear this vest daily! It suits so many variables and is super lightweight and warm. I can wear it over different tops and under my shell when needed. It's really perfect for so many situations.

April 10, 2021

Very thin

Very thin. Much thinner than the black vest I had purchased a year ago. Very disappointed. Returned.

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2021

We're so sorry that the Nano Puff® Vest wasn't what you expected. It's a pretty thin mid-layer which can be fluffed a bit by running it through a tumble dryer on low with a few dryer balls. A vest you may find more suitable is our [Micro Puff® Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-vest/84090.html).

April 9, 2021

Perfect for gardening

Jackets and sweaters get too warm. Their sleeves will sometimes get caught on the plants, causing damage. This vest is just the right amount of warm and plant friendly.

April 9, 2021

Warm and flexible

This is a perfect everyday beat.

April 6, 2021

Fashionable, fun, and warm

The fit is very feminine, I love to wear it casually during the day or going out at night. And its nice and slim to wear under my ski jacket and its super warm when I need it! This is the second color I have purchased, and there will probably be another one in my closet soon.

March 31, 2021

Fit not right for me

I wanted a lightweight vest, so gave this one a try. Unfortunately the fit was not right for me. I'm 67 years old with the body of a mature woman. This vest was large in the breast area and did not fit over my hips, not a new problem for me. So I had to return it. I'm opting now for the Micro Puff vest. The Micro Puff jacket fits me becau... Read Morese I can wear it bomber jacket style, which hopefully I can do with this vest. I wanted a lighter spring color, but at this time, those are not available, so I opted for the navy

March 30, 2021

Lightweight, warm

Beautiful vest, fits so well, warm and chic, not bulky

March 29, 2021

Light but warm

At 51 115 the small fit great. Very slightly fitted so it is quite slenderizing.

March 24, 2021

super comfy!

this is light weight and soft..perfect for layering too..I hate to take it off at the end of the day..

March 24, 2021

Love this vest!

I wear one of these almost everyday. It is my most used Patagonia item by far. It is light, keeps the core warm and the pockets are handy for carrying keys, wallet, lipstick ect...

March 21, 2021

Not for me - or many others

I ended up returning this vest. I was looking for a nice lightweight down vest for multipurpose use. This vest seemed to fit the bill. However the fit is so off unless you have a very straight body type. I tried a medium but it was too tight on the hips and chest and loose at the waist. The large was way too big in the shoulders and length. Unfortu... Read Morenately, Patagonia seems to only design for limited body types in mind. Too bad considering I love the brands other values and would purchase from here all the time if not for this blind spot.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

Hi Gabriella, thank you for this feedback and we absolutely hear yon on this. We believe entirely, that all body types can benefit from sustainably made outdoor clothing and we apologize if there's some gaps in our line in reflecting that. We only plan to continue expanding our sizes and thank you for the comments toward this. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything back that hasn't worked out.

March 19, 2021

Love so much!

I think I got the last one in the country in Navy. Crazy about it. So lightweight and comfortable yet warm. I live in it. Great job, guys! Crazy about Patagonia!

March 18, 2021

Light weight and warm

This is the 2nd nano vest I have purchased. My first nano from a few years ago still looks great even after many wears and washes. Its light weight, warm, and so convenient to bring along everywhere.

March 18, 2021

Vest-cute!

Cute vest. Love it

March 15, 2021

All around fabulous

I love this vest and have 3 colors. My last purchase, about 3 years ago, I bought in a XL. This time I went with a L as the XL was a bit too big in the arm holes. Great for travel, hiking and everyday wear.

March 12, 2021

Light and Warm

I recently relocated to the Northeast from the Southwest and am trying to figure out my winter layering so I can continue to be active outdoors. I am tall and have a large chest, so I had to size up from a M or L to an XL. The length in that size is great. I am surprised by how warm these nano puff products are while also being lightweight. I purch... Read Moreased the matching jacket as well (in a size Large).

March 5, 2021

Dressy and light weight Vest

This vest is so practical. You can do outdoor activities and use it on the office. Light weight, nice style, not boxy. I love it!

March 1, 2021

The perfect vest

I have this vest in three colors. I love it. The perfect lightweight vest that keeps your core warm without bulk and perfect to layer under other jackets when cold. Love the fit! Not boxy and not super tight... flattering.

March 1, 2021

Love the comfort, quality and look.

Excellent quality Beautiful color Very comfortable

February 28, 2021

A perfect vest!

I purchased the Nano Puff Vest to wear in my office and under my (Patagonia) down coat to get there! It's brilliant! Just enough warmth, no weight, so comfortable. Patagonia does it again!

February 28, 2021

PERFECT!

I own the Nano puffer sweater and love it. Thought this vest would be a great layer for walking / biking during cooler weather without the weight. Perfect for layering up as well. Not heavy, just right weight. I bought medium as I wanted it a little less fitted. Highly recommend this stylish little gem. Definitely worth the money.

February 25, 2021

Love it!

Washes beautifully....nice and light...easy to wear;)

February 25, 2021

Perfect layering piece

Its great for cold golfing weather plus hiking plus casual everyday wear!

February 24, 2021

Portable, light, and warm!

This is my 2nd Nano Puff Vest; I got as a back up to the 1st one I bought because I literally use it every day, throughout the day (indoors and outdoors). I suffer from chronic anemia and almost always feel cold as a result. So, I use this vest as an additional layer when I need it. I love how compact it is, and how it packs down so nicely into th... Read Moree internal pocket. I always keep it packed inside my purse in case I am out and about and need an extra layer. It's so lightweight and breathable that it always provides just the right amount of warmth. It's especially helpful under my parka in the winter time, and it keeps me toasty warm in our (oftentimes) harsh Canadian winters. Thanks to this vest, I no longer suffer in cold weather and have come to actually enjoy the winter season more :) In the spring/summer/fall, I wear it outdoors over a long sleeve shirt and it keeps me comfortable but not too warm. I highly recommend it!

February 24, 2021

California Cool

Perfect vest for warm weather states. You can wear it from Oct through June. Its adds a little warmth and style to cool evening nights and chilly hiking days.

February 22, 2021

Pretty dang good

This is a great mid layer when its heckin cold, and a good solo layer when its only sort of cold. Ive layered it under my rain jacket for some cold rainy days, the extra puff has been very cozy. Also a huge fan of the pocket number and placement. I didnt give it five stars because the fit is a bit off for me (keeping it anyway!!). Im a small-cheste... Read Mored-big-hip girl, and this vest is designed for a little more up top and a little less in the caboose. If it opened up a little more in the hip, I could just size down (Im 56 and a sturdy 160. 34A bust, 41 hip). The extra room up top isnt super noticeable, so Im keeping it. Its cozy, has good pockets, is a great color (grape seed), and layers well. Who knows, maybe the extra space is actually helping me stay warm! I also love Patagonias willingness to fix it if I bust a zipper or whatever. Hoping to wear this for years to come.

February 21, 2021

New Favoriate Vest

Love the latest addition to my Patagonia collection! Perfect to wear around the house with a lightweight base layer on cool days or while out hiking as an extra layer. Based on reviews of a tight fit around hips, I ordered a large, but it was too big around chest and in arm holes. The medium fits perfect.

February 17, 2021

Vest

A little large looking on me but perhaps this is because of the light color - my lost vest was black.

February 16, 2021

super comfy

Initially i bought a Medium, which I typically wear, it was a bit loose... I like the snugger fit of the Small

February 15, 2021

Perfect for the Colder Weather

The vest is light weight, super warm, and perfect for a walk, run, or hike. I've used it daily since purchasing due to it being very cold in my home (no heater) and just for extra warmth. My measurements are 34" bust, 24" waist, 36" hips. I originally ordered the Small but had to exchange for an XSmall for a better fit. I highly... Read More recommend this as a staple for the long haul. It would be nice to have more color variety, but simple works.

February 12, 2021

Great vest

Love this vest. Its lightweight but warm, fits perfectly, and I love the color.

February 12, 2021

Not flattering

Im sure the vest is a nice layer but it looked terrible on me. Im not particularly overweight but it made me look like I have a giant pregnant belly. I have wider hips and its definitely not cut for my body type. Alas, it went back.

February 12, 2021

Cozy Comfortable Vest

What a great vest with a nice feminine fit! Keep more colors coming please!

February 11, 2021

So versatile!

This vest is the perfect in-between season warmth. I use it for light hiking, getting to yoga class when it's a little bit cold out, or paired with booties and jeans. The pockets are key for stowing keys and phones!

February 9, 2021

vest

I love the vest but wish it was a tad bit longer. I am truly in between sizes m and l be decided to go with the medium. Overall I am pleased with the product.

February 9, 2021

Light and warm

This is a lovely vest, light and warm, but I didn't like the elastic around the arm holes that rode up around my shoulders. I went for the Better Sweater vest instead. It's cozy, warm, and fits nicely. I'm using this vest around the house, not out in the wilderness.

February 6, 2021

Nice quality but too tight in the hips

Great quality. Unfortunately, I am returning it. Too tight in the hips. Please, please, please offer petite sizes and you will get 5 stars.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our Nano Puff Vest. We're sorry to hear that the hip area was too narrow for you. We're always happy to provide you with measurements to ensure you receive the perfect fit on the item you're interested in. We'd recommend checking out the [Women's Micro Puff Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-vest/84090.html?dwvar_84090_color=FEA&cgid=womens-jackets-vests-vests) in it's place, the bottom hem has a bit more room.

February 5, 2021

I love this vest

The vest is light, warm, durable. I love the inside upper left pocket! It holds my glasses or face mask where they can be easily reached. This is my second Nano puff vest.

February 4, 2021

My favorite vest EVER

I now have two of these. I wear one almost daily (sailing Baja and Pacific Coastal Mexico or living in Ojai CA ). I panicked recently thinking I had lost my only one so ordered replacement and found lost one. I have been using this product since Patagonia started making it. I have also bought the similar version for a male family member who wears d... Read Moreaily (Telluride) and bought himself a second. It is a durable beautiful light garment that I obviously love wearing!

February 2, 2021

Keep me warm I loved it

I love my vest

February 1, 2021

Roomy Vest

I ordered this for playing platform tennis. It works pretty well but was larger than I expected.

January 30, 2021

Perfect Layer

I love down, but this vest is a nice later to wear under another jacket or coat, not bulky and I feel safer should I get caught in the rain. The color is gorgeous and I get many compliments. I wish it were not quite so long, but not a dealbreaker. Cheers!

January 28, 2021

lightweight and perfect for not so cold weather

I love this vest! Being in Texas, we have milder winters and some puffer vests are so thick and insulated, that they are uncomfortable on those days when the temps get warmer. The lightweight vest makes it easy to layer. The blue color is vibrant, and true to the photographs. Size is perfect. I am busty and can still zip it up all the way. It also ... Read Morehas a draw string at the bottom if you want it to hug your hips. I like the generous sized pockets....large enough for a big iPhone, and the inside pocket is great for securing license and money if you want to be hands free.

January 27, 2021

Beautiful vest

The navy blue is a beautiful color. It is slim fitting , thin layer underneath fits best. Slim in hips, larger in bust area. Fits well under a jacket. Pricey- hopefully it will last a long time.

January 26, 2021

A LITTLE EXTRA WARMTH

PERFECT FOR A LITTLE EXTRA WARMTH WITH FLEXIBILITY FOR ARMS.

January 26, 2021

Comfortable and stylish vest

Vest is light yet warm. Looks good. Love the color

January 25, 2021

The vest is wonderful.

Love my new vest! First ever Patagonia purchase and thinking I wont be the last.

January 25, 2021

Perfect outdoor cold weather layer

I purchased this vest as a layer for the outdoor winter SoulCycle classes here in DC. Today was my first day wearing it and it was perfect. Kept my core very warm but not overheating as the physical activity picked up. Ive also worn it as a layer under a field jacket in mid-40 degrees and it was perfect. I wish it came in a tall size as Im 6 but ... Read Moreit still fits very well.

January 24, 2021

Grandma

Warm addition to wardrobe. I use it as an extra layer for golf or skiing. Very comfortable

January 22, 2021

Great & stylish!

I love the nano vest! So lightweight & I love the green color! It will be a staple for a long time!

January 19, 2021

Warm

Vest is warm and not bulky. My first Patagonia vest...will definitely be buying more!

January 19, 2021

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Vest

Love this vest, and the color is absolutely beautiful!

January 17, 2021

Great look and real warm.

Great clothes sand great customer service.

January 15, 2021

Really happy with this vest

I was unsure what size I should order as I have a larger chest (34DDD) and I dont like to size up because then everything is really baggy and boxy everywhere else. But I got a medium and this fits really well, its snug, but I like it that way because I usually only wear one or two layers underneath my vests. If youre wearing more bulky layers under... Read Moreneath then you might want to size up if you have a larger chest.It fits fine in the hips for me, my hips are about 37 inches.

January 13, 2021

Love it!

I have been considering purchasing the puff vest for sometime. Taking too long for his liking my husband purchased it as a gif for me & I absolutely love it!! It is so comfy and stylish as well as warm! I would say that this item runs true to size for the most part but is a little roomy in the arm holes. I would definitely recommend & alrea... Read Moredy have! My sister in law liked my vest so well she just ordered one for herself!

January 12, 2021

Super warm and flattering!

I love the feel of this vest-- it is extremely lightweight and fits well underneath my coat. I said it runs a little large because it is a bit loose, but that means I can fit a thick sweater or pullover undearneath for maximum warmth! Overall, a great product.

January 9, 2021

Very warm

I received my vest very quickly after ordering and was able to take to Phoenix for New Years, this prevented me from needing a jacket.

January 9, 2021

Light weight but warm

Great vest

January 7, 2021

Great

Love it.

January 7, 2021

Super warm and good looking

Love this warm, comfortable vest! I got the vest in grey. I like to wear clothes that feels good and this vest fits the ticket! Very happy with this vest.

January 6, 2021

Wife favorite

My wife really likes these. Not too warm and easy to throw on inside or out. She has quite a few and wears them regularly during the winter months here in Va.

January 5, 2021

Light and easy to pack in a carry on

Great light weight vest, keeps me warm and it's not bulky.

January 4, 2021

Functional comfort

The Nano Puff Vest is warm, comfortable, and functional. Just a fantastic product. There was a mixup during delivery and Patagonia quickly resolved the issue. Thank you for the exceptional customer service and experience.

January 3, 2021

A Wise Purchase!!

A lovely gift! Looks great, fits nicely. I recommend!!

January 2, 2021

Just Right

This vest is perfect for running on a cool day...it is just right, warm but not bulky!

January 2, 2021

Warm and comfy

I am so happy with my vest. I ordered it for my husband to give to me for Christmas. Its very cozy, perfect for running/walking/hiking and city life. I will get the jacket next year.

January 1, 2021

Always meet or exceed expectations

Usual Patagonia... Arrived on time, fit just right nothing to complain about here.

December 30, 2020

Fits tight at hips.

Fits well except for hips.

December 30, 2020

Best Vest

Absolutely love this piece. Wear it every day, everywhere. Like it little big so I can wear sweater under.

December 29, 2020

Amazingly warm for such a thin light weight vest

Its all good

December 28, 2020

Function, Style, and Quality - classic Patagonia

This is my 3rd Patagonia vest, and I love it as much as the other two. It's the perfect weight to throw over a sweater or flannel, and looks super cute, as well. I am 5'2", athletic build, and the Small gives me room for the layers under.

December 27, 2020

Very Impressed

My order was exactly what I expected from Patagonia, top notch! They continuously sell great products. They may be a little on the pricier side, but they make up for it with the quality.

December 27, 2020

she liked it

I bought is as a gift for my granddaughter and she loved it.

December 23, 2020

Amazing!

So light, so comfortable!! And keeps me sooo warm. I got a Medium so its snug to my body. If i need more warmth, I just throw something over it and its pretty toasty without the bulkiness. Must have if youre looking for a vest. Highly recommend.

December 22, 2020

Excellent quality

Phenomenal company to work with!

December 19, 2020

Second Skin

I have one for almost every day of the week but we need some new exciting colors- second skin oct-April.

December 15, 2020

Toasty

Keeps me warm on its own or over or under fleece jacket.

December 13, 2020

Nano puff vest - very comfy

I love this product. In general I take a size small but find medium is a better fit in this brand for me. Highly recommend sizing up.

December 10, 2020

Perfect vest!

Beautifully made, very lightweight and a good fit. Long enough to cover hips. Worth every penny! I will order earlier next year so that another color in my size will be available. What a great vest!

December 10, 2020

Why I love my Nano Puff Vest.

I love my Nano Puff vest. I have 3 of them and they are my "go to" for outdoor activity and as a second layer of light warmth under my nano puff jackets. Couldn't live without them! I also like that I can send it back for repairs.

December 9, 2020

Lightweight warmth

This vest provides great lightweight warmth, and is easily layered and packable. Its a fave!

December 8, 2020

Cozy

Perfect mid-layer to transition to fall. Also works well as a layer under my puff jacket when its colder.

December 7, 2020

Great outer wear

Have many nano jackets and now two nano vest. Want more!

December 7, 2020

Great, versatile vest

This is the perfect extra layer to have on hand at all times for high output activities in cold temps.

December 7, 2020

Strange fit

First of all, I love Patagonia stuff, so much so that a neighbor asked if I worked for the company! I really wanted to love this vest- was looking for a warm mid layer for skiing, or just an extra layer while hiking or whatever...but the shoulders didnt lay flat and rose up to my ears unless my hands were in the pockets. This was also a problem wit... Read Moreh the micro puff vest. It seems that the design changed with this years model, as Ive tried on others in previous years and those didnt have this issue. This years version is also tighter/slimmer fitting.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2021

Hi Michelle! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so sorry to hear the fit didn't quite work out. All our garments are under our Ironclad Guarantee so you are more than welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

December 7, 2020

Great!

Warm and lightweight. A little big but I like to layer.

December 3, 2020

Added warmth without all the bulk!

I love the added warm without all the bulk. Spring in early fall I can wear The vest alone during the colder months I layer it under jacket. Couldnt be happier with this product. Wish they were more colors

December 3, 2020

Comfort and fit

I like the fact that this vest length is a bit longer in the torso than previous Patagonia vests I have purchased.

December 2, 2020

Best

Love the non- puffy vest. Not so big and fluffy like other vests

December 1, 2020

Touches all the Bases

Was a little hesitant about the Nano insulation, because it is so thin an light. I was not disapointed. The inside breast pocket is nice and deep so cell phone and small walet fit in. It has become a perfect vest for in between seasons and a layering garment. I am only 5'2" but I needed the xl size because of my hips and this vest is long... Read Moreer in the torso than the down sweaters. Patagonia changed their sizing a couple of years ago. Used to be able to wear a large, but not now. The older vests and coats I have in a large still fit. I haven't washed this vest yet, but it should wash as well as all my other things. The down sweater vests and jackets I have are 8 to 10 years old. Patagonia is expensive, but it is quality and it lasts.

November 30, 2020

Great Addition to Golf Wardrobe

Ordered the navy blue and love that its a true navy. Fit is true to size. I play a lot of golf in cooler weather, so this is perfect.

November 30, 2020

Fit/warmth

Fits like a 1X. Perfect for me. Very very light weight, but exceptionally good at keeping core body temperature warm.

November 24, 2020

Needed Black!

I needed a new black vest. This one is perfect!

November 20, 2020

Nano Puff Vest

I have been buying Patagonia for years, despite sizing being somewhat unreliable, meaning if I went into a store, I would try on several L vests and pick the one that allows me to layer, inside and out. For sure the shoulders are narrow, so despite being a size 8 or 10 in other clothing, I always need to opt for Large. Further, I want the options o... Read Moref laying (eg vest over sweater), some vests cater to those who prefer the snug style. When I get such a vest from online purchase, I am disappointed. Can Patagonia offer a looser-fit option for me who looks to layer and retain current sizing for those who prefer snug?

November 19, 2020

Super Comfortable!

I love this vest. I have worn it almost every day since it arrived. It is warm, comfortable, and goes with anything.

November 19, 2020

A Must Have

I have had these previously and loved how versatile it is.

November 18, 2020

Lightweight and cozy

Light as a feather, but still cozy warm. Everything I expect from a Patagonia product. Been wearing it daily since it arrived.

November 6, 2020

Beautiful but snug I hips

Got the bright blue n LOVE. I had a hard time returning this vest, but compared to my normal Patagonia size -pants 6 to 10, tops M - this vest is tight for me in hips with plenty of room on top. Since I plan to wear this as a casual and hiking top layer for its great pockets I just dont feel there is room in hip to wear a thicker layer for hiking e... Read Moreven though size chart seems correct. Have had similar experience with jackets and L is always way big all over. Please give a little extra room in hip. When one wears a jacket or vest its winter! Sweaters etc are underneath coats vests etc.

November 6, 2020

Everyday use.

Good temp managment, great mobility.

November 4, 2020

Light weight warmth.

I love how comfortable this is. It is extremely lightweight, but provides warmth.

October 31, 2020

Almost perfect

I just wish it had a double zipper that could go up from the bottom as well as down from the top. It would make it so much better.

October 27, 2020

very stylish

Is a very comfortable lightweight vest. Single issue is wish it was a little more thick- have to have a heavy sweater under vest to keep warm. Other than that...like it a lot. Comfortable, lightweight, fits well, true to size.

October 27, 2020

Very lightweight.

I love this vest! It is warm, lightweight and looks great. I want one in every color!

October 27, 2020

Warm & Stylish

Love my new vest! I bought it in a size S in Birch. Beautiful color & very warm. Wear it mostly for long walks & running errands. Runs true to size & fits perfectly. I am 52 & weigh 116.

September 23, 2020

love it

I have a older one that is overly loved. This fits true to size in very warm and i love the new bold colors

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches