Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Nano-Air® Pants

Write Your Review

4.43 /5

Filter Reviews

All 47 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Nano-Air® Pants

4.43
March 5, 2021

Super warm

Super warm and comfortable. I wore these a ton during the winter in Winnipeg. They are a great everyday pant that has extra warmth without being as bulky as ski pants. The only thing is that I find the waist band to be a little too snug and stiff.

February 20, 2021

Perfect for the Polar Vortex in northern MN

I love these pants - bought XL which is great for layering. I can still get out and hike, bike or xc ski during the coldest days of our northern MN winter, from below zero to about 5 above. I sometime wear them downhill skiing on chillier days too. I can wear a couple of base layers under the XL size. They are also my go to for standing outside at ... Read Moremy kids hockey games. My heavy use has resulted in some areas of wear in the inner thighs, which I will send in for repair after winter. 10/10 recommend these pants.

February 19, 2021

Super warm and comfortable!

I bought these for my wife after owning my own pair for a year and she absolutely loves them as much as I do. I originally got them as insulation while skiing, but brought them out for backpacking this summer and now I've started just wearing them around the house or on walks. They are always the perfect temperature and tremendously comfortabl... Read Moree. They do rip/cut easily, I've already had to repair mine twice but it's easy enough with a sewing kit. Wouldn't be a problem at all if used entirely for skiing. Also not the most stylish but I don't think that will shock anyone. Fully planning on getting a second pair, they're great.

February 18, 2021

these pants are amazing

I couldn't love these pants more. Paired with a good base layer, these are FANTASTIC for walking/hiking and even just sitting outside in this very cold NE US winter. I wish there were a pair just like this - with the same stretch and the same fit, but more durable and waterprof - for me to wear to work, but they wouldn't withstand a day o... Read Moref farming/landscaping work, so I'll be layering these under waterproof/windproof shell pants until it warms up. I don't want to take them off!

February 7, 2021

Fell in love with these

They are very warm, soft and comfortable. I usually wear lulu lemon yoga pants but those sometimes start to feel restrictive on the legs. These are as though someone took a warm/lightweight comforter and stitched them into pants. Days when it's cold I wear them all day even indoors.

January 22, 2021

Love these!

These Nano-Air pants are fabulous for me. I bought them for camping, but have started wearing them around the house (which we keep cool). They are light weight, comfy, and warm. Add a pair of liners and they are of course even warmer. The fit is slim and don't look absurdly bulky when worn. They have pockets! I loved these so much that I g... Read Moreot a second pair. They are expensive, but obviously for me I felt that they are worth the cost.

January 7, 2021

The perfect pant for me

I never write reviews, but I sing the praises of this pant to anyone who will listen. I looked for this type of pant forever. I hike all winter in Wisconsin and sometimes work outside, so I need something very warm that I can still move in. I don't want or need the bulk of snowpants (or the swish swish sound they make). I wear these alone in ... Read Moreabove freezing temps and with a pair of long underweear underneath when it's below freezing. No matter the conditions, I always feel like I'm wearing shorts on a pleasant 70 degree day. It's awesome. I've worn these on a hike in a very wet snowstorm and they kept me surprisingly bone dry. They're like miracle pants. I am 5'7, 135, bought a small and wish I had bought a medium, but they still work. I wear them constantly. The waist is just a bit tight, and that's notable because I have a small waist and larger butt, but these pants fit well in the butt, but are small in the waist. It's usually the opposite for me. Highly, highly recommended! I'm saving up for a second pair, but I'll get a medium next time.

January 7, 2021

Super comfy & stylish + warm

L O V E these pants! Keeping me warm and cozy, working from home in a chilly apartment. Comfortable and stylish, highly recommended: )

January 5, 2021

Perfect x-country ski pant for cold days!

I am 5'10 approx. 165lbs and have STRUGGLED with cold weather x-country ski gear my entire life. These pants are perfect. They are stretchy enough for good mobility and they are nice and warm! They are just long enough that they tuck into my ski boot and the bottoms are tapered, so it's a great fit for x-country. As people have said above... Read More, that waist band is terrible, but because I layer, I don't feel the scratchy part so it's not an issue at all. Also, again as mentioned by other reviewers, they are definitely unflattering, but they're so comfy and warm I don't care. Thanks Patagonia! If you fixed that waistband these would be 100% perfect.

December 28, 2020

Excellent for cross country skiing

I have been wearing these pants almost daily to ski in temps of 15-22 degrees F over long underwear. They are lightweight and warm. When it gets colder I wear wind shield pants to add to the layering. I am quite pleased with this purchase.

December 17, 2020

Dont wait, purchase these now if you live in a cold climate

Wow just wow. These pants have saved this CA girl in a Chicago winter. They are not only so toasty outside when its cold but they also are not too hot for in door lounging. I bike in these bad boys when its 20 degrees and dont feel a thing. Cant wait to try them out below zero. Wish it wasnt covid and I could give a winter camping review too! Defin... Read Moreitely worth the money.

December 14, 2020

Loved them, but don't do enough cold outdoor stuff to justify the price!

I so, so, so wanted to keep these -- they were super comfy, soft, and warm -- like wearing a favorite blanket, but I just couldn't justify the expense as I don't do a lot of winter camping. With COVID we're doing a lot of outdoor fires at night, which made me think twice about returning them, but I would have a cow if a rogue piece o... Read Moref hot ash burned a hole in them! It took me three days to come to terms with letting them go back to Patagonia. If you do a lot of cold weather camping or if you don't have a problem spending a couple of hundred bucks on really nice cozy pants, these are right up your alley. Also, some people have written that they didn't like the way they looked, but they didn't look bad at all, and honestly, they were so comfortable I didn't care. Also, no waistband troubles for me, and I'm 51 and losing a bit more of my waist every year... Part of me still regrets sending them back...

December 7, 2020

Super warm

Very warm and very light. Rather expensive, but will keep me warm in the Vermont winter. On coldest days I can wear them under my ski pants.

November 28, 2020

TOO TIGHT IN WAIST...COULD BARELY PULL OVER HIPS!

TOO TIGHT IN WAIST. My friend also ordered and said the same thing. I could barely pull over my hips and I do not have big hips. Modify the waist and I will buy 2 pairs. Also, not crazy about the piece of elastic. I LOVE pull-on pants with elastic but these need more attention on the waist design. I am 65 and have worn Patagonia for over 30 years.

November 24, 2020

Unbecoming design ....

Love Patagonia more than ANY other brand - but these were not what I needed. A bit too fragile for hiking anywhere near brambles - branches, etc. A lovely cozy feel, but not practical. Need to be a bit less sweatpants-like - maybe a slimmer leg with stretch panels down the legs or something.... PLEASE remake the original windshield tights - from 30... Read More years ago... Tough, comfortable, sleek and more becoming. Only thing they needed was a cozier lining/interior.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2020

We are so thankful to have your support and are sorry to hear that these missed the mark for you. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those back to us and we appreciate your feedback.

November 23, 2020

Best winter cycling pants

Bought this size small for cycling in below freezing temps over cycling tights of various weights. When it's below 10, then I need a layer of insulation between tights and pants to be comfy, so I put on the size mediums.

November 22, 2020

Versatile

I love these versatile pants and have worn them daily. They are very warm, comfortable, water and wind resistant. And not too bulky. They fit true to size but I wish Patagonia had a short option in the smaller sizes as they are too long for me and not hemmable. I just turn them under.

November 18, 2020

Pretty awesome comfy pants

These are just what I was looking for, which was a warm pair of lounge pants for the winter. They are comfy & versatile. I mostly wear them around the house in the evenings, but I can also use them on dog walks when its cold out. Theyre a little snug around the waist (& Im a size 2), but otherwise they fit well. My only complaint is I wish ... Read Morethey had a pocket in back for my phone.

November 13, 2020

So soft, weird waistband

These pants are so soft and seem like they will be very warm. I love the cuffs but the waistband is raw grippy elastic and its not very comfy. If the waistband was made of the same material as the cuffs these pants would be amazing. I would also agree with other reviewers that the legs are a bit bulky and the waist is comparatively small.

November 11, 2020

Best winter cycling pants

Ah, finally a perfectly cut fit with tapered leg winter pant for cycling. No leg bands required. Love how warm they are.

November 6, 2020

Warm and comfy

The pants are so warm and soft! I got them for cold weather/winter camping and they have served the purpose with no complaints! However the fit is hard for me. I dont fit the new design of womens pants at all. The xs was way too tight on the waist. The smalls work but are big and baggy on the legs. A little bummed as I would like to use them as und... Read Moreerlayer/midlayer for very cold weather/winter camping, but they are too baggy to fit as an active underlayer. Please reconfigure the fits please!

October 30, 2020

Bring on the Cold!

First ordered these in a Medium and exchanged for a Small. They are insulated so the legs on the Medium were a little puffy and I wanted them to be a bit more fitted, closer to a legging. Cant wait to wear them for walks, hikes, standing in a cold hockey rink and skiing.

September 17, 2020

So close!

I really wanted to love these pants. My legs always get so cold cross country skiing. I think they would have been great but the elastic on the inside of the waist band is so bad. Its way too tight and scratchy and sits against your skin. If it was more like a legging style waist band with a draw string or something I would keep them.

August 26, 2020

Comfy and warm but TIGHT waistband

Its summer in my area so I cant truly speak to the warmth but I tried these on and think they feel real good and believe theyll be super warm. I wear a size XS in the happy hike pants and shorts and Id say these fit pretty similarly however, there isnt as much stretch in the waist and bum.

February 25, 2020

Love them!

The pockets are deep so things don't fall out, you can also use the pocket to stuff the pants inside themselves for condensing/packing. The cuff's on the pant bottoms are super functional, easily able to pull them above my boots. They don't slip, or leave the lines in your calves from being too tight after finishing the day. After... Read More a long cold spell this January, I don't know how I worked outside without them before! The other reviews were that they ran small/tight in the waist band, so I went with M. I'm 5'6 130 (a perfect small/med combo). Medium is the right fit for me. I was pretty nervous on sizing not being able to try them on in a store.

January 14, 2020

Most comfortable warm pants for winter

I bought 3 pairs of these pants. I am 5’1”, 110 pounds and xs fir me really well. I have big calves so it’s a bit tight if I wear another tights underneath. But still lose enough that I am not restricted. It is not the most beautiful looking pants, look like sleeping bag but I absolutely love them. Since I bought these 3 pairs, I stopped wearing al... Read Morel my other winter pants for running. I also love the 2 deep pockets. I can keep my phone, keys, chap stickers and all sorts of things in the pockets. I love them! So happy I got them. :)

January 13, 2020

I really wanted to love these but....

A Nano-Air jacket for my bottom half? 😍 What is there not to love??! I read all the reviews and had low expectations on attractiveness, but still could not bring myself to keep, given poor fit. For reference I am 5'8 120 (roughly 26 waist 36 hip) and ordered size small. There was way too much gappy superfluous fabric in the pelvis/thigh/butt ... Read Morearea. I would have to take them in by like 2 inches on each side. But the waist was actually correctly fitted, borderline snug and uncomfortable with that thin elastic band (fine when worn alone, but too tight if layering a baselayer underneath). So I'm doubtful that XS would work better. I looked so frumpy that I couldn't bring myself to keep them, even as an item to wear around the house. But 5 stars for fabric and cozy amazing warmness for sure! I'm really hoping that the next iteration of these will improve on the fit.

January 11, 2020

like wearing two soft hugs on my legs

I don't know how, but these insulated pants are unassumingly warm. They're softer than my old fleece sweats that these have replaced. I've worn these on colder ski days (under non-insulated ski pants, over ski socks). The description says you can pull them above the shin comfortably for skiing which I've tried, but I ended up ju... Read Morest keeping them down - they're low profile enough to fit in my boots fine. I also wear these around the house on cold days, as they're incredibly cozy. They're obviously not as fitted and flattering as leggings, but I didn't find them as frumpy on as other people seemed to have. Lastly, Patagonia pants fit is always kind of weird - I have narrow hips so the XS fit me just right (5'3", 125lbs, p muscular legs), but since the band isn't super stretchy, sizing is less forgiving so it may take some time to find your right size (but it's worth it).

January 2, 2020

exactly as advertised

Great cold weather pants that don't need a bunch of layers to perform.

December 27, 2019

Santa’s helper

These pants have been worn every day since Christmas!

December 26, 2019

Warm + light + lovely

These pants are so warm and lightweight! I’ve been wearing them under my ski pants instead of my wool long johns, and they feel so much nicer and warmer, and ask less restricting. They are not flattering, not even a little bit, but they are wonderfully functional. Bring a change of clothes for apres ski. One thing that would make them more comforta... Read Moreble would be to soften the inner lining of the waistband. They’re so functional and so unflattering - they could be a little cozier to round things out. Still, they’re go to outdoor adventure pants up here in snowy northwest Montana. I usually wear a small in Patagonia, but returned the small for a medium. The small ones gave me a muffin top.

December 18, 2019

Ugly and weird fit.

Too big and too shapeless. Nice airy weight. That’s the only thing nice I can say.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2020

Hi Jane! Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear these pants didn't work out for you. I would recommend checking out our [W's Crosstrek Fleece Bottoms](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-crosstrek-fleece-lined-tights-bottoms/23865.html?dwvar_23865_color=BLK&cgid=womens-pants-jeans#tile-3=&start=1&sz=24) for a more flattering, fitted insulated pant.

December 17, 2019

Winner for all around cold

So these pants are not a fashion statement but they fit perfectly into my hiking boots and keep me warm on a dog walk at zero degrees in New Mexico. They are not bulky and also are not too warm inside when worn as "cozy pants". I am 5'6"/140 lbs; the waist should not be any smaller for me but I can pull them on just fine. Length... Read More is perfect.

December 13, 2019

Trouble with Sizing

I love the concept of these pants but the size small was too small and the medium was too big. The trouble was mostly in the cut of the legs. Below the pockets, the material pouches out, like a riding pant. I considered keeping them and having them tailored but decided it would be added expense for an already expensive pant.

December 3, 2019

Cold Weather Fishing Gear

Very comfortable and light weight under layer for my waders. I love that the ankle area is a flat knit so there isn't any bulk around the top of your boots. These pants are designed for a rather curvy shape, not my build, but are perfect for cold water & Winter wading.

November 22, 2019

Love them.

These came in the mail the same day a windy cold front moved in. I've loved them from day one. These pants are toasty warm and do a great job of blocking out the wind on cold hikes. I love the tapered fit toward the ankles. There's a little extra material here and there but the material is so luxurious and stretchy that the extra doesn&#x... Read More27;t bother me or affects my movement. I've had a hard time not wearing these pants. They are very comfortable for all occasions.

November 22, 2019

Friggin' Amazing

I LOVE these. Not the most flattering pants in the world, but who cares when you feel like your legs are encased in warm cozy hugs? I'm about 5'6 and wear a size 6 after gaining some weight recently, and the medium is nice and comfortable -- I was going to be super sad if they were too tight. The waist comes up pretty high, but is comfy a... Read Morend keeps me warm while doing barn chores and walking my dogs. Plus, no fleece and dog hair doesn't stick too much! These are going to be my winter go-to, and I bet they'll be super comfy on the couch, too.

November 14, 2019

all hail the mighty sleeping bag pants!

I may not be hiking in the arctic circle right now, but camping, hiking and biking in below freezing temps, these are my fav. piece of gear. Even if you are just out and about in the winter, these are a great go-to for assuring you will NEVER be cold on your adventures. :) For sizing, I am a size 4 and a small fits me perfectly. yay for the sleep... Read Moreing bag pants! <3

November 9, 2019

Warm and comfortable!

These pants keep me warm and toasty, despite the wind and cold. They are truly amazing and I can justify the expense by knowing that I will use them often. The material is extremely soft and gives during activity. The waist band is perfect! For reference, I am 5'5 and fluctuate between 125 and 130 lbs. I bought a small and they are perfect!

November 9, 2019

Sent them back

First, I love the fabric but dislike the design. The waistband is too small and has no adjustment and would be uncomfortable next to skin. You would think there could be some adjustment on the waistband. For the cost- maybe zippers at the ankle.

November 8, 2019

Soft, comfy, and perfectly warm

These pants are great for all cold weather activities from walking the dog, hiking, and as an extra warm layer under ski pants on those really frigid days. As someone who is 5’11” 150lbs these pants are a great length and fit right above the ankle.

October 30, 2019

Warm and comfy

I got an xl but L would have been fine. I'm a size 14.

October 30, 2019

SO WARM

While I still cannot believe that Patagonia does not make insulated puffy down pants for women...these are a worthy substitute. You definitely do not wear these to look good - hahah, I can't say they are particularly flattering, but I love them to death already. So warm and cozy. My partner lives on a mountain with no driveway, so I often hav... Read Moree to hike up a groomed trail to get to his home (about 1/2 mile) - these are awesome for that trek in 20-30 degree temps and/or blowing snow. A bit too hot for backcountry ski touring, but nice for resort days when frigid polar vortex airs freeze your nose hairs.

October 30, 2019

super light, super warm

The best warm pants. Great to pull on after an outdoor activity. Waist runs small so you may want to size up for comfort.

October 24, 2019

Perfect

These are amazing pants. I bought them as a warm layer under my fishing waders but have found them useful for frosty dog walks, bike commuting and lounging. Perfect as a layer and by themselves.

September 27, 2019

The best pants for any cold weather activity

I bought the previous version of these pants that are part of the alpine line and they were a staple in my wardrobe for nearly 3 years. I was so pleased to see a newer version had come out. From walking the dog, to climbing, to sleeping in 10 degree weather outside, these pants never disappoint. I'm chronically a cold person and these pants ke... Read Moreep my toasty warm. I got a small the first time I bought them( which were a little large). This time I purchased an extra small and they fit great. More like looser joggers. I am 5' 6", my waist is 25, and I am 115 lbs for reference. If you're doubting yourself, don't. BUY THESS PANTS!!

September 27, 2019

Great insulation layer

I bought these pants for ice climbing in the north east as I run very cold and have yet to use them for that yet, so these are mainly comments on the fit. I'm 5'8" mostly in the legs and these pants are just barely long enough in a size small (which is great because most patagonia pants are short on me). I have a butt and there is ad... Read Moreequate room without being too much material to fit under my shell pants. The waistband is flat and also great for layering. My only complaint on the fit is the knee gusset hits me mid thigh but due to the stretch in the material I can still lift my leg adequately. For reference I could not do this in the current Houdini pants size small due to my build. Jazzed to wear these this winter.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches