Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Vest

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 463 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano Puff® Vest

4.7/5
May 24, 2022

Super Versatile

I love this vest! It works with casual attire and work attire. it is cozy and yet light weight and totally classy!

May 22, 2022

Fantastic

I needed something lightweight for windy 60ish days when a jacket is too much but a single layer too little. This is perfect.

May 15, 2022

Thin material, not enough insulation

The overall vest is too thin , looks cheap. It does not have enough insulations.

Response from Patagonia
May 17, 2022

Thank you for submitting this review, Theresa. We're sorry this vest wasn't what you were looking for, but happy to see you've been able to return it. You might like to check out our [Women's Down Sweater Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-down-sweater-vest/84628.html?dwvar_84628_color=CNY), which has a little more loft to it, though it's still very light. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

May 12, 2022

A favorite

Im usually a small but this vest in S was slightly short so I waited a year til the size medium was available. Its nicer than other brands of white vests, more comfortable, more versatile. Hope the nano puff stays in production!

May 9, 2022

Amazing Vest!

The nano puff technology is like no other on the market - so a vest in this material is likewise, like no other. Vest has a nice feminine-cut fit and it is very easy to layer with. It's thinness belies its warmth and it breathes very well. I'd have one in every color if I could!

April 28, 2022

I wear this vest everywhere!

I love this nano.. I bought my first one around 8 years ago and it is beginning to look a bit old. So I decided to give myself a new one and keep the old one for the garden. The Nano is so much warmer than you would expect, but it is so light weight that you would not believe it could be so warm. Patagonia rocksQ!

April 24, 2022

Light Weight and Warm

Bought this for my wife! Its light weight and extremely warm. Very packable and easily cleaned!

April 19, 2022

My favorite vest!

I use this daily as an alternative to a sweater or jacket. I actually made the purchase because I have the nano puff longer coat an I use the vest under the coat for extra cold Virginia winter days. Its my favorite!

April 18, 2022

Beautiful but

I have this vest in black and love it but bought the white & returned it. Unfortunately, can see filling through white fabric. Maybe better in off-white something similar?

April 18, 2022

Amazing vest, but the current colors choices are boring!

I love my nano puff vest so much, and unfortunately I am in the market for a new one. I was hoping to replace my grapeseed green color, and I was disappointed to see the very boring neutral color options currently available. Patagonia used to have bold and exciting colors, but now it feels like they've settled into bland options all for the sa... Read Moreke of ensuring big box stores like REI will carry their products. Hoping to see some more variety in the future.

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2022

Thank you for this feedback, Natalie! It's very helpful for our product design team as they plan future seasons' offerings.

April 13, 2022

Great vest

I love this vest , it washs so easily and dries quickly. Its perfect I like a comfortable fit which I got.

April 10, 2022

LOVE IT

This is my second Nano vest. Love it.

April 10, 2022

Cute Style

Loved the style. Runs a little small. I exchanged it for the next size up. Easy to exchange.

April 8, 2022

Perfect

Extra layer, nice high collar. Just enough to ward off chills.

April 5, 2022

It's very nice, but big.

This is a great vest. I have the jacket in XL and it is a little tight for layering, so I tried the XXL. I find the jump between the XL and the XXL (at over 3.5 inches both measured and per the charts) to be an awfully big shift. But I think it will work out and be comfy for me.

April 4, 2022

yellow white

I was so happy to buy this vest- I know its quality and needed a white vest. Sadly this is Birch White which apparently is a yellowish white. I wear a lot of long sleeve white t shirts in Fall Winter so to have a yellow-ish white against a true white makes the vest look dirty/old/dingy. So so so sad!! It doesnt make sense to pay so much for a stapl... Read Moree item that cant be worn with anything and look great. Very disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
April 5, 2022

Hello Leslie, thank you for your feedback on the Nano Puff Vest. As you mentioned, the Birch White is more of an off white rather than a true white. We're sorry for the disappointment. We'll share your feedback with the team. If you'd like to return, you can begin that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 30, 2022

Nice, but

I have the sweater fleece vest in L. This was too small. Returned.

March 29, 2022

Lightweight but WARM

I have this in black and white. The black Ive had for 6 years and wear it pretty much daily in the winter months. The white one gets less wear mostly due to not wanting to stain it. The vests are so lightweight, poly filled, and keep you so so so toasty! This is a winter must have. If you want to stay warm, you need this. I wash inside out, in cold... Read More water in a protective bag, and hang dry. It dries fast and has no shrinkage. Wonderful!

March 22, 2022

super lightweight and comfortable

great fit and keeps me warm being so lightweight as some vest give you that heavy feeling. love the grey color.

March 20, 2022

Perfect vest

I am 52, 120# and pear-shaped. I got this vest in a medium because while the small did fit it was a bit snug over my bottom and I wanted it to be loose so I could layer a sweater underneath. I love the navy colorits very versatile. Its a great layering piece and I would definitely buy again.

March 13, 2022

Stylish and functional

I love this vest and wear it for casual wear as well as walking. It is light weight and warm. Perfect for TX weather. I am 52 & weigh 110. I bought an XS & it fits perfectly.

March 12, 2022

Great look, right amount of warmth

This is my second Nano puff vest. Great for warmth and perfect for travel.

March 11, 2022

Love this vest!

I thought there is no way this thin vest could keep me warm- but it does. I wore as a base layer to ski and a vest to keep me warm in my home office.

March 7, 2022

Great Vest

Patagonia's best lightweight vest - comfy and stylish!

March 6, 2022

Love this vest!

This vest serves as the perfect light weight jacket. It is very comfortable and stylish. I have it in several colors. I usually take an XS but had to buy an XXS for it to fit well.

March 4, 2022

Extra warmth under my coat

I wear this vest in addition to a thermal top and heavy coat outside in very cold weather. Then I can take off the heavier coat if needed, and still feel very warm and comfortable.

March 3, 2022

Light but weird sizing

The sizing is off on this vest. Usually wear M\L but because I knew I was going to layer I ordered a L. The waist is fine but the arms are so big and it bunches up on the top chest area. The M would be too snug at the waist and or tight if I zipped up which is why I kept the L.

March 3, 2022

Super comfy

Ever since I received the vest Ive worn it almost nonstop! Great for indoors in the winter - and I love that it doesnt contain down.

March 2, 2022

Love it

The vest fits and looks great!

February 26, 2022

Comfort & Style

Love it! Comfortable and love the look!

February 22, 2022

Perfect for early spring

Perfect for staying warm and having full range of arm movement. Great for layering.

February 20, 2022

Needed to size up

I purchased with the intent for casual wear, but the extra small ended up being too small. I did go according to the size chart, however, its better to size up as it feels as if it runs a bit small.

February 19, 2022

The perfect layer

This vest is my new normal. I wear it daily indoors and out open or zipped depending on temperature control needed. I love layers, but not on my underarms. Keeps my core comfortable whether on the trail or around town.

February 18, 2022

Too long

It is too long in the hip area.

Response from Patagonia
February 24, 2022

Hello Carol, we're sorry the length did not work out on the Women's Nano Puff Vest. Please feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. We are also standing by with garment measurements, please let us know if that might help.

February 17, 2022

I now have three of these vests

This is my third Nano Puff vest; I've had my first two for a few years but my dogs and cats have put some holes in them so I wanted a third intact one for wearing out and about. They're great-warm, lightweight, fit really well and look good. I love that there's such a great down alternative.

February 16, 2022

just the right amount of warmth

I have several of these vests in different colors because I get so much wear out of them. I usually take an XS but the XXS fits me perfect and snug to keep me warm. Very practical item...love them!

February 14, 2022

Super warm and super thin, perfect underlayer.

Super warm and super thin, perfect underlayer.

February 8, 2022

Super warm

I wear the vest while walking my dog. Very comfortable and warm.

February 4, 2022

Warm and comfortable

I bought this after I had purchased the Nano Puff jacket. Oh my! I love this jacket and now I love the vest. It is light weight and warm but not cumbersome. A must have in a wardrobe.

February 1, 2022

lightweight

- super lightweight, minimal bulk, just right for layering! Flattering fit, not too snug or loose, lots of give- in an active job where I spend time in walk in freezers, or outdoors in mid atlantic winters. Added bonus, it's very resistant to tears from my dogs sharp claws when she's over-the-top excited to see me!

January 31, 2022

Great vest!

I wear this almost every day during the cold weather and because it's thin it makes a great layering piece. The size small fit perfectly except it was tight across the chest so I exchanged for a medium, which is a bit large everywhere else. I wish you could add a little extra room in the chest for those that are not built straight up and down.... Read More :)

January 31, 2022

Super Comfy

My 2nd Nano Puff Vest. Both have been very comfortable layered under a jacket or by itself. Very light and warm.

January 29, 2022

Size

Had to be exchanged for size L--ran quite small

January 28, 2022

Light weight yet warm and great color

Great product!

January 28, 2022

Must Have

This is a must have for anyone who spends time outside. Its super versatile and can be worn year round in any climate. Very happy with this purchase!

January 22, 2022

Comfortable

This is just right! I wear it over long sleeved shirts or a light sweater. It's just right! The pockets are large enough to hold my phone, keys, or mittens. It's perfect for a day when the temps are in the 40s-50s and not needing a coat, but ideal for an extra layer when it is chilly and not needing a heavy sweater.

January 16, 2022

Thin

I havent have this jacket long enough to tell how warm it is but it is very thin and I would have like something a little more fluffy. Also, I dont like the elastic around the armholes. It makes it a little cheap looking.

January 13, 2022

Love the Vest

I ordered an XS which was too small so I did an on-line exchange for a size Small. This was a very easy process from beginning to end and the size small arrived very fast.

January 13, 2022

Exactly what I was wanting.

This is an excellent layer and perfect to wear in the house when you want to keep the heating down.

January 10, 2022

Good purchase

Great vest to throw on for chilly mornings.

January 7, 2022

NanoPuff Vest

I love this vest! I wear it as an extra layer over shirts and sweaters at home and underneath my winter jacket as an insulating layer for hiking/skiing. It's fitted and provides a ton of warmth for how thin it is. I've worn it almost every day since I received it!

January 6, 2022

comfortable and cozy

This light layer is perfect for winter days in the desert.

January 5, 2022

Perfect for my classroom - and beyond!

It is amazing. I could wear it everyday. In fact, its in my outfit queue for tomorrow. I'm a school teacher and it's exactly the layer of warmth I need in my classroom. I look professional and polished!

January 2, 2022

Super light, great quality, great look and fit.

I bought this for my wife to replace a tired and and worn Patagonia vest (that found a new home via Family Services). It's super light, great quality, and the fit is perfect. I got the Birch White and was a little surprised, but pleasantly so. I was expecting a creamy off-white from the pics on the website, but they don't quite capture th... Read Moree true color. But it's beautiful.

December 30, 2021

Frequently worn

I wear this vest at least once a week3 seasons of the year. It is just right with jeans , tights and casual pants and often warm enough to skip a jacket.I dress it up with a scarf and it looks great .

December 29, 2021

Very Comfortable & warm

Ive always wanted a vest & I finally gave it to myself as a gift. Next year Ill get me a jacket!

December 26, 2021

Gift

This vest was a Christmas gift for my niece and she absolutely loves it!!

December 25, 2021

Very light weight

Package arrived and before I opened it I thought wrong item was shipped. This vest is super light weight. It is not a vest for cold weather to be worn on its own. Great for an added layer of warmth. It is not a heavy or bulky vest. Runs very true to size. Not much room for a bulky sweater underneath. This is for wearing under a jacket or wearing wi... Read Moreth a thin shirt underneath.

December 24, 2021

Love the lightweight and cozy feel.

Wear these everyday. Purchased a grey and a burgundy one. The grey was larger than the burgundy despite both being XXS

December 7, 2021

Versatile layering piece

This vest goes everywhere and is easy to wash up after high output activities like mountain biking or ski touring in time to layer over a flannel on the way to work Monday morning.

December 5, 2021

Beautiful color

I love the teal blue color of this vest. Its not too thick and its easy to layer. I feel that it runs a little small, however, and got the medium so that I can wear it over a sweatshirt. Perfect for SoCal winter layering.

December 3, 2021

Love my nano puff!

I'm very happy with this item. It replaced a similar nano puff I had worn hard for at least 15 years. I was hesitant to give my old one up but am thrilled that the new one fits well and is just what I needed. I have hardly taken it off - yep I'm typing this in it now. Thank you and I look forward to wearing it out and buying a new one 15 ... Read Moreyears from now! :-)

December 2, 2021

Light Weight, but Warm Best Ever Vest

I have this vest in several colors in size small, and one in size medium. Im 54 and weigh 122. The smalls are a little snug when zipped, but usually left open, anyway. Love, love, love this light weight vest for layering in winter, or with only a cotton turtleneck in warmer weather. In Chattanooga, TN, the temp is rarely below freezing, but still c... Read Moreold. You may want to go one size up if layering the vest over a heavy sweater. Otherwise, the fit is pretty much true to size, except a little snug in hips. My only complaint is I wish there were more colors! Maybe Harvest Gold, or Ivory, or Taupe-Brown. Also, it holds up to numerous machine washings and dryings in dryer.

November 23, 2021

Much too long! Had to send it back!

It is a nice vest, but much too long. The armpits are too low and the waist falls at my hips. All your products are too long these days and I have to return everything. You need to add petite sizing.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2021

Hello Marilyn! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the fit that you experienced. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons so we'll pass this along to our design crew.

November 18, 2021

A must have

Great to layer over or under other garments. Perfect to keep in my pack. Love the zip interior pocket for keeping phone/keys safe.

November 17, 2021

LOVE LOVE LOVE.

This is the PERFECT weight vest for literally any activity. Love it for casual wear, work wear, and even with a nicer outfit! Will definitely be purchasing in another color at some point!!

November 12, 2021

I returned this

I returned this vest. I have been looking for a replacement for my 'better sweater vest' which I love but it is covered in dog hair. I thought this one would be a good option but it is missing the interior patch pockets that I really need, esp. when I travel. So I returned it and the hunt continues.

November 12, 2021

Comfy and warm

I love this vest will be adding colors when I can. Fits well Washes well

November 11, 2021

Perfect weight

I love this vest, its a little large, I wish I would have exchanged it for the extra small

Response from Patagonia
November 17, 2021

You are still welcome to contact us about an exchange!

November 4, 2021

Perfect Outer Layer & Cute

This is my second Nano Puff vest. After six years of a lot of wear I decided it was time for a new one. I love them. Perfect for warding off a chill in the air - inside or outside. Not binding at all, so great for even rugged hiking.

November 3, 2021

Light weight, yet warm, layers easily, perfect!

I had no idea how much this vest would improve my life. I have been wearing it almost every day for my 2 mile walk with my dog. Ideal for those days when it is too warm for a jacket, but too chilly to go without. This vest is comfortable, has great zippered pockets, and it's a perfect fit for my body type, and for my casual, active, lifestyle.... Read More

October 30, 2021

Good color

I got the vest in Stellar Blue. Its a great pop of color to add to black separates. Light weight and warm.

October 19, 2021

Light and cozy!

This vest is light, yet very warm! It is perfect on its own or for layering to keep extra warm!

October 18, 2021

Love this vest.

Perfect over sweater or blouse or layered running tops. I live in a warmer dryer climate. 50s-60s- low 70s in fall, winter, spring. I run in my old one in high 30s - low 50s in the morning.

October 18, 2021

Casual to dressy vest

This is vest gets worn all day long. Worn 4 seasons in the Northland (MN).

October 16, 2021

Warm and light

It's comfortable, warm and not bulky. I like that the collar can be up for added warmth or open. Great Patagonia quality, as always.

October 8, 2021

Up down zipper

This vest is great I like the length and the slenderizing waistline. What it needs is a 2 way zipper. When zipped and then the wearer sits down it rides up around the waist and then the neck of the vest goes up to the wearers ears. This could be easily remedied with an up/down zipper. This would make this vest perfecto and I would own one in every ... Read Morecolor!! Namaste'

September 27, 2021

Comfortable

Love that its not to bulky

September 22, 2021

LOVE LOVE LOVE this vest!

This vest is warm yet lightweight. The cut is very comfortable and feminine. I dislike vests or jackets that add pressure to the back of my neck when hiking, but I didn't even give the collar on this vest a thought. I just bought another color because you just can't have too many good-looking vests. Thank you, Patagonia!

September 21, 2021

Dog Walking Dream Vest

Love this vest and wear it just about every day of my life. I walk the park trails with my 2 pups each morning and this 3-season vest keeps me organized and warm. Room for keys, phone, license, dog treats, poo bags and even a sneaky pocket for an emergency $20. It's basically a wearable diaper bag for dogs. My jacket gets a workout and stands ... Read Moreup to it--plus dog hair doesn't stick to it!

September 16, 2021

The perfect layer

This is the mid layer I didnt know I needed. Its the perfect layer for when you need just a hint of extra warmth, but not too much. I wore this vest during a cold windy drizzly beach weekend on the Oregon coast. I wore it over a thin wool layer and under a wind / rain layer and I was the most comfortable person there that weekend.

September 15, 2021

Really nice

The vest runs small. I am usually wear small tops but small in this vest is way too tight. Medium fits just right. The vest itself is very warm and looks great, just order one size bigger.

September 14, 2021

Great Company! Great vest!

This is a great company that makes great products, and they care about the planet! This vest is the perfect weight for many uses, I wind up wearing it all the time. Only wish it had a double zipper on it, up and down adjustments. CG

September 10, 2021

Beautiful Color

I love Patagonia vests and I have been looking for a vest in this color for a while. Finally I have one! I ordered the Dark Ruby and its a gorgeous color and great for Fall. I find that the Nano Puff style vest runs a little big and the XS fits me perfectly. For reference I am about 115 lbs.

September 7, 2021

This is my go-to in-between layering item

You cannot beat the Nano Puff vest for light weight and packability. The fit is just a tiny bit snug (I am usually a size 10, 5'5, 142 lbs). But the Medium easily fits over a flannel shirt or wool or cap baselayer. I prefer this fit, as I can choose to layer it under other outerwear.

September 7, 2021

vest susa

nice fit and pretty detail

September 6, 2021

Perfect Fit & Great Quality

The vest fits perfect and nice and light weight, not bulky and great quality. I plan to buy another color.

September 5, 2021

Well Done Patagonia

Love it, it's flattering and gives me the right amount of warmth. The collar is not as thick as their other vests and doesn't irrigate my chin.

September 3, 2021

Light as a cloud

This is not the first nano-puff garment I have purchased. l love wearing them as they are so light you hardly know you have them on, yet warm without overheating.

September 3, 2021

Beautiful vest

I wanted this vest to fit so badly. I love the color and the weight but it was too long and too tight on my short waisted body, I am 52 and weigh about 128lb. I returned it but am looking for another cute but comfy vest. I have other Patagonia jackets that fit fine.

September 3, 2021

Love my vest

My new vest fits just right, is a vibrant burgundy red and is warm & cozy

September 1, 2021

Lacks Filling

I have purchased several of these vests in the past. This one seems to lack the amount of filling (down) Im used to. I saw one on another person at a large gathering and it looked the same way mine does - flat - like the filling was missing. Im not sure whats going on with this one, but its definitely different from my previous purchases.

Response from Patagonia
September 7, 2021

Hi Patricia, thanks for taking the time to write a review. The Nano Puff is actually made with synthetic insulation and is intended to be a lightweight style vest. If you are looking for something with more loft, we'd consider browsing our [down insulation](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-down-jackets-vests) options.

September 1, 2021

Great for Layering

I previously had this vest in a small, my usual size in Patagonia, but it always felt too big, particularly in the chest area (I'm slender and a 34b). I recently picked up an XS and it's a little snug, but works perfectly as a layering piece over a tight long sleeve and/or under a jacket. It does a great job helping to keep my core warm, ... Read Morewould definitely recommend this vest!

August 30, 2021

Love the whole Nano line!

I love the Nano line, and the jacket is my go-to. I just got the best and adore it, used it on a backpacking trip and for fishing. Super warm, packable, and cute! I love the vibrant color, too.

August 11, 2021

Light but Still Warm

The Patagonia nano puff vest is excellent. Light enough that you dont feel overwhelmed by fabric but still so warm. The color is great - I bought it in the summer so that Im ready for action come fall and winter!

July 24, 2021

Love the clothes not the fit

I love all things Patagonia but the fit is usually off for me. In order to get the proper fit on top, the length is too long. Patagonia doesnt seem to take into consideration that women have curves.

July 22, 2021

Nano vest

I love the versatility of this vest. Lightweight, easy to pack, and excellent temperature control. I use it to do just about everything. Thank you Patagonia for being such a customer service oriented company and most importantly socially conscience

July 8, 2021

Everything Great

Great quality and service

July 5, 2021

Perfect vest!

I would recommend getting a larger size so you can fit a hoodie or bigger sweater under it and have enough room! But other than that it's perfect!

June 21, 2021

perfect layer

Great layer for late night adventures that keep us well past the sunlight. Adds the perfect amount of warmth to keep on truckin'.

June 16, 2021

Better Descriptions Needed

Hey Patagonia please list the chest measurements on all shirts and weather or not the fabric has stretch. Answers to these questions for this one: No give in the fabric, so don't plan on too much stretch. Warm but not poofy which is nice. My biggest body part is my chest, I am a 40DD so it fits just barely over my chest. I can zip it up but I ... Read Moredon't want to gain a pound. As with most clothes the rest is a bit tent like. The vest is longer than my frame needs. I wish American sizes were based on actual measurements. I think that would make things more inclusive. I am a curvy woman and I like this vest for layering.

Response from Patagonia
June 18, 2021

Hi Rene, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate this feedback regarding adding the chest measurement in every item description. Don't hesitate to [contact us](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) in the future as we're happy to find that info for you.

May 28, 2021

Nice light weight vest

First off, the blue is gorgeous. It really is stunning. The vest is lightweight but keeps you warm. Definitely lighter weight than the down sweaters.

May 17, 2021

Need petite sizes

I absolutely loved the vest but unfortunately had to return it since it was too long. It would be nice if Patagonia would make their items in petite sizes.

May 10, 2021

Great in between piece

I was looking for something lighter than my down vest to wear in the spring weather. I bought a nano vest a few years ago and they have definitely changed the fit. The small fits true to size where as my other one is a medium. I am a true small size person. I love the dark blue color. I know that I will get a lot of use out of this.

May 5, 2021

Exactly what I need

Love this vest! I had wanted a better puffy vest than the old, unbranded one I had been using from Goodwill these last several years- it just didnt have good insulating power. But this, oh baby! Its perfect. Great to layer and keep toasty in the cold, or to toss over a long sleeve on those its spring but not that warm days. Great packability for ca... Read Moremping as well. Glad I made the investment.

May 4, 2021

Light weight warmth

This vest is perfect for Michigan weather. So light weight but just the right about of warm for a chilly morning or evening. Easy to pack for a week-end away.

May 4, 2021

Light weight but cozy warm -

Perfect fit, light but cozy & warm. Great color. Leaving hints for the family to buy me same vest in blue....Mother's Day ???

May 3, 2021

Great layer under ski shell

This is a great layer under a ski shell. I ordered a small and is a little big in the chest area. Im a 34A and there is plenty of room for anyone who is a B or C. Like how light it is and definitely keeps me warm on the slopes.

May 2, 2021

Love it

I just love the Nano puff vest. Its that little extra layer of warmth that I need not to mention love the extra pockets.

May 2, 2021

Granola Gran

Zippered inside breast pocket big enough for your phone! Yes! Thank you. Zippered side pockets big enough for hands, YES! High zippered collar is perfect for windy mornings. Love this vest

May 2, 2021

Awesome vest!!!

I love this vest. It fits great , it looks great, and I love the color. Perfect weight for me. Its the 4th Nano puff vest I own. Every one should have at least one.

April 25, 2021

The Best Vest!

The feather like feel makes it easy to grab and wear when heading outdoors to be in nature. I am happy I waited for it, the size was on back order for a few months but it was worth the wait! I didnt want a vest that felt too snugged, so I ordered up a size. Thank you for my first Patagonia purchase and I know not my last!

April 25, 2021

Love this vest!

Replaced my very old REI vest of similar color, turquoise. Wanted a light and versatile vest. It is all I wanted. Thanks!

April 24, 2021

Closet

I can always count on Patagonia. So much of my closet starts with Patagonia!!

April 23, 2021

Super warm

Light weight, super warm, and comfortable. Love the color!! Must have!!!!

April 22, 2021

Disappointed in product

I have the same Nano Vest in black I purchased a few years ago and because it was a great product I decided to get a new one in a different color. The new vest looks like my previous one but there is no insulation material in the small compartments throughout the vest. They are all empty the vest is just 2 pieces of fabric stitched together, it wil... Read Morel not keep me warm - very disappointing - and delivery took forever

Response from Patagonia
April 23, 2021

Thanks for letting us know Tanja! This sounds like you got a defective item. Please reach out to our customer service team to get a replacement set up.

April 20, 2021

Super warm

I love how light weight it is

April 13, 2021

Love this vest!

I wear this vest daily! It suits so many variables and is super lightweight and warm. I can wear it over different tops and under my shell when needed. It's really perfect for so many situations.

April 10, 2021

Very thin

Very thin. Much thinner than the black vest I had purchased a year ago. Very disappointed. Returned.

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2021

We're so sorry that the Nano Puff® Vest wasn't what you expected. It's a pretty thin mid-layer which can be fluffed a bit by running it through a tumble dryer on low with a few dryer balls. A vest you may find more suitable is our [Micro Puff® Vest](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-micro-puff-vest/84090.html).

April 9, 2021

Perfect for gardening

Jackets and sweaters get too warm. Their sleeves will sometimes get caught on the plants, causing damage. This vest is just the right amount of warm and plant friendly.

April 9, 2021

Warm and flexible

This is a perfect everyday beat.

April 6, 2021

Fashionable, fun, and warm

The fit is very feminine, I love to wear it casually during the day or going out at night. And its nice and slim to wear under my ski jacket and its super warm when I need it! This is the second color I have purchased, and there will probably be another one in my closet soon.

March 31, 2021

Fit not right for me

I wanted a lightweight vest, so gave this one a try. Unfortunately the fit was not right for me. I'm 67 years old with the body of a mature woman. This vest was large in the breast area and did not fit over my hips, not a new problem for me. So I had to return it. I'm opting now for the Micro Puff vest. The Micro Puff jacket fits me becau... Read Morese I can wear it bomber jacket style, which hopefully I can do with this vest. I wanted a lighter spring color, but at this time, those are not available, so I opted for the navy

March 30, 2021

Lightweight, warm

Beautiful vest, fits so well, warm and chic, not bulky

March 29, 2021

Light but warm

At 51 115 the small fit great. Very slightly fitted so it is quite slenderizing.

March 24, 2021

super comfy!

this is light weight and soft..perfect for layering too..I hate to take it off at the end of the day..

March 24, 2021

Love this vest!

I wear one of these almost everyday. It is my most used Patagonia item by far. It is light, keeps the core warm and the pockets are handy for carrying keys, wallet, lipstick ect...

March 21, 2021

Not for me - or many others

I ended up returning this vest. I was looking for a nice lightweight down vest for multipurpose use. This vest seemed to fit the bill. However the fit is so off unless you have a very straight body type. I tried a medium but it was too tight on the hips and chest and loose at the waist. The large was way too big in the shoulders and length. Unfortu... Read Morenately, Patagonia seems to only design for limited body types in mind. Too bad considering I love the brands other values and would purchase from here all the time if not for this blind spot.

Response from Patagonia
March 23, 2021

Hi Gabriella, thank you for this feedback and we absolutely hear yon on this. We believe entirely, that all body types can benefit from sustainably made outdoor clothing and we apologize if there's some gaps in our line in reflecting that. We only plan to continue expanding our sizes and thank you for the comments toward this. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything back that hasn't worked out.

March 19, 2021

Love so much!

I think I got the last one in the country in Navy. Crazy about it. So lightweight and comfortable yet warm. I live in it. Great job, guys! Crazy about Patagonia!

March 18, 2021

Light weight and warm

This is the 2nd nano vest I have purchased. My first nano from a few years ago still looks great even after many wears and washes. Its light weight, warm, and so convenient to bring along everywhere.

March 18, 2021

Vest-cute!

Cute vest. Love it

March 15, 2021

All around fabulous

I love this vest and have 3 colors. My last purchase, about 3 years ago, I bought in a XL. This time I went with a L as the XL was a bit too big in the arm holes. Great for travel, hiking and everyday wear.

March 12, 2021

Light and Warm

I recently relocated to the Northeast from the Southwest and am trying to figure out my winter layering so I can continue to be active outdoors. I am tall and have a large chest, so I had to size up from a M or L to an XL. The length in that size is great. I am surprised by how warm these nano puff products are while also being lightweight. I purch... Read Moreased the matching jacket as well (in a size Large).

March 5, 2021

Dressy and light weight Vest

This vest is so practical. You can do outdoor activities and use it on the office. Light weight, nice style, not boxy. I love it!

March 1, 2021

The perfect vest

I have this vest in three colors. I love it. The perfect lightweight vest that keeps your core warm without bulk and perfect to layer under other jackets when cold. Love the fit! Not boxy and not super tight... flattering.

March 1, 2021

Love the comfort, quality and look.

Excellent quality Beautiful color Very comfortable

February 28, 2021

A perfect vest!

I purchased the Nano Puff Vest to wear in my office and under my (Patagonia) down coat to get there! It's brilliant! Just enough warmth, no weight, so comfortable. Patagonia does it again!

February 28, 2021

PERFECT!

I own the Nano puffer sweater and love it. Thought this vest would be a great layer for walking / biking during cooler weather without the weight. Perfect for layering up as well. Not heavy, just right weight. I bought medium as I wanted it a little less fitted. Highly recommend this stylish little gem. Definitely worth the money.

February 25, 2021

Love it!

Washes beautifully....nice and light...easy to wear;)

February 25, 2021

Perfect layering piece

Its great for cold golfing weather plus hiking plus casual everyday wear!

February 24, 2021

Portable, light, and warm!

This is my 2nd Nano Puff Vest; I got as a back up to the 1st one I bought because I literally use it every day, throughout the day (indoors and outdoors). I suffer from chronic anemia and almost always feel cold as a result. So, I use this vest as an additional layer when I need it. I love how compact it is, and how it packs down so nicely into th... Read Moree internal pocket. I always keep it packed inside my purse in case I am out and about and need an extra layer. It's so lightweight and breathable that it always provides just the right amount of warmth. It's especially helpful under my parka in the winter time, and it keeps me toasty warm in our (oftentimes) harsh Canadian winters. Thanks to this vest, I no longer suffer in cold weather and have come to actually enjoy the winter season more :) In the spring/summer/fall, I wear it outdoors over a long sleeve shirt and it keeps me comfortable but not too warm. I highly recommend it!

February 24, 2021

California Cool

Perfect vest for warm weather states. You can wear it from Oct through June. Its adds a little warmth and style to cool evening nights and chilly hiking days.

February 22, 2021

Pretty dang good

This is a great mid layer when its heckin cold, and a good solo layer when its only sort of cold. Ive layered it under my rain jacket for some cold rainy days, the extra puff has been very cozy. Also a huge fan of the pocket number and placement. I didnt give it five stars because the fit is a bit off for me (keeping it anyway!!). Im a small-cheste... Read Mored-big-hip girl, and this vest is designed for a little more up top and a little less in the caboose. If it opened up a little more in the hip, I could just size down (Im 56 and a sturdy 160. 34A bust, 41 hip). The extra room up top isnt super noticeable, so Im keeping it. Its cozy, has good pockets, is a great color (grape seed), and layers well. Who knows, maybe the extra space is actually helping me stay warm! I also love Patagonias willingness to fix it if I bust a zipper or whatever. Hoping to wear this for years to come.

February 21, 2021

New Favoriate Vest

Love the latest addition to my Patagonia collection! Perfect to wear around the house with a lightweight base layer on cool days or while out hiking as an extra layer. Based on reviews of a tight fit around hips, I ordered a large, but it was too big around chest and in arm holes. The medium fits perfect.

February 17, 2021

Vest

A little large looking on me but perhaps this is because of the light color - my lost vest was black.

February 16, 2021

super comfy

Initially i bought a Medium, which I typically wear, it was a bit loose... I like the snugger fit of the Small

February 15, 2021

Perfect for the Colder Weather

The vest is light weight, super warm, and perfect for a walk, run, or hike. I've used it daily since purchasing due to it being very cold in my home (no heater) and just for extra warmth. My measurements are 34" bust, 24" waist, 36" hips. I originally ordered the Small but had to exchange for an XSmall for a better fit. I highly... Read More recommend this as a staple for the long haul. It would be nice to have more color variety, but simple works.

February 12, 2021

Great vest

Love this vest. Its lightweight but warm, fits perfectly, and I love the color.

February 12, 2021

Not flattering

Im sure the vest is a nice layer but it looked terrible on me. Im not particularly overweight but it made me look like I have a giant pregnant belly. I have wider hips and its definitely not cut for my body type. Alas, it went back.

February 12, 2021

Cozy Comfortable Vest

What a great vest with a nice feminine fit! Keep more colors coming please!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches